Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1521]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great course and live sessions!
March 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By medvemar0902 joined: November 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I do recommend e-GMAT Quant course to anyone with the score lower than Q51 :). I've got Q48 from the first try, but I still decided to get the e-GMAT Quant to help me to improve my score. I really find it very helpful, especially Live sessions. I think I would spent again the same amount of money for live sessions only. Japinder and Krishna are two great teachers/coaches, they make you think a bit different in terms of GMAT. They will help you to simplify the most complex looking tasks to very simple and easy solving one. I'm glad I bought the course and hope to get a better score next time!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Online: Truly recommended for Non-Natives
March 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By mayankraj4u joined: July 31, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I began as a disoriented guy clinging onto any material coming my way. While on the go, I came across e-GMAT course. As taking a demo was no harm so I took several demos of verbal section before making up my mind to join it.
I must say I had a great start while beginning my "e-GMAT Verbal Online" course. It comfort non-natives, like me, and covers even the minutest of the tricks that could be played upon us in GMAT. The break-up is as follows:

SC : A gem of a material !! The meaning based approach to solve a SC question is really one of a kind and has helped me a great deal, for I being a non-native, in gaining accuracy towards solving such questions. The concepts are well elaborated with good examples followed by a quiz @ the end of every topic.

CR : The structural approach, both direct & indirect, to solve CR questions and manipulating the arguments with an ease is really unique and easy to learn. It provides the right tool for attacking several types of CR questions especially the most dreaded one "BoldFace".

RC : Again Hats off !! To the extent I have covered this section it seems that my skill at filtering out the unnecessary content and comprehending the important ones has increased drastically.

Go for it Folks !!
All the best for your preps :-)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat! not only for GMAT but also for Career Growth(Parallelism here with dual word marker...yeaah)
March 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By nananxyz joined: August 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hello All GMAT Aspirants,

I am a non-native English speaker and I signed up for e-gmat six months ago.I find e-gmat very useful not only for GMAT but also for career Growth. I am in the education field and currently working on GMAT for further education. I came to know about e-gmat through one of the blogs and went for it.

The approach to Sentence correction at e-gmat:

Highly logical and methodical, does not use Jargons, easy to follow, practice tests that are available before and after the concept delivery makes one realize the effectiveness of his/her learning. The e-gmat's 3 step process for sentence correction is highly effective.

The approach to CR at e-gmat.

This is really amazing, I bet this is very effective to the leading bible book.(I used both and found e-gmat's explanation and approach lively and interesting).CR with e-gmat lets one understand what is argument, what comprises of an argument, what is premise, conclusion, counter premise, Intermediate conclusion. What part of the argument should one challenge, how to identify logical gap(assumption) for the reasoning to be valid, how to strenthen/weaken an arugment, how to strengthen/weaken for arguments with causality.

The approach to RC at e-gmat.

Do i now need to tell you about e-gmat's approach.....? ok .....I will..... e-gmat is again a shining star with their approach....oh no "with its apprach" pronoun error there. Key reading strategies, how to find the main point, how to know the purpose of an entity in a passage.. everything is very clear.

I sometimes thought why i did not sign up for e-gmat quant..?

I am working full time, if time permits i will also sign up for quants with e-gmat.

I have started practices tests and i am already scoring 35 and above in verbal.

I use learning from e-gmat for day to day e-mailing, writing minutes for my office and other written communication and i feel very confident.

apart from the course content and approach i really want to thank e-gmat for the teachers' voice in the audio,the intonation, modulation, stress and pause, aspiration and truncation ... these definitely helps us to know the concepts better.


Narayanan
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Manhattan Prep is the best GMAT prep around
March 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Brusznicki
Manhattan Prep was the best decision I made. They give you so many resources to help improve your GMAT score. My online instructors were so nice and willing to help. They taught me strategies that helped me immensely on test day. I attribute my 710 total score to Manhattan Prep.

They really take the GMAT apart piece by piece. Not only do they review each section of the GMAT, but they even review how the test is scored. They dive deep into specific question types you will face. The instructors were extremely knowledgeable and very willing to answer any and all questions. If I had to do it all again, I would choose Manhattan Prep every time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT verbal online
March 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 12, 2012 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Being a non-native, I was struggling to get a good grasp over the verbal section of GMAT. Hence, I was looking for a good course that can explain the concepts clearly. After attending a few free workshops by e-gmat, I enrolled for the verbal online course. It very clearly explains the concepts and has been a great help in my GMAT preparation. Also, the newly launched scholaranium is very good for practice and identifying your weak areas so one can focus on them. I wish I had come across e-gmat course much earlier in my preparation.

Highly recommended course for non-natives!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi is the MAN
March 02 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 2, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I wanted to leave a review (not something I normally do) simply because Ravi is the man. He is a great instructor - engaging, funny, smart, clever, etc. - and deserves the recognition.

I would recommend Ravi to any prospective GMAT prep course student. If you want to improve your test taking abilities, he will assuredly be able to help.

The Veritas Prep course is well encompassing as well. It has great study material, lots of practice problems, and challenging practice tests.

Still, I have to mention that without Ravi's help it would not have been complete. He knows his material and has been teaching the course long enough to be in the position to give great advice.

10/10
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Good for Math, but still to basic if you want to hit 700
March 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 7, 2014 | 69 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Pros:
-Math videos are representative and include cool tricks for the test
-video lessons are short and easy to follow- especially great for learning after a full-time job.
-the predictor score for the math was representative of what I actually got.

Cons:
-Verbal questions are too easy and not representative.
-I was only able to generate two practice test from the test pool.
-the predictor for verbal is not very accurate as i was more than 15 points off for my verbal.


In summary, I took this course to for the 50 points increase. Sadly, after 2 more month of studying, I got the same scale score and only increased my total score by 10 points. If you are looking to break the 700 barrier, this course is too basic for you. I will be looking into additional resources for help. Hope this helps.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Prep online
March 02 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By BSMSUFL17 joined: January 21, 2013 | 12 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have struggled with the Verbal section of the GMAT for a while now, but Ravi has helped me understand how to tackle those problems in a structured way. My scores on the Quant section also improved because Ravi showed us how to save time by avoiding computation and dumbing things down.

Ravi is just an amazing instructor who knows how to teach the class to help you get to the next level. He is very straightforward and honest which are qualities that I was looking for in a instructor. I would recommend anyone to take the class with Ravi if you really want to see an improvement on your scores.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent verbal guide
March 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have been using egmat's verbal online guide for a few months now and i have to say that this is by far the best guide that i have used.

The sentence correction section is absolutely brilliant and is unmatched. The sections are very detailed and very clear.
The critical reasoning section and the reading comprehension section are also very well made! The reading comprehension guide is probably one of the few good guides that exist.

The course has been tailor made for non-natives and i highly recommend this guide. It's probably the best one there is on the internet!
Definitely worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Online Course for GMAT
March 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tusharkhatri18 joined: October 17, 2013 | 16 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Being a non-native speaker of English, I always had the trouble with Verbal part of GMAT. The options of CR looked to me almost identical and the language of RC was confusing.
Then at one point of time, I attended a free webinar from Meghna Mam. She gave some phenomenal tips to tackle Verbal GMAT - meaning strategy for SC, prethinking strategy for CR and summary strategy for RC. Thereafter I bought the Verbal Online course of e-GMAT, which I think the best decision I made as far as preparation of GMAT is concerned. The videos in the course were fantastic and so the questions given there.
But the best thing I liked about e-GMAT is the kind of support I got from their faculties. It would be a real dishonesty for me if I don't mention the contribution of Neeti Mam and Meghna Mam for clearing my doubts. They cleared my doubts till the time the strategy or concept behind the question gets stick into my head. The best approach was from Neeti Mam - she never answered my doubts, but instead gave me hints to figure out answer by myself.
Overall, I am really impressed by the course and will recommend to any future test taker for GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings