Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [978]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Excellent!
July 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ericheidt joined: July 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  180 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Guided Self Study Plus | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Tim Sanders
You can buy the Manhattan Prep Study Guides on Amazon or in your local B&N. The books are great and should be reviewed consistently as you will understand more of the content each time. This review is not about the solid study material. Manhattan Prep's online tools (especially the Archer tool) are essential. The office hours (phone conferences with instructors) were invaluable. Understanding what to do to get past certain plateaus was only possible for me after quick chats with the instructors. I used the Online Self Study program over a 2 month period and scored a 720, 180 points above my diagnostic test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Manhattan GMAT Online Course
July 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Josh Braslow
The Manhattan GMAT online course was a fabulous experience. I am not a natural standardized test taker and this course improved my score tremendously. Over the course, my practice scores improved drastically over the previous score and I ended up getting a great score overall. To put it in perspective, I scored a 570 on my first practice test and scored well over 700 on the actual test. The course really breaks down each part of the test and makes it easy to track and attack performance on each section. It would be very hard to study "smart" without taking the course. The Manhattan resources allow you to customize studying and break it down into manageable chunks. I would recommend this course to anyone interested.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Well designed, precise and easy to grasp
July 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mauryamodi joined: July 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  |
I was hitting a wall at around 700 when I started watching Manhattan lecture videos. Manhattan's lecture videos are very well organized and is very precise and is designed in such a way, that you would easily grasp what they try to convey.

The best part I liked was that I could pause the videos, replay those areas which I needed to review and take my own time to take good notes.

I loved spending every hour on this and I was able to bump up my score to 720. I would recommend everyone to watch these videos as soon as they start preparing for GMAT so that they can build a solid fundamental base.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Money well spent!
July 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 30, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I took the official GMAT before signing up for Veritas Prep On Demand. This was the best decision. Had I not found this company and their product offerings, I would not have improved my score. I studied by myself with Kaplan and Princeton books and did not perform as well as I would like. After watching the videos to my convenience and studying the 12 books that Veritas Prep had sent me, I became confident in my work. I was able to watch the videos in my free time despite my full work and school course load. I increased my official score by 50 points and was admitted to the graduate school of my choice. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
AMAZING
July 10 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
Veritas not just gives you tools to get ready for the GMAT but they also explain to you the philosophy behind this exam. For me, this is a key in my studies. I used to have Kaplan method and I think that it was non-personal at all. As a non-traditional student, I needed to find a course that could understand my background and that gives me more tools that are specific to my targets. Veritas does this throughout out an excellent customer service. They called me and email me at least twice a week to keep tracking of my performance. AMAZING
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thanks E-gmat
July 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sameertaneja joined: January 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
After wondering through various sites and forums for the good GMAT prep course I came across e-gmat.
The most difficult part of an online course is to figure out whether it will be a right fit for you. Most of the courses provide limited free access, so that a person can get a look and feel of their material. But for me that was not enough. Thanks to E-gmat that their limited access is good enough to make up your mind without any ambiguity. They not only provide free trial for SC, RC & CR but also to some of their Webinar sessions.
webinar on boldface was an amazing . It taught a very simple and effective approach to tackle complex looking bold face CR passages.
This strengthen my trust in E-gmat and I finally purchased their Verbal Online Course.
RC was my biggest pain area. I was able to manage a descent score in RC but I was taking more than average time to solve a passage. I went across many books and read lot of articles on forums but none of the techniques worked for me. But e-Gmat course is Superb. Their step by step procedure to comprehend a passage and techniques to get completely engross in a passage really clicked .
Their SC explanations, especially breaking the sentences into clauses, helped me to solve some complex SC questions like a charm.
Highlights for this Course :
1) a very nicely knitted course structure and plan.
2) Extensive explanation of some difficult rules in a simple and clear language , advantage for non Natives, backed by practical explanations on some Questions, is outstanding.
3) Pre and Post Assessment Quizzes, are the quantifiable measures to access one's progress on a topic.
4) SC technique to break down complex and long sentence into small clauses and then analyze for the correctness of a sentence makes SC piece of cake.
5) Prompt response to your queries.
After Applying E-gmat's techniques I could feel a drastic difference in my verbal practice score from 25- 28 to 36 - 38 V
I wish if e-Gmat team can add some more practice questions in each section, then it will act as one stop shop for GMAT verbal practice. Hope E-gmat team will work on it.
I strongly recommend e-gmat to all the students who are looking for an enhancement in their Verbal Score.
All the best friends with your preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Fantastic review!
July 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I checked with a number of providers before selecting Veritas prep and I have not been disappointed. The material is well organized with a touch up on old skills, a challenging lesson and then lots of homework to practice. The program really teaches you how to successfully work through problems and as they say 'think like the test maker'. I have found that the practice problems range from low skill to high which has been nice. I was originally afraid of only seeing difficult questions and then missing easy questions on the test because of out thinking myself. However, they have done an excellent job providing an array of questions levels. The support has been excellent as well in regards to any help that I have requested. Quick responses and helpful people.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
July 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By RajanGanti joined: January 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took this course sometime in Jan, 2014. Was very skeptical about an online course. But e-GMAT course proved otherwise. It is very useful for all non native speakers. Even though I haven't given my exam yet, I can see a tremendous improvement of 8-10 points in Verbal.

Software used for the training is pretty fluid. Instructors are knowledgeable. Approach is very structured.
The best part that I liked about e-GMAT is that for any given question, instructors not only explain why a given answer choice is right but also explain why a given answer choice is not right.

It is very important to know why an answer choice is incorrect.


I would suggest e-GMAT for all non native speakers especially SENTENCE CORRECTION.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Improved from VA 30 (Overall 650) to VA 35 (Overall 700)
July 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nellyP joined: September 27, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have given my exam on 27th June 2014. I was able to score the magic number of 700. Credit goes to the awesome course created by e-GMAT. In all my earlier attempts (4) I never crossed 30 in VA. When I took e-GMAT course, it improved my confidence level in VA section.

If I look back and see what was different this time from my earlier attempts, I see it was the confidence level. I have an issue of anxiety and nervousness in the exam. If I am not able to answer one question in exam, nervousness starts building up. This was the factor that was taking toll in earlier attempts. Simple concepts in e-GMAT course, such as Understanding the meaning in SC, finding out of scope answers in RC and CR, were key for boosting the confidence.

I did not even complete the OG this time, not even MGMAT guides. The only source of VA preparation was e-GMAT course.

Once again I am very thankful to the e-GMAT team for creating such a helpful course , especially for the non-natives.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Valuable Experience
July 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By shadabahmadster joined: March 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This class was extremely useful as it taught key strategies on how to do well on the GMAT. These strategies have helped me overcome my biggest obstacle - Time.

Before taking this course, I was always struggling with time on the Quant section. Having an Engineering background wasn't as helpful as one would think. But with the help of Ravi's strategies and time saving techniques, I was able to overcome this. My score has increased dramatically on the Practice Tests as a result.

Ravi was extremely helpful and he would communicate with students on a one on one basis during the class to address their areas of weakness. This proved to be one of the most helpful aspects of the class. All in all, Ravi has been instrumental in the increase in my GMAT score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings