Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1479]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
12 hours professional guidance
February 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By hanky joined: February 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
The best thing about Optimus Prep is that they take the ownership of improving your scores at the test and that is clear with the way their most sorted out faculties who themselves have scored at the 99th percentile in the final test give individualized attention to the students. Their simulation tests are awesome and instil a lot of confidence in the test takers who see their scores improve after each session.

My tutor laid out a customized study plan for me based on my performance on their computer adaptive diagnostic test and the prime focus of my prep strategies was first to focus on my weaker arrears gradually moving towards the other test sections. I finally scored 670 on GMAT and can confidently say that it is imperative for one to seek an expert guidance while preparing for this world’s most prestigious test and Optimus Prep is definitely one such guide.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by Nassrinb on April 15, 2015
would you say their CAT tests are pretty accurate? Also, how many of their CATs did you take before attempting the GMAT?
 
Time saver and quick learning
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I found Magoosh GMAT premium is very helpful as i could browse through concepts very quickly and everything is explained so easily starting from basic concepts to advanced topic. I also liked the video explanation of every answer with related lesson. Related lessons helped me to go to missing concepts quickly. Also navigation is very clear as I could back to questions where I was before. Sentence correction videos were helpful in revising my concepts from scratch and quickly jumping to advanced concepts e.g. parts of speech. I liked that it allows me to save the notes which is pretty helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Awesome tutoring experience with Ravi Sreerama from Veritas Prep
February 18 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Armi joined: February 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I haven't really taken any standardized tests and was at a loss on how to begin working on the GMAT (I'm from New Zealand and we don't really have such tests). After searching through a number of reviews on GMAT forums I found so many great ones on Ravi Sreerama and as a result decided I should go for it. The cost was initially a bit prohibitive and I wasn't sure if I could be satisfied with an online only class but boy am I glad I did the course. I'd take an online course with Ravi over a face to face course somewhere else. He's that good!

The Veritas prep course materials are excellent but Ravi's teaching style is clearly the reason many join his class. I certainly am very happy I did. I learned a great deal and have improved in my test taking immensely.

I highly recommend taking Ravi's class - you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
There is nothing like e-GMAT
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sasha40612 joined: June 8, 2014 | 8 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
GMAT bug bit me few months back. I badly wanted to ace this exam. When I started preparing on my own for the exam I felt the quant section was easy to crack but the verbal section was very hard for me. I read Powerscore bible for CR and MGMAT SC for SC , but I didn't see any improvement. Then after a lot of research and reading a lot of reviews I have decided to take e-GMAT's verbal live prep course. Frankly speaking I was skeptical at the inception , but after I attended the live classes I came to know how wrong I was. Their course design is commendable. During a session the instructor will discuss about a couple of easy, medium and difficult questions about the topic of the day. If its an SC topic the instructor will explain how to solve (Yes solve !!!! you can solve a verbal question) an SC question using the e-GMAT's 3 Step Process. If its an CR topic the instructor will explain about a technique called Pre-Thinking. The 3 step process and Pre-Thinking technique really helped me to improve in verbal section. The live sessions even work with a minimal internet connection. When you take the Verbal Live Prep course you will get access for 6 months ( The e-GMAT will also extend the access for free for some unforeseen scenarios :) ). You can attend any live session multiple times till your access expires. You will also have access to view recordings of the completed sessions. From e-GMAT You will get a reminder mail about the sessions impending few days in advance. Believe it or not Verbal-Live Prep course is very economical. If you take a MGMAT or Veritas prep course you have to spend a lot of money and there is no compulsory that you will have an improvement. e-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep course comes with a 4 point guarantee. What ?! they also give a guarantee? is there anything the e-GMAT wont give? Well e-GMAT gives everything that is there to give. You will also have access to Verbal Online course and to their coveted tool Scholanarium, which helped me to identify my weak spots.

Whenever I had posted a query in their forums the e-GMAT instructors wrote back to me with in 1 or 2 days and they also gave me couple of good suggestions. e-GMAT's admins are also altruistic. They answered all my queries with in 1 or 2 days.

Thank you e-GMAT for your support. I highly recommend e-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep Course to my fellow GMAT test takers. There is nothing like e-GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat the most extensive gmat course
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By viveknalco joined: September 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
E-gmat verbal live course is the best gmat course for non native speakers.Egmat verbal live course was the first gmat course purchased by me.The course starts with basics of every topic and then there is a test at the end of every topic.There is also a concept review test at the end of few topics.The topics are animated in power point presentation format which ensures that the course learner learns in a lucid way and never gets bored of learning.It is the best inteactive course available in the market.I have also subscribed to other courses but i found the egmat course really help me grasp concepts easily.I have improved from 570 in my first attempt to 610 in my third attempt by using egmat course.I would recommend egmat to every gmat test taker whose preparation is at beginner level.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Economist Gmat Tutor the best gmat course for practing questions.
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By viveknalco joined: September 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Ultimate Prep | Location:   Online  |
I had subscribed to Economist gmat tutor on 4th december 2013 after my 1st gmat attempt.I scored 570 in my first gmat attempt so i decided that i needed more practise.My verbal was weak so i started with economist gmat tutor.
It starts from basics and takes a student through various difficulty level.There are timed sessions and one can choose from quant and verbal lessons together or individually.The sessions are from 5 minutes to 1 hour.Then there is mobile app of economist which lets you do question on the go.The ask a tutor option is very helpful and the tutor replies to doubts within a day.There are 5 mock gmat exams and mentoring sessions with the tutor.My gmat score improved to 580 in the second attempt and 610 in the third attempt.I would recommend economist gmat tutor to all the non native english speakers who are appearing gmat.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
The invaluable course for acing the GMAT
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tuanquang269 joined: August 17, 2011 | 819 | 289 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I registered for the E-GMAT course after 3 times failure of reaching 700+ GMAT. I was not happy with my score which is ranging from 600 to 670 in the most 3 recent times, and I decided to retake with the secret blade - E-GMAT . Prior to this, I did not believe in any course because I can achieve 750-760 while taking mock test at home. So, I thought that I can do so in the previous test, but I'm wrong. Personally, I feel that e-gmat is closed and detailed in explaining both RC and CR that I got the most improvement in the 4th test. After one month, I got 700 GMAT, and now I want to aim higher with the knowledge I learned from e-GMAT. Thanks to e-gmat! My next GMAT exam happens in the next one week. I am totally believed that I will get the 750+ this time because the first time I used e-GMAT, I even tried one half of the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very Good and worth every Rupee
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By chaitanya87 joined: July 1, 2013 | 4 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I haven't taken the offical GMAT test. Hence keeping the core improvement as 0 points. But I took one in 2013 where I got 620(Q49 and V <30) . Then I have decided to get a course in Verbal. I am not aware of e-GMAT at that time. I searched gmatclub and found out that for CR you need to have powerscore bible. This book helped me a lot. Since CR was a great success I purchased Sentence Correction book from Powerscore . But it was not up to the standards because I don't have any improvement. Then upon further research I saw the testimonials of various students from e-GMAT. So I took the trial and found the course as amazing. I have to say this , e-GMAT's verbal course is the best and totally worth. One of the biggest mistakes of every student is he/she don't know his/her fault and forget them simply. e-GMAT did a thorough research and designed the courses so that the students can identify their mistakes and do not repeat them again.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Magoosh Online
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh online is the premier online study tool for taking the GMAT with their extensive video library. They clearly explain every problem which helps you developing the correct thought process when solving problems. Having Magoosh Online is like having a personal tutor with you anytime you need guidance. Instead of going to traditional tutors that teach their own syllabus, you can review any topic you like at your own pace and liking. You can focus on your weaknesses and go over them as much as you like. A truly helpful tool that will definitely boost your score for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Recommend This Course!!!
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By SilverBull joined: December 4, 2014 | 45 | 22 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
This course by Zeke Lee and his associates is absolutely wonderful. The course got me from scoring around the mid-600 range to a final GMAT score of 760. I started using the Kaplan live session and material but quickly realized that they would only get me so far. To break out of the mid-600s is no easy task and you need a good course to help you through it.

Don't waste time or money and start with this course. Zeke gets straight into the meat of the GMAT and gets you thinking like a test-taker. If you follow the steps and do that work, you will be well on your way to a great score!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings