Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1526]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
e-GMAT SC course : Nothing better than it. Strongly recommended for accurate & fast preparation.
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ashis001 joined: July 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am a non-native speaker with an engineering background and the Verbal section of the GMAT was the critical area for me. After a couple of free practice tests, I realized that Sentence Correction was my Achilles’ heel. Before starting my preparations for the GMAT, I had sought help from few high scorers (730-780) regarding preparation material and tips. 4 of them had suggested me to try the e-GMAT SC course and so I registered for the trial course. It is worth mentioning that I had also registered for atleast 3 other SC courses by other companies. After having gone through all the SC courses, I found the e-GMAT SC course more suited to my preparation style and so I registered for the full course.

Based on my own experience of the e-GMAT SC course, I would like to share the following:

- It provided me a perfect start by revising my conceptual grammar.
- It allayed my anxiety of facing tough and similar-looking GMAT SC questions through its step-by-step analysis methodology in the course. Repetitive use of this method through visual content helped greatly in practicing the method and forming a habit. This particularly has been most useful for my preparation.
- The e-GMAT course has a comparatively large number of questions compared to other companies. This is essentially beneficial for a test-taker since practice and more practice is one of the key success strategies for a high GMAT score.

My speed and accuracy have both increased with thorough practice with the e-GMAT SC course and I feel confident to attack any kind of SC question now.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Practical and Effective
February 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By panjul88 joined: October 12, 2010 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have my GMAT score in 2012 and get 570 (Q46, V23). At that time, I took another GMAT course. Based on the score, I realized that I am weak at verbal section. The root cause is lack of experience in learning English, so that I don't understand the basic of English. It's even more difficult because English is not my first language and my work do not relate with English literature.

E-gmat is not only help me with GMAT verbal question but also building my basic English foundation. If the foundation is strong then moving forward is easier. The way of e-gmat approach a question in GMAT is also effective. It encourages us to understand the meaning and then aim the problem specifically. Firstly, it seems too complicated and takes too much time, but as soon as we expert the approach, it makes us better and better. I haven't seen any better approach in solving GMAT verbal problem than this approach.

I haven't retaken my official GMAT test but my GMAT test prep score increased 30 points.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
verbal online course egmat review
February 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tauqir joined: January 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
EGMAT SC is really helpful,within 4 days, i was able to observe a drastic change in my way of approach to SC questions. As GMAT SC questions now deal with meaning issues, we have to get a clear idea on what the sentence conveys before approaching the problem and the e-gmat approach for solving SC problems does just this.
1. Understand the meaning of the sentence
2. Identify the errors in the original sentence
3. Eliminate answer choices
CR section has also excellent method of prethinking which improves drasticallyboth accuracy as well as timing
I give 5 out of 5 to egmat verbal course..its amazingly helpful..Tauqir..
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Optimus On-Demand
February 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2015 | 53 | 12 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I recently took the Optimus On-demand GMAT prep course. I thought that overall the course was a pretty good value. I'd recommend it highly based off of the incredible low cost of the product. I think it only wound up being $99 for me to sign up.

I think that the main value I got out of the optimus product was with the notes that accompanied each lesson. i felt that these alone were worth well over $100. They shortened what otherwise would've been a very cumbersome process for me to do, especially on the math section. I felt that the quantitative lessons were much more useful than the verbal, but that is only my perspective.

Overall I felt that optimus was a really good value for what you pay. I'd highly recommend it for anyone looking to prep on a budget.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
THANK YOU FOR THE HELP
February 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 10, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I am a commerce graduate and had got into a job soon after completing my college. Few years down the line, although I was doing fairly well in my career, it seemed almost impossible to beat the cut throat competition without a degree from an Ivy League school.

It was at that time that I decided to do a management course from one of the top business schools in order to get a big break in my career and for that I needed to score more than 700 on the GMAT. I took a few simulation tests and landed at a score of 560 which demotivated me as there was nothing more that I could have done to prepare for the test on my own.

I used to self-study for around four hours each day in spite of long working hours and yet there was no improvement in the simulation test scores. I researched on GC and other sites and found great reviews on Optimus Prep which encouraged me to enrol in their 34 hour package. I was extremely delighted to know that my tutors themselves had scored in the 99th percentile on the GMAT.

I was given a simulation test on the first day of my class and my tutor framed a customized study plan for me based on my performance in the simulation test. It helped me effectively manage my studies with a full time job as the classes were online, session schedules were flexible with even a weekend arrangement.

With every session I saw my scores elevate and I scored a 720 on my final test. Big thank you to Optimus Prep team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Egmat online review
February 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hi,
I gave my gmat last Dec. But i got very less marks in verbal.so i cancelled the score. i am planning to give again in march or April.But i want to say one thing My mock tests score has increased uo to 37. I want to give this credit to egmat. But my actual score not up to the mark. So i can't say what went wrong.I was shocked. But i will try again and hope to get good marks in Gmat. After that i will let you know the actual effect of Egmat on my verbal score.
Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Value and Content
February 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By cassiokawakita joined: December 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
As an engineer foreigner student I was used to excel at Quant. Althought I tnought the Verbal part would be easy I soon learnt that my premisse was wrong. So I had to painfuly learn how to take SC /CR / RC tests. Most of the guides that I used helped me reach a 600 ~ to almost a 660 GMAT (I usually scored a consistent Q48) but my verbal suffered a lot. I did all of the Official GMAT questions and some of the Verbal Suplement, but even those books could not bring my game up to 700+.
e-GMAT promissed to raise my Verbal Score, and had a great value for money.
I test the trial version and enjoyed very much the approach. Super detailed topics, a lot of drills and a point of view that all foreigners need to ensure better grades.
I really recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great SC Course!
February 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ale274 joined: February 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The SC Course is a great resource if you are having trouble learning all the all the grammar rules necessary for the GMAT. I begin my verbal preparation by reading a book for the GMAT that explained all the grammar rules, but I find myself tired after a long day at work that reading the book was inefficient, so I search for a grammar course and that’s how I found out about E-Gmat. The Sentence Correction course offers an interactive platform that teaches you all the necessary rules for the exam, along with a structure plan that involves theory and practice questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
A great class and awesome instructor
February 08 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By choii87 joined: February 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I had been very stubborn for a long time trying to study for GMAT by myself. Then I realized that doing well in GMAT is really about knowing the shortcuts and having the ability to think like the test maker. After reading the reviews of various test prep companies, I decided to go with Veritas Prep. Ravi is a great instructor; he is very attentive and wants to make sure that everyone in class understands the material and key takeaways. He answered all the questions I asked via online chat during the class. Because the class is very fast paced, you will need to do some pre-course work before the class. Overall, I would highly recommend Ravi and Veritas Prep for anyone planning to take the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Live Review
February 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I've enjoyed the Verbal Live course with e-GMAT so far. The Graphical User Interface is a really powerful medium in helping a student understand and retain the concepts learnt. I found Verbal Live advantageous in that the weekly Adobe meetings induced fruitful discussions and the effect of the structured approach (3-step process in CR / SC) that instructors recommend can be visualized in real-time.

I found e-GMAT instructors / admin really helpful. They have reached out to me on time whenever I had queries and were kind enough to even extend my subscription by a month as I had to push my GMAT exam due to unforeseen circumstances. Kudos to the course materials and the initiative as a whole!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings