Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [843]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
One of the best Verbal course available for GMAT
March 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By krisvija joined: August 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
One of the best Verbal course available in the market. I had started preparation with Manhattan and finally landed here and I am glad I made this choice. The content is very crisp and to the point. I would advise everyone to take the trial. I especially like the SC section. They go into details. I also liked the response they give which, in my case, was many times within a couple of hours which is fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Product to understand the concepts!!
March 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 24, 2011 | 2 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have taken GMAT twice in the past, with almost no improvement on my verbal score. The only thing I did differently for my second attempt was that I wrote all the grammar rules, attempted another 1000 questions and did a few more mock tests. The result was dismal. After an year long break, I decided to embark on the GMAT wagon again but this time I didn't want to follow my footsteps.
In my previous attempts I tried question banks of almost all the major GMAT courses available in the market. This time I wanted to start pedantically. I started with the e-gmat verbal score and within a matter of couple of months I see a remarkable difference in my performance on verbal. The way each and every concept has been explained, along with the exercises, helped me gauge my performance whilst I learned new skills. Although, the key to success lies in repetition. I did the same concept over and over umpteen times to master it. I am looking forward to taking my GMAT, and this time I am confident to score much higher than my previous scores. Thank You e-gmat for the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Course for Non Natives
March 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By vivekisthere joined: April 21, 2013 | 10 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I am a Non native speaker and verbal has been my weak area ever since I started with my preparations. I read all excellent reviews about E-Gmat and started with the free trail. After going through the course material and attending free sessions by Rajat and Payal I had no doubts about joining the course.

After completing the lessons and the online sessions I have noticed a great improvement in my approach towards the Verbal questions (SC, CR and RC). My accuracy has improved a great deal because I am confident about the answers I mark as I know the right reason for choosing the correct option and able to discard the incorrect choices.

The workshops are a real plus as they help you evaluate your relative performance under strict time conditions and show how you performed as compared with rest of the people from your batch. They also hep you formulate you strategy going forward and expose the weak areas you need to work on.

In a nutshell it is a perfect course for non natives who are looking to improve their verbal score.

Wish me luck as I am taking my GMAT in April and will post my experiences in an another detailed review.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very helpful!
March 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tchandok joined: February 11, 2014 | 1 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I've been using Magoosh for about 3 weeks now. I enjoy learning by watching videos, as opposed to just reading. The video lessons are great. I've been on the 1 month study schedule and it has been a very rigorous, all encompassing experience. I've already recommended this product to my friends who are taking the GMAT and the GRE. I will be taking the GMAT in 1 week. I feel quite confident since I have had the opportunity to thoroughly review every section of the Quant and Verbal section through the online videos provided. It is easy to take notes while watching the videos, and this helps me go over topics that I find challenging. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Purely Awesome
March 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bijan1234 joined: March 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Casey Frandrup
This course has helped me tremendously. I was a bit skeptical about taking an online course from a company I have had heard so little about. However, after plenty of research, I decided to sign up. The course could not have been more enjoyable. Although I needed more time to study after the 6 weeks were over I am still able to access the lessons online and to teach myself the material at my own pace. My instructor, Casey, was very interactive and tried her best to present the course in the most understandable fashion. The Veritas question bank alone is worth signing up for the course. It will let you create your own official practice set so you will be able to focus on your weakest areas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat verbal worth the money
March 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By desilog joined: February 21, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I signed up for e-GMAT verbal live prep to boost my verbal preparation. So far I have found that CR and SC components of the course are excellent. I am not sure the course is really very helpful in preparation for RC. I have seen significant improvement in my thinking process, and my overall accuracy has improved by at least 15-20%. The workshops are good, but they seem to be mostly skewed towards harder questions. Although I found that the preparation material is excellent quality, I recommend making the workshops a bit more balanced and adding more timed quizzes to the preparation material.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas did a great job!
March 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 2, 2010 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Before taking this course with Ravi, from Veritas Prep, I did a lot of researches to find the best online course for GMAT prep since I had been studying on my own for such a long time but couldn't get the score I wanted.
Then I started with Veritas Online prep course and realized that it was the best thing I did during my preparation.
Skillbuider videos are what I liked most about this course since they helped me to refresh my memories about the basics of maths, English grammars and also guide me through the concept/techniques of each section in the GMAT
I took the class with Ravi because I read a lot of good reviews about him. It was a good choice since he's an experienced instructor, he made everything become easier to understand and the way he taught us to tackle GMAT was very interesting and effective.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great experience with a wonderful instructor
March 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By alipka joined: March 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a really great instructor who managed to keep me engaged for the whole three hours each class. His advice for each section was clear and easy to remember. All of the example problems were challenging and taught us new and useful techniques with every problem. Ravi was so supportive and pushed me to reach for the 99th percentile. He also had a ton of tips on certain types of problems that I've found really useful on the practice tests I've taken so far. I have not yet taken the GMAT but I have high expectations of myself after taking Ravi's course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Economist GMAT TUTOR Review-Ultimate Prep
March 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By robingeorge07 joined: July 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Ultimate Prep | Location:   Online  |
Before joining the Economist Tutor Program I had score a low 580(Q42 and V27) after taking Classes from a pvt coaching in Bangalore which was streamed live to Delhi Classroom.
I had joined the Ultimate Prep Program and put around 100 hours into the course over a period of 3 months.
Since I am an Indian and still had a low Quant Score of 42 it was a bit disappointing for me and I knew I had to Work on both Quant as well as Verbal.
Well the Economist Course was refreshing because it gave me a point to start from instead of wasting valuable time in topics which weren't tested much on the actual GMAT. I found the verbal to be a bit difficult and thought their Quant to be very easy. But the Quant might have seemed easier because of the easy methodology followed by them for all the questions.
In verbal I had found the questions to be tricky and my accuracy was a bit low throughout the program, though I improved from time to time.
I wrote the 1st Economist Mock after completing around 60% of the course and my following 3 Economist Tutor Mock Scores were the following
Test 1 650(Q48 V33)
Test 2 650(Q49 V32)
Test 3 710(Q50 V 38)
By this point I was confident of doing well on the actual GMAT.
Since I had exhausted the original free GMAT exam tests while writing my 1st GMAT I had got myself the new GMAT paid tests.
I had got the following scores on them
GMAT 1 700(49 V35)
GMAT 2 690(Q49 V 34)
At this point 1 week before my exam my Economist Course expired..I didn't use the 1st week for free(aargh !!!) and last week I just did the OG 13 and Quant Review2nd edition and practised Quant and neglected Verbal a bit..since I didn't want to mess up my Quant again.
Suprisingly on the exam I got a 640 only (Q50V27).
My verbal didn't improve by a single point also :(.
But I was very happy with my Quant Score. I had improved from a 42 to a 50.
While attempting this time around I was aware of the current level I was at as in Quant I had started getting really tough Questions and I knew I could afford to Skip a few,while in the verbal the diffculty had gone down to a really simple level.
I was able to apply the Quant methodology used in the OG as well as the GMAT official prep tests and liked it a lot.
But in the Verbal I was finding it a bit difficult to find out the errors in SC in official questions as I found them to be a bit more straightforward in the Tutor Course.
Finally I would advise all to use the 1-on-1 tutoring sessions to solve your doubts as the time is a bit less to learn as well as apply a new topic.
With the Ultimate prep I could post unlimited Ask a TUTOR questions, for which I had got satisfactory answers.
The course did help me to improve my Score by 60 Points..but my verbal score leaves space for loads of improvement.
PS-If anyone needs any tips on how to improve Quant I would be glad to help as I could practically tell which all Questions I would get in the exam after exhaustive prep.By which all questions I mean the topics n what it would be tested on.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
SC is very Helpful
March 05 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 31, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I wanted to write a quick review of the e-GMAT VL course.

I am taking the GMAT on 22-March and will see how it goes. I stumbled upon e-GMAT while browsing on the GMAT Club forum. Being a non-native speaker I knew verbal was my weak area. After reading reviews I decided to go with e-GMAT since its course is marketed for the non-natives.

I did find the SC course extremely useful it made me look at SC from a completely different perspective than what I used earlier. I do not totally follow the methodology preached by e-GMAT on CR but I do find the strategy quite helpful if you can make it a habit to follow the process.

The workshops that e-GMAT conducts are also pretty helpful in simulating the test conditions and seeing how one respond to the pressure of answering the questions when the clock is ticking. It also helps you evaluate where you stand in your preparation for the actual GMAT.

Overall I would recommend the course especially the SC and CR. Not commenting on the RC course because I have not used it much and I think you have to come up with your own strategy that works best for you. There is not one strategy that fits all options in this section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings