Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1387]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
A Well Strategized course!
February 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 31, 2012 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I would like to Thank eGMAT for the wonderful course that they offer. It has been a good learning experience. I was able to identify my weak areas and thanks to the Workshops , Strategy Sessions and Online course content, I have been able to apply the process and overcome the GMAT Verbal barrier! The process applied to solve the Sentence correction and Reading comprehension questions have been very helpful not only in improving accuracy but also to help solve the time management issues. I would like to thank and wish the entire team at eGMAT for the wonderful work that they have been doing.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank You e-gmat
February 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By karishma2288 joined: September 17, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I took my GMAT ( 2nd attempt) and I got a 710. Q-50, V-37.There maybe many people who score much better in verbal than what I have got, but I started my GMAT journey with V25. I have come a long way from knowing nothing about SC ( I used to guess, Used to eliminate answers thinking " this choice doesn't sounds good") to having an acurracy of around 90%. I used to think that CR was my strong section with accuracy of around 60% ( cos as compared to SC I could at least figure out what was happening in CR). Thankfully now I have got the hang of right approach- "pre -thinking". I owe this to egmat, for making Verbal interesting for a person like me ( before egmat I never believed verbal can be logical, I thought it was more of mugging up grammar and answering random questions). IR score also improved from 5 to 8. I just followed egmat stuff as bible. Never looked for any explanation from any other source.

Thanks a lot to the whole team for helping me out with everything. You people have certainly made verbal easy for non native
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep Online is extremely engaging
January 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 4, 2011 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I just completed an online Veritas prep course with Chris Kane as my instructor. Going in I wasn't too sure how this would turn out. At the time I needed an online format because of the flexibility an online forum offers, and looking back I'm so glad I did.

The class was extremely engaging. Chris did a great job of making this course entertaining and fun. I know to some that may seem cheesy, but he did. When someone is passionate about what they are doing you feed off of that passion and enthusiasm. It also helped that I was fortunate to be in an online class that was heavily interactive and comical at times. I also loved that in addition to the array of material and resources provided, there was also a recording of the class just in case you missed a class or simply wanted to re watch.

I hope this helps someone who is truly considering the online course but is on the fence. I personally would recommend this to my friends. The class was flexible, which was the initial selling point and my instructor was extremely personable and passionate which kept me engaged even after having a busy day at work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e GMAT Verbal online
January 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gcsathya joined: June 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
eGMAT is helping me ace my SC in verbal. I have almost improved by 10 points in my practice tests and sometimes I get almost all SC questions correct. The course is structured in such a manner that it provides the nuances of each topic tested in a very coherent manner. Through egmat verbal SC I was able to look at sentence correction questions in a different angle than what I was doing before. For each sentence before jumping into errors, the course trained me to look at the intended meaning and then logically approach the errors.

Thanks to egmat for a very tailored method of formulating this course. I highly recommend SC verbal online without any reservation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Verbal Course Review
January 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By arunima20 joined: February 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I purchased Sentence Correction and Critical Reasoning Individual packages for my verbal preparation.Both the sections have been thoroughly explained.I would not have had clear concepts without e-gmat's help.All the topics are clearly explained with examples.Practice drills are present at the end of every section to make concepts even more clear.Being a non native speaker,I can absolutely vouch for e-gmat's verbal course.If you are aiming for 700+ , go for egmat! It is very affordable and extremely helpful.Plus there are free webinars held almost every week.You can absolutely rely on all the information that you recieve through egmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
One shop destination for verbal course for GMAT
January 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
The egmat verbal live prep is a fantastic course for those who are facing problems in verbal section of GMAT.The concepts are presented in a simple and brief way.The 3 step process for sentence correction is a boon which will shoot your score up and up..
The CR and RC concepts are very useful not only in concept building but also in score improving.The workshops are the added advantages to measure one's status of improvement.The live sessions are also very informative and help us to analyse our mocks and not to repeat mistakes in the future tests..
Thanks Egmat team.. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Sentence Correction
January 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By killthegmatavi joined: March 31, 2014 | 13 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
As I am a non-native English user, so I suffered a lot in preparing for Sentence Correction. I have tried various other courses, but nothing helped.
I gave GMAT once before landed on 680, was looking forward to improve the score. I got hold of e-gmat verbal online, I can definitely state that a minimum of 40 marks improvement with serious and dedicated approach to the concept files , sessions, practices and questions would be achieved.
Also I do have hectic work-schedule, so the online mode of teaching helped me a lot. Also, it is very interactive and more of a TO-DO approach rather than to lecture. I do specially recommend a non-native speaker to sign the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Perfect English Course for Non-Natives
January 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 6, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I had read a lot of reviews written to improve English for non natives. I was confused between magoosh and e-gmat. Finally I went with my instinct and went with e-gmat.
Out of all the three sections, their SC is the best. CR I started doing and the small steps such as pre-think, mapping, how to save tine really helped. RC unfortunately I couldn't take out the time to study. Because of e-gmat I improved my score from 20 to 27 in 30 days. However that is not a good score and I am taking a retest again and will thoroughly go through e-gmat this time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Good Quant Concepts
January 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 23, 2014 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Guided Self Study | Location:   Online  |
The Manhattan course is awesome for Quantitative section. As its reputation , the quant concepts are very nice and elaborate which you will never forget. The alternative approach to solve the problems which also acts as a time saver is good enough. And there are sufficient problems and exercise questions to apply those concepts.

The verbal section is also good. Coming to the sentence correction, since I am a non native speaker, the theory part is good but it needs to be substantiated with more practice and application questions. The concepts and the vocabulary for Sentence Correction is very elaborate and there are lot and lots of grammar rules. But not enough practise questions to apply those rules in real time GMAT questions.

The 6 CATs provided are very good for practise. But I felt that somehow the scores were inflated because in all my CATs I got a decent score of 650 , 680 but in my real GMAT the score was 580, very poor. So somewhere the score calculation might be wrong. But that's just my opinion.

Still I feel the quant of Manhattan is superb and the flash cards also. The most complex problems are solved in a very elegant way.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My Review on e-GMAT Quant Live Prep course
January 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ch3nath joined: January 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Jaipinder Singh
Probably, I belong to the first few people who registered for this course.

Their approach towards teaching us the concepts was simply amazing. They always motivate us to solve a given problem in a right way.

Interaction with the instructor and the fellow students during the session was great.

Pre-session study work is provided so as to get a hold of the basic concepts before joining the live session. Also, the study material provided by them comes in very handy.

This course will be of definite help to get better at the concepts and also for the best possible score in quant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings