Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1036]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Quant Live Prep - Concise & Crisp
September 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By vyasyash joined: May 12, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Quant Live Prep is the most comprehensive & concise quant course, probably available in the market, which explains these concepts as tested by GMAT instead of teaching theory straight out of school textbooks. For a working professional like me with very limited time to devote to GMAT studies, it helped a lot to refresh my rusted Maths skills in few weeks. I liked, in particular, the concept covered in introductory class on number properties, where application of basic concepts was taught in a lucid way to solve & arrive at an answer for very complicated looking GMAT problems. Thank you e-GMAT team and best of luck for the global launch of Quant Verbal Live Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A thorough and focused course with great emphasis on concepts
September 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The concept files give a very comprehensive view of all the knowledge needed for a quant topic needed for GMAT Quant and the corresponding practice files have a very well crafted and nicely selected set of questions that test the nitty gritties of all the important concepts taught in the concept files. Some of the live sessions are a bit on tougher side but they are a real eye opener when it comes to highlighting the importance of reading questions carefully and keeping all the constraints in mind while solving any question. The live sessions are also very helpful in making us aware of the various nuances of GMAT Quant questions. My most favorite part is when, in an application file or during the live sessions, a very complex problem is solved with some of the most basic concepts for that topic (well covered in concept files) and a very simple logic. Hopefully, this course will help me realize my Q50 dream.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great verbal score improvement
September 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Saikandikattu joined: April 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been student of MGMAT in the past. As a non-native speaker, I found it quite hard to cope up with teaching methods because they are more in the perspective of native speakers. This reflected in first GMAT verbal score, which was quite low.

I found out about e-gmat online and read many positive reviews about their verbal teaching methods that suit non native speakers.After taking the course, I found that the reviews rightly pointed out many great things about the course

Some of the aspects that i found unique to e-gmat and helpful are

1. Takt time which is essentially the maximum amount of time that you should spend on each question. This helped me a lot as i had problems with pacing before.

2. The emphasis on meaning in case of sentence correction rather than just grammar.

I have seen over a 20 point improvement in my score after going the preparation. I would definitely recommend e-gmat verbal live prep and especially to non native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quant
September 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By SidKaria joined: October 24, 2013 | 20 | 7 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Well I haven't finished the course yet. I am completing it simultaneously with verbal. I am learning through the recordings now. I have watched the first two videos and I am at the algebra concept files. Soo far I really like it a lot. I give it 10 points out of 10. When I compared it with my previous material I realized that egmat is concentrating more on basics and how the formulas and divisibility rules are derived. This makes the concepts clearer and we don't have to remember any formulas.And of course as we did in verbal following a process helps a lot.The process has decreased the time I used to take in solving a sum. I will surely provide further feedbacks once I finish the course
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Quant course
September 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Initially i was doubtful about purchasing the quant course from egmat as they specialized in verbal, but the content of the course is really good. Even for the non-natives I highly recommend this course to refresh and strengthen their basic concepts. Especially the explanations for the data sufficiency part are really good. As a non-native I never faced any issue with the problem solving part of Quant section but I used to make mistakes in data sufficiency questions. Now I am confident about the Data sufficiency part as well. I recommend anyone who wish to cross the 50 barrier in quant to opt this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Quant Live Course
September 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By svijayaug12 joined: June 6, 2013 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
As I come from an engineering background, cracking the mathematics section on the gmat is going to be easy when compared to Verbal.

By quoting the above statement, I am in no way saying that either the Quants/Verbal section are easy or tough. What each section requires is smart thinking to crack each question as we go higher up in the difficulty level.

With my existing materials, I was always able to do the base mathematics problems easily, however i was struggling as the difficulty level tagged for the question went up high and was seeing that either the time taken to solve the problem went up significantly up or even after taking a lot of time to solve the question, i ended up answering the question wrongly.

I had searched through many forums to find the best gmat prep institute which can help build this gap for me for the quants section.

As Luck would have it, e-gmat announced its quant course and i quickly took my chance and enrolled after looking at their trial version and also looking at their past success with e-gmat verbal.

I must say that, this has been the best decision that I had ever taken and to my expectations, e-gmat quant course focussed on different ways to solve the problem, basically helped to think smart rather than just dumping you with a list of formulas to learn.

The focus on each topic right from Number Properties, Algebra, Geometry, Advanced Word problems has been rightly covered and each problem chosen to be solved in the live session is challenging and helps building more on the concepts covered.

I am truly satisfied with the course and would recommend this any one aiming to score high on gmat Quant section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Course For Non-Native
September 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Swapnilpara joined: June 24, 2012 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The course is excellent and best suited for non-natives . The audio-visual learning is perfect for learning . E-gmat follows a step by step methodology which helps in gaining accuracy for the test . I personally like the weekend sessions they conduct . It helps us to interact with them on a live chat system .

I am currently going through the verbal section . I have finished off SC and have become very confident in terms of solving SC questions .

They have launched the e-scholar pratice question sets as well . The practice questions comes with an excellent explanation of the answers . The question sets are arranged as per the difficulty levels .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Gmat Prep course ever
September 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By MajidSawad joined: May 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The best Quant prep I have ever come across. Before I Know e-Gmat Quant, for over 6 months, I used several prep materials ( Books and online) including Kaplan, MGMAT, Veritas and Empower Gmat. The only one helped me during that period was MGMAT, but my score stock at a certain level and I couldn't improve it. But in less than 2 weeks with e-Gmat I have noticed a big different in my performance. If I had known e-Gmat earlier, I am pretty sure that I would have passed the real Gmat test. I think e-Gmat is the best online preparation for Gmat with really reasonable price. The design, structure, delivery, curriculum and supporting materials (which include Mocks, CATs, Forums, Online sessions and workshops) are perfect and have made the learning experience very effective for me. The teaching is clear and the language. is very comprehensible. The practice files and queues are very useful to apply what I have learned.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Quant Live Prep
September 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By aditivats joined: October 18, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The course has helped improve most of my quant concepts. I am preparing to give my GMAT next month and this course has helped me with finding easier and new ways to approach the issues where I was taking quite a long time to solve. Also, the weekly live sessions have helped to improve the clarity of the concepts explaining where we are lacking. Course videos are awesome as well, especially the rapid fire quizzes included within the videos helps a lot and the Practice concept files are very good. In short, I absolutely love this course and would definitely recommend it to anyone preparing for GMAT :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
IMPROVED my verbal skills extremely with the course!
September 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By wayne36 joined: September 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I was not good with sentence correction, and I am a native speaker. Certain nuances always escaped me, under the pressure of time constraints. I followed the OG and Manhattan books on SC, and found both to be very useful, but still felt that something was lacking.

I came to know about Optimus Prep from some of my colleagues who had taken the on demand video series from Optimus, and felt really good about it. After some additional research, I decided that I needed a prep course with strong emphasis on verbal. The on demand course from Optimus Prep took my preparation to the next level. The SC concepts that I learned were crystal clear after going through this course. Two other things helped me a lot on SC. Firstly the fact that the course is very heavy on application. There are these application files that don’t teach you anything but to apply what you have learned.

The advantage in Optimus is that the course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level once you gain proficiency in the basic level. The adaptive tests and detailed analytics along with difficulty level question generators make it really convenient to gauge your levels. The topics can be then classified accordingly to the level of difficulty. Another major advantage that I found useful was that the video tutorials give me a clear picture of the concept and the concept directly sat in my mind whereas in MGMAT strategy guides, all the areas are on the same level and the concepts are not supported by enough examples as most of the examples seem to be pretty easy and not actual GMAT like questions. I strictly followed the Optimus process for getting maximum results out of the course.

Being from a background in which the medium of instruction during school was not English, I was able to improve tremendously from the approach and depth the Optimus course had to offer. I can surely say that the improvement in score wouldn't have happened without Optimus.

During my preparation time, I realized how good the verbal part of the on demand course is. Special mention for SC, because I think this is the best course which anybody can take and become comfortable with intricacies of SC- sentence structure, meaning and spotting the errors.SC is structured in very easy to understand mode . Moreover, the videos on SC are superb. In CR, structure and pre-thinking steps gives a solid understanding of the argument. I improved a lot in other sections too. The quant, especially the DS and inequality problems, which can really stump you and destroy your timing, were explained very nicely in the videos. After the lessons, the practice questions helped me fine tune and apply the learning.

In RC, solution technique for Inference question was amazing. I recommend everyone to try out the video series, because it gives you the points where you have to focus (even you have studied full and getting a good score in practice tests).

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve their verbal skills in a systematic manner.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings