Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1431]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Go for E-gmat
February 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By fuson joined: February 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I had taken the verbal online course of E-gmat in July,2014 and given GMAT exam in Aug,2014 scoring 700 in it. I had joined a class room course in my locality but the moment I saw the trial videos I changed my mind. With less than one month for my GMAT exam, I subscribed to this course. I was able to analyse problems in a better manner and thereby my score in mocks started increasing. It added a lot to my confidence before going for exams. The videos were quiet student-friendly. The best part I loved about it was its explanation. Going with their 3 step analysis process is very helpful. Although, I only used their resources for a month still it made a lot of difference to my scores. Now I suggest each of my fellow mates preparing for GMAT to atleast go through their trail videos. After which you will automatically be inclined to subscribe to it. Thank you E-gmat. The course helped me a great deal
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Improved my verbal score considerably
February 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 21, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
As a non-native (English wasn't even my second language in school), I had lot of difficulty with my SC and RC accuracy. I knew I needed help with verbal section and couldn't quite decide on one GMAT course. After reading tons of posts and reviews online, I shortlisted e-GMAT and GMAT Pill and finally signed up for e-GMAT verbal online course. I could clearly see how much my SC accuracy improved - I scored 30% in their diagnostic test before I started the SC course (I didn't review my mistakes after the first attempt for a reason) and in my second attempt after finishing the course I scored 80%; scored V40 in 800Score.com, V41 on GMATClub Free Verbal test. Looking forward to a consistent performance in the real test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Egmat verbal foundation builder
February 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I enrolled egmat verbal online course after my disappointed results in diagonastics.This course helped me to build my concepts especially in SC which I haven't touched for long time.i recommend this course for all non native speaker as it helps to build the concepts.Apart from SC,RC and CR was also quite useful.Concepts of prethinking in CR was new to me and it teally helped me in cracking the question.overall i would suggest that this course is mandatory for all those who are looking for fundamental concept building.I must admit forum help by egmat mentors is also one of the factor which enhances the experience of learning.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Learn by Doing!
February 05 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I took the Veritas Prep On Demand Course - It was amazing! I will admit that completing the 30 day plan in 30 days is highly unlikely for the average full-time worker - because there is far too much content in one day. The first time I took the GMAT I was so focused on sticking to my 30 day plan that I was gathering so much information and not having enough time to do the problems or grasp the concepts before moving on to the next topic.

The information presented and the way that it is taught is both entertaining, memorable, and helpful. I am retaking the GMAT now - and I find that the principle of "Learning by Doing" is crucial. DO THE PRACTICE PROBLEMS. Review lessons and skillbuilders and the area that you need and you will surely learn vital information.

Great Course! I love how the practice problems have detail solutions - why an answer is correct and why the others are incorrect. Homework help is great. But really I've found that everything that I needed to know really is in the lessons!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
I love Magoosh!
February 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By SravyaAvasarala joined: September 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
The course gives a comprehensive understanding of all the aspects. The videos are very descriptive. The practice tests help you come up with a strategy. Also, they provide the students with prompt responses addressing all their queries in a systematic way. It is particularly good for non native speakers. The various verbal books they have come up with teach you the basics right from the scratch. I see an improvement in my score in comparison with the diagnostic test I took, especially in Verbal.The math videos also introduce us to tips and tricks to solve the problems with speed and accuracy. They also provide personal care by giving you test startegies depending on your strengths and weaknesses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quant Live Prep Review
February 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 20, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
It's a good start for those who want to brush up their concepts and also for those who want to improve their score by 3-4 points after reaching 42-44 zone. Each chapter is content wise good,but some chapters such as Set Theory, Permutations and Combinations may be improved,as theses chapters have concentrated too much on very basic concepts. But, sometimes when you reach above a certain level,you tend to get more difficult problems from these areas. You also need to be really well prepared with the theory,before attempting the Quant live sessions and it keeps you on your toes. Overall, a very good course to get your confidence back in the Quant section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
My Experiences with egmat
February 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Snehapani joined: February 23, 2013 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I could not improve my Verbal Score beyond 32 using MGMAT . It was clear to me in October that I needed a change. I thought of taking a prep course but was not sure if it was worth it. I tried a small company that was highly recommended on this forum but that did not help either. Finally, I tried e-GMAT. I then looked into MGMAT and I could find that the same thing was covered in MGMAT as well but somehow I did not understand it the same way. I felt the same as I went through Verb tenses and parallel structures etc. I feel really confident and my preparations are going on nicely.Their coverage on evaluate (I did get a few questions) is probably the most comprehensive that I have found in any book
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Online: Seems a math course!!!!!!
February 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Mahmud6 joined: March 10, 2013 | 24 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
At the beginning of my preparation I studied OG 13th and MGMAT books. I found these books helpful but not comprehensive for complete preparation. So, I was looking for some other sources. Through gmatclub I came to know about e-GMAT. I registered with e-GMAT Verbal Online course.

After going through this course I became wondered to see its prudent design of course, easy explanation, and smooth presentation. Highlighting the important points and making summary of each topic at the end, it helps me to recapitulate the gist of the topic.

I never thought my GMAT verbal preparation would be so easy without e-GMAT. Its SC course is just like a math course full of some logics and formulas. Prethinking approach in CR is outstanding.

Simply, it is a holistic course for verbal preparation.

It is much more worthier than I paid for it.

Thanks e-GMAT team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Review on e-GMAT verbal online course
February 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By mallikarjund joined: February 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Few months ago, I took a mock test before starting my preparation to gauge where I stand. Ofcourse, as expected my verbal score was abysmally low. After thorough search on internet and reading reviews of students on GMAT club, I picked e-GMAT verbal course to improve my verbal ability for two reasons. Firstly, The line " for non-native speakers" grabbed my attention and secondly, ofcourse the fee is nominal.

After taking my pre-assessment test which went almost in similar lines with the mock test I took some time before, I started browsing through the course content. e-GMAT verbal online course is very well designed with audio visual interface. Each video is succinct with nothing over or under done. Each section is sorted as per difficulty and as per topic to make the concepts easy to understand and remember. I started gaining my confidence just by observing my performance change in pre-assessment and post assessment quizes before and after watching each video which is surprisingly not more than 20 minutes long. The best part of each module is definitely the summary slides, which are ready made flash cards for the module. When in doubt, we can watch the videos in our free time over and over again till we ingest the concept. The videos streaming has never been a problem even when i am using my mobile to watch the videos sitting at a place with moderate signal

The handouts which can be downloaded in pdf format filled the gaps which the videos dint cover and are fine addition to the video instructions. Few weeks into the course and I started spotting the errors quickly and started started solving the questions accurately within the time frame. I am in- fact planning to opt for their Verbal on-line course two months before my test date. I strongly recommend e-GMAT verbal online course for anyone who wants to strengthen their verbal ability.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat excellent service
February 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
i have been studying the e-gmat verbal and it's truly helpful which covers wide areas and is truly benificial.
I would recommend anybody to go for his course as it's truly benificial.
i have been studying the e-gmat verbal and it's truly helpful which covers wide areas and is truly benificial.
I would recommend anybody to go for his course as it's truly benificial.
i have been studying the e-gmat verbal and it's truly helpful which covers wide areas and is truly benificial.
I would recommend anybody to go for his course as it's truly benificial.
i have been studying the e-gmat verbal and it's truly helpful which covers wide areas and is truly benificial.
I would recommend anybody to go for his course as it's truly benificial.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings