Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1521]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Go with Ravi
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 23, 2015 | 1 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I highly recommend the Veritas Live Online course, especially my fantastic instructor Ravi. He was very engaging and did a great job making the class interactive even though it's not in a traditional classroom. The GMAT material is naturally challenging - and Ravi doesn't sugarcoat it - but he really helps you tackle the content effectively and avoid common errors or "sucker" answer choices. The course flew by but I feel much more prepared as a result of Ravi's instruction. I should stress that the online course is only one component of your GMAT prep. You should put a considerable amount of time and effort into studying outside of class hours using the excellent Veritas course materials and online resources. Couple that with the live course and a superb instructor like Ravi and you'll be well on your way to beating the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
EGmat - Verbal Online
March 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By anirudhdingari joined: March 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
i am writing this review as a student still preparing for the GMAT. I came across egmat a few months ago after taking the GMAT twice and managing 680 & 670. Needless to point out, the extra nudge was missing due to my performance in verbal. I scored 48 ad 50 in Quants but not good at all in verbal.(32 & 29)

The verbal online course provides a very good structural approach to the verbal side of the exam which is very important when someone comes back home from work and sits down to put in that little time that can be managed. All the topics are beautifully listed in a very segmented fashion so reviewing what you have learnt becomes so much the simpler.

Each topic comes with it's own set of tests so that helps, once again, with the reviewing part. I plan to take the GMAT once again in a few weeks' time, so hopefully I'll be able to come back and post that better score here.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course, fantastic professor
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lemcgraw joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I really enjoyed the course with Ethan. He was fantastic at taking a dry subject and making it interesting and memorable, which is not an easy feat from 8-11pm two nights a week. The course, supplemented by Ethan's own material, was very helpful in further developing my skills to get the highest score possible.

In particular, Ethan's instruction on the data sufficiency section was particularly helpful. It greatly change my thought process and how I approach those problems. I have to say, it certainly also helped that his teaching approach was very memorable. Additionally, he's further made himself available after the course for additional questions as we continue our prep, which is something that I greatly appreciate.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course with Ravi!
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By KimA joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Before investing in a GMAT prep class, I felt it important to research the different prep courses available and select the best one for me. Veritas consistently had the highest ratings and positive feedback from students. I took the online course with Ravi Sreerama and have learned so much! The GMAT is all about strategy and Ravi shared different tips and strategies for tackling the problems. For a three hour GMAT class, it can get very boring, but Ravi's personality was fresh, he brought positive energy to the class and made it fun. He really believes in his students and that everyone has the ability to reach the 99%.

The online class was very interactive. The Veritas course materials are excellent. The course books are well laid out (I also have the Manhattan Gmat books and the Veritas are much better in my opinion). You get so many resources online, from online practice tests with answer explanations, to homework problems also with detailed answer explanations, online homework help hours, lesson videos if you would rather learn the material by watching the lesson instead of reading through the book material. Overall, I am very impressed by the Veritas Program and I highly recommend take the live online course. Ravi S. is great and definitely recommend taking his course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Online Course !!!
March 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
Hello folks,

I want to give this course a 5 star rating because I really liked Optimus Prep's course and their customer service.

The price was also really cheap if you consider what is included. I studied for 3-5 hours every day and the course had so many content/features that i needed more than 2 months to finsih it.

I also liked their score improvement guarantee although it is only valid for those who took the GMAT before.

The video lessons were easy to follow and very complete but their adaptive analytic system was what impressed me the most.

i can honestly recommend this course to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT SC is beyond comparison
March 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I just started taking this course and have already gained confidence in solving CR and SC questions. I see a drastic improvement in my approach to attack these questions and the logical way taught in e-GMAT SC is beyond comparison in my view. The course enables you to systematically handle these questions, which is more like what you do for any logical problem rather than just memorizing set of rules. The biggest advantage is the focus on step by step process for cracking down a complex problem, which makes your job easier. I recommend this course to everyone. All the best!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best decision…EmpowerGMAT ROCKS!
March 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By HelloHBS joined: March 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  170 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   EMPOWERgmat Online Course | Location:   Online  |
The course was amazing! I had a chance to explore some other resources before choosing EmpowerGMAT such as Magoosh and GMAT Pill, and what I think should be apparent to everybody is at the teaching style of the Empower instructors is very different. The tone is more like an insider coach who is active, energetic and is rooting for you. For me, that's the only way it has to be because I don't have the patience or the time to deal with a monotone Ferris Bueller style lecture.

The way Rich explains how to use test it and the rest of the math is unbelievable. I can tell you that single-handedly revolutionized the way I approach the quantitative section. On verbal I didn't even know that it was possible to have tactics, but Max's tactics are really powerful. The CR box makes it very clear how to break down each question type in CR in terms of the actual information that you need to be thinking to get the questions right. They also stress something I really needed to hear: don't just be familiar with the different question sub-types, be an expert. That really resonated with me. I also used to be terrified of RC passages. I used to think that the way to get past RC passages was to skim through the details and try my best to get through the answers. I was so wrong. Empower burned it in my head that skimming is a recipe to just be OK. If you are serious about beating RC, you have to learn how to actually read the passages to navigate the intimidating stuff. It takes a lot of courage to invest more time in your reading, but you I make it back by answering the questions faster. That among so many other things such a difference. By the time I took the test, I had no problem with any of the 4 RC passages I saw.

All in, Empower. I can't say enough about it. I think it single-handedly will be the reason why I get into the business school I want to go to, and who knows how much getting a top 10 MBA is going to earn. Time will tell, but I feel pretty confident that the ROI will be off the chart. Thank you Empower! Thank you Max! Thank you Rich!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very well structured
March 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By perfectopotenza joined: July 6, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I registered for the e-gmat course in December'14 after completing the GMAT in Dec'14. I was not happy with my score, and decided to sign up. Prior to this, I went with the different course. I see a difference between e-gmat and Others. Personally, I feel that e-gmat is more detailed in teaching both Quant and Verbal. It teaches you the application, not just the rules. I can't comment on Word problems yet, as I just missed the session on word problems. The live sessions are great. Payal does a great job answering questions and going through the content. I am glad I found the course. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy. Thanks to e-gmat! My next GMAT exam is four weeks away, I'll continue to spend time going through their content!

The course is very well structured and makes you think logically even while reading the question.
I am still preparing for the exam, and can already see consuming lesser time in even understanding the question.
Number properties approach is all-together explained in so simple and basic format that it has started to look like a piece of cake.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
I loved EMPOWER GMAT
March 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Tribecagal joined: March 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  190 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   EMPOWERgmat Online Course | Location:   Online  |
"I went from a 520 to a 710 over the course of about 3 months. What more can I say? Other than the fact that the lesson files are must be pretty big because sometimes it takes a long time to load, the EMPOWER GMAT course is by far the best thing out there. And for the price it's crazy! The should actually consider upping the price. It's that good.

I almost defaulted into a big name course, so I feel extremely lucky to have discovered EMPOWER. There's no question EMPOWER schools the other courses from what I've seen. The lessons were engaging, really informative, and practical. The email support especially from Brian and Stacy was super fast. If you're prepping for the GMAT from scratch you have to take EMPOWER! I'd go as far as to say you'd be a fool not to."
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Value for Money!!!
March 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By priyamayilsamy joined: August 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I registered for e-GMAT complete course in Oct,14 after completing my first GMAT attempt and failing miserably with a score of 540(Q41,V23). I stumbled upon e-GMAT though GMAT club forums and decided to join. The course was worth the money I spent on it. I was not sure whether I would improve when I started but the course was designed so well that I could easily grasp the techniques and apply them. Initially it takes time to apply the concepts for every question since it is time consuming but when you practice a lot of questions together with the OG guide questions which e-GMAT recommends, applying the principles becomes an integral part while you solve the questions. The workshops are strikingly useful to judge yourself and to improve your weak areas. Moreover there are sufficient questions neatly subdivided into groups to help practice efficiently. When you follow the course step by step regularly you will see an automatic score improvement which is unbelievable. My quant score has improved in the mock tests to Q50 and my verbal score to V32.
My GMAT exam is just a few weeks away and I am quite confident that I will score well and will write a success story .


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings