Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [846]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
best course to boost your confidence to take the GMAT exam with confidence
July 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By shreedharsingh joined: August 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
i took my GMAT test for the first time in aug 2013. i crashed heavily and was disheartened. my verbal score was very low. then i subscribed to E-Gmat.
The E-GMAT course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level. you go through each section and score a minimum to let the next level of the course open up for you. you feel confident with each section you complete. from the dashboard of the course you get an overview of your performance and can easily make out the level you have reached and it gives you a drive to work harder to achieve the bet score.
each topic is arranged to a level of difficulty.
also the examples in the audio visual lectures are so precise and well explained that they get deep into your mind and you never commit the same error.
the course is structured in such a fashion that you never get bored or stop studying. the feel of improvement and betterment lets your drive alive.
i feel this course is a must for every GMAT test taker.
today i feel very confident and my understanding of verbal questions has improved a lot. i owe all the improvement to the E-Gmat course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thorough prep course with extensive online resources
July 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I took the "On Demand" course which includes an extensive series of videos covering all the verbal and quantitative skills tested by the exam. The website also features extensive homework problems with detailed explanations and 10 adaptive practice tests. I found the practice tests to emphasize work/rate problems more than other test platforms.

The "On Demand" package also includes the study books which complement the online materials. Overall, I think the "On demand" package is a great value and provides hours of study materials. I would highly recommend the Veritas "On Demand" class to anyone capable of investing a significant amount of time to go through the complete series of videos.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Program For Achieving 700+ Scores
July 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
After an initial diagnostic with the GMAT Prep software, I scored a 680 (Q47/V35). I went ahead and purchased the usual prep materials - OG, Manhattan Guides, and went through just about all of it. Unfortunately, my scores did not improve much, fluctuating in the 670-700 range. At this point I had less than three weeks before the actual test. I purchased the Economist GMAT Tutor program to see what it could do. It has a ton of material, and forces you to methodically start with fundamentals, which was especially helpful for the Verbal section. The software comes with free essay scoring and skype sessions with instructors, which were also quite helpful. I scored 720 and 740 on the simulation tests in the week before, and ended up with a 720 (Q47/V42) on the actual GMAT. I highly recommend this software for students looking for a structured program that can guarantee large jumps in scores.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat verbal online review
July 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By srjoswindows1 joined: December 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I came to know about the verbal on-line course via friend of mine and I found it really useful. It helped learn about the concepts related to SC, CR and improve my thought process in order to crack the questions for these sections. Not to mention that RC section really helped me get to keep being curios enough to seek what may be lying in the next section.
This course has helped me to crack the questions and presently I am finding a lot of improvement with in myself since the time I started the course.


Really helpful course for verbal section :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Super recommended !!
July 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sukhman joined: August 29, 2013 | 3 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I enrolled in course in January after scoring 23 in verbal in my GMAT attempt in November '13 and saw my verbal score improve to 32 in mocks (though scored 28 in next attempt in early March "14 ). I read theory files till now sans application files ; the e-gmat course has so much to offer to improve your verbal score - Specially recommended for Non-natives who do not have required training in standardized testing. I intend to complete to complete the course to increase my verbal score to sub 35- level , which would help me to get the optimal GMAT score . I regularly attend verbal live sessions which are very helpful to clear any doubts . E-gmat Team is very helpful and easily accessible for query .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Still underway!
July 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nitin6305 joined: November 9, 2012 | 65 | 31 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
I took the Complete prep of the Economist GMAT Tutor around 10-11 days back and have completed somewhere around 40% of the material. This reveiw is based on the experience with the program until now.
Verbal:
1. RC - I didn't find the strategy for RC suitable for me and thus I have reverted back to age old strategy of reading the entire passage.
2. SC - The work order used is pretty good as until I can visualize application of work order in every question that has appreared until now.
3. CR - Not much has appeared under CR until now, but it is pretty much satisfactory.

Quant:
This section needs special appreciation as the way Quant has been taught is pretty good and is very logical. The level of questions is also pretty good and is getting better with every session.

I have asked around 10 doubts until now in Ask the Tutor and have received prompt and detailed replies. I haven't booked a skype session with any tutor until now, so cannot comment on the same.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Highly recommended for non-native speakers
July 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By g123sk joined: January 7, 2010 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have written my GMAT twice (over 3 year period) with great scores in Quants section but mediocre score in verbal both the times. So I decided to go through formal training to improve my verbal section score for my final GMAT attempt. I attended the free session provided by all the major test prep companies but none of their classes went beyond the split strategy (already described in official guide) for sentence correction. Since I did not see a science or algorithm behind the approach, I did not enroll in those courses.

Then I came across eGMAT course in gmat club promotional emails and reluctantly I opted to take their SC1 Approach to Sentence Correction class. The section started off as usual with 4 questions being presented and time given to solve each. Then they introduced the "eGMAT method" for solving SC questions. Initially I did not believe in the method as it sounded time-consuming but later realized the science behind their approach. As I started practicing their method, I have noticed by accuracy improve.

I had to stop my preparations for personal reasons but have would definitely go back to g-GMAT for my verbal preparation. I have not yet checked out their RC and CR sections but I am hoping for a great class their too.

The few live classes I attended have given me the feel of active class room stuff and I would strongly recommend anyone (especially non-native English speakers) with the live prep course. All other GMAT courses in US seem to be Quants centric which is the reason I like eGMAT.

The price is competitive and there is no reason to skip this course. Try a demo class (offered free) and see for yourself. Once I complete my training and do my GMAT, I will post with my scores as testimony.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Advantage - On Demand
July 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  190 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Kaplan GMAT Advantage On Demand Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Justin Doff
I could not be happier with my results from the Kaplan GMAT Advantage prep class. When I took my first CAT, I scored a 510. I knew I need a lot of help to get my score up. I took the GMAT Advantage class on demand and found the classes and the structure to be very helpful in achieving my goals. I especially liked how responsive the instructors were when I e-mailed in questions.

The resource I utilized most from the course was the question bank. I found it extremely helpful because I was able to specify the topics and the difficulty levels I wanted to cover. Additionally, there were various courses on demand that I used as a refresher throughout the course. Those were especially helpful for the quant section.

One thing that set my experience apart was the test day prep. I was able to take a CAT at the actual test center, which was great in calming my nerves about the logistics of test day. I ultimately went from a 510 on my first CAT to a 700 on test day.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT Verbal Online Course
July 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By uswaroop19 joined: November 6, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have registered for the e-gmat Verbal online course this January 2014 after giving my first GMAT exam. I was not happy with my low Verbal score and finally decided to take up E-GMAT Verbal Course.
E-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam were covered.

The best part is
SC - The modules are very well structured and content wise very good.It Covers the key areas and the E-GMAT 3 step process to solve a SC question makes you feel confident.
CR - PreThinking Concept in CR's helps you to analize the passage/Argument given and a perfect approach to find the right answer.
RC - The RC module can help speed up reading long passages by a great extent. It is a must if one is aiming a 40 plus score in verbal section in quick time

Overall, I feel that the e-GMAT verbal online course is a really good course and do recommend it to the GMAT takers !!
I hope everyone, finds success in GMAT with E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep
July 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
Using the Economist GMAT Tutor I was able to improve my GMAT score from a 570 to a 690. I strongly recommend that anyone interested in writing the GMAT sign up for the one week free trial offered by Economist GMAT. This will help you determine if the program will work for your learning style. I found the program to be very thorough yet concise - it focuses on the areas most likely to be tested by the GMAT. The program was able to pinpoint my weaknesses and help me learn from my mistakes by continously providing me with questions on difficult topics until I was able to perfectly grasp the topics. Take the trial...you've got nothing to lose!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings