Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1697]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Chris Kane is an amazing teacher!
May 02 | 2015

       By bryany2 joined: March 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
So my last GMAT exam is not a good indicator of how amazing Veritas Prep is. All of my practice exams have been in the high 600's and I am very confident that my next exam I will break a 700. Scheduling your exam during your best time of the day is really important! I will update this with a much better score if they let me once I retake next month.

Before starting my prep for the GMAT I thought I would be able to waltz through some prep books and be good to go in a month or two. After taking the class with Chris I fully understood how much work I needed to do.

The classes helped me find a lot of weaknesses that needed to be addressed. Then on the website there was tons of materials to help me remaster the basics. Once I went through the skill builder exercises I was able to retake some of the classes(you can re-watch the recorded class sessions!) and master the strategies,

Chris made 3 hour classes seem like short fun review times with friends. He is a great teacher that will adapt his class to make it impactful for all students. Such a great way to get started on my GMAT review and get a huge leap on my studies. Before the class I would have had no idea where to start and would have wasted a lot of time.

Amazing prep materials, amazing teacher. Cannot recommend them highly enough!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Mid preparation review, 9 points improvement in 15 days
May 02 | 2015

       By rohans51288 joined: February 9, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
First of all I will like to be clear that I have not appeared for GMAT till date, this is a mid-preparation review written with intent of helping fellow GMAT test takers who are preparing for GMAT. I also request all to please suggest changes that will help me improve my score on D-Day.

I am an Engineer & non-native speaker. Needles to say my Quant is my pretty strong and I have been struggling with all 3 sections of verbal for day 1. I started preparing for GMAT in 01st Week of April with a target score of 760 & preparation time of 3 months, out of which I will be holidaying for almost 2 weeks. So effectively I had 70 days to prepare for my GMAT.

I started with a GMAT prep Mock test. Score was disappointing to say the least, with a score of Q43 & V25. My score was bad not only in Verbal but also in Quant. I started my preparation with reviewing my Quant concepts. But in verbal there was no headways as I work in a very remote location, so tutoring or classes were out of Question. It is then, one of my friends told me about e-gmat. Later in week I attended a webinar hosted by Rajat on GMAT strategies. I was pretty impressed and bought the verbal online course that very day. The course, whatever I have been able to complete till date has helped me tremendously. I will not further elaborate on course as enough has already been said as to how helpful the course is in helping students, especially non-natives.

I would like to specially mention the strategy used and taught by e-gmat, as it has immensely helped me in my preparation for GMAT not only in verbal but also in Quant. In the recent mock test that I gave, I scored a Q47 & V34, which is equivalent to a 9 point improvement in verbal in 15 days and a 4 point improvement in Quant. In conjunction with e-gmat, I have been using Grockit for practicing and it has played a vital role in my preparation.

I have been maintaining a Flash Diary instead of cards as diary seems more manageable. I have been thoroughly reviewing all wrongly marked answers. I have still not started GMAT Review and am planning to go through it once I had reviewed all the concepts once. I have been studying for Verbal and Quant for alternate days, planning to do 1 topic each day, studying for approx 3 hours each day.

Even though my score has improved but there is still a long way to go in a very short duration. I hope that my review will be helpful to some of others GMAT takers. I will appreciate any suggestions which will help me further improve my score.

Thanks in advance!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Awsome learning and improved my score to 10 points
May 02 | 2015

       By dhawnam joined: December 5, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I am using this course from almost 5 weeks and I can surely tell you that it is the one of the best course for non-natives for improving the Verbal score. Course starts from the very basic and goes to the higher level, covering all the important topics of tested on the real GMAT. Here are the few of the features worth mentioning -

- The course teaches you from the basic & brush up a few things which you might have forgotten in your daily routine of work to approach to the DS and PS

- It is e-learning course and that makes it even more effective.

- There is a quiz before and after a concept. The live sessions are very interactive

-. Their customer service is excellent. I get my problems resolved with few hours.

- Most importantly this course is a value for money!
I found it really useful and amazing and it boosts my confidence. I am really happy that I invested my money in the course rathar than going for a some other options . If you ask me, seriously don’t waste your money on tutors aswell if you have e-GMAT corses avaiable. It will save your time aswell.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GREAT Learning and Aids in addresing highest level questions comfortably
May 01 | 2015

       By amlatifs joined: August 13, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
Hello All,
Firstly, I appreciate the structure of the e-GMAT Quant Live Prep course a lot, as the flow is similar to way learning cycle is required for GMAT-Quant and also it aids in handling question in follow-on modules.
There is great emphasis on Number properties with two live sessions, which form the back bone for addressing all the questions on GMAT.
After these two sessions on number properties I had a strong foundation for other modules.

After attending each of the Live sessions, I can surely say that there is GREAT Learning in every question you answer on e-GMAT Quant-Live sessions.
The logic shared as part of solutions shared are so useful that if put in practice, the complex problems look very simple and easy.

The questions are rightly framed with aim to get the participants into 50+ level grove. The instructors make the learning of these complex questions very simple making one to follow the right approach and create thinking that is needed when looking at questions with multiple logical thoughts embedded within.

I am sure that this has provided me a strong foundation and aided me to view the questions from different scenarios and use appropriate logic at right place.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Extremely helpful!!
May 01 | 2015

       By abhikrishna10 joined: August 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
When i gave GMAT the first time i was scoring around 740 in the mocks and was sure to get a good score. But when i received a mere 640, It was a huge shock to me. I came home & immediately signed up for this course. My quant was ok.. but fared very badly in English. To tell the truth... i hardly understood SC. I mugged up the rules and applied them wherever i could. But this course made me see SC in a new light. I could understand sentences in a way never before, without even trying, i could easily make out the verb, the subject, the modifier, the clause..... it never felt so easy... i haven't given GMAT again yet... but i already feel so confident...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Egmat Verbal Online Course Review
May 01 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: July 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Egmat verbal online course is very detailed and I have improved a lot in my mocks by following the egmat videos. The videos are listed topic wise and each has a pre assessment quiz as well as a post assessment quiz which evaluate our understanding. The solutions to the post assessment quiz each contains a video which explains the step by step process on how to solve each problem. This course also contains IR videos which explain the different concepts and ways to attack them. I would recommend this course to anyone who wishes to improve their verbal score. I am very happy with egmat verbal online course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
April 30 | 2015

       By chrrjohn joined: April 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I was skeptical but the online course was every bit as good as a face-to-face experience. In many ways it really is more interactive as there is almost no friction to asking a question: just jot it down in the chat box and press enter. No need to raise your hand, wait for the right moment to ask... The instructor will get to it as soon as he/she gets a moment or one of their assistants will jump on it right away. The ease of being able jump into your office or room and not have to drive to class somewhere is also a huge benefit. For those of you who have been out of the game for a while, I highly recommend getting your books early and spending some QT on Algebra and other basics before the class starts. This will make your class far, far more productive. Also make sure you have a very good internet connection. And Ethan is the bomb. Smart, funny, helpful, engaging. A real rockstar. (I haven't taken the test yet but assume it will improve my score considerably.)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Experience
April 30 | 2015

       By mwalstatter joined: March 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan with Veritas Prep is an exceptional instructor. I was a little nervous about undertaking the GMAT after a long absence from school. However, Ethan was able to help me gain a level of comfort with the material that would have been difficult to achieve on my own. Before I started, I was a little leery about taking a live online course, but the software and platform made it easy to learn in a collaborative environment with other people across the globe. Overall, the live online learning experience is something I would recommend to anyone that is looking for GMAT prep. Ethan came highly recommended and I second that notion. If you are looking for a dynamic learning environment then I would highly recommend Ethan. You will not be bored with the material and Ethan has a great way of taking difficult material and making it easily accessible to anybody.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
BEST SC COURSE FOR GMAT
April 30 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By prateekthaparian joined: September 8, 2009 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The Verbal online course from e-GMAT is very well structured and gives a very detailed perspective on tested areas. SC and CR sections are ideally suited for non-natives as it provides in-depth knowledge in respective topics.I think over a period of time the course has evolved and improved.The course offers a lot of workshops which help cementing the learned concepts.
Solution of all OG questions is another remarkable. The learning methodology adopted is quite impressive.Overall style is engaging, comprehensive, and humorous.
I would absolutely recommend e-GMAT to anyone who is interested in taking an online GMAT class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal - Very helpful!
April 29 | 2015

       By umicheliza joined: October 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT divides the different types of questions(i.e. for CR - Weaken, Strengthen, Inference, etc.) into separate concepts and gives quizzes for each concept learned. It makes sure that you have a solid grasp of the concept before moving on (at times by not letting you open the next concept file until you have scored high enough on the previous concept quizzes). The quizzes and tests are thoroughly explained. The concept files along with the continuous explanations on the quizzes help you to get used to approaching questions and arrive at the correct answer.

e-GMAT definitely improved my Verbal score. I am taking the GMAT just once more to see if I can do better-- I enrolled for the e-GMAT Quant to improve on my Quant score as well.

e-GMAT.com definitely improves your GMAT test taking skills!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings