Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1761]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great course - excellent teacher
June 23 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took a 6 week classroom course with Ravi Sreerama and he is an excellent teacher. Very engaging and knowledgeable. Ravi was genuinely interested in our success. I definitely recommend anyone looking for a good teacher for the GMAT to take his class.

Online resources (test bank, homework help, prep test, skillbuilders) are also great. Accurate practice tests and a variety of other advantages.

Veritas is the complete package. I used the "Homework Help" service frequently.

However, I agree when it is said that Veritas Prep Online Course is a great course for those who already have a solid foundation in both Quant and Verbal skills. Do not expect to be spoon-fed information.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best prep program!
June 22 | 2015

       By samanthamcgurl888 joined: June 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
The GMAT Economist Tutor is the best application for that I've used for preparation for my second GMAT exam. I am an engineering student that is preparing trying to get into an 3+2 MBA Program. Although I love business, I haven't had the need to take many business courses so it is helpful to get the transition from the engineering mindset to the more business or GMAT mindset.

I really like how the application works to anticipate what you need and suggests lessons for you. The questions and content does get more difficult the better you do, just like the actual exam. It does more then just quiz but actually teach strategy to the questions and how to go about the test. But it also teaches you content so you know what is actually going on. So you understand the verbal questions or the math pieces.

The GMAT Economist Tutor also provides an online version but also an iPad version so I can pretty much take it wherever. The application also allows for practice exams, tutor advice, and even an essay that can be scored. So it really covers a lot of the bases. But it still takes a lot of time and effort that you have to put in. It is an expensive test prep program, but worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Amazing value for money!
June 20 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Anonymous joined: May 11, 2015 | 5 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
My GMAT score when I first took a trial test without any form of preparation whatsoever was 620.
In three weeks, I took the real GMAT and got a score of 740.

Magoosh GMAT math is extremely thorough. They have 800+ questions, that you can work on, by difficulty level. They have excellent (video) solution explanations for each question, that teach you the shortest way to get to the answer.

Magoosh verbal covers the main points. It's good, but I think it takes more than this to substantially increase your verbal score.

Overall, I am very happy with this prep tool and my GMAT results. Thank you Magoosh!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quant Live Prep is an Excellent guide
June 19 | 2015

       By nirajana12 joined: July 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I took my first attempt in GMAT and scored poorly in Quant. I then browsed over a lot of material and decided to go with the E-GMAT Quant Live Prep. It is an excellent resource for all Quant material for all GMAT aspirants. The videos provide good fundamentals and the practice session do a great job of testing the basic foundation with the GMAT -type questions. What I will really recommend are the live Quant sessions. The instructors review 700+ Gmat questions and these 3 hour sessions are superb! With E-gmat Quant Live Prep , I am hoping to ace the Quant section this time :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best for non-native English speakers
June 18 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By tuliosoria joined: July 27, 2013 | 11 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hi guys,

Grammar was always my weakness, but I could solve that, at least in the GMAT. I would like to say that I am more than happy with e-GMAT Verbal Online. I had taken 21 / 26% in the Verbal section of the GMAT, after that I signed in the curse and concluded it, so I took 38 / 85%.

Consequently, I was admitted at the University of Texas class 2017!

I believe that the best thing of this course is its approach. They have a very analytical approach to teach grammar, which in my point of view, is easier to understand.

I think that if there is something that they could improve is the platform, it is a Flash based platform and, as far I am concerned, it is not supported on iPhone and iPads.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Chris Kane
June 18 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Anonymous joined: February 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
Chris was funny and engaging, and I learned a lot from the questions. The GMAT is a mental game, and Chris taught me to get through it well. He taught me the tricks to get through my weak area (math) and the ways to excel on my strong ones. I am NOT a math person (I'll be honest, I'm still not 100% sure what standard deviation is), but I managed to score well.

Another advantage of Veritas Prep was the TA. Brandon Pierpont was our TA, and he provided a lot of additional support. It was great to have someone to go to when I had additional questions, and didn't want to slow down the class.

Huge thanks to Chris and Brandon for their efforts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
back to basics
June 17 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By ramkishore4u joined: March 12, 2011 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
e-gmat is one of the best course I have opted till date. I tried various courses which offered shortcuts for sentence correction, which I merely used to mug-up and few times caught off guard when a new question pops up in exam, but after taking e-gmat course, I even read news papers with view of dependent and independent clause notations.
Initially I struggled to get compatible with online course but once I got used to it, things working as charm. I'm even opting to go away with paperback and get a Kindle soon.
Honestly I recommend the course for any once who wish to improve there verbal skills.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing Course
June 17 | 2015

       By beefcakeharsh joined: December 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I would strongly recommend the quant package to all the students. Live sessions are very useful after you have gone through the basics first.Number properties and geometry needs special mention. The instructors go in depth and address any difficulties faced by the students. I am appearing for GMAT next month and I am really confident that e-gmat quant live prep course will make a lot of difference. Combining concept files and live sessions you can really iron out all the grey areas of your prep.

But it is recommended to go through the concept files before you attend live sessions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
It Really Works! Go Magoosh
June 16 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By jtipton1 joined: May 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
The Magoosh course was straight to the point and just what I needed to get prepped for the GMAT in under a month of study time. Going in I had no idea of even the format of the exam and Magoosh went from start to finish explaining everything along the way.
1. The videos provided answered the all of the OG questions and were very detailed
2. They gave test tips and strategies for getting it right!
3. You could study specific topics if needed and customize to the max
Overall I can only say great things about the Magoosh GMAT services. They are well worth the money and will improve you score for sure. They guarantee it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT VLP & QLP
June 16 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: September 11, 2010 | 2 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I'm a non-native speaker and English was my third language until higher secondary, although it was the medium of instruction through out. I'm a retaker and first appeared for GMAT in January 2011. My quant score was decent enough (Q48), but verbal was a absolute shocker (v25). Inadequate practice tests, time management, test taking ability, fatigue - all played a role . I knew something was wrong even with my verbal concepts/prep.
I wanted to retake exam in a month or so, but let's just say life happened and I found happiness in a new job, cricket world cup and the likes. Fast forward to June 2014, I started researching on various forums for the right prep material and ordered a bunch of books - MGMAT SC, PowerScore CR & MGMAT RC. Over the next two months or so, I completed reviewing all three books. This task was overwhelming to say the least, considering the fact that the content in these books is too dense with little emphasis on application beyond theory.

So I decided to try something different and after reading so many reviews, I was convinced that if I were to join a course, it'd to be e-GMAT one. I joined e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course and never looked back or doubted my decision. Every single day I'd learn something new and would be amazed at so many elements of e-GMAT. Their SC course is a gold mine and pretty much covers all aspects of GMAT SC. I found a new meaning for 'meaning' (e-GMATers would relate with me here). CR course promotes 'pre-thinking', which became fundamental in how I approach CR and for that matter even RC. e-GMAT's process is methodical and although it may seem a li'l lengthier, with practice one would see continuous results.

So impressed I was with Verbal live prep that when e-GMAT launched Quant live prep, I quickly jumped on it. It made perfect sense since I got Q48 last time and their quant course provides 2 point guarantee for Q48. e-GMAT's instructors are top notch and are very passionate in making student's successful in their prep. Special mention about e-GMAT support team whose response is always quick, thorough and super helpful. Overall, I'm completely satisfied with both the courses and I hope to return here with my success story.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings