Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1526]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Egmat Verbal Online Course Review
May 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Egmat verbal online course is very detailed and I have improved a lot in my mocks by following the egmat videos. The videos are listed topic wise and each has a pre assessment quiz as well as a post assessment quiz which evaluate our understanding. The solutions to the post assessment quiz each contains a video which explains the step by step process on how to solve each problem. This course also contains IR videos which explain the different concepts and ways to attack them. I would recommend this course to anyone who wishes to improve their verbal score. I am very happy with egmat verbal online course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
April 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By chrrjohn joined: April 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I was skeptical but the online course was every bit as good as a face-to-face experience. In many ways it really is more interactive as there is almost no friction to asking a question: just jot it down in the chat box and press enter. No need to raise your hand, wait for the right moment to ask... The instructor will get to it as soon as he/she gets a moment or one of their assistants will jump on it right away. The ease of being able jump into your office or room and not have to drive to class somewhere is also a huge benefit. For those of you who have been out of the game for a while, I highly recommend getting your books early and spending some QT on Algebra and other basics before the class starts. This will make your class far, far more productive. Also make sure you have a very good internet connection. And Ethan is the bomb. Smart, funny, helpful, engaging. A real rockstar. (I haven't taken the test yet but assume it will improve my score considerably.)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Experience
April 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By mwalstatter joined: March 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan with Veritas Prep is an exceptional instructor. I was a little nervous about undertaking the GMAT after a long absence from school. However, Ethan was able to help me gain a level of comfort with the material that would have been difficult to achieve on my own. Before I started, I was a little leery about taking a live online course, but the software and platform made it easy to learn in a collaborative environment with other people across the globe. Overall, the live online learning experience is something I would recommend to anyone that is looking for GMAT prep. Ethan came highly recommended and I second that notion. If you are looking for a dynamic learning environment then I would highly recommend Ethan. You will not be bored with the material and Ethan has a great way of taking difficult material and making it easily accessible to anybody.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
BEST SC COURSE FOR GMAT
April 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By prateekthaparian joined: September 8, 2009 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The Verbal online course from e-GMAT is very well structured and gives a very detailed perspective on tested areas. SC and CR sections are ideally suited for non-natives as it provides in-depth knowledge in respective topics.I think over a period of time the course has evolved and improved.The course offers a lot of workshops which help cementing the learned concepts.
Solution of all OG questions is another remarkable. The learning methodology adopted is quite impressive.Overall style is engaging, comprehensive, and humorous.
I would absolutely recommend e-GMAT to anyone who is interested in taking an online GMAT class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Verbal - Very helpful!
April 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By umicheliza joined: October 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT divides the different types of questions(i.e. for CR - Weaken, Strengthen, Inference, etc.) into separate concepts and gives quizzes for each concept learned. It makes sure that you have a solid grasp of the concept before moving on (at times by not letting you open the next concept file until you have scored high enough on the previous concept quizzes). The quizzes and tests are thoroughly explained. The concept files along with the continuous explanations on the quizzes help you to get used to approaching questions and arrive at the correct answer.

e-GMAT definitely improved my Verbal score. I am taking the GMAT just once more to see if I can do better-- I enrolled for the e-GMAT Quant to improve on my Quant score as well.

e-GMAT.com definitely improves your GMAT test taking skills!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi was great!
April 29 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I am writing this review about 1 year after taking the course with Ravi! I am attending my #1 choice school in the fall and I have the Veritas Prep course among other things to thank for it. The course helped me to jump 40 total points. Ravi is an awesome teacher. He truly stayed connected with me during the live online lessons and anytime that I had a question. I really wanted my quant scores to go up and they did! I also tried my best to not waste any brain energy on the written part but Ravi did such a great job teaching it that I got a 6.0 without putting in too much effort! Thank you again and I would highly recommend this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT Economist
April 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By franjg joined: November 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
Hi,

I studied around a total of 100hs for verbal and 105 for math during 3.5 months with the Economist and reached 90% of the course.

I got an impresive improvement in the Verbal Section. The Economist teaches you how to do a systematic approach to this section that reduces your mistakes and increases your awareness to eliminate wrong answer choices. However, I found that SC and RC were much better than CR in the course.

For the Math section I didn't improve as much as I was expecting on my score. But it has an interesting approach that teaches you how to think problems faster with a strategy to "ball-park" or guess if necessary.

For AWA the course gives you usefull templates to use and the tutors helps you with their corrections. And last, for IR you don't have so much material to do. But I don't think IR is as important for the GMAT score right now as the other sections.

The practice tests are realistic and helps you improve very much, but they don't have AWA and IR section. I recommend to use other sources of AWA and IR before taking this tests so you can more precisely resemble the test conditions.

Good luck.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat quant review
April 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I took the course and found that it was very detailed oriented. The concepts were explained very clearly in Data Sufficiency. The discussion focused on basics rather than tricks. The online study material is detailed and suggested questions holistically cover the OG. The online class schedule is very convenient for Indian timings. The interface of the class is very user friendly. Overall it really helped to build up the basics. The instructor was very friendly and helpful, and her concepts were thorough that made learning effective, impactful and life long. I sincerely recommend the course to online community and fellow Gmatiians.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very Satisfied...
April 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 28, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  |
First, I was not happy of paying about $2,000 for my GMAT prep. This is a lot of money and before researching the test prep rates I was not aware that this is such an expensive service…

Optimus Prep convinced me not only due to their lower rates but also due to the fact that they were the only company that offered a free trial hour. In the trial hour I discussed a GMAT concept of my choice with the tutor and was convinced that they can be of value for me.
The lessons took place online twice a week and I loved my tutor. She was very good at explaining complicated concepts in an easy way. The on demand course assisted me during my studies perfectly as I was able to practice exactly my weaknesses with the customized GMAT quizzes. I took 5 full GMAT practice tests and my tutor adjusted the study plan after each of them. It was really organized and I was lead through the lessons by my tutor.
Overall, the course was great and I scored 20 points above my target score of 650 (compared to my diagnostic test results of 560!)
I can recommend Optimus Prep to all gmatclub users and urge them to simply take the free and non-committal online trial hour to avoid any bad surprises. This is a fair offer!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Review of e-GMAT Quant Live Prep Course
April 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By dineshril joined: April 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
Dear Friends
My experience with e-GMAT. Before taking up e-GMAT Course I had attended GMAT Exam preparation course with one of the renowned institute in India. Like all Institutes It was a classroom lecture given on Weekends n Weekdays.
To be honest the Course content and Teachings offered in the Institute improved my knowledge in Verbal and Quant sufficient enough to get a 500+ score level in GMAT exam…BUT
To get into the Top/Premier MBA College You have to be in the 700+ Score level and these can be achieved ONLY with in-depth knowledge & Skills to tackle Questions in both Verbal and Quant sections. I AGAIN scouted for, Institutes imparting GMAT preparation courses, through my study circle & Net and got to know about ONLINE course offered by e-GMAT, attended their free trial session and decided for their Verbal Online Course.
1 month into the e-GMAT Verbal Course I got to know there was SO MUCH STILL to be learned for cracking 700+ score and this was the right platform as I was impressed with
• The Course ContentStarting with Basic English Grammar, each topic is extensively covered.
• Teaching MethodologyThe Topics are explained in simple English language with proper thrust on STEP by STEP approach in solving a SC/RC/CR questions. Each topic is followed-up with set of tests to help ascertain the knowledge gained.
• AccessibilityOne has the liberty to access the Course content during any part of the day.
And So I took their e-GMAT QUANT LIVE Prep course. This introduced me to the next level of online learning- live sessions delivered during weekends. These sessions are tailor made for any GMAT aspirant as
• It creates a virtual classroom atmosphere supported by well trained professional faculty.
• Experiments with solving Questions that are with varying degree of difficulty level.
• Learns skills to solve Questions fast with step by step approach and also Gets to clear doubts on the spot.
• Accessibility to missed session.

Take my word e-GMAT a right place for any GMAT aspirant.

Happy Learning & Best of Luck to all out there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings