Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1542]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Comprehensive course
April 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By saurabhpandey joined: December 18, 2012 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
One important aspect of the course is its comprehensive spread of content and explanations. For working professionals, it is indeed a one stop solution to prepare for the verbal section of the GMAT exam. The detailed sessions and content makes it super comfortable for someone with limited time to concentrate and do a structured preparation. The practice quiz are very good way to track your progress and grasp of the topic.

It is an important course for non natives and I will strongly recommend this to anyone and everyone who is looking to score well in the GMAT exam. I found the course best among various options available in the market.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat - you're a blessing for us all !
April 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Like many of you – I was a victim of inconsistent scores in the verbal section. My scores were hovering around the 31-35 level, and while my accuracy increased in one sub-section (say RC) – the accuracy of the other sub sections took a knock on effect. After a disappointing verbal score in my first GMAT – I decided it’s time to take on a more fundamental approach. So after reading a few reviews on e-gmat , I decided to take a plunge and after completing the course I can say that this decision has helped me improve my accuracy and subsequently scores greatly. The e-gmat course offers a reformed way in which verbal is taught. The course contents on SC, RC and CR make learning difficult concepts a cake walk.
There are quizzes at the beginning and end of each topic which helps one benchmark his or her performance both prior and after going through the concepts. The Verbal Live Complete Lectures conducted by Rajat and Payal over the weekends focuses on the finer aspects of verbal that help improve one's score. If you are a person who has a demanding job similar to mine and hence has little time left for studying then I would advise enrolling for the e-gmat Verbal Live package - The advantage with e-gmat is that the course acts as a ‘one stop shop’.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat - you're a blessing for us all !
April 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
My primary intention of purchasing the e-gmat course was to get hold of additional quant questions and if required have the option of accessing any of the Quant subsections that I believed I was weak in. As a non native - I consider the Quant Section of the GMAT as my strength and hence I was initially not convinced on how much I would gain by going through all the tutorials. I started off with just the concepts of Permutation and Combination and was pleasantly surprised to see how the fundamentals were discussed and presented in a clear yet easy to absorb way. The course is very well structured and trains one to think logically even while reading a question. The live sessions are a great asset as they emphasise on solving tough 700 level questions.
I am still preparing for the exam but my accuracy has indeed improved. Having now completed the e-gmat Quant Course - I am confident that I will be able to hit the 50 point target that I have set for the exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Verbal Online - amazing course
April 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By adirav joined: April 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I did the GMAT on Decmber 2014 after not a long prep - only 3 weeks. after I received a lw score, I have decided to look for an online course - that was when I registered to E-GMAT Verbal online course, and I recommend and enjoyed the course structure and content.

Not only did the verbal course make the test seem approachable, but it also made it seem manageable.

Overall I would highly recommend E-GMAT Verbal online course for anyone who wants to best prepare for the GMAT.

I cannot wait to take this exam again and kill it the second time around.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Empower is king. 740. 46 Verbal...99th Percentile!
April 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By buysider joined: April 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   EMPOWERgmat Online Course | Location:   Online  |
If you're prepping for the GMAT, then you need to take the empower course. There are so many courses and products that it gets very confusing, even overwhelming, but I feel like I lucked out by discovering empower. I found the plans to be very comprehensive and took the stress out of figuring out what I'm supposed to do and when. The style of the instruction is very relatable, and the confidence and techniques are contagious. I can tell you that as I approached the questions I actually heard the instructors voices in my head almost like a mentally downloaded what it takes to ace the GMAT.

Specifically what I liked about the course is

1) The concepts are taught with examples first and then small quizzes, which are then followed up by video instructions for all of the questions. Even on questions that I got right, the video explanation always offered some additional insight I found beneficial. Also with video explanations for every single question I found myself growing more confident as to how to approach the exam.

By the way if you're thinking about skipping the videos on questions you got it right, I strongly discourage you from doing so. You need to invest the time to listen to all of the videos. There's value in every single one.

2) The monthly billing system. I tend to thrive on deadlines and knowing that I had to get the work done before the next billing date motivated me to kick some serious butt. I can tell you without that built in deadline, I probably wouldn't have been as efficient with my planning and study schedule as I was. You'll see what I mean. As soon as you're on the clock you're not going to want to be inefficient. It really does motivate. I was able to wrap things up in time, and I saved money. It's cool that getting it done is rewarded in that sense.

3) The PDFs. I found the PDFs very valuable. They're the best cheats I could get my hands on. They're easy to use and I carried them with me to work and I brought them with me in my car before test day.

There's no question that empower helped me get a bigger score. I don't know what would've happened otherwise, but I know there's no way I could've done what I was able to accomplish without it.

If you're also overwhelmed with all of the courses and products out there like I was, let me make things a lot easier for you. You have to take the empower course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat verbal online- Perfect online course for GMAT verbal
April 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankitbhutani04 joined: August 31, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-gmat verbal online course was referred to me by a friend, who himself improved his verbal score from 30/51 to 41/51 after using this course.
I strongly recommend e-Gmat verbal online course, especially if you want to improve your verbal score. I , myself improved my verbal score from 27/51 to 37/41. The explanations in the videos are very conceptual and helps you solving questions faster. The sentence correction section is based less on rules and more on the understanding the statement. The best part about the videos is the a process of solving the questions. The process approach makes you faster and accurate. The explanations for the wrong answers in the course is a very critical and important part.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent resource for Verbal Improvement
April 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By badhanc4u joined: October 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am an engineer form india working for a Public Sector for the past 6 years. I decided to took GMAT and came across the E-GMAT . I attended free demo of verbal preparation from Rajat Sadna and decided to enrolled for E-GMAT verbal online course.
I got through the entire course and improved my understanding of the verbal section significantly.
I realized how good the verbal online course is. Special mention for SC, because I think this is the best course which anybody can take and become comfortable with nuances of SC- sentence structure,meaning and spotting the errors.SC is structured in very easy to understand mode . Moreover, the articles written for SC is superb.In CR, Structure and pre-thinking steps gives a solid understanding of the argument. In RC, solution technique for Inference question was best.But the best part is verbal workshop. I recommend everyone to attend it,because it gives you the points where you have to focus (even you have studied full and getting a good score in mocks).

Finally, Thanks to e-gmat. I recommend Verbal online course to anyone who have problem in verbal, especially in SC and CR and who wants to give the test in very short duration.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Egmat Verbal review
April 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gauravdarbari8 joined: November 14, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
Hello members,

I took my 1st attempt at GMAT exam on 7th Feb and scored 690 (V34, M50).

Although the score was below par as per my expectation, I scored 91 percentile in SC (based on ESR report).All Credit to e-GMAT team.

After going through other materials (MGMAT verbal books, etc), I can say for sure that the quality of content of e-GMAT is a notch higher. The methodology used in this program really suits a non-native speaker. One aspect that needs special mention is the quality of questions that are present throughout the course. It touched almost all the tricky concepts in the SC section. Also, the explanation is by far the most comprehensive solution one will find in the market. Good thing is they have approached every question following the same strategy. This consistent approach enables one to attack new problems with more confidence.

Regards,
Gaurav
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT for easy GMAT
April 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By arunmandapaka joined: December 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Initially when I enrolled, I had my own apprehensions about online courses. But thanks to positive reviews from my friends who have experienced e-GMAT study programme, I enrolled for this course. The structured and Step by Step approach adopted by e-GMAT not only boosted my confidence to take this test but also increased my overall proficiency in English Language. Best part of this course is the Sentence Correction module, Initially I always had a doubt on applying all the Grammar concepts to identify the right choice but with step by step problem solving approach explained in this course really helped.. I think the team has done a tremendous job in creating this product and is helping numerous e-GMATians! All the best.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A differentiator
April 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By dheeraj787 joined: April 27, 2013 | 15 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Hi, after trying many sources I used e-GMAT course and after using it i could actually see the difference. I could get my concepts clear and ready to apply. I recommend e-GMAT quant as well as verbal live prep. Sessions are very interactive and I could go as per my pace in the course. The concepts are explained very nicely and backed up with exercises that helped me to build a strong base and recall the concepts later when required. The step by step progression method in the course has also been beneficial for me as it kept me disciplined.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings