Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [976]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Worth it
September 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
The Veritas Prep On-Demand course gave me the ability to study at my own pace while offering high quality content.

While the videos and lessons were great, I found the practice questions and tests to be particularily useful in helping to prepare for the actual exam. I would recommend doing as many practice problems as possible and to have completed several full length practice tests before taking the real exam.

I was able to increase my score by 80 points, and would likely be able to increase it even more if I had had more time. I would definitely recommend Veritas Prep to anyone who is seeking to dramatically improve their GMAT score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent video lectures and practice questions for non native spealer
September 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I got to know about the e-GMAT verbal online course through a friend who seemed pretty impressed by the course. After I took the free trial i knew that this course is meant for me (non native speakers). Their video lectures explained all grammar rules for SC in a very simple manner, and with a lot of examples and practice questions. This definitely helped me improve my grasp on SC.

Earlier I was referring to MGMAT books for Verbal, but I felt that i was not able to understand and absorb so many SC rules and I needed someone to explain all these rules in a simple way and e-GMAT was the solution to my problem.

Anyone who can complete their course with dedication will definitely get 36 in Verbal. The take care of all the fundamentals which are essential to getting atleast 36.

To score more, you will have to take a lot of difficult mock tests so that you become familiar with tricky verbal questions which can help you score above 40.

I would definitely recommend this course to non native speakers who can absorb more through video lectures than through books.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
highly recommended
September 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ancavelicu joined: November 15, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
From the very beginning I had a good experience with veritas. They were very prompt and helpful in advising me on the various course and tutoring options.
Once I enrolled and because there was not enough time for the books to arrive, they sent me the books for the first two classes in pdf form.
After reading several reviews, I opted for Ravi's course. And I did not regret it for a second. He has the skills of a great teacher: he speaks clearly, explains the content very well and pushes students to improve.

As for veritas prep books: they are very well organized and provide the necessary foundations for each chapter; but more than that, they provide valuable strategy advice.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT is a smashing hit
September 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
This is my third attempt at GMAT. I am still at my GMAT dream score yet, but the good side is that my Verbal score has definitely improved. I have gone from a V33 to a V37. The kudos go to e-GMAT course.
I thought I could never take on Verbal, but this team makes English questions sound and appear logical and the answer obvious. They teach you ways to spot the answer that has always been staring you in the face, but you just did not know how to look for it.
We all know what Prethinking is. However, this team has the ability to ingrain a process in your head with which answers come naturally to you and you are sure of the answer as opposed to second guessing yourself.
Thank you e-GMAT team. You guys make me believe in me.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very good on demand course!
September 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I took the on demand course of Optimus Prep and was very satisfied with the product. I wanted a self study option where I can get access to many questions, explanations and video lessons. That was exactly what the course was all about. I took many GMAT practice tests and followed the approach learning by doing. I liked the analytics software which told me where my weaknesses were. It was great that I could practice questions filtered among difficulty level. The support of Optimus Prep was also great and their live chat was always willing to help. The price is also fair if I compare them to other test prep companies. The course was great and I can really recommend it to others! I hope to score well when I take the GMAT in one week.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The God of GMAT prep
September 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By RKOOuttaNowhere joined: August 31, 2014 | 5 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Ultimate Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
Well, after abandoning my GMAT coaching in 2010, after 4 years I finally decided to take up the mammoth task (or so it seemed) again! And boy, was I nervous! I really did not want to attend coaching classes that use mass teaching techniques, rip you off and give you little time for personal attention.

Browsing randomly through the internet, I came upon a gold mine - The Economist GMAT Tutor.

The product has me hooked since the free trial period and I can actually see results coming out fast. Their simulation software is mind blowing and I am pretty sure they invested a lot in AI to get this level of detail.
The biggest difference from other coaching classes is in the approach that they take to teach you concepts. It is simple, easy to follow and reinforced to you through practice questions. You can always Ask a Tutor for any doubts.

I have found their approach to questions in Sets (AXA table vs Venn diagrams) far superior, their approach to RCs ridiculously easy to follow and finally a perfect record of your progress to help you monitor your advancement.

Before this course I had given an impromptu sample GMAT at Princeton without studying a damned thing and got a 570 (very average). After 5 days of free trial study, I got a 650. And a 650, only when I had covered 17% of the syllabus!

That speaks for itself!

My latest session with my instructor Isaac was also very fruitful as he guided me in the best way possible, using back end analytics to tell me where was i SPECIFICALLY good or bad, and boy was it a reinforcement!

And most of all, since I have to travel in my work a lot, I can log in from anywhere and just start solving stuff. Kudos to The Economist for making such a great prep software!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Awesome Course, Even Better Instructor
September 02 | 2014

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By allllaann joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
The Veritas Prep curriculum and course were great. They thoroughly teach you the material and then enforce it through practice problems and skillbuilder quizzes. There are additional practice problems that can be done and they also offer the most practice tests out of any prep company out there.

Ethan was awesome. He came into each class with energy and made problem explanations understandable for the entire class. He was always available for further questions and you could tell he really cared about the well-being of our class.

Planning to do a bit of self-study now that the course is over and then sign up for the actual exam. I feel confident with the tools that Veritas has armed me with.

Would definitely recommend Veritas over the other prep companies out there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The e-GMAT Verbal live
September 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rathsurya joined: February 28, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am a verbal live prep customer of e-GMAT. Before e-GMAT I had joined a well-recognized (indian) GMAT coaching institute. During my previous attempt I had gone through numerous materials form different sources. For my fellow GMAT aspirants I would like to highlight some strong areas of e-GMAT SC so that it will be helpful for you.
SC: Before e-GMAT I thought that you need to a grammarian in order to do well on SC, and people like us (non natives) can’t do well on SC. However, after going though e-GMAT live classes and online materials, I found that if you follow the procedure and crack the meaning, you can achieve 90-100% accuracy. The few things I like the most about e-GMAT SC
. Focus on meaning
. use of sentence structure for comprehension and error detection
. The 3-steps process.
I am yet to give my second attempt. Once I am done, I will let you know the e-GMAT impact with more details….
Cheers
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course
September 01 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jsritenour joined: July 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  David Newland
Thought the course was great and have recommended it to friends. I didn't take a practice GMAT until about six weeks in, so I have no idea where I would have tested without the course, but I ended up scoring a 750 on the actual exam. No way I could have done that without Veritas Prep.

The classes were truly enjoyable, David was very entertaining and for the most part kept everyone moving along. The skillbuider sections in the beginning of the lesson books really helped with this as well, as it allowed everyone to have a basic level of knowledge on the subject. This prevented us from wasting too much class time going over the real simple stuff.

David has obviously been teaching the GMAT for a long time and knows what mistakes and traps everyone falls for. It was great learning from his experience.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing course for non-natives
September 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 4, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I kept reading about various reviews before starting the GMAT preparation and in spite of all the great reviews, I was not confident how much would e-GMAT course be helpful to me. It is only after you take the course that you understand the potential of this very well though-through and researched training program. It is not just another verbal basics training but completely inline with what GMAT requires you to learn and master. I am really glad that I opted for this course at the right time and this program really gave me the required knowledge and confidence to deal with the much dreaded Verbal section on the real GMAT.
I am yet to face the real GMAT and will post another review once I have taken the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings