Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1761]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
On demand course Platinum Package
June 01 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2015 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
Great customer service, great applications, awesome experience. Wouldn’t change anything, not even my score anymore.

Tutor had supplemental material, always answered e-mails and questions in detail. Customer service was always available and quick to get back with responses. They designed a study plan that centered on my weaknesses. I had trouble identifying them myself but the practice tests were helpful in that way too. I did other programs online and bought coursebooks like manhattan, they helped but this was really interactive. Especially for a mostly on demand recorded video package. Videos organized well and easy to access, very clear to follow. Was great to watch even on the go or in my down-time, like always having my own personal tutor in my pocket. When I had questions someone was always there to help.

Really great company, I recommend to anyone having trouble and needing a little help. The extra effort/practice (and money) really makes the difference here. Absolutely worth it. I finally scored a 700 from a 550 in my diagnostic test...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT verbal live prep
June 01 | 2015

       By gsrpattanaik joined: August 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
After looking for several options out and even trying out with class room training, My accuracy in sentence correction have hardly showed any improvement. I took the free class and later took up the verbal online. After 2 weeks of preparation I felt, I should go for verbal live prep to check my progress and get an opportunity to discuss with trainers. It was a better improvement from my last trial of OG. But still I am trying to review and I am confident I can reach my target verbal score with additional 1 month more preparation. The support is excellent from Rajat and team. They have a product for every suit. and one can take step by step approach. I am looking forward for my GMAT appointment
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
June 01 | 2015

       By adityagupta88 joined: July 2, 2013 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I had signed up for egmat verbal live prepartion and found the course to be very helpful. Being a non native speaker i did not have much idea regarding the intricacies of sentence construction,grammar and sentence comprehension. However this course is a good point for building strong foundation for the primary concepts of sentence building. The course contents are easy to understand and the live sessions are interactive and stresses to relevant gmat like questions. The assesments at the end of the courses also helps to understand the current level of understanding of the concepts and their explanations are self explanatory.It is one of the best course for non-native speakers. Moreover I further liked their quiz section in which questions are very close to Gmat questions and test the concepts frequently tested on Gmat. I would recommend this course to all serious aspirants. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Chris Kane Veritas Prep
May 31 | 2015

       By lcola joined: May 31, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I recently completed the Veritas Prep online class and I cannot give enough compliments to the instructor, Chris Kane. If you are looking for a teacher who is genuinely concerned with how each of his students performs, then look no further- Chris is your guy. His upbeat and energetic demeanor made attending class fun and interesting even after working 10 hour days. I began this class consistently scoring in the 630 range and can now proudly say I have just broken the 700 barrier. I've used multiple other companys' prep programs and none come close to the experience I've had with Veritas. If you want to do better on the GMAT, use Veritas prep and I highly recommend seeking out Chris Kane as your instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-gmat awesome
May 31 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by post count
       By myleo joined: March 3, 2014 | 81 | 3 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
i couldnt improve my verbal score beyond 35 and hence took this course. it not only helped my verbal score but improved my quant score also so far.i am doing very well on my mock test. I completed the concepts in 30 days time and then worked on advanced questions. The advantage in E-GMAT is that the course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level once you gain proficiency in the basic level. The topics are classified accordingly to the level of difficulty. Another major advantage that i found useful was that audio visual files in the e-gmat course give you a clear picture of the concept and the concept directly sits in your mind whereas in MGMAT strategy guides, all the areas are on the same level and the concepts are not supported by enough examples as most of the examples seem to be pretty easy and not actual GMAT like questions. I strictly followed the e-gmat process for getting maximum results out of the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT verbal online courses
May 31 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: October 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
At early I purchased only sentence correction course from e-GMAT to ensure if it comes with its promises or not.And just after 15 to 20 days I purchased the whole verbal on-line course after seeing that sentence correction was very helpful and that I got to know when I was giving my mock test.How to break the structure of the sentence was very helpful and that was the first thing I learnt in e-GMAT. Initially it felt like a cumbersome method or you can say a lengthy method but after practising some questions it became like a second nature to me while solving the question.I don't much problem in CR but after going through the course CR became more easier.One most go through e-gmat course to understand the over all concept in Verbal very well.I had purchased other verbal course previously but I think it was nothing but disaster.One more thing I would like to mention that the e-GMAT is very prompt in replying to your concern.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
great quant material
May 31 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: April 23, 2014 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
this is a great quant course for gmat. course is detailed and has a lot of questions with varying levels of difficulty. The advanced tests are of great help.
course has all 5 sections of quant
1. number prop
2. algebra
3. geometry
4. stats
5. adv topics

all sections are hreat but a special mention to the number property section. This is extremely detailed and helps build the right foundation that is required to answer such questions.

algebra section is also great. the graphical approach to solving inequalities is extremely helpful.

geometry section also covers all topics

overall an amazing product to help you with your GMAT quant!

good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
VLP - Best bang for your buck ,
May 30 | 2015

       By vithun joined: May 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Amidst many prep course out there who boasts a lot about their course material , sound promising initially and fail to deliver results ,Egmat stands out by making realistic promises .I have read the CR bible and Manhattan SC c and always felt something was missing and that was application of what i learnt .Egmat helped me bridge that gap for me . The course and content are highly structured and leave no room for doubts . This is one of the best investment of time and money that i have made over a long time .The classes are highly interactive and do not have the slightest doubt that online classes could be less interactive ,the classes are more interactive and productive than the classes i attended at Princeton for over 4 months . VLP is highly effective and helpful if verbal section happens to be your weakness .I highly encourage and recommend GMAT aspirants to attend their free session to get the Feel of how the classes work . I enrolled myself for VLP after my first class and now i have subscribed to QLP . That should explain .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very comprehensive GMAT course
May 30 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: May 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
The videos and exercises were so helpful! I was nervous buying this package at the beginning, but I got into contact with Opt Prep with no problem at all and they talked me through everything. The GMAT meant so much to me but this was still quite an investment, so I wanted to be sure. I’m so happy I took the on demand course! The videos were all very professionally done and easy to follow, especially after I tried just looking up sample problems on youtube. Like I said, it’s an investment but one that really paid off for me. The tutors in the videos knew what they were doing and covered all the material that I was trying to study on my own and then a lot more that I had overlooked in the beginning. The practice tests helped me become less stressed about taking the real test and also were useful as an ongoing diagnostic tool while I was progressing. I saw some of my problem areas improve and other problems showed themselves that I wasn’t even aware of. I would do it all again, but I’m glad I don’t have to : )
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Verbal course in the market
May 30 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By gmateveryday joined: January 25, 2013 | 6 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I loved Egmat. I especially liked how the video modules were descriptive but brief - it was easy to break off study sessions into large or small blocks of time.

Egmat is absolutely vital in verbal score improvement.
Being a non native, scoring well on Verbal has been a problem for me, but egmat,, Especially SC module, has helped me to overcome those barriers.

Most importantly they take care of the most common problems that all non-natives face while attacking Verbal.

If you are a non-native and wish to ace the Verbal, this is the best place to be in.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings