Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1697]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Loved the app!
June 01 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By DiananaH joined: March 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I'm a fan of the app portion of this in particular -- especially b/c it let me study on the train and in 10-15 minute sections at a time on days when I didn't have a full hour or so to study. Having taken other GMAT courses/read through other GMAT books, this one really does take a different approach and gets you to think about the problems differently/more creatively, which I loved.

I focused mostly on the math section since that's where I needed the improvement.

Sadly, ultimately, it didn't help me correct my timing problems, so I didn't get as much out of the techniques in terms of a score increase!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal
June 01 | 2015

       By samichange joined: November 1, 2013 | 178 | 43 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
After struggling with Manhattan verbal guides, I realized that to score high on GMAT, i need something more than guides.
Initial search through GMATCLub forums led me to the most recommended verbal course of all -e-GMAT.Also, I was not willing to spend a thousand dollar and was happy to settle for less than three hundred dollars.e-GMAT course is value for money.
I purchased both Verbal and Quant courses from e-GMAT.e-GMAT did not let me down.The OG explanations by e-GMAT are very helpful.The step by step procedure followed by e-GMAT is simple and easy to follow.
Initially, I was worried about timing but a single sentence by Rajat in the Strategy Session changed my outlook towards time spent per question.In his words- Timing is an outcome .The Strategy session also cleared the mist surrounding the importance of first 10 questions.
Pre-Thinking in CR ,taught by e-GMAT, is really helpful because it forced me to comprehend the argument in a a pro-active manner .
The e-GMAT RC strategy is again helpful.
I being a non-native found e-GMAT verbal very helpful.
When I had purchased e-GMAT verbal and Quant. there was no tool to access ability and accuracy.I had even asked e-GMAT about use of analytic tools.But in March they came out with Scholarinium, an awesome verbal tool.The 600 questions in the Scholarinium were all of great quality .And the best part, I got the scholarinium for free and extended duration.
I am a student of both e-gmat Verbal and Quant . and I recommend it for all .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT Quant.way is the Highway
June 01 | 2015

       By samichange joined: November 1, 2013 | 178 | 43 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
In a few days, I realized that these guys know what we non-natives require and where we non-natives lack .
Convinced, I immediately purchased both the Verbal and Quant. packages. Though e-gmat was frequently recommended for verbal but no so frequently for Quant.After, watching the session on number properties, I realized that I had not made a wrong decision.
I was lacking in many areas and Probability and Combinations seemed like very difficult topics.E-gmat concept files are so lucid and clear that after going through the concept files ,videos and exercises , I had all my fundamentals clear.
Number properties is a grey area and looking at OGs and forums, I realized that I need to tackle the beast before it gets the better of me.E-gmat files were again superb.
Sometimes I felt that the exercise questions were tougher than the actual GMAT OG questions .But, I guess it is always better to prepare for tough questions.I have even made notes about the concepts taught by e-gmat and the way e-gmat solved some of its own problems.
I do not know about others but I do know that e-gmat Quant has raised my Quant. standards so much so that OG questions look like a cake walk. I attempted the GMATCLub tests, which come as add on with the Quant. purchase, and I frequently score 49-51 on the GMATClub tests.On GMATPrep I scored 49 on test 2.
I am going to appear for GMAT this month and I hope that all the efforts pay off.
I will recommend EGmat Quant and Verbal for anyone looking to score over 700.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent verba improvement
June 01 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: August 2, 2014 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I did my GRE in the year 2009. Score 1320 on a scale of 1600. I started preparing for GMAT from 2014. I was very over confident that I can crack GMAT in a span f 1 month. I prepared myself. To my surprise, my score improved ony 60 points.
I googled in GMATclub forum and came acrsss e-gmat. People are tellling many good reviews about e-gmat. I did not believe these reviews first of all but kept n attending sessions taken care by Payal or Rajat. Just wanted to give a try at free trial. It was truly awesome. I learnt many new things and then came to aware of where I stand exactly in GMAT verbal.
First purchased only SC. My score in my SC before signing up for e-gmat was 5 out of 15 used to be correct. But nw 12 out of 15 will be correct at least. Though my SC improved, my overall verbal score is not improved. My score was not crossing 700. Then took up Verbal online prep. IR, CR, RC was truly awesome.
Currently I am yet to appear for GMAT. But my confidence to take up questions dramatically increased. I really love the way tutors teach. Shraddha, PAyal etc.
I am very happy to see that this organization exists to help people like us.

Thank you e-gmat. Thanks once again
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Review of eGMAT verbal online
June 01 | 2015

       By paramkalsi joined: June 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I took GMAT twice, the performance in Quant was exemplary but the performance in Verbal, both times was just below my expectations. As I am posted at a remote loc so I dont have access to any of the courses offered by many preparation centers in metro cities. Then I learnt about online gmat courses through GMAT club. I tried all free sample lessons of all online courses and homed down to eGMAT. My decision was correct to choose eGMAT as I realised it covers all topics, every issue in such detail and using such simple techniques to choose the correct answer. I am really impressed with the tricks and techniques the eGMAT teaches to home down to the correct answer.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
On demand course Platinum Package
June 01 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2015 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
Great customer service, great applications, awesome experience. Wouldn’t change anything, not even my score anymore.

Tutor had supplemental material, always answered e-mails and questions in detail. Customer service was always available and quick to get back with responses. They designed a study plan that centered on my weaknesses. I had trouble identifying them myself but the practice tests were helpful in that way too. I did other programs online and bought coursebooks like manhattan, they helped but this was really interactive. Especially for a mostly on demand recorded video package. Videos organized well and easy to access, very clear to follow. Was great to watch even on the go or in my down-time, like always having my own personal tutor in my pocket. When I had questions someone was always there to help.

Really great company, I recommend to anyone having trouble and needing a little help. The extra effort/practice (and money) really makes the difference here. Absolutely worth it. I finally scored a 700 from a 550 in my diagnostic test...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT verbal live prep
June 01 | 2015

       By gsrpattanaik joined: August 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
After looking for several options out and even trying out with class room training, My accuracy in sentence correction have hardly showed any improvement. I took the free class and later took up the verbal online. After 2 weeks of preparation I felt, I should go for verbal live prep to check my progress and get an opportunity to discuss with trainers. It was a better improvement from my last trial of OG. But still I am trying to review and I am confident I can reach my target verbal score with additional 1 month more preparation. The support is excellent from Rajat and team. They have a product for every suit. and one can take step by step approach. I am looking forward for my GMAT appointment
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
June 01 | 2015

       By adityagupta88 joined: July 2, 2013 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I had signed up for egmat verbal live prepartion and found the course to be very helpful. Being a non native speaker i did not have much idea regarding the intricacies of sentence construction,grammar and sentence comprehension. However this course is a good point for building strong foundation for the primary concepts of sentence building. The course contents are easy to understand and the live sessions are interactive and stresses to relevant gmat like questions. The assesments at the end of the courses also helps to understand the current level of understanding of the concepts and their explanations are self explanatory.It is one of the best course for non-native speakers. Moreover I further liked their quiz section in which questions are very close to Gmat questions and test the concepts frequently tested on Gmat. I would recommend this course to all serious aspirants. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Chris Kane Veritas Prep
May 31 | 2015

       By lcola joined: May 31, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I recently completed the Veritas Prep online class and I cannot give enough compliments to the instructor, Chris Kane. If you are looking for a teacher who is genuinely concerned with how each of his students performs, then look no further- Chris is your guy. His upbeat and energetic demeanor made attending class fun and interesting even after working 10 hour days. I began this class consistently scoring in the 630 range and can now proudly say I have just broken the 700 barrier. I've used multiple other companys' prep programs and none come close to the experience I've had with Veritas. If you want to do better on the GMAT, use Veritas prep and I highly recommend seeking out Chris Kane as your instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat awesome
May 31 | 2015

       By myleo joined: March 3, 2014 | 81 | 3 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
i couldnt improve my verbal score beyond 35 and hence took this course. it not only helped my verbal score but improved my quant score also so far.i am doing very well on my mock test. I completed the concepts in 30 days time and then worked on advanced questions. The advantage in E-GMAT is that the course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level once you gain proficiency in the basic level. The topics are classified accordingly to the level of difficulty. Another major advantage that i found useful was that audio visual files in the e-gmat course give you a clear picture of the concept and the concept directly sits in your mind whereas in MGMAT strategy guides, all the areas are on the same level and the concepts are not supported by enough examples as most of the examples seem to be pretty easy and not actual GMAT like questions. I strictly followed the e-gmat process for getting maximum results out of the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings