Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1615]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
E-gmat verbal online- Perfect online course for GMAT verbal
April 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankitbhutani04 joined: August 31, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-gmat verbal online course was referred to me by a friend, who himself improved his verbal score from 30/51 to 41/51 after using this course.
I strongly recommend e-Gmat verbal online course, especially if you want to improve your verbal score. I , myself improved my verbal score from 27/51 to 37/41. The explanations in the videos are very conceptual and helps you solving questions faster. The sentence correction section is based less on rules and more on the understanding the statement. The best part about the videos is the a process of solving the questions. The process approach makes you faster and accurate. The explanations for the wrong answers in the course is a very critical and important part.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent resource for Verbal Improvement
April 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By badhanc4u joined: October 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am an engineer form india working for a Public Sector for the past 6 years. I decided to took GMAT and came across the E-GMAT . I attended free demo of verbal preparation from Rajat Sadna and decided to enrolled for E-GMAT verbal online course.
I got through the entire course and improved my understanding of the verbal section significantly.
I realized how good the verbal online course is. Special mention for SC, because I think this is the best course which anybody can take and become comfortable with nuances of SC- sentence structure,meaning and spotting the errors.SC is structured in very easy to understand mode . Moreover, the articles written for SC is superb.In CR, Structure and pre-thinking steps gives a solid understanding of the argument. In RC, solution technique for Inference question was best.But the best part is verbal workshop. I recommend everyone to attend it,because it gives you the points where you have to focus (even you have studied full and getting a good score in mocks).

Finally, Thanks to e-gmat. I recommend Verbal online course to anyone who have problem in verbal, especially in SC and CR and who wants to give the test in very short duration.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Egmat Verbal review
April 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gauravdarbari8 joined: November 14, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
Hello members,

I took my 1st attempt at GMAT exam on 7th Feb and scored 690 (V34, M50).

Although the score was below par as per my expectation, I scored 91 percentile in SC (based on ESR report).All Credit to e-GMAT team.

After going through other materials (MGMAT verbal books, etc), I can say for sure that the quality of content of e-GMAT is a notch higher. The methodology used in this program really suits a non-native speaker. One aspect that needs special mention is the quality of questions that are present throughout the course. It touched almost all the tricky concepts in the SC section. Also, the explanation is by far the most comprehensive solution one will find in the market. Good thing is they have approached every question following the same strategy. This consistent approach enables one to attack new problems with more confidence.

Regards,
Gaurav
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT for easy GMAT
April 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By arunmandapaka joined: December 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Initially when I enrolled, I had my own apprehensions about online courses. But thanks to positive reviews from my friends who have experienced e-GMAT study programme, I enrolled for this course. The structured and Step by Step approach adopted by e-GMAT not only boosted my confidence to take this test but also increased my overall proficiency in English Language. Best part of this course is the Sentence Correction module, Initially I always had a doubt on applying all the Grammar concepts to identify the right choice but with step by step problem solving approach explained in this course really helped.. I think the team has done a tremendous job in creating this product and is helping numerous e-GMATians! All the best.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
A differentiator
April 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By dheeraj787 joined: April 27, 2013 | 15 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Hi, after trying many sources I used e-GMAT course and after using it i could actually see the difference. I could get my concepts clear and ready to apply. I recommend e-GMAT quant as well as verbal live prep. Sessions are very interactive and I could go as per my pace in the course. The concepts are explained very nicely and backed up with exercises that helped me to build a strong base and recall the concepts later when required. The step by step progression method in the course has also been beneficial for me as it kept me disciplined.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Significant Improvement in Verbal Score
April 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By SHARATH3782 joined: September 17, 2012 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I started GMAT preparation with Verbal Score 26 in Diagnostic Exam but now I consistently managed to score 35+ in Verbal(Mock Test) & latest score is 39 after I emphasized thoroughly learning of concepts in SC,RC & CR by E-GMAT

SC: The lessons are delivered in structured way & it is easy to grasp the underlying concepts. The approach is well balanced between understanding meaning of sentence & grammer rules which gives good confidence in marking the correct answer choice. My accuracy has improved considerably & I now know the logic behind why answer choice is correct. The practices questions are challenging & one can learn good number of tricks while solving these questions

CR: I wasn't sure whether pre-thinking makes difference while solving CR & continued with my old practice of answering CR questions. Due to this mistake, my consistency in CR was fluctuating & i decided to revise CR concepts once again & to practise on pre thinking skills. With few days of preparation, I saw good improvement in marking right answer choice & also my timing to answer question has greatly improved. I'm now able to think in right direction even before looking at the answer choice,thereby improving accuracy

RC: RC is taught in very structured manner & by following religiously tricks & tips taught by Egmat, my timing & accuracy is improved. Now I'm totally involved & understand RC passages irrespective of interests in subject

Although my exam is schedule in a month, I'm quite confident to face verbal section keeping in mind lesson from EGMAT

In fact, my friends have purchased EGMAT based on my recommendation & they really like the teaching method of EGMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent, Effective Course
April 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By parkerkim5 joined: April 5, 2015 | 2 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
If you're serious enough to spend $150+ on GMAT Prep to help you get into a business school (which you should be, a few hundred dollars to get 50 extra points can mean the difference between your dream career and a decent job), you need to spend you money on GMAT Pill. There is tons of information packed into this website, with tutorial videos teaching you how to tackle the problems through frameworks and rules followed by an excellent practice platform that allows you to try GMAT problems ranging from XY consistency to Combinatorics so you can dig into the exact areas you have trouble with instead of blindly doing 50 problems with the hopes you get better at a problem type that is only represented twice in the set.

Zeke teaches you excellent short cuts to tackling the GMAT by recognizing patterns that you otherwise would not have time to learn without having taken the test 10 times. For example,
-You don't need to actually read Reading Comprehension passages. The first sentence of a paragraph is ALWAYS the conclusion, followed by supporting evidence. Read only the first sentence of each paragraph and read sentences that begin with transitional phrases to double check for flip flopping.
-If you see "than" in a Sentence Correction problem, it is always testing you on apples and oranges, you need to verify that the two subjects being compared are both in the same verb tense/both nouns.

It's little tricks like these that make you feel a lot more confident that you know what's going on, and a lot of times you can beat the GMAT without needing to read half the question or answers.

I went from a 660 dry run practice to 710 final practice to 730 on the test. After doing hundreds of practice problems, I see the real value in the GMAT Pill, I surely would not have scored even close to that high if it weren't for a lot of the valuable tricks in this.

Do yourself a favor and spend a couple hundred dollars to tackle the sections you really need. It is a great investment.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Egmat Verbal Live Prep Review
April 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I am a GMAT re-taker and was struggling at verbal section from quite a long time. In my first attempt, 600(Q51,V21). I Scored pretty good at Maths as I always did, but at the same time struggled at Verbal. And then I came across e-gmat's verbal live prep course from forums. I attended 2 free live sessions and found them really amazing.
The live sessions and concept classes are so comprehensive that they do not miss a concept.The advantage in E-GMAT is that the course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level once you gain proficiency in the basic level.
Since the time I started with this course, I could see a huge improvement in my approach to attempt verbal questions. I really believe that this time I should get a good score in verbal.
Hence, I recommend E-GMAT verbal live prep to each and everyone who is looking for improvement in their verbal sections.
Thanks E-GMAT for the wonderful course and all the help provided.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-gmat verbal online is an essential tool for non-natives
April 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By abhigyansmit joined: January 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-gmat verbal online course was very useful during my GMAT preparations. I improved my overall verbal score by 5 points even after not doing exactly as i planned on test date. The SC part of verbal online is brilliant especially the emphasis on the meaning of the sentence. The questions in exercises were challenging and GMAT-like. The CR course was challenging with some good questions and the approach of pre-thinking and understanding the logical structure of the argument was very helpful to me. I have not tried the quant part but i have heard that its very challenging and good for some 700 level practice. Overall, the course is great value for money and it really gives u a strong foundation and practice for the GMAT verbal section.
Regards,
Abhigyan
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal LIVE PREP
March 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Being a non-native and struggling with Verbal part of the GMAT, looked at most of the GMAT blogs for the best GMAT Verbal training provider within a reasonable price. I found e-GMAT Verbal Liveprep, attended the free sessions and it was a no brainer to go ahead and purchase the Verbal LIVE prep Couse. It took some time to get familiar with e-gmat format, e.g.: custom dashboard and other resources. Once I got used to the format, it was very interesting to learn the essential concepts in SC, RC and CR sections of their course. This helped me to pace up and instill confidence with handling the SC questions. In a short amount of time, I was able to make progress with Level I, II & III concepts by following through a number of the SC videos in the course. After going through the courses a few times, I'm able to follow the process (e.g.: pre-thinking) and make the right choice for the right reason. This is very important with Sentence Correction and saves times for CR & RC as well.

Another added advantage with e-GMAT Verbal LIVE PREP is the free access to Grockit GMAT full membership for a year. This helps to practice both Quant & Verbal questions and able to set up a study plan and measure the performance. I am yet to attempt the GMAT and hoping to score 700+ with a good verbal score. Overall, e-GMAT team makes every attempt to provide the best Verbal training starting from basic concepts with lucid explanation.

Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings