Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1320]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Excellent - Please read
December 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By amanthapar joined: October 24, 2013 | 8 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
This is an excellent course for Math - clear, easy to understand videos that will help anyone in the 500 or 600 level.

Verbal has a great section of videos as well.

Their strong point is Quant and the question bank is one of the best I have seen. For $99 this is a great value for money. Do yourself a favor - don't spend $1000 on gmat courses. This is actually a great companion to the MGMAT books. See their study plans. You can get a good gmat score (700+) if you study hard.

The question bank for verbal is okay - use it to master fundamental s then move on to official questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course, Loved the Videos
December 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nate9213 joined: January 8, 2014 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I don't think you can beat this course, especially for the price! My package came with both the Verbal and Quant.

My top 2 favorite things are:

1) Video lessons: I was able to speed up, skip, and replay lessons. The videos were quick and to the point (MGMAT videos are extremely long and winded) and greatly helped in my preparation.

2) Question bank: I love that Magoosh has their own set of questions (all web based) and that the questions provide instant feedback. Each question has a video answer, which are amazing!

I personally used Magoosh as my main form of study and used MGMAT as a supplement. I had ~30 days to study and Magoosh was great for that timeframe.

I would highly recommend Magoosh to anyone, especially for those who are just starting out and even more so for those who do not do well just learning by reading a book. It is probably not best for those looking to score a 720+.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent...!!!!!!!!
December 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 14, 2012 | 5 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Being a non native native speaker of English posed me lot of problems in Verbal. I took eGMAT's help in Sentence Correction and my score increased by 60 points. I wold definitely recommend it for the non natives. The advantage in E-GMAT is that the course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level once you gain proficiency in the basic level. IThese are the few things that I really liked about eGMAt like it Covers key areas in sentence correction for the GMAT, Re-enforced the lesson with quizzes, you can use at your own pace, different levels to complete before moving to next one. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy. Thanks a Ton !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very helpful for my test preparation
December 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By salieri joined: April 12, 2014 | 8 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh was very helpful for my GMAT preparation. I have yet to give the official test but I have already experienced a significant score increase. Starting out with a 450 before my preparation, I achieved a 110 score increase so far and I am not planning on stopping yet. I have been following the 3-month schedule for beginners and I can particularly recommend the daily consumption of the lesson videos that give you an in-depth view on the theory necessary for the different quant and verbal sections.
Magoosh also comes with countless practice exercises with answer explanations for every single exercise.
I found the quant difficulty level to be comparable to the quant section of the GMATPrep test. The Sentence Correction exercises however seemed a little easier.
Keeping this in mind, Magoosh is an invaluable method for boosting your GMAT score for an unbeatable price.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT Verbal Improvement
December 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By govind440 joined: August 9, 2009 | 21 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
The video lessons are helpful specially for sentence correction. examples are similar to GMAT ones so exposure is always useful. I improved my timing whenever i compared with others.
I can create my own notes for the video so i can go back any time i want. Magoosh also has an app so it helped too.

Magoosh is playing an important role in my GMAT preparation, so I would recommend this course. I did not use quant app much yet since i am good at quant, however i heard that quant is also useful. For non native speakers, it is really useful and it is not that expensive also.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good exercises, but not enough for a good score
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I found that there where a lot of good exercises, however i found them easier than the real test.
I has having better grades in the practice exams that in the real GMAT
I liked the way they explained, however when going to the question bank it does not provide me with an exam with the problems i want to put, it has to go on order instead of combining the different sections.
I liked the way they explained and the skill test where a good way for us to find mistakes.
The skill builder was a bit boring, however it did help to get all our theory in place before starting the exams or courses of each section
It was a way of reviewing what we learned in high school.
Sometimes the video quality was not the best and sometimes it just freezes, but other tham that is was great
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Amazing Course
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By gfrazer911 joined: October 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I love the instructional videos, you have the ability to break down and critique any of your weaknesses through their customization tab. However, the real beauty of this course is you can go at your own pace. It is studying made fun. I have never taken a course that was so intuitive and helpful. The other aspect that I love about this course is the team that is there to help you with any clarifying questions. They respond quickly and they are not short with their responses. They take the time to explain to you when you are confused. Thanks Guys!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
re: egmat review
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I just want to thank e-gmat team for the wonderful work they are doing by providing such a easy approach to sentence correction.The approach or the egamt process helped me to gain 80 % accuracy in sentence correction . Their course structure is simple and easy to use even for a non native speaker of English language .quizzes after each lesson did a fabulous job in making a sound foundation of that concept.i would recommend all gmat aspirants for egmat course.I really want to thank all the e-gmat team for making the gmat sentence correction part so easy for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best Resource available for Verbal!!
December 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Sai1002 joined: May 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have decided to enroll for egmat after attending their CR session-Prethinking. It really helped me in understanding the approach for solving CR questions. I took their verbal online course. I really feel like this is the best resource available out for verbal. The course is very structured and helped me a lot in understating the concepts of SC and CR. The egmat team has done a wonderful job in formatting the course according to modules and end of module quizzes. The quizzes helped a lot in reinforcing the concepts learnt in the module.It was totally worth the money spent and i highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A good course for Non-native English speakers
December 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By amitshri15 joined: March 10, 2014 | 38 | 28 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I was using MGMAT SC and CR guide but unable to see improvement in my verbal score beyond 28.
I've gone through the material again and again but I couldn't improve.

I realized that there is some serious gap between my understanding and the course material I am using.
Then I found e-GMAT through GMAT Club.I attended some free session by Rajat and decided to subscribe for e-GMAT verbal Online course.

Course is nicely designed and very helpful for non-native English speakers like me.
e-GMAT helped me to clear my concepts and to build solid foundation.It also helped me to build
process to solve any question, which was missing from my preparation.

e-GMAT's step by step process helps to solve questions quickly with accuracy.
Breaking argument and prethinking helped a lot to solve CR questions.

Guessing what should come next and keep oneself engaged while reading RC passage helps a lot in understanding and solving RC passages.
e-GMAT's process to solve questions looks cumbersome and time consuming at the beginning but after some practice (i.e. following it properly for 30-40 questions) it becomes inherent and one can see improvement in understanding the question and solving it within 2 min.

Overall I would recommend this course for non native English speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings