Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1451]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Best course for verbal GMAT
March 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vivekgade1 joined: September 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I took up E-GMAT live prep as suggested by my friend who had opted it before and succeeded to score 720 on GMAT. I registered the course in september 2014. Since then it has been a great help to boost my confidence in GMAT. The live sessions and interaction with the lecturers has been of great aid!!

The section-wise videos provide a deep insight if how to tackle a question and will provide suitable techniques to solve the questions. The lectures, which are conducted by professionals go hand in hand with the section-wise tutorials and give a complete explanation to all the concepts.

I will suggest e-gmat live prep to those who have an zeal to improve their GMAT english scores drastically.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A must course for all
March 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankita31 joined: November 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  180 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am an native English speaker, however during my pre, I realised there are some mistakes I was making in the Verbal section in GMAT, which I was unable to understand. I tried many courses online, but none of them really helped me, and my score in verbal was consistently low.
Then, on my friend's suggestion and GMAT Club reviews, I came across e-GMAT,which changed my perspective of VERBAL completely. The way in which it is divided in topics, with test after every topic. And an explanation after each question, made it even more interesting and self-explanatory. And most importantly, it suggested me ways to reach the answer, in the shortest amount of time.
It is a must for all who wish to succeed in the Verbal section of GMAT
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
good course @ decent price
March 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By joshi04 joined: June 2, 2014 | 7 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh provided a very structured and comprehensive study plan. The video explanations are one of the best in the market.
The best part is that one can select the questions as per the difficulty level and subject. The questions can be done in set of 25, 30, 41 question etc.. This not only helps in building the stamina but also in handling the timing issues.
The support from magoosh instructors are extensive. One can expect the replies, feedbacks or suggestions in a day or two.
Though, I could not get the expected score, I would definitely recommend the Magoosh premium course for the planned and comprehensive preparation for GMAT.

One more thing to add, since I bought magoosh only for verbal, but unfortunately the score dropped. i got the full amount refunded, even though I did not watch all quant videos.

And yes, I am going to retake the test and that too with Magoosh.

All the best for preparations...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great test prep, very affordable - try this first before paying big money for prep
March 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By adraybuck joined: December 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Start with Magoosh first, before you spend big money on test prep.
I regret shelling out $1,200 last year, as I found Magoosh to be a superior test prep company, with much more affordable pricing (I got the sale price of $99, full price is still great at $299).

I really like Magoosh's approach - the focus is building a rock solid foundation of Math and English skills, and THEN learning how to apply these skills to GMAT strategy. I have tested highly with Verbal from the start, but Quant was a real struggle for me before Magoosh.

There are several unique components of Magoosh test prep that blew my previous $1,200 test prep out of the water: video explanation of EVERY Quant and Verbal question in their database; Quant and Verbal flashcard apps (to break up the monotony of studying); blog posts (again, helps break up monotony of studying and provides further insight into specific question topics).

Highly recommend. I started on the lower end (450), and I have tested at 540 after 1.5 months of study. I intend to continue studying with Magoosh, with a goal of 650-700 by the end of this summer.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best available verbal resource for non-natives
March 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rahulvb joined: February 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I took GMAT in Aug, 2014 which was disaster in terms of verbal. In GMAT if you get low score in verbal your entire score comes down drastically. I felt there is huge weightage to verbal section that quant section. After the GMAT I decided to take help from online verbal courses. I come to know about e-Gmat through GMAT club forms. I took SC course as this is where you can improve drastically through practice. E-Gmat course is full of interactive sessions which took me by surprise. It started with basic element of grammar to nuances in gmat exams. It is completely focused on improving your score in gmat. I would recommend e-gmat verbal to every non-native speaker who is planning for gmat. I got to know about this course very late but everyone should take this course for their first attempt.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat Verbal Live Prep
March 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By MPIvyLeague joined: December 29, 2011 | 4 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Hello Members,

I would like to provide my review on e-gmat Verbal Live Prep. I see this is the best prep available, helping strengthen your concepts,apply your learned skills, and strategize in an effective approach. When i first studied from other sources on Verbal,I, as a non-native, was not able to gather complete ideas. Although MGMAT SC was helpful,i still missed the best strategies required to solve SC within the required time. I learned these techniques from Verbal Prep course. You will apply your skills in solving the problems and analyze or evaluate your correct or wrong choices. The importance of proper brainstorming in a CR question is paramount and I learned the technique of brainstorm in a CR question from the course. This really improved my accuracy in CR section. The Live course also helps you come prepared to a live class joined by smart,dedicated gmat applicants.

All i can say here is this is a great course for those who believe that they can certainly do better in Verbal section if guided by proper,required concepts and efficient techniques solving the problems.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Break the 700 threshold
March 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 22, 2014 | 81 | 29 | native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   EMPOWERgmat Online Course | Location:   Online  |
I started my GMAT preparation with the Manhattan series and the Official Guide. I jumped from guide to guide and between quant and verbal. I completed over 500 practice problems.

My prep was disjointed and disorganized. Also, I have an MS in engineering and I took the quant section for granted. I skipped much of the basic preps and went straight to the difficult type problems. I believe this was my biggest mistake.

This resulted in a 690 on my first attempt, with only a 5 on the IR. I decided to hit it hard for another month and take it again. My second attempt resulted in a 680- I canceled the score. I needed to change my prep process.

I used EMPOWERgmat for a little over a month. The program is easy to follow and conveniently setup. The program's focus on the mastering 600-level questions first and then moving to 700-800 level questions is an approach that I wish I had started with. Also, the guys at EMPOWERgmat seem to have have done a fair amount of research and analysis on the GMAT. The program highlights the most frequently tested topics and drills down on the most likely errors. This in and of itself will increase your score.

The result was that I scored a 710. I even upped my IR to 8. This score gave me the confidence to apply to any school.

I have been accepted to Fuqua, Darden, and McCombs. I am also waitlisted at Haas, Kellogg, and Sloan. All these schools with a sub-3.0 undergrad GPA. I strongly believe that my 700+ GMAT helped to mitigate this fact.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi rocks
March 12 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Jprawer joined: March 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is the man. Breaks everything down in an easy way to understand and gives you a full fell and grasp of the difficult material. Additionally, he made it fun. Studying for the GMAT is hard and frustrating at times, but with Ravi he's able to take away that frustration and focus on one thing at a time. For me, the quant was be far the most annoying section and Veritas is able to break it down section by section in an easy to understand manner with tips and skill builders that are crucial come test day that you will need.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best course for non natives for GMAT verbal
March 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By adityag27 joined: September 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I dont exactly remember how I came across E gmat but I think it was God's wish :). I have gone through Manhattan Gmat prep guide and Aristotle for verbal but the starc difference between them and egmat is that ehmat is interactive and it understands the peoblem area for non natives like us. It touches the base with all the concepts for SC, CR and RC in a very well constructive manner. I am fan of their pre thinking technique in CR. It was bit tough for me to grab intially but hard work and pre thinking has started paying dividends.

Thank you E gmat !!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Solid GMAT Prep Course
March 11 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By coolindian joined: March 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I took the online course with Ethan. He is extremely knowledgeable and provided great strategies about attacking each section of the GMAT. He also supplemented sections with his own notes where he felt Veritas material was not comprehensive enough.

Ethan was high energy and kept everyone involved during the class. He provided multiple ways of attacking each question and recommended resources for addressing weak areas. I was concerned about taking an online course but found no difference between the online vs. in-person class.

I highly recommend Veritas Prep and Ethan for anyone considering taking a GMAT prep course. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings