Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1322]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Awesome course!
January 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shashunker007 joined: September 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
Being a non-native speaker i had to work hard to improve my verbal score. I could not find any good classroom programs in New Delhi, then i heard about Verbal online "e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep" course from a friend, then i did my research online and read a lot of good reviews about this course, i even tried their trial classes and bought this course at a good price. In a week's time i learnt a lot from this course. Verbal online classes are very good source of learning. Teachers are well trained. Will suggest everyone to take up "e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep" course. You will be satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
760 on GMAT (up from 590 practice test) thanks to GMAT Pill
January 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 16, 2015 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  170 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
I am a senior in college and have a job lined up next year but thought taking the GMAT would be a good idea while I have the free time. My job is in investment banking and I heard about GMAT Pill through Mergers & Inquisitions. I signed up for their 1 month study plan in mid December and got a 590 on my first diagnostic test. They have great videos and break down what you really need to know for the test instead of flooding your brain with unnecessary formulas, acronyms, etc. I took another practice test a few days before the test and got a 710, so I went into the test thinking I would be happy with that score. My IR score on my first diagnostic was 4/8 and then I got 8/8 on the actual test. I got 98th percentile for Verbal and 78th percentile for Quant which somehow combined to be the 99th percentile overall and I owe it all to GMAT Pill- only one month of studying! Not to mention it's far cheaper than the big names.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
V32 to V42 - egmat was all I needed
January 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By cchu92 joined: November 21, 2014 | 9 | 34 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I need to thank egmat again for helping me to raise my V32 to V42. My GMAT Prep exam score prior to taking the course was 690; though I could score Q50 consistently, my poor verbal fundamentals were holding me back. However, after I finished egmat, which built my fundamental skills and taught me to apply them, I reached around V39-V41 on GMAT Prep exams, and my score improved to around 750 on gmat exams as well. On the actual test I scored 760 Q50 V42, I knew that I owe the great verbal score to egmat.
The pricing of the course was substantially cheaper than that of competitors, and for those of you whose verbal is holding you back, I would recommend egmat without hesitation. The SC course was especially comprehensive, and helped bring my correction rate from 50% to 90+%. The CR course gave you essential skills to attack any CR question types, and brought my correction rate to 40% to at least 80%. The reading comprehension strategies were also beneficial. Its complementary IR course was a good introductory course (though I did find many notable errors in the IR quiz section, the video course itself was decent).

Strength:
- Excellent SC and CR course. Very, very helpful.
- Video course was interactive. Learning SC this way was fun
- Good pricing. for $199 the best verbal prep you can get is egmat.
- Great support. I asked egmat a question on GMAT Club, expert responded promptly. I asked the same question on MGMAT, it took the staff a week to respond and the response was "please search our forum for similar questions before posting", wtf?

Weakness
- IR course quiz section has room for improvement. But as a complementary video course I can't really complain.

If anyone has additional questions about this course feel free to shoot me an email at calchu92@gmail.com


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
gmat course review
January 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
I definitely recommend this course after taking a different one in a classroom, this online Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep proves itself and helps me improve much more.
I like that I can view my progress as I go as well as ask questions via e-mail.
The course is adoptive and can be done anywhere. The amount of questions for each topic is more than enough and I believe it's all you need in order to study for the GMAT exam. Overall, it is recommended by me and I am happy that I signed hop for the Premium Prep course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course
January 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rahuindo joined: June 28, 2009 | 4 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I came across Magoosh after reading some of the forum reviews. I had been contemplating writing my GMAT for a long, long time and wanted to join a course. Magoosh came as a great relief with just a small pinch to the pocket. I have completed all the courses and the GMAT tests provided by Magoosh. The videos are just awesome. All the concepts are explained exceptionally well. The tests are good and anyone who are looking for crossing the 700 GMAT score should look no further. This is the best course available.
Finally, the team is really exceptional. Both Bhavin and Rachel have been great in answering all my questions and have been really helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Improved from 25 to 35 in verbal overall from 620 to 710
January 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By josephonnet joined: January 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am extremely deligheted to share my experience with eGMAT.

I subscribed the course in Aug 2014, after taking GMAT twice with the help of Manhattan and Ivy GMAT courses. Though I scored 50 in quant, my verbal was hovering around 25, which I improved to 35 with the help of eGMAT verbal online and escholar.

On SC: Bang On !! The course significantly improved my accuracy from 60% to 80% with 100% confidence while marking the right answer by eliminating the rest of answers for right reasons. The focus of eGMAT on meaning clarity made a lot of difference on my performance.

On RC: Also Bang On !! The focus of eGMAT on understanding the passage and making one liners for paragraphs really worked for me and improved my accuracy from 50% to 80%. I could figure out the finer meaning diffrences between the choices by this strategy.

On CR: Even though I was happy with the process of pre-thinking exercise, I couldn't master it. For some of the questions, I was stuck without any option to start with pre-thinking. But atleast for the similar questions, which I had solved earlier it worked. I am planning to rework on my strategy to master the same.

Overall I am extremely happy with the content of verbal online and especially on the escholar course. Even though the content of the escholar is little on the harder side, I would request all to attempt such questions to improve your stamina and timing on difficult questions, which is a necessity to come out with flying colors in GMAT.

Being a father of 3 kids and at the age of 34, if I can do it, anyone with a little perseverance can achieve a good score in GMAT. Godspeed to all on GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
The best Online Verbal Prep
January 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shyamprabhu joined: December 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
When I started my GMAT Preparation, I was struggling in my verbal section. The scores after 1 week of basic brushing up was Q47 V21. I was very much worried. I did a lot of research and made up my mind to enroll for E-GMAT Verbal prep. This helped me a lot in improving my score in a month. I gave my GMAT in November, about a month after enrolling and was able to score 660. Q49 V 31. I didn't utilize the E-GMAT resources completely and still was able to manage a decent score of v31.

I am planning to retake the exam in march and I am very much sure that the E GMAT can help me score in the 40s for verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great for the price
January 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2014 | 19 | 2 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
For me this course was exactly what I needed. It provided me access on the go and when I had time. Whether it was on my phone, tablet, or PC I was able to get access and use it. The videos are great in explaining the material as well as the questions I did not get correct. This course is best suited for those who have other resources. I would not suggest you only use this course as your only source.

I didn't utilize it as much as I should have but that was my fault. I am going to give it another go.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
The Best Verbal Course Available for GMAT.......
January 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By keshavmahesh joined: September 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
What I personally feel is that e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep is the best course I found till date. I was struggling with my Verbal part. After going through the course I feel a bit more confident with my Verbal.

The course is very interactive and the strategies are best, what I personally feel, as it has helped me a lot. Especially in the SC and CR section the way to approach and solve the questions is good.

The Live session are good too, interactive and all the queries and doubts are clarified as if one is sitting in a proper classroom.

Overall I feel that this course is very helpful and worth a try if you are struggling with your Verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat Verbal
January 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By josebelloso88 joined: June 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
E-gmat verbal course really helped me understand key concepts to tackle successfully the verbal part of the GMAT Exam. Their sentence correction part as the beginning tool is great and specially for us non-natives who are not used to doing this analysis in English. The following core courses for critical reasoning and reading are very helpful as well, they are very illustrative with videos and solutions that make it easy to understand.
They also have an additional live section that allows you to work and answer questions with a live instructor on the weekends, and when getting better and understanding better you can complete the workshops, which are a great way to learn some final tools to succeed in the verbal section of the gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings