Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1768]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
E-Gmat Verbal Review
August 12 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By rt31 joined: August 8, 2013 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
In my first attempt, I could not improve my Verbal Score beyond 27 using MGMAT and I wanted a solid coaching on SC, CR and RC fundamentals. While I was searching for verbal courses on GMAT Club I came across e-gmat free articles and free videos and I really liked the approach of solving the verbal questions. What I found was amazing, though the same concepts are covered in MGMAT verbal books somehow I was able to grasp and learn more from e-gmat video lectures and was able to solve the same questions with so much ease.
I personally think for non-natives e-gmat approach works better than any other gmat courses available on the market, at least for me it worked.
The live sessions by Rajat and Payal were very interactive in nature and helped me to strengthen my concepts. After going through the course, I was able to solve most official questions easily. The program is designed in such a way that students can progress at their own pace and can attend multiple sessions and there are tons of questions available for practice.

I really recommend this course if you are a non-native and struggling with the Verbal part of the exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course
August 12 | 2015

       By atlanta joined: July 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course has helped to boost my confidence in the verbal part.The course is well structured and is designed in such a way to make the learning process easy and interesting.All modules covered in the verbal session are of great quality.The modifier lessons in SC were of great use to understand the nuances of verbing and verbed modifiers.In CR the emphasis on prethinking part helped a lot to eliminate the wrong choices for the right reason.The methodical approach followed in Bold face questions like linking roles of different statements with the conclusion helped to save a lot of time while evaluating the answer choices.Overall my learning experience with the verbal live prep course has been extremely good , and I suggest this course to all gmat aspirants.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Quant Live Prep course
August 12 | 2015

       By atlanta joined: July 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I am completly satisfied with the e-GMAT Quant Live Prep course.Topics on number properties, Inequalities and probabIlity are the best.The good part about the course is that there are very few formulas to remember and mostly it is the application of these basic formulas.Live sessions are really good pointing out the pitfalls often encountered in DS questions.Sessions taken by Japinder and Krishna were really good.They teaches you the right approach for each question type.This has helped to save a lot of time.I would suggest this course to anyone who wants to improve their quant score in a short span of time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Quant Live Prep review
August 12 | 2015

       By rkhannagmat joined: October 19, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
GMAT Quant LIVE-prep course is a great help for those scoring in the range of q 45. It helps to increase confidence in test taking abilities with techniques and tricks to remember certain strategies so as to aim for q50. The course was extremely helpful and provided great explanations of the answers.
I would definitely recommend the weekend quantitative course to anyone struggling with the math portion!
Prior to attending this course I had done a few practice exams, but I was having difficulty with several sections of the material. With enrolling the e-GMAT Quant LIVE -Prep course, I felt much more comfortable with taking the GMAT for real. e-GMAT does a good job of showing you which portions are important, and has a comprehensive set of practice equations. I hope to complete learning and practice all the chapters and expecting my final test score to be excellent
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep review
August 12 | 2015

       By rkhannagmat joined: October 19, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I registered for e-gmat’s VLP course in early 2015. The eGMAT’s 3 step approach to SC and foundation concepts in CR are good.
Earlier in CR Qs I used to jump directly on to the options in order to evaluate the choices. This method took more time and my accuracy did not improve beyond 70%. Then I followed foundation concepts in CR. Initially I struggled with time but soon my accuracy and timings improved. Pre-thinking in CR’s helps you to understand the core of the argument, thereby making it easier to evaluate the answer choices.
The importance of the meaning in SC Q’s and the 3 step approach is one of the best methods I have come across. My SC strike rate has increased and now I am more confident while marking the answers.
Moreover, the Scholaranium – a quiz platform which has been launched recently, gives you the ability to measure your weaknesses in different areas and provides you with lots a practice questions that too with awesome explanations and statistics.
Finally, the live sessions, which are conducted by their superb faculty, provide you with great insights on common traps. All the SC live sessions and CR pre thinking session were an eye opener for me.
I would highly recommend the verbal course to anyone who wants to crack verbal in GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Comprehensive and Effective!
August 11 | 2015

       By ankitasinha joined: November 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
When i started preparing for GMAT i was at loss( what to study and how to study)but e-gmat courses really helped .Its a comprehensive course which encompasses everything you ought to know.The course is designed in an efficient and interactive manner which ensures learning. The concepts that are taught in e-gmat course is very effective and helps a lot in tackling the problems.Live classes are especially helpful as they not only help in consolidating the concepts one have built so far but also help in identifying weak spots that needs attention.I would easily recommend this course to anyone who is interested in taking GMAT.

Happy learning!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Verbal Online - good improvement in SC
August 11 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By ash99 joined: April 12, 2013 | 38 | 11 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT Verbal Online is a comprehensive package that includes sentence correction, reading comprehension and critical reasoning in a way that is easy to remember(i believe that the methods and strategies used in this course are good). Its Sentence Correction is best designed for non native speakers.The course is structured in such a way that you need no additional study material.Make sure you go through the course as it is structured.Don't rush otherwise you will mess up things

I would recommend this course to anyone who wishes to improve their verbal score especially SC. All the best!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Economist GMAT review
August 11 | 2015

       By zjoanna joined: June 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I am half way completed the gmat prep from the economist and I liked quite a few things about the program:

Your able to study on your phone or PC.
I learnt and practiced a new answering strategy very quickly.
They get you practising GMAT questions from day one.
It’s possible to customise your study time from 10 minutes to an hour.
If your like graphs and data and there the potential for analysis on your study time, topics you find difficult.

I would recommend this prep for anyone is good at the basics, but just needs to brush up and learn the GMAT way. It’s also handy for busy people who can only squeeze in short study slots during the day. It is also good for those that learn by reading and doing.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Good structured course
August 10 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By dipeshpd joined: June 30, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
This course focuses a lot on the basics , with each topic covered in detail . The video concept files followed by the practise file helps cement the concept. Also recommended if you want a well planned course . The live sessions are a reality check and deals with some really difficult / conceptual problems .

The live sessions are well planned , one of the best highlights of this course. They deal with some problems that really tests your application and understanding of the underlying concept and helps you understand where you are lacking. Live sessions combined with the practise files helps you get a good handle of things.

Also, the algebra concepts are explained beautifully and tough concepts such as inequalities becomes really easy.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Effective verbal course
August 10 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By dipeshpd joined: June 30, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
A very effective and structured verbal course for those looking to get a good score in the gmat. The course follows a very structured approach for solving the sentence correction . Focus on the meaning helps you take the big leap to improve sentence correction. Also, the live sessions are really helpful as doubts can be clarified , and concepts are further strengthened on these live sessions.
After having gone through other prep material I needed a course that was structured and easy to follow with maximum gains , and this course provides all that for a minimum fee. For verbal this course beats all other course in the market
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings