Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [838]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Best Verbal course in the market
May 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mayankmalik01 joined: January 25, 2013 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I loved Egmat. I especially liked how the video modules were descriptive but brief - it was easy to break off study sessions into large or small blocks of time.

Egmat is absolutely vital in verbal score improvement.
Being a non native, scoring well on Verbal has been a problem for me, but egmat,, Especially SC module, has helped me to overcome those barriers.

Most importantly they take care of the most common problems that all non-natives face while attacking Verbal.

If you are a non-native and wish to ace the Verbal, this is the best place to be in.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat- knowledge for lifetime
May 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By alfyelp joined: September 17, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
During my previous attempt at the GMAT test, I couldn't improve my score beyond 32 in the verbal section. I had known about e-gmat long before and had taken there free online tutorials. However, I didn't really think that an online course could help. But my friend changed my mind and advised me to consider e-gmat's verbal online course for help. During my very first days I noted that e-gmat emphasized a lot on meaning understanding. This is the key to any GMAT question. Previously, I had learned the grammar rules from MGMAT books and other sentence correction guide. But how to apply these rules was always missed by these resources. I greatly appreciate e-gmat team to identify the problems faced by non-native speakers in GMAT, and then create the e-gmat module to help them do better. The concepts are detail, covering all aspects, challenge areas are addressed with great explanation, and the approach to attack GMAT questions are discussed in-depth. In my opinion the approach suggested by e-gmat helps not only in answering GMAT question, but also improves your daily business writing skills. E-gmat is one investment which stays with you for a lifetime.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas helped me study smarter, not harder!
May 20 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By dubbers joined: May 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Veritas Prep Online course with Ravi Sreerama. I decided late in the application process that I wanted to go to Business School so I wanted to ensure I studied smarter, not harder. A GMAT prep course seemed like the way to go, so I decided to try Veritas because it was recommended to me by a friend.

And I'm glad I did! Each interaction with Veritas was professional, timely, and pleasant. I felt that both my instructor and the front office was accessible and available to answer any of my questions or point me in the right direction, which was much appreciated.

Veritas had great study materials. The study books step through the logic behind different portions of the test, show you how to break each question down so you can attack it most efficiently, and point out tips and tricks to help you narrow down to the right answer. They offer a plethora of online material - practice problems, quizzes, and tests - which you can step work through and then review the answers. After reviewing the material in the books I moved to the online material so I could get used to working on the computer and simulate the testing environment. These combinations of materials made it easy for me to plan and navigate my studying, depending if I needed a broad overview of the test or to drill down into the details of a subset of questions.

And then there was Ravi: the Man, the Myth the Legend. Ravi had command of the material (he'd already rocked the GMAT and the LSAT) and was able to present the course in a straight forward and logical way. He was engaged in the class and I was amazed at how quickly he would ping me during class if I posted the wrong answer or had a question about the material. This helped me understand my flawed reasoning and would got me back on track as quickly as possible.

I highly recommend the Veritas course and Ravi as an instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Course provided structure and strategic context for succeeding at GMAT
May 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Whitehill
I took the GMAT a few years ago without a clear strategy and without much structure. I took three practice tests the week before and brute-forced my way through it. Taking the Veritas Prep online course with Ethan as the instructor was really beneficial in giving me the structure I needed to effectively prepare for the test. Ethan made each 3 hour online session fly by with his pleasant personality and fun teaching style. The curriculum was thorough and engaging, covering in detail all of the relevant topics of the GMAT without being too dry. The online course gave me the flexibility to receive high quality instruction after work in the comfort of my own home. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to score well on the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Online Prep Review
May 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mamarsha joined: May 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I truly enjoyed this class. Although it was an online course, it never felt like it. Ravi was an excellent instructor. He broke down the test to its simplistic way so you could comprehend how/what the test takers are looking for. The course was very thorough in that they covered essentially every section of the test, including sections that my only ask about 4 questions. Ravi also reached out to individuals during the class to ensure they were following the pace, including me which I truly appreciated. Definitely recommend this class to anyone looking to take a different approach to the test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Best Prep Class with an Amazing Instructor!
May 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By msimovski joined: May 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is the best instructor!!! He explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and gives great tips on how to efficiently approach questions on the GMAT. Ravi always ensured that the class was engaged. He is truly passionate about making sure that his students succeed. If you had a question outside of class, Ravi was always available and responded quickly.

Along with the course, there are lesson books that cover each topic on the GMAT in-depth. There are also many homework problems in each lesson book that will help you to prepare for the GMAT.

I highly recommend taking the Veritas Prep course with Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT - Guide for non native english speakers
May 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I’d like to thank Rajat for creating this course, especially tailored for non-natives. Although it has just been a couple of months since I registered for the course I have started seeing improvements already. I’m planning to take the GMAT in a month, and I have high hopes of scoring well on it. I would suggest taking both Verbal Live Prep (VPL) and Verbal Online course. Both these courses addresses all key points needed to improve GMAT score. It's Verbal made easy, I hope they come up with a complete GMAT package. E-gmat introduced me to powerful tools such as “Meaning Approach” and “Pre-thinking”. These concepts made solving SC and CR questions easy and fun activity.
I hope everyone, me included, finds success in GMAT with E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Economist to Success
May 16 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By pcnemesis joined: April 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Aaron Lin
I am from one of those places in India where there is no craze for GMAT preparation and hence no scope for joining any physical GMAT course. I heard about the Economist GMAT tutor from a friend of mine, who joined INSEAD France this year. According to him this course was the reason he could jump his score from 650 to 760. Initially I was skeptical, but after I joined the course my approach has changed. Earlier I used to make 6 mistakes in 10 sentence correction questions. Today it is 1 in 20. That after just 25% completion of the course. Me, being an Indian have traditionally thought myself to be strong in Maths. But the approaches taught in the Tutor have been an eye opener. I strongly recommend this to anyone who is seriously preparing for GMAT. Go for it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-gmat : A course worth every penny you spend
May 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By libin123 joined: March 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
E-gmat : Verbal for Non-natives

The catchy tagline attracted me to check out the free trial offered by e-gmat. In all other Verbal courses available in the market, you are forced to re-visit your English grammar book after every concept, just to understand the meaning of terms, used to solve the SC problems. For someone, who has always felt that verbal is not his cup of tea; this was the last resort to improve.

Here, the best part is that you don’t need to re-learn your Grammar basics to do SC problems. The concepts have been explained with such utmost clarity that any novice can easily grasp it.

The USP of this course is the 3-step structured approach followed to solve SC,CR & RC problems. Since, I am an engineer, I have always preferred Maths to English, and I have longed for a logical approach to learn verbal.

In verbal questions, I used to solve SC problems just by intuition where my accuracy used to be at 50%. " One simple funda of E-gmat : Selecting a right answer is not important, but having the right reasons to select the right answer should be given utmost impotance ". Following this ideology surely improved my accuracy level tremendously.

Compared to other courses, the highlights of VLP are as follows:-
a)Attractive audio visual content
b)Clear & concise study plan
c)Good structure:- Pre-quiz, Concept explanation & Post-quiz
d)Concepts neatly segregated based on the levels of difficulty

I am a working professional, who rarely finds time to attend the live sessions held on weekends. The access to recordings of these sessions comes in very handy for learning useful problem solving strategies. In case of any doubts, you could always post your query which gets answered within 2 days ( max ).

The only thing in E-gmat, which was not upto the mark was their user interface. I often felt that it was not user-friendly - from a start screen where there used to be no “ Remember me” option to a very old fashioned navigation screen, where you had to refer FAQ’s posted in blogs to find out where the respective sections were located.

However, now the wait is over. I recently got an opportunity to try platform 2.0. I felt that all my concerns were duly addressed.
The BEST in the business just got BETTER.

This is now truly a course which I would strongly recommend to all my friends.

Thank you E-gmat team for your support so far.

Kudos to the entire team, who has managed to create its own benchmark in the GMAT test preparation industry.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
AMAZING Instructor & Great Class!
May 13 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Majohnson joined: May 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was the absolute best part of this class. I was concerned about the class being online, and was not sure if it was going to be engaging or if I was really going to learn the topics. Ravi was very engaging! He was great at breaking down each subject and question, and he always encouraged us to ask questions in class. He let us use the microphone too!

He was also available outside of the classroom, and encouraged us to email him if we had any questions or needed individual help with our prep. He always responded promptly and challenged us to study hard.

I was very impressed with his teaching, and my Veritas Prep experience could not have been any better!! I highly recommend this course!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings