Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1466]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Couldn't have asked for a better class
March 24 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By nateford joined: March 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Due to my schedule, I needed a prep course that was flexible enough to allow me to make it to each class while still going to my very full-time job. The Veritas Prep company itself is fantastic. Plenty of resources at your disposal, great customer service, and everything else that comes with it. I was able to choose my own instructor and class day/time from several different courses that they offered. My instructor, Ethan Todras-Whitehill, was honestly the best instructor I could imagine. He does a great job at explaining everything in an easy-to-understand way, and really focuses on making sure everyone understands the material before moving on to the next section. His way of teaching was easy to follow and understand, and he did a great job at keeping the students entertained during all three hours of each class. Before this course, I had absolutely no GMAT knowledge. I didn't even understand HOW to complete a Data Sufficiency question. Data Sufficiency is now my strongest section, and I'm confident that my GMAT score will (taking the test next month) reflect Ethan's terrific teaching. Can't recommend the course and teacher high enough, especially for someone with a busy schedule like me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
This course for sure targets Q50 - Q51
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gstephen10 joined: January 22, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I purchased the quant course from e-gmat with the trust that they would do the same good job with what they have done on the verbal section of the GMAT and i wasn't disappointed from the first lesson on Number properties. With a biology background i was struggling with the quant part of the test. But after enrolling with e-gmat, i have started seeing a lot of improvement. I have started scoring from Q32-34 range to Q47-Q49 in my practise tests. The course discusses the fundamentals in detail in its video lesson and the live session teaches you how to solve the tough 700 level questions.

I have my Test coming up in a month and i am sure that i can reach my target score of Q50 with the help of e-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
EGMAT review
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 14, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Started my EGMAT course after several failures. Cmae to know about EGmat through GMAT Club and even with some good reviews thought to give a try. As an engineering background I am strong at Quant but my verbal score was too low in my previous attempts and had lost hope to join a good MBA school. But now after preparing with EGMAT I am able to score well in my mocks with verbal 32 currently. Hopefully prior my test I will still improve my verbal score to 37-39. Looking forward to beat 650-700 score this time. All thanks to EGMAT team and I am in debt to them for helping me to improve.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Learning Experience!!!
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By deepah joined: October 3, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I had joined Maths Classes, but their were certain concepts and fundamentals which weren't clear, after reading the reviews online for the E-GMAT Course, I attended their Trail Batch and took up the Free trail Course, I found the course very helpful and easy to understand. Therefore, I took e-GMAT's Quant Live Prep and am very satisfied with their Content and Method of Teaching. It has really helped me improve my quant section.

The explanation provided is in very simple language and they have enough practice questions/Quiz to improve the concepts.

Now I feel more confident. TY e-GMAT cheers :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Clear Concept - A key to Good Score and That;s what e-GMAT does.
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Prashantks joined: December 19, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Honestly speaking, I have taken GMAT a few times, but have never scored what I desired. Throughout the process of preparing for exam and appearing for it, I found that some where my basics were weak or not clear.
I had signed up for classroom courses too, but due to constant travelling, I could not continue them on regular basis. So I was down to Preparing my self.
e-GMAT's course came as rescue for me. Besides the convenience of studying at convenient time, whether it is mid night or early morning, what I like more is the way concepts are taught. Unless the base is strong, you can not deal with the hard questions. Clear concept come in play specially in DS. I was very weak in DS and I was not able to figure out why. DS is tricky, if your concept is clear, you can solve it by not actually solving it completely and there by save some time. Going through the concepts and practising the sample questions during the course, and with further practice, I'm able to hit 90% plus accuracy. Which is great. I have been a mediocre student and these positive results have inspired me to put more efforts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Go with Ravi
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 23, 2015 | 1 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I highly recommend the Veritas Live Online course, especially my fantastic instructor Ravi. He was very engaging and did a great job making the class interactive even though it's not in a traditional classroom. The GMAT material is naturally challenging - and Ravi doesn't sugarcoat it - but he really helps you tackle the content effectively and avoid common errors or "sucker" answer choices. The course flew by but I feel much more prepared as a result of Ravi's instruction. I should stress that the online course is only one component of your GMAT prep. You should put a considerable amount of time and effort into studying outside of class hours using the excellent Veritas course materials and online resources. Couple that with the live course and a superb instructor like Ravi and you'll be well on your way to beating the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
EGmat - Verbal Online
March 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By anirudhdingari joined: March 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
i am writing this review as a student still preparing for the GMAT. I came across egmat a few months ago after taking the GMAT twice and managing 680 & 670. Needless to point out, the extra nudge was missing due to my performance in verbal. I scored 48 ad 50 in Quants but not good at all in verbal.(32 & 29)

The verbal online course provides a very good structural approach to the verbal side of the exam which is very important when someone comes back home from work and sits down to put in that little time that can be managed. All the topics are beautifully listed in a very segmented fashion so reviewing what you have learnt becomes so much the simpler.

Each topic comes with it's own set of tests so that helps, once again, with the reviewing part. I plan to take the GMAT once again in a few weeks' time, so hopefully I'll be able to come back and post that better score here.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course, fantastic professor
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lemcgraw joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I really enjoyed the course with Ethan. He was fantastic at taking a dry subject and making it interesting and memorable, which is not an easy feat from 8-11pm two nights a week. The course, supplemented by Ethan's own material, was very helpful in further developing my skills to get the highest score possible.

In particular, Ethan's instruction on the data sufficiency section was particularly helpful. It greatly change my thought process and how I approach those problems. I have to say, it certainly also helped that his teaching approach was very memorable. Additionally, he's further made himself available after the course for additional questions as we continue our prep, which is something that I greatly appreciate.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course with Ravi!
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By KimA joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Before investing in a GMAT prep class, I felt it important to research the different prep courses available and select the best one for me. Veritas consistently had the highest ratings and positive feedback from students. I took the online course with Ravi Sreerama and have learned so much! The GMAT is all about strategy and Ravi shared different tips and strategies for tackling the problems. For a three hour GMAT class, it can get very boring, but Ravi's personality was fresh, he brought positive energy to the class and made it fun. He really believes in his students and that everyone has the ability to reach the 99%.

The online class was very interactive. The Veritas course materials are excellent. The course books are well laid out (I also have the Manhattan Gmat books and the Veritas are much better in my opinion). You get so many resources online, from online practice tests with answer explanations, to homework problems also with detailed answer explanations, online homework help hours, lesson videos if you would rather learn the material by watching the lesson instead of reading through the book material. Overall, I am very impressed by the Veritas Program and I highly recommend take the live online course. Ravi S. is great and definitely recommend taking his course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Online Course !!!
March 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
Hello folks,

I want to give this course a 5 star rating because I really liked Optimus Prep's course and their customer service.

The price was also really cheap if you consider what is included. I studied for 3-5 hours every day and the course had so many content/features that i needed more than 2 months to finsih it.

I also liked their score improvement guarantee although it is only valid for those who took the GMAT before.

The video lessons were easy to follow and very complete but their adaptive analytic system was what impressed me the most.

i can honestly recommend this course to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings