Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1623]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Ace Verbal Section
May 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Rakeshanand77777 joined: December 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hello Everyone,

I started my preparation for GMAT in November last year. Being good with Quant Section, mostly my focus was on Verbal section where in i was continuously making mistakes. After reading a lot of reviews and recommendation from a friend i bought GMAT Verbal Online course and it has helped me immensely.
The Course structure and the approach are well thought and easy to adapt to. The 3-Step process for solving SC question is brilliant and has helped me not only understand the question and solve it quickly but also arrive at the correct answer with correct reasoning.The course has helped me in improving my speed and accuracy.
The course structure of Verbal Online course is so well thought that it has covered every topic and highlights the common traps present and mistakes made by the test takers.
The CR Sections covers all the types of CR questions and the same can be said for RC. One of the biggest benefits that you get after taking a E-GMAT course if their Scholaranium which consists of more than 600 questions and helps you in analyzing your mistakes, weak areas & accuracy.
I am thankful to the E-GMAT team for presenting such a great course which is helping me to ace the verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Overview of e-Gmat Courses
May 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I liked e-GMAT course very much. I tried some other sources to improve my verbal GMAT part but must admit that e-GMAT was the best one. I highly appreciate sentence correction part as it was the hardest part for me. But logical structure of the course helped me to improve my SC part from 30% to 80-90% of correct answers. I recommended this course to some of my friends and they admit that their verbal score is improving rapidly. For instance, my friend improved his verbal score from 29 to 39 and got his 700 points on the whole test. Thank you e-GMAT preparers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Feel SC like MATH
May 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By subratdash86 joined: April 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Like most indians I am strong in maths , but for Verbal section , I was really struggling. I was thinking of how to memorize all typical grammar concepts, and how to apply all the concepts for each SC questions.But after the E-Gmat SC Online Course I can only say just like math formulas I can now apply particular concepts to specific SC problems.Even if in complete confusion state these concepts will help in getting the correct answer by eliminating the other wrong answers. Its has given me the confidence of atleast scoring more from my previous score.

I have also bought the CR online course , its also very effective in its approach.Specially the Prethinking approach.

I would definitely say this online courses are much more effective than the books.

Best Regards,
Subrat
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Experience
May 15 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By AtxBoone joined: May 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Having no idea what to expect from the GMAT, I decided that it would be best to sign up for an online course. After a week or two of research I decided to sign up for Ravi's class after watching a recorded class of his. Through the six week course Ravi went through aspects of the GMAT that I had no clue about. I quickly learned that the GMAT is nothing to fear and that there are tactics that will make your life so much easier. The way Ravi taught the course helped me understand material that was very foreign to me. He and Megan, his teachers assistant, were always quick to thoroughly explain any subjects that I was not able to grasp at first. It is a very fast paced course so you must be prepared to put in the time outside of the class to prepare and review what was learned. Veritas has great support outside of the class and helped me on many issues I needed to shore up. I would strongly recommend a course with Ravi. Many thanks to Ravi and Megan!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Awesome prep course
May 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
This is a top quality for a good price and has the flexibility that any full-time worker needs: it is online and you can study as much as you can and wherever you prefer. One doesn't have to worry about choosing lessons or worry if whether one will finish on time. The Economist GMAT does all this for you, choosing lessons for you and showing your progress in a visual graph. Additionally, it does not let you cheat and it gives you as many problems on any particular subject until you really understand it.

More importantly, I could feel there were people in the back of the program supporting me. I received a "get ready" support email two days before my actual test and I really appreciated it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
MAGOOSH- How it helps
May 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ddg joined: April 4, 2015 | 4 | 6 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Well Although I haven't given the GMAT Exam yet. I've scheduled it to be taken in Aug 1st week this year. I am writing this review to lessen the confusion about preparation and what courses to take when there is so much to choose from.

How I came to know of Magoosh:
Frankly I searched the net, seriously, no one recommended me anything cause none of my friends had taken GMAT before. I found magoosh's methodology to be simple and the layout to be effective at first sight. Also, the pricing was highly affordable. So i went for it.

Start of Preparation:
I have a MS in Chemistry and frankly used more calculus oriented calculations throughout my course. So, high school math was out of my brain though I scored well in my 10th (100/100) and 12th exams (91) [I'm based in India, hence the 10th and 12th std]. But I had forgotten almost everything. I know, sounds weird. But I did.

Although I had bought the course in Dec 2014, I started my prep in march 2015. Its 1.5 months through, and I find Magoosh Quant to be really helpful, more so cause I am focusing on Quant prep right now. I gave several mocks (only quant section - there's no issue, you can always reset question pool) as follows:

March end - GMAT Club free tests (Manhattan Prep Challenge Set #1) - score Q40
April mid - GMAT Club free tests (Manhattan Prep Challenge Set #2) - Q42
May beginning - GMAT Club free tests (GMAT Club challenge Quant set) - messed up here cause despite a 60% i scored Q39 cause i made mistakes in 500 level questions. (it is my own silly mistakes)

I realised I needed review of concepts and also more practice. I went through Magoosh's quant videos again and little practice (not much really, I m still preparing). I gave mocks as follows:

1. GMAT Club Free tests - Manhattan Prep Challenge set #3 - Q45
2. Magoosh Practice Test - Q47
3. GMATPrep Question Bank - Practice Exam - Q46

Also, as part as verbal is concerned, Magoosh's SC Module is impeccable. Seriously. RC and CR needs more detailing. But SC is wonderful.

So all in all: in a preparatory stage, I suggest everyone to take up Magoosh, its going to be your closest companion and walk you through simple and advanced concepts like cakewalk. Also, practice can never be substituted. I hope to score well in Aug exam. Luck definitely plays a role, but with a companion like Magoosh, hard-work can get you through.

Hope this helps. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Saviour
May 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Raghuramgmat joined: August 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
It was september 2014 and i was feeling so bad that i no longer wanted to take GMAT again. I just put in my best effort so far and yet i did miserably in GMAT, especially in Verbal. Long before starting my preparation one of my friend suggested me to take a course for atleast verbal section. But i being complacent didnt give any heed. Later after doing so badly i felt i should have gone for a Verbal course. So i decided to enrolll for a verbal course this time around. After reading a lot of success debriefs in GMATclub.com, i understood e-gmat offers the best verbal course and also a 4 point guarantee. But still i wasnt 100% convinced and thats when i read one of the testimonials in their website. It was by one of my friend who too did poorly in his first attempt and scored a 700 in his 2nd attempt by improving drastically in verbal. The very next day i enrolled for the E-gmat verbal live prep course without thinking twice.

Pros:
1. Affordable
2. Value for money
3. 3-step process for sectence correction and the prethinking approach for CR is amazing.
4. Course doesnt just cater to GMAT but also helps improve overall verbal ability.
5. Scholaranium is an awesome tool that helps one to practice with timing and helps asses one's ability & accuracy.
6. Live sessions really help in leveraging one's understanding of each concepts.

Cons:
Software glitches when viewing the course in Ipad.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very Helpful
May 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By whartonfan07 joined: July 1, 2012 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Verbal Gmat is a great asset and helped me study with more focus and precision. It allowed me to be immersed in the world of the GMAT Verbal and understand the dynamics of the questions types as well the nuances required to master the questions.

The live sessions were great and helped reinforce skills learned in the lectures. The good thing about it is that , these lectures and live sessions give context to the GMAT material so they become more alive and your can absorb it better. I found that when reading the books, it became a bit boring but with visual learning you do absorb the material much better.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-Gmat SC Course
May 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankitsharmaapp@gmail.com joined: July 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I would like to thank the entire team of e-gmat for preparing the verbal SC course in a very effective manner.SC was always my concern,when i started preparing for GMAT.I used to score good in other areas ,but it was SC which was letting me down and my score was always between 550-570.Then i heard about the good reviews of e-gmat SC course and decided to purchase it.The explanation of each and every topic in the video with examples makes it a sure shot buy.It has made me improve my SC considerably and my score has improved by 80 points now,

Thanks a lot team!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Verbal Course
May 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shreeraj220 joined: November 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have opted for E-GMAT's Verbal Course and have realized that it is one of the most comprehensive and an organized course. The concepts are explained in detail and their application in various scenarios helped me understand things better. After each lesson there are quiz and their answers.
The SC especially cleared all my doubts and my test scores are improving as well. This course has given me a lot of confidence and I am sure my score will improve this time.
A big thank you to the entire E-GMAT team for creating such a superb course for GMAT aspirants. Keep up the good work. Cheers!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings