Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [832]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Concise Math Review
April 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ankitas87 joined: March 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I've began studying for the GMAT not too long ago and I come from a zero math background. I began with the Manhattan materials, along with Veritas, and I found that I was in vast sea of information ... wondering around aimlessly. Magoosh helped me narrow down on the topics I absolutely needed to master to Ace the GMAT. The easy to understand lesson videos and the quick after every section provided me with a structure to my learning process.
However, I did think much of the math topics were overly simplified. I felt that topics such as Inequalities, absolute values, word problems lacked focus.
Hence, if I would not recommend Magoosh to be a student's one and only source to learn the basics from and jump into the OG questions. I would highly recommed for Magoosh to provide additional videos for people who lack a Mathematical background on certain topics.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
e-gmat verbal a wonderful online course !!
April 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Dear Friends,
I started preparing for GMAT about 10 months back.
Just as any other individual, I decided to give it a shot by reading the official guides for verbal.
Though, I was a good English student, I was not able to actually arrive at the right answers, just by virtue of my own guess work.
I knew, it required a structured approach to actually get to the right answer.
I tried to search the Internet for the best way to get a good hold of the verbal part. (as my quantitative aptitude was decent.)
I stumbled upon e-GMET verbal online course and went ahead and enrolled for the course.

The critical reasoning was very good.
The sentence correction tutorials were exceptional.
The reading comprehension was also very good.

Now I really feel confident while answering the questions.
The best part is for most of the questions, right away, I become very sure of how to eliminate the wrong answers.
Then, based on the course, the right answer becomes very obvious and I feel confident on selecting it.

There are other nice points, I would like to add.
1) e-GMAT online support team is really good, to reply back to any of the queries we have for them.
2) the turn-around time from their side is really marvellous.
3) Also along with the subscritpion confimation mail, we get, they also send us a wonderful study plan. Try and follow it.


Overall, I feel that the e-GMAT verbal online course is a really good course and do recommend it to the GMAT takers !!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent course!
April 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By dk87390 joined: April 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi, the instructor, was great! Given the range of topics and problems that need to be reviewed, Ravi was effective and efficient with the use of our time. The course allowed me to engage each problem with more confidence.

The course was comprehensive and broken down by fundamentals, strategy, and homework. As long as the student puts in the time and effort, his/her results will improve! Bottom line, this course will truncate the amount of time you will need to study on your own and expedite results.

My score increase from 590 to 660 on the practice test!

I would highly recommend Veritas Prep to a friend.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Comprehensive and excellent for studying on the go
April 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By DaithiT joined: December 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I initially chose the Economist GMAT tutor based on favorable online reviews and the fact that it has an iPad app as I don't always have access to a laptop/pc.

I have been very impressed however by the layout and logical layered approach followed by the course. Questions are posed during and after each topic and even timed to reflect real testing scenarios. I would go so far as saying that I have found studying for the GMAT using the Economist Tutor app to be a very painless and surprisingly enjoyable experience.

Being able to study in segments for as little as 15 and offline have allowed me to continuously study even when I'm busy and travelling which I do a lot. I highly recommend this course.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Megan Kucik at Veritas helped me get into the 700s!
April 22 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By cmcdonald joined: April 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Megan Kucik
After spending nearly 8 months preparing on my own using the standard GMAT prep books, I took the GMAT and walked out with a 650. I was very discouraged because I felt that I had done all that I could do to prep myself, but was not even close to my target score (700+). I knew I needed help.

I began to research GMAT prep courses and decided to go with Veritas for a number of reasons: schedule flexibility, their score-improvement guarantee, and the fact that they offered a discount for military personnel (I fall into this category). I could not be happier with my choice!

Luckily, Megan Kucik was slotted to teach my class. I cannot say enough good things about Megan as an instructor. She is extremely knowledgeable, is a superb communicator, patient, and consistently demonstrates a real passion for helping her students. After a long day at work, it was always refreshing to log into class and feel the positive energy that Megan brings to each and every lesson!

I thought the course curriculum flowed very well and did a great job at breaking down the seemingly insurmountable GMAT into easy to conquer pieces. It offered a comprehensive review of all the basic skills necessary for success on the GMAT. Aside from test content, the course taught me great test taking strategies, which I found to be the key to making the leap into the 700s.

After the course, I took the GMAT again and came away with a 710! I could never have done it without Megan and the rest of the Veritas team! I highly recommend them if you are looking to tackle the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas GMAT Prep - Megan Kucik
April 22 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Dlong2 joined: April 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Megan Kucik
Overall, I had a very positive experience with Veritas and in particular my instructor Megan. I had serious concerns taking an online course considering they never worked for me in my undergrad days. I always preferred getting to the lecture hall as it helped add extra motivation behind my work. Megan alleviated my concern of learning online immediately. She knew the material and beyond. Any question posed throughout the course she was able to respond and walk you through the process. Megan is very well read and clearly confident with the test. Lastly, she kept a great pace covering all the material adequately leaving you with confidence as the class concluded. If you are like me and are concerned with an online class seriously do not worry Veritas was a great choice.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Insightful experience with Magoosh
April 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nirajshirali joined: October 3, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Hi,
Magoosh has help me tremendously in preparing for the GMAT, prior signing up with Magoosh, I tried preparing myself and with the help of a local tutor, but my scores in the real GMAT was a disaster. After having signed up with Magoosh, and having gone through a pool of videos, a lot of doubts have been cleared ever since. Many practise questions to prepare from. I am confident to get a decent score this time when I attempt for the 2nd test.
I would strongly recommend everyone to try and see for yourself with the premium account.
Best of Luck
Sincerely,
Niraj
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama and Veritas Helped me Score in the 700s
April 21 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Veritas Prep Live Online course. The instructor, Ravi Sreerama, did an excellent job of keeping the class engaged over the 6 week period and providing the students with key tips and testing techniques for the GMAT.

I had never taken the GMAT prior to the course and was pleasantly surprised by how quickly Ravi was able to ease the class into the material. I am not normally a great verbal student and did exceptionally well on the verbal section of the GMAT (96th percentile).

The Veritas course provides challenging problem sets to work through each week that help reinforce the concepts learned in the course. Ravi also makes himself available outside of the course to answer any questions the students may have. Overall, I highly suggest taking the Veritas Online Live Course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Kudos to the E-gmat team !!
April 21 | 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jadhava joined: July 15, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I’d like to thank Rajat for creating this course, especially tailored for non-natives. Although it has just been a couple of months since I registered for the course I have started seeing improvements already. I’m planning to take the GMAT in 3 months, and I have high hopes of scoring well on it. I would suggest taking both Verbal Live Prep (VPL) and Verbal Online course. Both these courses addresses all key points needed to improve GMAT score. It's Verbal made easy, I hope they come up with a complete GMAT package. E-gmat introduced me to powerful tools such as “Meaning Approach” and “Pre-thinking”. These concepts made solving SC and CR questions easy and fun activity.
I hope everyone, me included, finds success in GMAT with E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome classes lead to awesome results
April 21 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 17, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Hi, I prepared for the GMAT on my own, wrote the exam and ended up with a 570 (47 - Q and 21 - V). Well obviously I found out I was poor in verbal. I joined Veritas prep...only because they were rated high and they had these online courses, which I felt were very convenient.

My instructor was Ravi and, trust me, he is a game changer for anyone. Going into the course, I knew my weak area was verbal but infact Ravi helped identify so many other weak areas I had in quant...I would totally recommend ravi to anyone who wants to a big score improvement.

On the test I always kept in my mind Ravi's short adages...I think they are really important..he would always stress on "don't hijack the conclusion", "leverage your asests", "build a model folks" and of course "dont ever pick the sucker answer".

I took 8 Veritas tests...scored 680 on 7 of them and 670 on last one and 690 on the actual GMAT.

Good luck to everyone taking the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings