Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1518]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Very good for Indian students
May 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sreeni1987 joined: February 19, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
according to me this course is good for indian students who are not from english medium background at graduate level. sentence correction is the part which i liked the most it is very extensive and need not look for any other resources, In critical reasoning the inference, assumption and negation topics are excellent. Almost all the topics in the course start from very basic level and slowly moves to advanced level which I think serves indian students very well.Best option for indian students when compared to all the gmat courses available online and that too at very affordable price.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT - A gateway to redirect the achievers to the exact path
May 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gauravgmat16 joined: November 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Trekking is to train , Picnic is to entertain and a correct path is to gain.
When I made up my mind to appear for GMAT , I started looking for a resource and it all started with random google search.It gave couple of sources to move forward with but it also gave different path to reach to one goal.This in-turn led to go through different material and finally the gain was not accountable. Out the these resources, I got a chance to attend e-Gmat online session. After the end of first session I was surprised with the way e-Gmat team conquer GMAT preparation. Proper guidelines, hitting on exact target and the simple approach makes the preparation enjoyable.

The one best thing e-Gmat provided me in my preparation is "enjoy while prepare" and being a non native I consider this the best thing which I acquired to prepare for GMAT.All credit goes to e-Gmat team who dedicatedly works to help us achieve our dr
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great online course specially SC
May 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jgnorero joined: November 11, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I'm clearly a non native and the course felt taylor made for me. The course has audio video lessons, on line lessons on the weekend and a final workshop when you end a topic, such as SC. Also during the course I wrote several question in the forum and I got really fast and good answer. I totally recommend it, hopefully I can share with you my great GMAT score soon.
A took the GMAT last year and got a 660 (Q49,V30) after a while of self evaluation, I concluded that I really needed to study the bases of SC and apply a process for each CR, even if this will take me a while to master.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
750 in 2 months! EMPOWERgmat you ROCK!
May 12 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 25, 2009 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   EMPOWERgmat Online Course | Location:   Online  |
It’s been a couple of weeks since I took the GMAT, and I’m still thrilled that I got the exam out of the way for good.

Five years ago, I took the exam twice because I had some down time right after college, but could only achieve mediocre scores - 640 & 680. Having utilized some of the mainstream GMAT courses out there big on theory and lengthy explanations for answers, I wanted to choose a straightforward course this time around: a tactic based course that would allow me the flexibility to study at my own pace.

There are several vital tactics that EMPOWER taught me that I had originally taken for granted, but proved KEY to my success on test day. Writing everything down on the pad, summarizing the main point, reading everything extremely carefully, and throwing out brutally difficult questions relentlessly.

On test day, I did everything exactly according to the plan that Rich and Max helped me set up and I could even hear their voices in my head saying: “what is the main point of this?” and “TRIAGE!"

When I finished both sections with more than 10 minutes left, I knew how effective all the training I did with EMPOWER had been. If you’re on the fence about trying out EMPOWER, take my word for it and just give it a try. I was skeptical when I saw reports of all these dramatic score improvements by EMPOWER users, but now I know why.

Also, from when I first purchased the course to my test day, the course advisor helped me out with my pain points and reminded me of the importance of the EMPOWER tactics. This was amazing especially since I panicked a couple of times after practice exams.

Thank you EMPOWERgmat. YOU ROCK!!!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Back to school
May 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By nimeshjain joined: November 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I registered for a E-gmat Verbal Live prep after attending one of its free session. Being a non native English speaker I found this course very useful. Each lesson is structured so well. Every week I do prerequisites for the live session, live session and homework. This helps me stay focused and committed in my verbal preparation. The instructors are highly talented and the way they deliver the content in the online session is phenomenal. The live session is very interactive and I could get my doubt clarified on the same class. Even while going through the concepts file, e-gmat ensure that all my doubts are solved via the support team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Quant Live Prep Review (also a Verbal Live Prep member)
May 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By clm5170 joined: August 29, 2013 | 2 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I have used both E-Gmat Quant and Verbal Live Prep, and I have found both to be a great study resource. What I like most about the E-Gmat team is that they are extremely prompt and helpful. I have consistently received feedback in a timely manner. Also, I love their online courses because their lessons are very focused. The Quant Live Prep has a useful rapid fire quiz at the beginning to make sure everyone understands the concepts that were covered in the review files, so those attending the presentation do not fall behind. Also, the visual components of the presentation help to make the math much easier to grasp. While I have found that the Manhattan Strategy Guides for Quant are a great tool, the Egmat Quant Prep lessons are an oustanding and much needed supplement to improve any outstanding weaknesses, and to solidify your learning in an interactive environment. Moreover, E-gmat is probably the only GMAT company I have encountered that is open to feedback 100% of the time, and will deliver results based on that feedback.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
VLP - eGMAT
May 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 20, 2014 | 5 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Hey guys!

For all the non natives who are looking to improve their verbal accuracy, eGMAT has got the best verbal course till date. RCs used to horrify me the moment I got them, but the reading strategies have gone a long way to improve my accuracy. Same goes for CR and SC. Online sessions conducted by Payal, Shradha and Meghna are eye-openers. The way they patiently answer all queries and solve tough questions is commendable.

Also, the strategy sessions conducted by Rajat will give an insight as to how to go about the actual gmat and the importance of first 10 questions.

All in all..this is the best course that comes with a score improvement guarantee and actually helps improving the score

thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
QLP - eGMAT
May 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 20, 2014 | 5 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Hey guys
this review is basically for people who are looking for a reliable test prep company to cater all your needs.

I am a retaker. I was looking for sources that could brush up my basics. eGMAT was referred to me during a discussion I was having with the adcom of a reputed college. Post that i thought of giving egmat a try. I attended the first session of SC and got registered for the free trial.

i completely loved the idea of learning through videos. Going through the trial, i got a gist of where i lacked behind in my prep and I immediately registered for both QLP and VLP.

This is the best course so far for non natives. Folks who struggle to go beyong q44 or 45, this is the course to come to. The way Krishna teaches is simply awesome and the rapid fire quizes of Japinder are an eye opener. Solving the most difficult questions using the basics is the key to success in GMAT. These people will make you realise that you do not need to mug up the tough geometry formulas.

Thanks you so much eGMAT! :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Fantastic Prep tool. extremely thorough
May 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By soxchamps13 joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
The high price tag for an online course originally scared me away, but once I began the course all of my doubts were erased. Economist GMAT prep is an excellent tool for new test takers and repeat takers alike. It covers all sections of the exam thoroughly and is very good at drilling you with concepts that you struggle most with. Best of all it is completely mobile and can be completed while traveling since there are no videos with this program. I also enjoyed the included Skype tutoring sessions. For problems I found particularly difficult it was helpful to hear their point of view and listen to their advice.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I recommend e-GMAT.
May 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By TSamu joined: May 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I recommend e-GMAT course help me a lot with my study. The course is extremely effective for someone who is looking to hone the basic skills. The plan is chalked out in a very meticulous fashion and if one adheres to the same, he/she can definitely achieve the targeted score. The rapid questions included in each segment test your basics and set a firm base for advanced concepts. Also, I was never comfortable with probability and combinations. However, once i completed the sections in the module, i was able to answer all the related questions in the shortest possible time. Additionally, the course allows you to enroll third party services such as Gmat Club Test and 800score. These tests allow you abundant questions to test the concepts, which one has learnt via the Live module. All in all, must buy who is looking to take his/her score to the next level.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings