Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1614]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Best Verbal course available Online
May 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohanpatel joined: May 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The e-gmat is the most interesting,lucid and precise way to approach the Verbal section of the Gmat .It not only helps you understand the basic of the questions asked in the test,but also helps you strategies the approach to them as well.The concepts in the critical reasoning specially the pre-thinking has been a great help to me . I have also been greatly influenced by the reading comprehension strategies and the approach in the module.The questions involved in the modules of SC,RC and CR are a must to practice and it also builds ones stamina and confidence. A must have for any GMAT aspirant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Could be a decent product, just probably not for me
May 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kchung3 joined: October 16, 2012 | 15 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
GMAT Pill was the first course that I purchased for my GMAT study, because of reviews that its method is unique and targets busy professionals who don’t have a whole lot of time to study.
I purchased the 6-Pill combo, who contains everything from verbal to quant to IR.

I began with the Sentence Correction Pill. Lesson videos are divided into 10 core frameworks, which do not correspond exactly to the grammar rules categorization as seen in other review materials. Therefore, while these lessons did give me an idea of what to expect on the GMAT SC, I had trouble having a clear picture of all the grammar rules and concepts that were being tested. In addition, the depth of the discussion on specific grammar rules does not go as deep as in other materials.

For CR, GMAT Pill introduced a unique thinking framework. But with different categories and types of thinking framework, conclusions, and question-types, the problem-solving process does get a bit for me at times. As a result, the problem-solving process wasn’t easily applicable and a lot of effort has to be spent on memorizing the types of framework, conclusion, question types, etc

For RC, I couldn’t comment too much on it, as I believe for this particular section everyone’s reading strategy will be different. A thing to note is that there are a couple videos where we can follow the reading and thinking process of the instructor in answering the questions, and I believe these videos were pretty helpful.

For quant, similar problem persists. I believe the discussion on each topic is not categorized in a way that is easy to follow. The depth of the discussion also left a lot to be desired.

Overall, I do not think GMATPill is a bad product. It is just not for someone like me who need a more thorough discussion on each topic. For someone with solid fundamental on verbal and quant, and usually performs well on standardized tests, I believe GMATPill could be of a good value.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
QLP - High Quality Live Sessions & Practice for GMAT Quant
May 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By srch joined: December 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
Quant Live Prep, the much awaited and requested Quant tool for GMAT prep, from the makers of VLP & Verbal Online, has certainly helped me increase my Quant score from 41 (in the mocks) to 47 on the actual GMAT. despite the fact that i couldnt complete the entire module before my scheduled exam date.

Being a biology graduate, my affair with Quant was very limited and mostly scary, what all little Quant i could study was in Hindi medium and that too only till 10th standard, (almost 20 yrs back). Hence, preparing for GMAT Quant proved to be an uphill task for me and my mock scores kept oscillating between Q36 and Q41.

The QLP - Live sessions and concept + application files provided me with deeper insights on solving the GMAT like Quant questions with greater efficiency and ease, especially the number properties I&II and Algebra sessions, and Most of all Ms Japinder has been a fantastic host and a great proctor, who's always made complex stuff simpler to understand and apply.

Gonna re-enroll into the program and looking forward to hit Q50 this time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat Verbal Online
May 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
As a non-native speaker, gmat verbal section was the most challenging part for me. Starting my prep for almost one year ago, i used the Manhattan SC course and also the Manhattan Critical reasoning. I found them quietly detailed and well organized but a little bit boring because as far as it may concern me i used to be more concentrate with interactive video. This is one of the first reason i was convinced to choose the E-gmat course. The video courses were concise, designed for english beginner and helped me quickly to focus on the core subjects of the exam. After around six month of practice of the E-gmat verbal online my verbal score improve by 10 points in my mock tests. So i will strongly recommend the course mostly for non-native.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
worth investing
May 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By saharshbagaria joined: September 28, 2014 | 15 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Verbal online is a very good investment. Even after reading from some resources out there,I was not improving. But the interactive platform of egmat and visual based learning, helped me learn in a better way. I did not need to learn the concepts,as they have lots of practice question which solidify your concepts. i would definitely recommend egmat if you are serious to do well in Verbal. Even the quants courses were good. Some of them were too basic for me, but the way they teach, a person without good base,can improve very fast. The practice content is very good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Verbal Course
May 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By patyalabhishek87 joined: July 12, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
I was skeptical of using online course and used to think that classroom study was the best way. But, E-GMAT has surely changed this trend. E-GMAT has made it easy to understand the nuances of GMAT verbal section. I was surprised to the see the amount of details given to each section and especially to SC-Modifiers. This was one area where I lacked and with E-gmat’s thesis on V+ed, V+ing, and Noun+Noun phrase modifier, tackling SC- Modifiers questions was a piece of cake. There SC, CR and RC sections have a well defined structure and study plan.
Thanks to E-GMAT and I recommend Verbal Live course for all those who are tired of doing routine courses available in the market.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT strategies helped me with my verbal niggles
May 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ikartikeyan joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
What i found really useful about the course is the very structured approach to solving sentence correction questions. By the method they teach I am easily able to rule out the wrong choices and arrive at the correct answer with a confidence that was lacking before. I also find the pre-thinking strategy for Critical Reasoning a very useful technique and helps me get an idea about the correct answer before I begin reading the answer choices.

Prior to e-GMAT i was scoring around 680-700 in my practice tests. However I can now see a mark improvement and my scores are around the 730 mark. I still have two months to go before my exam and I am certain that I can cross the 40 point mark in verbal thanks to e-GMAT
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
EGMAT Verbal review
May 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By niladrikundu2002 joined: November 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
When I started my GMAT prep,i was doing fairly in quants but in verbal i was almost lost.I gave some mocks where i keep scoring 49 in QA bt 27-28 in verbal.I took egmat verbal course and within few weeks,i started understanding the intricacies of GMAT exams that i was missing.The egmat sentence correction module is best,then the RC and CR.When I took the final mock GMATs,I started scoring 37-38 in verbal section.However,my story was not like the happy ending one.On the D day,in the real GMAT i dont know what happened,I scored only 29 in verbal. Here comes the best part of egmat.Feeling dejected I planned to retake the GMAT but by the time I will take my GMAT,my subscription for this course will be over.My friend have been part of other institute also but rarely these institutes extend the subscription without an extra fee.EGMAT not only extended my subscription free of cost but also did contact me first to ask whether i want to extend the subscription in order to retake the GMAT.Hope my next attempt will be better than the last one.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
580 to 660 & feeling confident for another retake
May 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By AnjaliRawat joined: December 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I first took my GMAT in Apr 2014 & scored poor 580. My quant & verbal split were something like Q-47 & V -19. I decided to join a prep course to improve my score. Based on the ratings I decided to join e-GMAT prep course. I joined its Verbal live prep course. No doubt the Verbal live prep course is the best course of the e-GMAT company. I retook my GMAT & scored 660 in my next attempt with split something like Q -48 & V - 33.
I had started feeling confident in Verbal. However even after Q-48 I felt something missing in Quant preparation. It was then I decided to join E-GMAT's Quant live prep. As I prepare for my another attempt, I can definitely say that Quant course from e-GMAT stands at par with Verbal Live prep.
Though I have already got admit from couple of colleges, I am still planning to retake GMAT so that I can put a good score on my resume. I am sure I can do much better both in Quant & Verbal this time with e-GMAT's course material
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get 690 first attempt thanks to e-GMAT
May 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmathcmc joined: May 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hi GMAT learners

I am delighted to share my wonderful experience with e-GMAT Verbal course.

I took the GMAT test in Dec 2014. Though I had 4 months to prepare, I was stuck in the Verbal section for the first 3 months. I had used many types of text books that people recommend but the problem is the knowledge and skills in those books are not well connected. When I had only 30 days left to the test, feeling so panik, I decided to change the way I approach in order to improve my Verbal.

E-GMAT comes by chance when I was searching on GMAT club forum. I was hooked immediately by the trial course, and within few minutes I purchased the Verbal Course without hesitation.

I must say that all of previous 3 months can not compare with only 1 month I had with the course. I attend Online Seminar about how to get 700 in 30 days, and after that I started to follow the Studying plan strictly. By the way, I am working full time so my time to study is very limited, and most of the time I did not follow my own schedule. But with E-GMAT shedule, very very structurelized and well-developed, I can follow it easily.

To me, SC section is better than books. It's very well written even for though who has so many mistakes in SC like me. I found my weaknesses in SC can be fixed just after 15 days with eGMAT.

Since I did not have so much time, the rest 10 days was for CR. Before that my CR accuracy was just 50% but after I found the unique approach in the course, I can tackle any question with 70% accuracy. In the real test, it means a lot. I became more confident in CR with the "can-do" attitude which I did not feel sure before.

I got my 690 at the very first attempt. To many people, it is just a humble score. But to me, it's a lot of difference. Surprise me the most is that, now 5 months after the test, I can almost back to the course again to aim at higher score and still remember the core content of the course. E-GMAT helps me achieve real knowledge and skills that you don't have to take time to learn by heart. It becomes one part of your thinking already.

Thanks eGMAT team for creating such a great program. Definitely recommend to any GMAT takers!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings