Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1387]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
So happy with my results!
January 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
If you want a sure way to see actual results then take Chris Kane's live online course. Since this was my first online course, I was a little concerned that it would feel like watching a video. That was not the case at all. Chris made it feel like we were all in the same room by somehow incorporating all the participants. Chris is the coauthor of the Veritas curriculum and it felt like there was nothing he couldn't answer. The methods he teaches are exactly what you need to crush the GMAT. I planned on taking it twice, but ended up with a 710 on the first try. That easily would have been a 750 (where I was practice testing) had it not been for my major freeze on the quant. At least I know that I can jump back on my Veritas student account and study for a better score if need be.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat verbal live prep
January 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By karthisu joined: April 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  MEGHNA MUDALIAR
E-gmat verbal live prep really helps in achieving target score and confidence to score higher in GMAT verbal.In my first mocks i was getting a score of 19 in verbal,This was really a painful for a guy targeting a good business school.Through one month of dedicated preparation along with E-GMAT verbal course helped me lot in getting confidence in GMAT verbal,Now i am tuning to get above V30 in mocks,and i am sure i will be able to get score above V40 with further dedicated preparation.I guarantee you this is the best available course in the market especially for non-natives.
E-GMAT team i am really thankful for you...
Hope this review will be helpful for GMAT test takers
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Verbal Live Prep is Amazing !! Go for It
January 30 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By vibrant joined: May 23, 2014 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
When I started with my preparations for GMAT, I enrolled for a free trial version of e-GMAT. There I got a chance to attend a webinar by Rajat. He talked about the strategy to tackle the GMAT. This was the turning point for me because never before has anyone described this so perfectly. I immediately purchased the Verbal Live Prep course from e-GMAT.

I am a not native English Speaker so I struggled with the grammar . Sentence Correction was a nightmare for me. I have previously read the books from many reputed GMAT prep companies. But the problem was that all of them focused on the rules and didn't gave importance on their applications.

GMAT is all about the application of the concepts and this is what taught at e-GMAT. The concepts told by Rajat, Payal and Shraddha were simply superb. The fear to handle a Sentence Correction is now no more and I try to handle the questions in a logical way while understanding the meaning.

The Verbal Live Prep course offers not only the concepts for SC, CR and RC but also gives the chance to attend the live
workshops. This is an amazing course which I would like to recommend for all serious GMAT takers who are facing difficulty with the Verbal Section.

Believe me this is the one stop place to end all your worries. Just go for it !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
SentenceCorrection@egmat
January 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tharakan joined: January 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I enjoyed the sentence correction training at egmat. I believe the best part is to be able get trained at ones convenience. However I have also gone through trainings at sites like Lynda and tutsplus. In comparison to them I feel that the videos could have been shortened s lot. A lot of instructions are repetitive and could have been removed after the first video.
I enjoyed the sentence correction training at egmat. I believe the best part is to be able get trained at ones convenience. However I have also gone through trainings at sites like Lynda and tutsplus. In comparison to them I feel that the videos could have been shortened s lot. A lot of instructions are repetitive and could have been removed after the first video.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Magoosh - great for basics
January 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By OperationsChief joined: November 4, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Why I chose Magoosh :
1) I wanted to get a firm understanding of the basic concepts before I tackled the GMAT

2) The MAgoosh Premium course fit my budget requirment.

3) Heard good reviews about Magoosh and followed Mike McGarry's blog posts

Positives :
- Great video explanations , perfect for basics. Good resource as a Quant refresher

-customized practice setup with an analysis into weak and strong areas

-Definitely worth the money

Negatives :
- In my opinion, this resource will help you scale to a 650 range , maybe not higher.
-RC & CR Question tackling techniques can be discussed further.

Overall :
I scaled from a 560 to a 630 using Magoosh.
4 star resource and great way to get you started on your GMAT journey!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Prep Class
January 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By lmcrael joined: January 28, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
This class was great! I had already taken the GMAT prior to taking this class. I used the self study method because I didn't want to spend the money on taking the course. I did okay on the test but I wanted to raise my test score so I went ahead and took the class. It has helped a lot! They show you so many easy ways to tackle the questions and give you a lot of study materials to work with. I plan on retaking the GMT in March and expect to improve my scope significantly due to this class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Verbal Preparation
January 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
This is the first time I have been preparing for GMAT and is planning to take the exam by end of April 2015. Being a non native speaker I always felt verbal as the area where I need to work extra hard to get a decent score in GMAT. To my help came the eGMAT Verbal Live Preparation course, very well designed, specially its sentence correction section is really good. The course exercises are very scientifically designed gradually moving from a below average question set to higher difficulty levels. I am hoping to work all the exercises thoroughly and write the GMAT for my desired score. I hope to come back and update my GMAT score of my dreams. Wish me luck. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent option
January 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By caioalmeida joined: January 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
After doing a regular in person course and not getting the score I wanted on my first GMAT try, I signed up with magoosh and so far I have had a great experience with them.

First, since all the topics are organized on sections of ondemand videos, it´s quite easy to organize my time and effort depending the necessity I had.

Another great feature is how I can setup a quick practice test focused on the topic I´m covering at the moment.

And last, the best part, is that all questions have video and text explanations. I said all of them, 800+ question with video that show exactly how to get to the answer.

Additionally, the dashboard has a summary of my progress allowing me to check how am I doing.

Compared to in person previous course I did, Magoosh is a much better solution, and I´m already seeing improvements on my CAT scores.

The only piece missing is a more detailed progress report showing clearly the strengths and weakness per topic and how I´m evolving on them.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
EGMAT IS COURSE FOR VERBAL
January 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rahulkk2005 joined: April 24, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Like most of the engineers from India, I was not able to score well in Verbal section of GMAT. Verbal especially RC was dreadful to me. I tried with MGMAT RC book but was lost amidst the volume of sheer details. Then I have taken free trial provided by E-GMAT. I found that egmat is the course that will improve my verbal score. EGMAT taught me how pre-thinking helps to enhance the accuracy and the speed. After few months working on the verbal online course offered by EGMAT, I am able to score better than I was doing prior to join this course. For verbal I can surely recommend EGMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT - Very good!
January 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By mtomaz joined: August 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am almost done with my course and I feel prepared to answer any questions without fear.

Last week, I did a mock and my score in Verbal improved 10 points.It was a great surprise!

e-GMAT has helped me to be faster in SC. In CR, my performance used to be bad. I have learned how to understand an argument using structure and pre-thinking steps. Because of it, now I can handle questions easily.

As a non-native English speaker, I can also say that e-GMAT has helped me a lot in RC. Reading Strategies teaching is very useful!

I strongly recommend e-GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings