Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1481]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Best couse for non native speakers
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am very happy with this course, you can take clases everywhere. Each class has a lot of excercises for practicing and the videos are easy to understand.

E-gmat was really helpful. They explain in detail not just rules but exact rules that are tested on GMAT. After the course I didn't have any questions that I could not understand in SC. I want to thank e-gmat for such a brilliant materials and especially the way they are presented.

I have learned concepts that allow me to tackle more difficult questions and to be prepare for crossing the 700+ barrier. I strongly recomend this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The best in the business!
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vaisakhgggkrishnan joined: February 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh provides the best product in the market. The material is tailor made to exemplify the Gmat test questions and familiarize the user with the difficulty level and pace of a standard test.
I am not sure if i could have built the same confidence without Magoosh.
The chapters are structured into modules which can be taken up at any time at one's own convenience with his or her own pace. A quiz(optional) at the end of each module helps the user realize his absorption rate and level of understanding.
I recommend magoosh over any other alternative out there.
Its a perfect value for money course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent course!
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 23, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am a non-native with an accounting background. I decided to sign-up for e-gmat after going through manhattan gmat, OG and felt that I was still not prepared to take the test. I tried the trial version and was impressed by the ease of delivery and key take-aways explained for each and every concept. The meaning based approach to attempting gmat questions, I feel is the right approach to take for maximizing success. The team is also very responsive of queries raised and they make sure all doubts are resolved asap. I feel glad to have taken the course and feel confident of doing well on the test. Thank you e-gmat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT review
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By lazylash joined: April 18, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I found the E-gmat verbal course to be extremely helpful.
I always found GMAT verbal to be tough especially the sentence correction section.
No matter how many times I learned the concepts I was never confident when it came to GMAT verbal
After reading a review in GMAT club forum I tried the free trials of e-gmat free and immediately signed up for the SC cource
E-GMAT helped me to understand the nuances of SC- sentence structure, meaning and spotting the errors. The whole course was presented in a structured manner making it very easy to understand.
Another major advantage in EGMAT were the live session where I got to interact and learn from not only the instructors but also from the other participants as well
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT became partner of choice
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By dangeyg joined: November 24, 2012 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I would like to set the background, in terms of who I am so that some of you can better co-relate.
->I am serving a role of Technical Architect with a reputed MNC with more than 10yrs of experience.
->Born in a remote corner of India.
->Worked more than 8 yr across world in US, UAE, Europe.
->English is not my mother tongue.

So why i took e-GMAT Verbal Online,
Does these questions sounds familier to you...
1. I can solve question if given ample amount of time.
2. My answer is right but i don't know why is this right.
3. Why other options are wrong.
4. I need to be atleast Einstein to solve this question :-). This verbal question went right over the head.
5. I have all the responsiblities in the world need anytime/anywhere detail access.

I knew since beginning but got confirmation after my first attempt 640 (Q51,V26) that I need to find answer to above question before I can expect to see 700+ score.

That's when after research on gmatclub i enrolled into e-GMAT. Please note I am still preparing and will be taking next attempt shortly in few months.
e-GMAT Verbal Online on its new platform offers.
1. Detailed analysis or question, not only why current answer is correct but also other options are wrong. (at times process of elimination works better)
2. A lot of things i learned experience, but experience takes time. In this course i learned all those things quickly such as cause effect relattionship and how it can be used in assumption, weakening and in strengthening question.
3. Learned short cut method to focus better and quickly for finding solution.
4. Best thing i learned is for the questions where i can zero on between 2 options, I can see improvements in selecting the correct options.
5. I can't join classes since my time is not fixed due to job, so e-Gmat's e-platforms works best for me giving me access anywhere.

I am sure i'll be coming back shortly with more detailed review and with my final score. I'm not going to settle till i get the best of me. My first attempt score is not my reflection for sure.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT SC course : Nothing better than it. Strongly recommended for accurate & fast preparation.
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ashis001 joined: July 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am a non-native speaker with an engineering background and the Verbal section of the GMAT was the critical area for me. After a couple of free practice tests, I realized that Sentence Correction was my Achilles’ heel. Before starting my preparations for the GMAT, I had sought help from few high scorers (730-780) regarding preparation material and tips. 4 of them had suggested me to try the e-GMAT SC course and so I registered for the trial course. It is worth mentioning that I had also registered for atleast 3 other SC courses by other companies. After having gone through all the SC courses, I found the e-GMAT SC course more suited to my preparation style and so I registered for the full course.

Based on my own experience of the e-GMAT SC course, I would like to share the following:

- It provided me a perfect start by revising my conceptual grammar.
- It allayed my anxiety of facing tough and similar-looking GMAT SC questions through its step-by-step analysis methodology in the course. Repetitive use of this method through visual content helped greatly in practicing the method and forming a habit. This particularly has been most useful for my preparation.
- The e-GMAT course has a comparatively large number of questions compared to other companies. This is essentially beneficial for a test-taker since practice and more practice is one of the key success strategies for a high GMAT score.

My speed and accuracy have both increased with thorough practice with the e-GMAT SC course and I feel confident to attack any kind of SC question now.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Practical and Effective
February 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By panjul88 joined: October 12, 2010 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have my GMAT score in 2012 and get 570 (Q46, V23). At that time, I took another GMAT course. Based on the score, I realized that I am weak at verbal section. The root cause is lack of experience in learning English, so that I don't understand the basic of English. It's even more difficult because English is not my first language and my work do not relate with English literature.

E-gmat is not only help me with GMAT verbal question but also building my basic English foundation. If the foundation is strong then moving forward is easier. The way of e-gmat approach a question in GMAT is also effective. It encourages us to understand the meaning and then aim the problem specifically. Firstly, it seems too complicated and takes too much time, but as soon as we expert the approach, it makes us better and better. I haven't seen any better approach in solving GMAT verbal problem than this approach.

I haven't retaken my official GMAT test but my GMAT test prep score increased 30 points.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
verbal online course egmat review
February 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tauqir joined: January 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
EGMAT SC is really helpful,within 4 days, i was able to observe a drastic change in my way of approach to SC questions. As GMAT SC questions now deal with meaning issues, we have to get a clear idea on what the sentence conveys before approaching the problem and the e-gmat approach for solving SC problems does just this.
1. Understand the meaning of the sentence
2. Identify the errors in the original sentence
3. Eliminate answer choices
CR section has also excellent method of prethinking which improves drasticallyboth accuracy as well as timing
I give 5 out of 5 to egmat verbal course..its amazingly helpful..Tauqir..
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Optimus On-Demand
February 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2015 | 53 | 12 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I recently took the Optimus On-demand GMAT prep course. I thought that overall the course was a pretty good value. I'd recommend it highly based off of the incredible low cost of the product. I think it only wound up being $99 for me to sign up.

I think that the main value I got out of the optimus product was with the notes that accompanied each lesson. i felt that these alone were worth well over $100. They shortened what otherwise would've been a very cumbersome process for me to do, especially on the math section. I felt that the quantitative lessons were much more useful than the verbal, but that is only my perspective.

Overall I felt that optimus was a really good value for what you pay. I'd highly recommend it for anyone looking to prep on a budget.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
THANK YOU FOR THE HELP
February 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 10, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I am a commerce graduate and had got into a job soon after completing my college. Few years down the line, although I was doing fairly well in my career, it seemed almost impossible to beat the cut throat competition without a degree from an Ivy League school.

It was at that time that I decided to do a management course from one of the top business schools in order to get a big break in my career and for that I needed to score more than 700 on the GMAT. I took a few simulation tests and landed at a score of 560 which demotivated me as there was nothing more that I could have done to prepare for the test on my own.

I used to self-study for around four hours each day in spite of long working hours and yet there was no improvement in the simulation test scores. I researched on GC and other sites and found great reviews on Optimus Prep which encouraged me to enrol in their 34 hour package. I was extremely delighted to know that my tutors themselves had scored in the 99th percentile on the GMAT.

I was given a simulation test on the first day of my class and my tutor framed a customized study plan for me based on my performance in the simulation test. It helped me effectively manage my studies with a full time job as the classes were online, session schedules were flexible with even a weekend arrangement.

With every session I saw my scores elevate and I scored a 720 on my final test. Big thank you to Optimus Prep team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings