Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1387]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Veritas Prep Online Course -- You Get What You Pay For
February 12 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  David Newland
Veritas Prep, in general and in detail, has figured out the GMAT. Much like medical students in their first year work with cadavers in their education of the human body, Veritas Prep has sectioned out each part of the exam, dissected it, studied it's most integral parts and determined the best approaches and systematic principles to overcome hurdles to learning.

As a student, the confidence of the instructors is calming and paves the way to a relaxed learning environment. The energy and positive demeanor of my instructor (David Newland) kept each of the 12 3-hr sessions on target with a measured tempo. There were no luls in teaching. There was no looking at the clock to see when class would be over. If you want to learn, if you want to grow, then I highly recommend Veritas Prep and David Newland.

The material is dense, but so is the exam. There is no escaping that. However, David cuts through that with a sense of humility and nerdy humor combined with a solid respect for great movie comedies. When you need to get serious, it's time to get serious and dissect a problem and figure out why the answer was A or B, etc. But when you need to laugh it off, and at some point in the 36hours you will, it's nice to know that you can take a breather.

You get what you pay for and I must add that you get what you put into it. Show up to class prepared and you will breeze through the standard questions and give yourself a puncher's chance as you navigate high percentile level questions. The key, as David points out, is to learn from your mistakes.

I'd pay it all over again, but don't worry because Veritas Prep let's you repeat the course free of charge! Take Veritas Prep and enjoy making a positive and influential change in your life.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
An efficient way to study for the GMAT
February 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  David Newland
I was a bit apprehensive about spending money to study for the GMAT, but I'm glad I did! Taking the course, especially online, was super-efficient for my full-time work schedule. They really help you to focus your attention on the areas that are tested and the areas that you need to brush up on. I improved my practice scores by over 100 points from pre-course to post-course. David Newland was a really great instructor. He kept things light, but more importantly, he really helped me to think about the test in a way so that I feel more confident and even a little bit excited about studying and taking the test. I'm so glad that I took the class! It's definitely worth the cost and the time!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great experience with Veritas Prep
February 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  David Newland
I recently completed the Live Online course with Dave as my instructor and Chris Speck as my TA. As a college senior, I'm only a few years out from high school math and though that this would be a great time to knock out the GMAT. Taking this course helped me stay on task and keep up with the work. I had a built in schedule, an arranged date I couldn't cancel on. I feel that the course is valuable in that I learned lots of skills and strategies. I already was strong in quant and verbal heading into the course (scoring a 680 on my practice tests before taking the course) but Veritas has really helped me navigate the challenging questions. I've been able to understand what the test takers are truly asking and how to find the appropriate answer. Some of the other individuals in my class were at least 10 years out from college and I believe that the course was more valuable to them as a refresher on math skills. I needed it more for the strategy.

Great retake policy for Veritas - if you don't feel comfortable or ready for the exam, you can retake the course any time within the year. This is what separated Manhattan from Veritas for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
From very poor to acceptable for school entry with Veritas Prep!
February 12 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I decided I want to do my MBA and did an online GMAT demo test. My score was really poor. I hadn't been to school in 22 years and it showed. After some research I found Veritas Prep and purchased their on-demand course. The overall professionalism, reliability and ease if use of the content both in the books and online impressed me. I owe my acceptance into one of the best Canadian business schools to Veritas Prep! The basic knowledge is throughly explained with more than sufficient practice. More advanced concepts and strategies are easy to understand and lots of practice provided. The practice tests are also really good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
REVIEW ON VERBAL ONLINE
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
SINCE I HAVE STARTED MY PREPARATION FOR GMAT, I WAS A LITTLE NERVOUS AS MY VERBAL WAS VERY WEAK. I CAME TO KNOW ABOUT E-GMAT THROUGH GMAT CLUB, I HAVE REGISTERED ONLINE AND OVER A PERIOD OF TIME I FELT THERE IS TREMENDOUS IMPROVEMENT IN MY VERBAL SCORE. I AM VERY SATISFY WITH CONTAIN OF THE STUDY MATERIAL AND EXPLAIN GIVEN. SO WILL RECOMMEND ESPECIALLY TO NON-NATIVE SPEAKER TO OPT FOR E-GMAT ON LINE COURSE FOR VERBAL GMAT . I AM PLANNING TO OPT FOR LIVE PREPARATION COURSE AS I WANT TO IMPROVE MY SCORE FURTHER , I WILL SUBSCRIBE LIVE GMAT PREPARATION TO CLARIFY THE CONCEPT MORE
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best couse for non native speakers
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am very happy with this course, you can take clases everywhere. Each class has a lot of excercises for practicing and the videos are easy to understand.

E-gmat was really helpful. They explain in detail not just rules but exact rules that are tested on GMAT. After the course I didn't have any questions that I could not understand in SC. I want to thank e-gmat for such a brilliant materials and especially the way they are presented.

I have learned concepts that allow me to tackle more difficult questions and to be prepare for crossing the 700+ barrier. I strongly recomend this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
The best in the business!
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vaisakhgggkrishnan joined: February 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh provides the best product in the market. The material is tailor made to exemplify the Gmat test questions and familiarize the user with the difficulty level and pace of a standard test.
I am not sure if i could have built the same confidence without Magoosh.
The chapters are structured into modules which can be taken up at any time at one's own convenience with his or her own pace. A quiz(optional) at the end of each module helps the user realize his absorption rate and level of understanding.
I recommend magoosh over any other alternative out there.
Its a perfect value for money course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent course!
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 23, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am a non-native with an accounting background. I decided to sign-up for e-gmat after going through manhattan gmat, OG and felt that I was still not prepared to take the test. I tried the trial version and was impressed by the ease of delivery and key take-aways explained for each and every concept. The meaning based approach to attempting gmat questions, I feel is the right approach to take for maximizing success. The team is also very responsive of queries raised and they make sure all doubts are resolved asap. I feel glad to have taken the course and feel confident of doing well on the test. Thank you e-gmat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT review
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By lazylash joined: April 18, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I found the E-gmat verbal course to be extremely helpful.
I always found GMAT verbal to be tough especially the sentence correction section.
No matter how many times I learned the concepts I was never confident when it came to GMAT verbal
After reading a review in GMAT club forum I tried the free trials of e-gmat free and immediately signed up for the SC cource
E-GMAT helped me to understand the nuances of SC- sentence structure, meaning and spotting the errors. The whole course was presented in a structured manner making it very easy to understand.
Another major advantage in EGMAT were the live session where I got to interact and learn from not only the instructors but also from the other participants as well
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT became partner of choice
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By dangeyg joined: November 24, 2012 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I would like to set the background, in terms of who I am so that some of you can better co-relate.
->I am serving a role of Technical Architect with a reputed MNC with more than 10yrs of experience.
->Born in a remote corner of India.
->Worked more than 8 yr across world in US, UAE, Europe.
->English is not my mother tongue.

So why i took e-GMAT Verbal Online,
Does these questions sounds familier to you...
1. I can solve question if given ample amount of time.
2. My answer is right but i don't know why is this right.
3. Why other options are wrong.
4. I need to be atleast Einstein to solve this question :-). This verbal question went right over the head.
5. I have all the responsiblities in the world need anytime/anywhere detail access.

I knew since beginning but got confirmation after my first attempt 640 (Q51,V26) that I need to find answer to above question before I can expect to see 700+ score.

That's when after research on gmatclub i enrolled into e-GMAT. Please note I am still preparing and will be taking next attempt shortly in few months.
e-GMAT Verbal Online on its new platform offers.
1. Detailed analysis or question, not only why current answer is correct but also other options are wrong. (at times process of elimination works better)
2. A lot of things i learned experience, but experience takes time. In this course i learned all those things quickly such as cause effect relattionship and how it can be used in assumption, weakening and in strengthening question.
3. Learned short cut method to focus better and quickly for finding solution.
4. Best thing i learned is for the questions where i can zero on between 2 options, I can see improvements in selecting the correct options.
5. I can't join classes since my time is not fixed due to job, so e-Gmat's e-platforms works best for me giving me access anywhere.

I am sure i'll be coming back shortly with more detailed review and with my final score. I'm not going to settle till i get the best of me. My first attempt score is not my reflection for sure.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings