Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1690]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
EGMAT is the Last Resort
April 23 | 2015

       By ddr1986 joined: June 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hey GMAT club folks, I am a civil engineering professional [With average 70 hours weekly working hours] who is striving to face the GMAT monster for the third time now. On the previous two occasions I completely undermined the challenges offered by GMAT [Not surprisingly scored 620 and 610 respectively].

So for the third time around I thought it might be rewarding to seek help from the professionals. Little research was all that was required to zero in on EGMAT. I enrolled myself for the Verbal Online course and I am more than satisfied with the results. EGMAT team swears by their process oriented approach to tame the verbal beast and is THE course for all non-natives like me.

With the GMAT scheduled on 8th June '15, really hoping to put an end to the GMAT chapter. Wish me luck guys!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Egmat -SC online
April 23 | 2015

       By akshaygup joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I enrolled for the emat sc online course 3 weeks before my exam. I wanted to get a 100% accuracy with my sentence correction questions. Given the time frame, the course took longer that expected to complete, but helped me clear some key concepts. The course is broken into parts, each part covering a major concept. There are videos and surmised notes after each part that you can refer to for recaps. Each part also has it's separate quiz which will help you take stock of how clear your concepts on that particular topic are. You cannot jump from one concept to another without completing the previous parts, this helps to ensure that you remain methodological in your approach.

Overall for the price i think it is a good course and you should take it during the initial phases of your study.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT verbal live prep is a great course
April 22 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: December 3, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I subscribed to the e-Gmat verbal live prep course after trying two other popular courses' reading materials. I completed the reading materials but there was no consistent improvement in my verbal score.I am so glad that I subscribed to e-Gmat course. I work full time so I had less time during week days to spend on gmat preparation. E-gmat live prep kept me engaged by providing class room type learning experience. The live sessions are the best part that I liked about the live prep course. I would definitely recommend this course for any non-native speakers preparing for GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep
April 22 | 2015

       By beb82297 joined: March 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I absolutely loved the online Veritas Prep course! I don't know if I could have gotten my 720 without it! When I started studying for the GMAT I realized that it was a whole different way of thinking than I was used to. I wasn't entirely sure if I could actually get through the course and do well on the test. My instructor,Ethan, was engaging throughout the course and more than willing to help in any way that he could. I struggled with a little bit of the quant section and he gave me pointers on what to work on and encouraged me throughout the whole course. Ethan incorporated jokes and made the class relevant to real life experiences. It was a great class and I definitely recommend him as the instructor for the Veritas Online course!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT: Verbal becomes more concept driven
April 22 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: November 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The course, verbal from e-gmat, is appropriate for people, who have strong hands at quant, and text heavy things doesn't suits them. The course is quite simplistic and takes care by strengthening the basics of an individual.

I've taken the tutorials regularly, and already run through the course with example, twice. The whole construction of the course evokes interest within a person. Sometimes the verbal also seems logic driven. This basic approach helps in creating a better confidence within a GMAT taker.

Just one thing which I can say to wrap up, it is made for non-native speakers of english.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best course to improve Verbal score with ample of practice tests
April 22 | 2015

       By ankitam123 joined: April 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hello, If you are looking for a GMAT course to improve your verbal score and to learn the GMAT tactics to tackle the verbal portion , eGMAT verbal online course is for you. I am a non-native speaker. e-gmat helped me immensely in improving my GMAT score. I had about 2 months to prepare for GMAT and was searching for a good verbal course to improve my verbal score. The e-GMAT verbal online course has detailed explanation of how GMAT questions need to be answered. The lecture videos are informative and engaging. They are USP and a great strength of the course. The video explanations to the question from GMAT perspective are a nice feature that I had not seen from other test prep courses.Other added features are the practice tests.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Must have for Math
April 21 | 2015

       By NIKHANNA joined: January 11, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I must say Magoosh Math course is must have for GMAT takers who are looking for top score of 48 and above. The videos are great part of the course. Entire set of practice questions have corresponding videos so you won't miss any explanations.

Second part which i liked the most was support. even though it wasn't like live chat but whenever i had doubt or question on particular topic or question i got email response with in 24 to 48 hours window and team was very nice to give detail explanation.

The most impressive part i liked was Dashboard.. no other course can beat that. It shows time take by you... others and average time so you can really see where you stand.
and on top of that it's so easy to practice old questions.. filter was so easy.. like by topic..difficulty level etc..

Finally I must say with $99 course fee it's more than worth to have this course to prepare for GMAT exam.

Good Luck..
Nitin


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best
April 21 | 2015

       By whorepheus joined: April 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I like that the unique format of live online meant that I did not have to worry about the feeling of looking stupid when getting something wrong. Also the comfort of taking the course from home made this an easy choice. I think I actually participated more than had I taken a course in person, which overall means that I got more out of this course. I scored a 740 on my first and only GMAT thanks to the course and was able to confidently complete each section well under the time given. I would highly recommend this course to any of my friends interested in taking the test.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E Gmat Verbal online course
April 21 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: March 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
After taking my diagnostic test i was shocked ot see that verbal had come out as my weak area with v25. With score of q48 in the diagnostic test, i had decided to go for a course which is for verbal alone. on further analysis of verbal i had discovered that in CR and RC section i had >85% accuracy, but the SC section was in dire need of support. Hence after searching everywhere for a SC course, i had found the perefct course on e gmat. After taking up the course in a few days i have seen a direct jump to v31. This is a highly focussed and detailed course. For all those handicapped in SC, this is the course to take.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best option for working GMAT aspirants
April 21 | 2015

       By shravanpramode joined: November 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Being a business Analyst by profession in a global company, working with people on the west and east who fall under completely different time zones, I know how difficult it is to manage both work and studies simultaneously. Going through a proper classroom training practically doesn't work because I have tried it. Plus it has various disadvantages like missing classes due to work, coping up with the program timelines etc. For people like me who don't want to compromise, e-GMAT is a God send. I am able to study at my own speed and convenient schedule. Plus I get not to miss any session as they are always recorded. The concepts covered are deep. The approach and the way the whole program is designed is really commendable. Thanks e-GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings