Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [879]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Tailor made, helpful and an affordable course
April 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 30, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-gmat courses are well designed for non native test takers. The course helped me in understanding how to do well in GMAT Verbal & IR section. I didn't do well in my actual GMAT since I could not utilize the resources properly due to my other commitments such as family, work, relocation etc.

I am sure if any one follow e-gmat's strategy completely and do all the exercises, he will do as per his expectation in his test. I'll rewrite the exam again and this time I am confident that I'll be able to follow it's suggestion completely.

The team is also kind enough to extend my subscription by 5 moths upon request.

I like to wish all of you a happy and successful test taking experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My Kudos to e-gmat
April 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By komal1977 joined: April 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi everyone!
I am a student of verbal online, and am taking my GMAT on May 14, 2014. Before I joined e-GMAT I joined several coaching institutes but couldn't see satisfactory improvement in my performance and knowledge. I thought that it was all my fault. After joining e-GMAT I changed my opinion. Now I feel more confident and feel that it's very important to get the right guidance from the right people.

Another advantage is that I can access it anywhere and anytime. Also, it is designed so intelligently that even a layman can learn the concepts easily. I would really like to thank the entire team of e-GMAT.
Kudos to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
My Prep In Progress : e-gmat
April 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 23, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Background : B.Tech with 10 years of experience in IT Industry.

First Attempt : I took my first attempt at GMAT in the month of October 2013 and I was primarily preparing off Official guide and GMAT Club daily questions. My preparation took 6 months and my mocks were not improving. But I crossed my fingers and took the exam hoping for a miracle and guess what I got a score of 590 (Q50 & V29). I was shocked, as my lowest score in the mocks was 670. So I knew something is terribly wrong with my preparation.

Second Attempt : I went back to the drawing board to select the best material that can help improve my current score level which was not improving beyond a point. After quite a few reviews I decided to go with e-gmat and am satisfied that my preparation is going on the right track. The material is top notch and you can can get a free demo to get a feel of it. Tutors are very patient and clarify all the doubts of the class even though the class stretches beyond the scheduled hours. Thumbs up to Payal & Rajat for their teaching style.
I will be taking the GMAT shortly and hopefully post a successful score and update this review with more details that can help the candidates in making up their mind on the right material to choose.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course - better instructor
April 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By theboyleman32 joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took Veritas Prep GMAT course in early 2014 in preparation for GMAT exam, and hopeful admission to top 10 MBA program. The Veritas course format was excellent, and the teacher was even better. Ravi Sreerama, the leader of my particular session, was excellent. He's one of those people that is very smart and knows how to help people that aren't quite up to speed. He would make a great college professor someday.

I would recommend this course to anybody. Definitely try to get Ravi as an instructor, and the quality of instructor for any subject, whether GMAT, Physics...whatever - makes a massive difference in what you take away.

Thanks Veritas + Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
From 490 to 760
April 07 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 24, 2013 | 105 | -8 | native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I have used almost every available GMAT test prep material our there, and I can say, without a doubt, that VP stands above the rest.

Not only are their materials fantastic (and, in my opinion, the most similar to GMATPrep), but their employees and customer service are top notch. They genuinely care about your individual success and that made all the difference for me.

I sat for the GMAT 5 times, starting with a baseline score of 490. My last take was a 760 (99th percentile). I was not only admitted into my choice school, but I have been contacted by choice consulting firms.

If I had to describe VP (and not just their test prep, but their other services as well) in a word: Life-changing.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A solid course
April 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By RoryJP joined: September 17, 2012 | 1 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I'm likely somewhat unique in that I went through most of the Economist Gmat Tutor syllabus twice - once when it was MasterGMAT and once again recently.

The Web Application
I really like the web application. It is intuitive. The UI is clean. However, I would recommend they change the review section. I found it a pain to navigate.

Quant
The quant content is very robust. If you learn best by practicing a lot and by doing a lot of questions then Economist GMAT would be a very good bet. They present you with many (thousands) questions of varying difficulty. The methods they teach are for the most part very solid. My Quant skills improved a great deal because of this course.

Verbal
On my second time around I didn't use as much as the verbal section as the first time. While very thorough I found their SC methods a bit weak. This may be because the practice SC questions are unlike official GMAT questions. When I came to apply the SC methods to OG GMAT questions they just didn't click for me.
The RC and CR content is good and the practice questions I found comparable to the GMAT.

Relative to some other courses the course is quite expensive. I think it is worth the money but the rolling monthly $90 fee when you have finished the three months is excessive. This is especially the case when your customers are all likely busy people who may not be able to complete their prep in the initial three months.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
98%ile GMAT Verbal with GMATPILL!
April 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By PKGMATPill joined: April 5, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Another success story for GMAT Pill. I have aspirations of attending HBS, and as an undergraduate I am applying to the HBS 2+2 Program. I work at a large financial institution in NYC, go to a pretty reputable school, and so I figured I would have a decent shot.

In January, I took the test and only got about halfway through the Quant section before I decided I would cancel my score. The test was a total failure. I decided to try a prep program. When comparing programs, the testimonials for GMAT Pill really won me over and so I decided to give it a shot.

I decided to purchase GMAT Pill and see if I had a chance at getting a decent score. After only a little over a month of preparation, sticking to your 30 day program outline, I was able to get more confident with the different question types. The article that stresses Verbal improvement was what really guided my process. Turns out this held true for test day, as I scored in the 98th percentile for Verbal! My total score came to 730! From cancelled scores to above the averages of even the most competitive programs, I couldn't be happier. Please find score report attached.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Real-time feedback; move at your own pace
April 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I find sitting through multi-hour live sessions very unproductive. I either want the information faster or really want to stop and focus on something. Economist GMAT tutor allows you to go as fast as you'd like. It also offers real-time feedback with each question you answer. Gone are the days of having to flip to the back of the book.

Because everything is done online, it's also easy to track progress. There is a score forecaster as well. Overall this function seems slightly inaccurate (always seems to give a 90 - 100 point range) but it is motivating to see your progression toward your target.

Still, it is not a perfect platform. I wish that it spiraled a bit more. I feel like I haven't seen a geometry question in a few weeks and wonder if I remember them. I haven't made a ton of use of the ask-a-tutor function, but they seem a bit condescending at times.

Overall, I would highly recommend this for the self-motivated crowd.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Flexible and Effective – Veritas Prep
April 05 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I found the Veritas Prep Live Online Course to be user friendly, effective, and accommodating for students with demanding work schedules. The online content (homework problems, solutions, practice exams, etc) is superior to others that I’ve seen, and the online classroom interface was very effective for remote learning. The real difference maker was the instructor, Ravi Sreerama. He takes a personal interest in his students and their desired scores on the GMAT. Despite not being a one-on-one tutoring class, Ravi will make an effort to interact with you during the live classes in private chats, and send follow-up emails if you have specific questions. If you’re shooting for a 720 or better, Ravi is the instructor you need.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Live Prep by e-GMAT
April 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Being a non native, scoring well on Verbal has been a problem area but e-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep has been the best resource in helping get past it. I like the way the instructors break down a Verbal question, be it SC. CR or RC, the same way as logically as a Quant question. The sessions are very interactive and the tests are built in a way that helps one to take a second and third chance to realize the mistake rather than get to the answer right away. Payal's sessions are the most interesting because she really makes students think hard to get to the right choice and teaches an elimination method that can very well be applied to any context of the question. I would highly recommend it to any non native having trouble scoring well in the Verbal section of the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings