Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1778]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Verbal Online Is A Must For Non-Natives To Get A Desired Score
August 30 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By jubingupta joined: August 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Being a non-native Verbal was always my weaker section.I could not find any improvement in mocks. I used to score a Min Q46+ in every mocks but was never able to cross V23,which was quite disappointing.Then after attending a free webinar on strategy from e-GMAT and looking at the reviews of fellow students, I determined to enroll for the verbal online course. The course is offered at a decent price and is quite reasonable than any other GMAT courses available in India.I have been preparing since 1 and half months and am finding it enormously helpful in building my verbal concepts.I never imagined that verbal section can be so methodical.Specially the methods for solving SC questions are really awesome and Kudos to the e-GMAT team for coming out with such a user friendly tool like Scholaranium which is really a great offering and helps me understand my abilities at a glimpse.

For a non-native e-GMAT's Verbal Online is a must to get a desired score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online- How it will help to ace the Verbal Part of GMAT!!
August 30 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by post count
       By Gnpth joined: August 29, 2012 | 585 | 655 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
As they mention in their strategy session, the E-GMAT as a Test Prep Company started out with one of their premium product- SC Online. Then went on to add CR & RC. Verbal Online as whole can be covered by a student in about max 30 Hours. This is one of finest course available for the student to ace the GMAT in less than 15 days, if due diligence is given to the course and if the E-GMAT 3-step process is followed properly.

Since it is little tough for a non native speaker to train their ears to understand few sentence structure used by the native speakers, the E-GMAT clearly helps to train the student on the nuances of the SC so that the non native also succeed in the GMAT.

The Course content is outlined topic wise followed by quiz, a student will be able to move on another section only when he/she completes the quiz. This certainly helps student to master one topic at a time.

E-GMAT is certainly a plus for non native speaker who wish to understand how/what the GMAT tested on.

Overall, for $199, it is worth buying this course for its content and questions in its arsenal that will certainly add value to the Student, who wants to ace the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
My Experience with the Veritas Prep On Demand
August 30 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by post count
       By Gnpth joined: August 29, 2012 | 585 | 655 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I have taken the On-Demand Course. I must say it is most comprehensive service out there. Apart from the online Video lessons you would receive a set of 12 books.

Each lessons contains the set of homework problems. The homework problems can be accessed in the books or in the online platform. The Books only contains the OA. We can download the OE(PDF Copies) if we want. The online homework problems can be done sets or lesson-wise under each sections.

The teaching methodology is quite different from other test prep companies. Brian, the Veritas Prep instructor tells the student to learn by doing. And the Veritas Prep pyramid way of approaching the problems. First stuff the course teaches you to understand the skill required via skillbuilders. And then teaches us to learn by doing via skills meet strategy and finally helps us to think like a test maker to reach 700+ Score.

All the books emphasis on learning by doing. It definitely helped me when i was getting plateaued.

The 12 Mocks which comes with purchase is little too much since most students will have the 2 free GMATPREP and 2 exam pack. This takes to 16 tests!!. I would do all the GMATPREP since it's from the testmaker and 3 or 4 from Veritas Prep. The most important thing, i noticed is that the Veritas Prep score were in range to the GMATPREP score. And as many says Veritas Prep test are close to the GMATPREP.

The Advance Verbal Strategies just tells us to think like a test maker when we encounter a difficult verbal problem to get those correct and get above 700+ Score.

Overall, the course was really good and the student service for any queries were excellent- Mostly i got reply within 36 hours.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Prep Support
August 28 | 2015

       By Nancypop17 joined: January 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
The e-GMAT Quant live prep has been very helpful to me. First and foremost, I think I am the worst math person in the world, because I hate anything with numbers. Quant was the only factor that hindered me from taking the GMAT. I tried quite a number of materials but the questions alone makes me scared. But with the e-GMAT quant live prep, I started with the very basics e.g. from prime numbers and it has boosted my confidence in solving GMAT questions. The prep pack also comes with free access to the GMAT Club Tests and 800 score test software. If you are rusty in math, you may want to consider the e-GMAT Quant Live Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great for Verbal Prep
August 28 | 2015

       By Nancypop17 joined: January 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The e-GMAT verbal online prep course has been great in my GMAT preparation. It helped me improved my grammar and built my understanding with respect to the structure of the verbal section of the GMAT. The SC & RC session are exceptional and I consider them one of the best Verbal prep materials I have used so far. My first few verbal practice tests were very discouraging to the extent I gave up on the GMAT prep. But with the e-GMAT verbal online prep, things are looking much better and very encouraging. I will recommend the e-GMAT verbal online prep for anyone struggling hard with the verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Student
August 28 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By atl12688 joined: February 25, 2014 | 12 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement:  170 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
After scoring a 490 and 530 on my previous attempts, with a verbal score of 26, I was pretty devastated. I had used MGMAT's full book series for the first attempt and added in Magoosh's online prep for the second. I decided I would take the GMAT one last time, but needed to really dial in on how I approached studying for the exam. I had taken free live sessions with e-GMAT in the past, but wasn’t sure the course was for me as I am a native speaker. After researching a bit more about e-GMAT, yes it is excellent for non-natives, but I found that it is great for anyone struggling with verbal in general. The approach and methodologies used to learn and solve verbal questions is without a doubt the reason for my verbal improvement. I highly suggest the verbal prep for anyone seeking an increase, big or small, in verbal score. Although I did not subscribe to the Quant prep, I did tap into all the free information and live sessions that were offered. To get the most of the live sessions, ensure you have completed all content for the section being covered so the instructor can help you through your true weaknesses. Live feedback such as this can really benefit your overall prep. In the end, it comes down to how you learn and what fits best into your life. For me, I needed interaction, videos, and hands on learning content. For example, at the end of each concept you are given a quiz. The quiz is not just a bunch of gmat-like questions, it is a specialized quiz to reinforce what you have just learned. I noticed a spike in verbal accuracy after completing. Finally, do not be afraid or deterred from going through all the verbal concepts more than once! Use the video concepts and recordings as many times as needed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT Verbal Online
August 28 | 2015

       By Arun88 joined: September 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-GMAT verbal online course is structured very nice. It was very helpful for my preparation. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is starting from basics of verbal. The following things in the course are extremely helpful

- Three step approach of E-gmat for solving SC questions
- Pre thinking to solve CR questions
- Reading comprehension techniques to improve accuracy and understanding

Further they practice questions structured with different levels of difficulty are very useful. Example questions at the end of each topic mimic GMAT questions and give a flavor of how to solve the actual GMAT questions. Further, the review of each question is very elaborate and helped me calibrate my thinking process to solve the questions. Overall I am very happy with the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
New hope
August 26 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By krisda joined: October 24, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
At first, I think that I can pass 700 by myself, reading only the books as always. However, I still not reach my goal(700) after my third attempt on GMAT. I feel hopeless. So, I decided to register with e-GMAT and give it another shot. Although I haven't take the fourth test, I'm sure that I can make a useful review to this e-GMAT course.

I'm good in reading and grammar from the criteria of my country. However, I feel impossible to cross 700 line. I've tried a lot of books and sample courses from many brands. It seems to me that those lessons base on native speaker's instinct, which I totally can't understand. I feel totally normal to which sentences that seem awkward to them. I also not satisfy with some of their explanation. I’m looking for a course that can clearly explain the reasons for wrong answers as well as correct answer. I end up with e-mat because I was impressed by the modifier topic written by e-GMAT in gmat-club SC forum.

In e-GMAT course, I found it totally different. The lessons clearly explain the rules and usage. For example, they literally list the way to use the v-ing modifier. What it does when it is place after the comma or right after the noun. Can it also modify the phrase instead noun. It totally enlightened me. They always put up the examples which help me understand it easier. The best thing is that they always use the rules with the official questions and the rules fit every questions, no exception. Also, the way of thinking that they teach for CR part is very useful. It is clear and concise for every question. The course also has “Scholaranium” which is a system that can evaluate every aspect of your skill that necessary for the test. You will know where is your weak spot, so you can improve precisely that spot and significantly improve you score.

I hope this review can help you make the right decision.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Smart Test Taking
August 26 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By turleyde joined: August 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is an absolute rock star!!

Before taking Ravi's online Veritas Prep Live Online course, I was a volatile test taker and my scores reflected that. He changed how I approached questions and forced me to think logically rather than aimlessly stumble through equations till I came to a solution. He also gave me the confidence to use logic and not panic if I saw a question format that seemed foreign. I would highly recommend this course (and especially Ravi) to anyone looking to take the GMAT.

PS. For an online class is was really interactive (using instant msg) and fun!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Smart, Engaged and Helpful!
August 26 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By shah.saachi joined: August 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a fantastic teacher. He was engaged throughout the 6 week course and made every effort to answer each question. Ravi knows his strategies very well and his explanations were easy to understand. I was a bit skeptical about taking an online course, but Ravi was very receptive and engaging. There is also an additional instructor in the class to answer questions. My worry was that questions would not get answered due to the scale of the class, but that was not a issue at all! Ravi would message people individually when we saw it fit. Highly recommend him and Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings