Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1447]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Ravi took me from a 630 to 770
March 08 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By arossoreilly joined: March 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took Ravi's live online course. He helped me go from a 630 (completely cold, had never seen a GMAT question before) to a 770 (after hundreds of hours of studying).

Ravi is a fantastic instructor. He holds you to a high standard -- which is great -- and doesn't overcomplicate things. I thoroughly enjoyed his course. More importantly, I know that he helped me improve in ways that I wouldn't have on my own.

Granted I put in a ton of time myself to improve my score -- but I couldn't have gotten there without Ravi. Five stars, all the way.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
excellent course for non-natives
March 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gsrdeepak joined: September 19, 2009 | 5 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
For me eGMAT gave a hope that I can improve my verbal. I did not understand why I was not able to improve my verbal, but after going through the eGMAT 3 step process, my accuracy in SC improved a lot. Also the pre-thinking in CR improved my accuracy in CR from 60 to 80%. From my point of view, it is more important to learn the core skills than focusing on practice. This is what is exactly taught in eGMAT. I am planning to take Quant live prep as well since they offer guarantee on GMAT score. I am looking forward for my real GMAT test and I am sure eGMAT gives me a chance to reach my target score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Product, excellent price!
March 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By saadiagha joined: November 16, 2012 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh is an excellent resource. I am yet to take the exam (April 24th), but I can already see a marked improvement in the way I tackle math and verbal questions. This is an amazing product especially for the price- I read a few reviews on GMAT Club, and was not sure whether these reviews were even real! Everyone seemed to have loved Magoosh, and I was obviously skeptical given its below market price. However, I have been following the course as closely as possible, and I think its one of best tools you need for the GMAT.
I do think the verbal section is not representative of the actual GMAT questions. Some questions seem very easy, but Magoosh categorizes them as "Hard". I guess Ill know where I stand when I take the actual test, but I would recommend Magoosh to anyone who needs a study plan, and some discipline while studying for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
It's worth every penny
March 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 8, 2014 | 18 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I have relied upon Magoosh for my prepration of GMAT and scored 590. Though I haven't scored well on the exam but it in no way underscores the effective and easy to grasp course material of Magoosh. I must say their math videos are one of the best in the industry with unique features of short and straight to the point. In a nutshell, at an unbelievable price of $99 it's totally worth + it has a dedicated customer support that is equally prompt and effective.
P.S. - I think on the test day the I couldn't hold on my nerves and it let to the dismissal score of 590.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Superb Service
March 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By TVS joined: September 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
This is my first ever review, so kindly pardon me if its not as per forum rules. I started using e-gmat in November for my GMAT prep. I plan to go for MFE in 2017.I feel e-Gmat is the best investment I have made so far. For verbal its better than any book that I have come across and I have read quite a few. I feel my sentence correction skills have improved considerably and now I can tackle most difficult questions with ease. I recommend everyone to use this to learn the rules & practice OG questions to ace the verbal section. Although I still need to go through the Reading Comprehension section but seeing SC & CR I am pretty sure that its the best bet.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course and live sessions!
March 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By medvemar0902 joined: November 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I do recommend e-GMAT Quant course to anyone with the score lower than Q51 :). I've got Q48 from the first try, but I still decided to get the e-GMAT Quant to help me to improve my score. I really find it very helpful, especially Live sessions. I think I would spent again the same amount of money for live sessions only. Japinder and Krishna are two great teachers/coaches, they make you think a bit different in terms of GMAT. They will help you to simplify the most complex looking tasks to very simple and easy solving one. I'm glad I bought the course and hope to get a better score next time!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Verbal Online: Truly recommended for Non-Natives
March 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By mayankraj4u joined: July 31, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I began as a disoriented guy clinging onto any material coming my way. While on the go, I came across e-GMAT course. As taking a demo was no harm so I took several demos of verbal section before making up my mind to join it.
I must say I had a great start while beginning my "e-GMAT Verbal Online" course. It comfort non-natives, like me, and covers even the minutest of the tricks that could be played upon us in GMAT. The break-up is as follows:

SC : A gem of a material !! The meaning based approach to solve a SC question is really one of a kind and has helped me a great deal, for I being a non-native, in gaining accuracy towards solving such questions. The concepts are well elaborated with good examples followed by a quiz @ the end of every topic.

CR : The structural approach, both direct & indirect, to solve CR questions and manipulating the arguments with an ease is really unique and easy to learn. It provides the right tool for attacking several types of CR questions especially the most dreaded one "BoldFace".

RC : Again Hats off !! To the extent I have covered this section it seems that my skill at filtering out the unnecessary content and comprehending the important ones has increased drastically.

Go for it Folks !!
All the best for your preps :-)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat! not only for GMAT but also for Career Growth(Parallelism here with dual word marker...yeaah)
March 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By nananxyz joined: August 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hello All GMAT Aspirants,

I am a non-native English speaker and I signed up for e-gmat six months ago.I find e-gmat very useful not only for GMAT but also for career Growth. I am in the education field and currently working on GMAT for further education. I came to know about e-gmat through one of the blogs and went for it.

The approach to Sentence correction at e-gmat:

Highly logical and methodical, does not use Jargons, easy to follow, practice tests that are available before and after the concept delivery makes one realize the effectiveness of his/her learning. The e-gmat's 3 step process for sentence correction is highly effective.

The approach to CR at e-gmat.

This is really amazing, I bet this is very effective to the leading bible book.(I used both and found e-gmat's explanation and approach lively and interesting).CR with e-gmat lets one understand what is argument, what comprises of an argument, what is premise, conclusion, counter premise, Intermediate conclusion. What part of the argument should one challenge, how to identify logical gap(assumption) for the reasoning to be valid, how to strenthen/weaken an arugment, how to strengthen/weaken for arguments with causality.

The approach to RC at e-gmat.

Do i now need to tell you about e-gmat's approach.....? ok .....I will..... e-gmat is again a shining star with their approach....oh no "with its apprach" pronoun error there. Key reading strategies, how to find the main point, how to know the purpose of an entity in a passage.. everything is very clear.

I sometimes thought why i did not sign up for e-gmat quant..?

I am working full time, if time permits i will also sign up for quants with e-gmat.

I have started practices tests and i am already scoring 35 and above in verbal.

I use learning from e-gmat for day to day e-mailing, writing minutes for my office and other written communication and i feel very confident.

apart from the course content and approach i really want to thank e-gmat for the teachers' voice in the audio,the intonation, modulation, stress and pause, aspiration and truncation ... these definitely helps us to know the concepts better.


Narayanan
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Manhattan Prep is the best GMAT prep around
March 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Brusznicki
Manhattan Prep was the best decision I made. They give you so many resources to help improve your GMAT score. My online instructors were so nice and willing to help. They taught me strategies that helped me immensely on test day. I attribute my 710 total score to Manhattan Prep.

They really take the GMAT apart piece by piece. Not only do they review each section of the GMAT, but they even review how the test is scored. They dive deep into specific question types you will face. The instructors were extremely knowledgeable and very willing to answer any and all questions. If I had to do it all again, I would choose Manhattan Prep every time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT verbal online
March 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 12, 2012 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Being a non-native, I was struggling to get a good grasp over the verbal section of GMAT. Hence, I was looking for a good course that can explain the concepts clearly. After attending a few free workshops by e-gmat, I enrolled for the verbal online course. It very clearly explains the concepts and has been a great help in my GMAT preparation. Also, the newly launched scholaranium is very good for practice and identifying your weak areas so one can focus on them. I wish I had come across e-gmat course much earlier in my preparation.

Highly recommended course for non-natives!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings