Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [891]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Definitely helps increase accuracy.
June 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By informmefast joined: December 11, 2012 | 2 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been using the Verbal Online for the past few weeks. This will be my third attempt at the GMAT and I am happy to state that e-gmat has been very helpful in my endeavor. The 'process' is the best way to enhance your accuracy. Initially I was very skeptical about it since I always felt that the process consumed a lot of time but then once I got used to it and tinkered with it a bit it helped my accuracy improve to almost 77-80%. I definitely would recommend this course to not only the non-natives but also to the other students who wish to increase their accuracy in the verbal section. I hope I can keep on improving , I still have around a month for my actual GMAT. Will keep you guys posted on it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Math Tricks
June 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 14, 2013 | 24 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I signed up for Magoosh Course because of several reasons. I have taken GMATs before and had scored in 650-680 range. I knew that if I improve my Quant score by some margin, it would push me over the 700 limit and Magoosh offers a 50 point guarantee or your money back. I liked this fact and so I signed up for it.

I have gone through half the course work, and must say that the Math is solid. They teach you some neat tricks, especially if you are not good at math. I feel like most companies focus a lot on material but magoosh focuses on fundamentals and how to apply them to solve a problem is 2 minute. Their approach is pragmatic. I like it. The Verbal is weak in Magoosh, I feel like the answer explanations are sometimes not as detailed as Math.

Overall, take the course for Math. Its cheap and has money back guarantee. Verbal content is just above average but nothing great. The customer service is very prompt. Will post back once I re-take my gmats.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT Process.Makes life easier.
June 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Nitinaka19 joined: June 24, 2013 | 61 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I would like to share my experience being an E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep Student,

I personally feel that the E-GMAT process, which is to be followed for all the three sections (SC,CR & RC), is a very effective tool. Once I reached a level of V36 it really helped me a lot.

At times I used to skip the process as it consumed a lot of time and I'm was not able to finish the exam on time, but skipping the process really hampered my accuracy and it seemed very difficult to score above V30.

Then I gave more emphasis on the process of not thinking about time, there by building confidence in improving the accuracy. While following the process, most of the time I didn't feel that I was attempting a 700 level question and it just happened automatically. This was one of the magical moments.


Attending the live prep classes really helped me to clear all my basic doubt. In SC, understanding an intended meaning is one of the aspects which helped me a lot to face 700 level question. In CR, pre thinking part was really amazing to crack the less than 2min.

Lastly, strategy workshop, especially second one, Where they teach about smart skipping technique and know your strength and weakness. All these things really gave me a smooth ride till 41 questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Effective Test Preparation for the Busy Professional
June 02 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rich Zwelling
When I initially registered for the Veritas Prep Live Online Course, I was under the impression that I needed to attend classes during the pre-designated times. While my goal was to do just that I ultimately got busy with moving across the country and did not keep up with the live classes. To my relief, however, Veritas also offers students access to On Demand lectures each of which is incredibly engaging and helpful. I feel much more comfortable with my quantitative skills and now know how to apply this foundation in a strategic manner. I would recommend Veritas to anyone interested in effective GMAT prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Creative, Strategic, Time-Saving Techniques
May 31 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
This was a great course with extremely helpful wide-angle strategies and textbooks. The reviews were helpful for anyone out of school for a few years. Most of the strategy was unique to Veritas - not found in Kaplan and others - and gave a much better understanding of the theory of the test rather than just rote memorization.

However, I was disappointed to consistently score 700-760 on the Veritas practice tests and yet score nearly 100 points lower on the GMAT itself. I took 8 practice tests in this higher range, so I was surprised that those scores did not translate to the real test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT: No nonsense approach to GMAT Verbal Prep
May 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 26, 2009 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have gone through a few books and online classes before turning up to E-GMAT and finally I found what I was looking for - A Framework to approach, think, and tackle each question effectively. Especially it has boosted my confidence with RC and shaped my thinking and in turns accuracy with CR. The course is very effective and time bound with loads of practice questions and explanations. The support from e-GMAT is also very prompt. I'm yet to take my GMAT test but feeling a lot of confidence and hoping for the best outcome.

Thanks to e-GMAT Team for helping me prepare for my GMAT!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT verbal online helped me improve my accuracy level
May 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I joined e-GMAT verbal online course when I started preparing for my second attempt to take the GMAT. My GMAT score on my first attempt (in Aug-2013) was 640 (49Q,29V). As the score shows, I needed to improve in the verbal section. That is when I started searching for online courses and I came across e-GMAT. Being a non-native speaker, I thought e-GMAT to be a good choice. Until now, I never regretted my decision. A few days into the course, I saw my verbal score improving, especially in sentence correction. The importance given to "meaning" (not just grammar rules) in solving SC questions helped me a lot. Also, the concept of pre-thinking in CR helped to solve medium-hard questions. Overall my verbal score till now improved to 35. Thanks to e-GMAT.

My recent mocks scores:-
MGMAT4 :- 640 (43Q, 34V)
MGMAT5 :- 660 (45Q, 35V)
GMATprep1 :- 690 (49Q, 35V)
GMATprep2 :- 700 (50Q, 35V)
I have yet to take my GMAT (less than one month from now). I hope I continue to improve and succeed in my endeavour.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
An Amazing Experience in preparing GMAT Verbal
May 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By canarenravishankar joined: September 25, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Well I started my GMAT preparation journey by going through the Manhattan GMAT guides and the 3 OG's , though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better. Even though I am a native English Speaker, attempting to conquer the GMAT Verbal section without having a clear, well-defined approach can often become disastrous.
Considering that one of the most important criteria for any B School Application is the GMAT score, I believed it's of paramount importance to score a very high score.

I came across E-GMAT which had some very good reviews applauding it, so I thought about giving its SC course a try. Earlier I was quite apprehensive of the whole online tutoring format but surprisingly I found e-gmat to be very user friendly and structured. It was neatly sub-divided into groups topic wise ranging in difficulty and had very good quizzes to test your concepts. I found the support team to be very enthusiastic in giving quick replies and clearing all doubts in depth. Needless to say I was very happy with the investment I made to join this course and built my whole SC base on the tips and tricks provided by this SC course.
This course is absolutely worth more than the investment . GMAT Test takers who are very serious about getting a high score should definitely subscribe to this course . Payal , Rajat and the entire EGMAT Team have done a wonderful job in designing the layout and platform thereby ensuring effective course delivery in a structured layout
I am sure that I can secure a high score and I shall post a revised debrief once I take up the exam in the next couple of months
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Want an 800? Get Ravi Sreerama!
May 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have taken two classes by Veritas: in person and online. Both were great classes that were well structured, had a good pace and excellent material.

The game changer?! - Ravi Sreerama. He was my online course instructor. He is no pusher over -- literally, he pushes you to really strengthen your weaknesses. He is clear, concise, and is able to explain problems from multiple angles. I always walked away from each session and problem that we tackled with a clear understanding of the type of problem, the underlying concept and how it could show up in different forms on future problems.

The result? I got a great score and am going to Stanford GSB.

I recommend Ravi Sreerama 100%. As an online instructor he is accessible anywhere and anytime.

Good luck future MBA hopefuls!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
best course..worth the money and time!
May 27 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Dave Halliday
Hi everyone! Signing up for Veritas Prep course was a tough decision for me. There are many prep courses offered out there so I wasn't entirely sure what was was there for me. I tried everything, including studying by myself. I decided I need a structured plan and some motivation. Finally I decided to look into Veritas Prep. I must say, the people that work there are super friendly and easy to get in contact with. I was very impressed with the customer service aspect of this. Also, the books in itself are extremely great. I did look at other books, and the Veritas Prep books were the best for me. My teacher Dave was awesome. Let me tell you one thing, taking this class which was 3 hours long 2ce a week was tough, especially after coming home with a long day of work. These six weeks were intense - but Dave made the course super fun and enjoyable. It was easy to understand his teaching methods, and he was ALWAYS there for support. Even on the weekends, he would check in on us and make sure we were studying and had something supportive to say. The prep course gives you all the tools to ensure that you can get a score about 700+, it just depends on how hard you work towards it. I have seen my score improve about 200 points. I would HIGHLY recommend looking into the Veritas Prep course. It is worth the $$. They have put in so much time on the prep work, it really cuts HOURS of studying out.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings