Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [832]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Cheap and convenient
July 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By wucathy91 joined: August 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I have used GMAT Pill for quite some time now and I can say it has improved greatly in the past year. The layout of the website is easier to use and navigate through. The amount of questions accessible has grown exponentially. These little improvements have assured me that I have made the right choice in using GMAT Pill. I saw it as an investment when I originally signed up, but it definitely paid out. With so many resources available, its hard not to succeed. In my opinion, if you can get all the brutal questions correct, you're pretty much set!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course and instructor
July 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jmauk87 joined: July 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was an outstanding GMAT instructor. He knew all the material and the test extremely well and was able to convey his knowledge in an easy to understand manner. I took a brief course previous to finding Veritas and Ravi and felt like I was in way over my head. Ravi is able to keep the course moving at a steady pace while continue to help those people that may be struggling in certain areas. He pushes you to bring out your full potential on the GMAT. I continued to watch my practice test scores climb and in the end the real test felt much more approachable. Cant recommend him or the Veritas course highly enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Results from Manhattan GMAT Live Online
July 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  180 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Joseph Martin
I took the Manhattan GMAT Live Online 9-session course and was extremely satisfied with the results--a nearly 200 point improvement from my diagnostic score. I have a full-time job and live in an area not very close to an in-person Manhattan GMAT course, so the live online course was a great option for me and fit well into my schedule. I also found that no quality was lost in taking the course online (rather than in-person). The instruction quality was great, the instructors were engaging and required participation, we were able to ask questions in real time, and practiced getting in an answer in the right time frame. The only improvements I can think of for the course would be a bit more time focused on strategic and effective guessing (when necessary) and the Integrated Reasoning section. But overall, I thought the course was excellent and highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Definitely recommend for verbal prep
July 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rdeepak0509 joined: May 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I scored a 700(49,36) in GMAT and decided to retake the test an year later. I had kind of stagnated in verbal and hence was looking for a test prep company that can focus on the core skills and take me beyond. Took a free session in e-gmat. Was impressed by the logical way in which the instructors approached the section. Immediately registered for the Verbal live prep. I actively use the online content and have found it out to be of very good quality. I'm more confident of my verbal now. Hopefully it pays in my GMAT test next month.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent!
July 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ericheidt joined: July 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  180 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Guided Self Study Plus | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Tim Sanders
You can buy the Manhattan Prep Study Guides on Amazon or in your local B&N. The books are great and should be reviewed consistently as you will understand more of the content each time. This review is not about the solid study material. Manhattan Prep's online tools (especially the Archer tool) are essential. The office hours (phone conferences with instructors) were invaluable. Understanding what to do to get past certain plateaus was only possible for me after quick chats with the instructors. I used the Online Self Study program over a 2 month period and scored a 720, 180 points above my diagnostic test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Manhattan GMAT Online Course
July 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Josh Braslow
The Manhattan GMAT online course was a fabulous experience. I am not a natural standardized test taker and this course improved my score tremendously. Over the course, my practice scores improved drastically over the previous score and I ended up getting a great score overall. To put it in perspective, I scored a 570 on my first practice test and scored well over 700 on the actual test. The course really breaks down each part of the test and makes it easy to track and attack performance on each section. It would be very hard to study "smart" without taking the course. The Manhattan resources allow you to customize studying and break it down into manageable chunks. I would recommend this course to anyone interested.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Well designed, precise and easy to grasp
July 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mauryamodi joined: July 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  |
I was hitting a wall at around 700 when I started watching Manhattan lecture videos. Manhattan's lecture videos are very well organized and is very precise and is designed in such a way, that you would easily grasp what they try to convey.

The best part I liked was that I could pause the videos, replay those areas which I needed to review and take my own time to take good notes.

I loved spending every hour on this and I was able to bump up my score to 720. I would recommend everyone to watch these videos as soon as they start preparing for GMAT so that they can build a solid fundamental base.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Money well spent!
July 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 30, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I took the official GMAT before signing up for Veritas Prep On Demand. This was the best decision. Had I not found this company and their product offerings, I would not have improved my score. I studied by myself with Kaplan and Princeton books and did not perform as well as I would like. After watching the videos to my convenience and studying the 12 books that Veritas Prep had sent me, I became confident in my work. I was able to watch the videos in my free time despite my full work and school course load. I increased my official score by 50 points and was admitted to the graduate school of my choice. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
AMAZING
July 10 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
Veritas not just gives you tools to get ready for the GMAT but they also explain to you the philosophy behind this exam. For me, this is a key in my studies. I used to have Kaplan method and I think that it was non-personal at all. As a non-traditional student, I needed to find a course that could understand my background and that gives me more tools that are specific to my targets. Veritas does this throughout out an excellent customer service. They called me and email me at least twice a week to keep tracking of my performance. AMAZING
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thanks E-gmat
July 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sameertaneja joined: January 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
After wondering through various sites and forums for the good GMAT prep course I came across e-gmat.
The most difficult part of an online course is to figure out whether it will be a right fit for you. Most of the courses provide limited free access, so that a person can get a look and feel of their material. But for me that was not enough. Thanks to E-gmat that their limited access is good enough to make up your mind without any ambiguity. They not only provide free trial for SC, RC & CR but also to some of their Webinar sessions.
webinar on boldface was an amazing . It taught a very simple and effective approach to tackle complex looking bold face CR passages.
This strengthen my trust in E-gmat and I finally purchased their Verbal Online Course.
RC was my biggest pain area. I was able to manage a descent score in RC but I was taking more than average time to solve a passage. I went across many books and read lot of articles on forums but none of the techniques worked for me. But e-Gmat course is Superb. Their step by step procedure to comprehend a passage and techniques to get completely engross in a passage really clicked .
Their SC explanations, especially breaking the sentences into clauses, helped me to solve some complex SC questions like a charm.
Highlights for this Course :
1) a very nicely knitted course structure and plan.
2) Extensive explanation of some difficult rules in a simple and clear language , advantage for non Natives, backed by practical explanations on some Questions, is outstanding.
3) Pre and Post Assessment Quizzes, are the quantifiable measures to access one's progress on a topic.
4) SC technique to break down complex and long sentence into small clauses and then analyze for the correctness of a sentence makes SC piece of cake.
5) Prompt response to your queries.
After Applying E-gmat's techniques I could feel a drastic difference in my verbal practice score from 25- 28 to 36 - 38 V
I wish if e-Gmat team can add some more practice questions in each section, then it will act as one stop shop for GMAT verbal practice. Hope E-gmat team will work on it.
I strongly recommend e-gmat to all the students who are looking for an enhancement in their Verbal Score.
All the best friends with your preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings