Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1323]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
e gmat verbal
January 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
it absltly phenomnal.....it train u from d start even u hv zero knowledge on gramer n stuff required for sc n rc ...just like a spoon feeding ...i find impressive.....i improved fro 530 to 620...verbal makes all d difference ...e gmat is key...rigrous practise on verbal e gmat vl surely make u to score high....and sessions on verbal tactics helps a lot ...how to implmnt the stratgies ...what r d dffrnt logical ways to score high...d game is on now i achieved y trget score ...thanks e gmat.tactics and sessions on cr should be improved more
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Knowledgeable professor that really breaks down test subject matter
January 06 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rswifter joined: January 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi isn't interested in having you memorize facts or small tidbits of information. He wants to change to way you think and approach problems. This course shows you how to spend less time on each problem by recognizing patterns and understanding how the test maker thinks. By understanding this you are able to dramatically improve your performance in all aspects of the GMAT and the online resources available through the course let you spend extra time on your own to prepare. By the time the test came around I felt confident and can say the results showed. This course breaks the test into 12 subjects and the environment is very conducive to learning. Ravi's polls and questions throughout the course help keep you engaged and give you better insight on where to focus your study efforts. He is always good about responding to private chats throughout and occasionally will reach out on his own to see if you need any additional help. Great teaching style!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best course for GMAT Verbal
January 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 9, 2012 | 13 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I think for non-native speakers it is the best verbal course.In my opinion SC plays a vital role in GMAT exam because verbal is the last session which everyone would be attempting and till you reach the last session,most of us will be drained out and SC will be very helpful in getting good score with less effort. Also, you have to solve SC in short time so that you can give more time to CR and RC.
Egmat SC and CR strategy is the best I can say.You can feel it by registering its demo session free of cost. I would say it need some improvement in RC sessions ,may be giving more ways to enhance the speed and excercise on dense RC.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
640( V28) TO 710 (V37)
January 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By quark123 joined: October 27, 2014 | 2 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-GMAT verbal course - Simply outstanding. It made verbal very easy for me. Sentence correction course is amazing. I think there cannot be a better SC course in the market. The tips in their CR course helped me a lot , specially when I had to eliminate answer choices. The RC course was also amazing. The tips do help very much during the exam when there is a lot of pressure on you.

I would recommend this course highly for non-natives.
The sentence correction course is godlike. After taking this course you will see your score improving in the verbal section in just 4 to 5 days.
Thank you e-gmat for the wonderful course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course!
January 05 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By eclair70 joined: January 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is a great instructor and outstanding presenter. He is certainly invested in his students and their success in the class. Ravi engaged participants during each class session and encouraged people to reach out with questions and concerns. Additionally, Ravi checked in individually with his students throughout the duration of the course to ensure that progress was being made. I would recommend this course to others seeking to take the GMAT. Upon contacting Veritas Prep, the sales department automatically, recommended Ravi as the best instructor. I definitely benefitted from the course instruction, materials, homework help, and additional GMAT materials online.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Prep Course
January 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 4, 2014 | 11 | 35 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I bought Magoosh because I felt like the study plan they provided was feasible and I enjoyed the idea of the video lessons. Even though I am an engineer and would need little review on Quant, I bought the whole package as I knew I would still need some math review.

Quant
Magoosh provides great material for the applicants in need of even serious Quant review. The lessons are short and not too hard. The questions are well designed and can get seriously difficult. The explanations are very concise and clear. Very helpful in building the gmat quant mindset.

Verbal
Magoosh provides a comprehensive review of Verbal topics but I still needed some additional courses. I will not comment of the questions given that I am a serious believer in official questions only policy for varbal.

All in all, Magoosh was a great tool for my initial push by giving me some foundation on Verbal, a study plan to follow and some hard Quant questions for the practice and mock.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Online Private Tutoring
January 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I am extremely elated to today as I write my GMAT high score story. I believed that I would need to put in extra hours, work tremendously hard and be smart in my approach of answering questions. To my surprise, I found that even after putting in painstaking efforts my scores were barely crossing the 600 mark, leave aside my dream score of 700. At the time, I enrolled in online private tutoring option at Optimus GMAT prep who guided me through and helped me beat the GMAT with a 710 score.


The first things that Optimus does is gives you a free diagnostic test and based on your performance in the diagnostic tests recommends the number of tutoring hours needed by you to appropriately prepare for the test. I enrolled in the 23 hour online private tutoring package and was glad to see that Optimus private tutoring package comes with a unique 50 points score improvement guarantee failing which they commit to return your money. All tutors at Optimus Prep have scored in the 99th percentile of the actual GMAT to provide the best possible preparation to the students. I could fix the appointments with faculties for online classes as per my schedules both on weekdays and weekends. I could see the impact of the expert guidance from my mentors on my scores which had started to increase and gradually I had started scoring in the range of 680 to 710 on the simulation tests. My final score was 710 and I owe anything above 620 to my tutors at Optimus.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
760 GMAT score! Thanks Ravi and Chris!
January 04 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the 6 week online Veritas course in Aug- Sept 2014. It was intense- in addition to the 6 hours of classes every week, I typically spent 5-6 preparing for the class and doing HW. I say this not to scare you, but to set expectations. This time was definitely well-spent as I ended up with a 99 percentile score of 760 (Q50, V44). The Veritas books, problem sets and practice tests you get with this course are solid and comprehensive. I only took the free GMATPrep tests, outside of the Veritas material.

Ravi did a great job shuffling the class order, making it easier for students to follow along. I was really impressed by how accessible Ravi and Chris were during and after class. When I bombed one of the practice tests 2 weeks before my GMAT, Ravi and Chris were both swift and effective in calming me down and helping me focus on my preparations.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great value
January 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By brunora joined: September 5, 2013 | 3 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Pros
- great value
- ideal for self-studying
- 800+ questions segmented by difficulty and topic make it easy to focus on your weakness.
- great statistics based on your answers, easy to identify where to focus.
- lessons covering all possible topics
- mobile app (great to watch classes in the gym or in the bus)
- questions are slightly harder than the official gmat, which is good for training

Cons
- Score prediction has a very wide range and still missed my score on both quant and verbal
- No IR or AWA questions (just lessons)
- No practice exam


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT the best Verbal Interactive course for GMAT takers (MUST for non-natives)
January 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Life! joined: October 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Background

Initial GMAT score 640. Verbal was in low 30's :(
Material used:
OG 13 questions
SC by Aristotle

GMAT 2 score 680. Verbal improved by 2-3 points
At this point I did not even wanted to touch GMAT material anymore. I've got the rules but wasn't applying them correctly, I might apply one or 2 rules and then jump to an answer choice. Wasted hours of my time and effort.

e-GMAT Approach

I had attended one of e-gmat's free webinar where Meghna solved a 700 level SC question, which made complete sense as to how she got us to the correct answer.I took advantage of their coupon code and bought Verbal Live Prep. Finished one module after the other, it seemed I was getting closer and closer to a higher score in Verbal. If you are looking for 700+ score Verbal Online provides ample modules to pick up speed but if you need a little push with your study discipline go all in, get the Verbal Live Prep.

All I had to do was tune out the world and listen to how each question was solved, explaination on creating structure around SC or CR is a life saver! The live prep gives access to live sessions where you get to solve 700+ level questions with fellow GMAT takers, its a good way to gauge where you stand on which topic and take notes on the questions you could not solve. Best error log ever!

I am planning to take my GMAT in another month, using Rajat's tactical strategy for the last month prep before I hit the hot seat, wish me luck :).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings