Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1447]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
There is nothing like e-GMAT
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sasha40612 joined: June 8, 2014 | 8 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
GMAT bug bit me few months back. I badly wanted to ace this exam. When I started preparing on my own for the exam I felt the quant section was easy to crack but the verbal section was very hard for me. I read Powerscore bible for CR and MGMAT SC for SC , but I didn't see any improvement. Then after a lot of research and reading a lot of reviews I have decided to take e-GMAT's verbal live prep course. Frankly speaking I was skeptical at the inception , but after I attended the live classes I came to know how wrong I was. Their course design is commendable. During a session the instructor will discuss about a couple of easy, medium and difficult questions about the topic of the day. If its an SC topic the instructor will explain how to solve (Yes solve !!!! you can solve a verbal question) an SC question using the e-GMAT's 3 Step Process. If its an CR topic the instructor will explain about a technique called Pre-Thinking. The 3 step process and Pre-Thinking technique really helped me to improve in verbal section. The live sessions even work with a minimal internet connection. When you take the Verbal Live Prep course you will get access for 6 months ( The e-GMAT will also extend the access for free for some unforeseen scenarios :) ). You can attend any live session multiple times till your access expires. You will also have access to view recordings of the completed sessions. From e-GMAT You will get a reminder mail about the sessions impending few days in advance. Believe it or not Verbal-Live Prep course is very economical. If you take a MGMAT or Veritas prep course you have to spend a lot of money and there is no compulsory that you will have an improvement. e-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep course comes with a 4 point guarantee. What ?! they also give a guarantee? is there anything the e-GMAT wont give? Well e-GMAT gives everything that is there to give. You will also have access to Verbal Online course and to their coveted tool Scholanarium, which helped me to identify my weak spots.

Whenever I had posted a query in their forums the e-GMAT instructors wrote back to me with in 1 or 2 days and they also gave me couple of good suggestions. e-GMAT's admins are also altruistic. They answered all my queries with in 1 or 2 days.

Thank you e-GMAT for your support. I highly recommend e-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep Course to my fellow GMAT test takers. There is nothing like e-GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat the most extensive gmat course
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By viveknalco joined: September 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
E-gmat verbal live course is the best gmat course for non native speakers.Egmat verbal live course was the first gmat course purchased by me.The course starts with basics of every topic and then there is a test at the end of every topic.There is also a concept review test at the end of few topics.The topics are animated in power point presentation format which ensures that the course learner learns in a lucid way and never gets bored of learning.It is the best inteactive course available in the market.I have also subscribed to other courses but i found the egmat course really help me grasp concepts easily.I have improved from 570 in my first attempt to 610 in my third attempt by using egmat course.I would recommend egmat to every gmat test taker whose preparation is at beginner level.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Economist Gmat Tutor the best gmat course for practing questions.
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By viveknalco joined: September 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Ultimate Prep | Location:   Online  |
I had subscribed to Economist gmat tutor on 4th december 2013 after my 1st gmat attempt.I scored 570 in my first gmat attempt so i decided that i needed more practise.My verbal was weak so i started with economist gmat tutor.
It starts from basics and takes a student through various difficulty level.There are timed sessions and one can choose from quant and verbal lessons together or individually.The sessions are from 5 minutes to 1 hour.Then there is mobile app of economist which lets you do question on the go.The ask a tutor option is very helpful and the tutor replies to doubts within a day.There are 5 mock gmat exams and mentoring sessions with the tutor.My gmat score improved to 580 in the second attempt and 610 in the third attempt.I would recommend economist gmat tutor to all the non native english speakers who are appearing gmat.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The invaluable course for acing the GMAT
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tuanquang269 joined: August 17, 2011 | 819 | 287 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I registered for the E-GMAT course after 3 times failure of reaching 700+ GMAT. I was not happy with my score which is ranging from 600 to 670 in the most 3 recent times, and I decided to retake with the secret blade - E-GMAT . Prior to this, I did not believe in any course because I can achieve 750-760 while taking mock test at home. So, I thought that I can do so in the previous test, but I'm wrong. Personally, I feel that e-gmat is closed and detailed in explaining both RC and CR that I got the most improvement in the 4th test. After one month, I got 700 GMAT, and now I want to aim higher with the knowledge I learned from e-GMAT. Thanks to e-gmat! My next GMAT exam happens in the next one week. I am totally believed that I will get the 750+ this time because the first time I used e-GMAT, I even tried one half of the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very Good and worth every Rupee
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By chaitanya87 joined: July 1, 2013 | 4 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I haven't taken the offical GMAT test. Hence keeping the core improvement as 0 points. But I took one in 2013 where I got 620(Q49 and V <30) . Then I have decided to get a course in Verbal. I am not aware of e-GMAT at that time. I searched gmatclub and found out that for CR you need to have powerscore bible. This book helped me a lot. Since CR was a great success I purchased Sentence Correction book from Powerscore . But it was not up to the standards because I don't have any improvement. Then upon further research I saw the testimonials of various students from e-GMAT. So I took the trial and found the course as amazing. I have to say this , e-GMAT's verbal course is the best and totally worth. One of the biggest mistakes of every student is he/she don't know his/her fault and forget them simply. e-GMAT did a thorough research and designed the courses so that the students can identify their mistakes and do not repeat them again.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh Online
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh online is the premier online study tool for taking the GMAT with their extensive video library. They clearly explain every problem which helps you developing the correct thought process when solving problems. Having Magoosh Online is like having a personal tutor with you anytime you need guidance. Instead of going to traditional tutors that teach their own syllabus, you can review any topic you like at your own pace and liking. You can focus on your weaknesses and go over them as much as you like. A truly helpful tool that will definitely boost your score for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Highly Recommend This Course!!!
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By SilverBull joined: December 4, 2014 | 45 | 20 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
This course by Zeke Lee and his associates is absolutely wonderful. The course got me from scoring around the mid-600 range to a final GMAT score of 760. I started using the Kaplan live session and material but quickly realized that they would only get me so far. To break out of the mid-600s is no easy task and you need a good course to help you through it.

Don't waste time or money and start with this course. Zeke gets straight into the meat of the GMAT and gets you thinking like a test-taker. If you follow the steps and do that work, you will be well on your way to a great score!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Basic is taught clearly
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
For any one who is a non-native, undergoing GMAT should utilize the e-GMAT. since im from non-native background basic of grammar is taught clearly, Which helps to crack GMAT exams or any other competitive exams. I will surely suggest e-GMAT for my friends and collegues who is going to crack GMAT.
"You can log in anytime, anywhere, and use it — it's like having a personal tutor at home, without going out and looking for one and the main thing is "I gained a sense of timing and learned when I needed to move on from a question...This software gave me confidence.”
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Probably the BEST prep course I have EVER taken...
February 16 | 2015

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rajbajbone joined: February 16, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
First, I must say that I was hesitant before taking this course. I thought I was one of those "must attend a face to face classroom in order to pay attention and succeed" type of people. After realizing that this just wasn't feasible (full-time day job, married with a new born kid etc), I went ahead and signed up for the Live Online course with Ravi that happened every Saturday and Sunday from 11-2 (EST). Course was 6 weeks (2 classes each weekend). VERY doable and VERY flexible for me.

As someone who was very rusty, especially with my Quant skills, this course set me straight. Ravi is EXTREMELY helpful to all students, willing to discuss and explain things offline/through office hours/email as well. A true teacher (who by the way has taken both the LSAT and GMAT and done very well on them). He just understands what the GMAT is about, expects ALOT from you (so bring your A game and don't slack), and is able to convey all of this without wasting any time. Might I also add that the "assistant" David Ingbur added a great touch to the classroom chat and made things that much more interesting.

I would HIGHLY recommend this course and HIGHLY recommend Ravi as the instructor. 100% exceeded my expectations and with so many courses out there, it's refreshing to have had this experience. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Slow march towards more than 250 points increase
February 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rajiprasanna joined: December 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Jaipinder Singh
Hi,

310-380-480-510

Actual gmat on may 2014 - 490

I am aspiring for MS (one of the courses offered under business school ).My target is 620.
The school requires average of 600 for the program.

Actually my review is too early to write. I consider myself average learner.when i started my gmat preperation, i thought gmat to be easy just by going through mgmat books for few days.Main drawback was i never prepare at a stretch. initally my preparation was for 20 days then i gave gmat prep - 1 exam. there my total life got struck scoring only 310 ( 29 q 8 v ). Then i decided to join e-gmat verbal live prep after attending one free strategy session.
Huge materials organised in structure and excellent live sessions by egmat helped me to increase my score from v8 to v25.though the name says live prep, you will even have recordings given after each and every session. students who cant take the live session,can watch the recordings. sessions of Payal and shraddha created hope in me that i could achieve v30 easily. Then with the help of gmat club test ( i know they advise only for 47 and above . Got free access along with e-gmat live prep) i increased my quant to 36. Mean while i did take few practise test in between
GMAT Prep 1 - 310 ( q29 v8 )
GMAT Prep 2 - 380 q32 V11) Then after e-gmat course my verbal went up to V25.I did take up MGMAT test, kaplan practise test and 800 score.com test. Irony is the real scores matched my gmat prep and not MGMAT. MGMAT test i took 2 test out of 6 and in those test i scored more than 550 especially verbal going upto 32.
MGMAT 1 - 580 ( q37 v 32 )
MGMAT 2 - 560 ( q 36 v 31 )

GMAT prep 3 before the test day - 510 ( q 36 v 24 )

Finally when i gave my test on may 2014, started my quants with 30 sec delay due to extended break. The whole section went in total hurry. throughout my practise exams i never had to guess last 5 qns. it was always on time or even finished it earlier. but on d-day the last 5 to 6 qns i dunno wat qns were asked bt i knew only 3 mins left and i will have to select the choices before time lapses. verbal went smooth.
The score was shocking 490 ( q 39 v 19 ). i couldnt believe how accurate gmat prep was. my friends and gmat club post said it is very rare to see score more than gmat prep. it would always be -20 to -30 from the gmat prep test. I decided to take a break and then retake the test. It was long break. Again i thought i will take up by dec. so joined e-gmat quant live prep by aug. Japinder was excellent in live sessions.
I finished quant live prep within one month. though i joined by aug, i dint start til dec end.
I gave GMAT Prep 1 jan 6 480 ( q 36 v 23 )
Then after the quant classes i gave MGMAT practise test
JAN 20 - MGMAT 3 - 570 ( q 41 v 27 ). The point to be noted is i did not touch verbal after may 2014.i started practising on and off
GMAT Prep 2-feb 2 560 ( q 42 v 25 ). Now i am left with 25 days for the d day and need 80 point increase.I have got more than 50% to finish in og 13 and Verbal 2nd edition.
Any suggestions or points to be noted in last month, please advise.
the point of writing review is to suggest choose proper materials and invest your money wisely on good prep course. thanks to GMAT club for constantly reviewing Gmat courses.That helped me to choose e-gmat and here i am marching towards 600. for many 600 would have been the starting point. But there are lot of people like me whose dream is to score in 600's. Hope i achieve it in 25 days.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings