Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [738]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
You don't need any other program.
November 12 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 29, 2013 | 2 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  190 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Guided Self Study | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ron Purewal
Thanks to Manhattan GMAT and Ron Purewal's "Thursdays with Ron" lectures, I was able to boost my score from a 580 to a 770. 9 books that Manhattan GMAT has to offer fill you in on the basics you need to ace the GMAT. If you need to refine your study plan even further, you can get the Manhattan Advanced GMAT Quant book and easily get accustomed to the patterns prevalent in Quant section of the GMAT.

If you have to choose one course, choose Manhattan. The books are amazing, and the instructors are more than happy to help you if you have any problems during your journey to the perfect score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Rocks!!!
November 12 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 19, 2013 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Megan Kucik
I started this journey several months ago. I reviewed all the major test preps, attended several trial courses, and based on the results of my GMAT diagnostic in the official guide (all average ranges except for DS which was below average) decided I needed to take the course with the most material and instruction time (Veritas).

I must say from beginning to end it rocked! The instructor was very knowledgeable and willing to work problems multiple ways. From day one, a strong emphasis was placed on strategy and not just mastering concepts. For a person like me that's been out of school for over 8 years, I found it to be the best approach. I was initially scoring in the mid 500s prior to Veritas, but can honestly say I feel confident to hit at least in the mid 600s today (as that was the result of my last practice exam). My last course was last week, so I'm spending the next two weeks reviewing, taking practice tests and completing all the questions in the OG at least twice! Veritas has boasted my confidence, and turned this GMAT experience FUN!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Thank you note to e-gmat
November 12 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By SRG13 joined: January 16, 2013 | 17 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
An excellent course, especially for non-natives, and a guaranteed score improvement is what e-gmat is. After my fiasco in my first attempt , I registered for e-gmat. Immediately after going through few of their course materials I knew I was at the right place.

About the course structure :

1) Structured and well defined.
2) Importance to meaning and logic.
3) No shortcuts.

Of the 3 verbal courses SC was awesome. E-gmat's stress on meaning really does the trick and will really help you nail SCs. Payal's meaning session is one of the best sessions I have attended. Though the approach would take time, once mastered ,will really help you solve Sc qts at a much faster rate and accuracy.

Regarding CR , Rajat will help you get at ease with the concepts and solving questions. Pre-thinking is an excellent technique to solve CR and helped me get through my exam fairly quickly.

Rc sessions by Shraddha are wonderful. They helped me improve my accuracy , most of all understand and get involved with the passages. I was even able to solve a 5-6 para passage that I got in my exam, thanks to Shraddha.

And of course , Krishna's and Chiranjeev's sessions were good too.

I owe my 140 point improvement to egmat and would recommend it to any non-native,especially the re-takers, who aspire 700+.

Thank you guys for an excellent course and please continue the same.

Thanks,
Sandeep


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep - Ravi Sreerama
November 11 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By pacman007 joined: September 24, 2012 | 15 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I first took the GMAT on about 3 weeks of studying and scored an abyssmal 510....I was so mad and frustrated, almost felt like giving up until I started researching Prep programs. I went with Veritas because of the great reviews.

3-4 weeks into the class I was scoring in around 650s without any intensive offline studying. I would do the skillbuilders before each class and do some homework problems after class but I was in no way spending the time I needed to but was still managing to score much better than I had thought I could.

I attribute my success to RAVI SREERAMA. I think he was pure awesomeness. He instilled some core concepts in us that helped me tremendously as I took practice exams. The time management techniques he taught us helped me very much. Before the class I was struggling finishing the exam but after this class I finish both the quant and verbal sections on average 5-10 minutes before the time was up.

Even though I haven't taken the test yet I think the concepts that were taught in the course were great and I think I've gotten an amazing foundation to start hitting these books again (I've been super lazy) and get that 700+.

In all honesty, its about the proctor when it comes to these courses. I was able to reach Ravi any time offline and he was always very helpful and jovial with his responses. He really knew how to keep things light so one does not feel too distraught when things don't really sink in the way they should.

I fully recommend Veritas and their program but I also highly recommend Ravi as the MAN for the job.

Best of luck to everyone trying to tame this BEAST known as the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Improving the score for 80 points in three weeks
November 11 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By mayabbi joined: May 4, 2013 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I decided to buy Economist Prep only three weeks before my exam. I was searching for the course that would help me to revise all the topics and that would be interactive. Economist Prep was exactly that.

First, it has this great customer interference that makes the course really easy to use. Second, the course adapts the study content to your needs: for example I had to practice sets so long that I stopped making mistakes. Third, you can use a lot of additional services. For example essay practice was simply great!

What I also noticed is that I was never too tired for Economist GMAT tutor - when I came back from job I was often really tired, but I always managed to convince me to do a couple of excercices in Economist course. And when I started, it was hard to stop and go to sleep :). Another thing that I would like to mention is that, I found their exams quite representative - I got in practice exams 650 and this was the score that I got in the real test.

Although I am not satisfied with the score, I have to admit that I gain 80 points at least because of Economist GMAT tutor. So to sum up: for me buying this course was one of the best decisions I have taken in my GMAT preparation time. Good luck to all ;)


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep & Ravi Sreerama rock!
November 11 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I'm an adult learner, out of school for 20 years and a bit intimidated with the GMAT. Veritas Prep & my online instructor Ravi Sreerama made the process as painless as possible and prepared me for this challenging test in a very time-efficient way. Now that's it's over, I highly recommend preparing with Veritas Prep (and especially with Ravi)! Note: I took the practice test on mba.com (the GMAC website) on September 2 and I got a low score (520) because my "pre-preparation" was all over the place -- I spent a lot of time looking through old GMAT handbooks and was overwhelmed with the amount of information available on gmatclub and beatthegmat (and elsewhere). My exam score after 60 days of part-time study (80 hours or so) was 610 and I was actually pleased with my progress. I'm confident that if I had more time to study (maybe 2 more months) I would have shattered the 700 mark. However, 610 gets me into the program I want & that's all I needed -- thanks Ravi & Veritas Prep!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT makes me confident
November 11 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 2, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat,Payal,Archana
As a Non-native speaker, verbal is my weakest part. Although I have sound grammar knowledge but I could not solve GMAT SC through that simple grammar knowledge. I heard lots about e-GMAT, especially for Non-native speaker it’s a best online course. So I Signed up e-GMAT verbal online course.

After 2 months when I had complete my SC and CR concept, I realized my accuracy has increased almost 60%, which makes me enough confident. I really liked the course. Specially the meaning based approach to SC is awesome. My accuracy jumped just as i started to apply this approach.

Initially it may take some time, but its a very useful and handy tool to attack SC once you master it. I would also like to mention about their CR attacking strategy. The Prethinking strategy helped me to understand the CR stimulas more clearly. I knew what i have to do. The prethink strategy helps you to attack the question actively. The RC part is also very well organized .I got Some simple way to Crack RC puzzle. They have very effectively organized the IR part. After every concept they take a quiz which is related to that concept makes its student very much clear about those concepts.

At last, My GMAT exam date is 20th Dec. so I want to gives really thanks e-GMAT for make me confident about my Verbal part
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quite Helpful for Verbal
November 11 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By tarangchhabra joined: May 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
After taking the Diagnostic Test of GMAC in OG-13, I realized that my Verbal Scores were quite low. This course helped me clarify a lot of doubts and covered a lot of basic concepts.

Content:
This course has a lot of content for complete Verbal Section. But the content for Sentence Correction is self sufficient and the discussions in the forums are quite helpful. The detailed methodology explained in the course for all the Sentence Correction and even Reading Comprehension questions is quite helpful.

Guidance:
Many live sessions are organized from time to time which help in fine tuning GMAT strategy. Further, the doubts are clarified and answered within a day.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT SC review
November 09 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By gv14 joined: October 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I initially started my SC prep with manhattan sc and later followed many materials, they all did help me, then i practiced 100's of questions and i always thought practice would get me to the top...but its been a while and i found my scores being inconsistent...after some thought i believed it to be because of my over dependence on my intuition, and intuition without good logical backing may lead to inconsistent performances. But i read all the best sources at least a few times, then i felt i'll try e-gmat, after hearing about it on gmatclub.

Let me please tell you this thing. It is the only best course available in the world for non natives especially Indians. Egmat team knows how non natives approach the questions, how much they understand each and everything.

This course helped me a lot, now, when i choose a choice i know why that choice is right and the others are not. Even now i am able to see many errors in my office emails also.The course helped me strengthen some of the concepts along with giving me a right approach.If you will follow their approach then definitely you accuracy will increase.

At last egmat is a must try for every non native citizen who wants to achieve a good score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good Deal
November 08 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 4, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
The premium package of Magoosh was the best deal I could find for my online GMAT preparations. While the price was reasonable, I wish the content was a tad bit better.Not that it is insufficient, on the contrary it is a very good starting point esp. to brush up on basics.

During my preparation, I found Magoosh particularly helpful in finding my weak areas. The tests can be filtered down to difficult level , no. of questions, time, etc.

Another major plus was the email support. More often than not, my doubts would be cleared within half a day. The respondents were sincere enough to follow up till my doubts were fully cleared.

Overall, this was a great add-on for my 1-month GMAT prep, if and when I retake the test I look forward to using the new features that have been added!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings