Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1521]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Magoosh Online
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh online is the premier online study tool for taking the GMAT with their extensive video library. They clearly explain every problem which helps you developing the correct thought process when solving problems. Having Magoosh Online is like having a personal tutor with you anytime you need guidance. Instead of going to traditional tutors that teach their own syllabus, you can review any topic you like at your own pace and liking. You can focus on your weaknesses and go over them as much as you like. A truly helpful tool that will definitely boost your score for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Recommend This Course!!!
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By SilverBull joined: December 4, 2014 | 48 | 26 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
This course by Zeke Lee and his associates is absolutely wonderful. The course got me from scoring around the mid-600 range to a final GMAT score of 760. I started using the Kaplan live session and material but quickly realized that they would only get me so far. To break out of the mid-600s is no easy task and you need a good course to help you through it.

Don't waste time or money and start with this course. Zeke gets straight into the meat of the GMAT and gets you thinking like a test-taker. If you follow the steps and do that work, you will be well on your way to a great score!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Basic is taught clearly
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
For any one who is a non-native, undergoing GMAT should utilize the e-GMAT. since im from non-native background basic of grammar is taught clearly, Which helps to crack GMAT exams or any other competitive exams. I will surely suggest e-GMAT for my friends and collegues who is going to crack GMAT.
"You can log in anytime, anywhere, and use it — it's like having a personal tutor at home, without going out and looking for one and the main thing is "I gained a sense of timing and learned when I needed to move on from a question...This software gave me confidence.”
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Probably the BEST prep course I have EVER taken...
February 16 | 2015

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rajbajbone joined: February 16, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
First, I must say that I was hesitant before taking this course. I thought I was one of those "must attend a face to face classroom in order to pay attention and succeed" type of people. After realizing that this just wasn't feasible (full-time day job, married with a new born kid etc), I went ahead and signed up for the Live Online course with Ravi that happened every Saturday and Sunday from 11-2 (EST). Course was 6 weeks (2 classes each weekend). VERY doable and VERY flexible for me.

As someone who was very rusty, especially with my Quant skills, this course set me straight. Ravi is EXTREMELY helpful to all students, willing to discuss and explain things offline/through office hours/email as well. A true teacher (who by the way has taken both the LSAT and GMAT and done very well on them). He just understands what the GMAT is about, expects ALOT from you (so bring your A game and don't slack), and is able to convey all of this without wasting any time. Might I also add that the "assistant" David Ingbur added a great touch to the classroom chat and made things that much more interesting.

I would HIGHLY recommend this course and HIGHLY recommend Ravi as the instructor. 100% exceeded my expectations and with so many courses out there, it's refreshing to have had this experience. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Slow march towards more than 250 points increase
February 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rajiprasanna joined: December 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Jaipinder Singh
Hi,

310-380-480-510

Actual gmat on may 2014 - 490

I am aspiring for MS (one of the courses offered under business school ).My target is 620.
The school requires average of 600 for the program.

Actually my review is too early to write. I consider myself average learner.when i started my gmat preperation, i thought gmat to be easy just by going through mgmat books for few days.Main drawback was i never prepare at a stretch. initally my preparation was for 20 days then i gave gmat prep - 1 exam. there my total life got struck scoring only 310 ( 29 q 8 v ). Then i decided to join e-gmat verbal live prep after attending one free strategy session.
Huge materials organised in structure and excellent live sessions by egmat helped me to increase my score from v8 to v25.though the name says live prep, you will even have recordings given after each and every session. students who cant take the live session,can watch the recordings. sessions of Payal and shraddha created hope in me that i could achieve v30 easily. Then with the help of gmat club test ( i know they advise only for 47 and above . Got free access along with e-gmat live prep) i increased my quant to 36. Mean while i did take few practise test in between
GMAT Prep 1 - 310 ( q29 v8 )
GMAT Prep 2 - 380 q32 V11) Then after e-gmat course my verbal went up to V25.I did take up MGMAT test, kaplan practise test and 800 score.com test. Irony is the real scores matched my gmat prep and not MGMAT. MGMAT test i took 2 test out of 6 and in those test i scored more than 550 especially verbal going upto 32.
MGMAT 1 - 580 ( q37 v 32 )
MGMAT 2 - 560 ( q 36 v 31 )

GMAT prep 3 before the test day - 510 ( q 36 v 24 )

Finally when i gave my test on may 2014, started my quants with 30 sec delay due to extended break. The whole section went in total hurry. throughout my practise exams i never had to guess last 5 qns. it was always on time or even finished it earlier. but on d-day the last 5 to 6 qns i dunno wat qns were asked bt i knew only 3 mins left and i will have to select the choices before time lapses. verbal went smooth.
The score was shocking 490 ( q 39 v 19 ). i couldnt believe how accurate gmat prep was. my friends and gmat club post said it is very rare to see score more than gmat prep. it would always be -20 to -30 from the gmat prep test. I decided to take a break and then retake the test. It was long break. Again i thought i will take up by dec. so joined e-gmat quant live prep by aug. Japinder was excellent in live sessions.
I finished quant live prep within one month. though i joined by aug, i dint start til dec end.
I gave GMAT Prep 1 jan 6 480 ( q 36 v 23 )
Then after the quant classes i gave MGMAT practise test
JAN 20 - MGMAT 3 - 570 ( q 41 v 27 ). The point to be noted is i did not touch verbal after may 2014.i started practising on and off
GMAT Prep 2-feb 2 560 ( q 42 v 25 ). Now i am left with 25 days for the d day and need 80 point increase.I have got more than 50% to finish in og 13 and Verbal 2nd edition.
Any suggestions or points to be noted in last month, please advise.
the point of writing review is to suggest choose proper materials and invest your money wisely on good prep course. thanks to GMAT club for constantly reviewing Gmat courses.That helped me to choose e-gmat and here i am marching towards 600. for many 600 would have been the starting point. But there are lot of people like me whose dream is to score in 600's. Hope i achieve it in 25 days.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Score improvement in verbal after E-GMAT Course
February 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ksunilk39 joined: April 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I decided to take e-gmat verbal online course for sentence correction after my poor performance in GMAT(verbal Section) first attempt in the month of august 2014. After deep analysis I found that my low score is attributed to Sentence correction in verbal section. This is the unique course which gave me access to basics in a well designed interactive videos. Practice questions and explanations after each concept in very comprehensive manner provided me ease to handle SC questions in less time which gave me more cushion to attempt other sections accurately. I recommend everyone to take up this course for score improvement in less time. In the second attempt of my GMAT in November 2014 I got 36 in Verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great service! Fully satisfied
February 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sebastian143 joined: February 16, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I was in a full time job that demanded from me a lot of extra hours almost every day, which forced me to schedule my GMAT with only a three month window to prepare for the test. Even after a month and a half of rigorous prep efforts there wasn't any noticeable improvement in my performance on the simulation tests.

My scores were stagnant for quite a few weeks and I had almost given up since I had no idea about where I was going wrong. That is when I enrolled in private tutoring with Optimus where my tutors made me feel extremely confident about being able to conquer my weaknesses and cracking the GMAT with a great score. Optimus Prep faculty laid out a study plan for me based on my test scores on their diagnostic test and concentrated most on my opportunity areas in quant as well as with the verbal section. They gave me different set of problems and discussed the approach in detail with me in each session.

Prepping for GMAT soon became a fun experience as I could see that my simulation test scores had started improving gradually. My session schedules were flexible on both, weekdays and weekends and hence I could easily manage time well as per my ad-hoc requirements at work. I had enrolled in a 23 hours private online tutoring package and that gave enough practice and prepping time under the guidance of my tutors who themselves had scored in the 99th percentile on the GMAT. I scored 700 on my GMAT and recommend you all to approach Optimus prep to structure and strategize your GMAT prep efforts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Economist GMAT Tutor Review
February 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kc33 joined: February 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I have not completed the entire course or taken the GMAT, but the Economist Tutor has helped me stay focused. I have tried self directed study before and it has not worked very well. This Economist GMAT Tutor prep keeps things fresh and seems to provide a clear direction that I am confident in. I also thinks it saves time since the content is provided in a linear way so you don't have to spend the time deciding on what to study. I am happy with the product so far. Lastly, the customer service I have received has been pretty good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent course - Specially for non natives
February 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By popov joined: January 18, 2014 | 15 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am a non native speaker. As I was planning for MBA, I had given one GMAT in the month of Feb'14, without taking any course. The first attempt was good for Maths, having scored 49, while my Verbal took a hit, with score of just 27. In order to improve the Verbal, I had to improve in all sections SC, RC and CR, with more emphasis on SC and RC.

This is a typical challenge for non natives. I decided to retake GMAT with the help of E-GMAT Verbal Online. After taking this course, I realized most of the gaps that I might have had in the beginning of the year. I went through the well designed SC sections from e-GMAT, and improved significantly on that. The depth and granular details on e-GMAT SC is something outstanding. Its ing vs "ed" logic, the approach to SC question solving is a big help for not only non natives, such as myself, but perhaps also for natives. The detailed practive questions with explanatory videos something of cutting edge.

The approach and explanation for RC is also something that helped me improve upon my score. The time pacing, the skimming, key words logic, word meaning interpretation all these key approach points mentioned by e-GMAT for RC is something of much needed for non natives.

On the third section CR was also of significant help. Especially bold questions, Strengthen and weaken questions. The key tackle points mentioned within this sections are really good to know.

With all these I managed to improve verbal score from 27 to 34 within just 2 months of purchasing this course. It is really worth it and I thank e-GMAT for making this possible for non natives such as myself.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas is the Truth
February 14 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bgatewood joined: February 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I took the GMAT in January and didn't really care for my score (690, 40Q, 44V). I gave myself one month to study and pull it up and also decided to get some help. I chose Veritas Prep because they just seem like decent people who are in business to help folks like me. The best thing about VP GMAT Prep on demand is the practice tests. The feel was incredibly realistic, and the scoring was perfectly on point. The video lessons and skill builders are good tools if you need classroom learning, but I liked to jump in and just work problems like mad. While working hundreds of problems in the question bank and doing all of the prescribed exercises, I made time (roughly) once a week to sit through a full-length practice test.

One month, four practice tests, and literally hundreds of problems later I pulled my score up by 80 points and went from the waitlist to weighing scholarship offers... thanks VP!!!

... 770, 50Q, 44V


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings