Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1387]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great service! Fully satisfied
February 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sebastian143 joined: February 16, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I was in a full time job that demanded from me a lot of extra hours almost every day, which forced me to schedule my GMAT with only a three month window to prepare for the test. Even after a month and a half of rigorous prep efforts there wasn't any noticeable improvement in my performance on the simulation tests.

My scores were stagnant for quite a few weeks and I had almost given up since I had no idea about where I was going wrong. That is when I enrolled in private tutoring with Optimus where my tutors made me feel extremely confident about being able to conquer my weaknesses and cracking the GMAT with a great score. Optimus Prep faculty laid out a study plan for me based on my test scores on their diagnostic test and concentrated most on my opportunity areas in quant as well as with the verbal section. They gave me different set of problems and discussed the approach in detail with me in each session.

Prepping for GMAT soon became a fun experience as I could see that my simulation test scores had started improving gradually. My session schedules were flexible on both, weekdays and weekends and hence I could easily manage time well as per my ad-hoc requirements at work. I had enrolled in a 23 hours private online tutoring package and that gave enough practice and prepping time under the guidance of my tutors who themselves had scored in the 99th percentile on the GMAT. I scored 700 on my GMAT and recommend you all to approach Optimus prep to structure and strategize your GMAT prep efforts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Economist GMAT Tutor Review
February 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kc33 joined: February 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I have not completed the entire course or taken the GMAT, but the Economist Tutor has helped me stay focused. I have tried self directed study before and it has not worked very well. This Economist GMAT Tutor prep keeps things fresh and seems to provide a clear direction that I am confident in. I also thinks it saves time since the content is provided in a linear way so you don't have to spend the time deciding on what to study. I am happy with the product so far. Lastly, the customer service I have received has been pretty good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
100 per cent worthful
February 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I had an amazing experience with EGMAT.
The entire course deals with methods and process which is the essence of cracking the gmat.The SC section is simply superb.The live sessions are an added pearl to this course.The concepts in CR and strategies in RC are also really explained very well.
The entire course is very well structured.There's a new section of SCHOLARINIUM(free with this course!!) which further helps to organize the chapter in quizzes and helps us prepare in advance for the tests.
This course really helps in boosting that extra degree of confidence required to beat the verbal section in GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent course - Specially for non natives
February 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By popov joined: January 18, 2014 | 12 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am a non native speaker. As I was planning for MBA, I had given one GMAT in the month of Feb'14, without taking any course. The first attempt was good for Maths, having scored 49, while my Verbal took a hit, with score of just 27. In order to improve the Verbal, I had to improve in all sections SC, RC and CR, with more emphasis on SC and RC.

This is a typical challenge for non natives. I decided to retake GMAT with the help of E-GMAT Verbal Online. After taking this course, I realized most of the gaps that I might have had in the beginning of the year. I went through the well designed SC sections from e-GMAT, and improved significantly on that. The depth and granular details on e-GMAT SC is something outstanding. Its ing vs "ed" logic, the approach to SC question solving is a big help for not only non natives, such as myself, but perhaps also for natives. The detailed practive questions with explanatory videos something of cutting edge.

The approach and explanation for RC is also something that helped me improve upon my score. The time pacing, the skimming, key words logic, word meaning interpretation all these key approach points mentioned by e-GMAT for RC is something of much needed for non natives.

On the third section CR was also of significant help. Especially bold questions, Strengthen and weaken questions. The key tackle points mentioned within this sections are really good to know.

With all these I managed to improve verbal score from 27 to 34 within just 2 months of purchasing this course. It is really worth it and I thank e-GMAT for making this possible for non natives such as myself.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas is the Truth
February 14 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bgatewood joined: February 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I took the GMAT in January and didn't really care for my score (690, 40Q, 44V). I gave myself one month to study and pull it up and also decided to get some help. I chose Veritas Prep because they just seem like decent people who are in business to help folks like me. The best thing about VP GMAT Prep on demand is the practice tests. The feel was incredibly realistic, and the scoring was perfectly on point. The video lessons and skill builders are good tools if you need classroom learning, but I liked to jump in and just work problems like mad. While working hundreds of problems in the question bank and doing all of the prescribed exercises, I made time (roughly) once a week to sit through a full-length practice test.

One month, four practice tests, and literally hundreds of problems later I pulled my score up by 80 points and went from the waitlist to weighing scholarship offers... thanks VP!!!

... 770, 50Q, 44V


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Perfect Companion
February 14 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bgatewood joined: February 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Math | Location:   Online  |
This is an amazing product. I used Magoosh quant as a companion in concert with another prep product, but it could probably stand just as well on its own. I purchased magoosh on Jan 23 and dove in immediately. Over the course of TWO WEEKS, I worked every problem (500+) many of them more than once. The problems were terrifically realistic and perfectly inline with actual GMAT exam problems. What makes it even better is that there is a video explanation for every problem. You really get a great look at how to tackle difficult problems accurately and quickly.

The beauty of a computer adaptive test is that you should know whether or not you're doing well based on the questions you're getting... during my GMAT I knew I was getting the toughest questions the exam could throw at me, and I had the confidence and skill to move quickly through the exam. Thanks magoosh. I improved my score by 80 points overall with all of the improvement coming in the quant section (where Magoosh quant helped me raise my raw score 10 points in a single month.)

... 770 (50Q, 44V)


Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by tdotmba on March 10, 2015
This is an incredible jump -- congrats!
 
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
eGMAT VLP works magic for me
February 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ebbeatgmat joined: December 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
eGMAT VLP works magic for me. I was able to improve my Verbal score by 11 months from 24(34th percentile) to 35(76th percentile) within a matter of some few weeks. I plan to improve further by retaking and looking forward to a score improvement to 90+ percentile on Verbal. The have a great support team who a dedicated and not money oriented as many test prep companies out there are. I will always recommend eGMAT especially for non-natives given the flexibility in learning, the style and above all the great support. Many thanks for all the help from eGMAT and looking forward to achieving that 90+ percentile score in Verbal soon.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Manhattan GMAT
February 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 13, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Joe Lucero
My review of Manhattan is best summed up in three words - 540 to 700. I improved over 160 points from my initial practice test to the day I got my official score from the test center. The instructors, curriculum and materials all work in concert to help you get the score you want.

One word of warning though - Manhattan GMAT is not a silver bullet. Raising my score from the 50th percentile to the 90th percentile took months of hard work and consistent study, but Manhattan gave me to the tools and resources to be able to execute the study plan that allowed me to get the score I needed to get into a top 10 program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
A Happy Customer of eGMAT
February 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By beniat18 joined: April 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  MEGHNA MUDALIAR
I thought of doing MBA sometime during the last semester of my college. My initial belief that GMAT would be easy lasted only till i took a mock test. It was only then that i realized that my verbal skills were weak.

And hence I decided to focus on the verbal section. However I was not sure which test prep company i should go for until i got a chance to attend a free online class conducted by eGMAT.
Once i was done with that class, i had made up my mind on the test prep company.

I don't have scores to show at the moment, as i have not written my GMAT (delay being due to the pressure at work) . I am looking forward to writing the GMAT in March.

However, I would recommend eGMAT to any aspirant (especially non native speakers)looking to crack the GMAT. The method used at eGMAT will ensure that you can confidently pick the correct answer. Also the courses are fairly priced.

Try it... You will not regret!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Its a blessing and I love it
February 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By somshripatnaik joined: January 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Reason for selecting Magoosh - I watched the trail/free contents first and found the lessons easy to understand.
Syllabus - All the topics that are required to be covered for GMAT have been dealt with in detail, complete with practice questions. The basics are covered first and then advance concepts are explained with a lot of illustrations.
User Interface - Very simple and a no nonsense user interface makes planning and execution a breeze
Video Lessons - The videos run smoothly even with my slow internet speed. The voice in the videos is crystal clear and is accompanied by text so you learn with your eyes and ears both
Lessons - Lessons are interactive i.e. you will be asked to pause the video and try the solution yourself first and then the solutions will be discussed.
Practice questions - There are multiple filters by which you can customize your practice questions. Every single practice question has a video explaining its solution. Also each question has been rated based on its difficulty level.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings