Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1431]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great Prep Class
January 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By lmcrael joined: January 28, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
This class was great! I had already taken the GMAT prior to taking this class. I used the self study method because I didn't want to spend the money on taking the course. I did okay on the test but I wanted to raise my test score so I went ahead and took the class. It has helped a lot! They show you so many easy ways to tackle the questions and give you a lot of study materials to work with. I plan on retaking the GMT in March and expect to improve my scope significantly due to this class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Preparation
January 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
This is the first time I have been preparing for GMAT and is planning to take the exam by end of April 2015. Being a non native speaker I always felt verbal as the area where I need to work extra hard to get a decent score in GMAT. To my help came the eGMAT Verbal Live Preparation course, very well designed, specially its sentence correction section is really good. The course exercises are very scientifically designed gradually moving from a below average question set to higher difficulty levels. I am hoping to work all the exercises thoroughly and write the GMAT for my desired score. I hope to come back and update my GMAT score of my dreams. Wish me luck. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent option
January 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By caioalmeida joined: January 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
After doing a regular in person course and not getting the score I wanted on my first GMAT try, I signed up with magoosh and so far I have had a great experience with them.

First, since all the topics are organized on sections of ondemand videos, it´s quite easy to organize my time and effort depending the necessity I had.

Another great feature is how I can setup a quick practice test focused on the topic I´m covering at the moment.

And last, the best part, is that all questions have video and text explanations. I said all of them, 800+ question with video that show exactly how to get to the answer.

Additionally, the dashboard has a summary of my progress allowing me to check how am I doing.

Compared to in person previous course I did, Magoosh is a much better solution, and I´m already seeing improvements on my CAT scores.

The only piece missing is a more detailed progress report showing clearly the strengths and weakness per topic and how I´m evolving on them.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
EGMAT IS COURSE FOR VERBAL
January 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rahulkk2005 joined: April 24, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Like most of the engineers from India, I was not able to score well in Verbal section of GMAT. Verbal especially RC was dreadful to me. I tried with MGMAT RC book but was lost amidst the volume of sheer details. Then I have taken free trial provided by E-GMAT. I found that egmat is the course that will improve my verbal score. EGMAT taught me how pre-thinking helps to enhance the accuracy and the speed. After few months working on the verbal online course offered by EGMAT, I am able to score better than I was doing prior to join this course. For verbal I can surely recommend EGMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT - Very good!
January 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By mtomaz joined: August 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am almost done with my course and I feel prepared to answer any questions without fear.

Last week, I did a mock and my score in Verbal improved 10 points.It was a great surprise!

e-GMAT has helped me to be faster in SC. In CR, my performance used to be bad. I have learned how to understand an argument using structure and pre-thinking steps. Because of it, now I can handle questions easily.

As a non-native English speaker, I can also say that e-GMAT has helped me a lot in RC. Reading Strategies teaching is very useful!

I strongly recommend e-GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A nation's strength offered to the masses
January 27 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rs1 joined: October 17, 2012 | 3 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Too many a time, you hear about a disgruntled person from India who says "I only got 50 on quant" at which time I think to myself "only(!).. I must be doing something wrong". This demonstrates the extent to which people in India compete with each other. Math is central to their curriculum from young. I knew this (I'm a UK born indian) but didn't really have the opportunity to learn not only their approach to Math but also the pace.

The E-gmat Quant Live Prep is excellent. It is structured. Core concepts are broken down into manageable chunks. Everything makes sense. Furthermore, the LIVE sessions of the course introduced me to the pace. E-gmat features something called 'rapid fire' which does not give you a chance to think. You either know it (in which case you'll answer the question based on core concepts straight away) or you won't i.e. think for too long or get confused. When others answer in the allotted time, you have it right there in front of you - you’re not competitive and it is time to strengthen those concepts. In my opinion, these advantages alone are well worth the investment in the course.

Word of caution - the course would not be well suited for those who have weak math fundamentals. The course certainly goes over them, but it is fast paced. I followed various curricula of various prep companies - and still learnt new concepts through E-GMAT. My suggestion to others would be to go through the MGMAT fundamentals in Math book before doing this course. Be comfortable with the basics - and this course will take you to the next level and beyond.

Being a UK citizen, I gained much more value from E-GMAT's quant course than its verbal course. Hopefully, one day, I'll be able to say "I only got Q50 on the GMAT (!!)".

Highly recommended
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-Gmat quant prep - Simply best
January 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 24, 2012 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I am E-Gmat Quant prep student since Aug - 14 and i am extremely satisfied with the contents. It covers all the topics required to excel GMAT Quant section.

I think, best part of this course, is that it does not over burden with unnecessary information. It contains only those concepts that are sufficient to master the topic. Pre assessment and post assessment test clearly test your understanding about the concept.

Entire course is divided into various section, which makes it easier to understand and analyse the pattern in which GMAC can frame a question, using various concept pertaining to particular section.

I strongly recommend this to those, who wants to build their concept.

E-Gmat Quant course is perfect material for the GMAT Quant section.

All the best with your preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
THANK YOU OPTIMUS PREP
January 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I was very satisfied with Optimus Prep and my tutor Brajesh. The online lessons via Web Ex were really convenient and helpful. Brajesh explained all math formulas and rules in great detail in a non-complicated way. The rate was also more than fair compared to other companies.

The on demand course was particularly helpful and I was able to use it between the lessons as suggested. All questions I had were answered in my next lesson with Brajesh. This approach is very effective and combined with 9 practice tests I had enough time to prepare for the GMAT. I scored my target score at my first attempt. Thank you Optimus
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Top course with methodical learning approach
January 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By raghibnafees joined: January 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have not yet written the GMAT but about to write it in a month or two, I believe it is the only course which fits for non-native speaker, especially for SC, very detailed and covers everything that you need to ace the GMAT, especially the application files are very nice to build on the concept learned, because GMAT is all about application, you may know each concept well but may not score well without the proper application.

When I started preparing for the GMAT I thought SC will be my weakness; I have to focus on RC and CR to do better on the GMAT, but surprisingly after going through the SC course, it has become my strongest area now.

Furthermore I liked the pre-thinking concept in CR which gives you a framework to look for the correct answer, actually Pre-thinking immerses the conclusion in your mind so that you don’t forget the conclusion while choosing the correct answer.

My experience for Verbal Online course is super, and now I plan to upgrade the course to Verbal Live Prep which I believe would be a super way of application of the concept learned.

Thank you once again for designing such a super course for non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The most powerful math course
January 25 | 2015

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Mo2men joined: March 26, 2013 | 65 | 17 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I started to depend on e-gmat verbal live course which was really invaluable. E-gmat has complemented its verbal live course with the math live course. I registered in one of the early released batches. It never disappointed me at all. The math course is directed to people who want to achieve 700+. The course is highly organized in categorized sectors. Each sector contains diagnostic quiz, explanation of the element and post quiz with high quality problems. The e-gmat teaches always proven path that I need to follow to answer the questions precisely. The live sessions are the real power and no one can ignore the highly sophisticated problems in each section. The e-gmat team provides supports through its forum where their experts can clarify ambiguous issues. Now I can study all my gmat from one source.
I’m going to have my exam after 2 months and I wish to score above 700. I wish that egmat could add Quant e-scholar to have high quality problem practice as the e-scholar verbal section.
I consider egmat my partner in my success to go to my dream school next year.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings