Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1088]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
E-GMAT verbal online Review
December 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By saksham88 joined: April 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have not taken actual GMAT but nevertheless thought it would be a good idea to share my experiences with others.
I started my GMAT preparation journey with jamboore, though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better.I started my verbal preparation with SC and i found it immensly dificult. Once i started learning through E gmat the interest levels and the difficulties in answering the questions gotimproved. The course developed a confidence in attempting the questions and also my personal skills. Course is well defined in various levels and organised well in a sequence to go though.
Thanks for Rajat for frequent webinars to improve the skills and scores. E-GMAT verbal is a great course, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to boost up his verbal score
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh Review
December 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Excellent course - videos are very self-explanatory. I have been following the Magoosh study schedule and it has been super helpful. Would highly recommend this to anyone! i think the most helpful part of this course is the videos. I like watching them to understand concepts, especially if i get the answers wrong. If you are looking for a course to do at home - highly recommend Magoosh. The other added bonus is the support. I had a question about something and the response rate was very fast and informative, they are always here to help. I have my GMAT scheduled for end of December - will keep you folks posted on the score improvement! :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Worth Every Penny!
December 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Kamyar1127 joined: December 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  David Newland
I just completed the Veritas Full Course Live Online Course with David Newland. He did an excellent job at explaining the material in the books provided by Veritas Prep. Each book did a great job at covering all aspects of the subject at hand, for example Algebra, Geometry, Word Problems, and Reading Comprehension. Classes consisted of reviewing major core skills, going over Veritas lessons, and even practicing problems. From sentence correction to coordinate geometry, David was able to teach and review topics in a way that was easy to understand and fun to practice. Job well done. Thanks a lot David!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
verbal prep
December 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kumarmarch05 joined: August 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I started my verbal preparation with CR where i found immense difficult at that time. Once i started learning through E gmat the interset levels and the difficulties in answering the questions are improved. The course developed a confidence in attempting the questions and also my personal skills. Course is well defined in various levels and organised well in a sequence to go though.
Thanks for Rajat for frequent webinars to improve the skills and scores. I would recommend each one of you to go through E gamt course for improving verbal scores
thank you whole E gmat team for bringing us such a appropriate study online portal
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent
December 11 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rsanchez12 joined: December 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is great, it is obvious that he really enjoys teaching and that makes makes a difference. He was really clear on his explanations, and his advices have been really helpful on understanding the material.
The skillbuiders is a really good tool as you go to class prepared and then the homework provides the practice needed. I was really convenient to have the classes online, the instructor was always on top of the questions being asked and gave one on one help. I think is a really good deal that you can repeat the course if you need to and all of the classes are recorded.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
egmat verbal
December 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tyagigar joined: July 11, 2013 | 31 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-gmat comes as a blessing for the non-natives when it comes to sentence correction.The concept- files and the quizzes helps us to consolidate the process which, might takes some to get used to, but once you are familiar with it you will see the results.

i would recommend this for all those who want to improve on their verbal score and especially for the non- natives.

apart from the concept files they also provide the work-shops and the live-sessions.these live sessions and workshops helps us to pin-point the exact cause as to why and where we are making the mistakes.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great video resourseful guide
December 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By edasilva80 joined: March 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I have been working with many different online courses through my GMAT studies, but have to say that my favorite one has been Magoosh. The idea of having short videos explaining each problem makes you feel like you are in a classroom that goes at your own pace. Overall the software is great for proving you with the data you need for reviewing your mistakes and makes sure that you can access the necessary theory for solving a problem with the click of one button. Regarding the video explanations on the theoretical side, I believe that they be more concise, I fell sometimes overwhelmed with the fact that I have studied for 3 hours and haven’t even finished an entire section. This video theory is good if you have the time to go through all of it. If not I would just recommend to start solving problems and then reviewing them individually with the video explanation of that particular problem. I will definitely recommend Magoosh to my friends. Since it has helped me reach my 650 goal in a timely matter and by really focusing on the subjects that I have not yet mastered.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Boost for Verbal
December 09 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 3, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  170 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam are covered. The SC and CR are the best with explanations to simple as well as complex concept. This couse if done throughly will ensure that you atelast get 38 on Verbal. I really hope that the e-GMAT team also start with the QUANT section so that the students or the candidates do score well and the overall score shoots up to atleast 700. I will rcommend this course to everyone not just Non Native speakers since we cannot go wrong in the final exam. So All the Best everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
One of the best and a very helpful course
December 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By siddharths joined: March 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Watching a video is an easier and a quicker way to understand problems. That is what Magoosh does. They have a collection of good videos for lessons as well as for all the questions. This helps a lot. Reading the solution to a problem is quite time consuming and one may not grasp the actual approach followed in the solution i.e. step by step. Besides, Magoosh has a good collection of questions and a large pool of practice questions with the flexibility to create custom practice tests. This is quite helpful.
However, it would be better if they could include some AWA questions in addition to the related video and also they could give the option to start a practice test with IR section included.
Overall, my experience with Magoosh is quite satisfactory and I would recommend it to others as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh Techniques are Good
December 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Math | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh Math offers great videos and a variety of techniques that are different from those in Manhattan GMAT prep books. Given the price point and the practice question bank, it's definitely worth the price. Just note that their complimentary PDFs outlining Math aren't as well organized or thorough as Manhattan's Strategy Guides. Some of the videos may leave more to desire because they're short and to the point without additionally expansion on some of the techniques used.

I also noticed that their practice questions generally relate to topics Magoosh covered in their videos which can limit the the mimicking of real test questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings