Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [972]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
A thorough and focused course with great emphasis on concepts
September 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The concept files give a very comprehensive view of all the knowledge needed for a quant topic needed for GMAT Quant and the corresponding practice files have a very well crafted and nicely selected set of questions that test the nitty gritties of all the important concepts taught in the concept files. Some of the live sessions are a bit on tougher side but they are a real eye opener when it comes to highlighting the importance of reading questions carefully and keeping all the constraints in mind while solving any question. The live sessions are also very helpful in making us aware of the various nuances of GMAT Quant questions. My most favorite part is when, in an application file or during the live sessions, a very complex problem is solved with some of the most basic concepts for that topic (well covered in concept files) and a very simple logic. Hopefully, this course will help me realize my Q50 dream.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great verbal score improvement
September 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Saikandikattu joined: April 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been student of MGMAT in the past. As a non-native speaker, I found it quite hard to cope up with teaching methods because they are more in the perspective of native speakers. This reflected in first GMAT verbal score, which was quite low.

I found out about e-gmat online and read many positive reviews about their verbal teaching methods that suit non native speakers.After taking the course, I found that the reviews rightly pointed out many great things about the course

Some of the aspects that i found unique to e-gmat and helpful are

1. Takt time which is essentially the maximum amount of time that you should spend on each question. This helped me a lot as i had problems with pacing before.

2. The emphasis on meaning in case of sentence correction rather than just grammar.

I have seen over a 20 point improvement in my score after going the preparation. I would definitely recommend e-gmat verbal live prep and especially to non native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Quant
September 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By SidKaria joined: October 24, 2013 | 20 | 7 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Well I haven't finished the course yet. I am completing it simultaneously with verbal. I am learning through the recordings now. I have watched the first two videos and I am at the algebra concept files. Soo far I really like it a lot. I give it 10 points out of 10. When I compared it with my previous material I realized that egmat is concentrating more on basics and how the formulas and divisibility rules are derived. This makes the concepts clearer and we don't have to remember any formulas.And of course as we did in verbal following a process helps a lot.The process has decreased the time I used to take in solving a sum. I will surely provide further feedbacks once I finish the course
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Quant course
September 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Initially i was doubtful about purchasing the quant course from egmat as they specialized in verbal, but the content of the course is really good. Even for the non-natives I highly recommend this course to refresh and strengthen their basic concepts. Especially the explanations for the data sufficiency part are really good. As a non-native I never faced any issue with the problem solving part of Quant section but I used to make mistakes in data sufficiency questions. Now I am confident about the Data sufficiency part as well. I recommend anyone who wish to cross the 50 barrier in quant to opt this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Quant Live Course
September 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By svijayaug12 joined: June 6, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
As I come from an engineering background, cracking the mathematics section on the gmat is going to be easy when compared to Verbal.

By quoting the above statement, I am in no way saying that either the Quants/Verbal section are easy or tough. What each section requires is smart thinking to crack each question as we go higher up in the difficulty level.

With my existing materials, I was always able to do the base mathematics problems easily, however i was struggling as the difficulty level tagged for the question went up high and was seeing that either the time taken to solve the problem went up significantly up or even after taking a lot of time to solve the question, i ended up answering the question wrongly.

I had searched through many forums to find the best gmat prep institute which can help build this gap for me for the quants section.

As Luck would have it, e-gmat announced its quant course and i quickly took my chance and enrolled after looking at their trial version and also looking at their past success with e-gmat verbal.

I must say that, this has been the best decision that I had ever taken and to my expectations, e-gmat quant course focussed on different ways to solve the problem, basically helped to think smart rather than just dumping you with a list of formulas to learn.

The focus on each topic right from Number Properties, Algebra, Geometry, Advanced Word problems has been rightly covered and each problem chosen to be solved in the live session is challenging and helps building more on the concepts covered.

I am truly satisfied with the course and would recommend this any one aiming to score high on gmat Quant section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course For Non-Native
September 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Swapnilpara joined: June 24, 2012 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The course is excellent and best suited for non-natives . The audio-visual learning is perfect for learning . E-gmat follows a step by step methodology which helps in gaining accuracy for the test . I personally like the weekend sessions they conduct . It helps us to interact with them on a live chat system .

I am currently going through the verbal section . I have finished off SC and have become very confident in terms of solving SC questions .

They have launched the e-scholar pratice question sets as well . The practice questions comes with an excellent explanation of the answers . The question sets are arranged as per the difficulty levels .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best Gmat Prep course ever
September 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By MajidSawad joined: May 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The best Quant prep I have ever come across. Before I Know e-Gmat Quant, for over 6 months, I used several prep materials ( Books and online) including Kaplan, MGMAT, Veritas and Empower Gmat. The only one helped me during that period was MGMAT, but my score stock at a certain level and I couldn't improve it. But in less than 2 weeks with e-Gmat I have noticed a big different in my performance. If I had known e-Gmat earlier, I am pretty sure that I would have passed the real Gmat test. I think e-Gmat is the best online preparation for Gmat with really reasonable price. The design, structure, delivery, curriculum and supporting materials (which include Mocks, CATs, Forums, Online sessions and workshops) are perfect and have made the learning experience very effective for me. The teaching is clear and the language. is very comprehensible. The practice files and queues are very useful to apply what I have learned.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Quant Live Prep
September 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By aditivats joined: October 18, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The course has helped improve most of my quant concepts. I am preparing to give my GMAT next month and this course has helped me with finding easier and new ways to approach the issues where I was taking quite a long time to solve. Also, the weekly live sessions have helped to improve the clarity of the concepts explaining where we are lacking. Course videos are awesome as well, especially the rapid fire quizzes included within the videos helps a lot and the Practice concept files are very good. In short, I absolutely love this course and would definitely recommend it to anyone preparing for GMAT :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT course review
September 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tanujab joined: June 20, 2012 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was preparing for the Gmat for quite a long time though I could not continuously devote time. I saw my scores too be hovering around 630-640 range no matter how much I studied. My maths section was quite ok as I was scoring around 49. But my verbal would hardly improve.

So, I decided to sign up for the E-Gmat live prep course and it has helped me tremendously. Previously I was not sure of even the correct answers that I would mark in SC, But now I can identify the mistakes and be confident about a correct answer. There step by step process is very effective and all the lessons on SC really helps a non native indentify the mistakes correctly.In CR also the pre-thinking method has really helped me. I would do really bad in RC too, but now I feel much comfortable using the E_GMAT steps.

E-GMAT has really helped me boost up my Verbal prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very Satisfied
September 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ayellis joined: August 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
Thus far I have been very happy with the Economist GMAT course. I paid $500 and have thus far been using it for several weeks - I am around 45% complete with the quantitative section and 35% done with verbal. I am very solid with my verbal knowledge, and have been happy with the focus thus far on the quantitative work. My only small complaint is that while its adaptive technology is touted upon purchase, there is little evidence of it actually being put in use. Is the adaptiveness actual or in name only? I'd like to see more information on that. Overall I have been happy with the content and with the communications I have been receiving. I have yet to take the GMAT, but am hoping this will be the key to a good performance the first time around. Highly recommended for those who have an on-the-go lifestyle, can afford it, and believe they'd benefit from a course that does the work for them (at least supposedly!).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings