Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [978]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Verbal Live Prep review
June 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By brunamporto joined: September 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I believe that the course is extremely helpful for any non-native students. The content is really broad and the modules are well structured, so you can break off study sessions into large or small blocks of time, making it much more flexible.
The methodical approach that is teached for each type of question is helpful in both selecting the correct answer and diminishing the time taken to answer each question.
The method of pre-thinking that can be used for critical reason and some types of reading comprehension questions really helps to solve the questions without getting confused by trap answers. The focus that they give on meaning as opposed to grammar also regarding SC questions have also helped me to identify the correct choice faster and more acuratelly.
Moreover, in the live sessions, the instructors explain thoroughly how students should tackle GMAT like question and solve all the students questions, making a very rich debate.
All in all, I recommend the Verbal live prep to anyone who is considering taking a course for the Verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good for non natives
June 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nemoramon joined: January 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
Coming from Italy, my English isn't the most grammatically correct. However, this product is simple enough for a non native speaker to use. It emphasizes key words and sentence structure. Although everything may sound the same, the smallest change in punctuation can make the biggest difference. I applaud the owners for being so clear and well spoken. I even emailed Zeke a couple of times for some clarification. I've never had to wait more than a day to hear back from him. He is also accessible through Skype, which makes the whole experience very personal. Definitely try out this product if you're not very proficient in English!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
verbal score from 30 to 37 - Thank you E-GMAT
June 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sammathai joined: September 7, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Before I started joined the course , my verbal score was stuck between 30 and 31 and I dreaded the sentence correction section.On December last year, I joined the verbal live prep based on reviews .Initially i was skeptical to the extend the course would help me but after two week into my preparation with help of the course content and session I began to see the changes in approach and my accuracy in sentence correction was boosted from 50% correct to around 90%.As I continued in the course my approach to verbal section change completely it was like i was a new person.

After one and half months into the course. I started getting 36-38 in my verbal score and sentence correction was my strength.The one take away from the course I learnt is the e-gmat process for SC,RC and CR which when perfected will give a better score in the exam.Overall I would highly recommended this course to those who are getting score that is stuck .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Review: Verbal Live Prep
June 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By NothingLessThanIVY joined: April 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello,

I would like to thank E-gmat for providing such an excellent course. This is undoubtedly the best course available in the market for all non native speakers as well as native speakers. No other course provides you such detailed explanation.
The core focus of this course is building the concepts. The three steps approach to solve sentence correction, critical reasoning and reading comprehension passages is very scientific and mathematical.
Apart from all this, I really improved my accuracy in CR questions from 30 percent to almost 90 percent in just 35 days.
Sentence correction is taught in a manner which is very different from all other providers in the market. Lot of effort is stressed on understanding the meaning of the sentence and then eliminate the grammatical incorrect options. E-gmat sentence correction course has given me confidence of solving any sentence corrections within a time span of 45 seconds.
The reading comprehension approach is very unique. The reading approach keeps readers focused on the passage and the tricks which are taught are the best.

I am very happy with my improvement and would like to thank the entire E-gmat team for helping all the GMAT aspirants to get their dream score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT course = value for money
June 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tarunverma83 joined: July 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Based on one of my friend’s suggestion I had purchased e-GMAT verbal online course. Initially I thought that I was playing gamble with the money I spent. However I was proved wrong when I actually started going through the concepts. I was amazed the way explanations are done on each topic my personal favorite is Sentence Correction section. My accuracy rate for SC was pathetic but after going through the all the SC concepts I am bit confident and started improving on same. However the game turner is the section with full solutions of OG Verbal Prep 2. I started with initial 10 questions by just playing video’s to understand how to apply the e-GMAT strategy end to end on an OG question. Later I start using the pause option to stop the video and start identifying errors from the given sentence and then continue with video to understand where I am going wrong or right this exercise has improved my accuracy rate further. Generally our human tendency is to start looking at answer choice to backup our identified errors BUT that is NOT the case with OG explanations because there are no Answer choices given hence there is no distraction and I have forced myself to identify errors. By the time I finished 110 questions I feel much more confident and I am sure, can apply e-GMAT strategy to identify the errors in a sentence.
I wish if e-GMAT can add get similar OG explanation for CR & RC section also then it would have helped to master in all the areas to crack verbal section like a cake walk….I hope they consider it in coming future.
I am also getting invite from e-GMAT team to attend their free Verbal online sessions, which are also an added advantage where I got a chance to look on how to apply a strategy in a live session. These sessions are really helpful especially the CR “Pre-Thinking”. In a nutshell e-GMAT team is really doing a wonderful job and deserves a pat on their back.
Last not the least, it’s imperative to mention that it needs lot of practice to master all the strategies but if one can do so, he or she can easily obtain 37-40 in Verbal (or may be more). I am also looking forward to target the same score and planning to appear for exam in a month’s time.
Hope you all also take benefit of these courses based on your requirement and achieve your desired scores to get admission in your dream B-School. All the very Best..!!
Tarun
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT VLP
June 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kishore1440 joined: October 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
i have given my GMAT in NOV 2013 without any preparation as i felt that my CAT 2013 scores may not guarantee an IIM call and the ended up with 610 score (Q50,V22). The GMAT result really frustrated me and then i came to know about e-GMAT VLP through one of my friends. I registered on e-gmat.com and gone through some trial concepts and diagnostic tests and gave me a feeling that i could have attempted the GMAT with proper preparation and i also gone through some of recordings about strategy sessions, which strengthened my belief.Finally, i decided to subscribe to e-gmat course and took VLP in the december 2013.During the period NOV&DEC 2013 i completed MGMAT SC and CR bible, which throw some light on how to approach to sc and cr questions.

I decided strongly to have a good gmat score that can land me into one of my dream B-schools and started the preparation without failing the approach mentioned in the VLP study plan. i started with SC and took me some 20 days (2hrs/day) to complete the course. one thing i missed previously while solving the SC questions was "intended meaning" of the given sentence and i am amazed to see improvement in accuracy as i started following the E-Gmat Process.Initially it took me more time to solve the SC questions with process and solving time comes down to normal levels around 1:30 min when the process becomes intutive. Particularly dealing with modifiers becomes a cake-walk after the concept and application files of e-gmat (Hats-off E-Gmat).

coming to CR, the unique approach suggested by e-gmat is pre-thinking-really handsome.At initial stages of my preparation of CR i felt that prethinking hampers my speed but it improves accuracy a lot and one more thing this course suggest is to identify the premise&conclusion for every CR question( an eye opener for me). After the e-gmat process no jumps between question and answer choices and saves a time a lot and improves the confidence to solve next questions.

Reading comprehension is not a big deal when you mastered E-Gmat SC but the only thing is to pace oneself while comprehending the passage keeping time in mind and POE is quite important for higher lever Reading comprehension questions as i personally feel.

Now i am preparing to take mocks and then go for Final battle "THE GMAT" and will share the post GMAT experience when iam done...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Good value for practice in an online format
June 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 15, 2010 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Hello

I have joined the Magoosh GMAT premium course quite a long time back 2010 and just wanted to drop in a note about what I liked and did not like about the course.

Pros:
Very engaging videos especially the Quant practice questions
Explanations are very lucid and easy to understand
the structure and layout of the lessons in the dashboard is very handy and helpful to track about the progress status
around 500 quant question and around 383 Verbal questions

Cons:
The verbal lessons are not at a GMAT level.
The quant lessons could have been better. I felt that we need to include the MGMAT books along with Magoosh course to learn the complete GMAT tested content


Overall I would recommend Magoosh course as the video lessons and especially the practice questions explanations are very engaging especially after a long hard day at work when reading from books is a chore.

I would like to state here that I have appeared for the official GMAT and have scored 690 ( QA:49 VA: 36). Maybe I could have done better in Verbal but sadly this is what I got :(
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth for every GMAT aspirant wishing to excel in Verbal
June 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 12, 2013 | 6 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi

I enrolled in e-gmat course of Verbal Live Prep on one of my friend's advice and trust me that's one of the best things that happened to me.
Like regular Indian students, I have good Quant background and even on my first attempt of Gmat Prep mock exam , i got a quant of 49. Now the only thing that was haunting me was Verbal. Its been long that I read the Sentence Correction and grammatical rules and picking any book from market was also not a good idea since GMAT has laid some special rules in some scenarios which only major Course companies like E-Gmat can tell. The course is very beautifully divided into small sections and every section is a video recording . So it gives a complete feeling of studying and taking lessons in class room.
The approach they take for every question is consistent and makes you believe that the approach can be used to solve any question. The support system for answering the questions is pretty quick too. The live sessions are one of their most interesting thing.
Currently i have gone through SC and CR sections and I am very much satisfied with course and the investment is worth it. I would definitely recommend it to anyone aiming a good Verbal score above or around 40.

Regards
Gurinder
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
focused course
June 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By msp416 joined: May 21, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I would recommend E-gmat to students who speak English as their second language. The course material seems to be designed from the ground up to cover all the basics that would be required to achieve a good score in GMAT.
The provided course material is very rich in content and easy to understand. The instructors are pretty knowledgeable and help you with your queries. The online assignments available on e-GMAT are a great tool to monitor your own progress. The good thing about the course is that it also allows you to use a grockit for practice. I have personally seen a lot of improvement in my sentence correction abilities by using the e-GMAT method and techniques. Before taking this course I would directly jump on to the answers after reviewing the question for a while but now I am spending much more time analyzing the question for its meaning first by breaking it down into appropriate components.
I haven’t taken the GMAT yet as I have a few sections that I need to go over, but I am sure e-GMAThas made a tremendous difference in my preparation for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Online GMAT Prep course
June 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Aaron Lin
Really happy with the course so far. Although have not been able to write GMAT yet due to work commitments, but pretty confident that I will score above 700. The best part about this course is that it is adaptive, you can learn each concept at your own pace and it won't move ahead unless you are perfect at it. It keeps giving you surprise questions on the topics that you may have mastered already. Lots of practice questions and mock tests available on the course. Won't have to study anything else. If need be, you can browse through OG 13. Goodluck!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings