Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [972]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Exceptional Course for non Natives
August 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Revenge2014 joined: September 3, 2012 | 9 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-gmat has helped me in a long way in improving my verbal score from 24 to 35 (11 points improvement). The Verbal Live prep is exclusively design for those who lacks in basics and has a very simple language and examples to make a student grasp the fundamentals. The Workshops included in this course are really an eye opener and gives a final kick to your preparations. Moreover, SC with emphasis on understanding the meaning rather than divulging into terms is unique approach and is a differentiating factor. ihave been greatly benefited by this and its a must for anyone struggling in verbal.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome material + Awesome team = e-gmat
August 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 8, 2014 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello ppl,
I have joined the verbal live prep program around 4 months back but haven't been able to complete the relevant material due to some personal reasons and din't gave the gmat too but hopefully will give it by January end. I am writing this review to thank the e-gmat team for being helpful and sincerely try solving problems of their students. After I made the e-gmat team aware of my problems they spontaneously agreed to give me extension till my GMAT exam and I am extremely thankful for that. Furthermore, whatever amount of course I have competed so far is simply phenomenal and is easy to assimilate than books and all. The audio visual concept enhances the learning process and makes it easy to apply. In a nut shell, anyone willing to increase the verbal score and learning in a easy structured way then e-gmat is the place to go. Once gain heartiest thanks to the e-gmat and team for creating such a wonderful course and being helful.

Regards,
Vikas
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Verbal Live Prep - Excellent Verbal Course
August 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2010 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I started preparing for GMAT in 2010. I tried various classroom coaching but did not find that useful, so I decided to prepare on my own. After couple of months of preparation, I decided to appear for the GMAT with the aim of scoring 700+, but scored 640. I thought the low score was due to mental fatigue as I was scoring consistently above 700 in the practice test. So I appeared again after couple of months but landed up with the same score. After this attempt, I had lost my confidence and decided to take a break. In 2013, while going through the GMAT club website, I saw the e-gmat course, which was mostly for non-natives. I decided to appear for the free classes and the approach for the SC questions by Payal and Rajat made me realize as how we should attack the SC questions. Believe me the 3 step process for SC is the golden rule as it is not only helps to solve tough question but also makes your approach consistent for SC. The best thing that I learned in CR is the pre-thinking step. It took me time to understand the concept but once you sink in the concept it improves the accuracy in CR tremendously. As far as RC is concerned, the paragraph summary is key to solve most of the RC passage. So overall I feel that if someone is really interested to nail Verbal section of GMAT, e-gmat provides you the right guidance and approach to solve each type of question in the verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep Online -- Ravi
August 27 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was brand new to the world of GMAT when deciding to take a course, either with Manhattan or Veritas. After some debating of looking at the pros/cons of the two online, I went with Veritas and am glad I did. The course curriculum is structured well, and while it's a lot to complete in a short amount of time, Ravi was great at keeping the flow of the class moving and making sure students were keeping up and not being left behind. I personally liked his 99% attitude most; he was truly striving to get students to achieve high results, not just 'get by' which was appreciated. His teaching style was great, and he was accessible to talk with and ask questions if need be.
The only thing I wasn't too keen on was the online program and interface that Veritas uses for the course, but that's nothing to take away from Ravi's great class leadership or the curriculum overall. Would highly recommend both the course and instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT- Thanks for building my confidence
August 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I bought Verbal Online course last year after readiing e-gmat course advertisement on gmatclub forum. It's really helped me to understand the concept from scratch and to build a platform to start my preparation.
I would like to give you better idea about my gradual improvement by describing my situation before and after buying e-gmat course.
Before e-gmat course, I was not able to find out the intricate mistakes in SC problems and to analyze the sentence throughly. In a nutshell, I have no idea of how to proceed to solve the problem. But after e-gmat, I start to understand the SC problems to get the errors in first reading of sentences.
I ,now, know that basic concepts to crack GMAT are few clicks away.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Online Prep
August 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By WaterFlowsUp joined: June 4, 2013 | 339 | 168 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
Hi ,

I enrolled myself for Veritas prep nline course almost an year back. The web interface is hihly organized and the problem sets are available both on the internet and in printed form. The skill builder lessons build up the base in short span of time. The Quants portion is very detailed and very thorough. There are few trap questions that will open your eyes and teach you what to expect from the test makers.
Verbal course is a equally appreciable. Each and every topic of SC has been covered with a detailed insight on the rules.
RC is extremely good. Their techniques are sound and flaw-proof.
CR is could have been better. They userd lot of LSAT question and i don't prefer that idea of theirs. i would say CR could have been better.

The bouqet of goodness continues with 10 CATs and few other added benefits.
Overall the course is totally worth the money. This course along with official guides can guide any1 to 700+ score.

Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Ravi will dissect the GMAT for you
August 25 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By janabon27 joined: August 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have been studying on my own for a couple months. I purchased many Gmat books from Mahattan, Princeton, Kaplan, and of course the Official Guide, but I realized that I was getting stuck and I was not seeing an improvement anymore, so I decided to do my research and I started looking for Gmat prep courses and I found Veritas to be the best for me, but before committing to Veritas, I attended free demo classes from other companies, which I found their teaching methodology a little harder to understand. This made my decision a lot easier.
I took the course with Ravi based on his reviews, in order to succeed and get the most out of the course you have to give 100%, you have to read the material before class and do your homework, (if you have the time, you might want to take advantage and take the quizzes on the veritas website) Otherwise, you will be lost and Ravi made this very clear since the beginning. He will dissect the Gmat for you but if you don’t come prepare to class, you will struggle. He engages during class, he will send you a private chat to give you feedback and soon, he will realize about your strengths and weaknesses. He will try to help you as much as he can; he is always willing to help you because he wants his students to succeed. After the course, you will have to continue to study on your own, but now it is easier because I know how to tackle hard questions. If you want to take a GMAT prep course, I highly suggest you take it with Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Perfect GMAT Prep Course!
August 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By clkell36 joined: April 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
The Veritas Prep Live Online Course was the perfect combination of convenience and challenge that I have been striving to obtain. My specific class only had at most four students and at times only two so that almost one on one attention was very attainable with this course. Not only was the teacher great at explaining problems he also made sure we would understood them by getting our consent. He also stayed later for a bit after class just in case we had any questions. I really felt as though he cared and always gave his honest opinion and feedback. The way they mix up the classes are great too because one class will be dedicated to quant while the next class will be dedicated to verbal. The way that they transcend from one to another really builds upon what you've learned from the previous class and makes perfect sense.

The tools that are also provided on the website are such a great help and provide the perfect practice problems with detailed solutions that always help me to understand how to solve any specific problems. The best part is that if you still don't understand the problem you are able to email homework help and they always email you back within a reasonable amount of time with the best explanations. You are given year to have full access to the website and Im am sad to say that my year will be up in about three months. I would recommend this program to anyone who needs help in quant, verbal, or both!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Magoosh review
August 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 10, 2013 | 5 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I had already used Magoosh for my GRE Prep and was very satisfied with the product scope so I decided to use it for my GMAT Prep again.

I come from Germany and I am confident about my quant skills so the Verbal section was of special importance to me.

The video lectures were extremely helpful and supported me in adjusting my feeling for English grammar to the GMAT standards. I improved a lot and scored frequently high on the mock exams.

Unfortunately, I was not able to convey these to the full extent to the real exam and scored 39. Still I am satisfied with the score which I achieved with the great Magoosh lessons.

Thank you guys!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course – A launch pad to score 700+ on the GMAT
August 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By avkamat joined: December 8, 2010 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
It is rightly said "Choice of the right coaching class is the most valuable gift that you can give to yourself" and e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course, indeed, is the most valuable gift a GMAT aspirant, especially the one who is struggling with the verbal section, can give to himself / herself.

Well, I stumbled upon e-GMAT.com while I was exploring gmatclub.com. The positive reviews about e-GMAT left me with no option, but to join e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course. To begin with, I still ensured the course offerings by subscribing to e-GMAT free trial in SC, CR & RC section covering videos, articles and live online session. The free trial experience was exactly the same as it was mentioned in the reviews that I had already read. I immediately subscribed to the Verbal Live Prep course. To my surprise, the course not only included SC, CR and RC section, but also included Integrated Reasoning (IR) section which is extremely organized as well like SC, CR and RC section.

Sentence Correction (SC)
-----------------------------------
The SC course inculcates in you a logical procedure/process to approach SC questions by using three-step process. The emphasis on spending majority of time on understanding the sentence meaning followed by the error analysis makes the last step of eliminating the wrong answer choices a cake walk. Therefore, meaning first approach is crucial especially when you are solving 700+ level questions. Trust me; you will immediately start seeing positive results using the e-GMAT's three-step process to crack SC questions.

Critical Reasoning (CR)
-------------------------------
The CR course inculcates in you a logical procedure/process to approach the CR questions by using pre-thinking technique. To begin with, the explanations to the key terms, which build the CR argument, such as Premise, Conclusion, Counter-Premise, Intermediate-Conclusion help in clear understanding of the complex CR arguments. Furthermore, creating logical structures & pre-thinking helps in quickly eliminating the wrong answer choices.

Reading Comprehension (RC)
----------------------------------------
The RC course inculcates in you a logical procedure/process to approach the RC questions by using reading strategies concepts. The course is perfectly organized covering explanations to all the types of RC questions that one encounters on the GMAT such as Main Point, Inference, etc.

Overall the Verbal Live Prep is unique and one-of-a-kind course with following key advantages:
- Extremely organized course curriculum for SC, CR & RC section including study plan, practice questions & its explanations
- High quality videos with detailed explanations
- Live sessions to interact with faculty/experts & see how they approach 700+ level problems using e-GMAT process
- Interactive forums to discuss queries
- 247 email support from the e-GMAT team

I highly recommend Verbal Live Prep course to all GMAT aspirants who are looking to improve accuracy and timing in verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings