Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1625]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Excellent learning experience from a world class instructor
June 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sivakumarvp joined: May 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I have not scored good score in my first attempt by preparing by myself. After that I had analyzed all leading GMAT prep courses based on the information available in websites and forums. I had next listen to sample videos before choosing Veritas prep.
I would like to provide my review in four key areas.

Skill builder: After 15 years in the industry, preparing for GMAT is not easy. The way materials were written and depth of the content are excellent such that anyone can understand without much effort and provide nice platform before the class.

Home work problems and online support: There are so many problems for practice and excellent online support so that you never feel that you have been left off.[SP:] Veritas support is second to none.

Online class room: I was worried before choosing online class as there might not be that much interaction with the instructor. At the same time, I have to drive 90 mins to attend face to face classes. I travel for business during the week. I thought I will try online class once. After attending the classes, I, now confidently recommend anyone to Veritas prep online class. The best thing is everyone can interact with instructor at the same time through live chat. One of main reason is the instructor.
Instructor:
Chris is very thorough in GMAT content and Veritas prep materials. He answered all the questions and explained everything including the problems received from outside materials clearly. He don't even waste single minute of three hours class. Even during the five minutes break, he gave a problem to solve. He watches everyone while choosing answer choices and switching between the answer choices and explain the thought process went in students mind exactly. He motivates people as well as tells the reality. He also helps students to set a realistic targets. I recommend anyone who would like to prepare for GMAT to attend Chris's class. Chris also recommends outside books as necessary and those are excellent. I learned a lot. Thank you Chris!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I recommend e-GMAT Verbal
June 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By SirishaS joined: June 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I'm positively impressed by the quality of e-GMAT test prep. The course and study plan are well structured and this helped me a lot in developing my verbal score. I now feel more confident handling the verbal section, and the tips and hints provided are easier to understand and significantly reduced the time required to answer each question. Verbal grammar study starts with very basics and there are short assessments before the start and end of each module / topic and hence you know which topics you need a detailed study/guidance. I would highly recommend e-GMAT course for all non-native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course
June 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By alphonsa joined: July 22, 2014 | 117 | 111 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-GMAT verbal course - Simply amazing. It made verbal very easy for me.

I would recommend this course highly for non-natives.
The sentence correction course is outstanding.
Thank you e-gmat for the wonderful course.

The course is balanced with each of SC, RC and CR. The video courses are concise and designed for beginners and helped me focus on the core. I am greatly impressed by the sentence correction strategies in the module. The logical approach to solve SC questions is excellent.

During my 20 days preparation, I realized how good the verbal online course is. Special mention for SC, because I think this is the best course which anybody can take and become comfortable with nuances of SC- sentence structure,meaning and spotting the errors.SC is structured in very easy to understand mode . Moreover, the articles written for SC is superb.In CR, Structure and pre-thinking steps gives a solid understanding of the argument. In RC, solution technique for Inference question was best.But the best part is verbal workshop. I recommend everyone to attend it,because it gives you the points where you have to focus (even you have studied full and getting a good score in mocks).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas/Chris K - the only way to go!
June 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By AJC2014 joined: October 29, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
When I first started studying for the GMAT, I was reluctant to pay for a course. But after self-directed study, I had a 670 and a Quant score that just wouldn't budge from the basement. When I was waitlisted at two schools, I knew I had to change that score. So I did some research, found Veritas' popular reviews, and signed up for a live online course with Chris Kane.

I wish I hadn't wasted so much time before taking it!

A few days after I enrolled, a small library of prep books arrived on my doorstep. The Veritas curriculum is super-thorough and easy to follow. For each topic segment, it refreshes all your relevant skills from high school, builds on them during a live lesson, and then leaves you with loads of homework problems to practice with. The online solutions and videos are a great aid in sorting through problems and identifying what you're doing wrong, and the timed practice quizzes help you gradually build a sense of pacing.

The class itself was awesome. To be honest, I was worried that I would get bored with an online class and would become disengaged. Not the case. Chris is a great instructor who really 'gets' the underlying logic of the GMAT (even wrote some of the curriculum!) and is able to teach it to you in a way that is accessible. That's really an important point! The GMAT is a stressful test that's really good at freaking people out. Chris was able to dissolve that intimidation, and made GMAT study conquerable and - dare I say it - fun. Chris made himself available for Q&A's, email, phone calls - whatever we needed to get a grasp on the material.

So if you're still on the fence, here's your answer: SIGN UP NOW (and take Chris, because he's basically the bees' knees).

Veritas is a great company, and its program really prepares you to dismantle any problem into bite-sized, solvable pieces - an invaluable skill on test day. The course is a bit of work, but it's worth it. My only regret is that I waited this long to take a Veritas course: my score improved from a 670 to 730!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Class
June 05 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jg95 joined: May 31, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The class was great, the material covered is essential to know in order to well on the test, and the strategy that is taught makes the test much easier. The teacher really cared about his students and would answer any questions students had. Veritas Prep also has a second teacher on stand-by strictly to answer any questions. The course was very helpful and I improved my score to where I wanted it to be! The course helps you point out your weaknesses and allows you to focus on those areas. The skillbuilders and homework are crucial in order to get the most out of the course, the class alone will is not enough. There are also office hours and several online resources that come with the course that are extremely helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A Complete Guide!
June 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2014 | 2 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I am extremely happy with the verbal+quant course from egmat. e-gmat is known for its verbal, but I would also like to strongly recommend the quant package to all the students who face difficulties in understanding the basic concepts. Number properties and geometry were my gray areas and the quant lessons really helped me getting through them.
The live sessions are extremely helpful for both quant and verbal. The instructors go in depth for difficulties faced by the students.
The level of questions egmat provides seems to be higher than the normal gmat prep level. But it's always better to be able to solve difficult questions.
I am going to appear for GMAT next month and I hope that all my the efforts pay off. Would surely like to recommend egmat to all gmat aspirants.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT Verbal Prep
June 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 20, 2015 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
The first time I took GMAT, I started my prep with Manhattan as it had a lot of good reviews online and because I am on the East Coast, the classes and everything else worked out the best for me. However, as the course went along, I started to realize the Manhattan concentrates more on Quant than Verbal and this clearly was not something I was looking forward to. In my first GMAT attempt, I did not score that well in Verbal and as a result started to look for courses that would hone my GMAT Verbal skills. Happened to stumble upon e-gmat and had no hesitation in going forward with it. I am yet to take my GMAT the second time but I have seen a 15 point improvement in my Verbal mock scores. I would highly recommend this course as the pace is perfect and they are spot on with course structuring.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat verbal online review
June 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shuvabrata88 joined: April 5, 2014 | 15 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
It’s been a long time since I started studying for GMAT. My 1st attempt was in Aug 2014, and I managed a meager 610 (V25 Q49) then. While I found Quant to be easier than what I expected, the verbal part was a complete disaster. I was simply clueless in several SC and CR questions in the exam and had to make random guesses on most of them. I mainly trusted the popular guides for SC & CR and practiced from OG & VR.

From my experience what I have learnt is that these books could teach me the concepts well, but when it came to applying the concepts within a rigorous time frame, I utterly failed. This is where the e-gmat verbal online course came to my rescue. Inspired by numerous reviews on gmatclub, I opted for it in Sep 2014. Unfortunately, because of some unexpected work load I could hardly study for the next 3-4 months, but the e-gmat team was considerate enough to extend my subscription several times.

The key features which I like most are as follows:
The SC 3-step process seems to be time consuming at the beginning, but after researching with a no. of methods from other popular courses, I can confidently claim that it’s the most effective one.
The pre-thinking approach in CR, which is explained in minute details for every CR question type through a no. of concept files and application files, has helped me to achieve greater accuracy and speed.
In RC, apart from the various reading strategies discussed, I like the quality collection of RC passages in their database. The RC passages and questions are very much representative of the official materials.
Last but not the least, the Scholaranium, launched recently is simply a revolution, a must-have for any gmat-aspirant. Its various features such as brilliant database of questions, the ability quizzes, takt time calculation, topic wise assessments, detailed explanations, and so on can help anyone track his/her progress in the most effective manner.
I will appear for my second attempt soon and hopefully will be back with a success story.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-gmat verbal online is worth the money
June 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 2, 2012 | 76 | 31 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Whether you are just beginning your preparation to take the GMAT exam or (like me) you just took the GMAT exam after studying from a wide range of resources and you are not satisfied with your score, the e-GMAT Verbal online course will add great value to your preparation. In my personal experience, I found the explanations and the strategies to tackle the toughest questions very useful. And most important, I doubt you will find so clear and detailed explanations in any other Verbal resource (and trust me, before taking the GMAT I studied from 4 different companies + OG resources). Therefore, for my personal situation and as a non-native speaker, this course resulted very useful to understand the most complex verbal GMAT concepts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGmat sentence correction review
June 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Van4ez joined: October 27, 2014 | 23 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
After I took GMAT for the first time and scored V34, I ordered GMAT test report to find out what went wrong and kept me from scoring 700+. I found out that my major problem was sentence correction. I spent almost 2 min per SC question and my sub-section ranking for SC is equal to a score of 30. So I spent most amount of time of verbal part of the exam solving sentence correction questions incorrectly☺

I searched the Internet to find the way to improve my sentence correction skills. Based an all the positive reviews, focus on non-native speakers and opportunity to buy the course only for one part of the GMAT exam I decided to with eGMAT. I have been using the sentence correction course for some time already and could share my thoughts about it.

The course is really focused on non-native speakers. All difficult concepts are explained with simple and comprehensible language. The lecturer gives lots of examples, so if you did’t get theory explanation you would understand everything based on different examples. I really prefer video lectures to reading. eGMAT learning approach gives a good mix theory and practice. Probably, this is the part I missed when was studding for my first GMAT exam, using books only. On top of that, eGMAT has video answers to most official questions. I noticed that answers in official guide are insufficient sometimes, and I do require more explanations to avoid the same type of mistakes in the future.

I haven’t completed the course yet, but my accuracy has improved by more than 15% to 85% already. I believe that this course is the best value for money and the best way to prepare for sentence correction part of the GMAT exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings