Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1768]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
E-GMAT verbal section
June 10 | 2015

       By shubhammendevell89 joined: May 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-GMAT verbal section is the best resource I have encountered in my whole journey of GMAT preparation. The sentence correction part of it gives clear explanation of all the commonly tested topics on the GMAT. I would recommend e-gmat course for all the students aspiring for the GMAT.
I started prepapring for the GMAT in August'14 and gave my first attempt in october, scoring a mere 600. I was doing good in Quants but Verbal was my weakness. I took up the verbal course from e-gmat. After going through the course I started to perform good in Verbal section too. I am doing consistently well in my practice tests and I confident to get a decent score in my upcoming attempt at the GMAT.

Happy Learning !!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent investment decision
June 10 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By sachinxploro joined: October 24, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I gave my 1st Gmat around 10 months back and managed only getting 28 in verbal. In fact, I was getting around the same score in online test such as Manhattan, Princeton etc. Then on recommendation of a friend, I joined e-Gmat. The story has been completely different since then. The course content is very nicely made and easy to comprehend. Video files backed by audio explanations helps in better concentration, are easy to remember and less time consuming. I have started giving online tests recently & the score has reached on avg. 37. My score in all 3 sections have improved. Thanks e-Gmat a lot. Please keep the good work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Simply Great
June 09 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
Chris was a superb teacher during the GMAT Course I took in early 2015. He spoke clearly, explained more difficult concepts in more depth, and also had a great personality and helped us all laugh a lot. I'm sure everyone at Veritas is great, but if you have the opportunity to go with Chris I highly recommend it. Also the study material is exhaustive. You get 7 practice tests along with 12 books to help you practice the concepts. The GMAT is a tricky test and all of these tools helped me get into IE Business School in Madrid, Spain (Ranked #12 in the world 2015). My GMAT scores improved by 100 points from when I took it in undergrad over 7 years ago!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Simply excellent verbal course for any GMAT aspirant!!
June 09 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By abhi1785 joined: September 24, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hi,
Like any other non-native, I was also deeply concerned about my verbal skills. While preparing for GMAT, initially I read all the Manhattan books thoroughly & other verbal content available online and wrote my GMAT and scored poorly on verbal(V31). Then on gmatclub forum, i read about e-gmat courses. After going through the free sessions, i came to knew that my verbal fundamentals were weak. The sessions were so
good and so easy to understand that i subscribed for the Verbal online course. The course helped me master the fundamentals very well because the course is designed keeping in view the problems faced by non-natives in understanding verbal basics. The course content is very rich and that too without using hi-fi verbal jargons. The scholaranium has such a brilliant collection of questions that each & every concept is tested in depth. It helped me identify my weaknesses and work on them. This time I didn't touched any other book except e-gmat and again wrote my GMAT and scored a pretty good V41 i.e. an improvement of 10 points on verbal itself.

So, overall a big thumbs up to e-gmat.

Thanks and all the best!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT 660 to 710 with eGMAT
June 09 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By viswanathnittala joined: March 8, 2015 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Firstly an introduction of myself:

Passed out of IIT-BHU (2011 batch). Worked for Tata Steel in various executive roles for close to 4 years.
Resigned from Tata Steel this Feb and decided to start up on my own. And since US top 5 school MBA was always in the back of my mind, wanted to give away with GMAT at the earliest. So took up GMAT along with the business related activities.

GMAT Preparation Part 1:
I cleared IIT JEE without any coaching classes. Got the preparation material at home and taught myself the stuff. With that in mind, when it came to GMAT I was confident that I will be able to ace GMAT with my own preparation again. But the situations were very different. Moroever many of my frineds made to 750s with Manhattan and other Self Help Guides. So i took up the same route. Started the prep in mid week of Feb with GMAt scheduled for 1st week of March. Collected all the self help guides such as Manhattan guides, Aristotle test prep materials and many other practice sets. As the exam approached my score could hardly cross 640s in the GMATPrep software. Still wanted to do away with the GMAT and went ahead to face it. To my disappointment I could score 660 in the main GMAT. It was an eye opener that needed more serious approach. Also realised that the "Lets do off with this exam" mentality didnt work. Upon further introspection I realized that I could hardly ingrain the concepts from the Manhattan materials for the Verbal section. Quant was always a strong point since my IIT times so was consistent at 50 throughout the prep as well as main but at Verbal the score came out to 27 in main GMAT.

GMAT Preparation Part 2:
March 10th:
It was then at around first week of March, I started searching for a online coaching so that I could cope with the studies along with the business that I started. It was first from word of mouth that I heard that eGMAT was very good at Verbal. Checked several reviews online regarding eGMAT and took a step to pay for the verbal online program. Scheduled my next GMAT for May 05th. I felt the date was too far off, but had no other date nearby that offered a morning slot.

Took a gap of 20 days to focus on business and got back to studies around April 1st.

April 1st:
Started with the eGMAT SC. I had a feeling that I was aware of several concepts of SC from my preparation with Manhattan. But each lesson in SC taught me several new concepts. The approach of Pre-Assessment Quiz and Post-Assessment Quiz was very good. Could see a marked difference of knowledge of concepts. Completed the SC preparation around March 30th. By this time I could see a marked difference in my approach towards Sentence correction in general and GMAT as a whole. Earlier I used a poor technique of moving to choices directly and finding splits and eliminating the possibly wrong ones. But now took up more analytical approach. Though it was difficult to move from the former approach of quick gratification to the latter analytical one, forced myself to stick to the rules. Even the time I took for a question doubled. But still kept up my spirits and stuck to rules.

April 05th:
Started with eGMAT CR. The approcah I learned at SC started to show its effects even at CR. With more analytical approach and with more time spent on the question, I was now answering more confidently. Frankly speaking I could take in less concepts of CR, but the change in approach started to work. Subsequently registered for RC as well. Read those concepts too.

April 20th: Mock -660
April 22nd: Mock - 670
April 25th Mock - 690
April 27th Mock - 720
April 29th Mock - 730

(Mocks 1,2,3 were those of Manhattan and Mocks 4,5 were of GMAT Prep)

With each Mock got back to the respective concepts where I made a mistake, and revised them. Along with these mocks, the Scholaranium proved most helpful this time around. I used to take out those concepts where I felt weak and answered them in a timed manner. Actually the Scholaranium tool was very helpful. Would like to thank you guys for this wonderful tool. The Easy, Medium, Hard set of questions along with the scores helped me assess in a more fine tuned manner.

May 05th:
Gave the GMAT finally and score came up at 710 (Q49, V37). Was upset with the score since 740 was a normal among my peers. My Quant score which consistently stood at 50 right from Feb 20th to May 04th, came down to 49 on main GMAT. This was very depressing though. I was always feeling that my Quant was being refined from the Quant tests I faced during my Mocks. But dont know why this proved wrong in main GMAT. Had I stuck to Q50 with V37 maybe my scores would have been 10 points higher. But what has passed has passed. And am happy that I took eGMAT to assist me in my GMAT prep. I would love to thank you guys for the different approach you guys offered for non Natives. It was true that non Natives needed a different approach since our ears were not tuned to spot mistakes as much as were those of natives.

Will be applying this year. Looking forward for guidance from you guys for the apping part as well. Happy to associate with you guys. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Quant Live Prep
June 09 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: October 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
The Quant live Prep covers all the topics that are tested very comprehensively.I particularly found the Number Properties very helpful, as that was one of my weak areas. After completing this topic, I noticed immediate improvement in my ability to solve odd-even, LCM-HCF etc. problems with ease. The live sessions discussed questions of a high level of difficulty and hence helped in understanding concepts clearly.

In addition, the Rapid-Fire quizzes and other practise quizzes for each topic, tested each and every concept in detail so that we could know our weak areas. Overall, I am very satisfied with this course and believe that it is the only resource needed to score 50/51 on the real test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Review
June 09 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: October 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I took the e-GMAT Verbal Live prep for a period of 6 months. I was particularly impressed by 3 factors: 1. Comprehensiveness, 2. Application oriented approach and 3. High quality practise problems.
About 1, e-GMAT covered all major and minor concepts tested in the GMAT in thorough detail. I would say that no additional reference is required as the course would suffice. About 2, all the concepts were followed by practise and application questions pertaining to that concept. As such, we can get immediate feedback about the weak concepts. Finally, Scholaranium provides 600+ high quality questions. I would call it high quality because the questions strongly resembled the officials questions and were followed by comprehensive solutions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Gold Package keeps what it promises
June 09 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  170 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
Thank you so much Optimus Prep for helping me! The online on demand videos were so useful and thorough, I don’t know why I didn’t start with this in the first place. I wasted almost 2 months studying on my own (inefficiently it turns out, my tutor showed me that) and didn’t see almost any improvement at all. If anything I got lost behind all the technical question types and was so turned around that I didn’t even know what I was supposed to be looking for. The videos organized everything for me and took me through it all step by step, and the time with the private tutor cleared up any more questions that I had. Probably the biggest help from the tutor was the diagnostic the he did. It showed me where my weaknesses were so we didn’t waste our 5 hours together going over material that wouldn’t help me so much. I finally reached my target score and I couldn’t be happier! When I started with my prep I achieved only 500 points in the diagnostic test. Finally I scored 670 points on the GMAT...Thank you again!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Magood Review
June 08 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By DvdBonan joined: March 2, 2013 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I really enjoyed using Magoosh and the online videos were extremely helpful. What I enjoyed most about Magoosh was the ability for it to estimate your quant and verbal score (which was very accurate). I loved the dashboard, comparing your pace to the average pace, as well as the average number of questions you get right.

The videos were really detailed and informative. They are broken down into the different sections of question types you will experience when taking your test (i.e. critical reasoning, reading comprehension, and sentence correction are all broken down even further).

Although the questions and videos were helpful, i found I was only able to improve my GMAT score by 20 points.

I do think it is great value for someone who has not used any other tools and the price is the most reasonable compared to other companies.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The best Verbal Prep out there!
June 08 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: December 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Getting a great verbal score in GMAT is tough and that is why I had spent a lot of time researching the market for the best course. E-GMAT verbal online prep makes it extremely simple to understand the material. It explains the basic concept in such an effortless manner that their implementation becomes very easy. The tricks and techniques that it teaches to solve difficult critical reasoning or sentence correction questions are very helpful. Whilst I am still preparing for my exam I feel very confident with the way my understanding and performance has improved since I have taken this course. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is looking to get a competitive score in GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings