Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1771]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Your first and only choice
July 09 | 2015

       By sandeepblr89 joined: February 2, 2014 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Any kind of preparation requires a structure in preparation and execution, the e-GMAT course offers this. The course is structured beautifully. The basics are taught, followed by short tests to put the theory into practice. This helps completely understand the concept. The practice tests and the advanced tests help strengthen your foundation.
Now comes , for me, the best part. It's called Scholaranium. Its a tool which helps you create your own quizzes for Verbal. It also calculates your accuracy and ability scores. Tracking and reviewing your answered questions is made very easy.It is absolutely wonderful.
It is actually quite easy to consider quantitative section as the easier section. I made that mistake. I was over confident in my quant ability and i realized that quite late in my preparation. But once i started the Quant course, i felt at ease as the structured approach put me at ease and my confidence in my quant ability grew once more.

In the end, this is the GMAT course you should only consider. The approach to Verbal and Quant makes things extremely easy and the course also helps you develop and enhance your test taking skills.
I am yet to take my GMAT, but i have been doing well in my mocks and i hope for the best.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My GMAT Ongoing Struggle
July 09 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: August 5, 2014 | 36 | 15 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I have been studying for the GMAT for some time now. Early on my GMAT studies, I thought that the verbal section will not impose any problems. I thought that my English language competency is enough to get me through. I was in for a big surprise when I got v17! For the SC section, the answer choices all looked close and valid. For the CR section, I had no clue what I should be looking for and for the RC section, I was lost in a maze of boring texts. I kept on searching for a course that could best help me improve my verbal understanding and after a bad experience with another company, I realized the value of a course designed for non-natives. Reading the reviews of non-native students who aced the GMAT verbal through following e-gmat process made me realize that this could be the course for me. What made purchasing e-gmat Verbal Live Prep a must was attending one SC and one RC free sessions. I recommend anyone who is keen on improving their verbal to check out these sessions. Though free of charge, they are worth their value in gold. Rajat and Payal are stellar instructors who know how to simplify the process and how one should approach each question type. The online course material are engaging and simple. Each video addresses a core functional area and is backed up with a follow up quiz to test your performance. The course also offers a set of must read articles that discuss key high level concepts.

It might also be worth mentioning is the level of world class customer service you receive from e-gmat. Whenever you have a question, just email them and you will definitely get a response - most often within hours of your email/post. For someone who improve from the poor v17 to consistently hitting 32-34 mark in verbal and who is looking to score around 40, I read a lot about how the scholaraniam tool offered by e-gmat helped others boost their scores. The tool is a pretty nifty one. It helps one focus on one’s ability and calculates one’s TAKT time – two key concepts that Rajat addresses in his strategy session 2. For me, reviews like this one http://gmatclub.com/forum/470-to-740-reward-of-persistence-and-hardwork-191587.html#p1468404 is a living testament that e-gmat process works.

Anyways, right now my focus would be to utilize scholarinum to achieve my target score. Will keep you posted on my actual score after I take the test in a month time :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Hard to Get to the TOP
July 09 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: May 4, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I started studying for the GMAT back in Jan 2012 and, in between, took it 8 times (basically once every 5 months). ---> And failed each time! :cry: I think I might be the only person out there that took so many prep courses but could still not succeed till 3 years later.
Despite these bad results, I have never stopped working as much as I can to reach my goal : Get 700+. Meanwhile, during my preparation I have enrolled to e-gmat online verbal courses, and I was able to substantially improve my skill on the SC part to reach an accuracy of 8/10 withing less than 100 sec in 2 months preparation. Nowadays, my focus is on CR and RC as I am very slow at reading and I will certainly need to boost my stamina as well.
Thanks to e-gmat team for they help and I hope I can get to a top score in the nearest future with the same support.

Fighting my monster.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Simply Effective. Verbal score improved tremendously
July 09 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: March 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
My experience with e-GMAT can't be better. It is so systematic that the ideas jump at you clearly without a need to struggle to come to terms with the complexity of how GMAT tests us. For sure, it is not only for non-native speakers. I am a native speaker of english and I found it absolutely useful because the information and pictorial delivery of the ideas and concepts helps with correcting your old misconceptions via a very complete manner. You feel complete after every discussion Payal delivered and there are many practices that are relevantly GMAT-style. You will never know how much you have missed until we've given it a try.

100/100!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat - The best for improving Gmat score
July 08 | 2015

       By annadon0077 joined: September 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
e-gmat has been quite instrumental in improving my verbal accuracy.... Earlier my accuracy was 50%, which improved to 85% after this wonderful program... I would recommend to everyone who is looking to improve his/her verbal score to opt for e-gmat....e-gmat video lectures are just wonderful....It not only helped to learn the concepts nicely but also helped me to retain those..The live sessions were just fabulous.... It helped me to interact with the faculties and helped me to get my problems solved...So, I would urge all of you to just go for e-gmat without thinking too much about it...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
560 to 700 GMAT score
July 07 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Anonymous joined: June 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
Enrolling in the live online course instructed by Chris Kane was the BEST decision ever made. Veritas was absolutely fantastic and the biggest mistake I made was wasting 2 months trying to self-study which landed me at 560 in my first practice test. There are so many things I love about Veritas but the main reasons are:

1. Chris Kane is the best teacher I've ever come across. He was engaging, knowledgeable and helped me truly understand what the GMAT is designed to assess - higher order thinking. Learning how and why the GMAT is a completely different ball game is absolutely critical to scoring well. The study materials (lesson books, homework and practice tests) really helped me understand the concepts and think like the test maker. I reviewed the lesson books many times after the course as I prepared for the exam.

2. The online format far exceeded my expectations with its online chat panel. Another instructor is online to help out with queries if Chris doesn't have time to answer them all. Surprisingly, there was much more participation than a normal classroom and I learned as much from the other students as I did from Chris. The flexibility was another huge plus- being able to watch it from home or watch a recorded version if I miss the class was super helpful as I have a demanding job and a 15 mth old at home.

3. Veritas is the complete package. I used the "Homework Help" service frequently, especially with official GMAT questions because there is often an easier solution that official guides don't publish. Instructors (Karishma and Valerie Browning were fantastic) responded to my queries within 24-48 hrs and were great at explaining complex questions in layman's terms. Chris Kane also provided a lot of guidance on study strategies and general queries.

Overall, Veritas far exceeded my expectations and what I love most is that the instructors are genuinely interested in the students' progress and experience. I received a number of follow-up emails during the course to see how I was tracking. Their constant encouragement and guidance really helped me stay focused and motivated to reach my target score of 700.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
An amazing course for non-natives
July 07 | 2015

       By bikash108 joined: December 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have already pursued full-time MBA from Schulich in the past. I was in the midst of planning Exec MBA and while preparing for GMAT I stumbled upon Verbal Online course of e-gmat.
I find the course module very smart and efficient. The content is packaged very intelligently which ensures that students pay more attention to the approach more systematically than others.
I find the live sessions very productive and interactive. The Scholaranium is a smart tool to asses one's strengths and weaknesses. It enables the student to focus on areas of improvement. The Verbal Workshop is yet another important tool to ascertain one's strengths and weaknesses in a timed test environment. The workshop is particularly helpful to those expecting to score in high 30s and early 40s in the verbal section.
I have experienced steady and gradual improvement in the accuracy level while working along with the Verbal Online course. I have scheduled the GMAT test in August and I hope steady improvement in my score.
I would recommend Verbal Online course to all non-natives for reasonable improvement in verbal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very Good Private Tutoring Offer
July 07 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: July 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  |
I decided the private online tutoring was the best for me because I was having so much trouble with the bland textbook approach.

I’ve always been the type of learner that does best when someone is interacting with me, and I got exactly what I needed from Optimus Prep. The tutor was patient and knowledgeable, and definitely knew the GMAT inside and out.

We used the diagnostic tests that were adaptive, just like the real GMAT, to find my problem areas and gauge my improvement. I took the lesser package with 8 tests, and there were enough, but I would’ve still liked to have done a few more, but just for confidence-building really. There were also video lessons included on specific topics, all sorted out by verbal/quant, general topics and specific questions types. I watched them in my downtime between lessons with the tutor and they were a serious help in addition to the private lessons. I don’t have anything negative to say about the experience at all; I loved the adaptive approach that was always forming to fit my specific needs, and I wouldn’t change anything about my choice of purchase in the end.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great software - 100 point increase!
July 06 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Anonymous joined: July 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
Economist GMAT Tutor was invaluable in my GMAT preparation. I used this software exclusively and over a 3 month period got my score from 620 in my first prac test to 720 in my first GMAT exam. My verbal was already high, so I found it particularly useful for my quant learning. Really appreciated being able to work at my own pace, and access to tutors through ask-a-tutor and scheduled sessions meant I was never stuck on something I couldn't understand. The software recognised what areas I struggled with and focused on those areas in revision. Would definitely recommend the Economist GMAT tutor!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Review
July 04 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: July 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I took the GMAT online class with Chris Kane and had a wonderful experience. After taking a practice test, I was very nervous about the material, especially the quantitative section. Chris made mastering this material more manageable and did a great job supporting and encouraging his students. I became much more comfortable and instead of freaking out every time a question appeared, I am able to able to take a step back and review the question from the tentmaker's point of view and calmly approach the situation. He also made the 3 hour lectures fun and engaging which isn't an easy thing to do!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings