Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [745]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Complicated made Easy
November 25 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gbgone joined: November 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Just as many others, I have been out of college for some time and have forgotten many of the basics that are studied by undergraduates. I heard about this program in the Wall Street Journal and from friends who were also planning to take the GMAT. I decided to take the the Veritas Prep Live Online Course. I was not sure what I would get out of it but with Ravi Sreerama's plain language and "to the point" teaching style, I now have the basics to build on and to achieve the score that I am looking for.
The tools and resources provided by VERTIAS PREP and Ravi Sreerama are helping and soon I will be ready to attach this test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Perfect and fully adaptive!
November 24 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
The Economist GMAT Tutor is a must-have tool for anyone who plans to write GMAT and perform at his optimum. I kept postponing taking the GMAT till I tried the economist GMAT tutor's trial version, that when I knew this was the right time to beat the GMAT. This prep make learning fun and easy to combine with a busy work schedule.

In just about a month of using this prep, I have been reassured that a top score is within my reach. The clarity and understanding I have obtained from this prep is overwhelming. The prep is so interactive and clear that studying doesn't feel as stressful as we know studies to be but boosts your morale to go on and on.

In my brief use of this prep, my drive and focus with obtaining a good score has been increased because with every passing day my belief a passing with flying colours soars.

I recommend this prep for anyone to just try the trial version and I assure you, you will not regret one bit.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas On-Demand rocks!
November 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
For the purpose that I needed Verita's Prep did a really good job. I wanted something that I could take with me and the On-Demand was an affordable price. Somehow I got all the books along with access to all the quizzes and videos online and all the videos on my iPad. I think that is normal for On-Demand. I realized that I needed to take the Gmat on Nov 16th and so I started studying on Sept 1st. With such a short time period I knew I had to find a study guide that didn't require a lot of drills and memorization.

Veritas tries to focus on concepts and not just memorizing massive amounts of information. With two kids and a full time job I didn't have much time to study but Veritas prep helped with the time I had. The Quant section I got a 42 percentile and it probably was a section that might need a little more guidance personally, because I am not strong on math, so it might be worth an upgrade from the On-Demand version. The downside was that I found a lot of spelling errors throughout the books and questions online but that is the only downside in my opinion.

It is important to give yourself two weeks to take all the practice tests and hone your skills, I only gave myself a week and even though I got a 640, I was rushed. So for the short time period I had and the little time I had to study and wanting to stay on a tight budget this worked great for me! Could definitely take you above the 700 if you had the extra time.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course for anyone who is taking GMAT
November 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By baralsujan joined: July 23, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I prefer to prepare for GMAT course by myself but I was having hard time balancing time and energy between work and preparation for GMAT. When I signed up for a week long trial with Economist GMAT Tutor, I found this course very intuitive and interesting. In addition, the computer adaptive nature of this course makes this course great and better than any other courses available in market.

The course knows me and teaches me exactly what I need to learn. It also keeps tracks of your progress and gives a score forecast which is really motivating. Additionally, the tutors are very responsive to questions you ask. Overall, I like this course a lot and it has boosted my confidence level significantly with just 2 weeks of signing for the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GREAT Product! 50-Point Improvement...
November 21 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By PresGard joined: August 28, 2013 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
This (very) user-friendly service was an excellent way to quickly and efficiently review both Quant and Verbal topics I had trouble with. I felt increasingly comfortable with my deficiencies as time inched closer to test date (11/18/13), and I achieved a 50-point improvement, breaking the 700 barrier with a 720. I'm very proud to recommend this service!

In addition to Magoosh, I utilized practice tests by Veritas and 800Score, all of which contributed to my success. Additionally, their customer service is top-notch - they always got back with me quickly to resolve any issues I had, which were few. The videos and especially the explanations were extraordinarily helpful - you're able to correct yourself quickly and access similar questions to really hammer away at any problems you're having.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Definately, it's worth it!
November 20 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
Since I decided preparing for GMat I have taken classes in several academies, with different teachers but still I wasn't prepared to achieve the score I was aiming for (above 650 definitely) until a friend of my with whom I had been preparing GMat, started speaking me about the GMat Tutor from The Economist as he had only been successful in GMat after taking this course.

After having taken it all I can say it is a very complete course that not only teaches you the subjects on which you will be examined which it does indeed (plugging in technique, tree factor, etc), but you also learn in this course the technique of the exam and gives you very useful tips as on where to pay close attention or in other words how GMat tries to confuse you and how to avoid this.

In conclusion, whether are in an advanced stage of your preparation for GMat or you are just considering preparing for it, I really recommend you take The Economist GMAT Tutor, it is definately worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Good program with some obvious advantages
November 19 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I heard about GMAT Tutor from a friend, who said that was the best program she's ever used and it was really helpful. After completing my free one-week trial I still wasn't sure if the program is worth the money. Even though I liked it a lot.

I purchased the Complete Prep and at this point I'm quite happy about my choice, though I still have a long way to go before I finish the studies.

So far I can definitely name 2 big advantages of the program that I found the most useful:

1. Time-saving tips.
Before purchasing the program I took a 2-month GMAT class where we got through all question types and their solving techniques. However, solving them fast is what actually matters. In GMAT Tutor they give you different time-solving tips which teach you how to identify the question quickly and know which technique to use after looking at the question for 1-2 seconds.

Even in the Verbal section, which I'm quite good at, I found some nice tips regarding Reading Comprehension questions.

2. Detailed explanations.
Since math is my weak side, detailed explanations in Quant section have helped me a lot. I used to spend a lot of time solving the problems when studying with the books. Sometimes even answer keys left me clueless about how to solve something. Here I understand things much faster.

3. Mobile format
This iOS App has saved me a lot of time when I was waiting somewhere or was traveling. This is not how you would want to study all the time, but when you need to kill the time with benefits, GMAT Tutor App is the best. And you don't need to carry heavy books around.

As for the disadvantages, I haven't faced any so far. I've read about low-quality Skype sessions (I haven't done mine yet) and low overall level of the program, but for me it has only been about good things so far.

I would definitely recommend this program for those who don't have much time for preparations and like to study online or on the go.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great interactive preparation course
November 19 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
Although the following review can be seen as a result of the economistĀ“s incentive to review its course on this site (online vouchers), I can fully recommend the course to anyone who has a limited time available and prefers an interactive course over books.

pros:
+ interactive course layout
+ point forecast
+ essay review
+ 1 on 1 sessions
+ 24/7 availability

cons:
- sometimes answers to questions about the GMAT take more than 24 hours
- permanent internet connectivity
- not really useful apps

All in all, a really good preparation software that is better, more adaptive and innovative than the books currently available. Compared to one-on-one sessions the course is cheaper but still more expensive than good preparation books.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Grabbing a 720 with ease
November 19 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 9, 2013 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I consider myself fairly average in academics and the GMAT seemed daunting initially. I took it up to score the best i could however, i didnt want to sit down for courses and classes. GMATPILL seemed like a great solution - fastpaced, simple and flexible to suit one's necessities. It gave me insight and approaches that changed the game. I studied for a total of 1.5 months, 3-4 hours a day and scored a 720.
My advice - CR seems easy? take the table top method seriously, it definitely changes your perspective which is as important than the number of right answers.

I give these guys a lot of credit and definitely recommend for anyone who wants to ace this gmat without a lot of effort.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great adaptive learning
November 19 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Ultimate Prep | Location:   Online  |
The adaptive learning aspective of the review was especially helpful. I learned as though I was consistantly being testing, with each question just at a level of difficultly that just pushed my limits. Accordingly, I didn't waste lots of time practicing questions that were too easy for me, a common flaw with many other prep courses/books.

Jane was my tutor and she was great. Via Skype, she was able to walk me through the problems that I most needed help with - the combination, permutation, probability, and other upper-level math questions.

Additionally, the score forecaster offered motivation and created a sense of competition against my own efforts. Overall - the course helped me remain driven towards my goal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings