Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1094]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
e-GMAT is an excellent source for preparing Verbal section of GMAT
November 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 16, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-GMAT is an excellent source for preparing Verbal section of GMAT. The SC and CR are the best - with explanations to simple as well as complex concepts, and the step process of splitting the long sentence to different clauses and attacking each clause separately is awesome. In addition the audio explanation of OG solutions following e-gmat method is really helpful as it solidifies the SC concepts learned in different sections of the course. I hope e-gmat ADD's few more audio explanations of OG questions.
I will recommend this course to everyone who is preparing for GMAT or otherwise who wants to improve on his or her writing skills.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome course!
November 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By are2125 joined: November 4, 2014 | 5 | 3 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
The on-demand course offered by Veritas Prep was just what I was looking for. It offered me to study at my own pace, off-hours, and challenge myself in areas that I knew I needed help with. The virtual instructors were extremely engaging and fun to listen to, and definitely helped me in remembering the GMAT lessons long after finishing the course. Brian loves using sports analogies, and if you're the type of person who needs complex problems to be broken down into easy to understand scenarios, Brian is a really effective instructor for you. Also, the office hours are great for following up on challenging problem sets and getting one on one attention.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very good videos
November 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sancheztiffany860 joined: July 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  180 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
As an alum from GMAT Pill, I can vouch for all the great preparation that the company provides. I started using the 6 pill platform in the summer of 2013 during my decision to apply for graduate school. I was finishing up my work experience and starting to prep for the GMAT. However, much of my formal English had diminished at this point. The structuring of my sentences were too informal and I knew that I needed help. However, it is very difficult to understand punctuation through a book. It is better to hear it and interpret it. Unfortunately I did not have the time nor the resources to spend 20 hours a week in a classroom. I eventually took to the internet and found practice videos on youtube. The channel was none other than GMAT Pill. After trying some of their videos I went to their official website to try it out. I must note that you need to buy their pills before you have access to all their videos. However, this is a decision that I do not regret. By repeating what I heard, I developed a better understanding of how a sentence should be structured. All non native speakers should take this program into consideration as they start to look for prep resources.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Effective Verbal Pill for non-Natives
November 02 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By canmba79 joined: April 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have tried 3 different prep-courses for GMAT preparation before switching to e-GMAT. Being non-native speaker, I always had problem with verbal section, specially SC and RC. I tried all these 3 courses based on review and price and helped me to improve my verbal score from 28 to 32. Although my quant is very good, I always got bad score due to verbal low score. Then I decided to look for courses that target non-natives as we learn English in a differently than native speakers. Then I found e-GMAT and most them had positive reviews and verbal score improvement and most importantly from "NON-NATIVES". I made up my mind to try this and started using it's trial version and liked it immensely and even attended one of the live sessions about verbal strategies from e-GMAT. After this , I was convinced and took Verbal online courses and within 10 days of my practice of 4 hrs a day I found improvements in SC and RC. When I took the mock tests after 20 days, my verbal score was improved to 37-39. I must attribute this improvement to e-GMAT as it helped me to solve verbal questions in methodically. This skill I developed solely due to e-GMAT's thorough and detailed approach in teaching verbal courses. e-GMAT not only teaches the rules but also helps you learn how to apply them in solving the questions. After practicing and learn all the methods my score stands at 41. Thanks to e-GMAT and their excellent course I feel I have learnt effectively and able to tackle GMAT verbal section with confidence. Based on my experience I would recommend e-GMAT verbal online course to anyone having tough time in mastering verbal for GMAT exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Good Strategy and Content
November 01 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Veritas Prep provides many useful tools to help with preparation- make sure you dedicate enough time to use them all! Before each lesson, complete the Skillbuilder, especially in your weakest areas. I also recommend reviewing core arithmetic, algebra, and geometry skills before the class even starts if you know you need extra work in math. This will ensure you get the most out of each lesson.

In addition, the strategies presented throughout the course are extremely helpful. Ethan is a very knowledgeable teacher and his enthusiasm makes the material much more interesting. The new online interface better emulates an in-person classroom, which was important to me. You can actually see the instructor as he/she presents the material.

I definitely recommend Veritas Prep and Ethan!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Technology at its best
November 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By eddykimchi joined: February 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
In the age of technology, so many resources are available to us with the click of a button. This is a factor that GMAT Pill has clearly thought about, and maximized. The first time I heard about the company was when I forgot my GMAT book at home during a business trip. Distressed, I wrote a rant on Twitter. Thankfully GMAT Pill picked up on it and offered me the chance to download their free study app. After trying it out for a bit, I realized that the preparation was extremely well developed. There were several practice problems and videos. Once I got to the hotel, I looked more into the company and even downloaded their practice software. These are decisions that I am extremely grateful that I made. They provided me assistance that a mere look could not offer. Prior to this, I was considering class registration because I was not getting the results that I wanted. However, through skype and e-mail I have Zeke as a network, with a click of a button. It was definitely worth the investment.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Verbal Live
November 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By KHAN9899 joined: March 9, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
After a really bad score in actual GMAT exam (V22), I realized that I need lot of preparation and the online GMAT course I was using is not good enough to help me realize my goals. After looking at the free webinars and reading impressive reviews about e-GMAT I decided to purchase the verbal live subscription.
I still have to retake the test but so far I have found the verbal course very useful especially the format in which SC, CR and RC course work has been laid out. The online video files and quizzes pertaining to every section helps to implement the concepts learned into actual GMAT like format questions. Further the verbal live reinforce the concepts and fill in any gaps through online sessions. These live sessions include 700+ level questions which are solved in time environment and help to train your mind to deal with difficult questions early on in your preparations. The ease with which the concepts are explained makes this course very valuable to people at different level of understanding. The online sessions and weekend verbal live classes make the course a great fit especially for working professionals.
The SC is the most detailed online course you can find. It contains detailed concepts, quizzes and explanations for OG 13 and OG verbal 2. The 3 step process though hard to implement in time constraint but if you can adopt this process it can really boost the verbal score. The OG SC correction explanations are very helpful in preparation to verify that you are rejecting the answer choices for the right reasons rather than “sounding good” reasons. The CR and RC course though not as detailed as SC course but they cover most of the question types you can find in the exam. The verbal live sessions helps to develop the prethinking process for CR. The RC sessions taught by Shraddha really helps to develop a process for reading the RC passages in more strategic manner.
I don’t know how much I will eventually score in the GMAT retake but one thing I can say for sure is that I learned lot of concepts which will go with me life long. I would recommend e-GMAT to everyone and this course is worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great learning!!
November 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By krishnakanthk joined: July 10, 2010 | 5 | 7 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
It's great! I registered for EGMAT Platform 2.0 in the month of September 2014. As I had already been familiar with the earlier version of EGMAT Verbal Online course, I can say that there is a great difference between these two platforms. The current platform (Platform 2.0) includes significant changes in terms of concepts which are now much more comprehensive, detailed and synthesized.

Frankly, various quizzes such as pre-assessment quiz and post-assessment quiz, for each topic / sub-topic, really boosts your confidence. Undoubtedly, the course and its constant learning works as an effective tool for a fair understanding of the concepts.

I am really pleased to be a student of EGMAT and would recommend every GMAT test-taker to be a student of the Verbal Online course - both Sentence Correction techniques as well as Critical Reasoning analysis would be a great guide to build a strong foundation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
A good course
October 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Dipika123 joined: January 7, 2014 | 19 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I had joined this course as I was very weak in sentence correction. After confusing myself,using multiple sources to learn the rules, I choose to devote one complete week on exclusively using e-gmat. My hardwork paid off and I choose to rely on e-gmat, along with the official guide+ GMATPrep official question bank to build on my skills. I used e-gmat primarily to learn SC rules and used the official guide to build on my CR and RC skills. A good course for IR as well. I have given it 4 stars only because the RC and CR content is probably not that useful.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Optimus Prep’s on demand course – 5 stars
October 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
It was very important for me to find a great self study course which works on my Ipad because I travel a lot and want to study in the plane or in my office. I tried a few different trial versions in the past (including knewton, economist or veritas) and expected more for such a price. Then I tried Optimus Prep and was happy that I found something that provided more prep for less money.

I even was able to stream the video lessons from my Ipad on my TV (with Google Chromecast) and enjoyed watching the lessons on my big flat screen while making notes from my couch. The other tools of the online course were also really great and overall I am happy with the on demand course.

However, I would suggest taking a few hours of live instruction on top of the course to achieve high GMAT scores…
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings