Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1623]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great Quant Course!
May 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By liewhengleehenry joined: March 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
This is one of the best products I've ever come by. I have tried to attend various classes, but my quant did not improve significantly until I went through this. It is the most cost-effective way too ensure that you are well-covered before heading for the final exam!

I must say that the most effective part of it is the way the lessons are thought out. They simply only cover the most important elements - those that will make or break. You certainly can retain a whole lot more information using this as the audio and visual effects makes the experience more concrete and helps to retain it in memory.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Comprehensive Material
May 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vinusabby joined: March 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
E gmat is a complete course in itself. Don't need any study material apart from this.
1. Critical Reasoning- The methods are unique and Practical(Initially it may seem a little tedious, but trust me on this one).
2. Sentence Correction- Material is best among all courses available . Enough practice questions.

3. Scholarinium- Loads of questions. Good quality questions.

4. Live sessions- Nice sessions. Critical reasoning sessions are really nice.
5. Workshops- Good quality questions.

For every concept you will also have a list of OG questions too, which helped me a lot.
For each session you can get the recordings.


FreeGMAT club tests too. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-Gmat Verbal Online course--- Bible for retakers
May 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Being a re-taker, when I started preparing for GMAT again, I was finding a right course for my verbal preparation. Till that time, I have already tried various courses in my first attempt but I could not get benefit to that level so that I can improve my score in significant manner for verbal section. Then i came to know about E-Gmat from my friend who is already in very good B-School. I tried some free lectures of E-Gmat and found that this is the course where I can find get my concepts cleared in details. Because E-Gmat verbal section will take you thorough very basic concepts of grammar and meaning understanding that will help to understand your weakness. Knowing your weak and strong points is the key for the success in GMAT.

I bought verbal online section that includes SC, CR and RC courses. All course are pretty good for those who are struggling for verbal score improvement. I liked most the sentence correction section that helped me a lot in improving my concepts and score. I would say that for non-natives, best course available for sentence correction is E-Gmat SC course. To get success in GMAT verbal section, you have to be very accurate and fast while solving SC Questions because this kind of strategy will provide you enough time for RC and CR questions where minimum time required for solving questions is little more.

Good Luck for your preparations!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
EGMAT verbal online review
May 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By soutrik joined: September 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  180 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The course is extremely well structured. It will immensely benefit the non native test takers .I had subscribed for the 6 months course. Initially after studying the regular GMAT worbooks by Manhattan and Kaplan ,I could not increase my performance in verbal section in various GMAT practice tests. Then I simply concentrated on the structured egmat program and my practice test scores after 6 months improved well beyond my expectation .The special features of the program includes logical 3 step process for SC,various diagnostics methods for getting clarity in complex CR questions.The course is so structured that you need no additional study material.The structure of the course allows you to get into a new concept only after you have succesfully gained ideas about the prevoious concepts and this allows you to go through all the concepts in a planned manner without skipping one concept, that many of us do while we prepare on self study basis.I had not taken the test yet.But this course helped me to gain confidence through practice series .So for all non native MBA aspirants I think it is a must to subscribe for their course . All the best.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent verbal course for non natives
May 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By basakireeti joined: December 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
i came to know about egmat from my friend.
i took gmat senetence correction subsciprtion in the month of december 2014. once i completed the course ,i was like expert in understanding the structure and tackling the sentence correction question
it gave immnense confidence for me to attemp gmat. entire course was well designed and user friendly.
Being a non native i though it would be difficult for me to tackle sentence correction question.now the problem got solved by e-gmat

after getting good exposure on sentence correction,i subscirid even for critical reasoning,i felt critical reasoning is also very good
my gmat exam is sceduled on june 9th 2015.i hope i could acheive very good score by this foundation

Suggestion for all members: if you are non native ,most of you needed spoon feeding for you to understand gmat way.

the only way to get this is to try e-gmat

Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E gmat is superb
May 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  MEGHNA MUDALIAR
Friends, I appear GMAT last year , with Local Coaching class and scored 490. WithV 17. After almost 6 month relax time, I restarted and enroll for verbal live course from EGMAT. I can share in few months time my understanding for verbal has gone up and I am consistently scoring V36 to V38 in all Mocks,however my actual exam is schedule is end of this month, but I am confident to score same.

The critical thing I learned from course is that when I select the answer option in both SC and CR, I select on the basis of process learned , not on the Gut feeling or what feels like. The process of egmat is simple and easily applicable.

Soon will share my actual GMAT score as well

I want to thanks egmat Team and Facultiies....Krishna, Megna,sharada,and everyone , who guided me at every step.

Final thanks to Rajat and Payal for helping students .

Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Chris Kane is an amazing teacher!
May 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By bryany2 joined: March 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
So my last GMAT exam is not a good indicator of how amazing Veritas Prep is. All of my practice exams have been in the high 600's and I am very confident that my next exam I will break a 700. Scheduling your exam during your best time of the day is really important! I will update this with a much better score if they let me once I retake next month.

Before starting my prep for the GMAT I thought I would be able to waltz through some prep books and be good to go in a month or two. After taking the class with Chris I fully understood how much work I needed to do.

The classes helped me find a lot of weaknesses that needed to be addressed. Then on the website there was tons of materials to help me remaster the basics. Once I went through the skill builder exercises I was able to retake some of the classes(you can re-watch the recorded class sessions!) and master the strategies,

Chris made 3 hour classes seem like short fun review times with friends. He is a great teacher that will adapt his class to make it impactful for all students. Such a great way to get started on my GMAT review and get a huge leap on my studies. Before the class I would have had no idea where to start and would have wasted a lot of time.

Amazing prep materials, amazing teacher. Cannot recommend them highly enough!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Mid preparation review, 9 points improvement in 15 days
May 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohans51288 joined: February 9, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
First of all I will like to be clear that I have not appeared for GMAT till date, this is a mid-preparation review written with intent of helping fellow GMAT test takers who are preparing for GMAT. I also request all to please suggest changes that will help me improve my score on D-Day.

I am an Engineer & non-native speaker. Needles to say my Quant is my pretty strong and I have been struggling with all 3 sections of verbal for day 1. I started preparing for GMAT in 01st Week of April with a target score of 760 & preparation time of 3 months, out of which I will be holidaying for almost 2 weeks. So effectively I had 70 days to prepare for my GMAT.

I started with a GMAT prep Mock test. Score was disappointing to say the least, with a score of Q43 & V25. My score was bad not only in Verbal but also in Quant. I started my preparation with reviewing my Quant concepts. But in verbal there was no headways as I work in a very remote location, so tutoring or classes were out of Question. It is then, one of my friends told me about e-gmat. Later in week I attended a webinar hosted by Rajat on GMAT strategies. I was pretty impressed and bought the verbal online course that very day. The course, whatever I have been able to complete till date has helped me tremendously. I will not further elaborate on course as enough has already been said as to how helpful the course is in helping students, especially non-natives.

I would like to specially mention the strategy used and taught by e-gmat, as it has immensely helped me in my preparation for GMAT not only in verbal but also in Quant. In the recent mock test that I gave, I scored a Q47 & V34, which is equivalent to a 9 point improvement in verbal in 15 days and a 4 point improvement in Quant. In conjunction with e-gmat, I have been using Grockit for practicing and it has played a vital role in my preparation.

I have been maintaining a Flash Diary instead of cards as diary seems more manageable. I have been thoroughly reviewing all wrongly marked answers. I have still not started GMAT Review and am planning to go through it once I had reviewed all the concepts once. I have been studying for Verbal and Quant for alternate days, planning to do 1 topic each day, studying for approx 3 hours each day.

Even though my score has improved but there is still a long way to go in a very short duration. I hope that my review will be helpful to some of others GMAT takers. I will appreciate any suggestions which will help me further improve my score.

Thanks in advance!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Awsome learning and improved my score to 10 points
May 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By dhawnam joined: December 5, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I am using this course from almost 5 weeks and I can surely tell you that it is the one of the best course for non-natives for improving the Verbal score. Course starts from the very basic and goes to the higher level, covering all the important topics of tested on the real GMAT. Here are the few of the features worth mentioning -

- The course teaches you from the basic & brush up a few things which you might have forgotten in your daily routine of work to approach to the DS and PS

- It is e-learning course and that makes it even more effective.

- There is a quiz before and after a concept. The live sessions are very interactive

-. Their customer service is excellent. I get my problems resolved with few hours.

- Most importantly this course is a value for money!
I found it really useful and amazing and it boosts my confidence. I am really happy that I invested my money in the course rathar than going for a some other options . If you ask me, seriously don’t waste your money on tutors aswell if you have e-GMAT corses avaiable. It will save your time aswell.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Extremely helpful!!
May 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By abhikrishna10 joined: August 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
When i gave GMAT the first time i was scoring around 740 in the mocks and was sure to get a good score. But when i received a mere 640, It was a huge shock to me. I came home & immediately signed up for this course. My quant was ok.. but fared very badly in English. To tell the truth... i hardly understood SC. I mugged up the rules and applied them wherever i could. But this course made me see SC in a new light. I could understand sentences in a way never before, without even trying, i could easily make out the verb, the subject, the modifier, the clause..... it never felt so easy... i haven't given GMAT again yet... but i already feel so confident...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings