Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [832]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
eGMAT Live prep benefits.
February 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Hi All,

I am about to retake the GMAT after getting 540 twice. I have taken eGMAT Live prep course and have gotten fabulous support from the eGMAT team for my queries and extension of the course as I was held up multiple times due to office pressure...

The course is awesome, SC being my weakest areas, was impacted the most in my previous attempts, but with the structured approach followed by eGMAT's 3-step process, even though I had initial hiccups getting used to the process. Even though I have not mastered it ...I am in a far better position than before.

The other components of the Verbal Live prep course are all very very good. I simply followed a structured process which can be easily understood by anybody. The main advantage is that you can access it anytime and any number of times as long as your subscription is valid.

Shall come back soon with my GMAT Score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Comprehensive, Well Conceptualized Study Material
February 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By raunakk24 joined: February 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
The course material is very well conceptualized. The user-friendly dashboard is just the interface you need to customize your practice as per your requirements. The introductory videos cover all the basic concepts and the question bank is comprehensive enough to make you crack the GMAT and score well.

Besides, the quality of study material, there is facility to clarify doubts personally with the instructors. This added feature personalizes the overall experience of practicing via online medium

The course perfectly suits a working professional like me who has to make best use of his/her time for such preparations.

Thank you Magoosh!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT Tutor review
February 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I have completed 85% of the GMAT tutor course. The quant section was great and helped me to reach 49, 81 percentile and I have completed 90% of quant the section.
However, the verbal section was not great enough for a non-native speaker. I completed about 80% of that section and scored 24, 34 percentile only.
My total score was 610 and the GMAT Tutor forecast was 600-650. My last exam was 2 years before this. I did not do anything for GMAT during those 2 years other than 12 weeks using GMAT Tutor before the exam.
I recommend the course for its quant section but not for the verbal section.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome Study Material.
February 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 2, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Awesome study material, very good practice questions. I enjoyed my studying.

The study material is very good. It can be used as a reference or secondary material. A meticulous study plan and regular solving can get an assured 680+ score.

The material is a bit insufficient for Integrated Reasoning, and can improve.

The verbal section, is also designed nicely, but is of a very basic nature. an attempt has to be made to advice on strategic use of verbal resources.

The material for Quants is also of a very basic in nature. a deeper use of material is needed. Algebra, geometry, word problems need to be practised.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Coverage and Resources
February 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mihiragrawal joined: February 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am in the middle of my GMAT prep and assure you that the verbal live prep course offers some of the best resources for GMAT verbal section. The course is designed to provide a good mix of conceptual understanding coupled with GMAT-level practice questions. The teaching methodology involves self study of basic concepts and regular practice throughout the week followed by live classes over the weekends to strengthen all concepts and applications. Even though there are various students attending the online class from different parts of the world, none of the questions asked remain unanswered. The team also provides a daily timetable that help you track progress and in case of an absence there are multiple ways to make up.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Unique GMAT Verbal Course...
February 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Honeybee81 joined: June 4, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
It was the final quarter of last year when I seriously considered pursuing an MBA and, as a first step, I started preparing for the GMAT. I got help from the well-known GMAT books. However, within a few days, I understood that I needed some external help, especially in the verbal section, to perform well on this test. I came to know about e-GMAT courses while browsing through the net and I started with its free sessions. These sessions were so well crafted that they impressed me a lot and I decided to register myself in its paid courses. As per e-GMAT's instructions, I began with its Sentence Correction section - a module which is so well designed that if someone sincerely studies the Articles, Concept Files and Pratice quizzes in it, as well as follows the study plan supplied by e-GMAT, he/she is bound to do well on the GMAT SC section. The knowledge of SC helps immensely in the other sections - Criticl Reasoning and Reading Comprehension - as well because one can easily understand the argument structure in CR and complex passages in RC, using the basic Sentence Structure lessons learnt in the SC course. Very recently I have upgraded my course to Verbal Live, where the e-GMAT instructors take live sessions and clarify most of the doubts during or after these sessions. e-GMAT's internal forum is another place where e-GMAT students are allowed to post their questions/queries which are promptly answered by the instructors. Though English is not my mother-tongue, I started learning English from childhood as a part of my regular curriculum. Even after that when I started GMAT preparation, I realized that knowing the English language very well doesn't guarantee a good score on GMAT. One needs to know the things that are frequently tested on GMAT and accordingly prepare strategically for doing well in this test. This is where I found e-GMAT really helpful, even to the native speakers, as it actually guides its students on the tactics and strategies of this time-bound test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Fantastic Product - 10pt Quant Improvement!
February 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill Quant Combo Pill Package (PS & DS) | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I signed up for the Quant Combo Pill--data sufficiency and problem solving--three weeks before my test date. I spent the first week watching all of the videos and let the knowledge soak in. Zeke is very practical and emphasizes the importance of breaking each problem down into its component parts, which was the big thing that I had been missing in all of my other prep work. After the first week of solid review I started doing practice problems and taking practice tests, and noticed a steady improvement in my accuracy as time went on.

I scored a 720 on the GMAT (44Q/45V) when I took it, up from 660 (35Q/45V) a few months ago. I attribute this boost solely to the GMAT Pill product.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course
February 17 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By s4sehgal joined: February 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
Repairing for the GMAT exam, I was lost where to start until I was pointed to Veritas preparation through google search. Although I am from technical background, but was totally rusty with high school maths skills . On top of that, the verbal section made no sense to me when I looked up official GMAT study guide.

Luckily surfing internet on how to prepare for GMAT in a short time, I ended up on Veritas GMAT introduction class. From the very first sentence Brian (the course instructor) made a lot of sense behind the GMAT methodology and how to approach the test logically.

After going through the Veritas on demand course, I can recommend it to anybody who has limited time and resources to prepare for the test. The course content is excellent. It is divided between Quantitative, Verbal, Analytical and Integrated as expected on real test. Each section is sub divided into major components and is complemented with skill builder sections, reviews and section quiz. Most importantly, I really admire the way Veritas instructors explains the logic behind the questions and aid with useful tips to approach the questions strategically and in timely manner.

All in all, I am one satisfied client and am sure there are thousands other like me. One useful tip though: Make sure you practise the GMAT simulated exams before appearing in real one. I lacked this component but will do better on my next try.


Good Luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT CR and SC helped me improve from verbal 16 to 35
February 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kingb joined: August 24, 2012 | 129 | 53 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took my GMAT last year and scored a disastrous 540. My verbal score was 16. I mostly relied on my ear to catch errors in GMAT SC and on my gut feeling to catch errors on GMAT Cr sections. After my dismal performance in my first attempt I took some time out and analyzed my performance.

First I analyzed my quant preparation. Though I am good at basics, I fail at application in an GMAT exam. So I went through the GMAT club forum and found some useful tips to improve in GMAT quant above 40.
As I am a non-native, I am week in the verbal section of GMAT. I found from many reviews of non-native members of GMAT club who breached the 700 barrier of GMAT that e-GMAT helped them on the verbal part. First I checked out their free lessons to check if they suited my style of learning. After exhausting all the free lessons I am convinced that the e-GMAT course will help me to improve in my verbal score, I signed up for their verbal online course.
I am planning to take the GMAT again in March. After going through the e-GMAT verbal online course, I am constantly scoring over 35-40 in my mocks--I have improved my verbal score from 16 to 35-40 range. This improved my confidence and made me believe that I, too, can cross the coveted 700 mark on the GMAT.
e-GMAT has great Sentence Correction tutorials. The different levels of tests helped me judge my performance from time to time. Examples varying from basics to the most advanced SC concepts helped me understand the various types of errors in sentences.
The sentence-correction course is great for non-natives. e-GMAT's 3-step approach for sc and their emphasis on importance of meaning in sc solving helped me to approach GMAT sc in a organized way which I was missing before.
I highly recommend the e-GMAT course for non-natives who are struggling on the verbal part of the GMAT.

Thank you e-GMAT!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Fantastic Experience. A must for Non-Natives
February 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By khadoosbaby joined: October 11, 2010 | 27 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was contemplating a verbal course since the time I planned to go for GMAT, but the cost made me think twice. However, when I compared e-GMAT's price with some other courses, I had no choice but to go for e-GMAT and I was pleasantly surprised with the structure of the course. It was paced well and combined with live sessions making it the best course around.
Though I have not attempted the GMAT yet, I am now redoing the entire course and am already seeing mighty improvements. I am quite confident that I will score above V35 come March. I started with V26 3 months ago.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings