Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1526]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Excellent Verbal Online Course for GMAT - eGMAT
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 3, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I found the e-GMAT SC course a one stop solution for your SC section. The videos are in great detail and explain the concepts thoroughly. They enforce the concept by repetitions. I found it be very interactive. The inbuilt quizzes are amazing. They help you to digest the concept nicely. I improved a lot by taking this course and relied only on it for all my SC preparation. It didn't disappoint me at all. The only precaution is that you follow e-GMAT session plan rigorously and do not miss a step. You will improve week by week and will do well in the final exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Superb course
April 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By lemawe joined: April 13, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
The course was truly great !! The study materials were pretty good and what about the teacher Ehtan, he was and he is absolutely fantastic. He cares about what the people learn, he makes the class very interactive and very lively. Brandon was great too, helping you understand privatly what you didn't get well with great explanations and examples. I even miss the super bowl to make the class !!

The course is fast paced but the working charge is well distributed. I am yet to take the GMAT, but I feel much more confident than before. This is a course that I recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
From V-13 to V37 GMAT PREP and still working towards V41!
April 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By saiprasad86 joined: December 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I am Sai Prasad B. I am an EE-engineer and work at Memory manufacturing company. My verbal skills are super poor to begin. I neither of 3 areas(RC , CR, SC) was my strength. To speak the truth i was horrible in my verbal. In my first Diagnostic test i score a 450(V13 Q40) on GMATPREP. I didn't expect much from myself in verbal, But looking at my Quant score i was couldn't sleep well that night. I worked on quant material that was out there, Kaplan premier, OG, OG workbook, Kaplan workbook, Kaplan 800, Manhatten quant advanced. I took my second GMATPREP scored a 550(V-16 and Q50). Getting a Q-50 felt good as i was able to see the results for the work that i put in.
i know my weakest area was Verbal. So i understood that i need to work. Gave myself enough time to solve all the problems from the material Kaplan premier, OG, OG workbook and Kaplan workbook. Here was my first mistake while i was solving verbal problems. I did not understand for what reasons the correct was correct and for what reasons the eliminating the options that were incorrect. I kept going with brute force. I took my GMAT PREP test-3 on jan26-2014, scored 600(V-24 Q48). Saw an improvement but was not satisfied. I took an another test after a month Feb22 2014 Scored 510 (V-12 and Q49). I took an other test after 2 months on Apr-26 2014 scored a 590(v-20 q-50). Understood that i need guidance to go any further on my verbal score. I got enrolled in GMATCLUB and found that EGMAT is the place for non-natives. Watched Free Sentence correction classes given my Payal. I was hardly getting anything correct in SC for the right reasons. I understood why i was so poor in Verbal. Took e-gmat Verbal online classes. started seeing my verbal score go up.
e-gmat Course is designed in a very good way with pre-assesment and post-assesments after every concept. It was super helpful.
Nov23-2014 GMAT PREP- 620(Q-49 and V26)
December 18 GMAT PREP 650(Q-50 and V27)
Jan 2 2015 GMAT PREP 680(Q-50 and V-31)
Jan 11 2015 GMAT PREP 720(Q-50 and V-37)
I took a break for my wedding. Now i am back to work and started working back on GMAT. Target 760.
But friends all i say is . Instead of wasting so much time as i did, Please suggest your friends to take e-gmat verbal online if they are poor in verbal like me and want to get high score. Ask them to track what mistakes they are do and repeat the concept files in EGMAT. This way anyone like me can build on their weak areas in Verbal. With proper guidance and persistent hardwork you can achieve whatever you want.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Comprehensive course
April 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By saurabhpandey joined: December 18, 2012 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
One important aspect of the course is its comprehensive spread of content and explanations. For working professionals, it is indeed a one stop solution to prepare for the verbal section of the GMAT exam. The detailed sessions and content makes it super comfortable for someone with limited time to concentrate and do a structured preparation. The practice quiz are very good way to track your progress and grasp of the topic.

It is an important course for non natives and I will strongly recommend this to anyone and everyone who is looking to score well in the GMAT exam. I found the course best among various options available in the market.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat - you're a blessing for us all !
April 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Like many of you – I was a victim of inconsistent scores in the verbal section. My scores were hovering around the 31-35 level, and while my accuracy increased in one sub-section (say RC) – the accuracy of the other sub sections took a knock on effect. After a disappointing verbal score in my first GMAT – I decided it’s time to take on a more fundamental approach. So after reading a few reviews on e-gmat , I decided to take a plunge and after completing the course I can say that this decision has helped me improve my accuracy and subsequently scores greatly. The e-gmat course offers a reformed way in which verbal is taught. The course contents on SC, RC and CR make learning difficult concepts a cake walk.
There are quizzes at the beginning and end of each topic which helps one benchmark his or her performance both prior and after going through the concepts. The Verbal Live Complete Lectures conducted by Rajat and Payal over the weekends focuses on the finer aspects of verbal that help improve one's score. If you are a person who has a demanding job similar to mine and hence has little time left for studying then I would advise enrolling for the e-gmat Verbal Live package - The advantage with e-gmat is that the course acts as a ‘one stop shop’.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat - you're a blessing for us all !
April 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
My primary intention of purchasing the e-gmat course was to get hold of additional quant questions and if required have the option of accessing any of the Quant subsections that I believed I was weak in. As a non native - I consider the Quant Section of the GMAT as my strength and hence I was initially not convinced on how much I would gain by going through all the tutorials. I started off with just the concepts of Permutation and Combination and was pleasantly surprised to see how the fundamentals were discussed and presented in a clear yet easy to absorb way. The course is very well structured and trains one to think logically even while reading a question. The live sessions are a great asset as they emphasise on solving tough 700 level questions.
I am still preparing for the exam but my accuracy has indeed improved. Having now completed the e-gmat Quant Course - I am confident that I will be able to hit the 50 point target that I have set for the exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT Verbal Online - amazing course
April 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By adirav joined: April 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I did the GMAT on Decmber 2014 after not a long prep - only 3 weeks. after I received a lw score, I have decided to look for an online course - that was when I registered to E-GMAT Verbal online course, and I recommend and enjoyed the course structure and content.

Not only did the verbal course make the test seem approachable, but it also made it seem manageable.

Overall I would highly recommend E-GMAT Verbal online course for anyone who wants to best prepare for the GMAT.

I cannot wait to take this exam again and kill it the second time around.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Empower is king. 740. 46 Verbal...99th Percentile!
April 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By buysider joined: April 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   EMPOWERgmat Online Course | Location:   Online  |
If you're prepping for the GMAT, then you need to take the empower course. There are so many courses and products that it gets very confusing, even overwhelming, but I feel like I lucked out by discovering empower. I found the plans to be very comprehensive and took the stress out of figuring out what I'm supposed to do and when. The style of the instruction is very relatable, and the confidence and techniques are contagious. I can tell you that as I approached the questions I actually heard the instructors voices in my head almost like a mentally downloaded what it takes to ace the GMAT.

Specifically what I liked about the course is

1) The concepts are taught with examples first and then small quizzes, which are then followed up by video instructions for all of the questions. Even on questions that I got right, the video explanation always offered some additional insight I found beneficial. Also with video explanations for every single question I found myself growing more confident as to how to approach the exam.

By the way if you're thinking about skipping the videos on questions you got it right, I strongly discourage you from doing so. You need to invest the time to listen to all of the videos. There's value in every single one.

2) The monthly billing system. I tend to thrive on deadlines and knowing that I had to get the work done before the next billing date motivated me to kick some serious butt. I can tell you without that built in deadline, I probably wouldn't have been as efficient with my planning and study schedule as I was. You'll see what I mean. As soon as you're on the clock you're not going to want to be inefficient. It really does motivate. I was able to wrap things up in time, and I saved money. It's cool that getting it done is rewarded in that sense.

3) The PDFs. I found the PDFs very valuable. They're the best cheats I could get my hands on. They're easy to use and I carried them with me to work and I brought them with me in my car before test day.

There's no question that empower helped me get a bigger score. I don't know what would've happened otherwise, but I know there's no way I could've done what I was able to accomplish without it.

If you're also overwhelmed with all of the courses and products out there like I was, let me make things a lot easier for you. You have to take the empower course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-gmat verbal online- Perfect online course for GMAT verbal
April 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankitbhutani04 joined: August 31, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-gmat verbal online course was referred to me by a friend, who himself improved his verbal score from 30/51 to 41/51 after using this course.
I strongly recommend e-Gmat verbal online course, especially if you want to improve your verbal score. I , myself improved my verbal score from 27/51 to 37/41. The explanations in the videos are very conceptual and helps you solving questions faster. The sentence correction section is based less on rules and more on the understanding the statement. The best part about the videos is the a process of solving the questions. The process approach makes you faster and accurate. The explanations for the wrong answers in the course is a very critical and important part.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent resource for Verbal Improvement
April 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By badhanc4u joined: October 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am an engineer form india working for a Public Sector for the past 6 years. I decided to took GMAT and came across the E-GMAT . I attended free demo of verbal preparation from Rajat Sadna and decided to enrolled for E-GMAT verbal online course.
I got through the entire course and improved my understanding of the verbal section significantly.
I realized how good the verbal online course is. Special mention for SC, because I think this is the best course which anybody can take and become comfortable with nuances of SC- sentence structure,meaning and spotting the errors.SC is structured in very easy to understand mode . Moreover, the articles written for SC is superb.In CR, Structure and pre-thinking steps gives a solid understanding of the argument. In RC, solution technique for Inference question was best.But the best part is verbal workshop. I recommend everyone to attend it,because it gives you the points where you have to focus (even you have studied full and getting a good score in mocks).

Finally, Thanks to e-gmat. I recommend Verbal online course to anyone who have problem in verbal, especially in SC and CR and who wants to give the test in very short duration.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings