Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [832]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Excellent, thorough course for all levels
March 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By fielder89 joined: March 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  David Newland
I really enjoyed David's Live Online course. David did an excellent job of sticking to the lesson plans, and made sure that each class as productive for all. David was keen to feedback and questions, and was able to adjust the delivery and explanations to problems as they arose.

David's instruction, combined with the content on Veritas website and in the lesson books have provided a well-grounded and thorough foundation for every component of the exam. When I complete the Skillbuilders before class, I felt prepared to attack the material presented, and find success on the homework.

I have yet to take the exam, but I feel much more prepared now than I did prior to the Live Online course. I'd highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very Useful
March 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I purchased the full e-GMAT online course 6 months ago, and I found it really helpful in my preparation. I highly recommend it for non-native speakers as it describes in details all the topics and questions types, as well as the common traps which was really useful, especially in CR and SC.
The course is a good value for its price as there are around 12 live sessions that describe each section in detail, along with the course videos which are an extra added value to the course.
I would highly recommend it for anyone who is struggling with the verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
An excellent guide for a non native! Highly recommended.
March 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By paranoidvik joined: July 17, 2013 | 28 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello everyone!

Here's my experience with e-GMAT so far.

My first attempt was on 13 July, 2013, and I scored a measly 570. As obvious as it was, the main culprit was the Verbal section. A score of 25 on verbal is enough to dampen spirits. Not that I fared better in Quant. I had the confidence that with enough practice I could crack quant but I wasn't sure about the Verbal section. Therefore, my search for a verbal prep course began. After a lot of research, I landed on the e-GMAT website and have never looked back since.

What impressed me most is the structured way of reasoning and the post assessment quiz each time I complete a topic. My apprehensions about CR and RC all stand negated and I am in a very positive frame of mind to give my second attempt.

I've been scoring a 35 + on the few mocks that I've taken. My ultimate aim is to cross the 700 mark and, with the hard work I've been putting in, I believe I can achieve the improbable.

For a Non Native who is struggling in verbal, e-GMATnis THE prep which will help him/her to achieve his/her target in verbal.

Wish me luck for my second attempt! I will be posting another detailed review of my struggle and what I have gone through once I take my second test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
More than enough for good GMAT prep!!! A lot of materials!!!
March 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By maxgmat2014 joined: March 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I took this course because it was relatively cheap compared to other products. The course is very complete and explains most of the formulas and rules from A-Z. This is also why the course is so long. It is for beginners but the more videos I watched the better I became. I took all 5 practice tests and my score improved each time (with one exception where I had a bad day)! The three different tutors explain everything in great detail and the support was also very fast and reliable when I had questions. I watched the lessons at home on my TV and found the structure good. The more you learn the better you can combine your knowledge to solve questions. I am very curious how I will score on the real deal…My practice test scores are in the area 700-720!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Gets the job done!
March 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By leoroc joined: December 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
This Economist GMAT Tutor is an excellent course for those who like flexibility and a complete, adaptative format that helps you hone in your skills. I studied using this course for three months, not as regularly as I wished, and still managed to get a higher score than I had anticipated. I had studied on my own using another text book and had taken the GMAT a couple of months earlier without too much success. With the Economist GMAT tutor I increased my score by 150 points. I highly recommend it. It gets the job done without wasting your time. The tutors are very reponsive and clear in their explanations. This is by far the best tools I have found in preparing for the GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Live Online
March 03 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 3, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This class was a little bigger than I expected. However, they had two instructors on at all times, one that gave the lecture and one that answered any questions. They did a great job of making sure that every question got answered. In terms of quality of material, the books were excellent and the course pace was perfect. Since it was online I got to go back and see classes I missed. Both instructors were great and well educated not only in the material but also in terms of understanding the GMAT. As long as you put in the effort in the pre class studies you will certainly see improvements.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat is most useful for Indian Students
March 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Dear friends and aspirants of GMAT, it's my sincere advice to all of you to get registered for e-GMAT verbal online course. This course literally refreshes all basics and makes you strong in fundamentals. This foundation will really give you a lot of confidence. You would surely recollect the respective examples when you see the real questions on the exam. This helps you ensure that you are on the right track and that your answer is 100 percent right.
SC module is awesome, one should not miss this module at all. I would rate this SC module to be the best in the world and there is no competitor close to e-GMAT.
Do not enroll yourself into useless programs and waste money and time. As this course is online, you can read it during your own free time and rewind it as many times as you wish to understand completely. This is the best for those who are working while preparation for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT on demand course - Great product!
March 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By jasontt joined: March 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I am very satisfied. This course has everything necessary to succeed in the GMAT. The video clips are detailed and explain everything from scratch. The homework questions are great to practice the learned material. The GMAT practice tests are also valuable to see how good you are. I found it good that there are three different tutors as it would be too boring to watch just one face for 60 hours. ;-) For this price it is more than enough. I had to score at least 650 and by just watching the course and do the assignments I scored without extreme preparation 680. I am sure I would score at or above 700 when I would practice a bit more or take one of their private tutors. It is a brilliant product and you should take it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Awesome Online Course
March 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rishabh2013 joined: May 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took the GMAT on April 12, 2013. My score was a 580. eGMAT Verbal Live Prep helped me improve 100 points till now. The instructors Shraddha,Payal, Rajat are awesome. It's difficult to keep someone captivated for three hours online, but they do. They really emphasize getting rid of silly mistakes, thinking critically, and engaging their students one on one through chat.

The methodology adopted is completely different here. Here, I learned the actual way to crack the questions, i.e. CR questions through Prethinking. Prethinking is a very useful tool,adopting makes the answer jumping out.

The eGMAT 3 steps process which they teach is working wonderful while cracking questions.
I have one more month for my D-day and strictly following Rajat’s strategy session 2 on how to fine tune your preparation in the last 1 month before GMAT.
My present improvement in score 26V to 34V & hoping to reach upto 40V.

I highly recommend e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep. and I highly recommend taking the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great teacher had a few tricks up his sleave
March 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Brettlev joined: March 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
First off, Ravi was a fantastic teacher. Not only was his voice intriguing enough to maintain focus, but he truly cared. If I wasn't answering enough questions he would reach out in a private chat and discuss it with me. He provided resources and constant encouragement. I never met the guy face to face, but if I did I would buy him a drink (or dinner if that's not his thing).

The course prepared me to focus on my areas of weakness and learn how to best approach each question. I avoided the trap answers on my test and performed as well as I could have expected considering I hadn't taken a math course in over 10 years. My English degree gave me confidence about my verbal skills but I quickly realized how much improvement I made throughout the course. My verbal percentile was in the high 80's according to my test score. The biggest surprise was scoring in the 93rd percentile on Integrated Reasoning. Going from a pre-course 480 to a 640 was remarkable.

The software itself was fairly impressive aside from a few minor details. As someone who has been designing software professionally for 3 years, I can't imagine another company living up to Veritas Prep. Occasionally there were some mistakes in the content but they never detracted from my learning experience.

I have already recommended Veritas Prep to my friends seeking an MBA and will continue to do so. The price is right and the improvement speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings