Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1690]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Back to school
May 11 | 2015

       By nimeshjain joined: November 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I registered for a E-gmat Verbal Live prep after attending one of its free session. Being a non native English speaker I found this course very useful. Each lesson is structured so well. Every week I do prerequisites for the live session, live session and homework. This helps me stay focused and committed in my verbal preparation. The instructors are highly talented and the way they deliver the content in the online session is phenomenal. The live session is very interactive and I could get my doubt clarified on the same class. Even while going through the concepts file, e-gmat ensure that all my doubts are solved via the support team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Quant Live Prep Review (also a Verbal Live Prep member)
May 11 | 2015

       By clm5170 joined: August 29, 2013 | 2 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I have used both E-Gmat Quant and Verbal Live Prep, and I have found both to be a great study resource. What I like most about the E-Gmat team is that they are extremely prompt and helpful. I have consistently received feedback in a timely manner. Also, I love their online courses because their lessons are very focused. The Quant Live Prep has a useful rapid fire quiz at the beginning to make sure everyone understands the concepts that were covered in the review files, so those attending the presentation do not fall behind. Also, the visual components of the presentation help to make the math much easier to grasp. While I have found that the Manhattan Strategy Guides for Quant are a great tool, the Egmat Quant Prep lessons are an oustanding and much needed supplement to improve any outstanding weaknesses, and to solidify your learning in an interactive environment. Moreover, E-gmat is probably the only GMAT company I have encountered that is open to feedback 100% of the time, and will deliver results based on that feedback.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
VLP - eGMAT
May 09 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: November 20, 2014 | 5 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Hey guys!

For all the non natives who are looking to improve their verbal accuracy, eGMAT has got the best verbal course till date. RCs used to horrify me the moment I got them, but the reading strategies have gone a long way to improve my accuracy. Same goes for CR and SC. Online sessions conducted by Payal, Shradha and Meghna are eye-openers. The way they patiently answer all queries and solve tough questions is commendable.

Also, the strategy sessions conducted by Rajat will give an insight as to how to go about the actual gmat and the importance of first 10 questions.

All in all..this is the best course that comes with a score improvement guarantee and actually helps improving the score

thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
QLP - eGMAT
May 09 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: November 20, 2014 | 5 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Hey guys
this review is basically for people who are looking for a reliable test prep company to cater all your needs.

I am a retaker. I was looking for sources that could brush up my basics. eGMAT was referred to me during a discussion I was having with the adcom of a reputed college. Post that i thought of giving egmat a try. I attended the first session of SC and got registered for the free trial.

i completely loved the idea of learning through videos. Going through the trial, i got a gist of where i lacked behind in my prep and I immediately registered for both QLP and VLP.

This is the best course so far for non natives. Folks who struggle to go beyong q44 or 45, this is the course to come to. The way Krishna teaches is simply awesome and the rapid fire quizes of Japinder are an eye opener. Solving the most difficult questions using the basics is the key to success in GMAT. These people will make you realise that you do not need to mug up the tough geometry formulas.

Thanks you so much eGMAT! :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Fantastic Prep tool. extremely thorough
May 08 | 2015

       By soxchamps13 joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
The high price tag for an online course originally scared me away, but once I began the course all of my doubts were erased. Economist GMAT prep is an excellent tool for new test takers and repeat takers alike. It covers all sections of the exam thoroughly and is very good at drilling you with concepts that you struggle most with. Best of all it is completely mobile and can be completed while traveling since there are no videos with this program. I also enjoyed the included Skype tutoring sessions. For problems I found particularly difficult it was helpful to hear their point of view and listen to their advice.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Creative, engaging and takes strategy to the next level
May 07 | 2015

       By dpg210 joined: March 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Veritas Prep is an amazing GMAT prep experience. It is evident that the organization gave careful thought to the structure of their student experience, from the sales experience, to the comprehensive online student portal, to the creative (and sometimes appropriately wacky) teachers. During the sales experience, I spoke with someone over the phone and he quickly answered all of my questions and then some. He also followed up diligently and concierged me into the experience (I purchased the package about two or three weeks before the course started and the sales associate helped me get up and running during that lead up time).

Once you enroll, Veritas Prep gives you access to an online student portal that houses a study plan, practice tests, practice problems, videos and recordings of your class. I found this one-stop shop very intuitive and helpful to help organize my efforts (because we all know that GMAT studying can go in multiple different directions). They also sent me 12 dense lesson books; spend the time to read through them, they have some good content in there. I really liked the philosophy of Veritas Prep (focus on strategy and reasoning, rather than content memorization). A previous course that I took did not touch on strategy at all and I think that's what prevented me from realizing my fullest potential.

I took an online live class with a teacher by the name of Ethan Todras-Whitehill. He is a little bit out there, but at the same time, you almost need someone like that to help bring the content to life, engrain it in your mind so come test day you remember certain techniques. The classroom environment he created was extremely collaborative (I've never taken an online course before, so I was pretty impressed with the technology as well). Ethan also went 'off-book' at points, supplementing the prescribed Veritas Prep material with his own creative slides to help further enforce the strategy and content. Ethan also focuses more on strategy and helps you understand why strategy is so important on the GMAT. At first I didn't trust some of the strategies, but once I gave them a try, I became a believer....THEY WORK! It's evident that Ethan has invested additional time to facilitate a robust learning experience, which I can say was effective at engaging me and keeping me coming back for more.

All in all, i'm in believer in Veritas Prep and would highly recommend the course.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Awesome teacher!
May 07 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: May 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
Brajesh is an excellent teacher and was able to help me with my weakest sections, Quant and Sentence Correction. This was the first time I've taken the GMAT and I was able to score a 710 which is well within my target range. Based on the practice test I took, I would estimate that my score improvement was around the 60+ range. He was very patient with me and has an extremely good command of all subjects tested on the GMAT.

Would definitely recommend again for those first time writers looking to achieve their goals or for someone would like to improve their scores by a meaningful margin.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Verbal Course
May 07 | 2015

       By rs2014 joined: January 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I had read all the rules in the Manhattan GMAT Verbal Books, completed the OG 13 questions and still was scoring around V28. I heard about E-GMAT from my sister and bought it. This course was really helpful. The pre-thinking approach of the course really helped me. Though it's an online course, it's much better than any classroom program or books can do. I have been recommending this course to all my friends who are interested in GMAT and are Non-Natives. I will still do the same and am scoring around V40 in my mocks and am planning to write GMAT soon now. Please buy the E-GMAT Verbal course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-gmat Quant
May 07 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: September 28, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
To begin with, I am yet to appear for my gmat exam, this is a mid-preparation review written with an intent to help the fellow gmat test takers who are preparing for gmat. I am a chartered accountant and non-native speaker. Thus a lot of efforts have to be put into both quant and verbal. I started with gmat prep mock test in which I scored Q42 and V26. I definitely needed a tutor after such a disappointing score. Couple of my friends suggested e-gmat course; After reading the reviews, i immediately subscribed for the course. Initially, I had many doubts in absolute inequalities and probability, but after going through the explanations in e-gmat quant, all my doubts were cleared. After completing both the quant and verbal section of e-gmat, I gave a mock test and my score improved to Q48 and V34, a 14 point improvement. This improvement was within a month.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best for Non-Native speakers
May 07 | 2015

       By Caesar joined: May 26, 2013 | 17 | 10 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I’ve got to say that E-gmat is the best course for a non-native speaker.
I’ve improved 10 points in my verbal score after following the strategies explained in the course. The approach to breakdown a sentence into clauses is really helpful. I am now able to solve some difficult SC questions comfortably by using this approach.
In CR, the concepts explained are really helpful. Identifying the logical structure of the stem is the key, and the course offers a stress on this topic.
I was very weak in RC, but I’ve to say that after following the approach of E-gmat I learned that how to approach RC questions; not only I am feeling comfortable in approaching RC questions but also I am improving a lot. The approach of Pre-Thinking helped me a lot in the Main point questions.
So all in all, I must recommend this course to all the non-native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by egmat on May 07, 2015   Edited on May 07, 2015
Dear Caesar, Thank you for being a customer and posting a review. Just to clarify - the 10 points improvement that you mentioned is on a scale of 60, which is equivalent to 80-100 points on a scale of 800. Lastly - make sure that you try Scholaranium to improve your score by another 5 points. Regards, Rajat Sadana
 
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings