Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [992]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great Boost for Verbal
June 09 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 3, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  170 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam are covered. The SC and CR are the best with explanations to simple as well as complex concept. This couse if done throughly will ensure that you atelast get 38 on Verbal. I really hope that the e-GMAT team also start with the QUANT section so that the students or the candidates do score well and the overall score shoots up to atleast 700. I will rcommend this course to everyone not just Non Native speakers since we cannot go wrong in the final exam. So All the Best everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Verbal Resource for Non-native speakers
June 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By oasis217 joined: November 30, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am a non-native speaker of English. I started my preparation from Manhattan Guides. While the Quant Guides were extremely helpful, the Sentence Correction and Critical Reasoning were not taking me very far. My fears were confirmed when I got a miserly 26 in my Verbal Score.

After desperately wading through different resources Aristotle Prep, CR Bible, someone recommended me the e-Gmat course. Since I am a working professional with a very hectic schedule, the option was very attractive, but I was little skeptical having always been used to Classroom and book culture. E-Gmat Course was a refreshing surprise.

The thing that differentiates e-Gmat from other courses are

1) Starts you from the very basic level, which are the most Important, and ensures proper grounding through Application Files (very useful, real GMAT questions problem solving) and a great online Study Plan.

2) Takes you to the next level only after you have mastered the earlier levels through Level Qualifying Exercises

3) Very attractive audio-visual lectures with pre and post assessment quizzes

4) Online Verbal Sessions, especially the Verbal Workshop.

While I started from 26, I am currently getting a constant 34-35 in my CATs, I thank the E-Gmat Team for making such a valuable tool. I specially recommend this to working Professionals who have little time in their hectic schedule to fast forward their Preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Start early
June 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By MWE joined: June 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Start going through the Skillbuilders earlier than the classes start. The classes go so fast and I was struggling to finish the Skillbuilders and homework assigned before the next classes started. Because of the speed I wasn't retaining a lot and was just trying to get through the assignments; I ended up having to push out my test and go through the entire course again on my own so I felt like my time in class was wasted. But I love the online classes, I can pause to write notes, go back and review something the teacher said - all things you cant do when the class is live. You also need a good instructor; Ethan was great at keeping high energy in the class which you need as these courses are 3 hours long!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A Great course to boost verbal score in a limited tie
June 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By purnima joined: November 20, 2009 | 21 | 3 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Anyone aiming at a good score in GMAT verbal must go through the e-gmat course especially the sentence correction module.

I started preparing with the usual SC books and was able to reach a score of V 30 in mocks , I came across e-gmat course and enrolled and after going through the course material I really saw a great improvement in my verbal score. I took GMAT in may and scored 680 with a V 35 .

Plus points of the course:

1.Easy to assimilate video modules.
2.Course divided into smaller sections.
3.Extensive coverage of almost all topics covered in sc.
4.Prompt response my experts to any queries.
5. RC techniques taught are very useful too.

I would recommend e-gmat course to all students looking for score enhancement in verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best way to prep up
June 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By abdala joined: June 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Aaron Lin
I decided to purchase this GMAT prep after a friend of mine used it to get into LSE. All I can say about it is that its the best decision I could've ever taken. Its adaptative technology allows me to plan accordingly to my schedule and work at my own pace picking up where I left off the day before. The only other thing I could say about this course is the fact that you NEED to take notes if you want to review material later ona as the summaries are quite short and general. Apart from that the couse feels very complete.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Methodical and efficient
June 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By fidodido93 joined: November 30, 2011 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
After trying a variety of preparation material out, I decided to give e-GMAT Sentence Correction (SC) course a shot earlier this year. The course material was concise and laid a framework that I could follow. My accuracy with SC questions improved after I completed the course, and I found myself much more comfortable with the section.

After my experience with the SC course, I upgraded to the Verbal Online package. So far, I have been happy with the CR course material and hopefully the package will help me achieve my target verbal score next month.

I also found e-GMAT Study guide/plans particularly handy. Overall, it's well structured course with great material. I recommend to non-natives and natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e- gmat the perfect course for non-natives
June 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By DeanJones007 joined: June 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I had taken e-gmat verbal live prep course. The modules are very well structured and content wise very good. For example, the sentence correction module makes apprehensive non-native speakers very confident. The strategies describes in Critical reasoning can help to reduce the time taken to solve the questions and also improve accuracy. The RC module can help speed up reading long passages by a great extent. It is a must if one is aiming a 40 plus score in verbal section in quick time. The workshops conducted help to cement the concepts learned in a real time environment. I have personally benefited from the course and would suggest to all fellow non-native gmat test takers
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
journey from V24 to V32
June 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rajivateil joined: September 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
l am from a maths background and for me quant of GMAT is not something to bother about. So I started my preparation last year using the materials from MGMAT. I studied hard and when I gave my first mock I got a score of 650(V24 Q50). I was not sure how to improve my score. I aimlessly read the MGMAT course material twice and then thrice without much improvement. The last score in my mocks was 640(V21 and Q50). I was really disappointed as my GMAT date was very near (I had postponed my dates twice before). I wrote my exam and i managed only a score of 640. I was shattered. Then i read about E-GMAT in GMATCLUB. I visited its website and read debriefs similar to mine. I was again hopeful. I enrolled for the course VERBAL ONLINE. I studied the course and found altogether a new approach. I must tell that the course is structured in such a way that you gather much more for an hour spent. My score in mocks have improved from V21 to V32. I am really thankful to the Team E-GMAT for such a beautiful course. Moreover all my doubts were answered to my satisfaction.

Thank You E-GMAT Team
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Worth every dime!!!
June 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kashif007 joined: December 29, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi All,

I personally like the e- GMAT course structure and the way it is organized. It has a right blend of required concepts and practice material for GMAT preparation.

Moreover, it doesn't leave any stones unturned in covering GMAT verbal topics. At first I thought reading comprehension and IR are the topics which no one can teach but to my contrary the course has such a beautiful strategies for all the section which when practiced diligently I am sure there is no way that one would not get his/her dream score in verbal.

Furthermore, I guess there is no better course structured for non-natives than e-GMAT as It helps right from the beginning i.e. with the level one is comfortable with and take him/her further.

The Application files, Verbal workshop and Interactive live sessions helps in aiding one to clarify doubts if any and to add to that the faculties proven track record helps in pin pointing the pain area or the common pit falls which when known helps one to rectify mistakes which might have occurred.

So overall I think its a beautiful course aimed at helping non natives and it does justice to all its claim.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Prep - Veritas Review
June 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By fsafadi joined: June 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas Prep Course is informative and prepares you for the exam. For the first three weeks, I had an instructor that was on M/W at 7-10 and unfortunately the time was not working out with my schedule and it did not help with me comprehending the material as I was burnt out from a long day from the office, so I switched courses to S/S 12-3 and fortunately was able to take Ravi. He was able to relate the information in it's simplistic form, which made it easy to understand. Also, he kept a tight ship and had some good guidelines as to how to keep the class moving. He always messaged you privately if you were on the right track and got back to you immediately with other questions.

As for the exam itself, I decided to post-pone until the Fall as I am in no rush to begin my MBA. I would HIGHLY recommend that ANYONE who is looking to begin their GMAT-MBA path, actually think about WHY they want to do it and HOW it will be beneficial. I unfortunately did not think those through and was taking the course simply because I had some free-time to knock it out. I was not in the right mindset so I simply recommend those really make sure you can dedicate 1-3 months of effective studying.

Lastly, Ravi instilled this theory, "Do it Once, Do it Right" in that when you study, make sure you do it correctly so you dont have to retake. Great guy and very personable.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings