Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1323]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
The Apple MacBook of GMAT Prep
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shoumya joined: September 25, 2014 | 1 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I registered for the individual course in Sentence Correction with e-GMAT fifteen days before my actual GMAT was due. I am writing this review for all those GMAT takers who are at the initial stage of evaluating several GMAT courses and have not finalized their test prep provider.

I took the GMAT in Dec, 2014 about twenty five years after my graduation and I obviously, did not have the option to attempt it multiple times or to postpone the exam. My final scores were 640 (V-40, Q-39, AWA-6.0, IR-5). I wish to highlight my experience and some tips that could have helped me score better in a 3-month timeframe.

First, the test prep provider is very important to your preparation and final score. My conclusion about GMAT test prep providers located in various Indian cities is that they range in quality from 2.0/10.0 to 4.0/10.0 on a scale of 1.0 to 10.0. Their training quality is variable and average at best and they spend more time marketing themselves than delivering good training.

I found the online e-GMAT sentence correction course to offer excellent training that is accessible to you whether you are in Tamil Nadu or Timbuctoo. I rate the e-GMAT 9.0/10.0 if you are looking for some sort of objective comparison.

Second, the e-GMAT course is a one-stop shop for GMAT test-takers and the course will enable you to address all the key techniques and concepts you will face on the actual test. This review does not contain the e-GMAT course structure and details as most reviewers have included this formation. Suffice to say, that with e-GMAT on your side all you need is your ability to invest the time and commitment for you to reach your target score.

Unfortunately for me, my training budget was not spent wisely as I enrolled for GMAT prep with another provider and signed on for e-GMAT for sentence correction only and that too at the fag end of the course. I had a dramatic improvement of 6 points (verbal scores of 35, 31, 34, and 36 in test 1, 2, 3, and 4) in GMAC Prep tests compared to V-40 on the actual GMAT on account of 15 days of e-GMAT sentence correction. My only regret is that I did not sign on for comprehensive e-GMAT training at the commencement of my preparation.

I sincerely wish you are able to choose a test provider based on merit and score your personal best.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magic Wand
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By MarketingGuru joined: March 4, 2014 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I have been trying to write Gmat since quite some time but had to cancel my exam every time because I never felt confident enough and also I never scored good on practice tests. However few months back a friend recommended E-gmat. As my last hope, I enrolled into the course and I saw myself improving with each lesson. Previously I had studied from many books but none could clear my concepts and answer my questions the way E-Gmat course/Instructors did. Now that I am in my final phase of preparation I feel confident that I will score decent. All thanks to E-Gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Hassanuk joined: January 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have used the e-gmat online verbal online course for SC, It's amazing how the course breaks down each section and simply explain it. I used different resources but I found over e-gmat is best in available online resource for the verbal section.

I made a good improvement in my Sentence correction score by following the e-gmat strategy and completing the practice quiz and tests after for each section. e-gmat amazingly simplified the SC. You will be able to complete the SC section within two weeks and you will see immediate improvement in your practices and mocks. I made an over all improvement of 7 points in my verbal section with only completing the SC part of the e-gmat course. I would highly recommend this course for non-natives.

e-gmat SC is a must if you are a non native and want to an immediate improvement in your GMAT score .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat - your one stop shop for verbal prep
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Hello All, Basically I am a non native speaker and its quite obvious that I faced difficulty with the verbal part of GMAT, although i was comfortable with Quant, I tried several books in the past but none of them could help me achieve my target score, That is when I came across e-gmat courses through lot of positive reviews, Although i was little skeptical, I went ahead and enrolled myself for the complete prep after attending a demo class which was helpful. I can confidently say I could see a lot of change in the way i was understanding the question which ultimately improved my score and I was lot confident while attending the questions. There is clear cut explanation of each concept and at the same time practice questions were followed by which was very very helpful. I could see drastic changes in my test scores and I would recommend e-gmat to anybody who wants to see their score increase in a short period of time, I have already recommended it to few of my friends who are very happy with the choice. SO gear up guys ,stop wasting your time in checking out every material available out there and go ahead with e-gmat course
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Probably the best course out there
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Well I started my GMAT preparation journey by going through the Manhattan GMAT guides and the 3 OG's , though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better. Something that was more in depth and user friendly. My sentence correction was especially bad and I was not getting much help from the guide books, so I tried to find an alternative online. Here I came across E-GMAT which had some very good reviews applauding it, so I thought about giving its SC course a try. Earlier I was quite apprehensive of the whole online tutoring format but surprisingly I found e-gmat to be very user friendly and structured. It was neatly sub-divided into groups topic wise ranging in difficulty and had very good quizzes to test your concepts. I found the support team to be very enthusiastic in giving quick replies and clearing all doubts in depth. Needless to say I was very happy with the investment I made to join this course and built my whole SC base on the tips and tricks provided by this SC course. I also recommended the same course to many of my friends who are currently enrolled in the program and derived immense benefits as far as improvements in verbal section is concerned.
E-GMAT verbal is a great course, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to boost up his verbal by a high margin.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat verbal online- you must have it
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Verbal section was the scary section of gmat fot me until I have joined e- gmat verbal online course.after going through the free session, I enrolled for it and found it quite helpful.initially sentence correction questions were totally out of box for me but when I came through e-gmat sc session, these question became cake walk for me.the examples they provide are so easy and realistic that anyone can understand the concept quite easily.coming to CR secrion, the best thing which I found was their basic approach. They start with definition of premise, conclusion, argument with basic examples and then detailed explanation if every question.small test series after each session gave me confidence that I am improving day by day.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Bang for the Buck
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 29, 2014 | 3 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I took this course after researching a lot online on good verbal training material for a reasonable price point. I was impressed by the quality of the material specially the Sentence Correction part. I took the material for overall improvement in English and not for GMAT per se as I am not taking GMAT anytime soon. But I could feel vast improvements in my English which I was not aware of and tended to overlook. Thanks egmat and before I take GMAT I might take your full course with quant next time. But that is few years down the line, till then keep up the amazing work. Ciao
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Sentence Correction
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kundankharpude joined: May 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am a non native speaker. I have started studying for GMAT since Feb 2014, after checking through all online content, I came to know about e-gmat. To understand the Sentence correction strategies, I have reviewed free webinar sessions recordings. Finally subscribed for e-gmat. Course content is perfectly structured for non native speakers. All sections have nice video lessons, associated with pre and post assessment quiz for each topic. Also supplemented with topicwise blogs and OG questions solutions. After joining the course, I have seriously started understanding the meaning of the sentence for each question; On top of grammar rules, sentence structure rules and idioms, understanding the meaning is the key to eliminate wrong answer choices more precisely. I like the POE (process of elimination) approach.
Overall good experience with e-gmat! Kudos! Anticipating 100 points score improvement.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Magoosh online couese review
January 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Bellawu428 joined: November 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh's online video teaching courses ranging from 2-5 mins, create wonderful foundation and knowledge for students in every aspect of gmat test. Moreover, the 1000+ exercises are close to real GMAT test and include comprehensive explanations and related video links to the courses. I have got 590 gmat score in my first attempt, which has closely presented from my Magoosh account evaluation board. Last but not least, thanks the Magoosh team for sending me warm message with support and notice once a while. The best way I could show my appreciation is to have a largely improved score on my 2nd GMAT test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Dedicated Instructors, Great Course Materials
January 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 1, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Joe Lucero
Initially had some misgivings about spending so much on an online course, but the format ended up working out really well for me. The 9 courses helped me to structure my studying initially, and then I used about 6 weeks after that to work on sections I was weak on and to really drill prep problems. Joe and Dejan were everything you would hope for in instructors--ridiculously enthusiastic and amazingly knowledgeable about the GMAT.

I ended up with a 730, which was a little below where I had been scoring in the official prep tests, but was still enough to get me into several top schools.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings