Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1771]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Affordable and comprehensive system
June 15 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By avik629 joined: March 30, 2013 | 96 | 30 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Well I drifted onto Magoosh after a friend vouched for his experience with their package for GRE. Till that point of time I was good in quant but lagging in verbal, still in the 35ish level. What I needed was above 40.

Verbal : Magoosh understands (as I do now ) that the student needs to have a good understanding of grammar, sentence structure, etc and that's where their 'lessons' come in. The material is easy to understand in the video format and you can put in your own notes for later review. Its gives just the right amount of extra knowledge which goes beyond what is tested in the GMAT. But that's not enough. Practicing the problems is where the real value of Magoosh comes in. You can select the type of questions you want, the time you want to give yourself and customize it a bit. You should view the solutions to each and every question in the pack. Being able to see how every problem is solved, will give you a sixth sense when you are in your official exam, especially for SC. The questions here are not very tough,though they are very representative of the actual exam.

Quant : Nothing special to mention here except that they do a good job of covering even the most basic theory in the lesson videos. Practice questions are representative of actual GMAT, Questions of 'very hard' difficulty will challenge you from time to time and good practice if you want a 50 in quant.

Pros : Question video solutions, don't forget the freely available solutions to the Official guide questions on you tube. More stress on teaching grammar before giving solution strategy is a good technique. Score prediction is accurate.

Cons : Question Pool is limited. No ability to create tests from the question pool (was in beta at the time I used Magoosh)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT helped me improve from V26-V35
June 15 | 2015

       By janani28 joined: September 29, 2013 | 19 | 10 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
After a first attempt with 26 in verbal,i signed up again for GMAT and decided to avail some online courses this time.While i was doing my research,two of my friends vouched strongly for e-GMAT.So I joined in Verbal online course offered by e-GMAT.By this time i have already completed Manhattan SC guide and all the questions in OG but still couldnt figure out what i was missing.

e-GMAT's explanation for each area in SC and CR was exceptionally good.The application of knowledge gained was also explained very well.Their unique approach SC answering approach is of great help.I was able to improve my score from 26-34 in my second attempt.

I purchased their Quans course as well and it is of immense help .I can see the difference in my approach to previously dreaded problems.I am taking my exam next month and will definitely update on my Quans improvement hopefully.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very good - Learn at your own pace
June 15 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
The Economist GMAT tutor is a great tool for test takers. For me it was good mainly because of three aspects. The first is that it helps the students learn from the basics to the most advanced subjects. For me this was great because I hadn't see the subjects for a long time, until I started studying for the GMAT. So it was great to remember the basics first. The second thing is that you can keep track of how you are doing. The Economist tells you how far long you are in the course, what are your weakest and strongest subjects and what would be your score if you would take the test today. And the third is that is very interactive, you can study from several devices, and has a lot of exercises. Besides that, when you buy it you can ask questions to a tutor, schedule a one o one interview and the support team is very quick in he responses. So for me it was a great tool.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
EGMAT - Totally worth it
June 14 | 2015

       By kindam112 joined: June 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I registered for the e-gmat course in Dec'14 after the giving GMAT. My verbal score was not good. I decided to join some prep course for GMAT but was not sure to join which one. After going through the reviews on GMATClub, I decided to go with Egmat. Before signing up for the course, I went through free trials of Egmat for a week and I was quite happy with the approach that was taught online.Then, I registered for Verbal online course. In a week or two, I was quite comfortable with verbal. They have tests after completion of each section which I think made me confident of verbal section.I think since the day I have joined egmat my approach to attempt verbal section has changed. According to me, Egmat course is very important for GMAT Preps because it made me aware of every single thing related to GMAT. Not a lot of courses do that. The course instructors are very good at what they do. They know exactly where you are bound to go wrong. I have followed their approach religiously to attempt verbal section and I have no complaints. Last part of the EGMAT is Scholarium section. The verbal ability test is one of the best way to measure your verbal performance. I am happy with the verbal accuracy that I have achieved. Thanks to Egmat!. My next Gmat is in three weeks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT Online Course - Needed to crack the gmat
June 13 | 2015

       By yuvrajkshirsagar joined: November 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Dear All,

I had started preparing gmat in year 2013. When I started i used official books to prepare for gmat exam. When i surfed on internet I had come to to about many g m a t courses. I choose 3 of them. Unfortunately other 2 were not made a big deal but E- G M A T did.

E-G m a t explained verbal sections (Sentence Correction,Critical Reasoning,Reading Compression ,Integrated Reasoning) very useful way in their videos i.e from basics to advanced with most useful tricks and tips used for gamt.

I recommend e -g m a t to all.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Really Good!
June 12 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
Optimus Prep was such an asset in my preparing for the GMAT. The On Demand course they offer gave me the materials at my disposal that I had previously lacked. The videos were instructive and to the point. The tests were adaptive to my personal needs, and thus so much more helpful than any other product that I had bought before, and I’ve tried virtually all of them. The most helpful for me was how well they organize all of your statistics for the correct and incorrect answers as well as question type into charts and graphs. Their software makes it so accessible and clear where you need to spend more time and just as important, where to spend less time. Plus, it’s kind of fun to see your personal statistics arranged into visual aids! The tutor helped as well to give me insight into my results, advice, and supplemental materials for the areas giving me trouble. I 100% recommend the On Demand course from Optimus Prep, especially with the tutor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Self belief is all you need
June 12 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By uvin joined: July 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
To be really honest, guaranteed improvement of at least 4 marks in verbal tempted me to join e-gmat verbal live prep course in the first place. But as i went on with the course, i realized that the course is designed with such expertise of the exam that the improvement in the GMAT score is very much obvious if one finishes the entire course with utmost dedication and concentration.
After completing the e-gmat verbal course, i was confident of tackling any verbal question that comes my way. The most effective part of the course is SCHOLARANIUM section. The quantity and quality of questions in scholaranium helps you to analyze your weak areas and tackle them effectively. You can customize practice sets according to your needs and work on various areas with utmost precision. I recommend e-gmat verbal live prep course to every GMAT test taker.
Thanks a lot E-GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Buy this if you are a non-native
June 12 | 2015

       By ZAman1 joined: September 5, 2014 | 12 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
This is, in my opinion, the best verbal program. Done. No questions asked. I highly doubt that you would find a better SC course anywhere. The value for money is ridiculous, and the newest feature, scholarium, is amazing.

I am a South African who speaks English on a daily basis. I also watch a lot of American TV programs. GMAT English is not the same! If you are a non-native, this program is for you.

It helps identify why wrong answers are wrong, instead of just giving you the correct answer. The e-gmat 3 step process takes a while to master, but it is absolutely worth it if you stick to it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Awesome course. Worth every penny.
June 11 | 2015

       By erikalieberban888 joined: June 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
I recommend it 100%. Before I subscribed to the GMAT Tutor I was studying from the GMAT Review books and the Manhattan - I was studying without a clear direction and not optimizing my time. Now I feel more secure about my preparation and my performance during the exam.

Overall, the Economist GMAT Tutor is an easy to use online course that covers almost the entire spectrum of topics and techniques necessary for success on the GMAT while providing feedback regarding course progress and grade projections.

I think the "computer adaptive" aspect of the program is the most impressive. The program quickly identifies my strengths and weakness and tailors a study program that suits my needs. The online tutors also have access to data and progress, so they know exactly what I need to practice to improve my score. Their tutors are also extremely helpful and very timely in their responses to my "Ask a Tutor" emails.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
on demand course - very satisfied
June 11 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I think the most helpful thing about the on demand package were the 15 practice tests that came along with it. I had some other practice tests from past material but I had used them all up and knew all the questions already. Plus the information that I got from the practice tests told me and my tutor where my problem areas were. I took them periodically about once a week or more and they showed where I was progressing and where I still needed to focus my efforts. The verbal was more difficult for me than the quant, so it was nice that I was free to focus where I needed to more than on areas that weren’t that challenging. I tracked my score through the tests and it improved by 110 points, again mostly in the verbal section because that was my weak area and had the most room for improvement. I’m pleased with the outcome and with my decision to go with Optimus Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings