Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [996]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Effective Verbal Prep course
October 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-gmat Verbal Prep course is very effective particularly for non-natives. The live sessions were very helpful to understand the concepts and then there are brief tests to be able to immediately test our understanding of the concepts. The weekend group sessions were also quite helpful to understand where we stand and what are the most common mistakes made the test takers.
The step by step approach of how to deal with the sentence correction, critical reasoning and reading comprehension questions really gave me confidence to deal some of the tough questions with more accuracy and still answer within the given amount of time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-Gmat - Verbal Gods!
October 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 4, 2014 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I enrolled for the Verbal Live Prep course at e-gmat in March. However, after procrastinating for 3 months i started doing the online modules provided by e-gmat in July. I started off with the Sentence correction section and i was simply amazed by the quality of their content. Each and every concept is covered in detailed and the post quizzes after each concept cement the concept in your mind (I cursed myself for wasting those 3 months).

I then started off with CR online modules and i also attended the live sessions taken by Rajat. Rajat is -the guy- for CR, the prethinking strategies really helped me a lot. I was really bad at CR but i have improved tremendously post the egmat CR course.

Lastly, the point that stands out for me is the support that e-gmat provides. Each of my query, till date, has been responded to within 24 hours. I would want to take this opportunity to thank Deepak for clearing all my doubts. I have seen significant improvement in the verbal section in the mocks that i have taken and i would owe that success to egmat. I hope to write a similar debrief thanking egmat once i take the actual exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Quant Prep - Great Platform to rapidly learn Quant Concepts
October 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 10, 2013 | 6 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
E-gmat Quant Live Prep is an ideal course for those who like on demand audio visual learning. The content of the platform is A-grade with many 700 Level questions, and overall about 800-900 questions. In addition to the online learning platform, we also had weekend instructor based learning sessions which were top notch. These sessions were carried over the weekend and were conducted by Payal. I cannot rave enough about the weekend sessions. Payal mostly focussed on tricky concepts of gmat quant, and we were mainly solving 700 level questions, which was great as I already have a good background in Quant but not at the 49-51 level in Quant. Also, being a working professional, I do not have much time to give towards GMAT, and this all in one place content helps me focus on important things without looking for any other resources.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Time is of the essence
October 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By amandabonifaz joined: March 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
If you're like me, schoolwork, clubs and work take up the bulk of your bulk of your day. By the end of it, all you want to do is kick back and relax. But before you know it, it's time to go to sleep and you still haven't studied for the GMAT yet. This was a reoccurring issue for me, especially since the exam date was slowly approaching. Eventually, with about a month and a half left, I understandable began to panic. After all, this was the exam that students prepped months and years before taking. How was I going to bs such a large quantity of time in a month and a half? After a distressed post on twitter, I received a comment about GMAT Pill's study plan. And god bless for them, that it was already structured. After downloading their app, I use every opportunity I had to prep myself. Sometimes having a little routine can help you make progress. This was especially true throughout my month and a half of studying. The progress tracker available on the company's website greatly boosted my confident. I could see the number of questions I got correctly, slowly increasing. Needless to say, I felt greatly prepared for the exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great class, amazing instructor!
October 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Veritas was a great prep course for the GMAT. The materials are very helpful and the practice tests had a great breakdown of scoring trends and analysis. Very helpful! Also, the live online course is a very handy tool for those who travel or find it difficult to get to a class center.

As far as instructors go, Ethan Todras-Whitehill was the best! Ethan TW did a great job of keeping the class engaged (even on a weekend morning) and was a great overall instructor. His lessons were very clear, thorough, and lively. He encouraged questions and participation and he was very accessible (even after the course ended). I will also never watch the Princess Bride the same again!

Great instructor, great materials, great course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
200 points-increase! Highly recommended!
October 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lmboston joined: November 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed the Veritas online course taught by Ravi Sreerama.The structure of the course was excellent, and Ravi was beyond amazing. The class covers 12 important topics, there's lots of homework available, 10 practice tests, and lesson videos available for you to review at any time. I absolutely loved the Skill Builder part on each topic, especially for the quant part. It laterally explains math to you like you've never seen it before, lol, and that was exactly the kind of review I needed. Before enrolling in this class I did my research and I was a bit skeptical about the great reviews posted about Veritasprep. But now, after taking the class, I am convinced that the five star reviews are a hundred percent accurate. Honestly I was hoping to get 50 points improvement for the most, since that was what most reviews say about Gmat prep courses .Well… I took the real Gmat yesterday and my score was 200 points higher than the score of the first official Gmat test I took, for which I studied on my own (big mistake).

What I learned from this course and from Ravi is that if you are dedicated to the process and you put the work in, you WILL see positive results. If you think that people who score high on the Gmat are simply not the average people or they are smarter than YOU, think again! Scoring high on the Gmat it’s totally doable, and great courses like the Veritasprep course and instructors like Ravi are there to help you make it.

I’m glad I took this class and I highly recommend Veritas and Ravi for your GMAT preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great content! May be more than you thought you signed up for!
October 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
I really like Econmist GMAT Tutor course. The most beneficial aspect for me is that I can study anywhere I am, without needing to bring with me more than my laptop (or ipad, or iphone), scratchpad, and pencil. No need to bring a book! All is online, interactive, and they keep track of it on the cloud.
I can study in the airplane, on my bed, and if I'm traveling for work I don't even have to bring my laptop. I just use the ipad.
However.... there is a downside.
The "Ask the Tutor" function is misleading. Answers take a loooong time to come back. When I call the 866 number for help-- which is only open during regular weekday business hours-- sometimes no one answers. So I feel that I'm on my own with no live help. Economist may benefit from hiring more tutors, or just giving them more working hours. There is no way to keep track of the questions you asked and whether they were answered.
Tutor availability for a one-on-one session is VERY limited. For example, I wanted a session this week. I looked on Monday. There was only one spot available-- Wednesday at 5am, or at 7am. If I did not pick those times, availability was none until the following week. I feel like this is quite limiting for us on a tight schedule.
The online course flows smoothly, and is written kind of "friendly". I did find a few typos which were corrected a few days after I let "ask the tutor" know.
Hope this helps!
All in all, I recommend this over books and over an in-person session. Economist is all about YOU and your pace.
I just wish they had more live help available :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course
October 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By vatsal1988 joined: June 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The e-gmat course is the one stop point for any GMAT test taker. Its unique methodology of online preparation is something that will help both native and non native test taker. The course accustoms you to a level of less difficulty to high difficulty in gradual manner.

For past few months, I have seen visible improvement in my mock score. I particularly like the Live Prep and the online workshops. For anyone looking for subscription, I would definitely recommend a combo of Live Prep and Workshops.

The added advantage is additional material from 800score.com and GMAT club. I would say it's bang for the buck or even more!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT- A great resource and guide
October 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By arunspanda joined: October 4, 2013 | 121 | 43 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
This year in March, I felt bad after my poor performance in GMAT Prep-I. I scored 630 with V27 and Q49. Immediately, I focused my preparation on Verbal. As a non-native speaker, I was very slow in choosing the correct choice in SC. Even though I had MGMAT SC strategy guide, I was not able to apply the concepts in the mock test. In order to make up my verbal, I enrolled myself in the e-GMAT SC course. I was amazed to find the concepts nicely organised and structured. As I progressed learning important concepts with GMAT-like sentence example, I could understand the sentence structure. The OG explanation became clear. The course trained me to focus on sentence meaning. The course helped me to understand how to analyse the sentence by breaking it into clauses and then think on logic to build their relation. I gained confidence after I scored V35 in GMAT prep-II. I will be appearing GMAT on 15th November and I eagerly hope to reach a target score of V40 with the help of e-GMAT.

Thanks e-GMAT team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course for non native GMAT test takers
October 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By abdqureshi joined: October 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The course was absolutely great - when i started off i had absolutely no idea about the sentence correction and i was lost. I thought maybe i could never do the SC and my verbal could not go beyond 15. When i took my first diagnostic i scored 9 and after working very hard i was at 17 but then i came across egmat and after preparing for 3 months i am now hovering around 36 - a huge jump. I would definitely recommend non native speakers to go for this course :) I have studied from many other books and sources but found egmat to be the best by far. Thanks egmat team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings