Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [742]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
So much better than the books!
December 04 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By imaqtbuddy joined: December 4, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I am 25% complete with this program and I could not be a bigger fan. I have yet to take a practice test since starting, but I have a feeling I will be receiving much improved results.

For anyone wondering if the cost of this program is worth it, IT IS! I was really struggling with keeping focus with studying by paper books and I do not have the time to commit to a face to face class. This program is the perfect compromise. It keeps me focused, disciplined, and most of all it makes learning fun!

I highly recommend this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great practice program for intermediate
December 03 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 14, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I started using Magoosh after unsuccessfully using another competitor's program. What I really liked about Magoosh is the in-depth question bank, as well as the video explanations. I really do think that's what makes a difference - being able to see a visual explanation of the problem makes it easier to understand and remember the problem, and steps taken to derive at the solution (at least IMO). overall, I would recommend this program and for only $99, you can't really beat that price...definitely well worth the price!

The only negative thing I will add about the program is that I didn't find that the problem sets had enough geometry and critical reasoning questions...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very Helpful
December 03 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By arrielmarie joined: December 3, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I didn't know where to start studying when it came to prepping for the GMATs. The Economist helped guide my study strategy and also helped me solve problems more logically. I would recommend to anyone who is prepping for the test!

The reading study tools helped me to prioritize what portion of the questions to read and what parts would be useful in getting me to the right answer.

The math portion helped to refresh my math skills that were a little rusty and helped me to think more logically on how I could achieve the right answer, not through using algebraic expressions, easy problem solving (process of elimination, 3x3 tables, etc)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Works great with the official guide
December 03 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By alexandermaksumov joined: October 5, 2013 | 4 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
One of the first recommendations that GMAT Pill make when you start their product, is to buy the official GMAT guide. In conjunction with GMAT pill's OG video explanations, there is so much that you'll be able to learn. Also, if you need any help, Zeke is readily available through email. There is also a software you can download from the website to track your progress. This is a great self-study utensil, especially from those on a budget. I understand that as a young college student, money can be tight. However, if you have the drive, GMAT Pill is definitely an affordable way to ace the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Economist GMAT Tutor Online
December 02 | 2013

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By cosimoviolati joined: December 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I am very happy with GMAT Tutor so far. I highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to learn the gmat tricks. The best part is probably how the program works: it walks you through every necessary steps and won't stop until you get it. I also think their IOS app is awesome, I can just start practicing whenever and wherever I want using my iPad or iPhone.

For those who hesitate between online and real classes I would say go for this. You can meet with tutors via Skype and they were actually more useful than I originally thought.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Live pre review
December 02 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 21, 2012 | 238 | 84 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
After using the Verbal online course for 6 months I decided to upgrade to Verbal Live prep. I got to say these classes are really good especially the SC and RC classes taken by Shraddha These classes are simply awesome.

The CR live sessions were good but since the SC session were the first few classes I had really high expectations from the CR live session but they were good not as great as the live session for SC and RC

The class size is around 50-70 students and they have interactive poll quizzes that test your knowledge and the live session comes with per-requisites and other quizzes.

I had provided a detailed feedback on the verbal online course and since Verbal Live prep is Verbal online + live session there isn't much to add.

The course came with grockit which was really helpful as it provided good Questions to practice and gave me platform to find out my Takt time. I improved by 5 verbal points from V17 to V22.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT helps me cross 700!
December 01 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By injotb joined: June 29, 2013 | 20 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
When I started my GMAT preparation, I was consistently hitting 49-50 on the Quant but Verbal was bit of a handicap as I was struggling to go past the 30 mark in the early days.

I went through countless forums as I was hellbent on scoring a 700+ which was only possible with a target of 35+ on the Verbal. Being a non-native, I needed a course which understood my problems. After reading about e-GMAT, I thought of giving it a try. I first enrolled only for sentence correction course, and within 15-20 days my accuracy on SC was hitting 80% consistently. Within a month of the course , I could barely get SC questions wrong with accuracy hitting 90+ %. The presentations and practice quizzes were a great boost and also the UGE files just kept my flow going till the GMAT.

I knew that I needed one more strong section on the verbal besides SC. Because of the good experience with SC, I also enrolled for CR Course. CR Course on e-GMAT focuses a lot on pre-thinking which is one thing that I was lacking on initially. But I finally started working on CR questions confidently and my accuracy increased from 65% to around 80%.

With two strong sections on the Verbal, I didn't wait and went ahead to give my GMAT. With all the careful planning, I hit a 710 with split of Q50,V37 .

Thanks to eGMAT majorly. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants great results in short time. This course is specially great for non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Online CR Course improved my accuracy to 85%+
December 01 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2011 | 59 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I took the GMAT for the first time and scored a disapointing 19 in verbal. It was pretty clear that there was something seriously wrong in my preparations . So I decided to take some online course. I came across many courses but finally the non-native course e-GMAT attracted me. The CR course of e-GMAT completely changed my approach of attempting CR. No more guessing work remained. My speed and accuracy improved, although I was not able to to improve much from my second to third attempt. But one thing I realized that I could improve further by implementing the CR pre-thinking approach on each and every OG question. So that was the strategy I adopted to reach my target score for my future attempts.
I loved the way the approach of pre thinking has become a part of me.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Economist GMAT Tutor
November 29 | 2013

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By arnab1979 joined: November 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I enrolled myself in the Economist GMAT Tutor specially to improve my verbal score. Being a non native english speaker I needed a course that will start from the basic and take me to advanced level and Economist GMAT Tutor exactly did that. I am so thankful to it for this.

Its very interactive and guides you to pick the correct answers. There are numerous innovative training process in Economist GMAT Tutor like

1. Prompts to provide the reason when selected a wrong answer.
2. Develops a sense of time on how much we take for solving a problem
3. Clearly explains every options why its wrong or why its correct.
4. Forces us to think and then answer and not just guess the answer.
5. In quant section it solves every problem providing a guide as to how to do it
6. In quant the section of POE (estimating) an answer is particularly well made.
7. The support from the tutors when asked a question is really prompt, and well answered
8. With an AI based interactive judment it slowly raises the level of questions when I started answering the correct questions. It really helped.

With all these I am happy to have enrolled in this and particularly impressed with the verbal section and would highly recommend it to any one looking to improve verbal score. The quant section is equally good but for me the verbal section stands out.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
How to beat verbal section confidently
November 28 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Mo2men joined: March 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I’m writing this review to thank the e-gmat team for their great effort. Everyone makes our lives easy to get top score in verbal section. In the same way, I like to share my experience that may help students to shorten when studying GMAT verbal.

I enrolled in Egypt in a classroom course that was disappointing. I rarely understand the CR or solve SC correctly. Through studying each gmat course in gmat club, I found e-gmat content which I was rich. I decide to go for “verbal life prep” to get more life practice and answer my question. There was a good deal for $299 for 6 months. As soon as I registered, I was provided with password to access the website. The program comes with mock tests.

E-gmat organizes the study through plans and calendar for live sessions. IF you miss one, you do not need to panic because you can listen to the recording or simple attend next month.

For sentence correction experience
• Follow e-gmat process. This helped me to understand some of my errors.
• Stick to the level and do not jump.
• Always study the concept even you feel that you know it.
• Review the concept files clearly.
• Solve application files.
• Solve OG13 sentences. I can mark progress
• Attend live sessions especially, parallelism & modifiers.
• There are extra trainings in UG section.

For Critical reasoning experience
• Focus on the “Conclusion and premises” 3 concepts files.
• Study each concept file and its application and dissect
the examples to know how to solve it.
• Give yourself time and do not be rush.
• Pre-thinking is crucial to CR process.

For Reading comprehension experience
• it is easy. I had good experience from my TOEFL exam

All what I need to say is that you need to start engaging with strong source rather than get trapped in other sources that won’t help you.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings