Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1688]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Chris Kane @ Veritas, great class!!
May 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By lizcronin1 joined: May 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I took the Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online and I am truly beyond satisfied with the course, teacher and service! With the online course you would think it's not interactive, but it was such an interactive course and required a lot of participation. Chris made the class so much fun and really honed in on key strategies and tips to make sure everyone in the class would have a successful GMAT experience. He was patient, always willing to answer our questions and made sure we were all keeping up with the classes. The online course allowed me to be flexible with my location since my work schedule would definitely not accommodate for an in-class course. This was a great great class!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT On Demand Platinum Package
May 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I bought the Platinum package from Optimus Prep because I wanted the extra hours given with the private tutor. I didn’t have access to a tutor in person near where I lived, and I’ve tried online tutoring before for other tests so I was open to the idea.

I wanted the tutor because I was skeptical of the idea of the on demand by itself. But I was surprised at how well the videos were done and how helpful they were all alone. They explained the different questions types for the quantitative and verbal sections and were broken down into a course that was easy to follow and always there for review.

I’m glad I got the tutor anyway, as he was able to help me with specific questions. I’m sure for some people the on demand videos are enough, but I benefit a lot personally from the one on one time with a tutor. It didn’t matter that the meetings were remote. My tutor shared all the documents and information that we needed, and we had a real-time chat window a lot like skype but with a “whiteboard” we could both see and write on. It was a great experience and helped me improve so much.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Importance of process!!!
May 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Being a re-taker it was really difficult to re-start my preparation as earlier, I was very low in confidence while solving the verbal questions. So, I decided to join the verbal live course of e-gmat after attending one of the free webinars.
Honestly, all the sections of verbal were my weakness but SC being the weakest. Starting my preparation with SC I learned the 3-step process of solving the SC questions. So slowly but steadily my confidence boosted and I fearlessly started attacking even complex sentences. To understand the meaning first, then look for the errors and finally POE was really important to solve the SC questions. Key was to rigorously sticking to the PROCESS.
Then for CR, the process of pre-thinking really improved my accuracy in solving the CR especially assumption and evaluate type questions. It is really important to take out 15-20 secs for pre-thinking after understanding the argument before jumping to POE. Pre-thinking is very much important and essential to solve the CR questions. 15-20 secs saved around 45-60 secs of my time.
While solving the RC passages I learned the importance of active reading and paragraph wise understanding. This really boosted my confidence to solve the inference and main idea type questions.
Finally, the question bank of Scholaranium was like the icing on the cake. Over 600 numbers of different GMAT like questions along with different level were really important to know my accuracy and ability level. In Scholaranium, I could create my own verbal test to check my level and to know how much more time I should give to what section. I would really recommend all the GMAT takers to go for this particular course.!! All the best.. 
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Verbal course available Online
May 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohanpatel joined: May 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The e-gmat is the most interesting,lucid and precise way to approach the Verbal section of the Gmat .It not only helps you understand the basic of the questions asked in the test,but also helps you strategies the approach to them as well.The concepts in the critical reasoning specially the pre-thinking has been a great help to me . I have also been greatly influenced by the reading comprehension strategies and the approach in the module.The questions involved in the modules of SC,RC and CR are a must to practice and it also builds ones stamina and confidence. A must have for any GMAT aspirant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Could be a decent product, just probably not for me
May 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kchung3 joined: October 16, 2012 | 15 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
GMAT Pill was the first course that I purchased for my GMAT study, because of reviews that its method is unique and targets busy professionals who don’t have a whole lot of time to study.
I purchased the 6-Pill combo, who contains everything from verbal to quant to IR.

I began with the Sentence Correction Pill. Lesson videos are divided into 10 core frameworks, which do not correspond exactly to the grammar rules categorization as seen in other review materials. Therefore, while these lessons did give me an idea of what to expect on the GMAT SC, I had trouble having a clear picture of all the grammar rules and concepts that were being tested. In addition, the depth of the discussion on specific grammar rules does not go as deep as in other materials.

For CR, GMAT Pill introduced a unique thinking framework. But with different categories and types of thinking framework, conclusions, and question-types, the problem-solving process does get a bit for me at times. As a result, the problem-solving process wasn’t easily applicable and a lot of effort has to be spent on memorizing the types of framework, conclusion, question types, etc

For RC, I couldn’t comment too much on it, as I believe for this particular section everyone’s reading strategy will be different. A thing to note is that there are a couple videos where we can follow the reading and thinking process of the instructor in answering the questions, and I believe these videos were pretty helpful.

For quant, similar problem persists. I believe the discussion on each topic is not categorized in a way that is easy to follow. The depth of the discussion also left a lot to be desired.

Overall, I do not think GMATPill is a bad product. It is just not for someone like me who need a more thorough discussion on each topic. For someone with solid fundamental on verbal and quant, and usually performs well on standardized tests, I believe GMATPill could be of a good value.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
QLP - High Quality Live Sessions & Practice for GMAT Quant
May 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By srch joined: December 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
Quant Live Prep, the much awaited and requested Quant tool for GMAT prep, from the makers of VLP & Verbal Online, has certainly helped me increase my Quant score from 41 (in the mocks) to 47 on the actual GMAT. despite the fact that i couldnt complete the entire module before my scheduled exam date.

Being a biology graduate, my affair with Quant was very limited and mostly scary, what all little Quant i could study was in Hindi medium and that too only till 10th standard, (almost 20 yrs back). Hence, preparing for GMAT Quant proved to be an uphill task for me and my mock scores kept oscillating between Q36 and Q41.

The QLP - Live sessions and concept + application files provided me with deeper insights on solving the GMAT like Quant questions with greater efficiency and ease, especially the number properties I&II and Algebra sessions, and Most of all Ms Japinder has been a fantastic host and a great proctor, who's always made complex stuff simpler to understand and apply.

Gonna re-enroll into the program and looking forward to hit Q50 this time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-gmat Verbal Online
May 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
As a non-native speaker, gmat verbal section was the most challenging part for me. Starting my prep for almost one year ago, i used the Manhattan SC course and also the Manhattan Critical reasoning. I found them quietly detailed and well organized but a little bit boring because as far as it may concern me i used to be more concentrate with interactive video. This is one of the first reason i was convinced to choose the E-gmat course. The video courses were concise, designed for english beginner and helped me quickly to focus on the core subjects of the exam. After around six month of practice of the E-gmat verbal online my verbal score improve by 10 points in my mock tests. So i will strongly recommend the course mostly for non-native.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
worth investing
May 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By saharshbagaria joined: September 28, 2014 | 15 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Verbal online is a very good investment. Even after reading from some resources out there,I was not improving. But the interactive platform of egmat and visual based learning, helped me learn in a better way. I did not need to learn the concepts,as they have lots of practice question which solidify your concepts. i would definitely recommend egmat if you are serious to do well in Verbal. Even the quants courses were good. Some of them were too basic for me, but the way they teach, a person without good base,can improve very fast. The practice content is very good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Verbal Course
May 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By patyalabhishek87 joined: July 12, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
I was skeptical of using online course and used to think that classroom study was the best way. But, E-GMAT has surely changed this trend. E-GMAT has made it easy to understand the nuances of GMAT verbal section. I was surprised to the see the amount of details given to each section and especially to SC-Modifiers. This was one area where I lacked and with E-gmat’s thesis on V+ed, V+ing, and Noun+Noun phrase modifier, tackling SC- Modifiers questions was a piece of cake. There SC, CR and RC sections have a well defined structure and study plan.
Thanks to E-GMAT and I recommend Verbal Live course for all those who are tired of doing routine courses available in the market.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT strategies helped me with my verbal niggles
May 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ikartikeyan joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
What i found really useful about the course is the very structured approach to solving sentence correction questions. By the method they teach I am easily able to rule out the wrong choices and arrive at the correct answer with a confidence that was lacking before. I also find the pre-thinking strategy for Critical Reasoning a very useful technique and helps me get an idea about the correct answer before I begin reading the answer choices.

Prior to e-GMAT i was scoring around 680-700 in my practice tests. However I can now see a mark improvement and my scores are around the 730 mark. I still have two months to go before my exam and I am certain that I can cross the 40 point mark in verbal thanks to e-GMAT
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings