Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1697]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
580 to 660 & feeling confident for another retake
May 22 | 2015

       By AnjaliRawat joined: December 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I first took my GMAT in Apr 2014 & scored poor 580. My quant & verbal split were something like Q-47 & V -19. I decided to join a prep course to improve my score. Based on the ratings I decided to join e-GMAT prep course. I joined its Verbal live prep course. No doubt the Verbal live prep course is the best course of the e-GMAT company. I retook my GMAT & scored 660 in my next attempt with split something like Q -48 & V - 33.
I had started feeling confident in Verbal. However even after Q-48 I felt something missing in Quant preparation. It was then I decided to join E-GMAT's Quant live prep. As I prepare for my another attempt, I can definitely say that Quant course from e-GMAT stands at par with Verbal Live prep.
Though I have already got admit from couple of colleges, I am still planning to retake GMAT so that I can put a good score on my resume. I am sure I can do much better both in Quant & Verbal this time with e-GMAT's course material
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get 690 first attempt thanks to e-GMAT
May 22 | 2015

       By gmathcmc joined: May 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hi GMAT learners

I am delighted to share my wonderful experience with e-GMAT Verbal course.

I took the GMAT test in Dec 2014. Though I had 4 months to prepare, I was stuck in the Verbal section for the first 3 months. I had used many types of text books that people recommend but the problem is the knowledge and skills in those books are not well connected. When I had only 30 days left to the test, feeling so panik, I decided to change the way I approach in order to improve my Verbal.

E-GMAT comes by chance when I was searching on GMAT club forum. I was hooked immediately by the trial course, and within few minutes I purchased the Verbal Course without hesitation.

I must say that all of previous 3 months can not compare with only 1 month I had with the course. I attend Online Seminar about how to get 700 in 30 days, and after that I started to follow the Studying plan strictly. By the way, I am working full time so my time to study is very limited, and most of the time I did not follow my own schedule. But with E-GMAT shedule, very very structurelized and well-developed, I can follow it easily.

To me, SC section is better than books. It's very well written even for though who has so many mistakes in SC like me. I found my weaknesses in SC can be fixed just after 15 days with eGMAT.

Since I did not have so much time, the rest 10 days was for CR. Before that my CR accuracy was just 50% but after I found the unique approach in the course, I can tackle any question with 70% accuracy. In the real test, it means a lot. I became more confident in CR with the "can-do" attitude which I did not feel sure before.

I got my 690 at the very first attempt. To many people, it is just a humble score. But to me, it's a lot of difference. Surprise me the most is that, now 5 months after the test, I can almost back to the course again to aim at higher score and still remember the core content of the course. E-GMAT helps me achieve real knowledge and skills that you don't have to take time to learn by heart. It becomes one part of your thinking already.

Thanks eGMAT team for creating such a great program. Definitely recommend to any GMAT takers!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best Quant Course in the market
May 22 | 2015

       By ashishsharma72 joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I am one of the registered students with E-GMAT (The best course out there for non-natives). I wrote GMAT last year & was not happy with my score, and then I enrolled for some free sessions organized by Rajat & Payal regarding GMAT strategy & other verbal/quant sessions, after that I took the right decision of enrolling for E-GMAT. Since then with each & every session I have started feeling confident about my accuracy in Quant section. Since Quant is the area that most of the Indian nationals target to score more I am no exception & E-GMAT has compiled all the tips & tricks to score Q51 in the Quant Live Prep Course. I would recommend this E-GMAT quant course for all those who want to score maximum in Quant section. Personally, I feel that e-gmat, a very detailed oriented course for both Quant and Verbal, is must for any GMAT aspirant. It not only teaches the rules but also how to apply them in real problems. The live sessions are simply awesome. Team is doing a great job of answering questions and going through the content. And Scholaranium from EGMAT is your best friend, who tells you about your weak areas & practice questions for improvement. I am glad I found the course. Thanks to e-gmat team, you guys are awesome especially Japinder. My GMAT exam is in July. I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to cross 700+ score barrier in GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best best best course for Non Natives
May 22 | 2015

       By ashishsharma72 joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I am one of the registered students with E-GMAT (The best course out there for non-natives). I wrote GMAT last year & was not happy with my score, and then I enrolled for some free sessions organized by Rajat & Payal regarding GMAT strategy & SC sessions, after that I took the right decision of enrolling for E-GMAT. Since then with each & every session I have seen improvement in my verbal section. Personally, I feel that e-gmat is very detailed oriented course for SC, CR and RC, must for any GMAT aspirant. It teaches you the application, not just the rules. The live sessions are simply awesome. Team is doing a great job of answering questions and going through the content. Along with verbal they have very Quant exercise & concept building exercises. They have very good compilation of tricks that can be handy in Quant section. And Scholaranium from EGMAT is your best friend, who tells you about your weak areas & practice questions for improvement. I am glad I found the course. Thanks to e-gmat team, you guys are awesome!!! My next GMAT exam is in July, I'll continue to spend time going through their content. I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to cross 700+ score barrier in GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Thank you e-GMAT for helping me to improve my verbal score
May 21 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: May 14, 2014 | 4 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Hi e-GMAT Team,
I am taking this opportunity to thank all e-GMAT Instructors for helping me to improve my Verbal Score. I recently took GMAT exam. I have received a 100 score improvement. This is my second attempt. My first attempt was self prepared attempt. During my first attempt, I found very difficulty to grasp Sentence Correction, Critical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension. I went to search for a Verbal course that will help me thoroughly. So I happen to go through many reviews of different test prep companies. But I found that e-GMAT is the best resource for a non-native speaker to strengthen his/her verbal knowledge. Going through those reviews, I took e-GMAT course. They have a well- planned schedule with the Pre-requisites to be met before the live classes during Saturdays and Sundays. During those hours, We can interact with the corresponding Instructor and clear our doubts. Also, Whenever I posted any doubts on their forums, they always gave a timely help with the clear cut ideas. But before my second attempt, I could complete only Sentence Correction Course. Now I can say that I am very much confident in approaching SC questions and their process of teaching helped me to plug out my vague ideas that I had before. Now I am into the third retake attempt of GMAT exam. So this time, my target is to learn Critical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension section from e-GMAT Verbal live prep Course. If I could get this much score improvement, I strongly believe that my third attempt score will be an amazing one. Now-a-days, I have started suggesting my peers, who have strong interest to pursue MBA or improve English, to take e-GMAT course. After taking this course, I think I have improved a lot in my written English too. Why I said so is that I saw an amazing score improvement in my AWA section. I am very much happy that God helped me to find best Verbal course that I ever had.
Thank you
Divya
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Live Online Veritas Prep
May 21 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: May 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan Todras-Whitehill was a great instructor that made me feel valued. The idea of a live-online class was new to me, but it felt real and instructive. The classes were at a late hour, but he always kept the class interesting and awake! My areas of weakness were in both verbal and quant, but Ethan’s methods of the materials broke the fears I had of the GMAT. When I first began, I was skeptical because I am beyond poor in math, I always have been. However, I learned that it wasn’t so much about the material and instead was about understanding how to tackle the questions by understanding what it’s asking and what type of question it is. Ethan provided countless ways to prepare me and for that I am truly grateful!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
very helpful
May 21 | 2015

       By farazazamgmat joined: August 7, 2013 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am very bad test taker i got a v19 in my first attempt.i had no strategy whatsoever for verbal.I just tried to remember the rules from MGMAT and solve.I was lucky sometimes to get the correct answer while practicing og questions but i didnt know why the wrong answer was wrong.and finally because of this the exam got me and all my weaknesses were exposed.i held myself and straight away registered for EGMAT.The pricing is very reasonable for the quality they give.The course answered all my questions. course made me realize my shortfalls in concept as well as in attacking strategy.
E-GMAT can be useful because after each lesson there are quizzes to complete. The quizzes help us understand the lessons.I am able to narrow down answers based on meaning.The egmat three step process is really good method to be sure of the answer.
e-GMAT is an excellent source for GMAT.they have a very good understanding about gmat exam and can guide us better our skills.
i recently gave a MGMAT exam and got a V32. I totally give e-gmat credit for this drastic verbal improvement. I will recommend this course to everyone especially their sentence correction and critical reasoning courses are amazing.They have verbal quizzes of 36 questions each which will give us a very good estimate of our ability and skills.They go so deep into each topic that we will have a good understanding and that too in a simplified way.I used grockit afterwards to check my understanding and get to my weaknesses.i would say this course was very helpful for me because i had no knowledge prior to this about the basics.
I am really happy to be associated with e-gmat.i am going to take my gmat in a months time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e gmat verbal course review
May 20 | 2015

       By sayantandas joined: August 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I had signed up for egmat verbal live prepartion and found the course to be very helpful. Being a non native speaker i did not have much idea regarding the intricacies of sentence construction,grammar and sentence comprehension. However this course is a good point for building strong foundation for the primary concepts of sentence building. The course contents are easy to understand and the live sessions are interactive and stresses to relevant gmat like questions. The assesments at the end of the courses also helps to understand the current level of understanding of the concepts and their explanations are self explanatory. I would highly recomend this course for non native speakers in english.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e gmat course review
May 20 | 2015

       By sayantandas joined: August 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I had signed up for egmat live preparation both quant and verbal. I found the course very easy to understand as each courses start with the basics of a topic and then dwelve into complex ideas of the topics. This makes it easy for a beginner to have a strong foundation on the concepts. The courses are structured and effectively keep the application of the concepts learned to GMAT based questions. The live sessions are enriching and it discusses advanced problems of the 700+ level in GMAT.I would highly recommended the course for GMAT takers and strong value for money
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online - great improvement in SC
May 20 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By ash99 joined: April 12, 2013 | 21 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT Verbal Online is a comprehensive package that includes sentence correction, reading comprehension and critical reasoning in a way that is easy to remember(i believe that the methods and strategies used in this course are incredible). Its Sentence Correction is THE BEST designed for non native speakers.The course is structured in such a way that you need no additional study material. I am now satisfied with my Verbal score especially SC which i could now tackle within a min with 90% accuracy.I have improved up to 50 points in the GMAT Verbal practice tests after taking up this course

I would recommend this course to anyone who wishes to improve their verbal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings