Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [924]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Helps with tough question types
April 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By clarkad3 joined: April 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
The Economist GMAT Tutor course is very interactive. It has taught me strategies and shortcuts for dealing with some of the hardest question types. I've learned to create new types of tables that help me make sense of problems that have tripped me up in the past. I really think the quant part has helped me so far. The verbal section has also been helpful. The strategy to do an initial reading of passages will save me a lot of time on test day. It does take a long time to complete the course, but I'm hoping the practice pays off!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
April 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By saurabhpshah joined: April 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
A quick background about me - B.Tech from India with 4.5 years of work-ex. I am scheduled to take the GMAT at the end of May.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the e-GMAT team for their support during my preparation. Earlier I believed I had good Verbal skills and should be able to score well. However my mocks did not reflect this. I got books from other well known publications but with no impact on the result.

Finally on the suggestion of a friend, I enrolled for the e-GMAT verbal live course and I am very happy I did. I have significantly improved on my Sentence Correction and Critical reasoning pieces.

Following are the key things that I have been able to do on e-GMAT which I couldn't otherwise :
1. Plan my study
2. The level 1-3 structure helped me start with the easy and go to advanced topics
3. The continuous evaluation helped me identify my strengths and weaknesses
4. Constant support from the support team to ensure my doubts are clarified

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is a non-native English speaker.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Impressed by SC and RC Pills; Excited for CR!
April 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By lmariesf joined: January 15, 2014 | 44 | 3 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill Verbal Pill Combo (SC, CR, RC) | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
After taking my first practice test and getting a disappointing 620 (Q44 V32), I decided to try a different approach and bought the SC pill. I already knew that the MGMAT SC book was not for me - I was getting confused by all of the titles of things which was distracting me from understanding what the questions were really asking. The videos on the SC pill were easy to internalize and while it took a little time to move away from the MGMAT approach, I've brought up my accuracy in SC from 60% to 93% in about a month! (based on MGMAT CAT assessments)

2 weeks after I purchased the SC pill, I added on the RC pill. My RC accuracy rate has improved from 58% to 67% and I got a 690 on today's practice test (Q45 V38). I plan on purchasing the CR pill today and hope to bring my verbal score above V42 and lock in that 720+ GMAT score!

Thanks Zeke and the GMAT Pill team for being awesome :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly recommended!
April 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tarsai joined: September 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
The feature that sets Magoosh apart from its competitors is the availability of video lessons. These lessons are short, informative and have a section to take down notes. Even though I had gone through Kaplan verbal foundations, I still found the video lessons immensely useful. After taking a test or answering questions, I found myself coming back to these lessons. Also, I would rather watch videos than read a book after a long day's work.
I found the practice questions very useful too. Also, Magoosh has a score predictor, which predicts your score based on your answering pattern. My final score fell within the prediction interval.
Finally, Magoosh has a youtube channel which has answers to OG questions. I found this very helpful too.

Their website is very nicely done too. Very intuitive UI and very responsive.

Overall, I had a very positive experience with Magoosh and I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
On Demand Videos 60 hours - Overall it´s really helpful
April 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
This course is really helpful. It covers all verbal and quantitative question types in detail and the tutors help to explain how to approach them in the most efficient way. If you are new to the GMAT (if you are taking it for the very first time) it is a great way to get everything you need to succeed. Parts of the course are eight practice tests. These tests are 4 hours long like the real GMAT and give you a realistic test feeling.The video lessons are about 2-3 hours long.

There is a tutor on the screen and he explains various concepts and shows examples. There are always example questions for illustration purposes which help a lot. The homework assignments include questions of different levels – 600, 650+ or 700+. It is more than enough material to learn everything important. The videos are 60 hours and don’t forget the homework, practice tests (I did five of them – about 20 hours!) and you have to go over some of the material again. I was studying for about 3 months and finally scored a 710! Believe me, this course is really a great option!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course for those with little time to study
April 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By edukredensir joined: July 5, 2013 | 26 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Jeff Lev
I enrolled at Veritas Prep On Demand course after I scored a 680 in the actual exam. The course fits me quite well because it goes straight to the point, teaching you how to think logically. The videos are a good form to learn, as I often loose focus when Reading something for too long.
The homework exercises are pretty good and reflect the difficult level of the actual exam.
Quant section can have more difficult exercises, but overall level is pretty good.
I'm more confidente for the exam day now than I was at the first time. Couldn't recommend the course more!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
My Review On Demand Course - With Success
April 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By annameschool joined: April 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
Hey folks,

This is the first time that I have written a review and I hope it can help you:

I took the Optimus Prep’s video course because I have flexible working hours and can’t attend class courses regularly. Private tutoring is great but of course much more expensive and that’s why I finally decided for a recorded video course. I considered taking other courses but after comparing them I gave Optimus Prep a try. Their score improvement guarantee and professional support (live chat) convinced me. I also liked that their tutors are native speakers.
I got an email with instructions and my new username and password. I logged in and downloaded all the material (more than 100 pages!). I first had to take a diagnostic test. The result was not very good but I did the test without any preparation.
I bought the Official guide 12th edition the following day and started to watch the first lessons. My aim was to watch 1-2 video lessons and do the homework assignments per day. I was able to do so and was done with the course in about 5 weeks. That was very intensive but in my opinion that’s the way you need to prepare for such a test like the GMAT. I improved constantly over the prep period and my practice test results became better. RC was my main weakness and although I improved a lot that was still the test part I was most afraid of. SC and the quant part became my strengths. I liked most that the material covered all stuff from the beginning and gave me an overview. Because I had no math classes for years that proved to be especially helpful!

If you don’t want to spend a lot of money for your GMAT prep or if you have time restrictions, this course will definitely help you!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Tailor made, helpful and an affordable course
April 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 30, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-gmat courses are well designed for non native test takers. The course helped me in understanding how to do well in GMAT Verbal & IR section. I didn't do well in my actual GMAT since I could not utilize the resources properly due to my other commitments such as family, work, relocation etc.

I am sure if any one follow e-gmat's strategy completely and do all the exercises, he will do as per his expectation in his test. I'll rewrite the exam again and this time I am confident that I'll be able to follow it's suggestion completely.

The team is also kind enough to extend my subscription by 5 moths upon request.

I like to wish all of you a happy and successful test taking experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
My Kudos to e-gmat
April 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By komal1977 joined: April 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi everyone!
I am a student of verbal online, and am taking my GMAT on May 14, 2014. Before I joined e-GMAT I joined several coaching institutes but couldn't see satisfactory improvement in my performance and knowledge. I thought that it was all my fault. After joining e-GMAT I changed my opinion. Now I feel more confident and feel that it's very important to get the right guidance from the right people.

Another advantage is that I can access it anywhere and anytime. Also, it is designed so intelligently that even a layman can learn the concepts easily. I would really like to thank the entire team of e-GMAT.
Kudos to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My Prep In Progress : e-gmat
April 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 23, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Background : B.Tech with 10 years of experience in IT Industry.

First Attempt : I took my first attempt at GMAT in the month of October 2013 and I was primarily preparing off Official guide and GMAT Club daily questions. My preparation took 6 months and my mocks were not improving. But I crossed my fingers and took the exam hoping for a miracle and guess what I got a score of 590 (Q50 & V29). I was shocked, as my lowest score in the mocks was 670. So I knew something is terribly wrong with my preparation.

Second Attempt : I went back to the drawing board to select the best material that can help improve my current score level which was not improving beyond a point. After quite a few reviews I decided to go with e-gmat and am satisfied that my preparation is going on the right track. The material is top notch and you can can get a free demo to get a feel of it. Tutors are very patient and clarify all the doubts of the class even though the class stretches beyond the scheduled hours. Thumbs up to Payal & Rajat for their teaching style.
I will be taking the GMAT shortly and hopefully post a successful score and update this review with more details that can help the candidates in making up their mind on the right material to choose.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings