Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [745]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Online CR Course improved my accuracy to 85%+
December 01 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2011 | 59 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I took the GMAT for the first time and scored a disapointing 19 in verbal. It was pretty clear that there was something seriously wrong in my preparations . So I decided to take some online course. I came across many courses but finally the non-native course e-GMAT attracted me. The CR course of e-GMAT completely changed my approach of attempting CR. No more guessing work remained. My speed and accuracy improved, although I was not able to to improve much from my second to third attempt. But one thing I realized that I could improve further by implementing the CR pre-thinking approach on each and every OG question. So that was the strategy I adopted to reach my target score for my future attempts.
I loved the way the approach of pre thinking has become a part of me.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Economist GMAT Tutor
November 29 | 2013

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By arnab1979 joined: November 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I enrolled myself in the Economist GMAT Tutor specially to improve my verbal score. Being a non native english speaker I needed a course that will start from the basic and take me to advanced level and Economist GMAT Tutor exactly did that. I am so thankful to it for this.

Its very interactive and guides you to pick the correct answers. There are numerous innovative training process in Economist GMAT Tutor like

1. Prompts to provide the reason when selected a wrong answer.
2. Develops a sense of time on how much we take for solving a problem
3. Clearly explains every options why its wrong or why its correct.
4. Forces us to think and then answer and not just guess the answer.
5. In quant section it solves every problem providing a guide as to how to do it
6. In quant the section of POE (estimating) an answer is particularly well made.
7. The support from the tutors when asked a question is really prompt, and well answered
8. With an AI based interactive judment it slowly raises the level of questions when I started answering the correct questions. It really helped.

With all these I am happy to have enrolled in this and particularly impressed with the verbal section and would highly recommend it to any one looking to improve verbal score. The quant section is equally good but for me the verbal section stands out.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
How to beat verbal section confidently
November 28 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Mo2men joined: March 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I’m writing this review to thank the e-gmat team for their great effort. Everyone makes our lives easy to get top score in verbal section. In the same way, I like to share my experience that may help students to shorten when studying GMAT verbal.

I enrolled in Egypt in a classroom course that was disappointing. I rarely understand the CR or solve SC correctly. Through studying each gmat course in gmat club, I found e-gmat content which I was rich. I decide to go for “verbal life prep” to get more life practice and answer my question. There was a good deal for $299 for 6 months. As soon as I registered, I was provided with password to access the website. The program comes with mock tests.

E-gmat organizes the study through plans and calendar for live sessions. IF you miss one, you do not need to panic because you can listen to the recording or simple attend next month.

For sentence correction experience
• Follow e-gmat process. This helped me to understand some of my errors.
• Stick to the level and do not jump.
• Always study the concept even you feel that you know it.
• Review the concept files clearly.
• Solve application files.
• Solve OG13 sentences. I can mark progress
• Attend live sessions especially, parallelism & modifiers.
• There are extra trainings in UG section.

For Critical reasoning experience
• Focus on the “Conclusion and premises” 3 concepts files.
• Study each concept file and its application and dissect
the examples to know how to solve it.
• Give yourself time and do not be rush.
• Pre-thinking is crucial to CR process.

For Reading comprehension experience
• it is easy. I had good experience from my TOEFL exam

All what I need to say is that you need to start engaging with strong source rather than get trapped in other sources that won’t help you.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh Premium
November 28 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By shivdeepmodi joined: May 31, 2013 | 7 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I shifted to online prep companies after spending over a year in self-study since then I felt I needed focused professional guidance. Like all employed fellows, I have to manage time as and when I can manage. I finally opted for Magoosh Premium since OCT 2013 and have been using it frequently.

I've mostly used the Quant section and found it to be helpful. I need to devote more time to the verbal section, but it looks okay. The explanations after every question are helpful. I think Magoosh has helped me to pace up in attempting questions. The interface with the timer certainly gives you a perspective of the test environment. I still have a long way to go but overall I think Magoosh is a good course for the price they are offering.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best Option
November 28 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By tross86 joined: November 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I tried private tutoring, prep books and all of which felt overwhelming because there was no real way to track progress or truly know that I was focusing on the right things.

I love the Economist tutoring program for many reasons. First, it's on my phone and computer so I can do a 5 minute session while waiting for the elevator or an hour session in the airport. I am forced to have no excuses to study. I also love how it tracks your progress over the course and predicts your score. There is no guessing, you get what you need and you're not wasting your time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing support from Magoosh :)
November 27 | 2013

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I have been enrolled for the Magoosh Premium online for the last 2 months. It has been a great support from then.

Though being an Engineer by profession , had forgotten the 10th Grade Mathematics. But, Magoosh has helped me revisit and also enjoy the same. Especially, few topics like probability, which were once a nightmare. Now, I am pretty confident with the help of Magoosh.

The topics start right from the scratch , which enables any student understand the same irrespective of a math or non-math background.

Yet to explore the whole set. Would continue to have fun learning at Magoosh.

Thank you once again.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Was fun.
November 26 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By alexander_korn@me.com joined: November 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
The Economist GMAT Tutor was surprisingly fun to use. A great plus is also the app.

The subscription offers so much that I was not able to complete the whole study guide. I think the score prediction is also great. Spending so much time on studying for the test, I can recommend GMAT, because it does not only help to improve your score, but also is fun to do so.

So far I have not tried any of the live session, I hope they will also help. The study guides strengths are definitely the improvement in the quant and verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course and instructor
November 26 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By matthewsgrant joined: August 23, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I would highly reccomend Veritas Prep. I came into the course a clean (green) slate. I really had no experience with the GMAT and its general structure. Ethan Toras-Whitehill was a great instructor. It is difficult keeping people engaged in a classroom let alone online. Ethan however, was able to keep the discussions going and delivered excellent tips and guidance. I was struggling with the Quant section and offline he was able to give some good study aids and was always available to answer questions.

The course itself is very fast paced with two courses a week for six weeks. If you do not do your homework in between classes, you are not getting all that you can out of the class.

The online content is also beneficial with study guides, practice tests, b-school info, and a whole lot more.

In the end, this is the only GMAT course I have taken and therefore cannot compare it to another, but my experiences with the course were excellent. I highly recommend the course and instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great tool for people who have a month or so to prepare
November 25 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sekhar2888 joined: August 12, 2013 | 8 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh is a big part in my GMAT journey. The video lectures are optimally designed so that i could save time in learning concepts and practice more. I prepared for one month (more than 200 hours) and improved from a 580 in CAT from MGMAT to 700 in actual GMAT.

Magoosh premium is also a good value for money. As to my research i couldn't find any comprehensive course that costs only $99 for 1 year subscription. The responses from instructors in case of any doubt is fast and the Magoosh blog too helps a lot in prepearation

However, one needs to look for other sources when it comes to IR sections. Magoosh material is not good enough to get a decent score in IR.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Invest in your future
November 25 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By tcaggie joined: November 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I began the program hesitant because I had never taken an online prep course before the Economist GMAT Tutor. I thought that a program would be a waste of money, because I could just teach myself with a textbook. I was pleasantly surprised by how much the program helped me. With a busy schedule, you need something that you can use when you have time. The Economist GMAT Tutor worked with my schedule.

The program adjusts to your weaknesses and the tutors are amazing. They seem like they sincerely care. I was surprised by how much they related to where I struggled and their gracious attitude when assisting me.

The course could improve in regards to when you ask a question for a problem you are struggling with. The response time is slow and by the time they respond, they seemed to repeat the explanation the problem already gave.

They do a good job keeping your attention by timing you randomly throughout the sessions. However, I did become bored part of the way through. Video explanations for problem areas you are struggling with would have been very helpful. But, overall I recommend this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings