Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1447]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Best option for working GMAT aspirants
April 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shravanpramode joined: November 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Being a business Analyst by profession in a global company, working with people on the west and east who fall under completely different time zones, I know how difficult it is to manage both work and studies simultaneously. Going through a proper classroom training practically doesn't work because I have tried it. Plus it has various disadvantages like missing classes due to work, coping up with the program timelines etc. For people like me who don't want to compromise, e-GMAT is a God send. I am able to study at my own speed and convenient schedule. Plus I get not to miss any session as they are always recorded. The concepts covered are deep. The approach and the way the whole program is designed is really commendable. Thanks e-GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
difficult process made easy
April 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 18, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I chose e-gmat CR course after reading so many impressive words about the course on gmatclub forum. Having read about so many non-native people improving their verbal score from V17 to V41 made me choose e-gmat CR course. Their effective techniques like pre-thinking and argument deconstruction really helped me a lot.
Practice quizzes are also an integral part of this course. They really help you track your progress with time and help you improve your accuracy in a time bound condition.
Finally e-gmat is the course to look out for if you are a non-native GMAT taker and seriously interested in V40+.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very helpful, not very flexible
April 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kmaxx98 joined: December 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
My review of the Economist Course is mixed. On one hand, it certainly helped me to achieve a score much higher than I had expected and prepared me for the exam. On the other hand, the course is very rigid and inflexible. I am sure that I could have scored even higher should I have been able to focus on areas of weakness (which is essentially impossible with the format provided).

I scored a 710, and I understand that is nothing to complain about. However, I only scored a 5 on Integrated Reasoning and the course provided essentially zero preparation for this facet of the exam. It also has zero flexibility in choosing which types of practice questions to tackle.

My advise, shop other programs which might be more comprehensive. I am glad I chose to take the course, but I wish I had given more expensive courses a shot at my money first.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Wow...Really cool Ipad compatible GMAT course
April 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sofiaaa929 joined: April 20, 2015 | 3 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I was very happy with Optimus Prep.

Their on demand course was full of GMAT related formulas, videos, concepts, techniques and quizzes. I studied on my iPad and was able to observe my progress wit the analytic tools. The course adjusts to your level based on your performance within the course which is very helpful especially at the beginning.

I found a few spelling mistakes within the course but this is the only minus point I can mention. The layout and all the rest was simply good.

I took the silver package so there was no tutor included. i can recommend to take the gold package and pay a bit more but therefore get MUCH MORE value for a still good price...

GREAT JOB!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas with Ravi is the way to go!
April 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas is extremely well-organized when it comes to GMAT prep. I was a little hesitant taking the GMAT prep course online... I thought the teacher wouldn't have time or care about my individual growth and commitment because the course was online and the class size was too large... However, Ravi knocked it out of the park. He was invested in my growth and development throughout the 6 weeks... He was constantly pushing me to make myself better. He tells it how it is and I love that... nothing is achieved without someone driving you and Ravi was truly inspirational. The GMAT is a battle against the testmakers and I wouldn't want to go into battle without Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent material for Sentence correction
April 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 4, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I was unable to improve my GMATverbal score for some time. I wrote all the mock tests and I was never able to get more than 35 in the Verbal section. My friend suggested me to try e-gmat.

The sentence correction part of the E-Gmat course was useful in solving hard questions in Verbal section. When a particular question had similar answer choices and testing complex grammar rules, the meaning approach to the question which many e-gmat test takers use helped in narrowing down the choices. Also, for non-native speakers the fundamentals were strengthened by the hundreds of SC questions provided by emat
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course, great instructor
April 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jennicad joined: April 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I originally thought I would just watch youtube videos, complete online questions and take practice exams to study for the GMAT. However, I decided to sign up for the Veritas course and I'm really happy I did. The course has a set schedule with 3 hours per class which forces you to commit and focus. In the classes, not only do you learn content, but you also learn important strategies to outsmart the test. I also had a great instructor, Ravi, who pushed us to tackle difficult questions and eliminate stupid mistakes. He gave me the skills and confidence I needed to, as Ravi says, "crush" the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Money well spent!
April 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tinatlam joined: April 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Prior to signing up, I was thinking to myself, "Why on earth is this course $1650?" After doing some additional research online about that the course entails, I came to a conclusion that it is a worthy investment. I then contemplated further on whether or not, I should sign up for the guided help or maybe I can just tackle this myself. I mean come on, I must have known a study tactic or two to have survived college exams and graduated with a decent GPA, that or someone made a huge error in admin. After I thought long and hard on what, at the time, seemed like a Jeopardy question, I signed up for the course with Ravi. Best decision I have made in that month, honest. You should have been there for all the lousy calls that I made in the month of February, it was bad, thank god it was only 28 days. Ravi, if you are reading this, how about adding to your resume, author of "GMAT for the dumbest of dummy"? You might as well, since the course was so straight forward that I anyone and their mother can understand it. I am not much of a quant person, but I survived, and got most of the material down first hand. He spent time articulating and "dummy down" the overall question and explaining things in layman's terms so people who speaks English can have a chance of getting the question right. He also went time covering strategies for each section and filtering out the "sucker answer" so you wont be trapped when you are faced with those type of questions. Mind you, I have diagnosed myself with selective ADHD with things that are not fun, and let be real, a 3 hrs online course is not fun. Even with this personal hurdle, I was able to sit still, stay focused, and not watching the clock tick because Ravi mastered a way to breeze through the course and retain his audience's attention by making the course interactive. Isn't that an oxymoron, an interactive online course? But he did, so if you, my fellow selective ADHD friend, is still deciding whether or not you should take the course and whom you should the course with, TAKE IT WITH RAVI SREERAMA!! By signing up for the course you also get a year's access to on demand videos of lessons and skill builders, test prep books (12 books, 1 per lesson), homework problems, online solution forums, live homework chatrooms, practice tests, and countless of other very useful and very helpful resources. If you break down the math, its only about $91 hr and $275 a class, but after the 6 weeks, you still have access to videos of the recorded live lessons, instructors office hours and all the online materials and more.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Go for it to improve your quant score.
April 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 3, 2012 | 3 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Hello,
I did purchase the premium version of Magoosh. But I only used it for quants prep. I had taken GMAT before as well but I was stuck at Q49. Being someone from a engineering background I mostly needed and the basic requirement was that of a video course. Also I didn't want to shell out mega bucks so I decided to go for Magoosh. It was really a good experience. The level of difficulty can be adjusted. Lucid explanation to some of the tough concepts really helped. I think Magoosh was really helpful to increase my score from Q49 to Q50.
I didn't use their verbal section.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A perfect guide for Non-natives to approach Verbal Questions.
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmatapplicant1 joined: July 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT Verbal is a perfect guide for Non-natives to approach Verbal Questions.After a poor attempt at GMAT (540), I was desperately looking for a course which could help me understand the Verbal Questions with a logical approach. With e-GMAT structured and logical approach, I could understand CR and SC questions in a way I never understood before. Their logical approach to solve SC questions is excellent. Using e-GMAT approach to solve SC questions, I was able to improve my accuracy in SC. In CR, most of the mistakes I made were in the Strengthen, Weaken and Inference question. With the help of e -GMAT, my CR improved and I was able to overcome my gaps in understanding in Weaken and Inference questions. Overall, I saw a 10 point improvement in Verbal section in 2 weeks. The audio-visual files helps in easy understanding of concepts as well it retains in your mind. Overall, excellent course for people who want to improve Verbal. I thank e-GMAT team for their excellent study material and I owe my improvement in Verbal Section completely to e-GMAT. I highly recommend e-GMAT to non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings