Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1767]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Smart, Engaged and Helpful!
August 26 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By shah.saachi joined: August 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a fantastic teacher. He was engaged throughout the 6 week course and made every effort to answer each question. Ravi knows his strategies very well and his explanations were easy to understand. I was a bit skeptical about taking an online course, but Ravi was very receptive and engaging. There is also an additional instructor in the class to answer questions. My worry was that questions would not get answered due to the scale of the class, but that was not a issue at all! Ravi would message people individually when we saw it fit. Highly recommend him and Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GO FOR IT WITHOUT ANY SECOND THOUGHT
August 26 | 2015

       By MKS7 joined: February 13, 2015 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
As a non-native Verbal was always my weaker section. After giving a mock I realized I need to take a verbal course which will make my verbal as strong as quant. Hence after attending a free webinar on RC from eGMAT and looking at the reviews of fellow students, I decided to take a chance and go for it.

It has been more than 3 months since then and I am very much satisfied with the course. The techniques used in the learning process are more methodical like quant and increases confidence in you while solving questions. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to succeed in Verbal especially using a methodical approach.

Go for it without any Second Thought !!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas is great! Ravi is the best!
August 26 | 2015

       By stewstinson joined: August 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was definitely cautious of an online prep course as I have never used something like it before. However, I signed up and boy was I impressed. The features and ease of use of the website was great, not to mention that you get to sit on your couch but still feel like you are in a class room. For those that are less likely to participate in a live class, like me, I definitely participated more and got more out of it because of the ability to chat directly with the professor or TA. Veritas provides all the books for supplemental study; furthermore, tons of tests and practice questions/answers/video answers, etc. Ravi was great. Super informative and friendly but will drive you to a better score with tough questions and answers. Definitely recommend Veritas and Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Class!
August 25 | 2015

       By rbrady joined: August 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The class that I took with Ravi Sreerama as my teacher really did a great job in preparing me for the GMAT. There were plenty of great tips and pointers throughout the lesson that I am sure will help me at test time. The class was also well thought out, with an in depth look in 12 separate 3 hour sections. Although this may sound like it could be boring, Ravi managed to keep the class interesting and entertaining for everyone through engagement with the students. He also did a great job juggling answering questions along with keeping up the fast pace that we needed to maintain. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone looking to take the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep is the one to go with !
August 25 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By romitsn joined: September 23, 2012 | 20 | 18 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I got a 650(Q48, V31) in my first attempt. I wanted to better my verbal score. I looked around for the best verbal course and finally settled for Verbal Live Prep by E-GMAT. I am a non-native speaker, so it was important for me to have a course which gets into the weeds of how to identify errors, group answer choices and use the process of elimination to get to the right answer. This is a 3 step process and nobody perfects it better than E-GMAT. They have got very skilled instructors - people who have graduated from some of the top colleges in India and have beat the GMAT. They know the GMAT game.

I was able to improve by verbal score by 2 points to a 33 and scored a 680(Q49, V33). I could have better utilized the resources if I had more time off from my very demanding job. Anybody looking to get better in the verbal section, needs to subscribe to E-GMAT's verbal course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing In-Depth Course
August 25 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By vivekkalra joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
The e-GMAT Verbal course is one of the most comprehensive and rigorous courses I have ever come across during my GMAT preparation. The techniques to handle SC questions and crack CR problems are simply outstanding. Explanation of OG questions is another area that makes e-GMAT course a must-have. One can easily judge one's level of understanding by taking sectional tests towards the end.

Additionally, the Scholarnium and actual GMAT tests helped me gauge my progress and improve my understanding of concepts. The fact that course is completely online made it possible for me to study at my own convenience. I would strongly recommend everyone to enroll this course. Its way better and economical than traditional classroom coaching.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-gmat review
August 24 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By 123Avi joined: February 25, 2014 | 28 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-Gmat Verbal Live helped me tremendously with my Verbal preparation. I was getting good marks in my mocks in the quant section but I always bombed my Verbal. After reading through the complete manhattan guides for verbal, I hadnt made much progress and that is when I read about the E-Gmat option in Gmatclub forum. I decided to give it a try and the explanations for various grammar rules, the explanation for the various nuances made my concepts very clear.
After going through the complete package and making notes, I took my remaining mocks and I could clearly see the difference in my verbal scores.

On the Gmat day, I scored 39 on my verbal (I was hoping for a 40+ score actually) but nevertheless, it was a good 10 points above my scores that I was getting before I studied the E-gmat verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by bb on August 27, 2015
You seem to have generally enjoyed the course. Is there a reason you gave only 3 stars out of 5? Were there any downsides? Just curious. Thanks! BB
 
Amazing course for Non-natives
August 24 | 2015

       By sunilsingh2406 joined: December 19, 2013 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Hello Friends,

Here's my experience with e-gmat verbal course.
I started of with Verbal online and found this course to be extremely useful, so I decide to upgrade to Verbal Live prep. As expected Verbal live prep took my preparation to the next level It helped me not only in GMAT exam preparation but also in the usage of English in our daily life. Within a month of studying with e-gmat, my verbal score boosted by 6 point (In real GMAT exam, not any mock test). I am now going for one more my last attempt in less than a month and my fingers are crossed.

I will post another review with much more details on how e-gmat verbal course helped me in less time compared to other available courses

Meantime, I confidently and strongly recommend this course to all non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Secrets/Strategies to BEATING the GMAT!
August 23 | 2015

       By mschristineto joined: August 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the live online course with Veritas and they helped me get through the parts where I was struggling with prior to getting help. What I valued the most was how the instructor (Ravi Sreerama) made our class fun and informative.

This guy knows his stuff and he makes the GMAT look easy, but he's also good with dumbing down the info. I definitely felt the course is worth the money and the help they provide is useful, ESPECIALLY if you are studying ALONE!!!

I highly recommend Ravi and Veritas as they have other resources available. Get help before you take the GMAT with people who are professionals at beating the GMAT....
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
600 ->750 I loved Empowergmat. I’m recommending it to everyone!
August 23 | 2015

       By mycenae joined: August 23, 2015 | 2 | 4 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   EMPOWERgmat Online Course | Location:   Online  |
I want to start off by saying I like to do things my way. I’ve never needed help and I’ve never asked for it. I self-studied on the SAT and scored 2270, I also self-studied on the ACT and scored 34, and I was convinced that I could self-study to a high score on the GMAT. Totally wrong. I had to paint myself into a corner (which was really embarrassing at the time) and eventually suck it up and ask for help to hit my goals.

Back at the end of February, I started off with Official downloadable material, the Manhattan books, the Kaplan Premiere book (and the CATs that came with those books) and the 2015 Official Guide.

After a month of light study and two months of consistent study, I was scoring okay – low 600s on all my CATs, but I had a pacing problem in every section (except for the essay) and I just couldn’t get past 640.

After looking through all the major company offerings and trying out the freebies, I chose Empowergmat. I like the way their guys teach everything – they make it all seem really easy and they exposed me to a lot subtle strategies and insider tips that I hadn’t realized on my own.

I chose the Total Score Booster Plan but gave myself 2 months to work on it since I knew I wanted to do some extra work on sentence corrections and reading comp to raise my verbal score. I picked up 50 points in the first 3 weeks and consistently scored above 700, including on both the Exam Pack CATs.

After following the course plan, the official GMAT felt like a formality – I knew what to expect, so when I took the test I just did what I was trained to do. The whole test felt ‘good’ and none of the problems that had plagued me in my earlier CATs happened. When the score came up, I wanted to scream with excitement, but I kept my cool, said goodbye to the lady, and quietly walked out with the best GMAT score I’d ever earned ON THE REAL THING! I owe it to Empowergmat. I’m recommending it to everyone.

My advice for anyone who feels like they’re just not improving: Books can be great to get exposure to the GMAT and practice questions, but they are limited in what they can offer. Empower made the difference.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings