Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1203]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Verbal booster helped me a lot!!!
November 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Verbal Booster | Location:   Online  |
Having persistent weaknesses with the verbal part of the GMAT, I was excited to find out that Optimus Prep offers such a course. It was exactly what I was looking for because the quantitative test part was easy for me. I scored in all of my practice tests at least 49 in the quantitative part but always below 30 in the verbal. I tried out other courses but was not satisfied with the results…


After a trial period I upgraded the course and paid with Paypal. I watched the videos and made use of the numerous practice questions. I liked that the course was analyzing my results and I could see how much I improve.


I became better and better slowly and after studying for about 2 months with the help of the verbal booster I set up a test date in Mumbai.


I scored exactly 700 points and was very satisfied with my result! This booster is a very nice tool for your studying
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Repeated use of outline
November 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
In the midst of work it's very difficult to juggle in study time. After a long hard day, I'd much rather sit back and relax. Fortunately GMAT pill provides a great one month study plan, which I've used multiple times up until my actual exam. The one practice test I did quite subpar with a 550. My weakest section was the SC. Ironically, the practice SC questions on GMAT pills website was what attracted me to the product. After liking what I experienced, and what I read based on reviews, I decided to give it a shot. After the first month of completing the plan, I saw my score go up 70 points! Pretty great, but it still wasn't where I wanted to be. With two more months until the exam, I figured there was no harming in doing some additional studying. By the end of the second month, my score went up 50 points. A pretty substantial jump considering my original jump. By the point, I nearly exhausted every question on the company's website. I won't have noticed it if their software tracker did not inform me. Definitely a high caliber study resource if you're willing to stay on track and put in the work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Economist GMAT Review
November 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ajhawar32 joined: July 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
Overall I think this was a good program for those who need the flexibility of an on-demand course. It really taught me a lot of good principles on how to tackle the quantitative section, though I felt that the verbal was pretty easy and I did not do as well as I would have liked on the actual exam.

I took the 7 day trial back in May and scored a 580. I signed up for the course in August and took the exam in November, scoring a 680 on the actual exam after scoring in the range of 700-720 on practice tests leading up to the exam.

One thing I wish Economist offered was full length practice tests including the essay and IR sections.

Overall, if you can't find the time or make the commitment to a scheduled course, Economist was a decent option.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Structured Verbal- Prep
November 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Thepraveen joined: July 28, 2009 | 7 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I had given my gmat about 5 years back. When i decided to restart my prep, i was looking for a verbal course from which i could quickly revise the basics and then move on into advance concepts.

Verbal online course was very structured and i could concentrate on areas where i needed most time. One of the advantages of Audio visual format is that you know exactly how long you will take to cover a topic. This made my preparation very organized and i could pace based on work schedule.

With regards to the course content, i think it is one of the best out their. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to have a verbal score improvement in a planned mechanism.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
verbal booster
November 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Verbal Booster | Location:   Online  |
I had big problems with my GMAT especially with my verbal score. I scored only 610 although I had an almost perfect quant score. I lost way too many points on the verbal test part and had to find a solution for this.


When I read about the verbal booster in the forum I was hooked up. As a non-native English speaker it was exactly what I have looked for – a course where everything is explained from the beginning. I signed up for the course and liked it from the first minute. The structure was easy and the tutorials helped me a lot to navigate through the on demand course. I watched the videos from my Ipad and practiced the questions while having somewhere a coffee. The material was perfectly organized and the glossary helped me to look for each and every concept with just one mouse click. I became better and better in the practice tests. This is the only minor thing I have to criticize; the practice tests were relatively easy compared to the real GMAT. Maybe the pressure on test day is the reason but this is my personal opinion. Nevertheless the practice tests were still really helpful, they were just not as hard as the real test but I was still able to observe how and if I became better in the verbal test part.


The course is very helpful and should cost more in my opinion. Of course, I was happy to get it for a low price but it helped me so much that I also would have paid more. Thank you Optimus Prep!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
An excellent course to improve Verbal Score!!
November 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By praveenpieterson joined: January 26, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I am an non-native english speaker and verbal is my weakest section in GMAT. I started my preparation with Manhattan books (SC, CR, and RC) and completed the materials in three months. I scored an average of V34 in all the manhattan test. With an assumption that i can replicate the same performance in the actual GMAT, i took the exam in March 2014 and was totally upset with the score of 640 (Q49 V28).

This is when i realized that to score high in GMAT one must not only memorize the concepts but also learn how to apply those concepts. while searching for a course that teaches application skills, I read several positive reviews about e-gmat course and success stories of its members. Later i signed up for a free session which was too good. Immediately, i enrolled for Verbal live prep. Without a doubt, this course is best for non-native speakers. It gives lot of importance to application skill. My verbal score improved a lot in practice test (38 average in 6 test). I scheduled my GMAT on second week of December. With the knowledge gained from e-gmat, I am sure that I will be able to break 700 mark. I will recommend e-gmat courses for all non-native english speakers who want to improve their verbal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course and program
November 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
This course really prepared me for the test. After taking the course I was able to improve my score by 70points! I would like to credit the instructor, he was motivated and very helpful. He even dressed up in costume for a lecture which really helped get the main point across us. He also presented the material in multiple ways which was very helpful. I wish that I would have had the opportunity to have more professors like my Veritas prep instructor throughout my undergraduate in college. Great program and wonderful resources available. I would highly encourage anyone who is interested in improving their score to enroll in this class. Thanks again Veritas!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Road to GMAT Success
November 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas Prep was by far THE BEST learning experience I had for any standardized testing prep. The material was clear and helpful, and the effectiveness of the material was only trumped by the competency of the instructor. I believe that the course is only good as the instructors it utilizes, and the instructor was damn good. His teaching method brings together the best of both worlds - he makes the course both packed with insights and engaging. I took the online course, and not once did my attention stray. I believe this is a testament to his ability to keep the sessions relevant and engaging.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Fantastic course
November 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
The Economist GMAT Tutor is a great study tool and the best in terms of quality:price ratio. Cannot recommend it enough!
The Economist GMAT Tutor is a great study tool and the best in terms of quality:price ratio. Cannot recommend it enough!
The Economist GMAT Tutor is a great study tool and the best in terms of quality:price ratio. Cannot recommend it enough!
The Economist GMAT Tutor is a great study tool and the best in terms of quality:price ratio. Cannot recommend it enough!
The Economist GMAT Tutor is a great study tool and the best in terms of quality:price ratio. Cannot recommend it enough!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Go with Veritas
November 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By H6 joined: November 2, 2014 | 3 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  170 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Like many MBA hopefuls, I've been out of the academic game for several years. I was pretty intimidated by the GMAT and knew that I needed a prep course to drive my preparation. Fortunately, I got hooked up with Veritas and chose the weekend live online course due to my time zone (Hawaii). The structure of the 6-week weekend course is excellent - even with a busy work schedule, it allows you to work through the skillbuilders and lesson material prior to class to ensure you've got a foundation in that subject area. The actual classes themselves (as taught by Ravi) were spot on. Ravi didn't spend time explaining every math or verbal concept out there - there isn't enough time for that - but rather how to THINK about the application of those concepts when faced with challenging problems. I respond well to blunt criticism so I appreciated his no-nonsense approach. Additionally, the length of the course is perfect in allowing you to build a base from which to guide your own studies for another few weeks before taking the test without losing what you've learned. The online problem sets, solutions, and CATs are also very professional and accurate in my opinion.

Veritas Prep was the only resource I used to prepare for the GMAT and the proof is in the pudding: I went from a 580 diagnostic to a 750 official (6.0 AWA, 6 IR, 47Q, 47V). If you're looking for a one-stop shop for GMAT prep I would highly recommend Veritas. And Ravi. Choose Ravi. He's the man.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings