Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1036]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
The Economist GMAT Tutor Review
August 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
The course is adaptive and that is what makes it amazing. The progress chart doesn't only depend on the time you spend in the course but also depends on your output. Number of Rights and Wrongs per session. Their is simplistic and fine. The verbal, tricks and techniques are absolutely brilliant. The sentence correction part is the best. I have completes over 50% of the course within 1 month and in 45 Hours. I gave my first free test on 17th July and scored a 560 with 44in Quant and 25 in Verbal. After finishing 48% of the course I gave another simulation test and I scored 700 with 49 in Quant and 38 in Verbal. The course is interactive. I can easily recommend this to anyone who is willing to write the GMAT seriously. The cost is worth it and more importantly its equal to the cost of other coaching institutes around.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Verbal Course. Period.
August 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohitsaxena00 joined: September 14, 2012 | 3 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep Course is the best course one can enroll into for their GMAT Verbal prep needs.

Extremely Comprehensive SC, CR, RC & IR - The course material is extremely comprehensive. I don't think there is any topic in any of the above areas that has been left untouched. SC & CR generally have well defined topics within them and those of course have been covered extensively, but I was personally amazed with their RC since that's one area where one always wonders what needs to be really 'studied' other than practice. But wait until you go through their RC course and you'll know there's so much more to learn in RC.

Focus on Processes - They have a well defined process for SC, CR & RC too. The SC & CR are flagship courses anyways so I don't think I need to say anything about them other than the fact that their SC course with their 3 step meaning focused approach not just unique but also extremely accurate and reliable to solve SC questions. And Pre-thinking on CR works like a beauty no matter what the difficulty level of the question is without cluttering your head with the wrong options.

Helpful Faculty & Support Team - Rajat, Payal, Shraddha, Chiranjeev, Krishna and others are the people who make e-GMAT what it is today. They are all full time dedicated instructors who have great knowledge of their respective subjects, some of whom have cleared the Indian CAT too with 99.99% scores. They are extremely helpful and responsive over email unlike some other prep companies' instructors.

Support Staff - The support staff is also extremely helpful whenever one has any technical issues with the course/platform etc. They offered me extension at very nice rates so that I could complete my prep without having to worry too much about course expiries.

Although I'm yet to give my GMAT but to give you a pointer I have improved my GMATPrep mock scores from 34 to 39-40 range.

All in all, I think its the best course for anyone for their GMAT Verbal Prep needs.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Effective Method to Improve Verbal Score
August 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By GreenJoy999 joined: October 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Learning method and contents are definitely pretty effective as they provide a gradual insight building and stepping up method from scratch to advanced. I was very poor in scoring verval questions and finally E-GMAT course has shown me a way of streamlining the strategy and study plan to improve the same. Also, the nearly interactive self study online contents are precise and compact. Nicely highlighted Eye Opening pieces act significantly. SC and CR are simply fantastic; in RC, adding some method of improving the speed of scanning would be great.
I would recommend the course for them who are looking for real improvement in verbal section of the GMAT, both to build foundation and to cross 700 marked milestone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Don't know what I would have done without it.
August 12 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Dave Halliday
I honestly don't know how the test would have panned out if I had taken the test cold turkey. Probably would have bombed it. Taking this class has definitely improved my score. I haven't taken the test quite yet, but I have taken my first practice test and have scored in the high 600s. Definitely on track to break the 700 barrier with a little more work!

My teacher Dave was awesome. He was very friendly, engaging, and easy to talk to. He was very easy to approach with questions, and made the content enjoyable.

I highly recommend Veritas to all my friends. If you're considering a GMAT prep course, definitely check out Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great program with great teachers.
August 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bradonym joined: August 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
The course was very good. I enjoyed working on it. The “Ask a tutor” application was great and I used to ask questions all the time. All my questions were answered within 24 hrs. The content of the program closely reflected the GMAT. The tips and tricks they teach is indispensable.

The schedule a session with a teacher is a great feature. If you are lagging in a particular area, this is a very good feature to use. I had good sessions here. The application really drills down on the areas which you are not good at and repeatedly makes sure you get a concept right.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGmat is simply awesome!!!
August 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Amit1408GMAThunk joined: March 16, 2013 | 62 | 8 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
It is simply awesome. The verbal course of eGmat is amazing, especially the sentence correction part. I was shocked to see such brilliant efforts been put for the students. The following are the details of the verbal online course:-

1] Sentence Correction:- I tried solving the questions of SC after going through Manhattan SC, Kaplan 800 and Grockit, but still i used to get questions incorrect. Even after applying the mentioned rules, the accuracy was still a question. Then via one experience shared on the GMATClub, i came across eGmat. i selected the verbal online course and started going through some of the concepts of sentence correction. It was amazing, breaking up of the concepts. It gave a completely new concept that is 'the intended meaning' of the sentence.
This concept really made it very clear as to how to actually
approach sentence correction questions.

CR:- I found the assumption questions, most difficult to handle. The strategies that eGMAT introduced was making life easier to crack assumption questions.

Overall strategies to ace GMAT:- The sessions conducted by Rajat on the weekends is commendable. He makes sure what
strategies need to be used at what time in order to crack the GMAT. The timing strategies presented is also very helpful.

Motivation:- Another most important thing that a student needs while studying for GMAT is the motivation to study. The emails that we receive daily from Rajat has success stories, mentioning that scoring a 700+ is not difficult at all.

In sum, eGmat for the verbal section is the best course available today.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep is Perfect
August 10 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mpulsinelli joined: August 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I don't know what else to say other than the course well exceeded my expectation. After working a full day, I expected it to be very difficult to keep my eyes open from 7-10pm but with Ravi at the helm, it was a piece of cake. He brings huge enthusiasm to the course and takes the time to make sure everyone is grasping the material before moving on. I think it is also important to mention that the course has teaching assistants that are a big help when you need a little extra explanation. Overall the course was very professional and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Practice practice practice
August 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By stephjiang86 joined: September 6, 2013 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
If I can say anything about the GMAT, it's that it brings me back to the wretched SAT days. I cannot explain my utmost disgust for standardized testing. However, with such a heavily looked at factor, I had to start preparing. If there's is any tip I can give, it's to keep practice. Take practice questions after practice questions until you become accustomed to the format. In many cases, these questions will begin to repeat itself. My favorite thing about GMAT Pill is the number of questions offered. Once you've completed them, take it again. Understand why you got them wrong and continue practicing. GMAT Pill provides members with all their avaiable questions and explanations, so use every bit of it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Nice work - E-gmat
August 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By prrrai joined: October 24, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am yet to give GMAT, however I can tell you about my experience. My GMAT journey started 3 months ago, when I was reading different reviews on gmatclub to find out which course material will suit my needs and current skill level. I was searching for things that can take concepts from scratch. I started with Sentence Correction Grail 3rd edition, which was a good place to start. Non-native speakers have a tendency to learn bad habits over the years. These habits range from poor understanding for sentence structure to giving less importance to meaning of the sentence. In golf, we talk about muscle memory and repeating a sequence many time to make that move a second nature. Similarly, unlearning wrong habits also requires equal efforts. I joined Verbal Live Prep as its trial session resonated with my preparation approach, which was to focus on sentence structure and meaning. Verbal Live Prep is a pretty straight forward structure - we have concepts along with practice application file and we have live sessions. Live sessions are pretty effective, solving question with a teacher helps in understanding concepts and problem solving skills. Understanding meaning of the sentence helped me improve my accuracy in senctence correction section. Prethinking is a good approach in CR and in long run saves time as well. In my case gains made in SC and CR helped me in RC; I developed better understanding of the passages. I am very satisfied with the content and the way it is presented. Audio-video presentation of concepts makes it less tiring. Concepts and question range from easy to moderate to difficult. This gradation makes learning swift and less dauting. I would highly recommend Verbal Live Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat - Verbal online
August 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By shrikant37 joined: November 18, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
E-GMAT is an excellent source of Verbal for non-native speakers. It covers not only the technical (grammer) concepts but provide strategies to tackle each type of questions. Having practiced these strategies
helps in gaining accuracy and speed during examination.

SC - All modules are well structured. Having application files and concept quiz in each module help in improving understanding of concept.
Earlier i was memorizing the concepts but after going through e-gmat modules i am able ot understand the logic behind each rule (such as due to vs because, Like vs As, ed and ing modifiers). Importance of meaning and 3 step process of tackling SC questions helped me in solving question with confidence.I have reduced guessing questions from 8 to 3
CR - Creating logical structure of arguments helps in identifying the flow of premise and conclusion. It helps in identifying the assumptions. Creating logical structure and PreThinking Concept in CR's are the real game changers.
Before looking for answers I know what I am looking for. It helps in isolating deceptive answer choices
RC - Following reading strategies, identifying types of a question and then pre-thinking give me enough confidence during RC questions. It was one of my weak area. After following e-gmat's strategies, i am able to increase my efficiency and accuracy
In nutshell, e-gmat is one stop solution if you want to score high in gmat verbal
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings