Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1761]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
e-GMAT verbal Live prep Review
August 18 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By emeraldweapon joined: July 7, 2010 | 7 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
If someone asks me about the GMAT course that could really enhance the verbal knowledge for a non-native speaker, then I will undoubtedly introduce e-gmat course to them. Whilst having not taken the GMAT yet, I have a strong confidence that I am going to nail the beast soon. In general, e-gmat has done a great job in providing the non-native speakers with a structural method to answer a GMAT verbal question. The content is easier to understand and solid in depth of understanding. It significantly reduced the time I took to answer each question. I would highly recommend e-GMAT course for all non-native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Loved this course!
August 17 | 2015

       By Rosalynn68 joined: August 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This class helped way more than I thought it would. The resources were endless and the teacher Ravi actually reached out to me on a few occasions to make sure I was understanding the material. Strategies were pointed out in a witty, informative, and detailed format. Practice tests and questions helped me gauge my own progress. I improved dramatically as I did the homework and asked questions in class. The office hours allowed me an opportunity to get questions answered before the next class. I am actually going to take the class again to see if I can improve anymore on my score. I am confident that I will.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Not great
August 17 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By hartnavy joined: July 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  David Newland
I felt that the time was not used well. Some sessions were more valuable than others, but we very rarely got through all of the material. There was a lot of time spent with introductions and logistics with getting a video feed and asking questions. I think that I would have gotten just as much out of a recorded lesson. The instructor was not receptive in email contact. The first time I reached out it took a week to get a response and the second time I did not receive a response at all. Money is better spent in other programs.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very adaptative Learning
August 17 | 2015

       By ptorresv joined: August 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
The GMAT tutor is a very adaptive program. One of the things I most like is that you can choose the lessons length. You can choose different lengths that accommodate to your current time schedule. Other of my favorite things is that they try to strength your weakest areas. In Sentence correction and Data Sufficiency, where I got stuck a bit, the GMAT Tutor kept sending me questions until I improve and start getting them right.
Other feature that I like is that you can ask for a status of your current performance. I like that they send it to me after I asked for it, but I would like it to me more specific. Also they told that they can just send it to me once a month, but I think it would be more helpful for to receive it every week.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
eGMAT verbal online review
August 16 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Akashmadaan joined: May 25, 2014 | 5 | 2 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
One of the best available verbal prep resource in the market is undoubtedly e-GMAT. I have been using e-GMAT for more than 5 months now. e-GMAT has a unique and standard way of solving any given problem. A set of defined rules will guide you easily through a 700+ question without any hassle. Specially for SC, e-GMAT process is quite unique. It makes SC question look like a 600+ Quant question. All you need to do is follow their 3 step process religiously.

Further, e-GMAT has a great turn around time for replying to any query you have, be it via emails or GC forums.

I highly recommend e-GMAT to my fellow aspirants who wants to excel in verbal and improve their GMAT score to a great extent.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi and Veritas
August 15 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By tsoune1 joined: July 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi and veritas were excellent. While I was taking the course, I was also enrolled in law school and taking a summer evidence course. Ravi was an amazing teacher who helped simplify all of the math for me. My math skills have declined seeing as that I completed all of my college math credits while still in high school and my degrees (Major: Political Science; Minors: Business and Sociology) did not require much math. I needed to get a grasp on some basic math principles in a manner conducive to attacking the GMAT. My verbal skills were already quite good because of my undergrad degree and the fact that I am already in law school. Ravi helped me learn the tricks to attack the GMAT Quant section. Do let my math score fool you, he truly is a great teacher. I just had a difficult time balancing an Evidence class as well as fully devoting myself to the GMAT Prep. Regardless, I would recommend Ravi to everyone. He truly cares about his students and is always available to help when needed. Veritas Prep is a magnificent company, and Ravi is an outstanding teacher.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Achieve Q 49 or higher with ease
August 14 | 2015

       By baireshekar joined: February 16, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
The e-GMAT Quant live prep is one of the best course available for GMAT Quant prep.The course is well structured in its content and the test after each section helps to cement the concepts even better.The concepts taught by Japinder and Chaitanya in the live sessions are very easy to understand and apply.
Most of the questions discussed in live prep are 700+ level and the best part is their methodological approach to solve Data Sufficiency questions.
I really liked the course and would recommend it to anyone who want to achieve Q 49 or higher in their Quant section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Verbal course for Non Natives
August 14 | 2015

       By baireshekar joined: February 16, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
Being a non native speaker of English i always used to struggle with Verbal part.Before opting for e-GMAT i was preparing with another test prep company.After completing the course
i was not confident with my answer choice and when i gave my first Mock i knew right away that something is not right here and then i went through the trial modules of e-GMAT and after completing the first module itself i enrolled for the entire course.
The live prep session are very well structured and the quality of the questions are also very good.I really liked the 3 step process for sentence correction and Pre-thinking techniques in CR section.
I would really recommend this course to anyone who wants to do well in GMAT Verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Good course overall but not for Last minute spike in score ( 580 v 25:( )
August 14 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by membership
       By coolsrini1981 joined: August 5, 2006 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hi

Let me start with my GMAT score which was dismal 580 v 25.
Now, the reason why i am still rating eGMAT higher is because i felt that the concepts were properly and extensively captured in a simplistic manner. Only thing i would disagree is that one could increase the GMAT score simply within 2-3 weeks prior to taking the GMAT. This was actually a misconception based on which i subscribed for this course with 3 weeks to spare for my actual GMAT and the result is now proven. I actually bought just the SC course in April 2015 but not sure how much it helped since i dont know the breakdown of my SC score. My previous GMAT score was 620 so this was a drop for me unfortunately

Having said that, I would still say that eGMAT fares better than many of its competitors and anyone native/non-native should try it well in advance of taking actual GMAT though. Its Quant online course is underrated but more comprehensive, clear and useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat Verbal Online review
August 13 | 2015

       By jchung4 joined: August 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am a non-native English speaker who has been looking for a good verbal online course for awhile. I wanted to take offline courses but I normally get off work very late during weekdays and so I do not have any time to take a prep course offline. I have been receiving the most help on SC courses, the most tricky part among verbal sections. E-gmat helps you to understand the very foundation of English grammar and ways to approach GMAT verbal section. I would highly recommend to non-native speakers to take this course and study the concepts or review them before taking an exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings