Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1043]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
highly recommended
September 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ancavelicu joined: November 15, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
From the very beginning I had a good experience with veritas. They were very prompt and helpful in advising me on the various course and tutoring options.
Once I enrolled and because there was not enough time for the books to arrive, they sent me the books for the first two classes in pdf form.
After reading several reviews, I opted for Ravi's course. And I did not regret it for a second. He has the skills of a great teacher: he speaks clearly, explains the content very well and pushes students to improve.

As for veritas prep books: they are very well organized and provide the necessary foundations for each chapter; but more than that, they provide valuable strategy advice.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT is a smashing hit
September 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
This is my third attempt at GMAT. I am still at my GMAT dream score yet, but the good side is that my Verbal score has definitely improved. I have gone from a V33 to a V37. The kudos go to e-GMAT course.
I thought I could never take on Verbal, but this team makes English questions sound and appear logical and the answer obvious. They teach you ways to spot the answer that has always been staring you in the face, but you just did not know how to look for it.
We all know what Prethinking is. However, this team has the ability to ingrain a process in your head with which answers come naturally to you and you are sure of the answer as opposed to second guessing yourself.
Thank you e-GMAT team. You guys make me believe in me.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very good on demand course!
September 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I took the on demand course of Optimus Prep and was very satisfied with the product. I wanted a self study option where I can get access to many questions, explanations and video lessons. That was exactly what the course was all about. I took many GMAT practice tests and followed the approach learning by doing. I liked the analytics software which told me where my weaknesses were. It was great that I could practice questions filtered among difficulty level. The support of Optimus Prep was also great and their live chat was always willing to help. The price is also fair if I compare them to other test prep companies. The course was great and I can really recommend it to others! I hope to score well when I take the GMAT in one week.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great source to learn how to beat the GMAT test
September 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I enrolled at Optimus Prep on Demand course after I scored a 660 in my first shot at GMAT. I'm was much more confident for the exam day the second time around than I was at the first time. Couldn't recommend the course more! There were a lot of moments when I thought to give up and to concentrate on my job. I like to mention that I am an engineer so I was good in quant but verbal was not my cup of tea. I took the official GMAT before signing up for Optimus Prep On Demand. This was the best decision. Had I not found this company and their product offerings, I would not have improved my score. I studied by myself with OG books and did not perform as well as I would like. After watching the videos to my convenience and studying the material and taking regular tests on their site using the amazing test generator, I became confident in my work. I was able to watch the videos in my free time despite my full work and study course load. I increased my official score by 70 points and am well on my way to get admitted to the graduate school of my choice (fingers crossed). I would recommend this series to anyone! The course fits me quite well because it goes straight to the point, teaching you how to think logically. The videos are a good form to learn, as I often lose focus when reading something for too long.

Optimus can be useful because after each lesson there are practice tests to complete. The tests re-enforce the lessons. I am a native speaker and I thought the course would be useful but after using Optimus I purchased Aristotle Grail, which added more value now that my concepts are clear from Optimus. I found the CR videos pretty nifty as well, especially the pre thinking portions. The homework exercises are pretty good and reflect the difficult level of the actual exam. The adaptive nature of tests and also the practice tests is really something. There are around 6000 questions in the bank and the DIY test creation options for students are really great. You can choose to take the untimed tests for any section you want, and once you are confident, you can time your tests. There is an online error log which tracks what you are getting wrong, which you can cover using videos, clarify concepts and have a go at it again. Quant section can have more difficult exercises, but overall level is pretty good. The 9 GMAT CATs are just what you need when you are just a few weeks away from the actual thing.

Also, this course is good for the wallet, if you compare the other test prep companies and what they charge for their courses. Plus there is discount GMAT Club members can avail of and that knocks the prices off by half. I will recommend this course to everyone not just Non Native speakers since we cannot go wrong in the final exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
The God of GMAT prep
September 03 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By RKOOuttaNowhere joined: August 31, 2014 | 10 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Ultimate Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
Well, after abandoning my GMAT coaching in 2010, after 4 years I finally decided to take up the mammoth task (or so it seemed) again! And boy, was I nervous! I really did not want to attend coaching classes that use mass teaching techniques, rip you off and give you little time for personal attention.

Browsing randomly through the internet, I came upon a gold mine - The Economist GMAT Tutor.

The product has me hooked since the free trial period and I can actually see results coming out fast. Their simulation software is mind blowing and I am pretty sure they invested a lot in AI to get this level of detail.
The biggest difference from other coaching classes is in the approach that they take to teach you concepts. It is simple, easy to follow and reinforced to you through practice questions. You can always Ask a Tutor for any doubts.

I have found their approach to questions in Sets (AXA table vs Venn diagrams) far superior, their approach to RCs ridiculously easy to follow and finally a perfect record of your progress to help you monitor your advancement.

Before this course I had given an impromptu sample GMAT at Princeton without studying a damned thing and got a 570 (very average). After 5 days of free trial study, I got a 650. And a 650, only when I had covered 17% of the syllabus!

That speaks for itself!

My latest session with my instructor Isaac was also very fruitful as he guided me in the best way possible, using back end analytics to tell me where was i SPECIFICALLY good or bad, and boy was it a reinforcement!

And most of all, since I have to travel in my work a lot, I can log in from anywhere and just start solving stuff. Kudos to The Economist for making such a great prep software!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome Course, Even Better Instructor
September 02 | 2014

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By allllaann joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
The Veritas Prep curriculum and course were great. They thoroughly teach you the material and then enforce it through practice problems and skillbuilder quizzes. There are additional practice problems that can be done and they also offer the most practice tests out of any prep company out there.

Ethan was awesome. He came into each class with energy and made problem explanations understandable for the entire class. He was always available for further questions and you could tell he really cared about the well-being of our class.

Planning to do a bit of self-study now that the course is over and then sign up for the actual exam. I feel confident with the tools that Veritas has armed me with.

Would definitely recommend Veritas over the other prep companies out there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
The e-GMAT Verbal live
September 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rathsurya joined: February 28, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am a verbal live prep customer of e-GMAT. Before e-GMAT I had joined a well-recognized (indian) GMAT coaching institute. During my previous attempt I had gone through numerous materials form different sources. For my fellow GMAT aspirants I would like to highlight some strong areas of e-GMAT SC so that it will be helpful for you.
SC: Before e-GMAT I thought that you need to a grammarian in order to do well on SC, and people like us (non natives) can’t do well on SC. However, after going though e-GMAT live classes and online materials, I found that if you follow the procedure and crack the meaning, you can achieve 90-100% accuracy. The few things I like the most about e-GMAT SC
. Focus on meaning
. use of sentence structure for comprehension and error detection
. The 3-steps process.
I am yet to give my second attempt. Once I am done, I will let you know the e-GMAT impact with more details….
Cheers
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course
September 01 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jsritenour joined: July 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  David Newland
Thought the course was great and have recommended it to friends. I didn't take a practice GMAT until about six weeks in, so I have no idea where I would have tested without the course, but I ended up scoring a 750 on the actual exam. No way I could have done that without Veritas Prep.

The classes were truly enjoyable, David was very entertaining and for the most part kept everyone moving along. The skillbuider sections in the beginning of the lesson books really helped with this as well, as it allowed everyone to have a basic level of knowledge on the subject. This prevented us from wasting too much class time going over the real simple stuff.

David has obviously been teaching the GMAT for a long time and knows what mistakes and traps everyone falls for. It was great learning from his experience.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Amazing course for non-natives
September 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 4, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I kept reading about various reviews before starting the GMAT preparation and in spite of all the great reviews, I was not confident how much would e-GMAT course be helpful to me. It is only after you take the course that you understand the potential of this very well though-through and researched training program. It is not just another verbal basics training but completely inline with what GMAT requires you to learn and master. I am really glad that I opted for this course at the right time and this program really gave me the required knowledge and confidence to deal with the much dreaded Verbal section on the real GMAT.
I am yet to face the real GMAT and will post another review once I have taken the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT th 'e'- BEST !!
September 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By earnit joined: March 6, 2014 | 169 | 23 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I always believed and was also told that SC and CR can only be successfully tackled with MGMAT books etc. Being a working professional, picking up a book in office was next to impossible and by the time i reached home, picking up a book and studying seemed even more tough.

It was through a friend i got to know of e-GMAT Verbal Online course. I gave it a shot. I experienced brilliant encapsulation of concepts, systematically arranged in a comprehensive manner. Apart from that, what followed was a rich and interactive user interface that made learning interesting. Online Study was never worth this while.

Thanks to e-GMAT founders and team for coming up with such an interesting and innovative form of GMAT Preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings