Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [919]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great course with a personal touch
June 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By feuerzeug joined: June 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
I had just over a month to prep for the GMAT, so time and options for a course were limited. I had downloaded Veritas' app, and found the videos useful, so after little research I opted to take their online course. Twice a week for 3 hours, I was in a virtual classroom with other students. The lessons weren't that much different from the videos; the real value came from the instructor Steve. He answered all my questions, helped me decide where to focus my studies, and showed us some really helpful ways to look at quant problems. He also made himself available for questions by email after hours, and was happy not only to discuss the course but also about the GMAT and business school in general.

The other great thing about Veritas is the online resources you get with your account, especially the practice questions and tests. Everything that is in the books is online, in a better, easier-to-use format. If you sign up with them, you'll be doing yourself a great disservice if you don't explore and use every section of your account. The skillbuilder videos were especially useful to me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great place to learn how to beat the GMAT
June 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
I have entered the GMAT before I studied just for one month and got 580. Because I have an engineering background I can easily handle the quantitative part however, as l am not native English speaker my verbal score is to low. Thats why I decided to get professional help from the bests in the market. Then I chose Economist GMAT tutor and I am very lucky and happy to have found them and study with their style. For just one and a half months I increased my score to total 670. Economist also helped improve my quantitative skills as well as verbal.

I feel lucky to reach them and I believe if I have more time for studying, such as 3-4 months, I will easily reach 700+

The teaching system and the topics are extreamly GREAT. I have never seen something like that. I do not need any more tudor sessions, or lessons on-site. I handle all my work with myself online.

THANKs Economist GMAT Tudor.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat a great way to boost your verbal score
June 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By san10 joined: July 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Honestly till I took the e-gmat Verbal online course, verbal was always a bit of a struggle. Initially I thought it was only SC that I had a problem with but thanks to this course I figured out how to make my CR & RC stronger as well.

With SC I could never understand the answer explanations given in the Og & was constantly perplexed. In my first gmat attempt I decided to approach SC on the basis of what sounded right (after all English is my first language) & got a V27. Shattered & wondering how to improve this score I stumbled upon gmat club and read about the verbal online course & decided to give it a try.

The verbal online course has an extensive explanation on all the essential rules you need to know in SC along with a detailed video explanations of verbal review. Understanding the rules and then seeing them logically applied in solving each SC question really helped strengthen my basics.

The CR & RC though not as detailed provides you with good tips on how to approach questions and deeply ingrains the concept of pre-thinking. In fact thanks to pre-thinking my accuracy in CR has also improved.

All in all on practice test my score now ranges from V33 to V37.

Now am getting ready for another go at the gmat exam all thanks to e-gmat
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course - bang for your buck!
June 24 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By priya2priya joined: February 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After lot of deliberation, I decided investing in Veritas Gmat full course and do not regret to do so. I went in for online course with Ravi Sreerama.
I am getting back to math after a gap of 20 years, my basics was simply rustic and GMAT prep was a herculean task for me. Making this task approachable is what Veritas course does. The course is well structured with tools to improve your weak points. Coupled with this are the instructors who help you see your weaker areas.

Ravi is a not only a wonderful instructor, but a great motivator. What surprises and impresses me most is in a class of 25 -30; Ravi keeps a tab on his student; guides you, manages to pinpoint your weaker areas (I was awful with algebra) and suggests methods to improve your weak areas. His words "are you here to help me?", "dumb it down", "play devil's advocate", "think like a test maker" still echoes in my ears while I am stuck solving any problems.

I would highly recommend Veritas course with Ravi as instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Focused,Invested and Authentic.
June 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By KaptainCrunch joined: June 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi has all of the ideal characteristics of what a GMAT instructor should have. He cares about all of his students and brings forth an authentic passion to his GMAT lessons. If you want to exceed on the GMAT but are unsure where to start, then Ravi is your man. He can bring anyone, no matter what their background, to the 99% percentile!

No matter where you weaknesses may be, Ravi will find a way to make those weaknesses become your strengths. Ravi breaks the GMAT down into its most simplistic form and gives students the confidence to thrive during the test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Getting a fresh start
June 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By juvaldez07 joined: June 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I can tell you that nothing is harder than trying to get back to school in your mid 30s. With work and the struggles of every day life, how are you possibly going to find time to learn high school math? Fortunately the solution came in the form of an email referral from GMAT Pill. One of my girlfriends was in the same situation in me. With a goal for a better life, she signed up for the GMAT and used this very same platform. I guess I owe much of my future success to her because GMAT Pill made the entire study process easier. I can listen to tutorials, watch explanatory videos and message Zeke for help. I downloaded the app on my phone and the software tracker on my laptop. Having all this access makes everything more convenient and flexible. It is also great for those strapped on cash! You can even save a few through referrals haha. Best of luck to you all!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
All possible content covered
June 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
This online course is comprehensive and includes over 80 hours of content and practice (at least that was my experience with the course). There is ample hardcopy material also mailed to you along with test materials such as the laminated yellow paper.

The course significantly improved my quantitative section, which, as they acknowledge, cannot just be picked up at full speed and must be studied. Approximately 50 hours of online video time. Skillbuilder lessons are also helpful at practicing with a guide, and are supported by hardcopy textbooks that accompany each lesson. Very through coverage of the GMAT topics. Highly recommend for people looking to learn at their own pace.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good Course
June 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
The course is nice in terms of quality of the content. The best part is that it apparently adapts to your pace and accuracy. I am about 3 weeks into the course and find it pretty good. I`ve used the mobile apps which works flawlessly. The ask-the-tutor feature is up to the mark and a tutor responds within 5-6 hours usually. I also, tried the tutoring session and Isaac gave a very honest feedback about my performance. One drawback is that you can`t revisit a topic and take the session again. However, you can always get a overview of the session, any number of times later.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Program...Easily the best I have seen
June 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By smduncan joined: June 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
After taking the gmat once and achieving a mid-600 score after studying various hard copy books, I decided to go in a different route. I spoke with my admissions consultant and she suggested the Economist GMAT Tutor. I am taking the test again next month so I have a month to complete the 100+ hour course and less than halfway through I can wholeheartedly tell you that it is worth every penny. I am much more confident with my verbal and quant, and am able to study on my own time via the ipad app which works perfectly for people that travel often like myself. Highly recommended, will touch base again with my results in a few weeks! Thanks Economist GMAT tutor!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Instructor (Ravi Sreerama) Leading an Excellent Course
June 21 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By chrisasmar joined: May 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After deciding that I wanted to take a GMAT prep course to help me prepare for the exam, I did plenty of research on the different GMAT prep companies, and decided to go with Veritas Prep. The overall reviews of Veritas were extremely positive, and I realized that one specific instructor, Ravi Sreerama, is regarded highly by so many Veritas Prep students that took his course. I checked to see the next online prep course that Ravi was leading, and I realized that he had an upcoming course that was to take place Saturdays and Sundays from 12:00PM – 3:00PM. I was a bit disappointed, because with working full time, this specific course was going to take up a decent chunk of time right in the middle of the two days that I don’t work, plus I was going to have class on both Mother’s Day and Father’s Day. I went back to the forums and kept reading different reviews, and the ridiculously high numbers of amazing reviews for Ravi led me “suck it up” and take the Saturday/Sunday online course with him.

Before taking the course, Veritas Prep asks its students to take a practice GMAT (GMAT Prep practice test 1), and I scored a 590. I was a bit discouraged, knowing that I had a long way to go in order to reach my goal. I did my best to stay positive, hoping that once I took the prep course, my score would improve significantly (50-70 points), and at that point, self studying would get me the additional 40-60 points to reach my goal of 700+.

The first class was on Saturday, May 10.

Ravi made his goal clear from day one: he wants everyone that takes his course to score in the 99th percentile, and he is willing to do whatever is needed to make that happen.

The Veritas Prep course requires that you complete pre-class “homework” called “Skillbuilders” before taking each class. This is great, because instead of wasting precious time teaching his students content, such as exponent rules or what makes a triangle isosceles, Ravi is able to focus on teaching us how to beat the GMAT. Ravi does an amazing job of teaching his students different test-taking strategies and how to think like the testmaker. I began to notice that even when I had no idea how to start a problem, using Ravi’s advice often allowed me to eliminate answer choices right off the bat, significantly increasing my chances of choosing the correct answer if there was ever an instance where I just needed to guess and move on to the next question. The GMAT is an exam in which there are extreme time pressures – the questions aren’t impossible, and a lot of people would ace the exam if it wasn’t timed; Ravi stresses this fact a lot, and his instruction does wonders with increasing speed while maintaining accuracy.

I have taken two exams since starting the Veritas Prep Course, one after class 10 of 12 and the other after the class was completed; I scored a 700 and a 740 on these! I never dreamed of 110-150 point increases without studying on my own after the class had completed. These increases are certainly attributable to the Veritas Prep course, but even more so they are attributable to Ravi Sreerama, one of the best instructors that I have ever had (including high school, 4 years of undergrad at The University of Michigan, and 2 years of medical school). With about 3 weeks left before my scheduled GMAT, I’m confident that I’ll be able to repay Ravi by helping him achieve his goal – having another one of his students score in the 99th percentile.

Take a Veritas Prep course with Ravi Sreerama. It was undoubtedly one of the best decisions that I have ever made, and I am certain that you will feel the same.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings