Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1479]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Must have for Math
April 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By NIKHANNA joined: January 11, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I must say Magoosh Math course is must have for GMAT takers who are looking for top score of 48 and above. The videos are great part of the course. Entire set of practice questions have corresponding videos so you won't miss any explanations.

Second part which i liked the most was support. even though it wasn't like live chat but whenever i had doubt or question on particular topic or question i got email response with in 24 to 48 hours window and team was very nice to give detail explanation.

The most impressive part i liked was Dashboard.. no other course can beat that. It shows time take by you... others and average time so you can really see where you stand.
and on top of that it's so easy to practice old questions.. filter was so easy.. like by topic..difficulty level etc..

Finally I must say with $99 course fee it's more than worth to have this course to prepare for GMAT exam.

Good Luck..
Nitin


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best
April 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By whorepheus joined: April 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I like that the unique format of live online meant that I did not have to worry about the feeling of looking stupid when getting something wrong. Also the comfort of taking the course from home made this an easy choice. I think I actually participated more than had I taken a course in person, which overall means that I got more out of this course. I scored a 740 on my first and only GMAT thanks to the course and was able to confidently complete each section well under the time given. I would highly recommend this course to any of my friends interested in taking the test.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E Gmat Verbal online course
April 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
After taking my diagnostic test i was shocked ot see that verbal had come out as my weak area with v25. With score of q48 in the diagnostic test, i had decided to go for a course which is for verbal alone. on further analysis of verbal i had discovered that in CR and RC section i had >85% accuracy, but the SC section was in dire need of support. Hence after searching everywhere for a SC course, i had found the perefct course on e gmat. After taking up the course in a few days i have seen a direct jump to v31. This is a highly focussed and detailed course. For all those handicapped in SC, this is the course to take.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best option for working GMAT aspirants
April 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shravanpramode joined: November 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Being a business Analyst by profession in a global company, working with people on the west and east who fall under completely different time zones, I know how difficult it is to manage both work and studies simultaneously. Going through a proper classroom training practically doesn't work because I have tried it. Plus it has various disadvantages like missing classes due to work, coping up with the program timelines etc. For people like me who don't want to compromise, e-GMAT is a God send. I am able to study at my own speed and convenient schedule. Plus I get not to miss any session as they are always recorded. The concepts covered are deep. The approach and the way the whole program is designed is really commendable. Thanks e-GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
difficult process made easy
April 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 18, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I chose e-gmat CR course after reading so many impressive words about the course on gmatclub forum. Having read about so many non-native people improving their verbal score from V17 to V41 made me choose e-gmat CR course. Their effective techniques like pre-thinking and argument deconstruction really helped me a lot.
Practice quizzes are also an integral part of this course. They really help you track your progress with time and help you improve your accuracy in a time bound condition.
Finally e-gmat is the course to look out for if you are a non-native GMAT taker and seriously interested in V40+.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very helpful, not very flexible
April 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kmaxx98 joined: December 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
My review of the Economist Course is mixed. On one hand, it certainly helped me to achieve a score much higher than I had expected and prepared me for the exam. On the other hand, the course is very rigid and inflexible. I am sure that I could have scored even higher should I have been able to focus on areas of weakness (which is essentially impossible with the format provided).

I scored a 710, and I understand that is nothing to complain about. However, I only scored a 5 on Integrated Reasoning and the course provided essentially zero preparation for this facet of the exam. It also has zero flexibility in choosing which types of practice questions to tackle.

My advise, shop other programs which might be more comprehensive. I am glad I chose to take the course, but I wish I had given more expensive courses a shot at my money first.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Wow...Really cool Ipad compatible GMAT course
April 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sofiaaa929 joined: April 20, 2015 | 3 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I was very happy with Optimus Prep.

Their on demand course was full of GMAT related formulas, videos, concepts, techniques and quizzes. I studied on my iPad and was able to observe my progress wit the analytic tools. The course adjusts to your level based on your performance within the course which is very helpful especially at the beginning.

I found a few spelling mistakes within the course but this is the only minus point I can mention. The layout and all the rest was simply good.

I took the silver package so there was no tutor included. i can recommend to take the gold package and pay a bit more but therefore get MUCH MORE value for a still good price...

GREAT JOB!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas with Ravi is the way to go!
April 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas is extremely well-organized when it comes to GMAT prep. I was a little hesitant taking the GMAT prep course online... I thought the teacher wouldn't have time or care about my individual growth and commitment because the course was online and the class size was too large... However, Ravi knocked it out of the park. He was invested in my growth and development throughout the 6 weeks... He was constantly pushing me to make myself better. He tells it how it is and I love that... nothing is achieved without someone driving you and Ravi was truly inspirational. The GMAT is a battle against the testmakers and I wouldn't want to go into battle without Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent material for Sentence correction
April 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 4, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I was unable to improve my GMATverbal score for some time. I wrote all the mock tests and I was never able to get more than 35 in the Verbal section. My friend suggested me to try e-gmat.

The sentence correction part of the E-Gmat course was useful in solving hard questions in Verbal section. When a particular question had similar answer choices and testing complex grammar rules, the meaning approach to the question which many e-gmat test takers use helped in narrowing down the choices. Also, for non-native speakers the fundamentals were strengthened by the hundreds of SC questions provided by emat
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course, great instructor
April 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jennicad joined: April 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I originally thought I would just watch youtube videos, complete online questions and take practice exams to study for the GMAT. However, I decided to sign up for the Veritas course and I'm really happy I did. The course has a set schedule with 3 hours per class which forces you to commit and focus. In the classes, not only do you learn content, but you also learn important strategies to outsmart the test. I also had a great instructor, Ravi, who pushed us to tackle difficult questions and eliminate stupid mistakes. He gave me the skills and confidence I needed to, as Ravi says, "crush" the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings