Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1768]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
It Never looked this simple
June 02 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By prateekparasar joined: January 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I am an IITian but working in IT industry on repetitive tasks made my sharp brain a bit blunt and when I gave some mock back in 2013 I was very disheartened with my results, That kind of affected my confidence as not only I was not able to go beyond 30-34 in verbal but also couldn't manage 50 in quant and that time I thought I needed a serious plan and material to practice with so I tried for few months some of the other online forums, books and help from others but nothing changed and the reason at the end I could figure out was that my concepts and their application was not spot on and because of that I was wasting a lot of time too. Then through gmat club and online reviews I found e-gmat. Although I could not study for another 2 years because of work and personal stuff but now I am back on track to sit for GMAT and I am lot more confident in quant as well as in verabal. This is by far be the best online course I have ever seen and any hard copy or soft copy material. I would recommend e-gmat to anyone without thinking twice, money well spent. I have never thought concepts would look that easy to me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best investment in GMAT Prep
June 01 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: April 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
> First Attempt: Scored 740 (50Q,40V,6 IR, 5 AWA).

Background: While I am aware of good classroom based/online courses my motto was to utilize self study and get max score using free online resources like the excellent forums, peers/friends, free tests (at least most companies offer one free test), OG and MGMAT/Kaplan/Veritus tests. However 1 month into my preparation I quickly ran out of reliable resources for practising (strengthening topics in tests isn't the best idea). This is when I shopped around and bought Magoosh Premium.

Thinks I liked:

> It has large pool of questions spread across all topics.
> The review section is extremely useful. (Doesn't have fancy graph, progress bar, etc but simple and useful)
> Email response (I had a doubt in one of the answer choices) took 2 days which was acceptable to me.
> Video lessons are handy and less boring that reading them from a pdf/web/book
> Handy tips in the blog and resources section
> Good flash cards.
> Excellent value for money

Only one slight negative: Towards the end I ended up with lot of easy/medium questions which wasn't ideal as my preparation was getting better to I wanted harder questions. But this is also due to the fact I have used up the harder questions before (you can control it). To clarify, there are more than enough hard (700+) questions, its just that I didn't want the easy ones. ;)

N.B. I never actually used the practise test as I thought that will use up some questions from the pool. I had enough tests that I bought from MGMAT and Kaplan.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Loved the app!
June 01 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By DiananaH joined: March 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I'm a fan of the app portion of this in particular -- especially b/c it let me study on the train and in 10-15 minute sections at a time on days when I didn't have a full hour or so to study. Having taken other GMAT courses/read through other GMAT books, this one really does take a different approach and gets you to think about the problems differently/more creatively, which I loved.

I focused mostly on the math section since that's where I needed the improvement.

Sadly, ultimately, it didn't help me correct my timing problems, so I didn't get as much out of the techniques in terms of a score increase!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal
June 01 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by post count
       By samichange joined: November 1, 2013 | 295 | 50 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
After struggling with Manhattan verbal guides, I realized that to score high on GMAT, i need something more than guides.
Initial search through GMATCLub forums led me to the most recommended verbal course of all -e-GMAT.Also, I was not willing to spend a thousand dollar and was happy to settle for less than three hundred dollars.e-GMAT course is value for money.
I purchased both Verbal and Quant courses from e-GMAT.e-GMAT did not let me down.The OG explanations by e-GMAT are very helpful.The step by step procedure followed by e-GMAT is simple and easy to follow.
Initially, I was worried about timing but a single sentence by Rajat in the Strategy Session changed my outlook towards time spent per question.In his words- Timing is an outcome .The Strategy session also cleared the mist surrounding the importance of first 10 questions.
Pre-Thinking in CR ,taught by e-GMAT, is really helpful because it forced me to comprehend the argument in a a pro-active manner .
The e-GMAT RC strategy is again helpful.
I being a non-native found e-GMAT verbal very helpful.
When I had purchased e-GMAT verbal and Quant. there was no tool to access ability and accuracy.I had even asked e-GMAT about use of analytic tools.But in March they came out with Scholarinium, an awesome verbal tool.The 600 questions in the Scholarinium were all of great quality .And the best part, I got the scholarinium for free and extended duration.
I am a student of both e-gmat Verbal and Quant . and I recommend it for all .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT Quant.way is the Highway
June 01 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by post count
       By samichange joined: November 1, 2013 | 295 | 50 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
In a few days, I realized that these guys know what we non-natives require and where we non-natives lack .
Convinced, I immediately purchased both the Verbal and Quant. packages. Though e-gmat was frequently recommended for verbal but no so frequently for Quant.After, watching the session on number properties, I realized that I had not made a wrong decision.
I was lacking in many areas and Probability and Combinations seemed like very difficult topics.E-gmat concept files are so lucid and clear that after going through the concept files ,videos and exercises , I had all my fundamentals clear.
Number properties is a grey area and looking at OGs and forums, I realized that I need to tackle the beast before it gets the better of me.E-gmat files were again superb.
Sometimes I felt that the exercise questions were tougher than the actual GMAT OG questions .But, I guess it is always better to prepare for tough questions.I have even made notes about the concepts taught by e-gmat and the way e-gmat solved some of its own problems.
I do not know about others but I do know that e-gmat Quant has raised my Quant. standards so much so that OG questions look like a cake walk. I attempted the GMATCLub tests, which come as add on with the Quant. purchase, and I frequently score 49-51 on the GMATClub tests.On GMATPrep I scored 49 on test 2.
I am going to appear for GMAT this month and I hope that all the efforts pay off.
I will recommend EGmat Quant and Verbal for anyone looking to score over 700.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent verba improvement
June 01 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: August 2, 2014 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I did my GRE in the year 2009. Score 1320 on a scale of 1600. I started preparing for GMAT from 2014. I was very over confident that I can crack GMAT in a span f 1 month. I prepared myself. To my surprise, my score improved ony 60 points.
I googled in GMATclub forum and came acrsss e-gmat. People are tellling many good reviews about e-gmat. I did not believe these reviews first of all but kept n attending sessions taken care by Payal or Rajat. Just wanted to give a try at free trial. It was truly awesome. I learnt many new things and then came to aware of where I stand exactly in GMAT verbal.
First purchased only SC. My score in my SC before signing up for e-gmat was 5 out of 15 used to be correct. But nw 12 out of 15 will be correct at least. Though my SC improved, my overall verbal score is not improved. My score was not crossing 700. Then took up Verbal online prep. IR, CR, RC was truly awesome.
Currently I am yet to appear for GMAT. But my confidence to take up questions dramatically increased. I really love the way tutors teach. Shraddha, PAyal etc.
I am very happy to see that this organization exists to help people like us.

Thank you e-gmat. Thanks once again
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Review of eGMAT verbal online
June 01 | 2015

       By paramkalsi joined: June 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I took GMAT twice, the performance in Quant was exemplary but the performance in Verbal, both times was just below my expectations. As I am posted at a remote loc so I dont have access to any of the courses offered by many preparation centers in metro cities. Then I learnt about online gmat courses through GMAT club. I tried all free sample lessons of all online courses and homed down to eGMAT. My decision was correct to choose eGMAT as I realised it covers all topics, every issue in such detail and using such simple techniques to choose the correct answer. I am really impressed with the tricks and techniques the eGMAT teaches to home down to the correct answer.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
On demand course Platinum Package
June 01 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2015 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
Great customer service, great applications, awesome experience. Wouldn’t change anything, not even my score anymore.

Tutor had supplemental material, always answered e-mails and questions in detail. Customer service was always available and quick to get back with responses. They designed a study plan that centered on my weaknesses. I had trouble identifying them myself but the practice tests were helpful in that way too. I did other programs online and bought coursebooks like manhattan, they helped but this was really interactive. Especially for a mostly on demand recorded video package. Videos organized well and easy to access, very clear to follow. Was great to watch even on the go or in my down-time, like always having my own personal tutor in my pocket. When I had questions someone was always there to help.

Really great company, I recommend to anyone having trouble and needing a little help. The extra effort/practice (and money) really makes the difference here. Absolutely worth it. I finally scored a 700 from a 550 in my diagnostic test...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT verbal live prep
June 01 | 2015

       By gsrpattanaik joined: August 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
After looking for several options out and even trying out with class room training, My accuracy in sentence correction have hardly showed any improvement. I took the free class and later took up the verbal online. After 2 weeks of preparation I felt, I should go for verbal live prep to check my progress and get an opportunity to discuss with trainers. It was a better improvement from my last trial of OG. But still I am trying to review and I am confident I can reach my target verbal score with additional 1 month more preparation. The support is excellent from Rajat and team. They have a product for every suit. and one can take step by step approach. I am looking forward for my GMAT appointment
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
June 01 | 2015

       By adityagupta88 joined: July 2, 2013 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I had signed up for egmat verbal live prepartion and found the course to be very helpful. Being a non native speaker i did not have much idea regarding the intricacies of sentence construction,grammar and sentence comprehension. However this course is a good point for building strong foundation for the primary concepts of sentence building. The course contents are easy to understand and the live sessions are interactive and stresses to relevant gmat like questions. The assesments at the end of the courses also helps to understand the current level of understanding of the concepts and their explanations are self explanatory.It is one of the best course for non-native speakers. Moreover I further liked their quiz section in which questions are very close to Gmat questions and test the concepts frequently tested on Gmat. I would recommend this course to all serious aspirants. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings