Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [877]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Veritas did a great job!
March 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 2, 2010 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Before taking this course with Ravi, from Veritas Prep, I did a lot of researches to find the best online course for GMAT prep since I had been studying on my own for such a long time but couldn't get the score I wanted.
Then I started with Veritas Online prep course and realized that it was the best thing I did during my preparation.
Skillbuider videos are what I liked most about this course since they helped me to refresh my memories about the basics of maths, English grammars and also guide me through the concept/techniques of each section in the GMAT
I took the class with Ravi because I read a lot of good reviews about him. It was a good choice since he's an experienced instructor, he made everything become easier to understand and the way he taught us to tackle GMAT was very interesting and effective.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great experience with a wonderful instructor
March 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By alipka joined: March 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a really great instructor who managed to keep me engaged for the whole three hours each class. His advice for each section was clear and easy to remember. All of the example problems were challenging and taught us new and useful techniques with every problem. Ravi was so supportive and pushed me to reach for the 99th percentile. He also had a ton of tips on certain types of problems that I've found really useful on the practice tests I've taken so far. I have not yet taken the GMAT but I have high expectations of myself after taking Ravi's course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Economist GMAT TUTOR Review-Ultimate Prep
March 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By robingeorge07 joined: July 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Ultimate Prep | Location:   Online  |
Before joining the Economist Tutor Program I had score a low 580(Q42 and V27) after taking Classes from a pvt coaching in Bangalore which was streamed live to Delhi Classroom.
I had joined the Ultimate Prep Program and put around 100 hours into the course over a period of 3 months.
Since I am an Indian and still had a low Quant Score of 42 it was a bit disappointing for me and I knew I had to Work on both Quant as well as Verbal.
Well the Economist Course was refreshing because it gave me a point to start from instead of wasting valuable time in topics which weren't tested much on the actual GMAT. I found the verbal to be a bit difficult and thought their Quant to be very easy. But the Quant might have seemed easier because of the easy methodology followed by them for all the questions.
In verbal I had found the questions to be tricky and my accuracy was a bit low throughout the program, though I improved from time to time.
I wrote the 1st Economist Mock after completing around 60% of the course and my following 3 Economist Tutor Mock Scores were the following
Test 1 650(Q48 V33)
Test 2 650(Q49 V32)
Test 3 710(Q50 V 38)
By this point I was confident of doing well on the actual GMAT.
Since I had exhausted the original free GMAT exam tests while writing my 1st GMAT I had got myself the new GMAT paid tests.
I had got the following scores on them
GMAT 1 700(49 V35)
GMAT 2 690(Q49 V 34)
At this point 1 week before my exam my Economist Course expired..I didn't use the 1st week for free(aargh !!!) and last week I just did the OG 13 and Quant Review2nd edition and practised Quant and neglected Verbal a bit..since I didn't want to mess up my Quant again.
Suprisingly on the exam I got a 640 only (Q50V27).
My verbal didn't improve by a single point also :(.
But I was very happy with my Quant Score. I had improved from a 42 to a 50.
While attempting this time around I was aware of the current level I was at as in Quant I had started getting really tough Questions and I knew I could afford to Skip a few,while in the verbal the diffculty had gone down to a really simple level.
I was able to apply the Quant methodology used in the OG as well as the GMAT official prep tests and liked it a lot.
But in the Verbal I was finding it a bit difficult to find out the errors in SC in official questions as I found them to be a bit more straightforward in the Tutor Course.
Finally I would advise all to use the 1-on-1 tutoring sessions to solve your doubts as the time is a bit less to learn as well as apply a new topic.
With the Ultimate prep I could post unlimited Ask a TUTOR questions, for which I had got satisfactory answers.
The course did help me to improve my Score by 60 Points..but my verbal score leaves space for loads of improvement.
PS-If anyone needs any tips on how to improve Quant I would be glad to help as I could practically tell which all Questions I would get in the exam after exhaustive prep.By which all questions I mean the topics n what it would be tested on.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
SC is very Helpful
March 05 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 31, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I wanted to write a quick review of the e-GMAT VL course.

I am taking the GMAT on 22-March and will see how it goes. I stumbled upon e-GMAT while browsing on the GMAT Club forum. Being a non-native speaker I knew verbal was my weak area. After reading reviews I decided to go with e-GMAT since its course is marketed for the non-natives.

I did find the SC course extremely useful it made me look at SC from a completely different perspective than what I used earlier. I do not totally follow the methodology preached by e-GMAT on CR but I do find the strategy quite helpful if you can make it a habit to follow the process.

The workshops that e-GMAT conducts are also pretty helpful in simulating the test conditions and seeing how one respond to the pressure of answering the questions when the clock is ticking. It also helps you evaluate where you stand in your preparation for the actual GMAT.

Overall I would recommend the course especially the SC and CR. Not commenting on the RC course because I have not used it much and I think you have to come up with your own strategy that works best for you. There is not one strategy that fits all options in this section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Fantastic Instructor, Great Investment
March 05 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By calvar35 joined: March 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi has a unique teaching style unlike any other instructor or professor I've had in the past. Beside all the knowledge experience with the GMAT Ravi has to offer, he'll set time aside (private chat) for students to make sure they are understanding the material. It was a real pleasure taking the course with him and would highly recommend that if you choose to invest in a GMAT prep course, take it with Ravi Sreerama!

As for the for all the resources and materials Veritas Prep offered, it really set me in the right direction, with a study plan, and a method of approaching my GMAT studies. Whereas before I was studying strictly from the GMAT 13th edition review and was lost in how to approach these questions. My preparation was inefficient and not as effective as it is now while I continue my GMAT preparation.

I'm scheduled to take the GMAT at the end of the month and I feel very confident as the days come closer to test day!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep is a Must!!
March 05 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ookpala joined: March 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  David Newland
I previously took the GMAT after taking the cheapest online review course that I could find. I can honestly say that I didn’t know what I was doing when I initially sat for it. Veritas Prep was a great investment. The online course was very interactive and our instructor, David Newland, was entertaining. His teaching style was very easy to comprehend, and he really prepared me for the exam. I just finished the course a few days ago and I am currently preparing to take the exam in two weeks. I know I will get a decent score thanks to this awesome teacher.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent, thorough course for all levels
March 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By fielder89 joined: March 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  David Newland
I really enjoyed David's Live Online course. David did an excellent job of sticking to the lesson plans, and made sure that each class as productive for all. David was keen to feedback and questions, and was able to adjust the delivery and explanations to problems as they arose.

David's instruction, combined with the content on Veritas website and in the lesson books have provided a well-grounded and thorough foundation for every component of the exam. When I complete the Skillbuilders before class, I felt prepared to attack the material presented, and find success on the homework.

I have yet to take the exam, but I feel much more prepared now than I did prior to the Live Online course. I'd highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very Useful
March 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I purchased the full e-GMAT online course 6 months ago, and I found it really helpful in my preparation. I highly recommend it for non-native speakers as it describes in details all the topics and questions types, as well as the common traps which was really useful, especially in CR and SC.
The course is a good value for its price as there are around 12 live sessions that describe each section in detail, along with the course videos which are an extra added value to the course.
I would highly recommend it for anyone who is struggling with the verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
An excellent guide for a non native! Highly recommended.
March 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By paranoidvik joined: July 17, 2013 | 31 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello everyone!

Here's my experience with e-GMAT so far.

My first attempt was on 13 July, 2013, and I scored a measly 570. As obvious as it was, the main culprit was the Verbal section. A score of 25 on verbal is enough to dampen spirits. Not that I fared better in Quant. I had the confidence that with enough practice I could crack quant but I wasn't sure about the Verbal section. Therefore, my search for a verbal prep course began. After a lot of research, I landed on the e-GMAT website and have never looked back since.

What impressed me most is the structured way of reasoning and the post assessment quiz each time I complete a topic. My apprehensions about CR and RC all stand negated and I am in a very positive frame of mind to give my second attempt.

I've been scoring a 35 + on the few mocks that I've taken. My ultimate aim is to cross the 700 mark and, with the hard work I've been putting in, I believe I can achieve the improbable.

For a Non Native who is struggling in verbal, e-GMATnis THE prep which will help him/her to achieve his/her target in verbal.

Wish me luck for my second attempt! I will be posting another detailed review of my struggle and what I have gone through once I take my second test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
More than enough for good GMAT prep!!! A lot of materials!!!
March 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By maxgmat2014 joined: March 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I took this course because it was relatively cheap compared to other products. The course is very complete and explains most of the formulas and rules from A-Z. This is also why the course is so long. It is for beginners but the more videos I watched the better I became. I took all 5 practice tests and my score improved each time (with one exception where I had a bad day)! The three different tutors explain everything in great detail and the support was also very fast and reliable when I had questions. I watched the lessons at home on my TV and found the structure good. The more you learn the better you can combine your knowledge to solve questions. I am very curious how I will score on the real deal…My practice test scores are in the area 700-720!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings