Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1451]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Gmat score improved
March 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2014 | 13 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  MEGHNA MUDALIAR
by taking gmat course at e-gmat, i have improved my score at least 50 points by only focusing only on Sc Cr And Rc, the content is very usefull with many videos in various subjects.

Following exact instructions and attending the lessons, and doing all the quizes automatically your score will be improved.

SC learning helps me in RC as well, in which i can use the rules in analyzing rc articles.

IR section is pretty good, seperating each question type and practice on each dependently.

Following AWA instructions, you can handle AWA easily.

Thanks for e- gmat, it's worth to spend less money into valuable course
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good verbal learning plateform for non natives
March 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 13, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I really appreciated the verbal online course. The explanation and videos are very good for non native speaker like me. The practices and tips are very handy for my prep tests.
The Sentence correction helped me to strengthen my basic knowlegde for all the areas.
The prethinking technique for Critical Reasoning is the best tips to shot the CR questions.
I recommand it for non native with little background of English and GMAT.
If you follow the courses topics very tigthly you may come out with good score at GMAT test.
Thanks to eGMAT team for this powerful online courses designed for busy people like me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Learning tool. Great Quant shortcuts & tricks. Light on Verbal.
March 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 7, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I started preparing for the Gmat a few months back. Time is a big constraint for me. With a full-time job and with a kid at home finding time to study was/is tough. I found that the best way for me to study was studying/reviewing in short bursts of time.

Magoosh was recommended to me by my colleague who recently gave his exam and was really happy with his 7XX score.
I started with the trial version and then was really impressed with the way the material is presented and allows you to gain somethings in a short duration. I could get some videos done at work and then some during lunch time at work.

I am really impressed with their Quant material. The way it is presented and some of the tricks they have really help on saving time. 5 + stars for Quant.

For the Verbal , I would say their material is a bit light. It does a good overview of all the grammar basics and some other stuff but for SC and CR I would still recommend reading the MGMAT books.

Overall Magoosh is totally worth it. It has so many practice questions. You can configure your practice in number of ways. Do only hard ones , hard ones from a topic that you find tough etc etc.
The course is helping me a lot in preparing and getting me ready for the exam. Without it and all the time constraints , I think I would be lost.
Now time to schedule the exam and nail that beast :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat provides you very comprehensive excellent quality course for your GMAT Verbal needs
March 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have been subscriber of e-gmat's all the course offerings: GMAT Verbal, Verbal Live, Quant and Quant Live prep.

The courses are very comprehensive and come up with great quality content. E-gmat provides you with step by step - methodological approach for solving GMAT problems.

I thoroughly enjoyed the interactive atmosphere that Verbal Live Prep course offers. Live sessions not only helped me clarify my doubts but also were much useful in getting a deeper understanding of the topics. E-gmat instructors tackle some of most difficult problems in these live sessions and explains you a step by step method to deal with such problems.

E-gmat's methodological approach to solving verbal problems (pre-thinking) has helped me approach the problems in more systematic way and save time solving even some of the most complicated SC and CR questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Ravi took me from a 630 to 770
March 08 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By arossoreilly joined: March 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took Ravi's live online course. He helped me go from a 630 (completely cold, had never seen a GMAT question before) to a 770 (after hundreds of hours of studying).

Ravi is a fantastic instructor. He holds you to a high standard -- which is great -- and doesn't overcomplicate things. I thoroughly enjoyed his course. More importantly, I know that he helped me improve in ways that I wouldn't have on my own.

Granted I put in a ton of time myself to improve my score -- but I couldn't have gotten there without Ravi. Five stars, all the way.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
excellent course for non-natives
March 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gsrdeepak joined: September 19, 2009 | 5 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
For me eGMAT gave a hope that I can improve my verbal. I did not understand why I was not able to improve my verbal, but after going through the eGMAT 3 step process, my accuracy in SC improved a lot. Also the pre-thinking in CR improved my accuracy in CR from 60 to 80%. From my point of view, it is more important to learn the core skills than focusing on practice. This is what is exactly taught in eGMAT. I am planning to take Quant live prep as well since they offer guarantee on GMAT score. I am looking forward for my real GMAT test and I am sure eGMAT gives me a chance to reach my target score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Product, excellent price!
March 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By saadiagha joined: November 16, 2012 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh is an excellent resource. I am yet to take the exam (April 24th), but I can already see a marked improvement in the way I tackle math and verbal questions. This is an amazing product especially for the price- I read a few reviews on GMAT Club, and was not sure whether these reviews were even real! Everyone seemed to have loved Magoosh, and I was obviously skeptical given its below market price. However, I have been following the course as closely as possible, and I think its one of best tools you need for the GMAT.
I do think the verbal section is not representative of the actual GMAT questions. Some questions seem very easy, but Magoosh categorizes them as "Hard". I guess Ill know where I stand when I take the actual test, but I would recommend Magoosh to anyone who needs a study plan, and some discipline while studying for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
It's worth every penny
March 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 8, 2014 | 18 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I have relied upon Magoosh for my prepration of GMAT and scored 590. Though I haven't scored well on the exam but it in no way underscores the effective and easy to grasp course material of Magoosh. I must say their math videos are one of the best in the industry with unique features of short and straight to the point. In a nutshell, at an unbelievable price of $99 it's totally worth + it has a dedicated customer support that is equally prompt and effective.
P.S. - I think on the test day the I couldn't hold on my nerves and it let to the dismissal score of 590.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Superb Service
March 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By TVS joined: September 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
This is my first ever review, so kindly pardon me if its not as per forum rules. I started using e-gmat in November for my GMAT prep. I plan to go for MFE in 2017.I feel e-Gmat is the best investment I have made so far. For verbal its better than any book that I have come across and I have read quite a few. I feel my sentence correction skills have improved considerably and now I can tackle most difficult questions with ease. I recommend everyone to use this to learn the rules & practice OG questions to ace the verbal section. Although I still need to go through the Reading Comprehension section but seeing SC & CR I am pretty sure that its the best bet.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course and live sessions!
March 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By medvemar0902 joined: November 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I do recommend e-GMAT Quant course to anyone with the score lower than Q51 :). I've got Q48 from the first try, but I still decided to get the e-GMAT Quant to help me to improve my score. I really find it very helpful, especially Live sessions. I think I would spent again the same amount of money for live sessions only. Japinder and Krishna are two great teachers/coaches, they make you think a bit different in terms of GMAT. They will help you to simplify the most complex looking tasks to very simple and easy solving one. I'm glad I bought the course and hope to get a better score next time!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings