Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1615]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Fantastic Prep tool. extremely thorough
May 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By soxchamps13 joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
The high price tag for an online course originally scared me away, but once I began the course all of my doubts were erased. Economist GMAT prep is an excellent tool for new test takers and repeat takers alike. It covers all sections of the exam thoroughly and is very good at drilling you with concepts that you struggle most with. Best of all it is completely mobile and can be completed while traveling since there are no videos with this program. I also enjoyed the included Skype tutoring sessions. For problems I found particularly difficult it was helpful to hear their point of view and listen to their advice.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Creative, engaging and takes strategy to the next level
May 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By dpg210 joined: March 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Veritas Prep is an amazing GMAT prep experience. It is evident that the organization gave careful thought to the structure of their student experience, from the sales experience, to the comprehensive online student portal, to the creative (and sometimes appropriately wacky) teachers. During the sales experience, I spoke with someone over the phone and he quickly answered all of my questions and then some. He also followed up diligently and concierged me into the experience (I purchased the package about two or three weeks before the course started and the sales associate helped me get up and running during that lead up time).

Once you enroll, Veritas Prep gives you access to an online student portal that houses a study plan, practice tests, practice problems, videos and recordings of your class. I found this one-stop shop very intuitive and helpful to help organize my efforts (because we all know that GMAT studying can go in multiple different directions). They also sent me 12 dense lesson books; spend the time to read through them, they have some good content in there. I really liked the philosophy of Veritas Prep (focus on strategy and reasoning, rather than content memorization). A previous course that I took did not touch on strategy at all and I think that's what prevented me from realizing my fullest potential.

I took an online live class with a teacher by the name of Ethan Todras-Whitehill. He is a little bit out there, but at the same time, you almost need someone like that to help bring the content to life, engrain it in your mind so come test day you remember certain techniques. The classroom environment he created was extremely collaborative (I've never taken an online course before, so I was pretty impressed with the technology as well). Ethan also went 'off-book' at points, supplementing the prescribed Veritas Prep material with his own creative slides to help further enforce the strategy and content. Ethan also focuses more on strategy and helps you understand why strategy is so important on the GMAT. At first I didn't trust some of the strategies, but once I gave them a try, I became a believer....THEY WORK! It's evident that Ethan has invested additional time to facilitate a robust learning experience, which I can say was effective at engaging me and keeping me coming back for more.

All in all, i'm in believer in Veritas Prep and would highly recommend the course.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Verbal Course
May 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rs2014 joined: January 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I had read all the rules in the Manhattan GMAT Verbal Books, completed the OG 13 questions and still was scoring around V28. I heard about E-GMAT from my sister and bought it. This course was really helpful. The pre-thinking approach of the course really helped me. Though it's an online course, it's much better than any classroom program or books can do. I have been recommending this course to all my friends who are interested in GMAT and are Non-Natives. I will still do the same and am scoring around V40 in my mocks and am planning to write GMAT soon now. Please buy the E-GMAT Verbal course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat Quant
May 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 28, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
To begin with, I am yet to appear for my gmat exam, this is a mid-preparation review written with an intent to help the fellow gmat test takers who are preparing for gmat. I am a chartered accountant and non-native speaker. Thus a lot of efforts have to be put into both quant and verbal. I started with gmat prep mock test in which I scored Q42 and V26. I definitely needed a tutor after such a disappointing score. Couple of my friends suggested e-gmat course; After reading the reviews, i immediately subscribed for the course. Initially, I had many doubts in absolute inequalities and probability, but after going through the explanations in e-gmat quant, all my doubts were cleared. After completing both the quant and verbal section of e-gmat, I gave a mock test and my score improved to Q48 and V34, a 14 point improvement. This improvement was within a month.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best for Non-Native speakers
May 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Caesar joined: May 26, 2013 | 17 | 10 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I’ve got to say that E-gmat is the best course for a non-native speaker.
I’ve improved 10 points in my verbal score after following the strategies explained in the course. The approach to breakdown a sentence into clauses is really helpful. I am now able to solve some difficult SC questions comfortably by using this approach.
In CR, the concepts explained are really helpful. Identifying the logical structure of the stem is the key, and the course offers a stress on this topic.
I was very weak in RC, but I’ve to say that after following the approach of E-gmat I learned that how to approach RC questions; not only I am feeling comfortable in approaching RC questions but also I am improving a lot. The approach of Pre-Thinking helped me a lot in the Main point questions.
So all in all, I must recommend this course to all the non-native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by egmat on May 07, 2015   Edited on May 07, 2015
Dear Caesar, Thank you for being a customer and posting a review. Just to clarify - the 10 points improvement that you mentioned is on a scale of 60, which is equivalent to 80-100 points on a scale of 800. Lastly - make sure that you try Scholaranium to improve your score by another 5 points. Regards, Rajat Sadana
 
Excellent program
May 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By pierro93 joined: April 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I began working with the Kaplan book but I did not feel prepared enough to take the test. I also wanted more explanations about certain topics (essentially in verbal). Magoosh gave me all what I was looking for: detailed videos, personal customer service with fast reaction, etc. Moreover, every question has its own explanatory video, which helps a lot in understanding the tricks used to solve the hardest questions. I would strongly recommend Magoosh to any student willing to improve his score on the gmat. $100 is not that much in comparison with taking the test a second time. On the top of that, Magoosh is way cheaper than its competitors.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best place to learn SC
May 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gssgill joined: April 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I did well in Verbal section but Sentence Correction pulled my scores down. Concepts such as (not like :-)), modifiers, comparisons, and subjunctive verbs do not trouble me anymore.
The best part is that you can learn these concepts at your own pace. Such flexibility is very important when you are trying to learn something new. Traditional classroom set-up bounds you for long hours, half way through which you too tired to learn anything new.
Scholaranium helps you to identify your weak areas and work on them.
e-GMAT prepares you for toughest of problems and is ideal if you aspire to score more than 700.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT- helped me with Quant
May 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gssgill joined: April 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I was particularly weak in Quant and therefore joined Princeton in Gurgaon, where I attended 3 hours long classes on weekends. The problem with this traditional medium is that you have have to sit through long hours to learn subjects you are not good at. The instructor runs through topics at breakneck speed. So I learned little.
With e-GMAT, I could learn a new concept, pause for some time, let it sink, and revise if I needed to. Moreover, the instructors are really patient and helpful. My score in practice tests ate improving, and feel much more confident to take GMAT now.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Good GMAT online class course
May 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Online Class Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I compared all test prep companies on gmatclub and decided to join optimus prep’s online class course because it seemed to give me the most features for the lowest price. It had 40 hours of class time, the on demand course was included and the course took place online so that I was able to study from home.

I loved the way to tutor presented the material and the layout of the course. There were only 6 students in the class and the tutor was able to focus on our needs. We got homework assignments within the on demand course and had 16 practice tests! I did only 5 of them but they were really helpful.
The class course also offered a 50 points score improvement guarantee which was great because I already took the GMAT once and scored only 570 with a target score of 700.

I took the GMAT two weeks after the class was over and scored 710 which made me very happy! Thumbs up for Optimus Prep!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT simplified!
May 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kumarpalike2014 joined: November 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT Verbal Online is an elaborate and comprehensive package that includes sentence correction, reading comprehension and critical reasoning. I was looking to strengthen my sentence correction skills and this course proved to be a boon for me. Practice exercises after every session made me exam ready. I am now able to concentrate on the syllabus and clear all my doubts on the forum. I have improved up to 60 points in the GMAT practice test after taking up this course. Now, I feel confident to write the GMAT exam. I would highly recommend this package to other aspirants especially non-native speakers. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings