Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1191]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Take the economist but you should also try other programs
November 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By philippeviel joined: November 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Aaron Lin
Hi everybody,
First a little introduction about my self: I did a bachelor at the rotterdam school of management IBA. I always have been ok with math, however I'm not an native speaker (I come from france).
I studied the gmat with the economist for one month, about two hours during week day and 6 hours during weekends (I was also working).

I took the gmat and I got 640. I was a bit surprised and disappointed because I had for my three online test with the economist 620 then 670 and finally 690. I was electing more than 710.
The problem is that I scored low one verbal. Prehaps because I was over confident about that part as with the economist my scored improved a lot (from 28 to 38). I think I was used to the way the economist asked the questions, or maybe I was to not enough concentrated on the real gmat (stress ect)
However I would strongly recommend the economist: It is intuitive, it give a lot of tips. You should take more than one month to prepare the gmat, if you want to score above 700. I think in three months if you only do that, 6h a day it should be more than enough!
The IR was quit easy for me (I got 7), I did not really prepare, I think what you learn in quant is the same as in IR.
I do not have my aaa grade yet.
Good luck
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing!
November 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Giovanny joined: March 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I have to say that taking this course has been the best choice that I have made regarding verbal GMAT prep courses.

One year ago, I took a different verbal course with no significant improvement. My score in verbal was between 19 and 22 points. Then, I realized that I needed a course for people who english was not their first language. After my research, I found e-GMAT. The most incredible is that, in only 1 month, my verbal score improved and reached a score of 33 points in my mock tests.

I truly recommend this course, and I hope you enjoy studying in the same way I did.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Review
November 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By juanalvy12 joined: December 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I created my GMAT club account a while back ago to find the best study resource to help prep me. However, I continued to delay my commitment because of the lack of reputation for these firms. At the time, GMAT Pill was the best e-learning site but it had minimal reviews. I am here today to see how much the company has progressed and help build it's reputation. I, like many other people was attracted to the site for it's affordable and large range of products. Where else were you going to find questions for every section, in addition to the extremely rare IR section? With nothing to lose, I took a leap of fate.

I started off with a practice test and got around a 660. Not terrible, but not where I needed to be. The section that was holding me back was the DS questions. The manipulation of words and phrases brought me back to the wretched days of logic and reasoning. However, I mustered on. I looked through the first few questions with videos explanations. It had a very basic format. Try to answer the question with what you knew from 1. Then try to answer the question with what you knew from 2. Then try to answer the question with what you knew from 1+2. Initially I was rather rash and rushed into the question after reading and applying both 1 and 2. However, Zeke provided a clear outlook on how to approach the question.

Another point worth noting would be the IR section. Despite being relatively new, GMAT Pill offers a great number of tips on how to approach it. These tips include, avoid skipping around, timing, etc. They have a few questions on the page, but many more once you purchase the pill. It is nice to see how much GMAT Pill has grown in the last year. I wish for everyone to look into this product if they are interested in studying. It is well worth your money.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
best online course for Verbal !
November 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By happy19 joined: December 21, 2012 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I haven't yet given my GMAT . But I have given few mocks for it and trust me I have seen a drastic improvement in my verbal scores by just attending few sessions . The course has done a lot of research on how to keep you interested in the subject and one of the best feature is it does not follow the usual method of teaching like just stating the rules and solving the type questions. You consume and retain what they teach you without much effort.

I have enrolled for Verbal Live Prep , their sessions are really good.I'm still attending them . Rajat and Payal do a great Job. They are very focus and immediate in solving your queries.
Critical Reasoning course ,RC and Sentence Correction courses are beautifully compiled and improvements are visible after going through the sessions once. I recommend anyone who wants to improve his or her Verbal score to take this course. It will boost your GMAT score for sure. No second thoughts for this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course!
November 12 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This course was totally worth the cost! The full live online course was even better than being in a classroom, very engaging, and flexible to a full-time work schedule. Ravi Sreerama is wonderful! He is a tough teacher, and will really push you to learn and understand the materials. Do the homework after each class, and make sure you go back and understand problems you didn't get right. Utilize the online resources, they are half of the value of the class. Complete the skillbuilders to gain a fundamental knowledge before class and be active in the online class and it will do wonders for your score. My confidence for the test has skyrocketed since this class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Strongly Recommend Economist GMAT Prep - especially for busy work schedules!
November 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
I found the Economist GMAT Tutor to be extremely helpful, especially because I travel abroad extensively for work and simply couldn't commit to regular in-person classes. The tool teaches you what you need to know as well as important strategies to raise your score that are unrelated to pure quant/verbal knowledge. I didn't take advantage of the Skype tutoring sessions until much later in the process and definitely should have capitalized on one of their "strategy" sessions before taking my first GMAT. The tutors are extremely helpful and friendly. The mobile app was useful for cramming in some quick refreshers when I was commuting or had a few minutes to spare.

I also found the entire team, including customer service, to be very easy to work with and flexible, which was a game changer for me and my unruly schedule.

I would absolutely recommend the product and think it's a very strong alternative to the more conventional courses/companies out there. Helped me raise my score by 80 points.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
The perfect boost in Verbal scores
November 12 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By nipunladha joined: September 9, 2014 | 1 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
After a couple of mock GMAT tests on the free GMATPrep software, I found that my area of development was Verbal. I scored 580 with a Q47 V23 in both the mock tests. I tried hard to search for the right online course that will help me increase my verbal scores. That is when GMAT club came to the rescue. I found the e-GMAT verbal online course here and read some great reviews. I signed up for a trial course, and was sure that this was the course for me after trying it for just one day. I bought the course through GMAT Club as it bundled in a few free mock tests. I completed the 80 hours of audio visual classes as well as all their practice questions after each test in a span of 20 days. I immediately saw the difference in the next few mock tests. I gave 8 mock tests and then the final GMAT, exactly a month after signing up for the e-GMAT online course. My official score is 710 with a Q49 and a V38 all thanks to the e-GMAT team and their online material which explains the verbal concepts and makes learning interesting.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Resource for Non-Natives
November 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By victoriaguaman15 joined: August 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
English is an unbelievably difficult language. Thank goodness math is universal, or else I would be spending all night and day studying. I wanted a resource where I could ask for help whenever I wanted, but did not want to waste time or money for a classroom. Based on a recommendation from a friend, GMAT Pill has an extremely friendly English product for non-natives. Without many options, I took her recommendation into consideration. I looked through a few explanatory videos and noticed that they were all very thorough. Then I examined their app, which also provided a great number of videos. It's so convenient to sit down and listen to step by step tutorials. It also doesn't hurt that there are so many practice problems which are readily available to me at the touch of my fingertips. It is important to note that there are more questions on the Official GMAT Guide, which you can e-mail to Zeke for easy to understand, step by step solutions. I greatly enjoyed my experience with GMAT Pill and would forward my recommendation to anyone who is considering their products.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Verbal booster helped me a lot!!!
November 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Verbal Booster | Location:   Online  |
Having persistent weaknesses with the verbal part of the GMAT, I was excited to find out that Optimus Prep offers such a course. It was exactly what I was looking for because the quantitative test part was easy for me. I scored in all of my practice tests at least 49 in the quantitative part but always below 30 in the verbal. I tried out other courses but was not satisfied with the results…


After a trial period I upgraded the course and paid with Paypal. I watched the videos and made use of the numerous practice questions. I liked that the course was analyzing my results and I could see how much I improve.


I became better and better slowly and after studying for about 2 months with the help of the verbal booster I set up a test date in Mumbai.


I scored exactly 700 points and was very satisfied with my result! This booster is a very nice tool for your studying
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Repeated use of outline
November 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
In the midst of work it's very difficult to juggle in study time. After a long hard day, I'd much rather sit back and relax. Fortunately GMAT pill provides a great one month study plan, which I've used multiple times up until my actual exam. The one practice test I did quite subpar with a 550. My weakest section was the SC. Ironically, the practice SC questions on GMAT pills website was what attracted me to the product. After liking what I experienced, and what I read based on reviews, I decided to give it a shot. After the first month of completing the plan, I saw my score go up 70 points! Pretty great, but it still wasn't where I wanted to be. With two more months until the exam, I figured there was no harming in doing some additional studying. By the end of the second month, my score went up 50 points. A pretty substantial jump considering my original jump. By the point, I nearly exhausted every question on the company's website. I won't have noticed it if their software tracker did not inform me. Definitely a high caliber study resource if you're willing to stay on track and put in the work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings