Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1320]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Must have for Verbal - no doubt
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By NIKHANNA joined: January 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
Let me start with first thing first, I am non-native speaker and I am still preparing for big day in Feb'15. while I am preparing I thought I will share my experience with the course, so others could benefit from the course and take advantage of this.

PROS -

SC
One of the best comprehensive module is Sentence Correction. Every single topic you could think of has been covered in detail with live sessions.I have tried Knewton too, but I must say I didn't regret at all having signed up for e-GMAT. all videos and live sessions are so great even if it's been years you haven’t seen grammar book or not familiar with basic grammar jargons. This course will fill the gap. Lot of PDF files on resource section I went through most of them along with videos really clear the concepts with examples.

After going through eGMAT SC I feel lot of confidence in SC questions even the toughest ones from OG13 I could crack within 2 minutes. I would highly recommend this course if you want to improve and get good score on verbal.

CR – it’s being more on logical side where some people don’t need lot of background rules once you get familiar with type of questions, but again you need process to tackle the questions. eGMAT CR pre-thinking helps a lot and it saves the time for sure. I have improved in section too.

RC – I liked break down approach of eGMAT. To take pause after each paragraph in passage or depending on logical shift within passage so you can digest what has been discussed and predict what could be coming next. I gained lot of improvement in RC questions after I finished lessons from RC.

Area of Improvement -

One of the area I see eGMAT should improve on having performance dashboard. I have seen dashboard from Manhattan(free account) and Maghoosh. I really wish if eGMAT could build something like that where one can see performance snapshot as in whole it’s really helpful to see the accuracy on higher level. Especially when you want to review questions you have struggled with or got wrong and even with timing issue. With dashboard you can simply filter and jump into topic where you see you have spent more time and have issues with topic. I am sure who has seen those dashboards could feel this need with eGMAT.

Overall I would recommend this course for verbal.

Regards
Nitin Khanna
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
best for non natives -- verbal prep
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By amanthapar joined: October 24, 2013 | 8 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
purchased the verbal online prep. It got my score V25-29 to V36-38 within 2 months of studying 2 hrs per day.

They get into the basics and make you understand how gmat creates the material that is most commonly tested. highly recommended to anyone struggling to get past v30. i will be taking the gmat test again and hopefully will cross the v40 barrier.

the video are easy to understand and learn from. make sure you attempt all the practice questions and learn from your mistakes.

I originally started with reading the manhattan gmat book for sc however i could not understand most of the content, the video's here helped me understand from the basics.
The cr content is equally good -- just note the sample questions are harder than the real test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat Verbal online review
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-gmat verbal online has helped me to gain confidence in solving the GMAT level questions. Though i have a long way to go before the actual exam date, I can confidently say that with the instructions and simple breakdown structures and logics they provide during the online courses are very easy to understand and implement. I was quickly able to realize the difference between my potential and performance. The RC course and the concepts have helped me to breeze through the passages with clarity without spending too much time and effort.Thanks e-gmat team and hoping to cross the "700" hurdle with my next attempt.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Optimus Prep helped me to score 700
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By nastia87 joined: January 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I have always been inspired to know more from people who scored anything above 700 and wanted my name also to be a part of that list. I have been an above average student in school and college and thought that by working extremely hard and spending extended self-study hours I will be able to achieve a high score on GMAT.


I had started scoring around 650 in simulation tests after adhering strictly to my self-study strategy and investing around 4 to 5 hours on weekdays and around 10 to 11 hours on weekends after an 11 hours’ work schedule to massively prepare for the test. My test was scheduled within the next 15 days and my scores were fastened to the 650 mark. I had started feeling extremely nervous and I decided to reschedule my GMAT test for after a month after seeing my poor performance in the practice test. I had started scouting for online tutoring options and came to know about Optimus GMAT prep on the internet and also through a friend who had benefited a great deal by their private tutoring package.


I was astounded to see the knowledge and confidence level of the faculties at Optimus GMAT prep who themselves had made a headway in the 99th percentile and therefore belonged to the elite group of GMAT test takers. They extended full support and shared feedbacks and strategies regularly and the result could be seen in my score graph that trended positively. I landed at a score of 700 in my final test and recommend GMAT prep to all the test takers who are confused about that stone left unturned.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
A truly comprehensive course, but best bang for the buck is SC
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 23, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
After my first GMAT attempt in 2011 ended in an unexpected disaster, it left me completely shell shocked. I had invested 6+ months in GMAT and also gone through the MGMAT course. On D day, I got 70 points lower than any test I had taken. Like any other non-native, the main issue was Verbal. So when I decided to retake GMAT, I did a lot of research and found the EGMAT VLP course. It was a third of the cost of the MGMAT course and yet the experience was much better. As a working professional, I was able to attend the weekend classes online, or see older recorded classes on the topic at my leisure.

My SC performance improved quite a bit (Accuracy increased from 53% to 75% within a month). Similarly, CR accuracy also jumped from 46% to 70%.

Overall, the course structure is amazing. And the 3 step approach for solving SC questions really helps you understand the difference.

I highly recommend this course over the MGMAT course for any non-native professional.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing Verbal Content and Concept Explanation
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-gmat Verbal online course has been extremely helpful for me. It has clarified all my Critical Reasoning and Sentence Correction concepts. I have most definitely seen a lot of improvement in my mock tests.

The sentence correction course is extremely well conceptualized and makes it very easy to learn small yet very important concept of GMAT verbal.

The critical reasoning course is also very well explained and helps clarify the main concepts tested on the GMAT.

Overall really happy with e-gmat. Would highly recommend e-gmat verbal course to all those want to cross the 40 barrier in Verbal section!

Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Must Have!
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By aremaktsnuk joined: November 24, 2014 | 1 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I consider Magoosh Premium a must have for a student who is aiming at 700+. The program's main advantage is the videos where teachers explain every small detail, subtle things that in the end make huge difference. A student will have the chance to review the mistakes he or she made and approach the problems again. The website is advanced, you have the tools to comment, flag and save problems and videos for the future. I have spent $3000+ on private tutor but If I had known about Magoosh I would have not even think about going the old way. Go Magoosh!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Apple MacBook of GMAT Prep
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shoumya joined: September 25, 2014 | 1 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I registered for the individual course in Sentence Correction with e-GMAT fifteen days before my actual GMAT was due. I am writing this review for all those GMAT takers who are at the initial stage of evaluating several GMAT courses and have not finalized their test prep provider.

I took the GMAT in Dec, 2014 about twenty five years after my graduation and I obviously, did not have the option to attempt it multiple times or to postpone the exam. My final scores were 640 (V-40, Q-39, AWA-6.0, IR-5). I wish to highlight my experience and some tips that could have helped me score better in a 3-month timeframe.

First, the test prep provider is very important to your preparation and final score. My conclusion about GMAT test prep providers located in various Indian cities is that they range in quality from 2.0/10.0 to 4.0/10.0 on a scale of 1.0 to 10.0. Their training quality is variable and average at best and they spend more time marketing themselves than delivering good training.

I found the online e-GMAT sentence correction course to offer excellent training that is accessible to you whether you are in Tamil Nadu or Timbuctoo. I rate the e-GMAT 9.0/10.0 if you are looking for some sort of objective comparison.

Second, the e-GMAT course is a one-stop shop for GMAT test-takers and the course will enable you to address all the key techniques and concepts you will face on the actual test. This review does not contain the e-GMAT course structure and details as most reviewers have included this formation. Suffice to say, that with e-GMAT on your side all you need is your ability to invest the time and commitment for you to reach your target score.

Unfortunately for me, my training budget was not spent wisely as I enrolled for GMAT prep with another provider and signed on for e-GMAT for sentence correction only and that too at the fag end of the course. I had a dramatic improvement of 6 points (verbal scores of 35, 31, 34, and 36 in test 1, 2, 3, and 4) in GMAC Prep tests compared to V-40 on the actual GMAT on account of 15 days of e-GMAT sentence correction. My only regret is that I did not sign on for comprehensive e-GMAT training at the commencement of my preparation.

I sincerely wish you are able to choose a test provider based on merit and score your personal best.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Magic Wand
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By MarketingGuru joined: March 4, 2014 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I have been trying to write Gmat since quite some time but had to cancel my exam every time because I never felt confident enough and also I never scored good on practice tests. However few months back a friend recommended E-gmat. As my last hope, I enrolled into the course and I saw myself improving with each lesson. Previously I had studied from many books but none could clear my concepts and answer my questions the way E-Gmat course/Instructors did. Now that I am in my final phase of preparation I feel confident that I will score decent. All thanks to E-Gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Hassanuk joined: January 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have used the e-gmat online verbal online course for SC, It's amazing how the course breaks down each section and simply explain it. I used different resources but I found over e-gmat is best in available online resource for the verbal section.

I made a good improvement in my Sentence correction score by following the e-gmat strategy and completing the practice quiz and tests after for each section. e-gmat amazingly simplified the SC. You will be able to complete the SC section within two weeks and you will see immediate improvement in your practices and mocks. I made an over all improvement of 7 points in my verbal section with only completing the SC part of the e-gmat course. I would highly recommend this course for non-natives.

e-gmat SC is a must if you are a non native and want to an immediate improvement in your GMAT score .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings