Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1433]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Optimus On-Demand
February 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2015 | 53 | 12 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I recently took the Optimus On-demand GMAT prep course. I thought that overall the course was a pretty good value. I'd recommend it highly based off of the incredible low cost of the product. I think it only wound up being $99 for me to sign up.

I think that the main value I got out of the optimus product was with the notes that accompanied each lesson. i felt that these alone were worth well over $100. They shortened what otherwise would've been a very cumbersome process for me to do, especially on the math section. I felt that the quantitative lessons were much more useful than the verbal, but that is only my perspective.

Overall I felt that optimus was a really good value for what you pay. I'd highly recommend it for anyone looking to prep on a budget.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
THANK YOU FOR THE HELP
February 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 10, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I am a commerce graduate and had got into a job soon after completing my college. Few years down the line, although I was doing fairly well in my career, it seemed almost impossible to beat the cut throat competition without a degree from an Ivy League school.

It was at that time that I decided to do a management course from one of the top business schools in order to get a big break in my career and for that I needed to score more than 700 on the GMAT. I took a few simulation tests and landed at a score of 560 which demotivated me as there was nothing more that I could have done to prepare for the test on my own.

I used to self-study for around four hours each day in spite of long working hours and yet there was no improvement in the simulation test scores. I researched on GC and other sites and found great reviews on Optimus Prep which encouraged me to enrol in their 34 hour package. I was extremely delighted to know that my tutors themselves had scored in the 99th percentile on the GMAT.

I was given a simulation test on the first day of my class and my tutor framed a customized study plan for me based on my performance in the simulation test. It helped me effectively manage my studies with a full time job as the classes were online, session schedules were flexible with even a weekend arrangement.

With every session I saw my scores elevate and I scored a 720 on my final test. Big thank you to Optimus Prep team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Egmat online review
February 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hi,
I gave my gmat last Dec. But i got very less marks in verbal.so i cancelled the score. i am planning to give again in march or April.But i want to say one thing My mock tests score has increased uo to 37. I want to give this credit to egmat. But my actual score not up to the mark. So i can't say what went wrong.I was shocked. But i will try again and hope to get good marks in Gmat. After that i will let you know the actual effect of Egmat on my verbal score.
Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Value and Content
February 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By cassiokawakita joined: December 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
As an engineer foreigner student I was used to excel at Quant. Althought I tnought the Verbal part would be easy I soon learnt that my premisse was wrong. So I had to painfuly learn how to take SC /CR / RC tests. Most of the guides that I used helped me reach a 600 ~ to almost a 660 GMAT (I usually scored a consistent Q48) but my verbal suffered a lot. I did all of the Official GMAT questions and some of the Verbal Suplement, but even those books could not bring my game up to 700+.
e-GMAT promissed to raise my Verbal Score, and had a great value for money.
I test the trial version and enjoyed very much the approach. Super detailed topics, a lot of drills and a point of view that all foreigners need to ensure better grades.
I really recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great SC Course!
February 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ale274 joined: February 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The SC Course is a great resource if you are having trouble learning all the all the grammar rules necessary for the GMAT. I begin my verbal preparation by reading a book for the GMAT that explained all the grammar rules, but I find myself tired after a long day at work that reading the book was inefficient, so I search for a grammar course and that’s how I found out about E-Gmat. The Sentence Correction course offers an interactive platform that teaches you all the necessary rules for the exam, along with a structure plan that involves theory and practice questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A great class and awesome instructor
February 08 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By choii87 joined: February 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I had been very stubborn for a long time trying to study for GMAT by myself. Then I realized that doing well in GMAT is really about knowing the shortcuts and having the ability to think like the test maker. After reading the reviews of various test prep companies, I decided to go with Veritas Prep. Ravi is a great instructor; he is very attentive and wants to make sure that everyone in class understands the material and key takeaways. He answered all the questions I asked via online chat during the class. Because the class is very fast paced, you will need to do some pre-course work before the class. Overall, I would highly recommend Ravi and Veritas Prep for anyone planning to take the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Verbal Live Review
February 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I've enjoyed the Verbal Live course with e-GMAT so far. The Graphical User Interface is a really powerful medium in helping a student understand and retain the concepts learnt. I found Verbal Live advantageous in that the weekly Adobe meetings induced fruitful discussions and the effect of the structured approach (3-step process in CR / SC) that instructors recommend can be visualized in real-time.

I found e-GMAT instructors / admin really helpful. They have reached out to me on time whenever I had queries and were kind enough to even extend my subscription by a month as I had to push my GMAT exam due to unforeseen circumstances. Kudos to the course materials and the initiative as a whole!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Course for Non-Native Speakers
February 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ovais217 joined: April 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam are covered. The SC and CR are the best with explanations to simple as well as complex concept. Not only do they give comprehensive explanation but regular exercises and quizzez ensure that you brush up the concepts pretty well !! Both Rajat and Payal are extremely competitive teachers and their online workshops and webinars can help you boost scores pretty quickly. Have to say that their online support is the best in market as well.

This couse if done throughly will ensure that you atelast get 38 on Verbal. I will rcommend this course to everyone not just Non Native speakers since we cannot go wrong in the final exam. So All the Best everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Amazing!
February 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By bass31 joined: February 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I was a little skeptical before joining this class because I thought that it would be useful for only non-natives, but I heard such great reviews that I decided to give it a shot. The sentence correction course is probably the most in-depth breakdown of all the concepts that I've seen. The application quizzes and the practice tests contain high-quality, 700 + questions. Sentence correction had been my weakness, but after taking the sentence correction class, it turned out to be one of my strengths. The reading comprehension and the critical reasoning are very thorough as well. I would highly recommend this class for both natives and non-natives. I scored a 40 on the verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Solid product, 50 point increase
February 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Jebckr joined: September 5, 2014 | 8 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
I purchased the full Pill after my first GMAT attempt which yielded a 630 (34 V; 42 Q). I knew my quant could be improved through study, but also found the verbal section very useful. I studied, using their program for about 3 months at a moderate pace. Approximately an hour a day. It took my two tried (my first retake saw only a slight improvement because I slipped up on the verbal and ran out of time), but then I retook two weeks later and hit my target score of a 680! (46Q; 38 V). I also improved my IR from a dismal 4 to a much more respectable 7. My writing also increased from a 4.5 to a 5.5. I highly recommend this product, as it does a good job breaking down each type of problem and explaining the methodology behind the answer. For me, the DS and PS sections were lifesavers in the quant section and the SC section helped me a lot in the verbal section. Lastly, I had no clue what I was doing in the IR section on my first attempt. GMATPill helped prepare me for IR and let me practice managing my time with its practice tests.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings