Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1481]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
One complete package for GMAT VERBAL
February 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohitesh1989 joined: February 24, 2014 | 6 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I had first taken e-gmat's verbal online course. But then after i started the preparation I thought that the live sessions were very helpful. Thats when i joined the verbal live prep course. It was worth every penny. It helped me to target my weak sections. Before joining e-Gmat i never used to understand the logic why i was making the mistakes in the verbal section. But after I started using the e-Gmat course, i learnt to approach the questions in a more systematic manner. More or less, it was like diagnosing the problem, and then finding out the solution to it. After preparing for a month, I could increase my Verbal score from V24 to V30.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Two Thumbs Up !!!
February 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By surajsray joined: October 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Usually I don't opt for online courses but I thought of giving it a try as I was facing difficulties with the Verbal part of GMAT.

After doing some digging I finally came across the e-GMAT verbal online course.Personally, I feel e-GMAT to be the best course I have found till date.

This course has instilled my confidence in the grey areas.

The Live sessions are great,interactive and all the queries and doubts are clarified as if one is sitting in a real class-room.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this course to one and all especially, if you are struggling with your verbal.It is worth the time and the money.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e- Gmat Verbal Online - Excellent self study apparatus
February 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The online course at e-gmat is a excellent self study tool meant for those who find it hard to attend instructor led live class-rooms due to their hectic schedule. The inclusion of multiple examples of varying difficulty and the post-mortem of various key concepts and its successive application is an attraction in the course. The manner in which the entire course is structured with various quizzes is impressive. The regular online recordings on strategies in Sentence correction , Critical reasoning and RC is well presented and very helpful. The integrated reasoning course is also well streamed and questions of various difficulty are also present.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Outstanding Course
February 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vpsatapara joined: May 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
As an Indian student, I was quite confident about quant. But, when I started the GMAT preparation, I came to know that it's not as simple as I had considered.

Though my fundamentals are clear, still I was lagging in many sections. So, I decided to join e-gmat quant.

e-mat has well defined course content and new concept of presentation that gives me confidence in the advanced and hard questions. They cover all kind of concept and questions
(easy to hard) which built up my confidence. Course content having lots of practice questions and much more.

So, I really recommend this course to every gmat students.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best bang for your buck!
February 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By parveen110 joined: January 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I subscribed for e-gmat SC correction course last year. I couldn't write gmat though and i'm planning to write it next month. But my CAT score improvement has been immense after taking this course. e-gmat's is the best course for verbal prep on GMAT for non-natives. The advantage in E-GMAT is that the course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level once you gain proficiency in the basic level. The topics are classified accordingly to the level of difficulty. Another major advantage that i found useful was that audio visual files in the e-gmat course give you a clear picture of the concept and the concept directly sits in your mind. I'm gonna take their RC course as well. Thanks e-gmat for designing such a comprehensive course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A Well Strategized course!
February 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 31, 2012 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I would like to Thank eGMAT for the wonderful course that they offer. It has been a good learning experience. I was able to identify my weak areas and thanks to the Workshops , Strategy Sessions and Online course content, I have been able to apply the process and overcome the GMAT Verbal barrier! The process applied to solve the Sentence correction and Reading comprehension questions have been very helpful not only in improving accuracy but also to help solve the time management issues. I would like to thank and wish the entire team at eGMAT for the wonderful work that they have been doing.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Thank You e-gmat
February 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By karishma2288 joined: September 17, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I took my GMAT ( 2nd attempt) and I got a 710. Q-50, V-37.There maybe many people who score much better in verbal than what I have got, but I started my GMAT journey with V25. I have come a long way from knowing nothing about SC ( I used to guess, Used to eliminate answers thinking " this choice doesn't sounds good") to having an acurracy of around 90%. I used to think that CR was my strong section with accuracy of around 60% ( cos as compared to SC I could at least figure out what was happening in CR). Thankfully now I have got the hang of right approach- "pre -thinking". I owe this to egmat, for making Verbal interesting for a person like me ( before egmat I never believed verbal can be logical, I thought it was more of mugging up grammar and answering random questions). IR score also improved from 5 to 8. I just followed egmat stuff as bible. Never looked for any explanation from any other source.

Thanks a lot to the whole team for helping me out with everything. You people have certainly made verbal easy for non native
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep Online is extremely engaging
January 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 4, 2011 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I just completed an online Veritas prep course with Chris Kane as my instructor. Going in I wasn't too sure how this would turn out. At the time I needed an online format because of the flexibility an online forum offers, and looking back I'm so glad I did.

The class was extremely engaging. Chris did a great job of making this course entertaining and fun. I know to some that may seem cheesy, but he did. When someone is passionate about what they are doing you feed off of that passion and enthusiasm. It also helped that I was fortunate to be in an online class that was heavily interactive and comical at times. I also loved that in addition to the array of material and resources provided, there was also a recording of the class just in case you missed a class or simply wanted to re watch.

I hope this helps someone who is truly considering the online course but is on the fence. I personally would recommend this to my friends. The class was flexible, which was the initial selling point and my instructor was extremely personable and passionate which kept me engaged even after having a busy day at work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e GMAT Verbal online
January 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gcsathya joined: June 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
eGMAT is helping me ace my SC in verbal. I have almost improved by 10 points in my practice tests and sometimes I get almost all SC questions correct. The course is structured in such a manner that it provides the nuances of each topic tested in a very coherent manner. Through egmat verbal SC I was able to look at sentence correction questions in a different angle than what I was doing before. For each sentence before jumping into errors, the course trained me to look at the intended meaning and then logically approach the errors.

Thanks to egmat for a very tailored method of formulating this course. I highly recommend SC verbal online without any reservation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Course Review
January 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By arunima20 joined: February 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I purchased Sentence Correction and Critical Reasoning Individual packages for my verbal preparation.Both the sections have been thoroughly explained.I would not have had clear concepts without e-gmat's help.All the topics are clearly explained with examples.Practice drills are present at the end of every section to make concepts even more clear.Being a non native speaker,I can absolutely vouch for e-gmat's verbal course.If you are aiming for 700+ , go for egmat! It is very affordable and extremely helpful.Plus there are free webinars held almost every week.You can absolutely rely on all the information that you recieve through egmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings