Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1778]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Thank you e-GMAT
July 13 | 2015

       By Aarushi6282 joined: July 13, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The e-GMAT verbal online course is a great resource especially for non-natives. Their SC module, in particular, is exceptional. I saw a marked improvement in my practice exams, where I went from getting more than half the SC questions wrong to getting almost all questions correct. My practice exam score increased to 740 (41V, 49Q - OG) from 700 (37V, 50Q - Economist GMAT). And the studying I did between these practice exams was e-GMAT's SC module. Their SC and CR modules are also very very good. Their instructors, Payal Tandon, Rajat Sadana and Neeti Sohal, do an outstanding job at making learning engaging, accessible and logical. The foundation courses in their SC, RC and CR modules set the tone for the rest of the section - you build on the processes they teach as you go along. Another great thing about the courses is that by the time you will finish a particular module, you will have practiced their processes and learning techniques so much that they will become a second nature to you. I highly recommend this course, especially to non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
RAVI SREERAMA-Amazing Gmat Instructor
July 13 | 2015

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
       By rxkaur4 joined: November 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I started my gmat journey with self-study material, thinking I could tackle the exam with a few review books. Man, I was wrong! After seeing my pitiful score and my self-esteem down the drain, I started researching alternative ways to increase my score. I came across reviews for Ravi Sreerama's class and I thought I give it try. I had no where to go but up from here. Ravi is an amazing instructor, he will simplify(or as Ravi calls dumb it down) the concepts for you. He will help you develop a strategy, which I believe is the key to achieving a high score on the exam. I loved the support I received during class from Ravi, helping me understand the difference between the sucker answer and correct the answer. I HIGHLY recommend Ravi Sreerama's class and Veritas Prep material.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
best course for gmat
July 13 | 2015

       By elmoussa joined: December 31, 2014 | 3 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
egmat by far exceeded my expectations, specially for the verbal section.

I have previously taken a GMAT course with another company, and by the time i finished the course i was left puzzled, depressed, and hopeless.

before the egmat course, the GMAT verbal section was Chinese to me. EGMAT made the GMAT verbal English to me, the way the course is structured makes GMAT verbal similar to math problem, you only have to apply the EGMAT rules to solve the problem.

I'm really thankful for EGMAT, and the EGMAT team. it's a great experience indeed

I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone...
I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone...
I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone...
I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone...
I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone... :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Egmat course improved my verbal score
July 13 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Andycarroll joined: May 9, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Egmat verbal course is one of the most simplified and easy to understand Verbal courses out there. The Egmat Verbal courses provide a step-by-step understanding and the steps/strategies can be applied readily. I really liked the pre-thinking strategy, which increased my accuracy in CR and improved my timing drastically. I was struggling on SC initially as I tried to learn the grammar rules, but the major flaw with that strategy was that I couldn’t judge which grammar rule needed to be applied within a short span of time. The three step process in the SC helped me a lot to increase my accuracy. The course is amazing, though it is very, very extensive.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Brilliant GMAT course
July 13 | 2015

       By Malci joined: July 13, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
The On Demand course from Optimus Prep was the most affordable option for me that I could find, from Optimus Prep or any other company. Without a doubt they have their competitors beat in pricing. With more than 180 hours of educational GMAT material available at any time, paired with a user-friendly system that allows the student to bend the course to their personal needs, there isn’t much room for improvement. I’m so happy with this course. I started with a diagnostic test (which they told me they give to every student to gauge their starting level and potential problem areas), and I was able to use their software to interpret the results easily. They even provide charts showing your accuracy by each question type, and changes over time periods. It’s a personalized statistical analysis that really shows you details about yourself you wouldn’t have even known otherwise. For me, it turned out that my biggest problems weren’t even where I thought they were; it was just my confidence level was low. I was able to see that through the results of all the thousands of questions I answered (their provided bank is 5,500) and that were logged in the system. I kept taking the practice tests as well, all 12 of them. It gave me such a fresh start to studying and a feeling of being in control.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best study material of SC for non natives
July 13 | 2015

       By ayiratak joined: January 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I took SC course of e-GMAT and found it very helpful in developing concepts. I'm a non-native speaker. e-GMAT SC course is the best study material available for non-native speakers. Concepts are explained in simplistic manner and very easy to remember. Each section of SC is explained in detail and practice questions are of 700-800 difficulty level. My accuracy of solving SC questions has improved a lot and I'm looking forward to have high score in actual GMAT.
Suggestion: Test questions after each concepts should also be times to develop hat of solving question within time limit.
Bravo e-GMAT Team :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Online Classroom Experience - You won't regret it!
July 11 | 2015

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
       By hpatel8 joined: July 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
At first, I was very hesitant to spend so much money and also sign up to an online class. I am a person like to interact and communicate within a classroom environment. After going through a lot of reviews of the GMAT prep classes, I finally chose Veritas the Live-Online class with Ravi. Two words to describe my experience: “No Regrets!”

Ravi has a lot of tips, tricks and strategies on how to approach the GMAT problems and get them right within the 2-minutes time frame. These tips and strategies are also very helpful in getting a higher score.

At the end of the class, you might look at the answer choices of a problem, and say “that’s a garbage answer!” or “Hmmm…looks like trying to trap me with the sucker choice!” or simply look at a problem and say to yourself, “How do I dumb it down.”
He is passionate about teaching as his students success becomes his own success.

Ravi is also very knowledgeable about the GMAT and how it might try to trick you on a lot of problems. If you have the chance to take an online class with Veritas, take it with Ravi. In the three hours, you will not be bored and you will LEARN A LOT! He keeps his class actively engaged that you won’t even feel like it’s an online class.

By the way, Veritas Prep also offers a lot of homework problems (practically anything you will see on the GMAT), 12 practice problems and "Homework Help". Homework help allows you to ask questions regarding the problems you might be having trouble with. Overall a great experience so far with Veritas and with Ravi's online-Live Classroom.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by stephyw on August 19, 2015
hi hpatel8! I have been studying for 4 months now, and I have hit a plateau. I am stuck around the 650 spot, but I know with some help I can get to that 700. Your introduction to this post sounds a lot like me (reluctant to spend money on an online class) - so your opinion is incredibly valuable. Do you mind if I ask where you started before this class, and where you ended up? I am especially struggling with the IR section, did you find Ravi helped you in this area? Thanks, stephyw
2 Commented by hpatel8 on August 21, 2015
Hi stephywv, I would recommend the class with Ravi. He is great and the class is very interactive. If you make mistakes, they are always there to help you and make sure you understand the logic and testmakers strategy behind the problem. I scored a 610 before starting the veritas classes. The veritas classes allowed me to look at the questions from a testmakers perspective and this was VERY USEFUL! Its important to know why the questions are designed in the way they are and how they are out to fool us with their "sucker choices" Right now, I average around a 710, sometimes around 720. I'm going to push a bit further, because I know I can do better. My other problem, is that I can't take days off until awhile, so I can't start my final review, so I have to hold off until October. As for the IR section, don't put all your energy and effort there. I won't say don't study for it, but by studying for quant and verbal, you should be fine for the section. It is also important to note that your score on 800 is only from the quantitative and verbal sections, so I would focus on those two sections. Hope this helps. Hasmita
 
Your first and only choice
July 09 | 2015

       By sandeepblr89 joined: February 2, 2014 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Any kind of preparation requires a structure in preparation and execution, the e-GMAT course offers this. The course is structured beautifully. The basics are taught, followed by short tests to put the theory into practice. This helps completely understand the concept. The practice tests and the advanced tests help strengthen your foundation.
Now comes , for me, the best part. It's called Scholaranium. Its a tool which helps you create your own quizzes for Verbal. It also calculates your accuracy and ability scores. Tracking and reviewing your answered questions is made very easy.It is absolutely wonderful.
It is actually quite easy to consider quantitative section as the easier section. I made that mistake. I was over confident in my quant ability and i realized that quite late in my preparation. But once i started the Quant course, i felt at ease as the structured approach put me at ease and my confidence in my quant ability grew once more.

In the end, this is the GMAT course you should only consider. The approach to Verbal and Quant makes things extremely easy and the course also helps you develop and enhance your test taking skills.
I am yet to take my GMAT, but i have been doing well in my mocks and i hope for the best.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
My GMAT Ongoing Struggle
July 09 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: August 5, 2014 | 36 | 15 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I have been studying for the GMAT for some time now. Early on my GMAT studies, I thought that the verbal section will not impose any problems. I thought that my English language competency is enough to get me through. I was in for a big surprise when I got v17! For the SC section, the answer choices all looked close and valid. For the CR section, I had no clue what I should be looking for and for the RC section, I was lost in a maze of boring texts. I kept on searching for a course that could best help me improve my verbal understanding and after a bad experience with another company, I realized the value of a course designed for non-natives. Reading the reviews of non-native students who aced the GMAT verbal through following e-gmat process made me realize that this could be the course for me. What made purchasing e-gmat Verbal Live Prep a must was attending one SC and one RC free sessions. I recommend anyone who is keen on improving their verbal to check out these sessions. Though free of charge, they are worth their value in gold. Rajat and Payal are stellar instructors who know how to simplify the process and how one should approach each question type. The online course material are engaging and simple. Each video addresses a core functional area and is backed up with a follow up quiz to test your performance. The course also offers a set of must read articles that discuss key high level concepts.

It might also be worth mentioning is the level of world class customer service you receive from e-gmat. Whenever you have a question, just email them and you will definitely get a response - most often within hours of your email/post. For someone who improve from the poor v17 to consistently hitting 32-34 mark in verbal and who is looking to score around 40, I read a lot about how the scholaraniam tool offered by e-gmat helped others boost their scores. The tool is a pretty nifty one. It helps one focus on one’s ability and calculates one’s TAKT time – two key concepts that Rajat addresses in his strategy session 2. For me, reviews like this one http://gmatclub.com/forum/470-to-740-reward-of-persistence-and-hardwork-191587.html#p1468404 is a living testament that e-gmat process works.

Anyways, right now my focus would be to utilize scholarinum to achieve my target score. Will keep you posted on my actual score after I take the test in a month time :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Hard to Get to the TOP
July 09 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: May 4, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I started studying for the GMAT back in Jan 2012 and, in between, took it 8 times (basically once every 5 months). ---> And failed each time! :cry: I think I might be the only person out there that took so many prep courses but could still not succeed till 3 years later.
Despite these bad results, I have never stopped working as much as I can to reach my goal : Get 700+. Meanwhile, during my preparation I have enrolled to e-gmat online verbal courses, and I was able to substantially improve my skill on the SC part to reach an accuracy of 8/10 withing less than 100 sec in 2 months preparation. Nowadays, my focus is on CR and RC as I am very slow at reading and I will certainly need to boost my stamina as well.
Thanks to e-gmat team for they help and I hope I can get to a top score in the nearest future with the same support.

Fighting my monster.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings