Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1320]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Verbal improvement
January 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 26, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Even though I have not yet taken the GMAT I wanted to put in a review for the remarkable course that I signed up for. e-GMAT has improved my verbal skills to new highs that were not achievable by self study or taking some other courses I had signed up for. My verbal has jumped from v28 to v41 by simply focusing and following through the online e-GMAT verbal course. Best thing is there is no books, but simple and graphical representation of course material which is super engaging. I love the SC and the CR (which complements the Power Score CR Bible really well). I would highly recommend the e-GMAT course work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best GMAT Instructor: Ravi Sreerama (Veritas Prep)
January 10 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 10, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
To put it simply, Ravi Sreerama is the absolute best! I had the pleasure of enrolling in one of his live online six week GMAT prep courses with Veritas Prep. The curriculum is intense, rigorous, and very well-organized for those who are serious about their GMAT studies. Ravi is an incredibly skilled, talented, and highly intelligent instructor who possesses a rare and unique ability to relate to each and every one of his students. His educational and professional background is a significant asset (he holds both JD and MBA degrees in addition to real world work experience) and he draws upon this expertise to break down tough, abstract content into simple, digestible morsels of information. One of the things I appreciated most was Ravi's candid and multifaceted approach to teaching content. He is in no way one-dimensional. A sign of a great teacher is one who can articulate concepts in more than one way and tailor explanations for the audience being addressed. Ravi's commitment and drive to help others succeed is demonstrated through and through. For example, he manages to teach a three hour lesson while making himself accessible for individual dialogue. He juggles personal messages with his students and shares insightful, relevant content with the class. People like Ravi are few and far between. If you want a remarkable and genuine instructor who will provide you with the tools to be successful and challenge you to best yourself, Ravi is your guy. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Verbal
January 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By anandankit04 joined: August 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
My English is very bad to start with. I took the gmat test after doing my kind of preparation and got really bad score mostly because of verbal. I wanted to improve but was totally hopeless how to go about preparing, since i had already went through all the gmat material. My conclusion was that it will take take time to improve my verbal. I started reading a lot of novels, economist and other websites that i never liked. It did improve my English a bit but the best thing was when i saw the e-gmat free lectures. It was very helpful for me and now i have found a way to improve my verbal. Best part of e-gmat is they have explained the topics very well with good examples and practice questions. They have explained each and every question. It feels like you are attending a live class. I feel confident that i can get better score in gmat. I used to love maths and used to hate verbal section of the exam. At least i don't hate it that much.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
egmat verbal Review
January 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I took gmat two year back, but i was not able to score well in verbal section. i took outside coaching and various other courses to imrpove my verbal skills. but improvement was minimal, Even after scoring 48 in quant was nt able to get more then 29 in verbal. i started believing that GMAt is not my cup of tea. but i always wanted to prove my self wrong . i decided to start my preparations for one last time .I joined e-gmat verbal course and within a week results started favoring my stand . RC which was most feared topic for me became my favorite topic.I have been told earlier that there is nothing one can do about RC, but I am glad to say that if one follows e-GMAT process significant improvement in RC is possible. thanks to EGMAT team, . After completing the CR and SC course,my accuracy increased greatly
i am lot more confident now.i strongly recommend this verbal course to the other non natives
thanks
Sumit
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course with a very useful solving techniques
January 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By TeenSpirit joined: September 3, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Although that i have not finished the course yet, but till now the course is really great!!! it offers too much practice and a very useful technique to solve SC & CR (i have not started the RC yet).
I subscribed for 6 months but as i was so busy with both my personal life and my professional life i was not able to finish the course in the mentioned period so i asked for a one month extension and e-GMAT team approved it.

I have not tested other GMAT courses but i think (from my point of view) this course is recommended for non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The ultimate solution for Verbal Section of GMAT
January 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By TV11241 joined: June 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I started my preparation for GMAT in September 2013. I used Manhattan GMAT books for my preparation primarily because of its reputation. Though all the concepts were covered in detail, I found these difficult to grasp. Moreover, they were very vast and hence, time consuming. With the concepts that I learned from these books, I started solving the Official Guide questions with reasonable success. Finally, I took the GMAT on January 2014. It was a complete disaster- a score of 620 Q48 V27. I started analyzing the reasons for my failure. I found that the sentence correction section was my nemesis. I decided to sign up for a new course. I enrolled to the Verbal Live Prep Course of e-gmat as I read some exceptional reviews about it in GMATclub. Having used it, I got to admit that it is the easiest, fastest and the most efficient way to master Sentence Correction problems. The critical reasoning course was also good. The pre-thinking process, as emphasized by e-gmat, works wonders in solving questions. The live sessions of e-gmat further enhances our skills to a whole new level. In short, it is the best course available for Verbal Section of GMAT, especially for non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep - Ultimate course to lay a firm foundation
January 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 15, 2012 | 27 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Before taking up the E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep course, I attempted many SC, CR & RC questions from OG,Manhattan guides & Gmatclub forum. I got few correct & many of them incorrect. Even after solving aroud 500+ questions & reviewing their explanations, I never got a hang of the verbal section. I felt it was more about childhood habits, something that came naturally to the native english speakers & I won't be able to excel in it.

Solving plenty of questions, getting them wrong & going through the explanation never helped me progress, not even an inch. I was solving more, but wasn't learning. I could answer a question correctly only in the case if it was too easy or if a similarly structured question that I solved earlier appeared.
I almost gave up the hope of a high score until the day I attended the free session of CR by E-Gmat's RAJAT SADANA. I was so impressed that I immediately signed up for the course.

My learnings so far :
- The course helps you develop a strong FOUNDATION.
(With every session I could see the mistakes I made in my earlier approach)
- The course helps you improve your ABILITY & ACCURACY.
(Rajat always said focus on improving your ability, and that speed will come automatically. It does make a lot of sense - SPEED IS A BYPRODUCT OF YOUR ABILITY)
- The course helps you identify exactly WHY a particular answer choice is wrong.

The E-GMAT addon 'Scholaranium' is an excellent pool of easy, medium & difficulty level quizzes. The questions help you implement the concepts learned & test your preparation level. Every single question is really praise worthy.

The E-GMAT WORKSHOPS are an excellent source to test yourself across the pool of other E-GMAT students. I could easily see differences in my way of attempting the test & other students' approach.

After completing the course, my confidence level, my ability & accuracy has really zoomed high !!
All thanks to E-GMAT team for coming up with this excellent product.

Regards,
Nick
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Outstanding Course
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vpsatapara joined: May 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
e-GMAT is one of the best course offered to international students.

I was searching for a course which offers basic as well as advanced level knowledge for verbal. I had attended e-GMAT free live sessions and founded the extraordinary teaching method which helped me to remember the topics very easily. So, I decided to join e-GMAT verbal live prep course.

e-GMAT provides the course structure from basic concept file to advanced level. If you regularly follow the program planning provided by e-GMAT, you will get an excellent result. I enjoyed the learning like watching a movie. So, it's amazing experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Help
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
The GMAT Economist Tutor is the best application for that I've used for preparation for my second GMAT exam. I am an engineering student that is preparing trying to get into an 3+2 MBA Program. Although I love business, I haven't had the need to take many business courses so it is helpful to get the transition from the engineering mindset to the more business or GMAT mindset.

I really like how the application works to anticipate what you need and suggests lessons for you. The questions and content does get more difficult the better you do, just like the actual exam. It does more then just quiz but actually teach strategy to the questions and how to go about the test. But it also teaches you content so you know what is actually going on. So you understand the verbal questions or the math pieces.

The GMAT Economist Tutor also provides an online version but also an iPad version so I can pretty much take it wherever. The application also allows for practice exams, tutor advice, and even an essay that can be scored. So it really covers a lot of the bases. But it still takes a lot of time and effort that you have to put in. It is an expensive test prep program, but worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Course Review for E-GMAT
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By forgmat2015 joined: April 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Like others, I started my GMAT PREP using OG guides. Being non-native, I found myself struggling in learning the various SC rules. After lot of research and browsing, I joined e-gmat verbal online course. Its actually a very good and informative course, where you can easily understand the logical aspect of GMAT English. After completing the verbal online, I enrolled for the Live Prep program so as to solidify verbal foundation. As expected, this further increase my confidence regarding the prep. As per my experience, I learn more in 1 session of e-gmat than from a book on the same verbal topic.

In my first attempt, I scored 680 in GMAT. Thanks to e-gmat course and OG guides. I didn't go through any other study material, which helped me in staying focused and completing the course in time (around 2 months).

Use the following approach to gain the most from this course:
1. Complete all the prerequisite with due diligence.
2. Trust the process mentioned in the course and apply it for all the question you attempt.
3. Don't stray away from official material. Its better to go for quality than quantity.
4. Course will teach you concept in simple and easy way, but you only have to excel in the application of the those concepts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings