Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1043]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
great class course!
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By clafti joined: November 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep 1-Month Course (40 hours) | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I took part in Optimus Prep’s online class course and can recommend their services. The course was given online via WebEx which I know from my background in consulting. The tutor did a great job and explained everything in detail. I was able to ask many questions and always got the answers.
I found it great that we had access to the on demand course. Between the class course meetings I used the on demand course to learn the material and to review what I have learned in the last sessions.

The course just had a few attendees which I found very good as it gave the class course a private atmosphere.
I improved by 120 points (from diagnostic test to real GMAT) and can therefore recommend this course to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course for non-natives
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By akhil911 joined: August 11, 2011 | 149 | 69 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I started preparing Gmat around 9 months back and i struggled a lot initially with the verbal section. I took the verbal live prep after going through the free sessions of Payal and Rajat and i have to say that i made a good investment in e-gmat.
The course is especially useful for non-natives like me who struggle to understand the minute details that the gmat tests. The audio visual sessions are very nicely structured so that one can learn in a step by step approach , building fundamentals on the way. The live session of Rajat , Payal , Shraddha , Chiranjeev and Neeti were very useful in reinforcing the concepts.
Even the response of the team on the questions posted on the forum is very good.
I feel much more confident now after the course and hope to do well in the GMAT that i am taking in a few days time.
I am hugely indebted to the e-gmat team for the improvement that i have seen in my verbal score and i hope to do well on the exam as well.
I gave my gmat a few months back and although i got a dismal score in verbal , it was more to do with me than with the course. I got anxious and nervous in the exam and ended up screwing my verbal score. However i would still recommend e-gmat to any student , espcially a non-native as the course is wonderful and the support offered is also great.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very happy with my Veritas Prep experience!
November 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I took the Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online, and was very satisfied with my experience. Having already taken the course once previously (classroom), I wanted to take another course as a 'refresher' before my second GMAT attempt (coming up in a couple weeks). Veritas Prep customer service made it very easy and allowed me to take the course again, for free, as part of the package deal. I chose the live online format so that I could have more flexibility and study from the comfort of my own home. The instructor, Ethan, was very knowledgeable, friendly and engaging and made each class very interactive and fun. The three hours flew by and we (students) also received recordings of each session via email in case we missed any, which was extremely helpful. I was very happy with all the resources Veritas Prep provided online, apart from the 12 books. I have been utilizing everything for prep, from the skillbuilder exercises, to course on-demand videos for every section of the GMAT, to the study guide....and of course, the practice tests. I am hoping that I am better prepared, this time around! I highly recommend this course to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Live Review
November 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Nithishraj joined: June 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I've enjoyed the Verbal Live course with e-GMAT so far. The Graphical User Interface is a really powerful medium in helping a student understand and retain the concepts learnt. I found Verbal Live advantageous in that the weekly Adobe meetings induced fruitful discussions and the effect of the structured approach (3-step process in CR / SC) that instructors recommend can be visualized in real-time.

I found e-GMAT instructors / admin really helpful. They have reached out to me on time whenever I had queries and were kind enough to even extend my subscription by a month as I had to push my GMAT exam due to unforeseen circumstances. Kudos to the course materials and the initiative as a whole!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Online Class
November 19 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Snakes2690 joined: November 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Found Veritas Prep and the instructor Ravi to be really great. The course really allowed me to understand how these questions are created and how they are made difficult. In addition to refreshing your math & verbal skills, the lessons allow you to understand more of how the testmaker makes these questions difficult and how to break down each question to make it easier. The homework questions also were very helpful and the explanations for math showed the work, which is helpful since the GMAT Official Guide really does not show the work to come to the answer. My score has increased 70 points from initial baseline exam, and I am hoping to do better as I continue to study. You have to really study a lot, but the rewards for the math coming together are worth it
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quick review of e-gmat course
November 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By deepbehera2000 joined: January 19, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
This is a quick review of e-gmat course (Verbal and Quant Liveprep) for GMAT preparation. I am yet to take up the actual GMAT but nevertheless thought it would be a good idea to already share my experiences with others.

I initially signed up for only the Verbal Live Prep course but was so amazed with the quality of the content and the workshops that I signed up also for the
Quant Liveprep course and I am very happy with the content and delivery.

Strengths:
-Unique Pre-thinking method for SC, RC and CR not taught in other GMAT preparation course.
-The Video training part is elaborate & clear and very effective at explaining the various methods to approach questions.
-Live workshops platform via adobe connect helps in connecting directly with the presenters/hosts and also with co-participants.
-Ability to view video recordings of Live Workshops in case you miss a session.
-Wide variety of practice questions in the Verbal course.

Weakness:
-The Course content can only be accessed properly via IE. I have always had problems exploring the content with Google Chrome/mozilla.
-Need to high speed internet connection to access the Live Workshops.
-The newly introduced Quant course still has few errors in the questions and practice sets.
-Limited practice questions in the IR section, although I understand that more content is getting added.

My previous GMAT score was 620(Q48 and V28) and plan to take up the real test again in a few weeks time.
I already notice a huge improvement in the GMATprep tests, having scored 700 and 710 in the last two mocks (Before my previous attempt,
I was scoring more in the range of 640 to 650 in the GMATprep).

I am very much pleased with the e-gmat course and happy with the outcome so far.
With the help of e-gmat course, I am very much hopeful of replicating the success from my mocks in the real test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent course
November 17 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This was an excellent course and the instructor Ravi Sreerama did a great job of teaching how to conquer the GMAT. The 3 hours flew by each class as we covered all the different material that will be on the test. Ravi was very helpful and willing to answer any questions we had. He broke down the material and made it very easy to grasp the concepts being tested. When I first started the course, I felt a bit overwhelmed by all the material and the tricks employed by the testmaker, but after finishing this course I have much more confidence in my ability to achieve a high score. I would highly recommend this course to any prospective GMAT takers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Instructor and Great Course Content
November 17 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The course content is great and was transformative in my approach to the test. Rather than focusing on tons of math and verbal concepts, the course content encourages you to approach the test with the mindset of a testmaker, a crucial skill for mastering the exam. The content was laid out and explained very well in the books. Ravi is a well-spoken instructor who clearly displays mastery of GMAT topics. He managed to lay down all of the concepts, from easy to challenging, in a very clear way He was an engaged instructor, who clearly cares about his students' progress. Thanks for all of the help Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Improvement from v18 to v30
November 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By CarloCjm joined: February 8, 2014 | 15 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I scored a 470 on my first GMAT q37 v18. In my second try I scored a 570 with q37 v30, with only completing the SC part of the E-gmat course. Im now studying for my third attempt and I am confident that I will score at least a v35 when I will finish my whole online course.

What I like about the course is the step-by-step processes. It really improves your understanding of fragments and grammar skills at the same time.

Endless practicing is something that didnt worked for me, because I needed to have a solid base of grammar. E-gmat provides with that. And although I had to get used to the accent, its the result that counts, and the results is GOOD.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat makes it easy
November 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By karthik18india joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Perhaps e-gmat is the best course available in the market for non-natives, particularly for Indians. People like me who are quant savvy but weak in verbal should indeed go for this. They have done an extensive research into the exam, exploiting every bit of its structure and syllabus that there is a seamless flow of thought in their material and every bit of what they teach is relevant- no fillers at all. Moreover, egmat's content is one of the most updated ones available in the market; they tune their course content periodically. Without e-gmat I couldn't have scored a 700+ in Gmat
Overall it was a nice experience. Kudos to the team. A nice innovation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings