Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1036]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great Instructor and Great Course Content
November 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The course content is great and was transformative in my approach to the test. Rather than focusing on tons of math and verbal concepts, the course content encourages you to approach the test with the mindset of a testmaker, a crucial skill for mastering the exam. The content was laid out and explained very well in the books. Ravi is a well-spoken instructor who clearly displays mastery of GMAT topics. He managed to lay down all of the concepts, from easy to challenging, in a very clear way He was an engaged instructor, who clearly cares about his students' progress. Thanks for all of the help Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Improvement from v18 to v30
November 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By CarloCjm joined: February 8, 2014 | 15 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I scored a 470 on my first GMAT q37 v18. In my second try I scored a 570 with q37 v30, with only completing the SC part of the E-gmat course. Im now studying for my third attempt and I am confident that I will score at least a v35 when I will finish my whole online course.

What I like about the course is the step-by-step processes. It really improves your understanding of fragments and grammar skills at the same time.

Endless practicing is something that didnt worked for me, because I needed to have a solid base of grammar. E-gmat provides with that. And although I had to get used to the accent, its the result that counts, and the results is GOOD.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat makes it easy
November 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By karthik18india joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Perhaps e-gmat is the best course available in the market for non-natives, particularly for Indians. People like me who are quant savvy but weak in verbal should indeed go for this. They have done an extensive research into the exam, exploiting every bit of its structure and syllabus that there is a seamless flow of thought in their material and every bit of what they teach is relevant- no fillers at all. Moreover, egmat's content is one of the most updated ones available in the market; they tune their course content periodically. Without e-gmat I couldn't have scored a 700+ in Gmat
Overall it was a nice experience. Kudos to the team. A nice innovation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Live Online Course absolutely worth your time!
November 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tholt24 joined: November 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I did the live online course over the span of a month with Ravi Sreerama as my teacher. The course definitely made you work, and I really enjoyed Ravi's teaching style. I received all my books a few weeks before the online classes actually started, so I was able to get a head start on the pre-course work. The website keeps you on track and the lesson designs are great for people looking for a lot of structure. I also found it extremely beneficial having all the courses recorded online for viewing at a later date, especially when I would miss a course do to confliction with work.

As for Ravi, I would choose him again if I were taking the course for the first time with what I know now. He pushed you as an individual, and although there were other people in the course, I found it extremely easy to interact with him and the other students if I needed to. Ravi also had an assistant, Chris Speck, who would answer any questions in the message board and provide further guidance and explanations if you needed individual assistance!

Great course with a great instructors! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Awesome
November 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By jimmysu1 joined: May 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
In my opinion, the best time to study for the GMAT would be during the summer after your junior or senior year. Since the score remains active for a few years, and you'll forget some things after being away from school for too long, this will be your best opportunity. The only problem would be any conflicts with internships and full time positions. That canceled any possibility of attending a class, in addition to their high price tags. This brings into discussion of GMAT Pill.
I was initially aware of the product because my suitemate was taking a practice test, and needed to send a referral in order to obtain the score. After seeing so many great reviews from accredited websites, I thought I should give it a try.
The great thing about the 6 pill platform would be the fact that it offers questions for all 6 sections of the GMAT exam. Talk about convenience. Zeke also provides great explanations for all of the questions. If you think the advantages for a free user are abundant, then you’re in for so much more as a paid user. The section I enjoyed the most was the CR. This was due to the fact that we can choose the level of difficulty we want to tackle. The “brutal section” of the DS is also pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quant - Good, Verbal - Not so much
November 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
The quant section helped me get back up to speed. They break the course down in an organized and logical manner. They start with the basics and teach you everything you need to know (+a lot more actually). The real GMAT was actually much more basic and logic-driven than Veritas made it out to be, but it definitely boosted my score.

The verbal section, however, was slightly misleading. I consistently got much higher scores on the Veritas practice tests than I did on the real GMAT. I'd highly recommend going with the official GMAT study materials for the verbal section. Oftentimes, I could tell that a Veritas question had been created by someone not on the official GMAT board.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat helped me alot to improve my V26-36
November 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By aravind1206 joined: August 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi,
I took GMAT in 2012 with a short preparation of one month, I got 610 (V26, Q48). After that, I have not tried up to Apr’14 for some other personal reasons. I thought of taking GMAT again, I started practicing verbal ( As it is my weak area), using OG and other commonly available books. I didn’t find any improvement in my verbal score.
As I am working, I don’t get time in single stretch for studies and there used to be breaks in continuity. Whenever I started my preparation, I used to find the same trivial materials without comprehensive information. Ultimately I did not find much improvement in my verbal skill.
Then, One of my friend suggested me to buy the E-gmat verbal live prep course. I bought it in may’14. I have completed the entire course and attended all live sessions and workshops. This time, because e-gmat course is structured and well presented, I could complete the course with the motivation that I can track my progress of learning. Above all strategies for answering the question are helped me a lot. Best things to achieve the very good accuracy are understanding the meaning, POE , identifying scope in CR and RC, eliminating obvious wrong answer choices in CR. Strategies for Reading also helped me to improve my comprehension and reduce time required for reading the passage.
After completion of course, I could not believe myself. I made at least 80% accuracy in wide range of materials, including OG, Veritas prep material.
After completion of course, my next target was to complete the test in time. Initially, I took at least 3:30 min for every question, because of that I could hardly complete any test, but my accuracy was around 80%. After attempting the test strategy live session at the end of the course, I could guide myself in achieving takt time. I purchased OG question pack and practiced as suggested in the session. Slowly, I improved my time from 3:30 min to 2:00 Min on average now.
Last month, I started taking full length tests. I got V 38 in 800 score tests, V 36 in GMAT club and V34 in GMAT prep.
Now I am practicing my Quant and IR at the same time I am practicing to improve 4-6 point improvement in verbal. I am planning to take GMAT in mid Jan’15.
I am very thankful to e-gmat. In my hectic work schedule also I could improve my verbal base line from 26 to 36 by sparing very less time. I hope with some more practice I could make it V40 (my goal V40-41, Q51).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi the GMAT Master
November 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By alexau joined: November 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi knows the GMAT like the back of his hand. If you are serious about doing well this is the guy that will push you to do better while building up your confidence. Great facilitator of class discussion (even with an online class) and a superb instructor who truly enjoys what he does.

Ravi was always willing to help out via the private chat and Veritas has truly mastered a system that will help you get the score you want, if you put in the effort. If you do the required work and give yourself ample time to study, you will succeed in conquering the GMAT exam.

Can't say enough great things about this class and strongly recommend it to all who want to be among the top performers.

Will update my review after I get my official score but I feel much more confident in my ability to think like the testmaker and score 700+
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Fantastic!
November 14 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a GMAT wizard. His class is excellent for anyone who currently finds the material dull, boring, and impossible to master. In class, he makes it a point to challenge us to think like the test maker and maximize our efficiency in every way we can. Additionally, Ravi is extremely helpful when it comes to little "shortcuts" and "tricks" one would normally not pick up on when initially reading through the problem. These techniques not only helped with time, but also helped with approaching each problem in a completely new way. I would highly recommend signing up with Ravi if you truly are trying to master this exam!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
This course helped me mastering the quant section
November 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Quant Booster | Location:   Online  |
Being a notorious math loser for years, I was happy that such a course is offered for such a small price. Back in school I had already these big weaknesses in mathematics and it was very hard for me to get back to this stuff after a few years in my job. I liked the course a lot because it gives a basic foundation and explains everything in detail and from the beginning. The tools were great and gave me recommendations what to study more intensively.

The service of Optimus Prep was also very friendly and professional. They replied within 12 hours and gave me valuable tips how to master the quant. section.
This course is recommendable to anyone who struggles with the quant. section and wants to study without spending much money!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings