Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1761]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
E-gmat Verbal Online
May 24 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: July 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
As a non-native speaker, gmat verbal section was the most challenging part for me. Starting my prep for almost one year ago, i used the Manhattan SC course and also the Manhattan Critical reasoning. I found them quietly detailed and well organized but a little bit boring because as far as it may concern me i used to be more concentrate with interactive video. This is one of the first reason i was convinced to choose the E-gmat course. The video courses were concise, designed for english beginner and helped me quickly to focus on the core subjects of the exam. After around six month of practice of the E-gmat verbal online my verbal score improve by 10 points in my mock tests. So i will strongly recommend the course mostly for non-native.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
worth investing
May 24 | 2015

       By saharshbagaria joined: September 28, 2014 | 15 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Verbal online is a very good investment. Even after reading from some resources out there,I was not improving. But the interactive platform of egmat and visual based learning, helped me learn in a better way. I did not need to learn the concepts,as they have lots of practice question which solidify your concepts. i would definitely recommend egmat if you are serious to do well in Verbal. Even the quants courses were good. Some of them were too basic for me, but the way they teach, a person without good base,can improve very fast. The practice content is very good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Verbal Course
May 23 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By patyalabhishek87 joined: July 12, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
I was skeptical of using online course and used to think that classroom study was the best way. But, E-GMAT has surely changed this trend. E-GMAT has made it easy to understand the nuances of GMAT verbal section. I was surprised to the see the amount of details given to each section and especially to SC-Modifiers. This was one area where I lacked and with E-gmat’s thesis on V+ed, V+ing, and Noun+Noun phrase modifier, tackling SC- Modifiers questions was a piece of cake. There SC, CR and RC sections have a well defined structure and study plan.
Thanks to E-GMAT and I recommend Verbal Live course for all those who are tired of doing routine courses available in the market.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT strategies helped me with my verbal niggles
May 23 | 2015

       By ikartikeyan joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
What i found really useful about the course is the very structured approach to solving sentence correction questions. By the method they teach I am easily able to rule out the wrong choices and arrive at the correct answer with a confidence that was lacking before. I also find the pre-thinking strategy for Critical Reasoning a very useful technique and helps me get an idea about the correct answer before I begin reading the answer choices.

Prior to e-GMAT i was scoring around 680-700 in my practice tests. However I can now see a mark improvement and my scores are around the 730 mark. I still have two months to go before my exam and I am certain that I can cross the 40 point mark in verbal thanks to e-GMAT
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
EGMAT Verbal review
May 22 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By niladrikundu2002 joined: November 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
When I started my GMAT prep,i was doing fairly in quants but in verbal i was almost lost.I gave some mocks where i keep scoring 49 in QA bt 27-28 in verbal.I took egmat verbal course and within few weeks,i started understanding the intricacies of GMAT exams that i was missing.The egmat sentence correction module is best,then the RC and CR.When I took the final mock GMATs,I started scoring 37-38 in verbal section.However,my story was not like the happy ending one.On the D day,in the real GMAT i dont know what happened,I scored only 29 in verbal. Here comes the best part of egmat.Feeling dejected I planned to retake the GMAT but by the time I will take my GMAT,my subscription for this course will be over.My friend have been part of other institute also but rarely these institutes extend the subscription without an extra fee.EGMAT not only extended my subscription free of cost but also did contact me first to ask whether i want to extend the subscription in order to retake the GMAT.Hope my next attempt will be better than the last one.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
580 to 660 & feeling confident for another retake
May 22 | 2015

       By AnjaliRawat joined: December 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I first took my GMAT in Apr 2014 & scored poor 580. My quant & verbal split were something like Q-47 & V -19. I decided to join a prep course to improve my score. Based on the ratings I decided to join e-GMAT prep course. I joined its Verbal live prep course. No doubt the Verbal live prep course is the best course of the e-GMAT company. I retook my GMAT & scored 660 in my next attempt with split something like Q -48 & V - 33.
I had started feeling confident in Verbal. However even after Q-48 I felt something missing in Quant preparation. It was then I decided to join E-GMAT's Quant live prep. As I prepare for my another attempt, I can definitely say that Quant course from e-GMAT stands at par with Verbal Live prep.
Though I have already got admit from couple of colleges, I am still planning to retake GMAT so that I can put a good score on my resume. I am sure I can do much better both in Quant & Verbal this time with e-GMAT's course material
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get 690 first attempt thanks to e-GMAT
May 22 | 2015

       By gmathcmc joined: May 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hi GMAT learners

I am delighted to share my wonderful experience with e-GMAT Verbal course.

I took the GMAT test in Dec 2014. Though I had 4 months to prepare, I was stuck in the Verbal section for the first 3 months. I had used many types of text books that people recommend but the problem is the knowledge and skills in those books are not well connected. When I had only 30 days left to the test, feeling so panik, I decided to change the way I approach in order to improve my Verbal.

E-GMAT comes by chance when I was searching on GMAT club forum. I was hooked immediately by the trial course, and within few minutes I purchased the Verbal Course without hesitation.

I must say that all of previous 3 months can not compare with only 1 month I had with the course. I attend Online Seminar about how to get 700 in 30 days, and after that I started to follow the Studying plan strictly. By the way, I am working full time so my time to study is very limited, and most of the time I did not follow my own schedule. But with E-GMAT shedule, very very structurelized and well-developed, I can follow it easily.

To me, SC section is better than books. It's very well written even for though who has so many mistakes in SC like me. I found my weaknesses in SC can be fixed just after 15 days with eGMAT.

Since I did not have so much time, the rest 10 days was for CR. Before that my CR accuracy was just 50% but after I found the unique approach in the course, I can tackle any question with 70% accuracy. In the real test, it means a lot. I became more confident in CR with the "can-do" attitude which I did not feel sure before.

I got my 690 at the very first attempt. To many people, it is just a humble score. But to me, it's a lot of difference. Surprise me the most is that, now 5 months after the test, I can almost back to the course again to aim at higher score and still remember the core content of the course. E-GMAT helps me achieve real knowledge and skills that you don't have to take time to learn by heart. It becomes one part of your thinking already.

Thanks eGMAT team for creating such a great program. Definitely recommend to any GMAT takers!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Quant Course in the market
May 22 | 2015

       By ashishsharma72 joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I am one of the registered students with E-GMAT (The best course out there for non-natives). I wrote GMAT last year & was not happy with my score, and then I enrolled for some free sessions organized by Rajat & Payal regarding GMAT strategy & other verbal/quant sessions, after that I took the right decision of enrolling for E-GMAT. Since then with each & every session I have started feeling confident about my accuracy in Quant section. Since Quant is the area that most of the Indian nationals target to score more I am no exception & E-GMAT has compiled all the tips & tricks to score Q51 in the Quant Live Prep Course. I would recommend this E-GMAT quant course for all those who want to score maximum in Quant section. Personally, I feel that e-gmat, a very detailed oriented course for both Quant and Verbal, is must for any GMAT aspirant. It not only teaches the rules but also how to apply them in real problems. The live sessions are simply awesome. Team is doing a great job of answering questions and going through the content. And Scholaranium from EGMAT is your best friend, who tells you about your weak areas & practice questions for improvement. I am glad I found the course. Thanks to e-gmat team, you guys are awesome especially Japinder. My GMAT exam is in July. I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to cross 700+ score barrier in GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best best best course for Non Natives
May 22 | 2015

       By ashishsharma72 joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I am one of the registered students with E-GMAT (The best course out there for non-natives). I wrote GMAT last year & was not happy with my score, and then I enrolled for some free sessions organized by Rajat & Payal regarding GMAT strategy & SC sessions, after that I took the right decision of enrolling for E-GMAT. Since then with each & every session I have seen improvement in my verbal section. Personally, I feel that e-gmat is very detailed oriented course for SC, CR and RC, must for any GMAT aspirant. It teaches you the application, not just the rules. The live sessions are simply awesome. Team is doing a great job of answering questions and going through the content. Along with verbal they have very Quant exercise & concept building exercises. They have very good compilation of tricks that can be handy in Quant section. And Scholaranium from EGMAT is your best friend, who tells you about your weak areas & practice questions for improvement. I am glad I found the course. Thanks to e-gmat team, you guys are awesome!!! My next GMAT exam is in July, I'll continue to spend time going through their content. I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to cross 700+ score barrier in GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank you e-GMAT for helping me to improve my verbal score
May 21 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: May 14, 2014 | 4 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Hi e-GMAT Team,
I am taking this opportunity to thank all e-GMAT Instructors for helping me to improve my Verbal Score. I recently took GMAT exam. I have received a 100 score improvement. This is my second attempt. My first attempt was self prepared attempt. During my first attempt, I found very difficulty to grasp Sentence Correction, Critical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension. I went to search for a Verbal course that will help me thoroughly. So I happen to go through many reviews of different test prep companies. But I found that e-GMAT is the best resource for a non-native speaker to strengthen his/her verbal knowledge. Going through those reviews, I took e-GMAT course. They have a well- planned schedule with the Pre-requisites to be met before the live classes during Saturdays and Sundays. During those hours, We can interact with the corresponding Instructor and clear our doubts. Also, Whenever I posted any doubts on their forums, they always gave a timely help with the clear cut ideas. But before my second attempt, I could complete only Sentence Correction Course. Now I can say that I am very much confident in approaching SC questions and their process of teaching helped me to plug out my vague ideas that I had before. Now I am into the third retake attempt of GMAT exam. So this time, my target is to learn Critical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension section from e-GMAT Verbal live prep Course. If I could get this much score improvement, I strongly believe that my third attempt score will be an amazing one. Now-a-days, I have started suggesting my peers, who have strong interest to pursue MBA or improve English, to take e-GMAT course. After taking this course, I think I have improved a lot in my written English too. Why I said so is that I saw an amazing score improvement in my AWA section. I am very much happy that God helped me to find best Verbal course that I ever had.
Thank you
Divya
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings