Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1614]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Go for it to improve your quant score.
April 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 3, 2012 | 3 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Hello,
I did purchase the premium version of Magoosh. But I only used it for quants prep. I had taken GMAT before as well but I was stuck at Q49. Being someone from a engineering background I mostly needed and the basic requirement was that of a video course. Also I didn't want to shell out mega bucks so I decided to go for Magoosh. It was really a good experience. The level of difficulty can be adjusted. Lucid explanation to some of the tough concepts really helped. I think Magoosh was really helpful to increase my score from Q49 to Q50.
I didn't use their verbal section.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A perfect guide for Non-natives to approach Verbal Questions.
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmatapplicant1 joined: July 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT Verbal is a perfect guide for Non-natives to approach Verbal Questions.After a poor attempt at GMAT (540), I was desperately looking for a course which could help me understand the Verbal Questions with a logical approach. With e-GMAT structured and logical approach, I could understand CR and SC questions in a way I never understood before. Their logical approach to solve SC questions is excellent. Using e-GMAT approach to solve SC questions, I was able to improve my accuracy in SC. In CR, most of the mistakes I made were in the Strengthen, Weaken and Inference question. With the help of e -GMAT, my CR improved and I was able to overcome my gaps in understanding in Weaken and Inference questions. Overall, I saw a 10 point improvement in Verbal section in 2 weeks. The audio-visual files helps in easy understanding of concepts as well it retains in your mind. Overall, excellent course for people who want to improve Verbal. I thank e-GMAT team for their excellent study material and I owe my improvement in Verbal Section completely to e-GMAT. I highly recommend e-GMAT to non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT review
April 15 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama was a great teacher and took the time to make sure all students were on top of the course and ensured no body was lagging behind. He explained everything in a simple manner. His TA's were very helpful and approachable.

Th course offers tutoring online which is good. Also, there are videos on topics which are also very good.

You can take the course 2 times which is good so you can compare both teachers and their teaching styles.

My first teacher Ethan went through the concepts really quickly and didn't care to explain it and always showed off how smart he was.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great value for money
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sid181088 joined: December 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I had around 2 to 3 months to prepare for the GMAT and Magoosh helped me immensely. The prep videos were short in length and precise in content. They cover every topic in Quant, Verbal, IR and, AWA.These videos are the USP of this product.
Moreover, the custom practice, the dashboard and the subsequent analysis is very useful as it helps in understanding your strengths and weaknesses. The video explanations at the end of every question are also very useful.
Although a few more practice tests (presently there are 2) would have been great, this product is a great buy for $99 and would strongly recommend it to anyone preparing for the GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by 3274K on May 01, 2015
Thanks! I'm a non-native speaker, have given GMAT twice, stuck in the 700-710 range (Q49, V34-38). Do you think the Magoosh course covers advanced concepts/problems that can help me cross the 740+ barrier?
2 Commented by ritakreig on May 04, 2015
Yes, we definitely do! :) Feel free to sign up for our 1-week free trial to get a feel for the difficulty level of our questions, if you'd like. You can sign up here: http://gmatclub.com/marketplace/magoosh.html
 
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
4 point guarantee
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By wize47 joined: September 3, 2012 | 3 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I did already write Official GMAT couple of times. Being a non native speaker, and from a vernacular academic background, I was struggling with GMAT Verbal section. This was holding me back from scoring 700+. With my constant Quant score of 49 and highest V score of 34 in mind, I read about their 4 point guarantee. I was sold on that, as it would have taken me to 700.
With a couple of months prep I was able to score from V34 (my previous best) to V38.
I will highly recommend their Sentence Correction section. The lack of proper detailed explanations can't be ignored.
But in the end I got past 700 with my calculated risk with e GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best for all non native GMAT taker
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rasan336 joined: December 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I am Rashedul Hasan from Dhaka.As a non native GMAT learner,I strongly believe that e-gmat is the best option in gmat online course world.E-gmat is an excellent course because it precisely has a bricks to wall approach.All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam are covered.Specially,sentence correction is totally outstanding for both of non native and native gmat taker.E-gmat quant live course is also very supportive who are specially weak in mathematics and it's number properties concept is the best among other online course prep.If one is diligent and can use e-GMAT's solutions, recordings, forums, and quizzes judiciously, he/she will definitely improve the verbal score to a desired level. I will definitely recommend VLP course to all non-natives.To sum up I owe a lot to e-GMAT and really happy to be part of the e-gmat community.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Good course for non natives
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By deepikajpr joined: March 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
When I started preparing for GMAT and started giving mocks, I found that I was doing well in Quant section but needed serious improvement in Verbal section. I get to know about e-GMAT Verbal Online course through one of the friend and enrolled for the course. This course helped me immensely by feeding in my mind techniques and nuggets of verbal section. The course first introduces the techniques and then by repetitive application of those techniques in following set of questions, programs one mind to approach and solve the questions in right way. I would like to recommend this course to non-natives who are preparing for GMAT and need help in verbal section.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
One of the best courses around for SC and CR
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By pab2706 joined: August 24, 2009 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have been studying for GMAT for quite some time and have used various forums and books to study for my verbal preparation. I personally have improved leaps and bounds in SC after taking the e-gmat verbal online course. The usp of this course is the emphasis on understanding the meaning of the sentence before moving to the analysis of errors. I cannot emphasize more the improvement that I have been able to achieve after following the e-gmat 3 step process. Once you master the 3-step process you can not only improve on your accuracy but also improve your timing on SC. Before the course, for a 700+ SC I normally took around 2-3 mins with no confidence in terms of accuracy. Post the course its just been a cake walk, even for the most difficult SC. The e-gmat videos are really good. The funny thing is that while solving any SC I acutally hear Payals voice taking a pause at a relative pronoun to start a modifying clause or FANBOYS to start a new independent clause. Its funnny but it works for me.

As for CR I am impressed by the fact that there are certain issues which till date I was not completely sure of what they mean while solving CR problems. For eg: the difference between most, more, some, none and their logical negatives. I have always had tough time with evaluate question but the variance test taught by egmat has really made my life easy.

I have not yet given my GMAT but I am confident of verbal now. I am not expecting a V46-47 but even if I can manage a V40 its worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Native english speaker's review
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By backthatassetup joined: April 16, 2013 | 8 | 10 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I'm a native English speaker who really benefited from this program. I started my study process with Manhattan self-study and decided to give e-GMAT a try after ready a lot of the reviews on this site.

e-GMAT provides a very structured approach to analyzing sentence correction problems. I felt comfortable relying on their methods regardless of the sentence type (long vs short, whole sentence underlined vs few words underlined). In particular, their lessons on modifiers, parallelism, and comparisons are gold.

My verbal scores on practice GMAC CATs were around high sixty percentile/low seventy percentile after a month with Manhattan. After studying with e-GMAT for a month, my practice GMAC CAT scores went up to 98%.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
All time Consistency
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By naziyasogi12 joined: September 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
4 attempts on my GMAT.. Three 650's and one 690..
I realized that my Achilles' heel was the Verbal section. Despite a high accuracy while practicing for the Verbal section during my past 4 attempts, my test scores always seemed to pull me down.
The main culprit, I realized was RC. Some passages, I did well, the others were 3 wrong answers in a row.

E-GMATs reading strategies and approach to RC on every single question solved is consistent throughout and can be applied to all official passages. There are no Scam shortcuts and Tricks which work on a few passages and have proven to be disastrous on others.

I will be commencing my MBA at SBS- Oxford in Sept-'15.
Having spent this much time and effort into the GMAT, I would say I've developed an obsessive compulsion to BEAT the GMAT, which I am sure I would this time with E-GMATs consistent approach with not just the RC, but CR and SC sections as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings