Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1431]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Perfect Verbal Prep
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By studymba11 joined: January 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Verbal Booster | Location:   Online  |
I scored 690 in my GMAT and consider it as the biggest achievement of my life. I had turned into a homemaker after working for about 4.5 years a pharmaceutical industry and decided to take a sabbatical when my career was at full swing in order to plan a family. After exploring the job market and giving interviews. At that time my husband who himself is an MBA put the thought forward for me to give GMAT and peruse a business degree and soon I started to prepare for the test. I figured out after giving practice test that the verbal section was my weakness and I needed professional guidance on it and at that time I came across Optimus GMAT prep. I was surprised to see the features of their verbal booster package which offered 3,000 questions and detailed explanations covering all verbal question types, video lessons explaining all verbal concepts from A-Z , 9 full GMAT simulations etc. and on top of that a 100% score improvement guarantee. I took the $199 GMAT VERBAL BOOSTER On Demand Course from them and was elated to be able to access the course features at all times from my smart phone and tablet. I was able to create unlimited number of practice tests, tweak the difficulty levels of next tests in order to adapt to my current and previous test performance and thereby focus on improving on my mistakes and opportunity areas. I finally cracked 690 in my final test and Optimus made it possible for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank You eGmat
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By naadif joined: May 13, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Thanks alot e-Gmat.
I am yet to take my GMAT exams.
I have enrolled for eGmat verbal live course in july 2014 and almost finished whole of the course.but could not write exam because of some personal engagements.
I have seen a tremendous increase in verbal mock scores and my gmatprep verbal score improved from 15 to 32.as requesed, eGmat even extended my course expiry by a month without charging me a single penny.
Proud to be a member of such a forum,which is more concerned about the aspirations of its students rather than earning more profits.No Doubt why you guys have produced such great results..
Looking forward to share my real Gmat score in Feb.
PS: please ignore any typos/ mistakes.reviewed from my cellphone. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course
January 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 20, 2015 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
I hit my goal...what else matters. The teacher was fantastic. I was nervous to do an online course, but didn't have a choice. Taking the class online was never an issue. We went over each topic at a reasonable pace and the teacher had us submit answers to practice problems so he could check our progress. It was easy to ask questions and Steve was great about stopping and answering them. I liked the layout of the course and felt like it was easy to stay on top of everything. Veritas also offers office hours and their practice tests are excellent. By keeping up with the class and taking a lot of practice tests I was able to improve my score and hit my goal. Glad I chose this class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Excellent resource
January 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohitparnerkar87 joined: January 2, 2014 | 1 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I want to express my gratitude to the makes of e-GMAT course, I have been using e-GMAT online resource for past few weeks, it has definitely helped me in getting conceptual clarity for Sentence Correction, I have improved SC accuracy quite a lot. its much easier to identify clauses, Subject-Verb Pairs, tense , Modifiers.
In Critical Reasoning, Prethinking technique definitely helps. solving 5 CR Questions daily increases accuracy.
In RC practice and rapid reading are keys. to summarise, my score has increased for low 20s to low 30s. I am sure I would still improve on my verbal score as I have 3 more weeks for my exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Verbal Saviour
January 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By obishake joined: January 18, 2014 | 11 | 7 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have always been good at Quantitative, since my CAT days Verbal section has been pulling all my credits to a low level that never assured any call from good colleges. GMAT became my target after my 4th work anniversary. GMAT is different (in terms of preparation & strategies) from CATs in India. So I started researching about strategies and preparations required to ace GMAT.

First of all I realised GMATClub is best place to know everything about GMAT. Then I went through official GMAT Guides. I was pretty sure about Quantitative section but Verbal section dahh...!!

So I gave my first GMAT and score was Q49 V28. I was really really disappointed by my Verbal.
Same story here, verbal is pulling my over all score down. It was time to decide what steps are required to take to save myself from Verbal. I searched many institutes and visited few of them but the problem was "TIMINGS". I am a working engineer, I can't attend classes unless they are according to my schedule. So I searched about Verbal preparation online. One of my friend suggested me eGMAT online. He said it is best preparation site for non-natives.

I was not sure whether to spend money on this course, So I wrote an Email to Rajat sir from eGMAT telling him about my GMAT score and wether eGMAT can help me in it. Believe me the reply I got was not only motivating but also convincing that I can improve my verbal. He asked about my strategy and asked me to go through eGMAT's FREE material. I realised my "BIG TIME MISTAKE" It was my method of attempting questions in Verbal. I need to change my whole thinking about verbal section. I am never sure about my answers while making them in verbal section. Biggest and Best thing eGMAT is - it tells you "why you are wrong". It not only tells "why a correct answer is correct" but also why other options are wrong. So in this way when you do one question, you are actually doing 5 questions, since it is most important to learn what is wrong with incorrect answers.

Other best feature is when ever you have doubt (literally any kind of doubt) simply post on relevant forum of the section, you will get reply from experts. I got my most of doubts cleared from experts within a day.

NOW final words- I am yet give my 2nd GMAT EXAM, and my mocks are clearly showing improvement. One thing is sure I will answer verbal with much more confidence now. Lets see how the things will turn up this time. I will definitely write a detail experience after my next GMAT. I will definitely put my score card after few weeks to get $15 gift card. :)
Thank You e-GMAT and Rajat Sir.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Exceeded my expectations!
January 19 | 2015

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan is an awesome teacher. I highly recommend that you try to take the Veritas course from him should the schedule fit within your study window.

Ethan really puts his heart into making the course fun and effective. You will absolutely not be disappointed.

I am a mid-career professional, so it had been decades since I took any of the classes that are fundamental to the GMAT (algebra, geometry, etc.). The Veritas material (homework, skillbuilder videos, and practice tests, etc.) were all very well organized and really helped me to not be surprised on test day. Ethan also gave us great guidance on how to best use those materials. Before I knew it, the material was all coming back to me.

My only regret was not allowing for 2-3 more weeks post class to keep studying. I was personally in cram mode and bracketed my study to just the 5-6 week course length.

Still, I felt so much better about walking into the test room after taking this class! If you have a bit more time, you will be all the better off.


I have no reservations highly recommending both Ethan (and Veritas)!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT - Must Have Course for GMAT Verbal
January 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have been using e-GMAT for some time now and I find it to be an excellent source and the best investment one could possibly do for GMAT verbal. All the verbal concepts tested on the GMAT exam have been very well covered. I have found SC and CR section to be the best with the way they have gone about explaining the concepts. It teaches you the application, not just the rules. I am glad I found the course. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy.I still have some time for my GMAT and with the way things are going I am sure and hopeful that i will do well in exam. I will highly recommend this course to everyone.
Cheers and All the Best everyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Absolutely Remarkable Course for all those who have Verbal-phobia
January 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By nit3sh joined: July 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I took Verbal Online course from eGMAT which I upgraded to Verbal Online Prep after about 1 month.
I have had my priimary education in my Native language which is Bengali. Although I have worked for some big MNCs and had fairly good English speaking abilities but whenever it came to giving any English Proficiency exam I developed cold feet.
I had heard and read a lot about eGMAT courses but was doubtful that any course can improve my English. I bought Manhattan material and started preparing through it. The Quants section was good but when I started using its Verbal section, I could not concentrate and gave up easily.
At that point I realized that people like me cant improve their Verbal Section just by reading. I have always preferred a video as learning tool than pure reading.
This was the main reason which appealed me to go for eGMAT Online Prep. Within the very first days of going through its material I decided that I should upgrade my course to Verbal Live Prep. All the concepts covered are very clearly explained. I think the developers of its content have taken due care to address the main pitfalls which native students like me are most frequently face.
I hope any body who is struggling with their verbal, should not waste any more tme trying any other course other than eGMAT.
ALL the best to all my fellow GMAT aspirants!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great and affordable course!
January 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh is extremely practical and useful course for gmat preparation, in terms of both quant and verbal! Video lessons are simple and easy to understand, but even more important - each explanation helps you to recognize gmat tricks. Also, there is a direct link between practice questions and blog topic, so if you want to go beyond video lessons you are highly encouraged to do that!

I have to mention that their price for premium is very affordable and the knowledge you get for it worth much more!

However, I hope that after my first GMAT exam planned in May 2015, I would be ale to share even more experience.
Thanks guys!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Prep at its Best!!!
January 17 | 2015

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
When looking for a GMAT Prep course, I researched a few companies. I decided to go with Veritas Prep because they had the most friendliest customer service representative when I called to inquiry about their courses. Their customer service reps were really patient in explaining their course options and the different perks with each course option. Initially when I registered with Veritas, my course met on Mondays and Wednesdays. After my 1st class, I suddenly had a schedule change and work conflicted with my schedule. I called Veritas Prep and asked them to change my course to a weekend course due to the sudden change in my work schedule. Veritas was very understanding and switched me into a weekend course with Ethan. They did this with no additional charges and no hassle. I started attending Ethan's class shortly after.

Veritas Prep is a great company with really phenomenal instructors, like Ethan. I am a person that usually does not write reviews after courses or services are rendered because I don't always find them the most helpful. However, I decided to write a review because it was the reviews of Ethan that impacted my decision to enroll in classes with Veritas Prep. Ethan is a great instructor. He is very interesting and engaging. He truly is a resource and an instructor who cares about the success of his students. One of the things I really liked about Ethan is that he took time to create additional resources to go with most of the lessons. These resources were composed of the most important strategies and techniques to use on the test. With the interactive SmartBoard, I felt as though I was sitting in an in-person classroom and sitting in the classroom. With this interactive SmartBoard and class, Ethan could see how many people were online and engaged in the lesson. I also felt as if Ethan was talking to me directly which is a totally different experience from other online classes. This online class didn't seem like an online class at all. I really enjoyed Ethan's stories and metaphors to the different sections and strategies for the GMAT. Ethan made GMAT Prep easy and interesting.

In additional to resources, Ethan was great at storytelling and dressing up in different costumes to drive home specific concepts. I really liked the pirate costume to drive home the Data Sufficiency strategies. The explanation of the classic blunders and "Don't for the Trap" was really meaningful. It made Data Sufficiency easier to comprehend than before. If you were also concerned about the quantitative section, the number of strategies and tools that Ethan goes over are very helpful. Although I consider myself stronger in math than verbal, I still learned a lot of useful strategies to do the math on the GMAT.

As a person who is changing career fields, I am happy about my experience with Veritas Prep and having Ethan as an instructor. Before Veritas Prep, I was unfamiliar with the GMAT test itself and struggled studying and learning on my own. Now I have all the resources available to me by Veritas for a year and the additional resources that Ethan also provided to assist in my studying process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings