Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1097]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
The God of GMAT prep
September 03 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By RKOOuttaNowhere joined: August 31, 2014 | 10 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Ultimate Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
Well, after abandoning my GMAT coaching in 2010, after 4 years I finally decided to take up the mammoth task (or so it seemed) again! And boy, was I nervous! I really did not want to attend coaching classes that use mass teaching techniques, rip you off and give you little time for personal attention.

Browsing randomly through the internet, I came upon a gold mine - The Economist GMAT Tutor.

The product has me hooked since the free trial period and I can actually see results coming out fast. Their simulation software is mind blowing and I am pretty sure they invested a lot in AI to get this level of detail.
The biggest difference from other coaching classes is in the approach that they take to teach you concepts. It is simple, easy to follow and reinforced to you through practice questions. You can always Ask a Tutor for any doubts.

I have found their approach to questions in Sets (AXA table vs Venn diagrams) far superior, their approach to RCs ridiculously easy to follow and finally a perfect record of your progress to help you monitor your advancement.

Before this course I had given an impromptu sample GMAT at Princeton without studying a damned thing and got a 570 (very average). After 5 days of free trial study, I got a 650. And a 650, only when I had covered 17% of the syllabus!

That speaks for itself!

My latest session with my instructor Isaac was also very fruitful as he guided me in the best way possible, using back end analytics to tell me where was i SPECIFICALLY good or bad, and boy was it a reinforcement!

And most of all, since I have to travel in my work a lot, I can log in from anywhere and just start solving stuff. Kudos to The Economist for making such a great prep software!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome Course, Even Better Instructor
September 02 | 2014

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By allllaann joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
The Veritas Prep curriculum and course were great. They thoroughly teach you the material and then enforce it through practice problems and skillbuilder quizzes. There are additional practice problems that can be done and they also offer the most practice tests out of any prep company out there.

Ethan was awesome. He came into each class with energy and made problem explanations understandable for the entire class. He was always available for further questions and you could tell he really cared about the well-being of our class.

Planning to do a bit of self-study now that the course is over and then sign up for the actual exam. I feel confident with the tools that Veritas has armed me with.

Would definitely recommend Veritas over the other prep companies out there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
The e-GMAT Verbal live
September 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rathsurya joined: February 28, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am a verbal live prep customer of e-GMAT. Before e-GMAT I had joined a well-recognized (indian) GMAT coaching institute. During my previous attempt I had gone through numerous materials form different sources. For my fellow GMAT aspirants I would like to highlight some strong areas of e-GMAT SC so that it will be helpful for you.
SC: Before e-GMAT I thought that you need to a grammarian in order to do well on SC, and people like us (non natives) can’t do well on SC. However, after going though e-GMAT live classes and online materials, I found that if you follow the procedure and crack the meaning, you can achieve 90-100% accuracy. The few things I like the most about e-GMAT SC
. Focus on meaning
. use of sentence structure for comprehension and error detection
. The 3-steps process.
I am yet to give my second attempt. Once I am done, I will let you know the e-GMAT impact with more details….
Cheers
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course
September 01 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jsritenour joined: July 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  David Newland
Thought the course was great and have recommended it to friends. I didn't take a practice GMAT until about six weeks in, so I have no idea where I would have tested without the course, but I ended up scoring a 750 on the actual exam. No way I could have done that without Veritas Prep.

The classes were truly enjoyable, David was very entertaining and for the most part kept everyone moving along. The skillbuider sections in the beginning of the lesson books really helped with this as well, as it allowed everyone to have a basic level of knowledge on the subject. This prevented us from wasting too much class time going over the real simple stuff.

David has obviously been teaching the GMAT for a long time and knows what mistakes and traps everyone falls for. It was great learning from his experience.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Amazing course for non-natives
September 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 4, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I kept reading about various reviews before starting the GMAT preparation and in spite of all the great reviews, I was not confident how much would e-GMAT course be helpful to me. It is only after you take the course that you understand the potential of this very well though-through and researched training program. It is not just another verbal basics training but completely inline with what GMAT requires you to learn and master. I am really glad that I opted for this course at the right time and this program really gave me the required knowledge and confidence to deal with the much dreaded Verbal section on the real GMAT.
I am yet to face the real GMAT and will post another review once I have taken the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT th 'e'- BEST !!
September 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By earnit joined: March 6, 2014 | 173 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I always believed and was also told that SC and CR can only be successfully tackled with MGMAT books etc. Being a working professional, picking up a book in office was next to impossible and by the time i reached home, picking up a book and studying seemed even more tough.

It was through a friend i got to know of e-GMAT Verbal Online course. I gave it a shot. I experienced brilliant encapsulation of concepts, systematically arranged in a comprehensive manner. Apart from that, what followed was a rich and interactive user interface that made learning interesting. Online Study was never worth this while.

Thanks to e-GMAT founders and team for coming up with such an interesting and innovative form of GMAT Preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-gmat Verbal
August 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By WaterFlowsUp joined: June 4, 2013 | 377 | 190 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I joined e-gmat around 10 days back. Since then i am a huge fan of the e-gmat family. The course structure is segregated in such a way that one can cover all the required concepts one needs to apply on a gmat question.
SC as reviewed by everyone else is out of the world. The concepts are designed in a such a way that a noob can also crack the gmat SC after going through their module.
CR- their idea of pre-thinking is a superhit. I am still going through the CR module and till now i am quite impressed with the flow.
RC - I am yet to start their RC module.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Exceptional Course for non Natives
August 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Revenge2014 joined: September 3, 2012 | 10 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-gmat has helped me in a long way in improving my verbal score from 24 to 35 (11 points improvement). The Verbal Live prep is exclusively design for those who lacks in basics and has a very simple language and examples to make a student grasp the fundamentals. The Workshops included in this course are really an eye opener and gives a final kick to your preparations. Moreover, SC with emphasis on understanding the meaning rather than divulging into terms is unique approach and is a differentiating factor. ihave been greatly benefited by this and its a must for anyone struggling in verbal.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Awesome material + Awesome team = e-gmat
August 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 8, 2014 | 3 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello ppl,
I have joined the verbal live prep program around 4 months back but haven't been able to complete the relevant material due to some personal reasons and din't gave the gmat too but hopefully will give it by January end. I am writing this review to thank the e-gmat team for being helpful and sincerely try solving problems of their students. After I made the e-gmat team aware of my problems they spontaneously agreed to give me extension till my GMAT exam and I am extremely thankful for that. Furthermore, whatever amount of course I have competed so far is simply phenomenal and is easy to assimilate than books and all. The audio visual concept enhances the learning process and makes it easy to apply. In a nut shell, anyone willing to increase the verbal score and learning in a easy structured way then e-gmat is the place to go. Once gain heartiest thanks to the e-gmat and team for creating such a wonderful course and being helful.

Regards,
Vikas
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Live Prep - Excellent Verbal Course
August 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2010 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I started preparing for GMAT in 2010. I tried various classroom coaching but did not find that useful, so I decided to prepare on my own. After couple of months of preparation, I decided to appear for the GMAT with the aim of scoring 700+, but scored 640. I thought the low score was due to mental fatigue as I was scoring consistently above 700 in the practice test. So I appeared again after couple of months but landed up with the same score. After this attempt, I had lost my confidence and decided to take a break. In 2013, while going through the GMAT club website, I saw the e-gmat course, which was mostly for non-natives. I decided to appear for the free classes and the approach for the SC questions by Payal and Rajat made me realize as how we should attack the SC questions. Believe me the 3 step process for SC is the golden rule as it is not only helps to solve tough question but also makes your approach consistent for SC. The best thing that I learned in CR is the pre-thinking step. It took me time to understand the concept but once you sink in the concept it improves the accuracy in CR tremendously. As far as RC is concerned, the paragraph summary is key to solve most of the RC passage. So overall I feel that if someone is really interested to nail Verbal section of GMAT, e-gmat provides you the right guidance and approach to solve each type of question in the verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings