Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1697]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Veritas with Ravi is the way to go!
April 17 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: April 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas is extremely well-organized when it comes to GMAT prep. I was a little hesitant taking the GMAT prep course online... I thought the teacher wouldn't have time or care about my individual growth and commitment because the course was online and the class size was too large... However, Ravi knocked it out of the park. He was invested in my growth and development throughout the 6 weeks... He was constantly pushing me to make myself better. He tells it how it is and I love that... nothing is achieved without someone driving you and Ravi was truly inspirational. The GMAT is a battle against the testmakers and I wouldn't want to go into battle without Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent material for Sentence correction
April 17 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: May 4, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I was unable to improve my GMATverbal score for some time. I wrote all the mock tests and I was never able to get more than 35 in the Verbal section. My friend suggested me to try e-gmat.

The sentence correction part of the E-Gmat course was useful in solving hard questions in Verbal section. When a particular question had similar answer choices and testing complex grammar rules, the meaning approach to the question which many e-gmat test takers use helped in narrowing down the choices. Also, for non-native speakers the fundamentals were strengthened by the hundreds of SC questions provided by emat
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course, great instructor
April 17 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By jennicad joined: April 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I originally thought I would just watch youtube videos, complete online questions and take practice exams to study for the GMAT. However, I decided to sign up for the Veritas course and I'm really happy I did. The course has a set schedule with 3 hours per class which forces you to commit and focus. In the classes, not only do you learn content, but you also learn important strategies to outsmart the test. I also had a great instructor, Ravi, who pushed us to tackle difficult questions and eliminate stupid mistakes. He gave me the skills and confidence I needed to, as Ravi says, "crush" the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Money well spent!
April 17 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By tinatlam joined: April 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Prior to signing up, I was thinking to myself, "Why on earth is this course $1650?" After doing some additional research online about that the course entails, I came to a conclusion that it is a worthy investment. I then contemplated further on whether or not, I should sign up for the guided help or maybe I can just tackle this myself. I mean come on, I must have known a study tactic or two to have survived college exams and graduated with a decent GPA, that or someone made a huge error in admin. After I thought long and hard on what, at the time, seemed like a Jeopardy question, I signed up for the course with Ravi. Best decision I have made in that month, honest. You should have been there for all the lousy calls that I made in the month of February, it was bad, thank god it was only 28 days. Ravi, if you are reading this, how about adding to your resume, author of "GMAT for the dumbest of dummy"? You might as well, since the course was so straight forward that I anyone and their mother can understand it. I am not much of a quant person, but I survived, and got most of the material down first hand. He spent time articulating and "dummy down" the overall question and explaining things in layman's terms so people who speaks English can have a chance of getting the question right. He also went time covering strategies for each section and filtering out the "sucker answer" so you wont be trapped when you are faced with those type of questions. Mind you, I have diagnosed myself with selective ADHD with things that are not fun, and let be real, a 3 hrs online course is not fun. Even with this personal hurdle, I was able to sit still, stay focused, and not watching the clock tick because Ravi mastered a way to breeze through the course and retain his audience's attention by making the course interactive. Isn't that an oxymoron, an interactive online course? But he did, so if you, my fellow selective ADHD friend, is still deciding whether or not you should take the course and whom you should the course with, TAKE IT WITH RAVI SREERAMA!! By signing up for the course you also get a year's access to on demand videos of lessons and skill builders, test prep books (12 books, 1 per lesson), homework problems, online solution forums, live homework chatrooms, practice tests, and countless of other very useful and very helpful resources. If you break down the math, its only about $91 hr and $275 a class, but after the 6 weeks, you still have access to videos of the recorded live lessons, instructors office hours and all the online materials and more.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Go for it to improve your quant score.
April 16 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: September 3, 2012 | 3 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Hello,
I did purchase the premium version of Magoosh. But I only used it for quants prep. I had taken GMAT before as well but I was stuck at Q49. Being someone from a engineering background I mostly needed and the basic requirement was that of a video course. Also I didn't want to shell out mega bucks so I decided to go for Magoosh. It was really a good experience. The level of difficulty can be adjusted. Lucid explanation to some of the tough concepts really helped. I think Magoosh was really helpful to increase my score from Q49 to Q50.
I didn't use their verbal section.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A perfect guide for Non-natives to approach Verbal Questions.
April 15 | 2015

       By gmatapplicant1 joined: July 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT Verbal is a perfect guide for Non-natives to approach Verbal Questions.After a poor attempt at GMAT (540), I was desperately looking for a course which could help me understand the Verbal Questions with a logical approach. With e-GMAT structured and logical approach, I could understand CR and SC questions in a way I never understood before. Their logical approach to solve SC questions is excellent. Using e-GMAT approach to solve SC questions, I was able to improve my accuracy in SC. In CR, most of the mistakes I made were in the Strengthen, Weaken and Inference question. With the help of e -GMAT, my CR improved and I was able to overcome my gaps in understanding in Weaken and Inference questions. Overall, I saw a 10 point improvement in Verbal section in 2 weeks. The audio-visual files helps in easy understanding of concepts as well it retains in your mind. Overall, excellent course for people who want to improve Verbal. I thank e-GMAT team for their excellent study material and I owe my improvement in Verbal Section completely to e-GMAT. I highly recommend e-GMAT to non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT review
April 15 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: April 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama was a great teacher and took the time to make sure all students were on top of the course and ensured no body was lagging behind. He explained everything in a simple manner. His TA's were very helpful and approachable.

Th course offers tutoring online which is good. Also, there are videos on topics which are also very good.

You can take the course 2 times which is good so you can compare both teachers and their teaching styles.

My first teacher Ethan went through the concepts really quickly and didn't care to explain it and always showed off how smart he was.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great value for money
April 15 | 2015

       By sid181088 joined: December 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I had around 2 to 3 months to prepare for the GMAT and Magoosh helped me immensely. The prep videos were short in length and precise in content. They cover every topic in Quant, Verbal, IR and, AWA.These videos are the USP of this product.
Moreover, the custom practice, the dashboard and the subsequent analysis is very useful as it helps in understanding your strengths and weaknesses. The video explanations at the end of every question are also very useful.
Although a few more practice tests (presently there are 2) would have been great, this product is a great buy for $99 and would strongly recommend it to anyone preparing for the GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by 3274K on May 01, 2015
Thanks! I'm a non-native speaker, have given GMAT twice, stuck in the 700-710 range (Q49, V34-38). Do you think the Magoosh course covers advanced concepts/problems that can help me cross the 740+ barrier?
2 Commented by ritakreig on May 04, 2015
Yes, we definitely do! :) Feel free to sign up for our 1-week free trial to get a feel for the difficulty level of our questions, if you'd like. You can sign up here: http://gmatclub.com/marketplace/magoosh.html
 
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
4 point guarantee
April 15 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By wize47 joined: September 3, 2012 | 3 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I did already write Official GMAT couple of times. Being a non native speaker, and from a vernacular academic background, I was struggling with GMAT Verbal section. This was holding me back from scoring 700+. With my constant Quant score of 49 and highest V score of 34 in mind, I read about their 4 point guarantee. I was sold on that, as it would have taken me to 700.
With a couple of months prep I was able to score from V34 (my previous best) to V38.
I will highly recommend their Sentence Correction section. The lack of proper detailed explanations can't be ignored.
But in the end I got past 700 with my calculated risk with e GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best for all non native GMAT taker
April 15 | 2015

       By rasan336 joined: December 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I am Rashedul Hasan from Dhaka.As a non native GMAT learner,I strongly believe that e-gmat is the best option in gmat online course world.E-gmat is an excellent course because it precisely has a bricks to wall approach.All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam are covered.Specially,sentence correction is totally outstanding for both of non native and native gmat taker.E-gmat quant live course is also very supportive who are specially weak in mathematics and it's number properties concept is the best among other online course prep.If one is diligent and can use e-GMAT's solutions, recordings, forums, and quizzes judiciously, he/she will definitely improve the verbal score to a desired level. I will definitely recommend VLP course to all non-natives.To sum up I owe a lot to e-GMAT and really happy to be part of the e-gmat community.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings