Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [811]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
e-GMAT Verbal Online- A comprehensive catapult to your GMAT Prep
April 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By abhikaul3 joined: September 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I joined the e-GMAT verbal online course a few months ago. I arrived at the decision after hours of research on the various options available for verbal as a section.

e-GMAT emerged as the clear winner. On paper, the verbal online course offers you around 1400 questions on both Verbal and Quant. Along with its extremely comprehensive, easy to comprehend and effective SC, CR and RC courses, you get various mock tests (4 full length) from Edvento (good analytics), 800Score (5 full length tests) and GMAT club Membership for the entire duration of your membership. Therefore, along with the official GMAC study material, I feel that E-GMAT is a complete and reliable GMAT Prep resource.

What differentiates e-GMAT from others is its simple 3 step approach which can be applied to all kinds of questions. The effective and thought provoking weekly sessions, one-to-one advice along with highly skilled and accessible faculty are one of the many hallmarks of this brilliant course; available at quite a reasonable price relatively!

I am taking the GMAT in a month from now and I am quite sure that my scores will jump because of e-gmat's help!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing Course
April 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By abhilash.p joined: July 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have found quantum leaps in my understanding after going through e-GMAT course. I was initially preparing with my Manhattan SC series. I guess the book isnt the first choice for non natives. After browsing through the online reviews I finally decided to subscribe to e-GMAT.

The results have been fascinating. It gave me an 8 point improvement from my initial scores in verbal.

Using their proven approach, I was tackling English problems with ease. My facts and rules of specific topics became much more clear. I would recommend e-GMAT to every GMAT aspirant. I thank the entire e-GMAT team for making such a wonderful course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Terrific experience - more than I expected
April 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bfarley42 joined: April 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Megan Kucik
My experience with Veritas, and Megan Kucik as an instructor, was overwhelmingly positive.

The Veritas reading materials are well structured, focusing tools and strategies for answering any type of problem. Veritas’s philosophy to “think like the test maker” really helps to re-examine the questions and understand the best approach to each problem. I felt far more confident on exam day knowing how to approach every problem on the test.

My instructor, Megan Kucik, was one of the best instructors I’ve had. There are several qualities that make a good instructor: knowledge of the subject, a clear and understandable teaching style, and commitment to the student. Megan exemplifies all these qualities. She was able to explain difficult concepts by breaking them down into simple pieces, and she took various ways of looking at a problem to aid comprehension. More importantly, she was always happy to answer my questions, help out with issues, and even provided coaching and advice during my MBA admissions process. Megan was more than a great teacher; she was abundantly helpful in the entire test taking and MBA process.

With the help of Veritas and an improved GMAT, I was accepted to a top-5 program, and received a large scholarship to a top-15 program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Review for Advanced Quant Workshop
April 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  |
Note: I did not provide a verbal score because the workshop was for quant only. My raw score improved 3 points in Quant--leaving me with a 740 overall. My quant percentile was not great, but was always going to be the weaker element for me.

I took this course about a week before taking the GMAT for the second time. Manhattan recommends allowing more lead time--and I think I could have benefited even more with more time--but it was still worth it. The class was great. It gave me a great framework for difficult problems that test number theory. We also worked on shortcuts to simplify long equations. We moved through content quickly but with adequate explanation to make sure all participants understood. The software was easy to use. I had studied on my own and wished I had taken this class sooner - definitely worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Helps with tough question types
April 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By clarkad3 joined: April 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
The Economist GMAT Tutor course is very interactive. It has taught me strategies and shortcuts for dealing with some of the hardest question types. I've learned to create new types of tables that help me make sense of problems that have tripped me up in the past. I really think the quant part has helped me so far. The verbal section has also been helpful. The strategy to do an initial reading of passages will save me a lot of time on test day. It does take a long time to complete the course, but I'm hoping the practice pays off!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
April 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By saurabhpshah joined: April 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
A quick background about me - B.Tech from India with 4.5 years of work-ex. I am scheduled to take the GMAT at the end of May.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the e-GMAT team for their support during my preparation. Earlier I believed I had good Verbal skills and should be able to score well. However my mocks did not reflect this. I got books from other well known publications but with no impact on the result.

Finally on the suggestion of a friend, I enrolled for the e-GMAT verbal live course and I am very happy I did. I have significantly improved on my Sentence Correction and Critical reasoning pieces.

Following are the key things that I have been able to do on e-GMAT which I couldn't otherwise :
1. Plan my study
2. The level 1-3 structure helped me start with the easy and go to advanced topics
3. The continuous evaluation helped me identify my strengths and weaknesses
4. Constant support from the support team to ensure my doubts are clarified

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is a non-native English speaker.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Impressed by SC and RC Pills; Excited for CR!
April 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By lmariesf joined: January 15, 2014 | 43 | 2 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill Verbal Pill Combo (SC, CR, RC) | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
After taking my first practice test and getting a disappointing 620 (Q44 V32), I decided to try a different approach and bought the SC pill. I already knew that the MGMAT SC book was not for me - I was getting confused by all of the titles of things which was distracting me from understanding what the questions were really asking. The videos on the SC pill were easy to internalize and while it took a little time to move away from the MGMAT approach, I've brought up my accuracy in SC from 60% to 93% in about a month! (based on MGMAT CAT assessments)

2 weeks after I purchased the SC pill, I added on the RC pill. My RC accuracy rate has improved from 58% to 67% and I got a 690 on today's practice test (Q45 V38). I plan on purchasing the CR pill today and hope to bring my verbal score above V42 and lock in that 720+ GMAT score!

Thanks Zeke and the GMAT Pill team for being awesome :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly recommended!
April 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tarsai joined: September 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
The feature that sets Magoosh apart from its competitors is the availability of video lessons. These lessons are short, informative and have a section to take down notes. Even though I had gone through Kaplan verbal foundations, I still found the video lessons immensely useful. After taking a test or answering questions, I found myself coming back to these lessons. Also, I would rather watch videos than read a book after a long day's work.
I found the practice questions very useful too. Also, Magoosh has a score predictor, which predicts your score based on your answering pattern. My final score fell within the prediction interval.
Finally, Magoosh has a youtube channel which has answers to OG questions. I found this very helpful too.

Their website is very nicely done too. Very intuitive UI and very responsive.

Overall, I had a very positive experience with Magoosh and I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
On Demand Videos 60 hours - Overall it´s really helpful
April 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
This course is really helpful. It covers all verbal and quantitative question types in detail and the tutors help to explain how to approach them in the most efficient way. If you are new to the GMAT (if you are taking it for the very first time) it is a great way to get everything you need to succeed. Parts of the course are eight practice tests. These tests are 4 hours long like the real GMAT and give you a realistic test feeling.The video lessons are about 2-3 hours long.

There is a tutor on the screen and he explains various concepts and shows examples. There are always example questions for illustration purposes which help a lot. The homework assignments include questions of different levels – 600, 650+ or 700+. It is more than enough material to learn everything important. The videos are 60 hours and don’t forget the homework, practice tests (I did five of them – about 20 hours!) and you have to go over some of the material again. I was studying for about 3 months and finally scored a 710! Believe me, this course is really a great option!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course for those with little time to study
April 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By edukredensir joined: July 5, 2013 | 3 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Jeff Lev
I enrolled at Veritas Prep On Demand course after I scored a 680 in the actual exam. The course fits me quite well because it goes straight to the point, teaching you how to think logically. The videos are a good form to learn, as I often loose focus when Reading something for too long.
The homework exercises are pretty good and reflect the difficult level of the actual exam.
Quant section can have more difficult exercises, but overall level is pretty good.
I'm more confidente for the exam day now than I was at the first time. Couldn't recommend the course more!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings