Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1094]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
GREAT COURSE FOR YOUR GMAT PREP!!!
October 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I am very satisfied. This course has everything necessary to succeed in the GMAT. The video clips are
detailed and explain everything from scratch. The practice questions are great to apply the
taught material. The GMAT practice tests are also valuable to see how good you are and if you improved compared to the last test.

For this price it is more than enough. I had to score at least 650 and by just watching the course and
do the assignments I scored without extreme preparation 680. I am sure I would score at or above
700 when I would practice a bit more or take one of Optimus Prep’s private tutors. It is a great product and you should consider trying it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Huge GMAT score improvement for only $299
October 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By brithospoti joined: October 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I compared many online courses from the biggest test prep companies and decided to sign up for a 7 days free trial of Optimus Prep’s on demand course. Of course, I also liked the idea that I was able to test the product without providing any payment details.

I took a look and liked the interface and the way the course was structured. The video lessons gave me a quick understanding of all concepts and I was able to practice these concepts with the included thousands of questions and the customized GMAT quizzes. The adaptive system gave me recommendations what to study more intensively which helped a lot.

To make a long story short, I spent about 100 hours in two months for my GMAT prep and still the course had more and more questions I never saw before…I took my second GMAT attempt (the first I had before I bought the course) and was confident that I will improve by 50 or more points as Optimus Prep’s score improvement guarantee promises. I improved by whopping 150 points! Thank you guys for this great course for a fair rate…
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GOOD WAY TO ACE THE GMAT
October 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By AnnaEnot joined: October 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
There are no good GMAT classes in my area and therefore I was more or less forced to take an online course for my GMAT preparation. I did some research on gmatclub.com and noticed that Optimus Prep seem to offer a good course. I liked that I could test without any risks for 7 days. During the trial period I was convinced that this course with all the included features will help me mastering the GMAT. The price of $299 for almost 200 hours of material is more than fair and so I bought the course and studied for 3 months for the GMAT. After the test date came closer and closer I also bought a few online private tutoring hours to get support from an expert. My tutor had access to my on demand course and always saw my practice test results. He identified my weaknesses and helped me to overcome them. Overall, I give 5 stars for this great course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GREAT DEAL
October 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Jesse
I was very satisfied with this product! You get a lot of stuff for your price. If you compare their rates to other test prep companies such as Veritas or Manhattan you understand what I mean.

The features of the course were valuable. Although I noticed a few small bugs on the course it gave me everything I need to study for the GMAT: videos, explanations, questions, recommendations, quizzes, practice tests and tips and tricks even for the Integrated Reasoning section.

$299 is a fair price and I recommend you to give it a try as well. Their support team is also very friendly and replies within 24 hours if the live chat is not online. GREAT DEAL
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
MGMAT live online
October 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  |
The Manhattan GMAT online classes were great in the fact that each class was recorded. I rarely have 3 hours at night to sit in front of a computer so I was able to watch the classes on my own time. Also, a HUGE advantage is that once you open up the recorded class on your computer, it will play all 3 hours even if you're not connected to the internet. I watched most of the classes on plane rides to/from clients.

I had studied and taken the GMAT once before the class so most of what the class taught I already learned. But, there is a lot of information presented in the classes and I like the way the study plan gives you a guide for your studies.

Also, I emailed J.R. Tomkinson once to ask him a question about the pre-test scores and he never got back to me, ever! I figured it would take him a few days to respond - afterall we are all busy- but he never got back to me, not even after the class ended. I was pretty disappointed about that considering the massive amount of money these classes cost.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
V31 to V37
October 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rhari911 joined: August 16, 2014 | 4 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
After getting a below par score in Verbal on my 1st attempt in GMAT I decided to go for Egmat course after attending a strategy session. Egmat course is a comprehensive guide available for GMAT verbal preparation. Sentence Correction course helped me to focus on meaning rather than to focus only on Grammar. I was weak in Verbal and so took more efforts and also went through the MGMAT guides. The workshops, seminars and strategy session helped me to focus on areas of improvement.

Critical Reasoning course and Sentence Correction course is beautifully compiled and improvements are visible after going through the sessions. I recommend anyone who wants to improve his or her Verbal score to take this course. It will boost your GMAT score for sure.

Thank you Egmat for your contribution in my 730 score.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Magoosh saved my quant bacon - thanks for the 750!
October 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By alchimiste joined: April 23, 2012 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I was struggling with fully grasping and applying many of the quant concepts even after going through a series of books more than once.

I was very reluctant to pay $1 000 plus for another course so I went with the much cheaper option of Magoosh and I am so glad I did! The Magoosh videos were clear and perfectly paced with just the right amount of detail and background. The whole series was wonderfully laid out and organized. I appreciated the opportunities to pause the videos and do a practice problem. I also liked that the video would often mention how likely a concept was to appear on the GMAT.

My GMAT quant score percentile improved from 63% to 79% in under a month and I am confident it is thanks to Magoosh! This got me a 750 total score and makes me much more confident about my applications.

I 100% recommend Magoosh - excellent quality and superb value!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat the most extensive gmat course
October 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By viveknalco joined: September 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
E-gmat verbal live course is the best gmat course for non native speakers.Egmat verbal live course was the first gmat course purchased by me.The course starts with basics of every topic and then there is a test at the end of every topic.There is also a concept review test at the end of few topics.The topics are animated in power point presentation format which ensures that the course learner learns in a lucid way and never gets bored of learning.It is the best inteactive course available in the market.I have also subscribed to other courses but i found the egmat course really help me grasp concepts easily.I have improved from 570 in my first attempt to 610 in my third attempt by using egmat course.I would recommend egmat to every gmat test taker whose preparation is at beginner level.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Verbal Live Prep Course
October 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Sneha0909 joined: April 4, 2013 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
It's a great course, helps you in understanding the small details of how to break down a sentence and indentify errors.
I never knew that just by understanding the meaning of the sentence completely will help find the errors in the sentence so quickly.
The concepts for RC are wonderful, they help in quick analysis of the passage. Initially you make take time in following the process, but as you practice it, it becomes secoond nature to you.
Once you get the verbal concepts of e-Gmat cracking the verbal section is really not that difficult.
I really want to thank e-Gmat for making my life easy for GMAT verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent
October 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By weschou17 joined: August 25, 2013 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I used GMAT Pill about a year ago in late August. After a VERY unproductive summer, I realized that I needed to get my act together for senior year. With so much time spent working, and not enough time spent studying, I looked up the most accessible study program, with the best results. After scouting the internet, I found several great reviews about this little e-learning website. Of course, I had my doubts. However, with many accredits from top business sites, in addition to the reviews on GMAT Club, I decided to take my chances.

GMAT Pill's most popular product would be the six pill combo. In it, contains all six sections of the GMAT exam. Each pill is hand crafted to help you master the respective subject. Interestingly, the company's objective isn't to help you work HARDER but it's to help you work SMARTER. Their one month study plan is probably the most accurate representation of this philosophy. In many of their videos, they go through step by step instructions on how to think and respond. It is truly interesting how the mind of a Stanford grad thinks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings