Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1387]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
e-gmat Verbal online review
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-gmat verbal online has helped me to gain confidence in solving the GMAT level questions. Though i have a long way to go before the actual exam date, I can confidently say that with the instructions and simple breakdown structures and logics they provide during the online courses are very easy to understand and implement. I was quickly able to realize the difference between my potential and performance. The RC course and the concepts have helped me to breeze through the passages with clarity without spending too much time and effort.Thanks e-gmat team and hoping to cross the "700" hurdle with my next attempt.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Optimus Prep helped me to score 700
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By nastia87 joined: January 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I have always been inspired to know more from people who scored anything above 700 and wanted my name also to be a part of that list. I have been an above average student in school and college and thought that by working extremely hard and spending extended self-study hours I will be able to achieve a high score on GMAT.


I had started scoring around 650 in simulation tests after adhering strictly to my self-study strategy and investing around 4 to 5 hours on weekdays and around 10 to 11 hours on weekends after an 11 hours’ work schedule to massively prepare for the test. My test was scheduled within the next 15 days and my scores were fastened to the 650 mark. I had started feeling extremely nervous and I decided to reschedule my GMAT test for after a month after seeing my poor performance in the practice test. I had started scouting for online tutoring options and came to know about Optimus GMAT prep on the internet and also through a friend who had benefited a great deal by their private tutoring package.


I was astounded to see the knowledge and confidence level of the faculties at Optimus GMAT prep who themselves had made a headway in the 99th percentile and therefore belonged to the elite group of GMAT test takers. They extended full support and shared feedbacks and strategies regularly and the result could be seen in my score graph that trended positively. I landed at a score of 700 in my final test and recommend GMAT prep to all the test takers who are confused about that stone left unturned.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
A truly comprehensive course, but best bang for the buck is SC
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 23, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
After my first GMAT attempt in 2011 ended in an unexpected disaster, it left me completely shell shocked. I had invested 6+ months in GMAT and also gone through the MGMAT course. On D day, I got 70 points lower than any test I had taken. Like any other non-native, the main issue was Verbal. So when I decided to retake GMAT, I did a lot of research and found the EGMAT VLP course. It was a third of the cost of the MGMAT course and yet the experience was much better. As a working professional, I was able to attend the weekend classes online, or see older recorded classes on the topic at my leisure.

My SC performance improved quite a bit (Accuracy increased from 53% to 75% within a month). Similarly, CR accuracy also jumped from 46% to 70%.

Overall, the course structure is amazing. And the 3 step approach for solving SC questions really helps you understand the difference.

I highly recommend this course over the MGMAT course for any non-native professional.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing Verbal Content and Concept Explanation
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-gmat Verbal online course has been extremely helpful for me. It has clarified all my Critical Reasoning and Sentence Correction concepts. I have most definitely seen a lot of improvement in my mock tests.

The sentence correction course is extremely well conceptualized and makes it very easy to learn small yet very important concept of GMAT verbal.

The critical reasoning course is also very well explained and helps clarify the main concepts tested on the GMAT.

Overall really happy with e-gmat. Would highly recommend e-gmat verbal course to all those want to cross the 40 barrier in Verbal section!

Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Must Have!
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By aremaktsnuk joined: November 24, 2014 | 1 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I consider Magoosh Premium a must have for a student who is aiming at 700+. The program's main advantage is the videos where teachers explain every small detail, subtle things that in the end make huge difference. A student will have the chance to review the mistakes he or she made and approach the problems again. The website is advanced, you have the tools to comment, flag and save problems and videos for the future. I have spent $3000+ on private tutor but If I had known about Magoosh I would have not even think about going the old way. Go Magoosh!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Apple MacBook of GMAT Prep
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shoumya joined: September 25, 2014 | 1 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I registered for the individual course in Sentence Correction with e-GMAT fifteen days before my actual GMAT was due. I am writing this review for all those GMAT takers who are at the initial stage of evaluating several GMAT courses and have not finalized their test prep provider.

I took the GMAT in Dec, 2014 about twenty five years after my graduation and I obviously, did not have the option to attempt it multiple times or to postpone the exam. My final scores were 640 (V-40, Q-39, AWA-6.0, IR-5). I wish to highlight my experience and some tips that could have helped me score better in a 3-month timeframe.

First, the test prep provider is very important to your preparation and final score. My conclusion about GMAT test prep providers located in various Indian cities is that they range in quality from 2.0/10.0 to 4.0/10.0 on a scale of 1.0 to 10.0. Their training quality is variable and average at best and they spend more time marketing themselves than delivering good training.

I found the online e-GMAT sentence correction course to offer excellent training that is accessible to you whether you are in Tamil Nadu or Timbuctoo. I rate the e-GMAT 9.0/10.0 if you are looking for some sort of objective comparison.

Second, the e-GMAT course is a one-stop shop for GMAT test-takers and the course will enable you to address all the key techniques and concepts you will face on the actual test. This review does not contain the e-GMAT course structure and details as most reviewers have included this formation. Suffice to say, that with e-GMAT on your side all you need is your ability to invest the time and commitment for you to reach your target score.

Unfortunately for me, my training budget was not spent wisely as I enrolled for GMAT prep with another provider and signed on for e-GMAT for sentence correction only and that too at the fag end of the course. I had a dramatic improvement of 6 points (verbal scores of 35, 31, 34, and 36 in test 1, 2, 3, and 4) in GMAC Prep tests compared to V-40 on the actual GMAT on account of 15 days of e-GMAT sentence correction. My only regret is that I did not sign on for comprehensive e-GMAT training at the commencement of my preparation.

I sincerely wish you are able to choose a test provider based on merit and score your personal best.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Magic Wand
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By MarketingGuru joined: March 4, 2014 | 8 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I have been trying to write Gmat since quite some time but had to cancel my exam every time because I never felt confident enough and also I never scored good on practice tests. However few months back a friend recommended E-gmat. As my last hope, I enrolled into the course and I saw myself improving with each lesson. Previously I had studied from many books but none could clear my concepts and answer my questions the way E-Gmat course/Instructors did. Now that I am in my final phase of preparation I feel confident that I will score decent. All thanks to E-Gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Hassanuk joined: January 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have used the e-gmat online verbal online course for SC, It's amazing how the course breaks down each section and simply explain it. I used different resources but I found over e-gmat is best in available online resource for the verbal section.

I made a good improvement in my Sentence correction score by following the e-gmat strategy and completing the practice quiz and tests after for each section. e-gmat amazingly simplified the SC. You will be able to complete the SC section within two weeks and you will see immediate improvement in your practices and mocks. I made an over all improvement of 7 points in my verbal section with only completing the SC part of the e-gmat course. I would highly recommend this course for non-natives.

e-gmat SC is a must if you are a non native and want to an immediate improvement in your GMAT score .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat - your one stop shop for verbal prep
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Hello All, Basically I am a non native speaker and its quite obvious that I faced difficulty with the verbal part of GMAT, although i was comfortable with Quant, I tried several books in the past but none of them could help me achieve my target score, That is when I came across e-gmat courses through lot of positive reviews, Although i was little skeptical, I went ahead and enrolled myself for the complete prep after attending a demo class which was helpful. I can confidently say I could see a lot of change in the way i was understanding the question which ultimately improved my score and I was lot confident while attending the questions. There is clear cut explanation of each concept and at the same time practice questions were followed by which was very very helpful. I could see drastic changes in my test scores and I would recommend e-gmat to anybody who wants to see their score increase in a short period of time, I have already recommended it to few of my friends who are very happy with the choice. SO gear up guys ,stop wasting your time in checking out every material available out there and go ahead with e-gmat course
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Probably the best course out there
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Well I started my GMAT preparation journey by going through the Manhattan GMAT guides and the 3 OG's , though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better. Something that was more in depth and user friendly. My sentence correction was especially bad and I was not getting much help from the guide books, so I tried to find an alternative online. Here I came across E-GMAT which had some very good reviews applauding it, so I thought about giving its SC course a try. Earlier I was quite apprehensive of the whole online tutoring format but surprisingly I found e-gmat to be very user friendly and structured. It was neatly sub-divided into groups topic wise ranging in difficulty and had very good quizzes to test your concepts. I found the support team to be very enthusiastic in giving quick replies and clearing all doubts in depth. Needless to say I was very happy with the investment I made to join this course and built my whole SC base on the tips and tricks provided by this SC course. I also recommended the same course to many of my friends who are currently enrolled in the program and derived immense benefits as far as improvements in verbal section is concerned.
E-GMAT verbal is a great course, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to boost up his verbal by a high margin.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings