Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1384]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
The ultimate solution for Verbal Section of GMAT
January 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By TV11241 joined: June 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I started my preparation for GMAT in September 2013. I used Manhattan GMAT books for my preparation primarily because of its reputation. Though all the concepts were covered in detail, I found these difficult to grasp. Moreover, they were very vast and hence, time consuming. With the concepts that I learned from these books, I started solving the Official Guide questions with reasonable success. Finally, I took the GMAT on January 2014. It was a complete disaster- a score of 620 Q48 V27. I started analyzing the reasons for my failure. I found that the sentence correction section was my nemesis. I decided to sign up for a new course. I enrolled to the Verbal Live Prep Course of e-gmat as I read some exceptional reviews about it in GMATclub. Having used it, I got to admit that it is the easiest, fastest and the most efficient way to master Sentence Correction problems. The critical reasoning course was also good. The pre-thinking process, as emphasized by e-gmat, works wonders in solving questions. The live sessions of e-gmat further enhances our skills to a whole new level. In short, it is the best course available for Verbal Section of GMAT, especially for non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep - Ultimate course to lay a firm foundation
January 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 15, 2012 | 27 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Before taking up the E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep course, I attempted many SC, CR & RC questions from OG,Manhattan guides & Gmatclub forum. I got few correct & many of them incorrect. Even after solving aroud 500+ questions & reviewing their explanations, I never got a hang of the verbal section. I felt it was more about childhood habits, something that came naturally to the native english speakers & I won't be able to excel in it.

Solving plenty of questions, getting them wrong & going through the explanation never helped me progress, not even an inch. I was solving more, but wasn't learning. I could answer a question correctly only in the case if it was too easy or if a similarly structured question that I solved earlier appeared.
I almost gave up the hope of a high score until the day I attended the free session of CR by E-Gmat's RAJAT SADANA. I was so impressed that I immediately signed up for the course.

My learnings so far :
- The course helps you develop a strong FOUNDATION.
(With every session I could see the mistakes I made in my earlier approach)
- The course helps you improve your ABILITY & ACCURACY.
(Rajat always said focus on improving your ability, and that speed will come automatically. It does make a lot of sense - SPEED IS A BYPRODUCT OF YOUR ABILITY)
- The course helps you identify exactly WHY a particular answer choice is wrong.

The E-GMAT addon 'Scholaranium' is an excellent pool of easy, medium & difficulty level quizzes. The questions help you implement the concepts learned & test your preparation level. Every single question is really praise worthy.

The E-GMAT WORKSHOPS are an excellent source to test yourself across the pool of other E-GMAT students. I could easily see differences in my way of attempting the test & other students' approach.

After completing the course, my confidence level, my ability & accuracy has really zoomed high !!
All thanks to E-GMAT team for coming up with this excellent product.

Regards,
Nick
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Outstanding Course
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vpsatapara joined: May 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
e-GMAT is one of the best course offered to international students.

I was searching for a course which offers basic as well as advanced level knowledge for verbal. I had attended e-GMAT free live sessions and founded the extraordinary teaching method which helped me to remember the topics very easily. So, I decided to join e-GMAT verbal live prep course.

e-GMAT provides the course structure from basic concept file to advanced level. If you regularly follow the program planning provided by e-GMAT, you will get an excellent result. I enjoyed the learning like watching a movie. So, it's amazing experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Help
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
The GMAT Economist Tutor is the best application for that I've used for preparation for my second GMAT exam. I am an engineering student that is preparing trying to get into an 3+2 MBA Program. Although I love business, I haven't had the need to take many business courses so it is helpful to get the transition from the engineering mindset to the more business or GMAT mindset.

I really like how the application works to anticipate what you need and suggests lessons for you. The questions and content does get more difficult the better you do, just like the actual exam. It does more then just quiz but actually teach strategy to the questions and how to go about the test. But it also teaches you content so you know what is actually going on. So you understand the verbal questions or the math pieces.

The GMAT Economist Tutor also provides an online version but also an iPad version so I can pretty much take it wherever. The application also allows for practice exams, tutor advice, and even an essay that can be scored. So it really covers a lot of the bases. But it still takes a lot of time and effort that you have to put in. It is an expensive test prep program, but worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Course Review for E-GMAT
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By forgmat2015 joined: April 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Like others, I started my GMAT PREP using OG guides. Being non-native, I found myself struggling in learning the various SC rules. After lot of research and browsing, I joined e-gmat verbal online course. Its actually a very good and informative course, where you can easily understand the logical aspect of GMAT English. After completing the verbal online, I enrolled for the Live Prep program so as to solidify verbal foundation. As expected, this further increase my confidence regarding the prep. As per my experience, I learn more in 1 session of e-gmat than from a book on the same verbal topic.

In my first attempt, I scored 680 in GMAT. Thanks to e-gmat course and OG guides. I didn't go through any other study material, which helped me in staying focused and completing the course in time (around 2 months).

Use the following approach to gain the most from this course:
1. Complete all the prerequisite with due diligence.
2. Trust the process mentioned in the course and apply it for all the question you attempt.
3. Don't stray away from official material. Its better to go for quality than quantity.
4. Course will teach you concept in simple and easy way, but you only have to excel in the application of the those concepts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Must have for Verbal - no doubt
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By NIKHANNA joined: January 11, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
Let me start with first thing first, I am non-native speaker and I am still preparing for big day in Feb'15. while I am preparing I thought I will share my experience with the course, so others could benefit from the course and take advantage of this.

PROS -

SC
One of the best comprehensive module is Sentence Correction. Every single topic you could think of has been covered in detail with live sessions.I have tried Knewton too, but I must say I didn't regret at all having signed up for e-GMAT. all videos and live sessions are so great even if it's been years you haven’t seen grammar book or not familiar with basic grammar jargons. This course will fill the gap. Lot of PDF files on resource section I went through most of them along with videos really clear the concepts with examples.

After going through eGMAT SC I feel lot of confidence in SC questions even the toughest ones from OG13 I could crack within 2 minutes. I would highly recommend this course if you want to improve and get good score on verbal.

CR – it’s being more on logical side where some people don’t need lot of background rules once you get familiar with type of questions, but again you need process to tackle the questions. eGMAT CR pre-thinking helps a lot and it saves the time for sure. I have improved in section too.

RC – I liked break down approach of eGMAT. To take pause after each paragraph in passage or depending on logical shift within passage so you can digest what has been discussed and predict what could be coming next. I gained lot of improvement in RC questions after I finished lessons from RC.

Area of Improvement -

One of the area I see eGMAT should improve on having performance dashboard. I have seen dashboard from Manhattan(free account) and Maghoosh. I really wish if eGMAT could build something like that where one can see performance snapshot as in whole it’s really helpful to see the accuracy on higher level. Especially when you want to review questions you have struggled with or got wrong and even with timing issue. With dashboard you can simply filter and jump into topic where you see you have spent more time and have issues with topic. I am sure who has seen those dashboards could feel this need with eGMAT.

Overall I would recommend this course for verbal.

Regards
Nitin Khanna
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
best for non natives -- verbal prep
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By at987 joined: October 24, 2013 | 11 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
purchased the verbal online prep. It got my score V25-29 to V36-38 within 2 months of studying 2 hrs per day.

They get into the basics and make you understand how gmat creates the material that is most commonly tested. highly recommended to anyone struggling to get past v30. i will be taking the gmat test again and hopefully will cross the v40 barrier.

the video are easy to understand and learn from. make sure you attempt all the practice questions and learn from your mistakes.

I originally started with reading the manhattan gmat book for sc however i could not understand most of the content, the video's here helped me understand from the basics.
The cr content is equally good -- just note the sample questions are harder than the real test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat Verbal online review
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-gmat verbal online has helped me to gain confidence in solving the GMAT level questions. Though i have a long way to go before the actual exam date, I can confidently say that with the instructions and simple breakdown structures and logics they provide during the online courses are very easy to understand and implement. I was quickly able to realize the difference between my potential and performance. The RC course and the concepts have helped me to breeze through the passages with clarity without spending too much time and effort.Thanks e-gmat team and hoping to cross the "700" hurdle with my next attempt.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Optimus Prep helped me to score 700
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By nastia87 joined: January 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I have always been inspired to know more from people who scored anything above 700 and wanted my name also to be a part of that list. I have been an above average student in school and college and thought that by working extremely hard and spending extended self-study hours I will be able to achieve a high score on GMAT.


I had started scoring around 650 in simulation tests after adhering strictly to my self-study strategy and investing around 4 to 5 hours on weekdays and around 10 to 11 hours on weekends after an 11 hours’ work schedule to massively prepare for the test. My test was scheduled within the next 15 days and my scores were fastened to the 650 mark. I had started feeling extremely nervous and I decided to reschedule my GMAT test for after a month after seeing my poor performance in the practice test. I had started scouting for online tutoring options and came to know about Optimus GMAT prep on the internet and also through a friend who had benefited a great deal by their private tutoring package.


I was astounded to see the knowledge and confidence level of the faculties at Optimus GMAT prep who themselves had made a headway in the 99th percentile and therefore belonged to the elite group of GMAT test takers. They extended full support and shared feedbacks and strategies regularly and the result could be seen in my score graph that trended positively. I landed at a score of 700 in my final test and recommend GMAT prep to all the test takers who are confused about that stone left unturned.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A truly comprehensive course, but best bang for the buck is SC
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 23, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
After my first GMAT attempt in 2011 ended in an unexpected disaster, it left me completely shell shocked. I had invested 6+ months in GMAT and also gone through the MGMAT course. On D day, I got 70 points lower than any test I had taken. Like any other non-native, the main issue was Verbal. So when I decided to retake GMAT, I did a lot of research and found the EGMAT VLP course. It was a third of the cost of the MGMAT course and yet the experience was much better. As a working professional, I was able to attend the weekend classes online, or see older recorded classes on the topic at my leisure.

My SC performance improved quite a bit (Accuracy increased from 53% to 75% within a month). Similarly, CR accuracy also jumped from 46% to 70%.

Overall, the course structure is amazing. And the 3 step approach for solving SC questions really helps you understand the difference.

I highly recommend this course over the MGMAT course for any non-native professional.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings