Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1097]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great Course, Amazing Price!
September 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By asr913 joined: August 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh provides an extensive amount of content at an amazing price. I needed a lot of review and was not sure where to start. Luckily, Magoosh covers all topics that you need to prepare for the GMAT in a very accessible manner. The detailed video explanations of all of their practice questions certainly helped as well.

Magoosh's math preparation is its strongest asset. I hadn't taken a math course in over 10 years, and Magoosh offered everything I needed to know. Their math questions are typically harder than those on the GMAT itself, which is both good and bad. Good as it allows you to understand the difficult concepts needed to get a top score, and bad as it can be a little discouraging and difficult to pinpoint your weaknesses.

Magoosh's verbal review is quite strong as well. Though not as comprehensive as the math, which seems to be the case with most GMAT prep courses, it provides you with enough content to prepare well for the test.

Overall, I was highly satisfied with Magoosh: it offers an impressive amount of content for the price.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat is a realistic verbal prep course!!!
September 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By yngwie joined: May 2, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have done many gmat courses and e-gmat online verbal course is truly a realistic, serious and very demanding course that allows you to learn the basics and the most complex rules to apply in the gmat verbal section. Previously, I thought I had conquered the basics to perform well, but e-gmat allowed me to focus in very specific technicalities and strategies to be applied hands on during the test and therefore have the appropriate mindset and stamina to approach the exam in the best way possible!!! I totally recommend it, so you can try and see it for yourself.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Structured processes and dedicated team
September 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By anupamgupta2112 joined: June 12, 2014 | 105 | 29 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
For me, Verbal was an area that was supposed to be a strong point. I pride myself on being good in the language and I thought I would sail through the Verbal section of the GMAT. A couple of mock CATs cut me down to size. I realized I needed help in understanding some things and unlearning others. I came across e-GMAT on GMAT Club and attended a free webinar that Rajat hosts on Saturdays. I instantly connected with their way of teaching and hence decided to purchase the Verbal Online course.

The course is as structured and comprehensive as any course I have seen. It walks you through detailed instructions for every possible topic and the concept files are amazingly well organized. The topics are arranged in a fashion that makes it easy to assimilate. The practice provided in the course is brilliant and really makes you work on your concepts.

For SC, I think this is the best course there is. The concept files are exhaustive and I felt completely ready fro SC after one pass through all files. SC became a strong point since the process really helped. The 3-step approach to SC is extremely helpful and makes the most challenging questions seem very easy. For CR, the pre-thinking approach demonstrated is brilliant. It really makes you take a good hard look at the argument before you jump into an answer, and that is the only way to achieve both accuracy and speed in Verbal on the GMAT. RC is something that is explained brilliantly, but it might help to have some more practice in.

The team at e-GMAT is extremely helpful. I panicked a bit during the last few days and shot an email out to them. Rajat promptly responded and helped me calm down a lot. The team is friendly and really invests in your preparation, rather than just take your money and leave you to fend for yourself.

I owe my Verbal score of 41 solely to e-GMAT. The process and structure really helped me improve my skills. The way the concepts are taught, I am sure I will carry this knowledge throughout my MBA as well.

Thanks for a great product and service!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh Premium Review
September 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Very good course if you can carve out the time to watch all the videos and make notes for each one. It really helps to boost your fundamental skills and basic knowledge for the GMAT but might be lacking for those looking to push into the 700s. I started my GMAT study with an initial score of 630 (GMAC) and got an actual score of 680 on the GMAT. My quantitative scores were relatively unchanged throughout all my practice tests but my verbal scores improved considerably by using Magoosh PREP. It is important to note that I studied for the GMAT for only about a month's time but I did not have any other commitments either.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Verbal Prep Live - The best verbal course in the business
September 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By RSG joined: January 29, 2011 | 17 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was struggling with verbal prep and was looking for some professional help. I learned about e-GMAT course from Gmat club and I signed up with them in Dec 2013. The course is every well-structured specially for working professional like me. They have developed a logical and repeatable process (for example the SC 3-step process, CR pre-thinking) of solving problems. The weekend sessions are my favorite as they help me clear my doubts. Also I find the quizzes for topics/sub topics and the OG SC explanations very helpful….
I would recommend the course to anyone who is struggling in verbal..

Thanks to the e-GMAT team
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Follow the monthly schedule
September 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By anshahmed1 joined: November 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
College is a time for great fun and experience. However, there will be times where we choose to neglect our work and studies as a result. Unfortunately for me, I have fallen victim to poor grades and bad time management. With the need to score highly on the GMAT and bring up my GPA, there was a LOT of burden to carry on my shoulder.

One thing I must say is that GMAT Pill is incredibly time efficient. All the questions they offer, provide clear and concise explanations. There is a little guesswork; and when there is, Zeke is always readily available with answers. The one month study plan they offer is a god send from heaven. Follow it religiously. This will be one of the few times that someone has helped plan everything for you. Thank you for everything, Zeke.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Verbal course
September 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mike9428 joined: November 6, 2010 | 6 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I would like to thank E-GMAT team for writing this wonderful verbal course. The SC course is ubdoubtedly top notch and broke down the SC section in clear crystal concepts that are easy to remember. I wish I dedicated more time to studying using E-GMAT course beucase E-GMAT offers a lot more than I can take/remember. The E-GMAT spent so much time in setting up live sessions that are complementary to the course and I know the staff really listen to the concerns of the students and answer patiently. Towards the end of my study, I actually asked to renew my course because I want to go through the concepts again as part of my final revision. Thanks E-GMAT for providing great motivating tool to conquer verbal for non native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT rocks! Scored a 710
September 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By shardullavekar joined: August 23, 2013 | 4 | 3 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Scored a 710 (Q49 V38)

Being a non native is always a big challenge to crack the verbal part of GMAT - In the first attempt I scored a 650 (Q49 and V29). I took e-GMAT's online classes. One key thing to improve the score is to focus on SC. Payal from e-GMAT really knows what SC is about and how to crack it. Rajat helped me to approach the problem methodically - (I used to heavily rely on intuition earlier.)

People at e-GMAT are like those maths teachers at school that teach you logical methods of cracking every type of problem. They just know their stuff well. On top of that, they always got back on personal emails and queries.
I would strongly recommend this course to anyone looking to improve on verbal section.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Advantage
September 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By biswan02 joined: January 16, 2012 | 7 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I started my e-GMAT preparation without taking any course and following the Official Guides. It took me around 2 months to complete the entire GMAT course but when I have given the first official mock I scored a dismal 570-620 Range. I was initially very shocked as I was scoring more than 85% in OG questions.

Then I decided to check internet and landed in gmatclub. There I found similar stories of non-native english speakers. Then I stumbled upon e-GMAT course and decided to give a try as trial is free. Then after viewing few of their online content and free online classes, my total approach to handle GMAT preparation changed. Their scientific way to approach SC is incredible; it felt like doing a algebra as it only involves scientific approach and no-nonsense feel-good ear pleasing choices. CR was complete overhaul: their 3 step approach really makes the correct answer choice a cheese-cake provided the person has diligently followed their strategy. The most striking thing was that of RC as initially I though solving RC was a way of art and only students of English Literature can make it. However, e-GMAT has busted this myth and now after following their 7 important points in RC and way of approaching different types of RC questions, I have enhanced my RC accuracy from 55-60% to 90% above. I am very confident with their e-GMAT course and constantly scoring 700 + in official GMAT mocks(Verbal 37 +) and will give my GMAT soon. They have really changed my min set and hence my approach to solve the GMAT verbal section. I recommend all GMAT aspirants and especially to non-natives to give a try and you'll only benefit(provided you'll follow those courses with sincerity).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thorough prep program focused on content
September 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Whitney Garner
Manhattan GMAT live online course was helpful in preparing me for the GMAT. The math matreial covered in the books is very helpful to review the basic concepts and also helps to give you problems to apply these concepts to from the Official Guide.

The syllabus and the quant books were most helpful for me. The courses were ok in helping to understand certain problems, but may not be worth if for all who are good at self-study (nearly all of the problems they go over in class have video answers stored online). Doing it again, I would just purchase the books and the online tests/Interact program and skip the course.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings