Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [836]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Veritas GMAT Prep - Megan Kucik
April 22 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Dlong2 joined: April 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Megan Kucik
Overall, I had a very positive experience with Veritas and in particular my instructor Megan. I had serious concerns taking an online course considering they never worked for me in my undergrad days. I always preferred getting to the lecture hall as it helped add extra motivation behind my work. Megan alleviated my concern of learning online immediately. She knew the material and beyond. Any question posed throughout the course she was able to respond and walk you through the process. Megan is very well read and clearly confident with the test. Lastly, she kept a great pace covering all the material adequately leaving you with confidence as the class concluded. If you are like me and are concerned with an online class seriously do not worry Veritas was a great choice.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Insightful experience with Magoosh
April 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nirajshirali joined: October 3, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Hi,
Magoosh has help me tremendously in preparing for the GMAT, prior signing up with Magoosh, I tried preparing myself and with the help of a local tutor, but my scores in the real GMAT was a disaster. After having signed up with Magoosh, and having gone through a pool of videos, a lot of doubts have been cleared ever since. Many practise questions to prepare from. I am confident to get a decent score this time when I attempt for the 2nd test.
I would strongly recommend everyone to try and see for yourself with the premium account.
Best of Luck
Sincerely,
Niraj
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Ravi Sreerama and Veritas Helped me Score in the 700s
April 21 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Veritas Prep Live Online course. The instructor, Ravi Sreerama, did an excellent job of keeping the class engaged over the 6 week period and providing the students with key tips and testing techniques for the GMAT.

I had never taken the GMAT prior to the course and was pleasantly surprised by how quickly Ravi was able to ease the class into the material. I am not normally a great verbal student and did exceptionally well on the verbal section of the GMAT (96th percentile).

The Veritas course provides challenging problem sets to work through each week that help reinforce the concepts learned in the course. Ravi also makes himself available outside of the course to answer any questions the students may have. Overall, I highly suggest taking the Veritas Online Live Course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Kudos to the E-gmat team !!
April 21 | 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jadhava joined: July 15, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I’d like to thank Rajat for creating this course, especially tailored for non-natives. Although it has just been a couple of months since I registered for the course I have started seeing improvements already. I’m planning to take the GMAT in 3 months, and I have high hopes of scoring well on it. I would suggest taking both Verbal Live Prep (VPL) and Verbal Online course. Both these courses addresses all key points needed to improve GMAT score. It's Verbal made easy, I hope they come up with a complete GMAT package. E-gmat introduced me to powerful tools such as “Meaning Approach” and “Pre-thinking”. These concepts made solving SC and CR questions easy and fun activity.
I hope everyone, me included, finds success in GMAT with E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Awesome classes lead to awesome results
April 21 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 17, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Hi, I prepared for the GMAT on my own, wrote the exam and ended up with a 570 (47 - Q and 21 - V). Well obviously I found out I was poor in verbal. I joined Veritas prep...only because they were rated high and they had these online courses, which I felt were very convenient.

My instructor was Ravi and, trust me, he is a game changer for anyone. Going into the course, I knew my weak area was verbal but infact Ravi helped identify so many other weak areas I had in quant...I would totally recommend ravi to anyone who wants to a big score improvement.

On the test I always kept in my mind Ravi's short adages...I think they are really important..he would always stress on "don't hijack the conclusion", "leverage your asests", "build a model folks" and of course "dont ever pick the sucker answer".

I took 8 Veritas tests...scored 680 on 7 of them and 670 on last one and 690 on the actual GMAT.

Good luck to everyone taking the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT : Works at great length to show realistic improvements
April 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By varunmahajan19 joined: April 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been associated with e-GMAT from last november wherein I got to attend one of their free webinars. I had taken my GMAT back in 2008 without much or research or coaching and had ended up with a mere 650. As my work ex grew , I landed up in a job where it was imperative to go to a B-school to grow careerwise. I understood the importance of an MBA degreee. So my quest began and I wanted to retake my GMAT by July 2014. As such I got enrolled with their free webinar and was quite surprised to grasp what they taught at the very first session. This lead me to make a quick decision to invest in this course, which gave me freedom to study and prepare for the GMAT alongside my work with no hassles of leaves, moving to classrooms etc. On top of that, e-GMAT had structured the course in such a manner that you have workshops every week, where you can discuss your doubts with an informed group and brilliant instructors. This helped me to really grasp the basic concepts and generated confidince in acing the GMAT exam. Now as I have been working my way with e-GMAT verbal live prep, have host of materials and questions to refer to anytime anywhere basis. I can view recordings for the sessions I have missed. I am sure I am on a journney of making my GMAT story a success. I am looking forward to July 2014 to make it to the B schools list. Kudos to Rajat and his team for providng us this platform and specially a boon to non natives

Varun
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Verbal Online- A comprehensive catapult to your GMAT Prep
April 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By abhikaul3 joined: September 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I joined the e-GMAT verbal online course a few months ago. I arrived at the decision after hours of research on the various options available for verbal as a section.

e-GMAT emerged as the clear winner. On paper, the verbal online course offers you around 1400 questions on both Verbal and Quant. Along with its extremely comprehensive, easy to comprehend and effective SC, CR and RC courses, you get various mock tests (4 full length) from Edvento (good analytics), 800Score (5 full length tests) and GMAT club Membership for the entire duration of your membership. Therefore, along with the official GMAC study material, I feel that E-GMAT is a complete and reliable GMAT Prep resource.

What differentiates e-GMAT from others is its simple 3 step approach which can be applied to all kinds of questions. The effective and thought provoking weekly sessions, one-to-one advice along with highly skilled and accessible faculty are one of the many hallmarks of this brilliant course; available at quite a reasonable price relatively!

I am taking the GMAT in a month from now and I am quite sure that my scores will jump because of e-gmat's help!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing Course
April 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By abhilash.p joined: July 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have found quantum leaps in my understanding after going through e-GMAT course. I was initially preparing with my Manhattan SC series. I guess the book isnt the first choice for non natives. After browsing through the online reviews I finally decided to subscribe to e-GMAT.

The results have been fascinating. It gave me an 8 point improvement from my initial scores in verbal.

Using their proven approach, I was tackling English problems with ease. My facts and rules of specific topics became much more clear. I would recommend e-GMAT to every GMAT aspirant. I thank the entire e-GMAT team for making such a wonderful course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Terrific experience - more than I expected
April 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bfarley42 joined: April 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Megan Kucik
My experience with Veritas, and Megan Kucik as an instructor, was overwhelmingly positive.

The Veritas reading materials are well structured, focusing tools and strategies for answering any type of problem. Veritas’s philosophy to “think like the test maker” really helps to re-examine the questions and understand the best approach to each problem. I felt far more confident on exam day knowing how to approach every problem on the test.

My instructor, Megan Kucik, was one of the best instructors I’ve had. There are several qualities that make a good instructor: knowledge of the subject, a clear and understandable teaching style, and commitment to the student. Megan exemplifies all these qualities. She was able to explain difficult concepts by breaking them down into simple pieces, and she took various ways of looking at a problem to aid comprehension. More importantly, she was always happy to answer my questions, help out with issues, and even provided coaching and advice during my MBA admissions process. Megan was more than a great teacher; she was abundantly helpful in the entire test taking and MBA process.

With the help of Veritas and an improved GMAT, I was accepted to a top-5 program, and received a large scholarship to a top-15 program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Review for Advanced Quant Workshop
April 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  |
Note: I did not provide a verbal score because the workshop was for quant only. My raw score improved 3 points in Quant--leaving me with a 740 overall. My quant percentile was not great, but was always going to be the weaker element for me.

I took this course about a week before taking the GMAT for the second time. Manhattan recommends allowing more lead time--and I think I could have benefited even more with more time--but it was still worth it. The class was great. It gave me a great framework for difficult problems that test number theory. We also worked on shortcuts to simplify long equations. We moved through content quickly but with adequate explanation to make sure all participants understood. The software was easy to use. I had studied on my own and wished I had taken this class sooner - definitely worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings