Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1207]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Good exercises, but not enough for a good score
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I found that there where a lot of good exercises, however i found them easier than the real test.
I has having better grades in the practice exams that in the real GMAT
I liked the way they explained, however when going to the question bank it does not provide me with an exam with the problems i want to put, it has to go on order instead of combining the different sections.
I liked the way they explained and the skill test where a good way for us to find mistakes.
The skill builder was a bit boring, however it did help to get all our theory in place before starting the exams or courses of each section
It was a way of reviewing what we learned in high school.
Sometimes the video quality was not the best and sometimes it just freezes, but other tham that is was great
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing Course
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By gfrazer911 joined: October 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I love the instructional videos, you have the ability to break down and critique any of your weaknesses through their customization tab. However, the real beauty of this course is you can go at your own pace. It is studying made fun. I have never taken a course that was so intuitive and helpful. The other aspect that I love about this course is the team that is there to help you with any clarifying questions. They respond quickly and they are not short with their responses. They take the time to explain to you when you are confused. Thanks Guys!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
re: egmat review
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I just want to thank e-gmat team for the wonderful work they are doing by providing such a easy approach to sentence correction.The approach or the egamt process helped me to gain 80 % accuracy in sentence correction . Their course structure is simple and easy to use even for a non native speaker of English language .quizzes after each lesson did a fabulous job in making a sound foundation of that concept.i would recommend all gmat aspirants for egmat course.I really want to thank all the e-gmat team for making the gmat sentence correction part so easy for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Resource available for Verbal!!
December 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Sai1002 joined: May 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have decided to enroll for egmat after attending their CR session-Prethinking. It really helped me in understanding the approach for solving CR questions. I took their verbal online course. I really feel like this is the best resource available out for verbal. The course is very structured and helped me a lot in understating the concepts of SC and CR. The egmat team has done a wonderful job in formatting the course according to modules and end of module quizzes. The quizzes helped a lot in reinforcing the concepts learnt in the module.It was totally worth the money spent and i highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
A good course for Non-native English speakers
December 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By amitshri15 joined: March 10, 2014 | 38 | 28 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I was using MGMAT SC and CR guide but unable to see improvement in my verbal score beyond 28.
I've gone through the material again and again but I couldn't improve.

I realized that there is some serious gap between my understanding and the course material I am using.
Then I found e-GMAT through GMAT Club.I attended some free session by Rajat and decided to subscribe for e-GMAT verbal Online course.

Course is nicely designed and very helpful for non-native English speakers like me.
e-GMAT helped me to clear my concepts and to build solid foundation.It also helped me to build
process to solve any question, which was missing from my preparation.

e-GMAT's step by step process helps to solve questions quickly with accuracy.
Breaking argument and prethinking helped a lot to solve CR questions.

Guessing what should come next and keep oneself engaged while reading RC passage helps a lot in understanding and solving RC passages.
e-GMAT's process to solve questions looks cumbersome and time consuming at the beginning but after some practice (i.e. following it properly for 30-40 questions) it becomes inherent and one can see improvement in understanding the question and solving it within 2 min.

Overall I would recommend this course for non native English speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh App
December 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh's materials are really detailed and well explained with a lot of practice questions. It helped me a lot to understand the various elements in the verbal section and revise my concepts on the maths section. I would recommend some more IR questions and some more full length practice tests as well. I'm completely satisfied with magoosh course and I'm looking forward to make it to the 700's! Best of luck Magooshers!

Cons:
-Could focus more on strategy
-Although the SC aspect of verbal is strong, CR and RC could be enhanced (although everything you NEED to know is covered)
-IR is covered in the same way as CR and RC, but it could be more comprehensive
-No AWA practice essays

Thanks a lot Magoosh!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Magoosh helped me go to the next level
December 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
After taking the GMAT in September and studying off of the Manhattan GMAT books and the OG guides, I was disappointed with the progress I had made and the score I received.

I'm still a pretty good self-learn and self-starter, so I knew an in person class wasn't necessary. After seeing reviews here about Magoosh, and the deal they had for their Premium package, I decided to invest.

The lessons are well paced and informative. There were times I'd simply read the text transcript instead of the watching the entire video for concepts that I was more comfortable with.

I would say the biggest benefit for me was lessons on test strategy. Understanding why I was missing verbal questions, in particular, was exceptionally helpful in creating my test day strategy.

I didn't complete all of the questions for either verbal or math, but the lessons themselves and the practice test (along with the 6 Manhattan GMAT practice tests) helped hone my strengths and weaknesses.

I essentially ignored the IR this time around after scoring an 8 previously, so while that final score was below my expectations, how I performed on Verbal & Math more than made up for it.

From a 650 to a 730. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks, Magoosh!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Videos which cover all the topics needed for GMAT preparation
December 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By chauhr joined: June 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
The Videos at Magoosh specially on the Sentence Correction are excellent. All the topics are explained in detail and organised in a very easy to understand manner.

The topics align well with the way GMAC prepares the test as well as the GMAT official guide.

The videos on RC and CR are good too but are less impressive when compared to the ones in SC.

Practice questions are well designed and help one with good analytics to understand ones weak areas.

The Quant videos are great too specially the ones on Combinations and Probability. The course has been very informative and I recommend the course to any one who wants to prepare for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Wonderful
December 14 | 2014

0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Diego
The course was absolutely amazing. I did not actually take a course i am just trying to get an amazon gift card so i can purchase a Christmas present for some family members and I'm not exactly in the best financial shape. I am sorry for any trouble i might cause. I really do not want to cause any trouble. I hope this doesnt bother anyone again I'm sorry for this i just need some extra money for some Christmas shopping i hope this causes no issues. I just need some money. Thank you and merry Christmas. I'm sure the course is good though
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT verbal online Review
December 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By saksham88 joined: April 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have not taken actual GMAT but nevertheless thought it would be a good idea to share my experiences with others.
I started my GMAT preparation journey with jamboore, though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better.I started my verbal preparation with SC and i found it immensly dificult. Once i started learning through E gmat the interest levels and the difficulties in answering the questions gotimproved. The course developed a confidence in attempting the questions and also my personal skills. Course is well defined in various levels and organised well in a sequence to go though.
Thanks for Rajat for frequent webinars to improve the skills and scores. E-GMAT verbal is a great course, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to boost up his verbal score
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings