Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1625]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
How i conquered gmat Verbal
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jamieandcecil joined: June 26, 2014 | 2 | 3 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hi everyone, I just took the gmat and I scored a 690 (Q48V37). It may not be a terrific score, but its really good compared to my previous attempt, especially my verbal score.

First of all thank you E-Gmat! Your materials are the best bar none.

To begin with, I was confident about quantitative section of the GMAT because I thought that being an engineer, I had some quantitative advantage. I was not completely wrong but I realized that approaching questions in a timed manner needed a lot of practice and only a sound understanding of mathematics was not enough. Specially, the Data Sufficiency part of the quantitative section needed careful attention to details. My poor verbal score always demotivated me from taking the actual exam.

I am a non-native English speaker. So naturally, gmat’s verbal section turned out to be hard for me. I am sharing my experience to give an idea about how my hard work paid off.

I have been planning to take the gmat for 2.5 years now. Over the past years, I invested in multiple online gmat courses and also attended a classroom training. None of them helped me improve verbal my score beyond the 31-33 range. SC and CR always trapped me. So I kept postponing my gmat forever. Finally, with whatever preparation I thought I had, I finally took the actual gmat on Feb 6th, 2015. I wasn’t surprised by the score – 580 (Q48V22)

I had subscribed to E-gmat’s verbal online program a while ago, but I made a bad decision by not giving it due importance. I must admit it was the worst decision I took with regard to my gmat preparation. Looking back, I now realize I would never have ended up with a V22 had I used E-gmat during my preparations. I corrected this mistake for my second attempt. This time, I didn’t refer any other material other than E-gmat and the official guides. The course perfectly covers all areas of the gmat verbal, from absolute basics to the advanced concepts.

From the first day of using e-gmat itself, I was able to make out the difference in the way I analyzed questions. E-gmat’s pre-thinking in CR and their structured approach to SC really helped me improve in those areas. My accuracy in CR improved from 25-30% to 75% in less than 10 days. Pre-thinking really helped me have a better grip on the question even before I read the answer choices. Though it was time consuming in the beginning, with practice, I was able to answer CR questions accurately in much less time.

In SC too, E-gmat’s step by step method to identify errors in a sentence really helped me improve my accuracy. Following the procedure in the exact same way helped me identify and eliminate wrong answer choices quickly. I was almost able to answer every SC question in less than a minute. E-gmat workshops provide wonderful materials.

Once again I thank E-gmat for the wonderful program. I would recommend every gmat aspirant to take their trial and see for yourself how useful it can be, especially for those who find CR and SC hard and those who wish to take the gmat with less time to prepare. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
the best VERBAL Course for GMAT
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-gmat is the most effective course for VERBAL in GMAT specially for non native speaker. I have improved my Verbal score by 6 point. The method of teaching in the course is very much simple to understand the basic. There are a lot of questions for work out. Explanations are also available for each and every questions. Moreover, the course gives explanation to the Official Guide questions. The added advantage of the course is that it has included the IR section as well. Furthermore, extra practice questions are there. They have individual course also on each section in GMAT. So, one can purchase the independent course depending on individual weakness. I fell this is the best Course.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Couldn't have asked for a better class
March 24 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By nateford joined: March 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Due to my schedule, I needed a prep course that was flexible enough to allow me to make it to each class while still going to my very full-time job. The Veritas Prep company itself is fantastic. Plenty of resources at your disposal, great customer service, and everything else that comes with it. I was able to choose my own instructor and class day/time from several different courses that they offered. My instructor, Ethan Todras-Whitehill, was honestly the best instructor I could imagine. He does a great job at explaining everything in an easy-to-understand way, and really focuses on making sure everyone understands the material before moving on to the next section. His way of teaching was easy to follow and understand, and he did a great job at keeping the students entertained during all three hours of each class. Before this course, I had absolutely no GMAT knowledge. I didn't even understand HOW to complete a Data Sufficiency question. Data Sufficiency is now my strongest section, and I'm confident that my GMAT score will (taking the test next month) reflect Ethan's terrific teaching. Can't recommend the course and teacher high enough, especially for someone with a busy schedule like me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
This course for sure targets Q50 - Q51
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gstephen10 joined: January 22, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I purchased the quant course from e-gmat with the trust that they would do the same good job with what they have done on the verbal section of the GMAT and i wasn't disappointed from the first lesson on Number properties. With a biology background i was struggling with the quant part of the test. But after enrolling with e-gmat, i have started seeing a lot of improvement. I have started scoring from Q32-34 range to Q47-Q49 in my practise tests. The course discusses the fundamentals in detail in its video lesson and the live session teaches you how to solve the tough 700 level questions.

I have my Test coming up in a month and i am sure that i can reach my target score of Q50 with the help of e-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
EGMAT review
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 14, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Started my EGMAT course after several failures. Cmae to know about EGmat through GMAT Club and even with some good reviews thought to give a try. As an engineering background I am strong at Quant but my verbal score was too low in my previous attempts and had lost hope to join a good MBA school. But now after preparing with EGMAT I am able to score well in my mocks with verbal 32 currently. Hopefully prior my test I will still improve my verbal score to 37-39. Looking forward to beat 650-700 score this time. All thanks to EGMAT team and I am in debt to them for helping me to improve.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Learning Experience!!!
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By deepah joined: October 3, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I had joined Maths Classes, but their were certain concepts and fundamentals which weren't clear, after reading the reviews online for the E-GMAT Course, I attended their Trail Batch and took up the Free trail Course, I found the course very helpful and easy to understand. Therefore, I took e-GMAT's Quant Live Prep and am very satisfied with their Content and Method of Teaching. It has really helped me improve my quant section.

The explanation provided is in very simple language and they have enough practice questions/Quiz to improve the concepts.

Now I feel more confident. TY e-GMAT cheers :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Clear Concept - A key to Good Score and That;s what e-GMAT does.
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Prashantks joined: December 19, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Honestly speaking, I have taken GMAT a few times, but have never scored what I desired. Throughout the process of preparing for exam and appearing for it, I found that some where my basics were weak or not clear.
I had signed up for classroom courses too, but due to constant travelling, I could not continue them on regular basis. So I was down to Preparing my self.
e-GMAT's course came as rescue for me. Besides the convenience of studying at convenient time, whether it is mid night or early morning, what I like more is the way concepts are taught. Unless the base is strong, you can not deal with the hard questions. Clear concept come in play specially in DS. I was very weak in DS and I was not able to figure out why. DS is tricky, if your concept is clear, you can solve it by not actually solving it completely and there by save some time. Going through the concepts and practising the sample questions during the course, and with further practice, I'm able to hit 90% plus accuracy. Which is great. I have been a mediocre student and these positive results have inspired me to put more efforts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Go with Ravi
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 23, 2015 | 1 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I highly recommend the Veritas Live Online course, especially my fantastic instructor Ravi. He was very engaging and did a great job making the class interactive even though it's not in a traditional classroom. The GMAT material is naturally challenging - and Ravi doesn't sugarcoat it - but he really helps you tackle the content effectively and avoid common errors or "sucker" answer choices. The course flew by but I feel much more prepared as a result of Ravi's instruction. I should stress that the online course is only one component of your GMAT prep. You should put a considerable amount of time and effort into studying outside of class hours using the excellent Veritas course materials and online resources. Couple that with the live course and a superb instructor like Ravi and you'll be well on your way to beating the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
EGmat - Verbal Online
March 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By anirudhdingari joined: March 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
i am writing this review as a student still preparing for the GMAT. I came across egmat a few months ago after taking the GMAT twice and managing 680 & 670. Needless to point out, the extra nudge was missing due to my performance in verbal. I scored 48 ad 50 in Quants but not good at all in verbal.(32 & 29)

The verbal online course provides a very good structural approach to the verbal side of the exam which is very important when someone comes back home from work and sits down to put in that little time that can be managed. All the topics are beautifully listed in a very segmented fashion so reviewing what you have learnt becomes so much the simpler.

Each topic comes with it's own set of tests so that helps, once again, with the reviewing part. I plan to take the GMAT once again in a few weeks' time, so hopefully I'll be able to come back and post that better score here.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course, fantastic professor
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lemcgraw joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I really enjoyed the course with Ethan. He was fantastic at taking a dry subject and making it interesting and memorable, which is not an easy feat from 8-11pm two nights a week. The course, supplemented by Ethan's own material, was very helpful in further developing my skills to get the highest score possible.

In particular, Ethan's instruction on the data sufficiency section was particularly helpful. It greatly change my thought process and how I approach those problems. I have to say, it certainly also helped that his teaching approach was very memorable. Additionally, he's further made himself available after the course for additional questions as we continue our prep, which is something that I greatly appreciate.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings