Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [970]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
effective course for GMAT verbal
August 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Babar28 joined: November 11, 2013 | 8 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Since i am a Non-native, verbal portion of GMAT was a riddle for me. Also, my work routine did not allow me to devote full time to GMAT studies. As a result, GMAT preparation was a challenge for me. However, i found E-GMAT on internet. I subscribed to the course and found the lessons very effective. While i was in the middle of VLive course, i solved a gmat test and saw an improvement of 6 points (FROM 21 TO 28). All the concepts in E-GMAT videos are very well explained. Even the minute concepts of SC are very well addressed. I salute the E-GMAT team for designing such a wonderful Verbal course. It is because of E-GMAT that i scored 34 points in verbal in actual GMAT.

Thankyou E-GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent product !!!!
August 21 | 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By adgaonkar joined: September 14, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Am a non-native speaker. When I decided to take my GMAT, I enrolled myself at GMATClub. I then started reviewing the courses on GC as well as on websites of courses. I have also started the trial subscriptions of almost all leading courses. Along with my trial experience and review on GC, I have decided to enroll for e-Gmat. Stil,l for second opinion, I asked one of my friends for his suggestion of good online learning tool. He said that blindly go for e-gmat.

That's how I joined the e-gmat's verbal online prep course. Its concept are very systematically organized and are followed by quizzes. Considering my good experience of learning with verbal online prep. I have upgraded my package to another wonderful course VERBAL-LIVEPREP.
Verbal liveprep in combination with verbal online gives a perfect blend of self-study and classroom experience. LivePrep sessions are conveniently arranged on weekends and are very interactive. These sessions are gives us an idea of depth of our preparation and areas of improvement. We also come to know our level of preparation relative to other batchmates. Price, when compared to other preps is also a plus-point for this course.

One more good thing about e-gmat is their support team, whenever I had a query, I received response to my mail promptly and needless to say positively !

Thus, I recommend Verbal liveprep course to all GMAT takers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great experience with the exception of CAT exams
August 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rss92 joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brett Kimball
Overall I had a great experience with Manhattan GMAT. I took a 9-week, online class with Brett Kimball, and actually enjoyed attending class sessions. He did a great job tailoring the class material to our level. I was very nervous about the "online" nature of the class beforehand, because I've never been great at learning off of a computer. However, the software MGMAT uses for the online sessions is truly fantastic, and I had no trouble remaining engaged in the course.

The course materials were incredibly comprehensive. I've heard of other people studying for the GMAT mix and matching materials from a variety of test prep companies, but I felt that I was 100% prepared with the materials that Manhattan GMAT made available.

One of the most worthwhile features of Manhattan GMAT, for me, were all the materials on the website. GMAT Navigator is a great program for answering prep questions, and the tools to analyze results/progress are really helpful. In addition, the online workshops are great for a deeper dive into a concept at your own pace. I especially liked the one for the Integrated Reasoning section. The question banks were also really helpful, as I was able to really ascertain what my mistakes were in regards to specific topics, and I was able to note what to make sure not to do when I saw those types of questions again. Finally, I found the online forum to be really helpful, especially since the instructors are very active in answering questions.

However, I feel that MGMAT could definitely improve its CAT exam experience, specifically with the Quant section. I found MGMAT's CAT exams' Quant section to be much harder than the real thing, and I ended up having a severe confidence issue with the test because of it. I probably ended up studying much harder and for the wrong topics because of the difficulty gap. I also wasn't able to practice timing properly as I was struggling so much with the difficulty level. I would have really appreciated if MGMAT would have been more upfront about the difficulty level of their exams, especially since I have heard of many people feeling the same way about their CAT Exams as I did. Otherwise, if MGMAT does not want to let its students know that its CAT exams aren't fully accurate, then they should fix the types of questions generated to make them more representative of the actual test. As a testament to this difficulty gap, my best score on a MGMAT CAT was a 720, but on the real thing I scored a 770 (which was comparable to my GMATPrep scores).

Overall, I wouldn't have been able to score as well as I did without the class and resources Manhattan GMAT provided. However, I do feel the inaccurate difficulty of Manhattan GMAT's CAT exams did hurt me in some way. Regardless, I do highly recommend Manhattan GMAT, but advise that when doing their CAT exams you keep in mind this point about difficulty.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-Gmat - The Best
August 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By saurabhgoel joined: May 31, 2010 | 99 | 24 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-Gmat is the best course that I found for my Verbal preparation. This course really understand the need of a GMAT aspirant.
In my previous GMAT attempt, in last two weeks I purchased SC online course and found good difference of more than 4 points in my GMAT results.
But because of exam pressure I screwed my Quant section and scored very low 0f 620. I knew I can do better than this both in Verbal and Quant and impressed by SC course I purchased VERBAL Live prep which includes CR, SC , RC etc.

The best which I liked in e-Gmat approach is there approach to solve the questions. The 3 Step process for SC and Pre-thinking concept has given a big boost towards my accuracy. Especially for RC,where my accuracy level was around 50% , I am now solving with more than 80% accuracy.

Also, the e-gmat concept of dealing with Mocks is also very userful. TAKT time concept and on what basis to skip questions is very helpful. I realized GMAT is not only about solving questions but attending GMAT test with a strategy. I can easily notice atleast a 30 points improvements by changing my test strategy of skipping questions.

I can personally recommend e-Gmat to everyone as the best investment in GMAT preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
The Economist GMAT Tutor Review
August 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
The course is adaptive and that is what makes it amazing. The progress chart doesn't only depend on the time you spend in the course but also depends on your output. Number of Rights and Wrongs per session. Their is simplistic and fine. The verbal, tricks and techniques are absolutely brilliant. The sentence correction part is the best. I have completes over 50% of the course within 1 month and in 45 Hours. I gave my first free test on 17th July and scored a 560 with 44in Quant and 25 in Verbal. After finishing 48% of the course I gave another simulation test and I scored 700 with 49 in Quant and 38 in Verbal. The course is interactive. I can easily recommend this to anyone who is willing to write the GMAT seriously. The cost is worth it and more importantly its equal to the cost of other coaching institutes around.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Verbal Course. Period.
August 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohitsaxena00 joined: September 14, 2012 | 2 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep Course is the best course one can enroll into for their GMAT Verbal prep needs.

Extremely Comprehensive SC, CR, RC & IR - The course material is extremely comprehensive. I don't think there is any topic in any of the above areas that has been left untouched. SC & CR generally have well defined topics within them and those of course have been covered extensively, but I was personally amazed with their RC since that's one area where one always wonders what needs to be really 'studied' other than practice. But wait until you go through their RC course and you'll know there's so much more to learn in RC.

Focus on Processes - They have a well defined process for SC, CR & RC too. The SC & CR are flagship courses anyways so I don't think I need to say anything about them other than the fact that their SC course with their 3 step meaning focused approach not just unique but also extremely accurate and reliable to solve SC questions. And Pre-thinking on CR works like a beauty no matter what the difficulty level of the question is without cluttering your head with the wrong options.

Helpful Faculty & Support Team - Rajat, Payal, Shraddha, Chiranjeev, Krishna and others are the people who make e-GMAT what it is today. They are all full time dedicated instructors who have great knowledge of their respective subjects, some of whom have cleared the Indian CAT too with 99.99% scores. They are extremely helpful and responsive over email unlike some other prep companies' instructors.

Support Staff - The support staff is also extremely helpful whenever one has any technical issues with the course/platform etc. They offered me extension at very nice rates so that I could complete my prep without having to worry too much about course expiries.

Although I'm yet to give my GMAT but to give you a pointer I have improved my GMATPrep mock scores from 34 to 39-40 range.

All in all, I think its the best course for anyone for their GMAT Verbal Prep needs.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Effective Method to Improve Verbal Score
August 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By GreenJoy999 joined: October 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Learning method and contents are definitely pretty effective as they provide a gradual insight building and stepping up method from scratch to advanced. I was very poor in scoring verval questions and finally E-GMAT course has shown me a way of streamlining the strategy and study plan to improve the same. Also, the nearly interactive self study online contents are precise and compact. Nicely highlighted Eye Opening pieces act significantly. SC and CR are simply fantastic; in RC, adding some method of improving the speed of scanning would be great.
I would recommend the course for them who are looking for real improvement in verbal section of the GMAT, both to build foundation and to cross 700 marked milestone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Don't know what I would have done without it.
August 12 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Dave Halliday
I honestly don't know how the test would have panned out if I had taken the test cold turkey. Probably would have bombed it. Taking this class has definitely improved my score. I haven't taken the test quite yet, but I have taken my first practice test and have scored in the high 600s. Definitely on track to break the 700 barrier with a little more work!

My teacher Dave was awesome. He was very friendly, engaging, and easy to talk to. He was very easy to approach with questions, and made the content enjoyable.

I highly recommend Veritas to all my friends. If you're considering a GMAT prep course, definitely check out Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great program with great teachers.
August 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bradonym joined: August 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
The course was very good. I enjoyed working on it. The “Ask a tutor” application was great and I used to ask questions all the time. All my questions were answered within 24 hrs. The content of the program closely reflected the GMAT. The tips and tricks they teach is indispensable.

The schedule a session with a teacher is a great feature. If you are lagging in a particular area, this is a very good feature to use. I had good sessions here. The application really drills down on the areas which you are not good at and repeatedly makes sure you get a concept right.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGmat is simply awesome!!!
August 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Amit1408GMAThunk joined: March 16, 2013 | 61 | 8 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
It is simply awesome. The verbal course of eGmat is amazing, especially the sentence correction part. I was shocked to see such brilliant efforts been put for the students. The following are the details of the verbal online course:-

1] Sentence Correction:- I tried solving the questions of SC after going through Manhattan SC, Kaplan 800 and Grockit, but still i used to get questions incorrect. Even after applying the mentioned rules, the accuracy was still a question. Then via one experience shared on the GMATClub, i came across eGmat. i selected the verbal online course and started going through some of the concepts of sentence correction. It was amazing, breaking up of the concepts. It gave a completely new concept that is 'the intended meaning' of the sentence.
This concept really made it very clear as to how to actually
approach sentence correction questions.

CR:- I found the assumption questions, most difficult to handle. The strategies that eGMAT introduced was making life easier to crack assumption questions.

Overall strategies to ace GMAT:- The sessions conducted by Rajat on the weekends is commendable. He makes sure what
strategies need to be used at what time in order to crack the GMAT. The timing strategies presented is also very helpful.

Motivation:- Another most important thing that a student needs while studying for GMAT is the motivation to study. The emails that we receive daily from Rajat has success stories, mentioning that scoring a 700+ is not difficult at all.

In sum, eGmat for the verbal section is the best course available today.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings