Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [891]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
On Demand Videos 60 hours - Overall it´s really helpful
April 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
This course is really helpful. It covers all verbal and quantitative question types in detail and the tutors help to explain how to approach them in the most efficient way. If you are new to the GMAT (if you are taking it for the very first time) it is a great way to get everything you need to succeed. Parts of the course are eight practice tests. These tests are 4 hours long like the real GMAT and give you a realistic test feeling.The video lessons are about 2-3 hours long.

There is a tutor on the screen and he explains various concepts and shows examples. There are always example questions for illustration purposes which help a lot. The homework assignments include questions of different levels – 600, 650+ or 700+. It is more than enough material to learn everything important. The videos are 60 hours and don’t forget the homework, practice tests (I did five of them – about 20 hours!) and you have to go over some of the material again. I was studying for about 3 months and finally scored a 710! Believe me, this course is really a great option!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course for those with little time to study
April 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By edukredensir joined: July 5, 2013 | 16 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Jeff Lev
I enrolled at Veritas Prep On Demand course after I scored a 680 in the actual exam. The course fits me quite well because it goes straight to the point, teaching you how to think logically. The videos are a good form to learn, as I often loose focus when Reading something for too long.
The homework exercises are pretty good and reflect the difficult level of the actual exam.
Quant section can have more difficult exercises, but overall level is pretty good.
I'm more confidente for the exam day now than I was at the first time. Couldn't recommend the course more!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
My Review On Demand Course - With Success
April 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By annameschool joined: April 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
Hey folks,

This is the first time that I have written a review and I hope it can help you:

I took the Optimus Prep’s video course because I have flexible working hours and can’t attend class courses regularly. Private tutoring is great but of course much more expensive and that’s why I finally decided for a recorded video course. I considered taking other courses but after comparing them I gave Optimus Prep a try. Their score improvement guarantee and professional support (live chat) convinced me. I also liked that their tutors are native speakers.
I got an email with instructions and my new username and password. I logged in and downloaded all the material (more than 100 pages!). I first had to take a diagnostic test. The result was not very good but I did the test without any preparation.
I bought the Official guide 12th edition the following day and started to watch the first lessons. My aim was to watch 1-2 video lessons and do the homework assignments per day. I was able to do so and was done with the course in about 5 weeks. That was very intensive but in my opinion that’s the way you need to prepare for such a test like the GMAT. I improved constantly over the prep period and my practice test results became better. RC was my main weakness and although I improved a lot that was still the test part I was most afraid of. SC and the quant part became my strengths. I liked most that the material covered all stuff from the beginning and gave me an overview. Because I had no math classes for years that proved to be especially helpful!

If you don’t want to spend a lot of money for your GMAT prep or if you have time restrictions, this course will definitely help you!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Tailor made, helpful and an affordable course
April 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 30, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-gmat courses are well designed for non native test takers. The course helped me in understanding how to do well in GMAT Verbal & IR section. I didn't do well in my actual GMAT since I could not utilize the resources properly due to my other commitments such as family, work, relocation etc.

I am sure if any one follow e-gmat's strategy completely and do all the exercises, he will do as per his expectation in his test. I'll rewrite the exam again and this time I am confident that I'll be able to follow it's suggestion completely.

The team is also kind enough to extend my subscription by 5 moths upon request.

I like to wish all of you a happy and successful test taking experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
My Kudos to e-gmat
April 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By komal1977 joined: April 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi everyone!
I am a student of verbal online, and am taking my GMAT on May 14, 2014. Before I joined e-GMAT I joined several coaching institutes but couldn't see satisfactory improvement in my performance and knowledge. I thought that it was all my fault. After joining e-GMAT I changed my opinion. Now I feel more confident and feel that it's very important to get the right guidance from the right people.

Another advantage is that I can access it anywhere and anytime. Also, it is designed so intelligently that even a layman can learn the concepts easily. I would really like to thank the entire team of e-GMAT.
Kudos to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My Prep In Progress : e-gmat
April 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 23, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Background : B.Tech with 10 years of experience in IT Industry.

First Attempt : I took my first attempt at GMAT in the month of October 2013 and I was primarily preparing off Official guide and GMAT Club daily questions. My preparation took 6 months and my mocks were not improving. But I crossed my fingers and took the exam hoping for a miracle and guess what I got a score of 590 (Q50 & V29). I was shocked, as my lowest score in the mocks was 670. So I knew something is terribly wrong with my preparation.

Second Attempt : I went back to the drawing board to select the best material that can help improve my current score level which was not improving beyond a point. After quite a few reviews I decided to go with e-gmat and am satisfied that my preparation is going on the right track. The material is top notch and you can can get a free demo to get a feel of it. Tutors are very patient and clarify all the doubts of the class even though the class stretches beyond the scheduled hours. Thumbs up to Payal & Rajat for their teaching style.
I will be taking the GMAT shortly and hopefully post a successful score and update this review with more details that can help the candidates in making up their mind on the right material to choose.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course - better instructor
April 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By theboyleman32 joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took Veritas Prep GMAT course in early 2014 in preparation for GMAT exam, and hopeful admission to top 10 MBA program. The Veritas course format was excellent, and the teacher was even better. Ravi Sreerama, the leader of my particular session, was excellent. He's one of those people that is very smart and knows how to help people that aren't quite up to speed. He would make a great college professor someday.

I would recommend this course to anybody. Definitely try to get Ravi as an instructor, and the quality of instructor for any subject, whether GMAT, Physics...whatever - makes a massive difference in what you take away.

Thanks Veritas + Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
From 490 to 760
April 07 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 24, 2013 | 105 | -8 | native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I have used almost every available GMAT test prep material our there, and I can say, without a doubt, that VP stands above the rest.

Not only are their materials fantastic (and, in my opinion, the most similar to GMATPrep), but their employees and customer service are top notch. They genuinely care about your individual success and that made all the difference for me.

I sat for the GMAT 5 times, starting with a baseline score of 490. My last take was a 760 (99th percentile). I was not only admitted into my choice school, but I have been contacted by choice consulting firms.

If I had to describe VP (and not just their test prep, but their other services as well) in a word: Life-changing.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
A solid course
April 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By RoryJP joined: September 17, 2012 | 1 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I'm likely somewhat unique in that I went through most of the Economist Gmat Tutor syllabus twice - once when it was MasterGMAT and once again recently.

The Web Application
I really like the web application. It is intuitive. The UI is clean. However, I would recommend they change the review section. I found it a pain to navigate.

Quant
The quant content is very robust. If you learn best by practicing a lot and by doing a lot of questions then Economist GMAT would be a very good bet. They present you with many (thousands) questions of varying difficulty. The methods they teach are for the most part very solid. My Quant skills improved a great deal because of this course.

Verbal
On my second time around I didn't use as much as the verbal section as the first time. While very thorough I found their SC methods a bit weak. This may be because the practice SC questions are unlike official GMAT questions. When I came to apply the SC methods to OG GMAT questions they just didn't click for me.
The RC and CR content is good and the practice questions I found comparable to the GMAT.

Relative to some other courses the course is quite expensive. I think it is worth the money but the rolling monthly $90 fee when you have finished the three months is excessive. This is especially the case when your customers are all likely busy people who may not be able to complete their prep in the initial three months.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
98%ile GMAT Verbal with GMATPILL!
April 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By PKGMATPill joined: April 5, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Another success story for GMAT Pill. I have aspirations of attending HBS, and as an undergraduate I am applying to the HBS 2+2 Program. I work at a large financial institution in NYC, go to a pretty reputable school, and so I figured I would have a decent shot.

In January, I took the test and only got about halfway through the Quant section before I decided I would cancel my score. The test was a total failure. I decided to try a prep program. When comparing programs, the testimonials for GMAT Pill really won me over and so I decided to give it a shot.

I decided to purchase GMAT Pill and see if I had a chance at getting a decent score. After only a little over a month of preparation, sticking to your 30 day program outline, I was able to get more confident with the different question types. The article that stresses Verbal improvement was what really guided my process. Turns out this held true for test day, as I scored in the 98th percentile for Verbal! My total score came to 730! From cancelled scores to above the averages of even the most competitive programs, I couldn't be happier. Please find score report attached.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings