Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [746]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Fantastic Course!
December 09 | 2013

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 9, 2013 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
The Economist GMAT Tutor is fantastic! To begin with, the content is rich. I've spent approximately 22 hours studying so far, and already feel that I could face the GMAT tomorrow with a large increase in my score. The lessons are easy to follow along with, and will give you more detailed examples/help or less, depending on how well you do on practice problems.

I also really like that the program will sprinkle in review problems from other sections you've learned, so that you continue to keep your skills sharp. Two great features that I've yet to use so far are The Economist GMAT Tutor's option to schedule a live tutoring session as well as a review of an essay you've written.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
a good course
December 09 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 25, 2012 | 1 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  David Newland
In general Veritas is a good course but I have attended 3 gmat courses and I can say that there is better ones in the market. My online course teacher is very friendly but the online course follows the book content one to one so it is not necessary. If you want to take advantage of Veritas I suggest taking on-demand lesson. It gives you everything you can take from online lesson plus in a much more good harmony. Veritas is a leader course in this area but it is for more basic concepts and if you target 600s. I thank all the Veritas family for putting effort on me and afterwards giving me some admission help.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
good verbal course
December 09 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 25, 2012 | 1 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat,Payal,Archana
E-gmat is the online course that is focused on verbal section of the gmat and it is the only one that gives verbal score increase guarantee. E-gmat is very helpful in creating my study plan and afterwards my gmat study period. Rajat was very helpful and they are all my friends now.

E-gmat follows a well-designed pattern and its flash slides and afterwards quizzes make you feel learn the subject very well. It has also online companion which helps you to accelerate your learning from lessons with live instructions and real gmat like questions.

To sum up I am really happy to join this course and be part of the e-gmat community.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Halfway Up the Summit
December 07 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By siddharthsid007 joined: August 9, 2013 | 5 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Ultimate Prep | Location:   Online  |
Background : I have recently graduated from a reputed university and recruited in Sales & Marketing within one of the largest construction equipment businesses in the world. Got selected for the SIGM course at Stanford in the summer of 2014. Will apply to class of 2016 programs (next year)

I have been thinking about taking the GMAT for a long time now, and preparing for the last 4 months albeit not very seriously. Initially, I was skeptical about joining an online prep course but I wasn't satisfied with just working with the books. I bought the Manhattan GMAT series giving me access to their online tests where I got hammered with a 670 a month into prep. I finished the Kaplan Premier GMAT book in August which certainly helped me but I wasn't satisfied with my level of preparedness Around this time I took the first official Practice test and scored a 680, far below my target.

After a lot of research through the forums, I decided on enrolling for the Economist GMAT program. My take of the various reviews was that it was best suited for someone who could give it enough time, perfect for me since I had time on my side. Also, I was impressed by the program's availability anytime, anywhere through the net.

In spite of my rigorous work schedule I have tried to devote at least an hour a day (more on weekends) to the program, the best part about the interface is how it continually adapts to your style, for instance, I had issues in a certain math topic a while back, the program recognized my weakness and still keeps on asking question on that topic, sometimes out of the blue while you're working on a different section, this has helped me clear the concept as well as helped me concentrate better in tight situations, good positive reinforcement. Also, solving questions on the computer screen is good practice for the real thing.

I have felt myself improve over this time, both in terms of skills as well as concentration. And my practice scores have steadily improved. My second Official practice score was 740 and I still have 50% of this course to go. Just to put pressure on myself, I have registered for the GMAT exam (20th March '14). I plan on finishing the course by the mid Feb, which is when I will start giving the various practice exams, just to get in the groove.

The program also has features like Ask-A-Tutor and you can schedule live consultation sessions apart from the 5 practice exams and AWA Essay Reviews. I have deliberately saved mine since I want to finish the course before using these features. I have used the Ask-A-Tutor function for a few questions and the reply from the instructors has been quick and honest.

I have no doubt that any person who gives this course the time it needs will feel the improvement in his prep as well as concentration abilities.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course that gets you to the 700
December 07 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Eliott joined: December 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I first studied two months on my own for the GMAT with books from Kaplan, the OG, etc. I took the test and got a 660 Q42 V39. I was very disappointed. I knew that studying on books wouldn't be enough for me. I had a friend who did the Economist prep and got from 710 to 740. So I took the one week free trial and loved it!

The course adapts to you and does an impressive jobs at teaching you all you need to know for the GMAT! I had a one to one tutoring session with Isaac, he was really involved and friendly like all the economist's consultants I talked to. Only trouble is I only had one month and only finished 38% of the course. But hey, I got my 700!!

To be honest I was a bit disappointed by my math score but I felt on the day that it didn't go as well as usual. Here is the breakdown: 700 Q45 V41. Where I usually got Q48-49 and V39-41. I believe that if I complete the course to a 100%, I'll probably score around 720-740. On thing you should keep in mind is the economist prep gives you 100h of material + practice tests, which is massive! So give yourself 2-3 months to complete it. But I would definitely recommend it! If I could go back in time I would have started with this prep from the beginning.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Manhattan Gmat Review
December 07 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Abby Berry
I was told by friends and family that manhattan gmat can help people break the 700 barrier. and they can.
The books especially for verbal, are very comprehensive and have detailed explanations.

After reading the Sentence Correction books, you start to recognize patterns in sentences. This way you can eliminate 2-3 answer choices in a matter of seconds.

The books also help to keep you from getting confused when answering Critical reasoning questions. Critical reasoning can be dangerous if u change ur line of thinking based on answer choices. Manhattan Gmat teaches you how to keep on track.
The teachers are all very proficient in what they do, and i assume they must have a very good success rate.

I'm very pleased with how ive performed in my GMAT.
So i can definitely vouch for Manhattan Gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Sentence Correction Course
December 06 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By yuvrajsub joined: May 23, 2012 | 36 | 17 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was really struggling with SC even after going through some of the most trusted sources out there - Manhattan and Aristotle SC books. This is when I stumbled across e-gmat course on GMATClub. After going through the free trial classes, I was convinced about the merits of the course. The emphasis on meaning is brilliant. The course is structured in a very easy to follow fashion. I rigorously followed the study plan for SC that came for the online course. I gained enormously on SC. I will attribute a large part of my success on Verbal (V44 - 98 percentile) to e-gmat's SC course and will strongly recommend this course to anyone looking to improve on SC.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Economist GMAT
December 06 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By smurph82 joined: December 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
I thought that the course was very good. The online tutorials were very engaging and well crafted. The practice tests gave me an almost perfect idea of what my final score would be.

Turnaround time for essays and ask a tutor questions were very fast (<24 hrs). I spoke to Isaac and he was very helpful around exam strategy. Isaac didn't only dispense generic advice either, I was sitting the exam in a very tight time-frame and he was able to tailor his recommendations to my situation.

I believe this course had a very positive impact on my score and I achieved exactly what I needed to in terms of MBA entry.

I would definitely recommend this course to my friends.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course to study for GMAT
December 06 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Maaritt joined: December 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
The first time I did my GMAT test, I did terrible. I did not know how to improve more so I looked online how I could improve my score. On the beatthegmat site i saw several online courses. I decided to try this one first, because the first week is for free. In this week I experienced the course in a positive manner, therefore I decided to give it a go.

A nice aspect of the course is that it adapts to your abilities. So for me, that meant that I got many questions with powers, since I find those very hard. In this way you practice quite a lot on the subjects you find difficult.

The explanation of the subjects are very practical, they focus on how you can easily handle a question in a logical way. Not in a difficult mathematical way, which i do not like, but in a practical way.
Between the lessons they give all kind of tips how the interpreter the (strange) GMAT questions.

A tip; start in time with this course because it takes a lot of hours to finish it. I needed one hour for 1%.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly recommend it to all the students appearing for GMAT
December 05 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By ROckHIsT joined: September 30, 2013 | 20 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I think Magoosh has one for the best resources available to prepare for GMAT. It has more than 800 questions to practice for types of level and topics, which provides much needed flexibility for preparing for a particular topic initially.

I was surprised to see the awesome level of RC questions especially the ones of very high difficulty. Sentence correction section has some great insight on to look out for errors in the stem before going through the answers. They also have great support team, which gets back to you whenever you contact them.

If you're lost and don't know where to start from, I would recommend Magoosh.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings