Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1690]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Excellent program
May 07 | 2015

       By pierro93 joined: April 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I began working with the Kaplan book but I did not feel prepared enough to take the test. I also wanted more explanations about certain topics (essentially in verbal). Magoosh gave me all what I was looking for: detailed videos, personal customer service with fast reaction, etc. Moreover, every question has its own explanatory video, which helps a lot in understanding the tricks used to solve the hardest questions. I would strongly recommend Magoosh to any student willing to improve his score on the gmat. $100 is not that much in comparison with taking the test a second time. On the top of that, Magoosh is way cheaper than its competitors.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best place to learn SC
May 06 | 2015

       By gssgill joined: April 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I did well in Verbal section but Sentence Correction pulled my scores down. Concepts such as (not like :-)), modifiers, comparisons, and subjunctive verbs do not trouble me anymore.
The best part is that you can learn these concepts at your own pace. Such flexibility is very important when you are trying to learn something new. Traditional classroom set-up bounds you for long hours, half way through which you too tired to learn anything new.
Scholaranium helps you to identify your weak areas and work on them.
e-GMAT prepares you for toughest of problems and is ideal if you aspire to score more than 700.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT- helped me with Quant
May 06 | 2015

       By gssgill joined: April 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I was particularly weak in Quant and therefore joined Princeton in Gurgaon, where I attended 3 hours long classes on weekends. The problem with this traditional medium is that you have have to sit through long hours to learn subjects you are not good at. The instructor runs through topics at breakneck speed. So I learned little.
With e-GMAT, I could learn a new concept, pause for some time, let it sink, and revise if I needed to. Moreover, the instructors are really patient and helpful. My score in practice tests ate improving, and feel much more confident to take GMAT now.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good GMAT online class course
May 05 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: May 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Online Class Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I compared all test prep companies on gmatclub and decided to join optimus prep’s online class course because it seemed to give me the most features for the lowest price. It had 40 hours of class time, the on demand course was included and the course took place online so that I was able to study from home.

I loved the way to tutor presented the material and the layout of the course. There were only 6 students in the class and the tutor was able to focus on our needs. We got homework assignments within the on demand course and had 16 practice tests! I did only 5 of them but they were really helpful.
The class course also offered a 50 points score improvement guarantee which was great because I already took the GMAT once and scored only 570 with a target score of 700.

I took the GMAT two weeks after the class was over and scored 710 which made me very happy! Thumbs up for Optimus Prep!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT simplified!
May 04 | 2015

       By kumarpalike2014 joined: November 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT Verbal Online is an elaborate and comprehensive package that includes sentence correction, reading comprehension and critical reasoning. I was looking to strengthen my sentence correction skills and this course proved to be a boon for me. Practice exercises after every session made me exam ready. I am now able to concentrate on the syllabus and clear all my doubts on the forum. I have improved up to 60 points in the GMAT practice test after taking up this course. Now, I feel confident to write the GMAT exam. I would highly recommend this package to other aspirants especially non-native speakers. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGMAT Quant
May 04 | 2015

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By dkmum joined: June 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
The course is extremely effective for someone who is looking to hone the basic skills. The plan is chalked out in a very meticulous fashion and if one adheres to the same, he/she can definitely achieve the targeted score. The rapid questions included in each segment test your basics and set a firm base for advanced concepts. Also, I was never comfortable with probability and combinations. However, once i completed the sections in the module, i was able to answer all the related questions in the shortest possible time. Additionally, the course allows you to enroll third party services such as Gmat Club Test and 800score. These tests allow you abundant questions to test the concepts, which one has learnt via the Live module. All in all, must buy who is looking to take his/her score to the next level.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Verbal online
May 03 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: March 29, 2009 | 3 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
My GMAT preparation had its ups and downs. I initially though I should study every available resources over the net and I will clear the GMAT. That is big NO.
I wasted 3 years of energy trying to do so.At last i came across egmat verbal program.
My verbal score was not bossing up even though i thought I have grasped the concepts well.Egmat verbal opened the doors of my mind.I was wrong.Egmat verbal program is designed very close to the original GMAT flavor .
Moreover, egmat teaches you to know the scope that GMAT covers. Knowing grammar,being logical is not sufficient to score high in gmat english.Egmat courses are designed to teach you and train you to be molded to the original GMAT style.
It helped to boost my score by 4 points in verbal.I hope to boost it by another 10 points in my next attempt.I am sticking to egmat this time. No more random resources.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Quant Course!
May 03 | 2015

       By liewhengleehenry joined: March 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
This is one of the best products I've ever come by. I have tried to attend various classes, but my quant did not improve significantly until I went through this. It is the most cost-effective way too ensure that you are well-covered before heading for the final exam!

I must say that the most effective part of it is the way the lessons are thought out. They simply only cover the most important elements - those that will make or break. You certainly can retain a whole lot more information using this as the audio and visual effects makes the experience more concrete and helps to retain it in memory.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Comprehensive Material
May 03 | 2015

       By vinusabby joined: March 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
E gmat is a complete course in itself. Don't need any study material apart from this.
1. Critical Reasoning- The methods are unique and Practical(Initially it may seem a little tedious, but trust me on this one).
2. Sentence Correction- Material is best among all courses available . Enough practice questions.

3. Scholarinium- Loads of questions. Good quality questions.

4. Live sessions- Nice sessions. Critical reasoning sessions are really nice.
5. Workshops- Good quality questions.

For every concept you will also have a list of OG questions too, which helped me a lot.
For each session you can get the recordings.


FreeGMAT club tests too. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-Gmat Verbal Online course--- Bible for retakers
May 03 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: November 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Being a re-taker, when I started preparing for GMAT again, I was finding a right course for my verbal preparation. Till that time, I have already tried various courses in my first attempt but I could not get benefit to that level so that I can improve my score in significant manner for verbal section. Then i came to know about E-Gmat from my friend who is already in very good B-School. I tried some free lectures of E-Gmat and found that this is the course where I can find get my concepts cleared in details. Because E-Gmat verbal section will take you thorough very basic concepts of grammar and meaning understanding that will help to understand your weakness. Knowing your weak and strong points is the key for the success in GMAT.

I bought verbal online section that includes SC, CR and RC courses. All course are pretty good for those who are struggling for verbal score improvement. I liked most the sentence correction section that helped me a lot in improving my concepts and score. I would say that for non-natives, best course available for sentence correction is E-Gmat SC course. To get success in GMAT verbal section, you have to be very accurate and fast while solving SC Questions because this kind of strategy will provide you enough time for RC and CR questions where minimum time required for solving questions is little more.

Good Luck for your preparations!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings