Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1320]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Simply the best course for Non-Natives
February 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I thoroughly enjoyed learning from the e-gmat verbal online course. Initially I am not clear of the concepts the SC is testing and failed to answer them correctly. The course is very well structured and the best part is the course is less expensive than any other companies has to offer and with the best quality. I think you cannot ask for anything better. When I started my preparation with few popular books in the market, I understood the concepts but struggled to apply them. I came across e-gmat couse in the Gmat club and learned that it is very effective for the non-native speakers. I brought the course and it really paid off. Thank you E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Feeling confident thanks to Ravi Sreerama and Veritas Prep
February 20 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By hick32 joined: February 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After taking the live on demand course with Ravi Sreerama at Veritas Preps, I feel very confident and that I have the tools necessary to excel on the GMAT. Ravi is an out of this world instructor, who does an excellent job of explaining the concepts and strategies behind attacking each and every question type on the GMAT. I would recommend Ravi's course to anyone at all, but especially to people who want 700 and above scores. Prior to finding Veritas, I had considered going to a live on site class, but after doing a math refresher at a local university, I realized that Veritas would definitely be the way to go. The Veritas course is very flexible and the setup they use does not allow students to hold each other back by taking up the instructor's time individually.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great tool but very long
February 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 20, 2014 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
The program is great for studying for the GMAT. I used it to focus mostly on verbal and not on the quant section. Although the software was very useful, it felt as if there was too much study material and repetition wasn't necessary. I also couldn't choose the areas I would have wanted to study. For example I would have wanted the option of reviewing the math concepts and just doing a lot of questions rather than doing a concept then tons of questions. Over all, I would recommend the software for anyone that is trying to study especially someone who has a lot of time on their hands. I also really enjoyed their score tracking so you have an idea of where you would be when you take the actual exam.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Perfected and the best available online Quant Prep course
February 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By JIVTESH216 joined: August 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I registered for the e-gmat course in August'14 after completing the GMAT in Nov'11. I was not happy with my score, and decided to sign up. Prior to this, I went with the Manhattan course. I now see a difference between e-gmat and Manhattan.

I would now say Go for it without second thought! and its Something that is more in depth and user friendly.Earlier I was quite apprehensive of the whole online tutoring format but surprisingly I found e-gmat to be very user friendly and structured. It is neatly sub-divided into groups with topic wise heads ranging in difficulty and have very good quizzes to test your concepts. Quant portion illustrates what excatly Gmat asks for with laying all the stress on the core topics.

I suggest that anyone looking for Online course in Quant , Go for E-GMAT and start preparing. Good Luck.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great value for my money
February 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tuckschool joined: February 20, 2015 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
GMAT is not an easy test, after all it’s your chance to enter into a top business school and hence the hard work and effort needed to prepare for the test is quite obvious. It is one of the biggest and most important competitive exams across the globe and calls for a continuous and undisturbed dedication for one to cross the 700 mark. One key to achieve a high score is to practice constantly until you haven’t solved all sorts of problems across various difficulty levels. You might just have started to think that you are all set to take the final shot and then your simulation test score again hovers around 680. There is a lot that takes to rank in the world’s top 10% scorers and your dedication and strong will power to never stop and keep preparing is what makes the difference.

Watching videos, taking simulation tests, reading books and GMAT debriefs are significantly important however that is not where the game ends in fact it is just the start. I did all of this and took the test after a seeing a series of 680 to 720 in my simulation test scores. My GMAT test score was no better than my practice test score as I scored 670 on the test. After perusing various GMAT forums I realised that I missed by not strategizing my GMAT prep and that there was a lot more that could have been done. I could have practiced a lot more different problems, learnt various test tricks, could have watched more videos, customised my diagnostic tests etc.
I got to do this and a lot more during my second GMAT attempt while practicing from Optimus GMAT prep.

I enrolled in $299 GMAT on Demand Course and got an entire kit of GMAT prep with endless features. It included a set of 5500 questions with a detailed explanation covering all three sections of GMAT. It included another set of 30 video lessons explaining all concepts and that was extremely helpful as I got to see problems from a different perspective which instilled great amount of confidence in me. One of my favourite features was that I got an opportunity to create and do as many customised GMAT quizzes as I wanted and that gave me tremendous learning ground. I could access my course not only on my desktop but also at any place and at all times on my smart phone and tablet which always kept me geared up at all times.

As time passed and my strike rate evolved I could see that my scores had improved and I was not only getting to know my opportunity areas but was also working on removing them. I just followed the On Demand course syllabus and did not need to refer to any additional book apart from the study material provided by them. My performance on the simulation tests had improved phenomenally and I scored 720 on the GMAT. I suggest all of you who have been away from books for long to take advantage of the expertise of Optimus Prep and achieve your GMAT score target.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi the GMAT Master
February 19 | 2015

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By alexau joined: November 12, 2014 | 29 | 11 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  |
Ravi knows the GMAT like the back of his hand. If you are serious about doing well this is the guy that will push you to do better while building up your confidence. Great facilitator of class discussion (even with an online class) and a superb instructor who truly enjoys what he does.

Ravi was always willing to help out via the private chat and Veritas has truly mastered a system that will help you get the score you want, if you put in the effort. If you do the required work and give yourself ample time to study, you will succeed in conquering the GMAT exam.

Can't say enough great things about this class and strongly recommend it to all who want to be among the top performers.

Will update my review after I get my official score but I feel much more confident in my ability to think like the testmaker and score 700+


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Its all up to you
February 19 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ladysilee3 joined: February 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  David Newland
This course is a lot of work! Not only do you have class but you also have pre class work and homework. All three take at least 3 hours each so prepare yourself to be busy. It is all extremely helpful. Nothing was a waste of time. I was nervous to do on online class but the instructor David Newland made everything much more enjoyable. At times you feel like you really are in the classroom with him. He is serious but will make you laugh and really tries to make sure you understand what he goes over. I would highly recommend him. Veritas will help your score as long as you do the work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
12 hours professional guidance
February 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By hanky joined: February 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
The best thing about Optimus Prep is that they take the ownership of improving your scores at the test and that is clear with the way their most sorted out faculties who themselves have scored at the 99th percentile in the final test give individualized attention to the students. Their simulation tests are awesome and instil a lot of confidence in the test takers who see their scores improve after each session.

My tutor laid out a customized study plan for me based on my performance on their computer adaptive diagnostic test and the prime focus of my prep strategies was first to focus on my weaker arrears gradually moving towards the other test sections. I finally scored 670 on GMAT and can confidently say that it is imperative for one to seek an expert guidance while preparing for this world’s most prestigious test and Optimus Prep is definitely one such guide.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Time saver and quick learning
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I found Magoosh GMAT premium is very helpful as i could browse through concepts very quickly and everything is explained so easily starting from basic concepts to advanced topic. I also liked the video explanation of every answer with related lesson. Related lessons helped me to go to missing concepts quickly. Also navigation is very clear as I could back to questions where I was before. Sentence correction videos were helpful in revising my concepts from scratch and quickly jumping to advanced concepts e.g. parts of speech. I liked that it allows me to save the notes which is pretty helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome tutoring experience with Ravi Sreerama from Veritas Prep
February 18 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Armi joined: February 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I haven't really taken any standardized tests and was at a loss on how to begin working on the GMAT (I'm from New Zealand and we don't really have such tests). After searching through a number of reviews on GMAT forums I found so many great ones on Ravi Sreerama and as a result decided I should go for it. The cost was initially a bit prohibitive and I wasn't sure if I could be satisfied with an online only class but boy am I glad I did the course. I'd take an online course with Ravi over a face to face course somewhere else. He's that good!

The Veritas prep course materials are excellent but Ravi's teaching style is clearly the reason many join his class. I certainly am very happy I did. I learned a great deal and have improved in my test taking immensely.

I highly recommend taking Ravi's class - you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings