Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1778]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
GMAT Made EASY!
June 27 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
       By mtensley joined: June 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi made understanding the GMAT EASY! I've taken several courses before through several different companies and Ravi was the only instructor to get me over the hump. He is passionate about his students and their success and it's evident in every single class. Not only does he make the material easy to comprehend, he also makes it so that you understand what you're doing wrong and what you're doing right - both of which are equally important. If you have the chance, take a course with Ravi. He will help you get the score that you want! You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
best prep materials for the budget test-taker
June 27 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Anonymous joined: June 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
All the video lessons are very helpful. I have actually found the Critical Reasoning to be most helpful. The Grammar videos are also very detailed and very focused on GMAT question types. The most interesting is the quiz after each module, this really is a warm-up before practicing Official Guide. Furthermore, explanations of every question in the quiz and lesson are excellent. The GMAT is really a test of applications, and during the practice, students must identify their mistakes in every question they attempt wrong. So, the Magoosh premium is really a great learning and practice resource for test-takers. Most importantly, this is the most cost-effective resource in the market. I highly recommend Magoosh.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
EGMAT Verbal Online helps a lot!
June 26 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By yafengzhang joined: January 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Dear All,

I tried Gmat exam twice already. At that time, I just used official books to study and prepare for the exam. I couldn’t get a good score. I have realized that I definitely need some helps. After I decided to take online class, I did lots of research and then found eGMAT is the best one for me, a non-native student.
EGMAT Verbal Online Course is really a good resource! It explains three verbal sections (Sentence Correction, Critical Reasoning, Reading Compression) and Integrated Reasoning in a very useful way in its videos and relevant materials. Especially, the sentence correction part gives clear explanation of all the commonly tested topics on the GMAT. Some tricks and tips that can be used in GMAT exam are really useful.

After going through the course I started to feel comfortable in Verbal section. I am doing consistently well in my practice tests and I confident to get a satisfied score in my next attempt at the GMAT.

I would highly recommend eGMAT t to all, and good luck to everyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online
June 26 | 2015

       By vijaybandi joined: July 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have started my preparation with OG, and also registered with a local test prep company and continued my preparation. After good 45 days of preparation, I still had problems with the basic concepts of Sentence Correction, RC and CR.

The eGMAT verbal online has been very helpful, especially the eGMAT appraoch helped me improve my sentence correction. Also the eGMATs' approach for CR and RC are extremely easy to understand and easy to apply in the exam, especially for non-natives.

I am confident than ever about my verbal, now and giving my GMAT in a few weeks from now.

I would definitely recommend the Verbal Online course

Vijay
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great online experience!
June 25 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By Bill Rasoul joined: June 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have taken many prep courses in the past and Ravi is one of the best instructors I've had. The overall Veritas curriculum is relatively easy to follow and does a great job of breaking down the methodology behind tackling GMAT questions. Ravi only enhances this experience by not only clarifying a lot of these points, but also bringing his own techniques to the classroom. He is responsive and gives attention to every single student, provided you take advantage of his time. I'm not going to lie, this class is very rigorous and you MUST stay on top of the material to get everything out of it. If you do, it is an experience well worth the money. Not only does it help on the GMAT, but it provides insight into tackling problems in general.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Verbal material
June 25 | 2015

       By divya1915 joined: December 26, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I have used EGmat course for a while now. I could see a tremendous improvement. In a day i can spend only a few hours for Gmat. For my verbal preparation i follow only EGmat. The course is well structured and i feel like studying in a classroom atmosphere. This course is well designed for non natives. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is taking GMAT. Don't waste time in researching which material to use to study. Simply register in EGmat and follow the course. Also go with verbal live prep as this course in very interactive and you have someone to clear your doubts. These instructors are very active and you will get a reply for your doubt very quickly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
An invaluable resource!
June 23 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By GHP joined: February 3, 2014 | 5 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I took my first GMAT exam in February 2014, with disappointing results. After a year of not studying/thinking about business school, I decided to give the GMAT another go.

I signed up for Magoosh Premium to compliment the MGMAT strategy guides. I followed Mike's comprehensive 12-week study plan for advanced students. The Magoosh question bank and video lessons were extremely helpful. I particularly liked the feature that allowed you go move from the question bank to a relevant lesson, and back, without losing your place. The results summary on the dashboard helped me track my progress and provided a much needed confidence boost heading into test day.

I ultimately scored 730 on the real thing. I do not think I could have done that without the supporting material provided by Magoosh.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course - excellent teacher
June 23 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took a 6 week classroom course with Ravi Sreerama and he is an excellent teacher. Very engaging and knowledgeable. Ravi was genuinely interested in our success. I definitely recommend anyone looking for a good teacher for the GMAT to take his class.

Online resources (test bank, homework help, prep test, skillbuilders) are also great. Accurate practice tests and a variety of other advantages.

Veritas is the complete package. I used the "Homework Help" service frequently.

However, I agree when it is said that Veritas Prep Online Course is a great course for those who already have a solid foundation in both Quant and Verbal skills. Do not expect to be spoon-fed information.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best prep program!
June 22 | 2015

       By samanthamcgurl888 joined: June 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
The GMAT Economist Tutor is the best application for that I've used for preparation for my second GMAT exam. I am an engineering student that is preparing trying to get into an 3+2 MBA Program. Although I love business, I haven't had the need to take many business courses so it is helpful to get the transition from the engineering mindset to the more business or GMAT mindset.

I really like how the application works to anticipate what you need and suggests lessons for you. The questions and content does get more difficult the better you do, just like the actual exam. It does more then just quiz but actually teach strategy to the questions and how to go about the test. But it also teaches you content so you know what is actually going on. So you understand the verbal questions or the math pieces.

The GMAT Economist Tutor also provides an online version but also an iPad version so I can pretty much take it wherever. The application also allows for practice exams, tutor advice, and even an essay that can be scored. So it really covers a lot of the bases. But it still takes a lot of time and effort that you have to put in. It is an expensive test prep program, but worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing value for money!
June 20 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Anonymous joined: May 11, 2015 | 6 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
My GMAT score when I first took a trial test without any form of preparation whatsoever was 620.
In three weeks, I took the real GMAT and got a score of 740.

Magoosh GMAT math is extremely thorough. They have 800+ questions, that you can work on, by difficulty level. They have excellent (video) solution explanations for each question, that teach you the shortest way to get to the answer.

Magoosh verbal covers the main points. It's good, but I think it takes more than this to substantially increase your verbal score.

Overall, I am very happy with this prep tool and my GMAT results. Thank you Magoosh!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings