Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1761]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Awesome Prep to build your BASE for QUANTS
July 18 | 2015

       By souravrockers joined: August 14, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
The course is structured beautifully. The basics are taught, followed by short tests to put the theory into practice. This helps completely understand the concept. The practice tests and the advanced tests help strengthen your foundation.
Now comes , for me, the best part. It's called Scholaranium. Its a tool which helps you create your own quizzes for Verbal. It also calculates your accuracy and ability scores. Tracking and reviewing your answered questions is made very easy.It is absolutely wonderful.
It is actually quite easy to consider quantitative section as the easier section. I made that mistake. I was over confident in my quant ability and i realized that quite late in my preparation. But once i started the Quant course, i felt at ease as the structured approach put me at ease and my confidence in my quant ability grew once more.

In the end, this is the GMAT course you should only consider. The approach to Verbal and Quant makes things extremely easy and the course also helps you develop and enhance your test taking skills.
I am yet to take my GMAT, but i have been doing well in my mocks and i hope for the best.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great class!
July 18 | 2015

       By zelda2018 joined: July 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the 6-week Live Online Weekend course from Veritas Prep with Ravi earlier this Summer. I was looking around for GMAT prep classes in Dubai & attended a few free in-class sessions by different companies, but I was not impressed enough to continue and/or venture out in the heat at 115F.

As luck would have it, I found the Veritas webpage & checked out a few sample videos of instructors. I was sold on the 30 sec snippet of Ravi's video & enrolled for his class that started in less than 48 hours! Ravi's classes were fun & engaging. I loved his enthusiasm & style of teaching. He was an amazing instructor who kept me engaged throughout the class: 8pm-11pm Dubai time after a long day of work on Sunday would not have been easy, but he made it! He is not afraid to push his students to do their best & that is something I really admired about him.

The Live Online classroom format worked out so beautifully. It was perfect & comfortable & I didn't have to venture outdoors! I highly recommend this prep course taught by Ravi for anyone aiming to get a great GMAT score. I will be taking the GMAT in a couple of days & I'm (strangely) excited to see how I will perform.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best online tutorial for GMAT Verbal
July 18 | 2015

       By saketdugar joined: August 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I took the eGMAT verbal prep as I wanted to improve my verbal scores. I personally feel that eGMAT verbal is the most comprehensive and effective online learning tool. The course is designed in such a way that it covers the gamut of questions asked in a GMAT exam and classified in different categories according to the important concepts being tested by GMAT in these questions. This way the course helped me identify the areas where I lacked understanding of concepts and where I needed to improve. The quality of questions asked in the tutorial is very good and develops stronger understanding of concepts. Also the tutorial is organized in a manner in which one for accessing a file one has to complete some mandatory concept or application files, as these concept or application files are prerequisite to the file. This way the tutorial clearly marks the flow in which one should approach his learning. I believe this is the best online tutorial and the best option for the one's who cannot attend live sessions and who wish to improve their GMAT scores.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
AWESOME SELF STUDY COURSE
July 17 | 2015

       By vinayavasu joined: June 17, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I have taken many courses but i haven't had a great improvement of scores. Den i came across the free session of e gmat verbal live prep . On taking that alone , i began to change the way i used to attempt the questions . That gave a leap of score to me. So i decided to join the full sessions in detail , But on taking the verbal live prep , i could see drastic improvements on my score wherein i was able to correct small mistakes which i had been making and not knowing about it in detail.I could feel the difference in each section Thank you egmat :) :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep Online Course
July 17 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By austinp629 joined: July 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I took the Veritas Prep Online course that met on Saturdays and Sundays. The course was a great way to improved my GMAT skills and also learn some helpful strategies. I feel that the course was very beneficial and provided a good foundation for my GMAT preparation. Ethan was a great instructor and was able to keep the class engaged throughout the lessons. He was very knowledgeable and helpful whenever a student asked a question. He had various "E-file" tips and strategies that went above and beyond the Veritas Prep provided material. I would recommend Veritas Prep and Ethan to anyone beginning to study for the GMAT or looking to improve their score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Poorly Designed
July 17 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By chadmg joined: July 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
While the course could be great, the lack of structure costs it big. The website needs a defined course to help students learn the proper material. It also depends far too heavily on outside material (OG Guide, Manhattan Prep, etc.)

Overall, the lack of study guidance coupled with the courses poor structure led me to this review. I invested hours upon hours of studying into this course with no improvement to my score. Even though the price is so low, one would still expect some amount of a score increase.

I would strongly recommend a more robust course for those seeking a moderate score improvement.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best of online GMAT courses
July 16 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By indranathdaw joined: July 1, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I had taken a classroom coaching before enrolled for e-gmat. I was not satisfied with the Verbal section as a non native I had serious grammar related problems. I searched for various courses on GMATCLUB forum and found e-gmat as most recommended course. I now realised the basic concepts are very clear for me, thanks to e-gmat for wonderful content creation & design. Newly launched Scholaranium is good as it tried to replicate the Gmatprep test pattern with advantage of demonstrating individual areas of weakness, especially on various concepts, and TAKT time measurement. Live sessions are good for learning with peers, sessions are additional resources for strategy for answering hard questions.
The most important aspect of the course is the care taken by experts to answer all my queries in timely manner, even if they are silly in some instances.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best instructor ever!
July 16 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
       By ishanie joined: July 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Live online course. While I must admit that I was apprehensive about an online course, Ravi's teaching style totally blew me away! There was one day that I couldn't attend one of Ravi's live sessions, and signed up for a make up session in another instructor's course. I don't mean to throw anyone under the bus, but I could see the difference in what sets Ravi apart! His classes are so engaging that you almost forget that you're actually sitting through a 3 hour long session! All in all, I would definitely recommend this course by Veritas - and try to get into Ravi's session!
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by stephyw on August 19, 2015
Hi Ishanie, Do you mind if I ask how your score improved? I am thinking about signing up with Ravi this fall. I have taken several practice tests and have been studying on my own for a serious 4 months. I have hit a plateau around 650, I know I can come close to that 700. I'm wondering if this is the best method, of it private tutoring is a better option. Thanks, Stephanie
 
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
excellent
July 15 | 2015

       By bharani44 joined: October 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
i got a 690 first time , i did not have much time to use e-gmat then. I am taking my second test on july 27th and hoping to break the 700 barrier. E-gmat will be helpful here.

Material used
1. e gmat
2. gmat prep
3. OG books

stay away from MGMAT as it just demotivates people.

Practice tests are the key to success, take a minimum of 5 - 6 tests before the real exam.

I signed up for Verbal CR and SC sections in e - GMAT and it helped me tremendously in CR section.

My weakest section on the test day was SC and i am putting in more effort on that topic to improve my score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Bang on for Gmat Verbal
July 15 | 2015

       By JasonClark joined: November 20, 2014 | 1 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Egmat verbal online course is bang on to those who want to improve their verbal score.
It is quite handy for those who are stuck at 20-25 verbal score and want to push it to 38 and beyond.
Be it SC or CR or RC, they have a systematic approach to each and every question type.

Course Details:
The course has pre-recorded videos and a self assessment tool called "Scholaranium" .
After every topic, there will be an assessment quiz to test your understanding of the topic. The Scholaranium tool is an advanced analytics tool to assess one's weaknesses and strengths. They use a unique technique called Tackt time for timing strategies.

My Experience:
For me CR was a major improvement area. I would always jot down to 2 options and get the incorrect choice marked.
With the Pre-thinking strategy of egmat, I knew where I was going wrong. This strategy helped me in going from 5-6 wrong CR questions to 1-2.
Egmat SC has the simplest way of approach. This approach made me realize that GMAT afterall is an adaptive test and If you get to know the nuances of it, anyone cross the barrier of 700 score.

I personally liked the verbal course, considering the fact that I was a non-native speaker and from engineering background.
I would highly recommend this course for verbal score improvement. This course is a perfect ROI :P

And not to forget that the Egmat team is always there to clarify doubts and answer any queries regarding the test as such.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings