Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1387]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
A nation's strength offered to the masses
January 27 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rs1 joined: October 17, 2012 | 3 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Too many a time, you hear about a disgruntled person from India who says "I only got 50 on quant" at which time I think to myself "only(!).. I must be doing something wrong". This demonstrates the extent to which people in India compete with each other. Math is central to their curriculum from young. I knew this (I'm a UK born indian) but didn't really have the opportunity to learn not only their approach to Math but also the pace.

The E-gmat Quant Live Prep is excellent. It is structured. Core concepts are broken down into manageable chunks. Everything makes sense. Furthermore, the LIVE sessions of the course introduced me to the pace. E-gmat features something called 'rapid fire' which does not give you a chance to think. You either know it (in which case you'll answer the question based on core concepts straight away) or you won't i.e. think for too long or get confused. When others answer in the allotted time, you have it right there in front of you - you’re not competitive and it is time to strengthen those concepts. In my opinion, these advantages alone are well worth the investment in the course.

Word of caution - the course would not be well suited for those who have weak math fundamentals. The course certainly goes over them, but it is fast paced. I followed various curricula of various prep companies - and still learnt new concepts through E-GMAT. My suggestion to others would be to go through the MGMAT fundamentals in Math book before doing this course. Be comfortable with the basics - and this course will take you to the next level and beyond.

Being a UK citizen, I gained much more value from E-GMAT's quant course than its verbal course. Hopefully, one day, I'll be able to say "I only got Q50 on the GMAT (!!)".

Highly recommended
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-Gmat quant prep - Simply best
January 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 24, 2012 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I am E-Gmat Quant prep student since Aug - 14 and i am extremely satisfied with the contents. It covers all the topics required to excel GMAT Quant section.

I think, best part of this course, is that it does not over burden with unnecessary information. It contains only those concepts that are sufficient to master the topic. Pre assessment and post assessment test clearly test your understanding about the concept.

Entire course is divided into various section, which makes it easier to understand and analyse the pattern in which GMAC can frame a question, using various concept pertaining to particular section.

I strongly recommend this to those, who wants to build their concept.

E-Gmat Quant course is perfect material for the GMAT Quant section.

All the best with your preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
THANK YOU OPTIMUS PREP
January 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I was very satisfied with Optimus Prep and my tutor Brajesh. The online lessons via Web Ex were really convenient and helpful. Brajesh explained all math formulas and rules in great detail in a non-complicated way. The rate was also more than fair compared to other companies.

The on demand course was particularly helpful and I was able to use it between the lessons as suggested. All questions I had were answered in my next lesson with Brajesh. This approach is very effective and combined with 9 practice tests I had enough time to prepare for the GMAT. I scored my target score at my first attempt. Thank you Optimus
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Top course with methodical learning approach
January 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By raghibnafees joined: January 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have not yet written the GMAT but about to write it in a month or two, I believe it is the only course which fits for non-native speaker, especially for SC, very detailed and covers everything that you need to ace the GMAT, especially the application files are very nice to build on the concept learned, because GMAT is all about application, you may know each concept well but may not score well without the proper application.

When I started preparing for the GMAT I thought SC will be my weakness; I have to focus on RC and CR to do better on the GMAT, but surprisingly after going through the SC course, it has become my strongest area now.

Furthermore I liked the pre-thinking concept in CR which gives you a framework to look for the correct answer, actually Pre-thinking immerses the conclusion in your mind so that you don’t forget the conclusion while choosing the correct answer.

My experience for Verbal Online course is super, and now I plan to upgrade the course to Verbal Live Prep which I believe would be a super way of application of the concept learned.

Thank you once again for designing such a super course for non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
The most powerful math course
January 25 | 2015

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Mo2men joined: March 26, 2013 | 59 | 16 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I started to depend on e-gmat verbal live course which was really invaluable. E-gmat has complemented its verbal live course with the math live course. I registered in one of the early released batches. It never disappointed me at all. The math course is directed to people who want to achieve 700+. The course is highly organized in categorized sectors. Each sector contains diagnostic quiz, explanation of the element and post quiz with high quality problems. The e-gmat teaches always proven path that I need to follow to answer the questions precisely. The live sessions are the real power and no one can ignore the highly sophisticated problems in each section. The e-gmat team provides supports through its forum where their experts can clarify ambiguous issues. Now I can study all my gmat from one source.
I’m going to have my exam after 2 months and I wish to score above 700. I wish that egmat could add Quant e-scholar to have high quality problem practice as the e-scholar verbal section.
I consider egmat my partner in my success to go to my dream school next year.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The best arsenal to take on GMAT Verbal !
January 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Ansar jainul joined: September 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
After spending nearly 3-4 months on a local GMAT test prep company (4GMAT) which was ok for quants but terrible for verbal, I was totally lost on what were the skills i needed to build to taken on the GMAT verbal giant let alone building them. That's when i chanced upon e-GMAT on this very forum and started taking some of the concept builders it offers for free.

That was it ! one week down after i had completed all the free material i was completely sold and did not hesitate a second to sing-up for their Verbal online course (even though i had already spent over 50k INR on GMAT courses and material).

Far from the arrogant self important style of classroom verbal instructors, e-GMAT starts off from the very basics and builds your basic grammar concepts in a fun and engaging way at your own pace.

As a married working professional, it was always tough to cope-up with the pre-defined schedules of offline test prep companies. e-GMATs easy to use and reliable interface that delivers quality material at the comfort of your home on demand was a great savior in this regard.

e-GMAT in my opinion is the best bet for GMAT verbal prep hands-down. However i'm yet to take their quants courses, so can't about it for now.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Master the GMAT verbal with EGMAT
January 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By royinkol joined: October 6, 2010 | 6 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Like most of the engineers in India, I was not able to score well in Verbal section of GMAT. Verbal especially sentence correction was dreadful to me. I tried with MGMAT sentence correction book but was lost amidst the volume of sheer details. Then I have taken free trial provided by E-GMAT.I found that to score well you need not only to cement your concept well but also to learn to apply those concepts effectively within stipulated time provided by GMAT. EGMAT taught me how pre-thinking helps to enhance the accuracy and the speed. After few months working on the verbal online course offered by EGMAT, I am able to score better than I was doing prior to join this course. For verbal I can surely recommend EGMAT. I’ll suggest trying with the free courses they offer. How to tackle RC(Session by Shraddha),Concepts such as Total Productive time(Session by Rajat),How to tackle Bold-face Q(Session by Chiranjeevi)are covered in the free trials.
You need to have a well defined strategy to score at your optimum limit in the GMAT.With EGMAT,it looks possible to score at the best of your ability.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
by far the best verbal course for non-natives
January 23 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I have not been one of the best test takers in my entire life and am also stubborn when it comes to studying. So I took GMAT 3 times and finally I decided to get some serious help.

As a non-native, I struggled a lot with verbal and miraculously I found e-gmat. Very well-explained for someone like me and just by going through the online contents, I was already able to feel that improvement within me without evening taking a mock test.

I have not taken the actual GMAT after taking this course, but in my latest CAT, I got 680(Q48 V35), which was more than 100 points improvement.

Thank you, e-gmat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by rohansangari on February 02, 2015
Hi, How long is the course for? I hear they also guarantee a 4 point improvement. Is there any catch?
 
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT verbal
January 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sanmeetiit joined: April 15, 2013 | 6 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I am a non-native english speaker (Indian Engineer) and was struggling to cross V35 in GMAT for quite some time. I went through various prep materials to understand the SC rules and CR question types but I still could not use my knowledge effectively during the exam. I was facing a problem with application of concepts in a time constrained setting.
I learnt about e-GMAT through a friend and decided to try the free trial. I really liked the focus on the process of solving the question in addition to the fundamental concepts. The 3 step SC method and the pre-thinking process for CR helped me standardize my approach to solving verbal questions. My verbal accuracy has increased from 60-70% to 85-90% and I am now consistently hitting above V40 in Mocks.
I would definitely recommend e-GMAT for those who are unable to hit their target score despite knowing the basics.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best GMAT verbal prep program online!
January 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I love the new e-GMAT platform. It’s helps me pinpoint my weak areas and continue to attack them. The platform allows you to test your understanding of the concepts and requires that you meet a certain threshold before moving to more advanced concepts. I’m a visual learner, so this is great. e-GMAT has the most comprehensive verbal concept review I’ve seen online. Initially, I struggled with Reading Comprehensive but after going through the Reading Comprehensive modules, I saw immediate results. I definitely recommend verbal live prep curriculum. The additional weekend workshops complement the verbal concepts.

Also, definitely be sure to check out the free strategy webinars...
https://e-gmat.com/blogs/
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings