Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [978]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
e-GMAT- Thanks for building my confidence
August 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I bought Verbal Online course last year after readiing e-gmat course advertisement on gmatclub forum. It's really helped me to understand the concept from scratch and to build a platform to start my preparation.
I would like to give you better idea about my gradual improvement by describing my situation before and after buying e-gmat course.
Before e-gmat course, I was not able to find out the intricate mistakes in SC problems and to analyze the sentence throughly. In a nutshell, I have no idea of how to proceed to solve the problem. But after e-gmat, I start to understand the SC problems to get the errors in first reading of sentences.
I ,now, know that basic concepts to crack GMAT are few clicks away.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Online Prep
August 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By WaterFlowsUp joined: June 4, 2013 | 339 | 168 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
Hi ,

I enrolled myself for Veritas prep nline course almost an year back. The web interface is hihly organized and the problem sets are available both on the internet and in printed form. The skill builder lessons build up the base in short span of time. The Quants portion is very detailed and very thorough. There are few trap questions that will open your eyes and teach you what to expect from the test makers.
Verbal course is a equally appreciable. Each and every topic of SC has been covered with a detailed insight on the rules.
RC is extremely good. Their techniques are sound and flaw-proof.
CR is could have been better. They userd lot of LSAT question and i don't prefer that idea of theirs. i would say CR could have been better.

The bouqet of goodness continues with 10 CATs and few other added benefits.
Overall the course is totally worth the money. This course along with official guides can guide any1 to 700+ score.

Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Ravi will dissect the GMAT for you
August 25 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By janabon27 joined: August 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have been studying on my own for a couple months. I purchased many Gmat books from Mahattan, Princeton, Kaplan, and of course the Official Guide, but I realized that I was getting stuck and I was not seeing an improvement anymore, so I decided to do my research and I started looking for Gmat prep courses and I found Veritas to be the best for me, but before committing to Veritas, I attended free demo classes from other companies, which I found their teaching methodology a little harder to understand. This made my decision a lot easier.
I took the course with Ravi based on his reviews, in order to succeed and get the most out of the course you have to give 100%, you have to read the material before class and do your homework, (if you have the time, you might want to take advantage and take the quizzes on the veritas website) Otherwise, you will be lost and Ravi made this very clear since the beginning. He will dissect the Gmat for you but if you don’t come prepare to class, you will struggle. He engages during class, he will send you a private chat to give you feedback and soon, he will realize about your strengths and weaknesses. He will try to help you as much as he can; he is always willing to help you because he wants his students to succeed. After the course, you will have to continue to study on your own, but now it is easier because I know how to tackle hard questions. If you want to take a GMAT prep course, I highly suggest you take it with Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Perfect GMAT Prep Course!
August 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By clkell36 joined: April 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
The Veritas Prep Live Online Course was the perfect combination of convenience and challenge that I have been striving to obtain. My specific class only had at most four students and at times only two so that almost one on one attention was very attainable with this course. Not only was the teacher great at explaining problems he also made sure we would understood them by getting our consent. He also stayed later for a bit after class just in case we had any questions. I really felt as though he cared and always gave his honest opinion and feedback. The way they mix up the classes are great too because one class will be dedicated to quant while the next class will be dedicated to verbal. The way that they transcend from one to another really builds upon what you've learned from the previous class and makes perfect sense.

The tools that are also provided on the website are such a great help and provide the perfect practice problems with detailed solutions that always help me to understand how to solve any specific problems. The best part is that if you still don't understand the problem you are able to email homework help and they always email you back within a reasonable amount of time with the best explanations. You are given year to have full access to the website and Im am sad to say that my year will be up in about three months. I would recommend this program to anyone who needs help in quant, verbal, or both!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Magoosh review
August 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 10, 2013 | 5 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I had already used Magoosh for my GRE Prep and was very satisfied with the product scope so I decided to use it for my GMAT Prep again.

I come from Germany and I am confident about my quant skills so the Verbal section was of special importance to me.

The video lectures were extremely helpful and supported me in adjusting my feeling for English grammar to the GMAT standards. I improved a lot and scored frequently high on the mock exams.

Unfortunately, I was not able to convey these to the full extent to the real exam and scored 39. Still I am satisfied with the score which I achieved with the great Magoosh lessons.

Thank you guys!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course – A launch pad to score 700+ on the GMAT
August 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By avkamat joined: December 8, 2010 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
It is rightly said "Choice of the right coaching class is the most valuable gift that you can give to yourself" and e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course, indeed, is the most valuable gift a GMAT aspirant, especially the one who is struggling with the verbal section, can give to himself / herself.

Well, I stumbled upon e-GMAT.com while I was exploring gmatclub.com. The positive reviews about e-GMAT left me with no option, but to join e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course. To begin with, I still ensured the course offerings by subscribing to e-GMAT free trial in SC, CR & RC section covering videos, articles and live online session. The free trial experience was exactly the same as it was mentioned in the reviews that I had already read. I immediately subscribed to the Verbal Live Prep course. To my surprise, the course not only included SC, CR and RC section, but also included Integrated Reasoning (IR) section which is extremely organized as well like SC, CR and RC section.

Sentence Correction (SC)
-----------------------------------
The SC course inculcates in you a logical procedure/process to approach SC questions by using three-step process. The emphasis on spending majority of time on understanding the sentence meaning followed by the error analysis makes the last step of eliminating the wrong answer choices a cake walk. Therefore, meaning first approach is crucial especially when you are solving 700+ level questions. Trust me; you will immediately start seeing positive results using the e-GMAT's three-step process to crack SC questions.

Critical Reasoning (CR)
-------------------------------
The CR course inculcates in you a logical procedure/process to approach the CR questions by using pre-thinking technique. To begin with, the explanations to the key terms, which build the CR argument, such as Premise, Conclusion, Counter-Premise, Intermediate-Conclusion help in clear understanding of the complex CR arguments. Furthermore, creating logical structures & pre-thinking helps in quickly eliminating the wrong answer choices.

Reading Comprehension (RC)
----------------------------------------
The RC course inculcates in you a logical procedure/process to approach the RC questions by using reading strategies concepts. The course is perfectly organized covering explanations to all the types of RC questions that one encounters on the GMAT such as Main Point, Inference, etc.

Overall the Verbal Live Prep is unique and one-of-a-kind course with following key advantages:
- Extremely organized course curriculum for SC, CR & RC section including study plan, practice questions & its explanations
- High quality videos with detailed explanations
- Live sessions to interact with faculty/experts & see how they approach 700+ level problems using e-GMAT process
- Interactive forums to discuss queries
- 247 email support from the e-GMAT team

I highly recommend Verbal Live Prep course to all GMAT aspirants who are looking to improve accuracy and timing in verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent course to improve your Verbal accuracy
August 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By coolparthi joined: November 10, 2013 | 12 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I can not emphasize more about this course and the instructors: Payal and Rajat are awesome! After joining this live course, my SC accuracy increased from 70% to 90%. E-gmat strategy for pre-thinking is equally good (Pre think at least one assumption before jumping on to the answer choices). CR accuracy increased from 65% to 80%. This course streamlined my process of answering SC/CR questions; I started emphasizing on the meaning of the sentence for SC and on the argument structure/pre thinking after joining the verbal live course. Verbal live course is on the tougher side and emphasizes more on the harder questions.

Strengths:
• Covers key areas in sentence correction for the GMAT
• Re-enforces the lesson with quizzes
• Can use at your own pace
• Different levels to complete before moving to next one

I recommend e-gmat course for non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I increased 80 points because of this course
August 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By carlobou joined: August 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I took one of the exams from the GMAT Prep Software before I started the program and scored 640 (I don't remember my quant score but I got a 32V and 6/8 in IR). After 9 CAT exams and 2 months training with the The Economist GMAT app I achieved 720 on my actual GMAT (49Q, 38V, 8/8 IR, 5.0/6 AWA). The app helped a lot with my Verbal skills, I even got a 42V on my CAT exams but had fever on the day of the exam and could barely finish it on the test day. I would also recommend the program for your essay (AWA) training. Whenever you submit an essay you'll a really harsh review as feedback but don't feel let down because I got a 3.0-3.5, 4.0-4.5 and even 2.5-3.0 and on my test I got 5.0. The essay reviews may not be realistic on the way they evaluate you but the way they teach how to write the AWA is pretty easy and intuitive. I did not use the app for my IR training, I didn't train for that but the Math training is pretty straight-forward and it's even more difficult than what you'll actually find on your test. Don't over-train yourself with other programs. I definitely recommend you this program. I took because I had not much choices living in Peru (South America for those who don't know it) and helped me a lot!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
effective course for GMAT verbal
August 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Babar28 joined: November 11, 2013 | 8 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Since i am a Non-native, verbal portion of GMAT was a riddle for me. Also, my work routine did not allow me to devote full time to GMAT studies. As a result, GMAT preparation was a challenge for me. However, i found E-GMAT on internet. I subscribed to the course and found the lessons very effective. While i was in the middle of VLive course, i solved a gmat test and saw an improvement of 6 points (FROM 21 TO 28). All the concepts in E-GMAT videos are very well explained. Even the minute concepts of SC are very well addressed. I salute the E-GMAT team for designing such a wonderful Verbal course. It is because of E-GMAT that i scored 34 points in verbal in actual GMAT.

Thankyou E-GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent product !!!!
August 21 | 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By adgaonkar joined: September 14, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Am a non-native speaker. When I decided to take my GMAT, I enrolled myself at GMATClub. I then started reviewing the courses on GC as well as on websites of courses. I have also started the trial subscriptions of almost all leading courses. Along with my trial experience and review on GC, I have decided to enroll for e-Gmat. Stil,l for second opinion, I asked one of my friends for his suggestion of good online learning tool. He said that blindly go for e-gmat.

That's how I joined the e-gmat's verbal online prep course. Its concept are very systematically organized and are followed by quizzes. Considering my good experience of learning with verbal online prep. I have upgraded my package to another wonderful course VERBAL-LIVEPREP.
Verbal liveprep in combination with verbal online gives a perfect blend of self-study and classroom experience. LivePrep sessions are conveniently arranged on weekends and are very interactive. These sessions are gives us an idea of depth of our preparation and areas of improvement. We also come to know our level of preparation relative to other batchmates. Price, when compared to other preps is also a plus-point for this course.

One more good thing about e-gmat is their support team, whenever I had a query, I received response to my mail promptly and needless to say positively !

Thus, I recommend Verbal liveprep course to all GMAT takers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings