Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1527]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
GMAT Live Online Veritas Prep
May 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan Todras-Whitehill was a great instructor that made me feel valued. The idea of a live-online class was new to me, but it felt real and instructive. The classes were at a late hour, but he always kept the class interesting and awake! My areas of weakness were in both verbal and quant, but Ethan’s methods of the materials broke the fears I had of the GMAT. When I first began, I was skeptical because I am beyond poor in math, I always have been. However, I learned that it wasn’t so much about the material and instead was about understanding how to tackle the questions by understanding what it’s asking and what type of question it is. Ethan provided countless ways to prepare me and for that I am truly grateful!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
very helpful
May 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By farazazamgmat joined: August 7, 2013 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am very bad test taker i got a v19 in my first attempt.i had no strategy whatsoever for verbal.I just tried to remember the rules from MGMAT and solve.I was lucky sometimes to get the correct answer while practicing og questions but i didnt know why the wrong answer was wrong.and finally because of this the exam got me and all my weaknesses were exposed.i held myself and straight away registered for EGMAT.The pricing is very reasonable for the quality they give.The course answered all my questions. course made me realize my shortfalls in concept as well as in attacking strategy.
E-GMAT can be useful because after each lesson there are quizzes to complete. The quizzes help us understand the lessons.I am able to narrow down answers based on meaning.The egmat three step process is really good method to be sure of the answer.
e-GMAT is an excellent source for GMAT.they have a very good understanding about gmat exam and can guide us better our skills.
i recently gave a MGMAT exam and got a V32. I totally give e-gmat credit for this drastic verbal improvement. I will recommend this course to everyone especially their sentence correction and critical reasoning courses are amazing.They have verbal quizzes of 36 questions each which will give us a very good estimate of our ability and skills.They go so deep into each topic that we will have a good understanding and that too in a simplified way.I used grockit afterwards to check my understanding and get to my weaknesses.i would say this course was very helpful for me because i had no knowledge prior to this about the basics.
I am really happy to be associated with e-gmat.i am going to take my gmat in a months time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Buy this if you are a non-native
May 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ZAman1 joined: September 5, 2014 | 6 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
This is, in my opinion, the best verbal program. Done. No questions asked. I highly doubt that you would find a better SC course anywhere. The value for money is ridiculous, and the newest feature, scholarium, is amazing.

I am a South African who speaks English on a daily basis. I also watch a lot of American TV programs. GMAT English is not the same! If you are a non-native, this program is for you.

It helps identify why wrong answers are wrong, instead of just giving you the correct answer. The e-gmat 3 step process takes a while to master, but it is absolutely worth it if you stick to it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e gmat verbal course review
May 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sayantandas joined: August 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I had signed up for egmat verbal live prepartion and found the course to be very helpful. Being a non native speaker i did not have much idea regarding the intricacies of sentence construction,grammar and sentence comprehension. However this course is a good point for building strong foundation for the primary concepts of sentence building. The course contents are easy to understand and the live sessions are interactive and stresses to relevant gmat like questions. The assesments at the end of the courses also helps to understand the current level of understanding of the concepts and their explanations are self explanatory. I would highly recomend this course for non native speakers in english.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e gmat course review
May 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sayantandas joined: August 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I had signed up for egmat live preparation both quant and verbal. I found the course very easy to understand as each courses start with the basics of a topic and then dwelve into complex ideas of the topics. This makes it easy for a beginner to have a strong foundation on the concepts. The courses are structured and effectively keep the application of the concepts learned to GMAT based questions. The live sessions are enriching and it discusses advanced problems of the 700+ level in GMAT.I would highly recommended the course for GMAT takers and strong value for money
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online - great improvement in SC
May 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ash99 joined: April 12, 2013 | 6 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT Verbal Online is a comprehensive package that includes sentence correction, reading comprehension and critical reasoning in a way that is easy to remember(i believe that the methods and strategies used in this course are incredible). Its Sentence Correction is THE BEST designed for non native speakers.The course is structured in such a way that you need no additional study material. I am now satisfied with my Verbal score especially SC which i could now tackle within a min with 90% accuracy.I have improved up to 50 points in the GMAT Verbal practice tests after taking up this course

I would recommend this course to anyone who wishes to improve their verbal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Chris Kane - Veritas - Excellent
May 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I completed a Veritas Prep Course (Live Online) that was taught by Chris Kane. My score increased from a 710 to a 760 thanks to the Veritas materials and instructors. Chris is incredibly familiar with the Veritas readings and homework assignments, since he co-authored the Veritas books. Chris also made the lectures enjoyable by telling some great stories and by spending time after class answering questions. Chris took the time to give me personal advice via email and over the phone after the class concluded. Although I have not completed any other GMAT courses, I find it hard to believe that anyone does a better job than Chris. He is a genuinely nice guy, and I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent product for verbal if you're targeting 720+
May 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 11, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT is one of the best courses I have purchased in a long time and I have purchased many. Especially for CR, this course is a one stop shop for your preparation, right from concept to that final stage of 'exam ready prep'.

I would recommend e-gmat for their approach towards the topics. After some browsing, I realized that most of the verbal courses in the market classify the subject into similar categories. e-gmat shines in the strategies it recommends for each category and also in the way it helps you apply each strategy.

Each section (be it SC,RC or CR) has been thoughtfully divided into introductory section, approach, application and summary.
(note that these are not the exact titles, I'm only recollecting from memory).
This type of classification helped me considerably in the end, as it made revision and note taking very easy.

The quizzes, assessment tests helped me affirm my understanding of each topic or in some cases, realize that I needed to revisit the concept.

The course also provides a list of OG questions at the end of each topic. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to go past 700.


-Re-enforcement is done via the quizzes and post-assessment tests
-For topics that are difficult, you can hit the pause and rewind buttons and go over them multiple times.
-Modular: Each video is short (no more than 15-20 minutes) which is the ideal length to ensure you don't lose focus

Weakness:
-Quizzes are not adaptive. But I read a recent mail about an adaptive test offering coming soon.
-Number of questions in the quizzes can be increased.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep - The best verbal Course
May 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By veenasan joined: July 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I have subscribed to e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep .
Background : I gave my first GMAT attempt on Nov 3rd 2014 and ended up with a score of 610 :( with split of Q45 V28 or so Needless to say , I was too disappointed , more so because I have always been an above average student and believed that my calibre was 700+ . I had prepared for about 4 months for my first attempt .
I decided to give another try , but sad part for me was , I was unable to figure how to improve on Verbal .I knew that I had to imporve on verbal , but didnt know exactly how . Unable to decide my next course of action , I decided to consult a few friends who had scored a decent GMAT score and am glad I did this . One of my friend who had taken up this course , vouched so much for e-GMAT VLP course, in fact he told me that the course is worth every penny . The very next day I subscribed for e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep and believe me this has been the best thing I did .

Best things about this course :
> The most important thing is " There is a Process " for solving questions . Believe me it makes life soo simple . All you have to do is follow the step by step process and does not require you to be a genius
> The concepts are soo well explained in audio and slides that , one wont get bored / tired .
> Its coverage / material is enough . No other material is required
> All OG problems are classified under respective subjects and e-GMAT process is applied for solving same
> Most importantly the Saturday & sunday Live sessions are just amazing . You can actually solve the questions live with the instructor and ask your queries live .
> My Most favourite part -- RC course . ( Yes ! believe me , you can improve on RC too !!! )
> Needless to mention - the dreaded MODIFIERS are soo simplified as VERB ING / ED modifiers ( Prior to this I didnt know when the modifer modified the preceeding clause and when it modified the noun )
> You get Free IR course - each type of IR is soo well explained
> Your queries are always addressed . Most of the times , I used to get replies to my query mails within the same hour .
> Free GMAT CLub tests

Studying with E-GMAT VLP , I now can easily identify the SC erros , drastically improved in RC .
Just before my GMAT second attept I averaged about 39 in verbal in my mock tests ( 37 , 40 , 44 ). My accuracy in RC reached 90% .

However in my actual GMAT second attempt , due to anxiousness I again ended up doing badly . 640 ( Q 44 , V34 ) .
But needless to say , I improved about 6 points in Verbal and am 110% sure I can easily get it to 38+ . So now on my prep for my 3rd attempt .

Happy with the course , I have also subscribed to their quant individual courses.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ace Verbal Section
May 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Rakeshanand77777 joined: December 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hello Everyone,

I started my preparation for GMAT in November last year. Being good with Quant Section, mostly my focus was on Verbal section where in i was continuously making mistakes. After reading a lot of reviews and recommendation from a friend i bought GMAT Verbal Online course and it has helped me immensely.
The Course structure and the approach are well thought and easy to adapt to. The 3-Step process for solving SC question is brilliant and has helped me not only understand the question and solve it quickly but also arrive at the correct answer with correct reasoning.The course has helped me in improving my speed and accuracy.
The course structure of Verbal Online course is so well thought that it has covered every topic and highlights the common traps present and mistakes made by the test takers.
The CR Sections covers all the types of CR questions and the same can be said for RC. One of the biggest benefits that you get after taking a E-GMAT course if their Scholaranium which consists of more than 600 questions and helps you in analyzing your mistakes, weak areas & accuracy.
I am thankful to the E-GMAT team for presenting such a great course which is helping me to ace the verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings