Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1203]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Optimus Prep's Course is worth every Penny
December 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mcroySF joined: December 2, 2014 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
One must take GMAT only after rigorous practice and preparation else it could get overwhelming. It is extremely important to implement a similar strategy which each one of us may have applied during our prior education evaluations and that was to take tests, gauge our performances, understand our mistakes and again take the next test. Self-assessment, guidance, implementation and time management are some of the key ingredients to achieving your dream score in the Test.
I had already spent about 1.5 months in self-study and was stuck at a score of 650, not sure of what more I needed to do in order to break the ceiling. I researched a lot to find an institute that could help me prepare for the test in about less than a month’s time and guide my way at an economic rate. I came across Optimus prep through GMAT club and was elated to find that they offer an On Demand Course for $299. This is a fully loaded comprehensive course that seems to have been custom designed to elevate your scores by at least 50 points. You don’t need to read any additional books for your entire GMAT prep and it focuses primarily at your weak points to ensure that you are left with only areas of strengths and ‘no opportunity area’ as such. There is a question bank with 5500 different questions and detailed explanations covering Quantitative, Verbal and I.R. Other outstanding features of this course includes about 30 video lessons explaining all concepts, 9 full GMAT simulations and the best part is that I was able to access all this on tablet at all times of the day.

There is a lot more to it than this at http://www.optimus-prep.com/gmat-on-demand-course

I scored 710 in my GMAT and my journey to management school is attributed largely to my decision to enroll with Optimus.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Hard Work never gets unrewarded forever - 760 (49/44)
December 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kinjiGC joined: February 3, 2013 | 564 | 188 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
When I took my GMAT way back on 3rd October 2013, I scored VA 28. I took GMATPrep Mock 1 just before the GMAT appointment and I got 16 VA questions incorrect and out of 16 VA questions, around 13-14 question were incorrect from SC. I knew the problem was SC. I am descent in CR and RC.

I attended e-gmat demo and I liked the demo and joined e-gmat verbal live. What I liked about the e-gmat videos was the videos were arranged and there is a time table on which date you need to complete. The time table is pushy and keeps on track. The pre session assessment and Post session assessment. Those practice sessions really helped me to grasp the concepts along with Level 1 and Level 2 questions. In level 1 and level 2 concepts, there are level qualifying questions which tests your concepts. I used to strive to get 100% and some of the practice test I scored 100% correct. Level 3 is too good. The concepts such as Like vs As is very well written and very well explained. Even today when I am solving GMAT SC question, I refer to those concept files.

Then came UGE questions. At my time, I didn't have UGE questions for CR and Rajat told me it will get added later. I practiced questions from UGE for SC section and I completed those UGE questions. The accuracy for those questions were also descent.

The doubts which I posted on e-gmat forum was promptly answered by Shraddha, Payal and Meghna. The doubts were answered in depth and very lucid way so that we can understand in depth. The e-gmat team encouraged me and other students to come up with my analysis and that helped me to dig deeper into the question. My ear for SC is not at all good and I have to learn all the rules to apply those rules in GMAT SC questions.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Stop browsing, take this course. Period
December 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Avinashpothu joined: December 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Awesome instructor team - Really intelligent and patient individuals. Also easily approachable via email. You can get your doubts clarified.

Easy to follow - Course is paced and structured well. Important concepts are stressed and summarized at the end of every video. There are quizzes after every concept. This really helped.

Pricing is reasonable - I think this might be a considerable factor for most. Refer to their official page, you will find some nice addons like mocks and more.

This is a good product, these guys got everything right. Their renewed platform v2.0 makes it even better. All you need to do is to complete this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My Road to 700
November 30 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Valerie Browning
Veritas Prep was an integral part of my GMAT experience. To provide a frame of reference, I scored a 550 on my baseline exam when I started studying and I scored a 700 on my official exam. I am absolutely certain that I would not have achieved this goal without the services and products that Veritas provided.

I purchased the On-Demand course and it was well structured and organized. The Veritas methodology was particularly effective for me. Veritas helped me to understand that the GMAT is more a test of how you think than a test of what you know. This course will teach you the concepts that you need to learn, but it won't require you to memorize hundreds of flashcards. The methodology teaches you how to reason your way through hard questions, not rote memorize your way through hard questions. I think this is quite unique to Veritas and makes their company stand out among their competitors.

What I didn't realize when I purchased the On-Demand course was how critical the Help Line instructors would be to my development. The teachers who cover the Veritas email help line are committed, kind and incredibly intelligent people. I emailed countless emails, sometimes asking the dumbest questions, and the teachers always replied with the utmost of respect for my process.

I developed a particular rapport with Valerie Browning via the Help Line and can say without a doubt that I would not have achieved a 700 without her support. Valerie is smart, kind, generous and creative and unfaltering in the way she supports her students. When I didn't get math concepts, Valerie would find metaphors to explain them or draw pictures to help me understand ideas visually. Other teachers might give up on you, but Valerie will not. If you're willing to put in the work, she will guide you. I recommend her highly.

I am grateful to the Veritas team for guiding me through this process. It has been a rocky road, filled with incredible highs and lows, but I can honestly say, I'll miss the Veritas team. I am deeply grateful for this experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Adaptive online course provides review of math and verbal fundamentals and tailored prep questions
November 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
The Economist GMAT Tutor is a web-based course that includes a review of math and verbal fundamentals as well as preparation questions and lessons that adapt to the skill level of the student. For instance, if you easily understand the sentence correction lessons, you'll receive fewer of those questions after answering previous ones correctly, quickly, and with confidence. The opposite also applies.

The course also allows submission of written essays, which are graded and returned with feedback to allow improvement of your writing technique. There are also simulation tests that accurately reflect the GMAT structure and content, and which the course uses to provide feedback regarding your grade on the actual exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course!
November 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ryanboz8 joined: November 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I am 100% satisfied with the Veritas Live Online Course. My instructor, Chris Kane, did an awesome job. He kept the three hour classes interesting and painless. The online format was easy and convenient. Initially, I was skeptical about the online format, but ended up preferring it. It was interesting, in that, since people use the chatroom to participate then more people seem to do so. One can type a message without having to hold up the whole class by raising one's hand like a regular classroom. The classes, books, and additional resources on the Veritas website leave me feeling ready to tackle the GMAT. The books are thorough, and I have more than enough resources to prepare. I am very happy with Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
quants review
November 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By arunshankar111 joined: August 8, 2014 | 35 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
i am indeed a need for an course teaching from a to z finally i joined this course after seeing the reviews in gmatclub. its awesome for people who wants to score above 45 in quants,but if u want to touch 50 in quants you need to refer several materials.finally an good course to attain 650 in gmat.advisable for people who needs to study from basics.i just started my course few days back i love this course i could say my accuracy level increasing day by day.if u had a passion to study then this course will be an roadmap for your success in gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Verbal Must to score well in gmat
November 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By canarenravishankar joined: September 25, 2012 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Well I started my GMAT preparation journey by going through the Manhattan GMAT guides and the 3 OG's , though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better. Even though I am a native English Speaker, attempting to conquer the GMAT Verbal section without having a clear, well-defined approach can often become disastrous.
Considering that one of the most important criteria for any B School Application is the GMAT score, I believed it's of paramount importance to score a very high score.

I came across E-GMAT which had some very good reviews applauding it, so I thought about giving its SC course a try. Earlier I was quite apprehensive of the whole online tutoring format but surprisingly I found e-gmat to be very user friendly and structured. It was neatly sub-divided into groups topic wise ranging in difficulty and had very good quizzes to test your concepts. I found the support team to be very enthusiastic in giving quick replies and clearing all doubts in depth. Needless to say I was very happy with the investment I made to join this course and built my whole SC base on the tips and tricks provided by this SC course.
This course is absolutely worth more than the investment . GMAT Test takers who are very serious about getting a high score should definitely subscribe to this course . Payal , Rajat and the entire EGMAT Team have done a wonderful job in designing the layout and platform thereby ensuring effective course delivery in a structured layout
I am sure that I can secure a high score and I shall post a revised debrief once I take up the exam in the next couple of months

My Sincere recommendation to everyone who is on the lookout for a good product , Please venture into one which has a good presentation , a superb explanation for every concept and also one which solidifies your understanding.
I am planning to add on by purchasing even the new quant section . This is a must have for every student at an unbelievable price
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
In the spirit of thanks
November 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By laureborn joined: March 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
In the spirit of thanks, I want to express my gratitude for GMAT pill. In my experience with the company, my study habits and exam score have improved tremendously. The one month study plan have given me a chance to possibly attend grad school in a few years. I am currently working to obtain more experience, but I am certain that it will all pay off in the end. For the meantime, I am extremely thankful to have gotten it out of the way. It's great to have such a wonderful and convenient resource, for half the price of a typical class. Kudos to Zeke!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth every penny!
November 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 15, 2013 | 2 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Hi:

I got to know about e-gmat courses through gmatclub and at that time I was scoring not more than 23 in verbal. My first GMAT prep mock was terrible (Q47V23) and it was clear to me that if I don’t improve my verbal score, it wouldn’t matter if I score even 51 in quant. After trying a good amount of free classes/sessions offered by Manhattan, Kaplan, Princeton etc., I attended the free strategy sessions offered by e-GMAT that made me realize the importance of e-gmat courses over others. It is even easier to tell the difference when one is a non-native speaker of English language. In a heartbeat, I decided to subscribe e-GMAT ‘s verbal live prep (VLP) course.

Just within a month of subscription on VLP, my verbal score shot up from 23 to 28-29 range, which was astounding. During live sessions, I got opportunity to work on my thought process and improve my approach to solve certain type of problem. The most advantageous part of live sessions is that you get to discuss your doubts directly with the experts and fill the knowledge gap right there and then. All teachers (Rajat, Payal, Krishna, Juhi and others) of e-GMAT VLP courses are very thorough and they try their best to reach out everybody in the class. I was very weak in critical reasoning (CR), but after 4 months, my accuracy improved appreciably and my verbal improved to V39 from V23 which is too good to be true (if I recall my initial score).

If you want to make most out of VLP course, don’t hesitate to ask even trivial questions during the live sessions.

Cheers,
GS
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings