Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1032]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
740 (Q 47/ V 44 )
July 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By karthiks25 joined: June 28, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I took GMAT last year - used all popular books such as Manhattan GMAT and also official GMAT review - after 3 months of prep could only score 690
This time I signed up for Gmat Pill and it was totally worth the investment. I loved the SC pill especially - Its so clear and concise and the way Zeke explains various SC strategies - it clearly drives home the various rules and after practicing thoroughly using the practice pill, I got to a point where I could easily spot the keywords, apply the rules around that and figure out the errors if any.
The other pills were very useful too but SC pill helped me get a 98% in Verbal!
The only suggestion I have for Zeke is to improve the navigation and UI in the website and organize the vast study materials in a more efficient way.

I highly recommend Gmat Pill - its a must for anyone aiming for a high GMAT score.
Thanks Zeke!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Investment of Time and Money I have Ever Made
July 25 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By MitchKB joined: July 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Travis Morgan
I am about a year removed from undergrad and I decided that going back to school made a ton of sense. So the GMAT was my next logical step as I wanted to get an MBA. In Undergrad I worked really hard, but was never your 4.0 student. I was intimidated by the GMAT and was expecting a 640-660 score (which I still think is really solid), but I digress. I have been absolutely blown AWAY by so many aspects of this course. I have loved my instructor and TA. Any time I need an answer on something I get it, and if it is in reasonable business hours it is same day. There are a variety of different study helps for different skill levels and different types of learners. The learning became fun and almost addictive as I saw my practice test scores go up every week. The feedback from the tests was great as well and I always knew exactly which "dragon" i should slay next improving and balancing my scores.
Another thing I ought to add is that I am absolutely dirt cheap and this course was worth every penny to me. I work 50+ hours a week and wasn't sure how I would fit all of this in, but the class and materials really maximize study efficiency and results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
eGMAT's Verbal Online -- Great to have !!
July 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By SufianKhan joined: September 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I registered for the e-gmat course after my first attempt. I was not happy with my score, and decided to take up some guidance because in my first attemp I saw self study helps but you need to have a tutor to guide you and give you the confidence.I found my tutor in eGMAT. I have been going through its SC course and its pretty awesome. Now I don't choose the correct answer but I eliminate the wrong ones. This approach gives me assurance on my answer and boost for other questions coming up. Similarly, CR course is also helpful. Though, I am still facing issues in Assumption question but I am sure with help of eGmat i can handle it.

To conclude, I would recommend all starters to enroll for this course as it will definitely save your time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best GMAT Prep Course Ever!
July 25 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently took the Veritas Prep Live Online course with Ravi Sreerama and it was fantastic! Ravi is hilarious and could clearly explain approaches and time-effective solutions to the problems on the GMAT in a way that made sense to me! I took a Manhattan in-person course and did private tutoring prior to this class and neither of those helped. Only through studying on my own did my score go up the second time I took the test. Even though studying alone can work for some, it's important to understand how this test works and not just the math and verbal tested. You have to learn to play the game the instructors have created and that's exactly what Ravi showed me in class.

I'm about to take the exam for the third time this weekend and I feel more prepared than I have ever been!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
best course to boost your confidence to take the GMAT exam with confidence
July 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By shreedharsingh joined: August 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
i took my GMAT test for the first time in aug 2013. i crashed heavily and was disheartened. my verbal score was very low. then i subscribed to E-Gmat.
The E-GMAT course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level. you go through each section and score a minimum to let the next level of the course open up for you. you feel confident with each section you complete. from the dashboard of the course you get an overview of your performance and can easily make out the level you have reached and it gives you a drive to work harder to achieve the bet score.
each topic is arranged to a level of difficulty.
also the examples in the audio visual lectures are so precise and well explained that they get deep into your mind and you never commit the same error.
the course is structured in such a fashion that you never get bored or stop studying. the feel of improvement and betterment lets your drive alive.
i feel this course is a must for every GMAT test taker.
today i feel very confident and my understanding of verbal questions has improved a lot. i owe all the improvement to the E-Gmat course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thorough prep course with extensive online resources
July 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I took the "On Demand" course which includes an extensive series of videos covering all the verbal and quantitative skills tested by the exam. The website also features extensive homework problems with detailed explanations and 10 adaptive practice tests. I found the practice tests to emphasize work/rate problems more than other test platforms.

The "On Demand" package also includes the study books which complement the online materials. Overall, I think the "On demand" package is a great value and provides hours of study materials. I would highly recommend the Veritas "On Demand" class to anyone capable of investing a significant amount of time to go through the complete series of videos.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Program For Achieving 700+ Scores
July 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
After an initial diagnostic with the GMAT Prep software, I scored a 680 (Q47/V35). I went ahead and purchased the usual prep materials - OG, Manhattan Guides, and went through just about all of it. Unfortunately, my scores did not improve much, fluctuating in the 670-700 range. At this point I had less than three weeks before the actual test. I purchased the Economist GMAT Tutor program to see what it could do. It has a ton of material, and forces you to methodically start with fundamentals, which was especially helpful for the Verbal section. The software comes with free essay scoring and skype sessions with instructors, which were also quite helpful. I scored 720 and 740 on the simulation tests in the week before, and ended up with a 720 (Q47/V42) on the actual GMAT. I highly recommend this software for students looking for a structured program that can guarantee large jumps in scores.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat verbal online review
July 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By srjoswindows1 joined: December 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I came to know about the verbal on-line course via friend of mine and I found it really useful. It helped learn about the concepts related to SC, CR and improve my thought process in order to crack the questions for these sections. Not to mention that RC section really helped me get to keep being curios enough to seek what may be lying in the next section.
This course has helped me to crack the questions and presently I am finding a lot of improvement with in myself since the time I started the course.


Really helpful course for verbal section :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Super recommended !!
July 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sukhman joined: August 29, 2013 | 3 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I enrolled in course in January after scoring 23 in verbal in my GMAT attempt in November '13 and saw my verbal score improve to 32 in mocks (though scored 28 in next attempt in early March "14 ). I read theory files till now sans application files ; the e-gmat course has so much to offer to improve your verbal score - Specially recommended for Non-natives who do not have required training in standardized testing. I intend to complete to complete the course to increase my verbal score to sub 35- level , which would help me to get the optimal GMAT score . I regularly attend verbal live sessions which are very helpful to clear any doubts . E-gmat Team is very helpful and easily accessible for query .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Still underway!
July 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nitin6305 joined: November 9, 2012 | 122 | 49 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
I took the Complete prep of the Economist GMAT Tutor around 10-11 days back and have completed somewhere around 40% of the material. This reveiw is based on the experience with the program until now.
Verbal:
1. RC - I didn't find the strategy for RC suitable for me and thus I have reverted back to age old strategy of reading the entire passage.
2. SC - The work order used is pretty good as until I can visualize application of work order in every question that has appreared until now.
3. CR - Not much has appeared under CR until now, but it is pretty much satisfactory.

Quant:
This section needs special appreciation as the way Quant has been taught is pretty good and is very logical. The level of questions is also pretty good and is getting better with every session.

I have asked around 10 doubts until now in Ask the Tutor and have received prompt and detailed replies. I haven't booked a skype session with any tutor until now, so cannot comment on the same.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings