Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1447]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
I love Magoosh!
February 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By SravyaAvasarala joined: September 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
The course gives a comprehensive understanding of all the aspects. The videos are very descriptive. The practice tests help you come up with a strategy. Also, they provide the students with prompt responses addressing all their queries in a systematic way. It is particularly good for non native speakers. The various verbal books they have come up with teach you the basics right from the scratch. I see an improvement in my score in comparison with the diagnostic test I took, especially in Verbal.The math videos also introduce us to tips and tricks to solve the problems with speed and accuracy. They also provide personal care by giving you test startegies depending on your strengths and weaknesses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quant Live Prep Review
February 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 20, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
It's a good start for those who want to brush up their concepts and also for those who want to improve their score by 3-4 points after reaching 42-44 zone. Each chapter is content wise good,but some chapters such as Set Theory, Permutations and Combinations may be improved,as theses chapters have concentrated too much on very basic concepts. But, sometimes when you reach above a certain level,you tend to get more difficult problems from these areas. You also need to be really well prepared with the theory,before attempting the Quant live sessions and it keeps you on your toes. Overall, a very good course to get your confidence back in the Quant section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
My Experiences with egmat
February 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Snehapani joined: February 23, 2013 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I could not improve my Verbal Score beyond 32 using MGMAT . It was clear to me in October that I needed a change. I thought of taking a prep course but was not sure if it was worth it. I tried a small company that was highly recommended on this forum but that did not help either. Finally, I tried e-GMAT. I then looked into MGMAT and I could find that the same thing was covered in MGMAT as well but somehow I did not understand it the same way. I felt the same as I went through Verb tenses and parallel structures etc. I feel really confident and my preparations are going on nicely.Their coverage on evaluate (I did get a few questions) is probably the most comprehensive that I have found in any book
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Online: Seems a math course!!!!!!
February 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Mahmud6 joined: March 10, 2013 | 25 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
At the beginning of my preparation I studied OG 13th and MGMAT books. I found these books helpful but not comprehensive for complete preparation. So, I was looking for some other sources. Through gmatclub I came to know about e-GMAT. I registered with e-GMAT Verbal Online course.

After going through this course I became wondered to see its prudent design of course, easy explanation, and smooth presentation. Highlighting the important points and making summary of each topic at the end, it helps me to recapitulate the gist of the topic.

I never thought my GMAT verbal preparation would be so easy without e-GMAT. Its SC course is just like a math course full of some logics and formulas. Prethinking approach in CR is outstanding.

Simply, it is a holistic course for verbal preparation.

It is much more worthier than I paid for it.

Thanks e-GMAT team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Review on e-GMAT verbal online course
February 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By mallikarjund joined: February 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Few months ago, I took a mock test before starting my preparation to gauge where I stand. Ofcourse, as expected my verbal score was abysmally low. After thorough search on internet and reading reviews of students on GMAT club, I picked e-GMAT verbal course to improve my verbal ability for two reasons. Firstly, The line " for non-native speakers" grabbed my attention and secondly, ofcourse the fee is nominal.

After taking my pre-assessment test which went almost in similar lines with the mock test I took some time before, I started browsing through the course content. e-GMAT verbal online course is very well designed with audio visual interface. Each video is succinct with nothing over or under done. Each section is sorted as per difficulty and as per topic to make the concepts easy to understand and remember. I started gaining my confidence just by observing my performance change in pre-assessment and post assessment quizes before and after watching each video which is surprisingly not more than 20 minutes long. The best part of each module is definitely the summary slides, which are ready made flash cards for the module. When in doubt, we can watch the videos in our free time over and over again till we ingest the concept. The videos streaming has never been a problem even when i am using my mobile to watch the videos sitting at a place with moderate signal

The handouts which can be downloaded in pdf format filled the gaps which the videos dint cover and are fine addition to the video instructions. Few weeks into the course and I started spotting the errors quickly and started started solving the questions accurately within the time frame. I am in- fact planning to opt for their Verbal on-line course two months before my test date. I strongly recommend e-GMAT verbal online course for anyone who wants to strengthen their verbal ability.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat excellent service
February 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
i have been studying the e-gmat verbal and it's truly helpful which covers wide areas and is truly benificial.
I would recommend anybody to go for his course as it's truly benificial.
i have been studying the e-gmat verbal and it's truly helpful which covers wide areas and is truly benificial.
I would recommend anybody to go for his course as it's truly benificial.
i have been studying the e-gmat verbal and it's truly helpful which covers wide areas and is truly benificial.
I would recommend anybody to go for his course as it's truly benificial.
i have been studying the e-gmat verbal and it's truly helpful which covers wide areas and is truly benificial.
I would recommend anybody to go for his course as it's truly benificial.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
One complete package for GMAT VERBAL
February 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohitesh1989 joined: February 24, 2014 | 6 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I had first taken e-gmat's verbal online course. But then after i started the preparation I thought that the live sessions were very helpful. Thats when i joined the verbal live prep course. It was worth every penny. It helped me to target my weak sections. Before joining e-Gmat i never used to understand the logic why i was making the mistakes in the verbal section. But after I started using the e-Gmat course, i learnt to approach the questions in a more systematic manner. More or less, it was like diagnosing the problem, and then finding out the solution to it. After preparing for a month, I could increase my Verbal score from V24 to V30.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Two Thumbs Up !!!
February 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By surajsray joined: October 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Usually I don't opt for online courses but I thought of giving it a try as I was facing difficulties with the Verbal part of GMAT.

After doing some digging I finally came across the e-GMAT verbal online course.Personally, I feel e-GMAT to be the best course I have found till date.

This course has instilled my confidence in the grey areas.

The Live sessions are great,interactive and all the queries and doubts are clarified as if one is sitting in a real class-room.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this course to one and all especially, if you are struggling with your verbal.It is worth the time and the money.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e- Gmat Verbal Online - Excellent self study apparatus
February 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The online course at e-gmat is a excellent self study tool meant for those who find it hard to attend instructor led live class-rooms due to their hectic schedule. The inclusion of multiple examples of varying difficulty and the post-mortem of various key concepts and its successive application is an attraction in the course. The manner in which the entire course is structured with various quizzes is impressive. The regular online recordings on strategies in Sentence correction , Critical reasoning and RC is well presented and very helpful. The integrated reasoning course is also well streamed and questions of various difficulty are also present.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Outstanding Course
February 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vpsatapara joined: May 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
As an Indian student, I was quite confident about quant. But, when I started the GMAT preparation, I came to know that it's not as simple as I had considered.

Though my fundamentals are clear, still I was lagging in many sections. So, I decided to join e-gmat quant.

e-mat has well defined course content and new concept of presentation that gives me confidence in the advanced and hard questions. They cover all kind of concept and questions
(easy to hard) which built up my confidence. Course content having lots of practice questions and much more.

So, I really recommend this course to every gmat students.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings