Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [970]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
GMAT Advantage - On Demand
July 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  190 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Kaplan GMAT Advantage On Demand Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Justin Doff
I could not be happier with my results from the Kaplan GMAT Advantage prep class. When I took my first CAT, I scored a 510. I knew I need a lot of help to get my score up. I took the GMAT Advantage class on demand and found the classes and the structure to be very helpful in achieving my goals. I especially liked how responsive the instructors were when I e-mailed in questions.

The resource I utilized most from the course was the question bank. I found it extremely helpful because I was able to specify the topics and the difficulty levels I wanted to cover. Additionally, there were various courses on demand that I used as a refresher throughout the course. Those were especially helpful for the quant section.

One thing that set my experience apart was the test day prep. I was able to take a CAT at the actual test center, which was great in calming my nerves about the logistics of test day. I ultimately went from a 510 on my first CAT to a 700 on test day.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Verbal Online Course
July 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By uswaroop19 joined: November 6, 2013 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have registered for the e-gmat Verbal online course this January 2014 after giving my first GMAT exam. I was not happy with my low Verbal score and finally decided to take up E-GMAT Verbal Course.
E-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam were covered.

The best part is
SC - The modules are very well structured and content wise very good.It Covers the key areas and the E-GMAT 3 step process to solve a SC question makes you feel confident.
CR - PreThinking Concept in CR's helps you to analize the passage/Argument given and a perfect approach to find the right answer.
RC - The RC module can help speed up reading long passages by a great extent. It is a must if one is aiming a 40 plus score in verbal section in quick time

Overall, I feel that the e-GMAT verbal online course is a really good course and do recommend it to the GMAT takers !!
I hope everyone, finds success in GMAT with E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep
July 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
Using the Economist GMAT Tutor I was able to improve my GMAT score from a 570 to a 690. I strongly recommend that anyone interested in writing the GMAT sign up for the one week free trial offered by Economist GMAT. This will help you determine if the program will work for your learning style. I found the program to be very thorough yet concise - it focuses on the areas most likely to be tested by the GMAT. The program was able to pinpoint my weaknesses and help me learn from my mistakes by continously providing me with questions on difficult topics until I was able to perfectly grasp the topics. Take the trial...you've got nothing to lose!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Definitely Worthwhile!
July 19 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By SunnyKB joined: July 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas GMAT prep course was a great help in my preparation for writing the GMAT. Veritas prep course is very comprehensive in content and provides many resources that iI found were helpful in my study plan. Ravi Sreerama was a great instructor that took the time to explain and really break down the fundamental concepts. His insight and experience with the GMAT preparation process is a valuable asset to reach success on the GMAT. I would recommend Ravi to all prospective students pursuing a high GMAT score. I was able to improve my score by 50 points from self-study to Ravi's class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Don't spend the extra money for the online course
July 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
The Veritas Prep course material was great. It does a good job of breaking down the problems into simple logic trees that are easy to learn. That being said I don't think that the online class was very useful. To prep for class you need to read or watch the online tutorials. If you keep on reading then you will cover exactly what will be discussed in the online class. I found that I could understand the material better and faster by simply reading the books. Steve is a good guy but I wouldn't say his class was worth the money. Class would often start late and end early and he would rush to get through all the material. Most of the people stopped going to the class after the third lesson. I eventually stopped going and just read the books, which are great.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thorough and Effective GMAT prep course
July 19 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By dlneumann88 joined: July 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
My review of Veritas Prep can be divided into three different categories: the lesson content, the teacher, and the online resources.

The lesson content was very thorough and effective. There are 12 lessons that cover various topics such as reading comprehension, data sufficiency, and statistics/combinatorics. Each Lesson has a skill builder section that helps you review the underlying skills and concepts of each lesson. The lesson itself talks about how these concepts are tested and the strategies you can use to break each question down. There are then 50-100 homework problems at the end of every book ranging from medium to hard in difficulty.

My teacher was Steve Odabashian and I thought he did a great job. He has more of a laid back teaching style which I enjoyed and he also has a lot of experience teaching GMAT prep courses. He was very quick to answer any emails I sent him and always stayed after each class to answer student's questions.

The online resources were also very comprehensive. Each homework problem had a written explanation online. Some of the explanations could be better but they are working on creating video explanations for each question and the ones they do have done are very helpful. There are at least 5-10 practice tests that you can do on top of the ones provided by GMAC and there are also homework help times where you can go in to an online classroom and ask questions. Overall I enjoyed the course and thought that it prepared me well. If you do not do well the first time you take the test they will let you take the course again for free and will extend your subscription.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Process is the key !
July 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Jonasraja joined: July 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was hitting a plateau after self preparing considerable time for GMAT. I couldn’t get beyond certain level in Verbal. Then I thought I need professional guidance and resource. There were lots happening about e-gmat in gmatclub. I am regular use of gmatclub though wasn’t a member. There were lot of positive reviews especially from non-natives. I myself being a non-native thought about giving it a try. The very first material for SC emphasized the importance for process. And in subsequent Live sessions Payal stressed it again, even if you cannot finish things in time, don’t skip the process. 1. Process 2. Practice and then comes 3. Time management. I realized my mistake once I get complex questions I use to skip the process and I couldn’t go beyond the plateau. They have process & approach for every type of questions in each section. Once you master the process then gmat verbal is done. Provided their Study Schedule gives you an opportunity to be organized in the preparation, unless you don’t have personal or professional obstacles. At last they have excellent customer support team as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great On-Demand Class
July 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By auapaau joined: July 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
This is a great on-demand class! The lessons are very thorough and students have access to a large quantity of practice exams, practice questions, instructional videos, and review lessons. I did not run out of material using this course and have plenty of resources for any amount of studying. If the on-demand course isn't enough, students can apply the money they spent for the on-demand course to an in-person course - paying the same amount as if they had originally gone with the in-person course.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to take the GMAT exam. The on-demand version is flexible for those who are working and don't have time for a weekly, in-person course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Cheap and convenient
July 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By wucathy91 joined: August 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I have used GMAT Pill for quite some time now and I can say it has improved greatly in the past year. The layout of the website is easier to use and navigate through. The amount of questions accessible has grown exponentially. These little improvements have assured me that I have made the right choice in using GMAT Pill. I saw it as an investment when I originally signed up, but it definitely paid out. With so many resources available, its hard not to succeed. In my opinion, if you can get all the brutal questions correct, you're pretty much set!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course and instructor
July 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jmauk87 joined: July 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was an outstanding GMAT instructor. He knew all the material and the test extremely well and was able to convey his knowledge in an easy to understand manner. I took a brief course previous to finding Veritas and Ravi and felt like I was in way over my head. Ravi is able to keep the course moving at a steady pace while continue to help those people that may be struggling in certain areas. He pushes you to bring out your full potential on the GMAT. I continued to watch my practice test scores climb and in the end the real test felt much more approachable. Cant recommend him or the Veritas course highly enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings