Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1615]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Ravi is an amazing teacher!
March 31 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was very hesitant to register for this live, online course at first because of the cost; but I'm so glad I went for it. The course is very well structured and you have several ways to get help from instructors. I've been out of school for about 5 years and English is not my first language, so I needed a lot of help. Ravi is honestly the best teacher I've ever had. He was so great at teaching, and he speaks very clearly! He teaches his students how to think more critically/logically and how to solve problems faster and efficiently, which exactly what you need to know. He made difficult problems look so easy! He is always very engaging in every class. With his class, we also had two other instructors in each session to interact with if you have any questions while Ravi is on camera. They're very professional, smart, and friendly. I highly recommend Ravi. I think he also does private tutoring. I'm very happy with my Veritas experience, and I feel a lot more confident about taking my GMAT test now.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
very helpful for self-studying
March 31 | 2015

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ryanair joined: March 31, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
hello,

my name is ryan and would like to share my experience with optimus prep.

I bough their GMAT on demand course some time ago and prepared from my iPad. I liked their interface and features from the beginning and started watching the video lessons. they gave me a good and solid understanding of the material and the recommended assignments were great to practice the material.

after i finsihed all video lessons I started to use the custom GMAT quizzes which helped a lot to practice certain areas. Their system helped me in identifying my weakness areas thanks to the included analytic features.

i also liked that integrated reasoning was covered and that the price was acceptable compared to other options.

the only negative point is that this package is purely self-studying package with no tutors. however, they also offer prep options were tutoring is included for extra charge.

this is a cool course and you should try them!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Good value prep, but not the best around
March 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By alexau joined: November 12, 2014 | 85 | 49 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Overall the course was good for the amount paid. $99 is not a ton to spend on test prep and if you are looking to prep for the GMAT on a budget I would definitely recommend Magoosh.

The video explanations to every question were a nice feature that I had not seen from other test prep companies.

The Verbal questions from Magoosh can be very difficult (more difficult than the actual exam). Some of the RC passages were way too long but overall I think it prepped me a decent amount.

Quant questions were about average. Probably at the level of difficulty one could expect to see on the actual exam.

IR had a horrible format, would avoid these on Magoosh and use GMATPrep for IR stuff.

The score predictor and adaptive setting on Magoosh is way off. This is probably the area where most improvement is needed. The one practice test is just a combination of questions from their question bank and I felt that the adaptive algorithm wasn't very accurate. Score predictor gave me a predicted score well below all of my other practice exams and actual score.

Overall, good product for $99. There are better prep companies out there, but be prepared to spend way more money.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Trust the system
March 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sodesa joined: February 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   EMPOWERgmat Online Course | Location:   Online  |
When I first started reviewing the GMAT material (official GMAC guide), I didn't know where to begin. I did some diagnostic tests and was disheartened - rusty maths and couldn't get the verbal section right. I thought "maybe the GMAT isn't for me". I looked at the various material - manhattan, kaplan, khan academy, anything I could get my hands on - and felt daunted by the sheer amount of resources available. There's so much material you don't know where and how to begin.

I came across empowerGMAT and made a calculated decision to follow their modules and recommended sequence. Don't doubt, don't second-guess, just go through the material as per suggested. Important point - I made sure I had committed enough time to give myself a shot (80-100 hours) and went through the course, trusting the system.

As the hours racked up and I did practice CATs, I found my score steadily increasing... I think I did about 15 hours and 1 week between each CAT.

To my absolute joy, the best score I recorded was during the actual GMAT test itself. I hit my target score and am now awaiting the results from a couple of the best B-schools.

If you put in the required hours and trust the EmpowerGMAT system, I assure you that your score WILL improve dramatically - trust the system.

I highly recommend EmpowerGMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
A good course
March 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Dipika123 joined: January 7, 2014 | 19 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I had joined this course as I was very weak in sentence correction. After confusing myself,using multiple sources to learn the rules, I choose to devote one complete week on exclusively using e-gmat. My hardwork paid off and I choose to rely on e-gmat, along with the official guide+ GMATPrep official question bank to build on my skills. I used e-gmat primarily to learn SC rules and used the official guide to build on my CR and RC skills. A good course for IR as well. Without getting into too much jargons, the course teaches you what you need to know


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat verbal review
March 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 6, 2014 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-gmat SC is no doubt one of the best online course. The concepts are in a proper order and question seem to be upto the standards. This helped me in cementing the SC concepts learnt from other popular book. The visual effects created to build up the SC concepts are awesome. Moreover, the exercises at the end of the concepts are more useful. And, it has list of all the questions from topic wise for all questions from VR2 and OG13. The supporting staff is very helpful.


CR course is also very close to real gmat.
Best thing about the course is the answer explanation.

My initial score was too bad 510.
I improved to 650.
I have GMAT lineup next month, I am confident of improved score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E GMAT review
March 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kuntal25 joined: May 23, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am yet to write GMAT and planning to write on May but the course has helped me to improve my SC and RC preparation
The course is highly recommended for anyone who is unable to improve in SC and RC. E gmat has recently introduced scholarinium which helps to know where one stands in terms of improvement in verbal ability. I have also used escholar platform which has questions of different difficulty levels and helped me to understand my areas of weakness
I hope e gmat comes up with more innovative ideas to help non natives for more effective GMAT preparation
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A must purchase for non natives looking for a one source that solves it all!
March 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By aakriti7 joined: October 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
It is a very focussed and targeted course that deals with all gmat related rules in a structured manner. The strategies explained to deal with all types of problems whether be RC/ CR or SC make problem solving for non native speakers very easy. The practice problems are of very high quality and are very gmat like - which is not something that can be said for many other courses out there. I am experiencing a great improvement in my mock tests from my previous attempt. This product is a must purchase for anyone looking for a one source serves all verbal course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas and Ravi is all you need for GMAT prep !
March 27 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas as everyone posted, is, without a doubt the best course designed for GMAT. The course is divided into 3 categories .Firstly, skill builders, takes back to your school and refreshes your basics.This is essential to start with. Secondly,homework problems, which not only covers various kinds of problems but makes your foundation strong. Thirdly, mock tests, which is another essential tool to measure your knowledge. Good number of questions to practice with a fairly good standard. Of all, I like the most is the pacing. They make every effort to adapt yourself to the time, which is the MOST critical tool one needs to learn.Overall the course is 5/5.
Ravi, was my instructor and I completely agree with everyone in this Group. He is not only knowledgeable and skillful but he has this great attitude to influence others with his passion . He pushes a lot to get to that extra mile. He teaches clever strategies that makes you think smart. He is truly a great instructor ! Highly recommend him !
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama and Veritas Testprep methodology awesome
March 27 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By suryaabs joined: March 27, 2015 | 1 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Hi all,

I wanted to write this review heartfelt as I was extremely happy and thrilled with the Veritas course prep and especially with my instructor Ravi Sreerama. First of all, their course content is extremely good. You have umpteen resources available on the online account (once u register) to work with starting from basics to advanced content, techniques, think-like-testmaker strategies etc. The course structure is very well laid out and the problem sets and practice tests are extremely beneficial tools for success.
Talking about Ravi, I really loved every minute of his class. I cant say more how delighted and awakened i'm after his classes. It was an absolute eye-opener in terms of various tips, strategies and simply his way of running the class. He's extremely knowledgeable, knows every bit of the GMAT test content, concepts, strategies and more importantly his unique and fool-proof approach to any type of question. Just by following his strategies and techniques, I have started making great progress in test preparation, cutting down my careless mistakes etc.
I simply urge every aspiring candidate to consider Ravi and Veritas for your Testprep and i'm confident you will feel as thrilled and excited as I'm.

Thanks,
Aravindh
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings