Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1697]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
V18-V36 & still going
July 20 | 2015

       By Dutta joined: October 8, 2014 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
hi
all with all my individual prep.i could only score v 17/v18 in 2 of my gmat prep test LY Dec 2014 .After that while googling i got to know about e gmat verbal online course.although it took a while as i was off & on in my prep but still i have improved to V 35-v36 on a consistent basis.
Thanks to e gamt .would recommend the same for like minded students.
If you are unsure with your verbal prep than don't hesitate to go for the course its value for money guys.On CR & RC i thought I could do one my own,hence not taken.
happy gmatting!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Arm your Verbal preparation with e-GMAT Verbal course
July 19 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By sagar2911 joined: September 8, 2012 | 6 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I had given my GMAT once in July, 2013, in which i scored 550/800. This score demotivated me so much that i gave up the whole idea of MBA and just focused on my job. However, after 2 years, i decided to give wings to my MBA dreams once again. So after doing several cost+reviews analysis, i signed up with e-GMAT.

e-GMAT is the indeed the best score for non natives. The course is beautifully structured, beginning with basic topics and gradually moving the advanced ones with lots of practice examples. Moreover, the audio+visual combination helps you to retain things for a longer time compared to plain books. The e-GMAT SC 3-step process not only helps you to learn about identifying errors and correcting them but also helps you to understand as to why a particular choice is right or wrong. The CR prethinking step is a very crucial step for your success on the CR section and e-GMAT helps you master this step perfectly. All in all, i would say that it is indeed a critical component for your GMAT preparation.

As of now, i have been consistently scoring 670-680 in my mock exams, which is 120 points well above my first GMAT attempt. My GMAT is scheduled on 13th August, and hopefully, i achieve my target score this time. I shall share my detailed GMAT experience once i am done with it.

Thank you & Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT
July 19 | 2015

       By vaibhavarora08 joined: July 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I have taken a Premium course for preparation of GMAT.
It is very helpful explaining every single topic and also have ample no of practice question on each and every topic.
Also it allows us to ask a query related to any question whenever neeeded.
The Gmat Premium course is very helpful with lot of videos explaining even a minute logic and concept of every section.
It also provide practice questions after every module with explanation of each and every answer if needed .
Blog option is Great as it gives a real time discussion scenario where we can have a discussion of any topic or questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome Prep to build your BASE for QUANTS
July 18 | 2015

       By souravrockers joined: August 14, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
The course is structured beautifully. The basics are taught, followed by short tests to put the theory into practice. This helps completely understand the concept. The practice tests and the advanced tests help strengthen your foundation.
Now comes , for me, the best part. It's called Scholaranium. Its a tool which helps you create your own quizzes for Verbal. It also calculates your accuracy and ability scores. Tracking and reviewing your answered questions is made very easy.It is absolutely wonderful.
It is actually quite easy to consider quantitative section as the easier section. I made that mistake. I was over confident in my quant ability and i realized that quite late in my preparation. But once i started the Quant course, i felt at ease as the structured approach put me at ease and my confidence in my quant ability grew once more.

In the end, this is the GMAT course you should only consider. The approach to Verbal and Quant makes things extremely easy and the course also helps you develop and enhance your test taking skills.
I am yet to take my GMAT, but i have been doing well in my mocks and i hope for the best.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great class!
July 18 | 2015

       By zelda2018 joined: July 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the 6-week Live Online Weekend course from Veritas Prep with Ravi earlier this Summer. I was looking around for GMAT prep classes in Dubai & attended a few free in-class sessions by different companies, but I was not impressed enough to continue and/or venture out in the heat at 115F.

As luck would have it, I found the Veritas webpage & checked out a few sample videos of instructors. I was sold on the 30 sec snippet of Ravi's video & enrolled for his class that started in less than 48 hours! Ravi's classes were fun & engaging. I loved his enthusiasm & style of teaching. He was an amazing instructor who kept me engaged throughout the class: 8pm-11pm Dubai time after a long day of work on Sunday would not have been easy, but he made it! He is not afraid to push his students to do their best & that is something I really admired about him.

The Live Online classroom format worked out so beautifully. It was perfect & comfortable & I didn't have to venture outdoors! I highly recommend this prep course taught by Ravi for anyone aiming to get a great GMAT score. I will be taking the GMAT in a couple of days & I'm (strangely) excited to see how I will perform.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best online tutorial for GMAT Verbal
July 18 | 2015

       By saketdugar joined: August 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I took the eGMAT verbal prep as I wanted to improve my verbal scores. I personally feel that eGMAT verbal is the most comprehensive and effective online learning tool. The course is designed in such a way that it covers the gamut of questions asked in a GMAT exam and classified in different categories according to the important concepts being tested by GMAT in these questions. This way the course helped me identify the areas where I lacked understanding of concepts and where I needed to improve. The quality of questions asked in the tutorial is very good and develops stronger understanding of concepts. Also the tutorial is organized in a manner in which one for accessing a file one has to complete some mandatory concept or application files, as these concept or application files are prerequisite to the file. This way the tutorial clearly marks the flow in which one should approach his learning. I believe this is the best online tutorial and the best option for the one's who cannot attend live sessions and who wish to improve their GMAT scores.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
AWESOME SELF STUDY COURSE
July 17 | 2015

       By vinayavasu joined: June 17, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I have taken many courses but i haven't had a great improvement of scores. Den i came across the free session of e gmat verbal live prep . On taking that alone , i began to change the way i used to attempt the questions . That gave a leap of score to me. So i decided to join the full sessions in detail , But on taking the verbal live prep , i could see drastic improvements on my score wherein i was able to correct small mistakes which i had been making and not knowing about it in detail.I could feel the difference in each section Thank you egmat :) :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep Online Course
July 17 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By austinp629 joined: July 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I took the Veritas Prep Online course that met on Saturdays and Sundays. The course was a great way to improved my GMAT skills and also learn some helpful strategies. I feel that the course was very beneficial and provided a good foundation for my GMAT preparation. Ethan was a great instructor and was able to keep the class engaged throughout the lessons. He was very knowledgeable and helpful whenever a student asked a question. He had various "E-file" tips and strategies that went above and beyond the Veritas Prep provided material. I would recommend Veritas Prep and Ethan to anyone beginning to study for the GMAT or looking to improve their score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Poorly Designed
July 17 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By chadmg joined: July 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
While the course could be great, the lack of structure costs it big. The website needs a defined course to help students learn the proper material. It also depends far too heavily on outside material (OG Guide, Manhattan Prep, etc.)

Overall, the lack of study guidance coupled with the courses poor structure led me to this review. I invested hours upon hours of studying into this course with no improvement to my score. Even though the price is so low, one would still expect some amount of a score increase.

I would strongly recommend a more robust course for those seeking a moderate score improvement.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best of online GMAT courses
July 16 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By indranathdaw joined: July 1, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I had taken a classroom coaching before enrolled for e-gmat. I was not satisfied with the Verbal section as a non native I had serious grammar related problems. I searched for various courses on GMATCLUB forum and found e-gmat as most recommended course. I now realised the basic concepts are very clear for me, thanks to e-gmat for wonderful content creation & design. Newly launched Scholaranium is good as it tried to replicate the Gmatprep test pattern with advantage of demonstrating individual areas of weakness, especially on various concepts, and TAKT time measurement. Live sessions are good for learning with peers, sessions are additional resources for strategy for answering hard questions.
The most important aspect of the course is the care taken by experts to answer all my queries in timely manner, even if they are silly in some instances.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings