Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1521]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Good course for non natives
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By deepikajpr joined: March 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
When I started preparing for GMAT and started giving mocks, I found that I was doing well in Quant section but needed serious improvement in Verbal section. I get to know about e-GMAT Verbal Online course through one of the friend and enrolled for the course. This course helped me immensely by feeding in my mind techniques and nuggets of verbal section. The course first introduces the techniques and then by repetitive application of those techniques in following set of questions, programs one mind to approach and solve the questions in right way. I would like to recommend this course to non-natives who are preparing for GMAT and need help in verbal section.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
One of the best courses around for SC and CR
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By pab2706 joined: August 24, 2009 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have been studying for GMAT for quite some time and have used various forums and books to study for my verbal preparation. I personally have improved leaps and bounds in SC after taking the e-gmat verbal online course. The usp of this course is the emphasis on understanding the meaning of the sentence before moving to the analysis of errors. I cannot emphasize more the improvement that I have been able to achieve after following the e-gmat 3 step process. Once you master the 3-step process you can not only improve on your accuracy but also improve your timing on SC. Before the course, for a 700+ SC I normally took around 2-3 mins with no confidence in terms of accuracy. Post the course its just been a cake walk, even for the most difficult SC. The e-gmat videos are really good. The funny thing is that while solving any SC I acutally hear Payals voice taking a pause at a relative pronoun to start a modifying clause or FANBOYS to start a new independent clause. Its funnny but it works for me.

As for CR I am impressed by the fact that there are certain issues which till date I was not completely sure of what they mean while solving CR problems. For eg: the difference between most, more, some, none and their logical negatives. I have always had tough time with evaluate question but the variance test taught by egmat has really made my life easy.

I have not yet given my GMAT but I am confident of verbal now. I am not expecting a V46-47 but even if I can manage a V40 its worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Native english speaker's review
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By backthatassetup joined: April 16, 2013 | 7 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I'm a native English speaker who really benefited from this program. I started my study process with Manhattan self-study and decided to give e-GMAT a try after ready a lot of the reviews on this site.

e-GMAT provides a very structured approach to analyzing sentence correction problems. I felt comfortable relying on their methods regardless of the sentence type (long vs short, whole sentence underlined vs few words underlined). In particular, their lessons on modifiers, parallelism, and comparisons are gold.

My verbal scores on practice GMAC CATs were around high sixty percentile/low seventy percentile after a month with Manhattan. After studying with e-GMAT for a month, my practice GMAC CAT scores went up to 98%.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
All time Consistency
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By naziyasogi12 joined: September 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
4 attempts on my GMAT.. Three 650's and one 690..
I realized that my Achilles' heel was the Verbal section. Despite a high accuracy while practicing for the Verbal section during my past 4 attempts, my test scores always seemed to pull me down.
The main culprit, I realized was RC. Some passages, I did well, the others were 3 wrong answers in a row.

E-GMATs reading strategies and approach to RC on every single question solved is consistent throughout and can be applied to all official passages. There are no Scam shortcuts and Tricks which work on a few passages and have proven to be disastrous on others.

I will be commencing my MBA at SBS- Oxford in Sept-'15.
Having spent this much time and effort into the GMAT, I would say I've developed an obsessive compulsion to BEAT the GMAT, which I am sure I would this time with E-GMATs consistent approach with not just the RC, but CR and SC sections as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-Gmat verbal
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I took E-GMAT verbal online and really enjoyed the course. When I was selecting the course for my GMAT preparations I was looking at cost, benefits and reviews by other users. E-GMAT scores the highest across all categories in my assessment

I really liked the duration of the study sessions this had allowed me to take sessions whenever I have spare 30 min. If I would be asked to improve one thing in this course then I would ask professional commentator to read the class from the transcript.

On a separate note, I want to mention support service of E-GMAT it is really a world class: always available, prompt responses, and always ready to help. I had troubles of sending payments via PayPal to E-GMAT, support staff quickly sort thing out, find my payment and granted the access to the materials on the same day.

Thank you E-GMAT for helping me to improve my scores (expected improvement is +50 points, all coming from verbal part)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Verbal Online Course for GMAT - eGMAT
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 3, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I found the e-GMAT SC course a one stop solution for your SC section. The videos are in great detail and explain the concepts thoroughly. They enforce the concept by repetitions. I found it be very interactive. The inbuilt quizzes are amazing. They help you to digest the concept nicely. I improved a lot by taking this course and relied only on it for all my SC preparation. It didn't disappoint me at all. The only precaution is that you follow e-GMAT session plan rigorously and do not miss a step. You will improve week by week and will do well in the final exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Superb course
April 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By lemawe joined: April 13, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
The course was truly great !! The study materials were pretty good and what about the teacher Ehtan, he was and he is absolutely fantastic. He cares about what the people learn, he makes the class very interactive and very lively. Brandon was great too, helping you understand privatly what you didn't get well with great explanations and examples. I even miss the super bowl to make the class !!

The course is fast paced but the working charge is well distributed. I am yet to take the GMAT, but I feel much more confident than before. This is a course that I recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
From V-13 to V37 GMAT PREP and still working towards V41!
April 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By saiprasad86 joined: December 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I am Sai Prasad B. I am an EE-engineer and work at Memory manufacturing company. My verbal skills are super poor to begin. I neither of 3 areas(RC , CR, SC) was my strength. To speak the truth i was horrible in my verbal. In my first Diagnostic test i score a 450(V13 Q40) on GMATPREP. I didn't expect much from myself in verbal, But looking at my Quant score i was couldn't sleep well that night. I worked on quant material that was out there, Kaplan premier, OG, OG workbook, Kaplan workbook, Kaplan 800, Manhatten quant advanced. I took my second GMATPREP scored a 550(V-16 and Q50). Getting a Q-50 felt good as i was able to see the results for the work that i put in.
i know my weakest area was Verbal. So i understood that i need to work. Gave myself enough time to solve all the problems from the material Kaplan premier, OG, OG workbook and Kaplan workbook. Here was my first mistake while i was solving verbal problems. I did not understand for what reasons the correct was correct and for what reasons the eliminating the options that were incorrect. I kept going with brute force. I took my GMAT PREP test-3 on jan26-2014, scored 600(V-24 Q48). Saw an improvement but was not satisfied. I took an another test after a month Feb22 2014 Scored 510 (V-12 and Q49). I took an other test after 2 months on Apr-26 2014 scored a 590(v-20 q-50). Understood that i need guidance to go any further on my verbal score. I got enrolled in GMATCLUB and found that EGMAT is the place for non-natives. Watched Free Sentence correction classes given my Payal. I was hardly getting anything correct in SC for the right reasons. I understood why i was so poor in Verbal. Took e-gmat Verbal online classes. started seeing my verbal score go up.
e-gmat Course is designed in a very good way with pre-assesment and post-assesments after every concept. It was super helpful.
Nov23-2014 GMAT PREP- 620(Q-49 and V26)
December 18 GMAT PREP 650(Q-50 and V27)
Jan 2 2015 GMAT PREP 680(Q-50 and V-31)
Jan 11 2015 GMAT PREP 720(Q-50 and V-37)
I took a break for my wedding. Now i am back to work and started working back on GMAT. Target 760.
But friends all i say is . Instead of wasting so much time as i did, Please suggest your friends to take e-gmat verbal online if they are poor in verbal like me and want to get high score. Ask them to track what mistakes they are do and repeat the concept files in EGMAT. This way anyone like me can build on their weak areas in Verbal. With proper guidance and persistent hardwork you can achieve whatever you want.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Comprehensive course
April 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By saurabhpandey joined: December 18, 2012 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
One important aspect of the course is its comprehensive spread of content and explanations. For working professionals, it is indeed a one stop solution to prepare for the verbal section of the GMAT exam. The detailed sessions and content makes it super comfortable for someone with limited time to concentrate and do a structured preparation. The practice quiz are very good way to track your progress and grasp of the topic.

It is an important course for non natives and I will strongly recommend this to anyone and everyone who is looking to score well in the GMAT exam. I found the course best among various options available in the market.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat - you're a blessing for us all !
April 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Like many of you – I was a victim of inconsistent scores in the verbal section. My scores were hovering around the 31-35 level, and while my accuracy increased in one sub-section (say RC) – the accuracy of the other sub sections took a knock on effect. After a disappointing verbal score in my first GMAT – I decided it’s time to take on a more fundamental approach. So after reading a few reviews on e-gmat , I decided to take a plunge and after completing the course I can say that this decision has helped me improve my accuracy and subsequently scores greatly. The e-gmat course offers a reformed way in which verbal is taught. The course contents on SC, RC and CR make learning difficult concepts a cake walk.
There are quizzes at the beginning and end of each topic which helps one benchmark his or her performance both prior and after going through the concepts. The Verbal Live Complete Lectures conducted by Rajat and Payal over the weekends focuses on the finer aspects of verbal that help improve one's score. If you are a person who has a demanding job similar to mine and hence has little time left for studying then I would advise enrolling for the e-gmat Verbal Live package - The advantage with e-gmat is that the course acts as a ‘one stop shop’.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings