Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1447]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Best GMAT verbal prep program online!
January 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I love the new e-GMAT platform. It’s helps me pinpoint my weak areas and continue to attack them. The platform allows you to test your understanding of the concepts and requires that you meet a certain threshold before moving to more advanced concepts. I’m a visual learner, so this is great. e-GMAT has the most comprehensive verbal concept review I’ve seen online. Initially, I struggled with Reading Comprehensive but after going through the Reading Comprehensive modules, I saw immediate results. I definitely recommend verbal live prep curriculum. The additional weekend workshops complement the verbal concepts.

Also, definitely be sure to check out the free strategy webinars...
https://e-gmat.com/blogs/
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ethan is the Best!
January 22 | 2015

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jtb15 joined: January 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan was a huge help in my preparation for the GMAT. He was passionate, funny, and high-energy, which was perhaps the most important, as our online sessions ran from 8-11PM on Sundays and Tuesdays. He was able to keep us involved in the course at every session, which is no small feat when working in an online presentation.

I selected Veritas Prep on the advice of a colleague and am totally satisfied with my decision to do so. The interface is easy to use, and all the information/practice that one could want is at one's fingertips. I have improved my quantitative abilities vastly as a result of this course, although I am still not a fan of Data Sufficiency!

If you have the choice, take Ethan Todras-Whitehill for your GMAT prep course with Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT verbal section review
January 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rickyliuwaikee joined: January 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Emily Sledge
For a first time GMAT taker with limited time to prepare, Emily provided helpful strategies to approach different types of verbal questions. I only registered for verbal section but the rating for Quant is compulsory so I put three stars for Q only but 5 for Verbal. However, Manhattan needs to improve the quality of their supporting equipment for their trainers. The volume of microphone was quite unstable at times and sometimes I needed to ask Emily to repeat. Emily has a good time management in lessons and is also patient in listening to student. Another thing I would like to mention is that, Manhattan needs to hire more staffs answering emails. It took a long time to get response to my emails because there are only two staffs answering all the emails; Tammy and Adriana. the adm. is understaffed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online Prep
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kunalvd joined: July 19, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I had been advised by a friend of mine to go with E-GMAT for my preparation. Initially I was a bit skeptical to go for it as it wasn't one of the highly marketed courses. But once I had taken a trial course, I realised that spending $300 on it would be an investment worth making. The best part of the course is that it is made up in small modules, so when ever you have 15 - 20 min available with you, you can learn something. Also the small tests at the end of every module enable you to learn properly & correctly. The workshops are a good medium to clarify your doubts . Though the start a bit early or a bit late, depending on which part of the globe you are, but they are never ever time bound. I have never ever attended a workshop in which the instructors were in a hurry to wind up. Also their portal for queries is quick. so whatever doubt you have gets resolved with in 1-2 days. All in all a good course which enabled me to over come the errors in Verbal. Highly recommended !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat , your gateway to success at GMAT
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By prashantchauhan26 joined: September 2, 2009 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Most of GMAT aspirants like me are working professionals and thus have paucity of time. Therefore there is need to prepare smart and also hard. I have prepared for GMAT by myself initially and I must say it has been a very long process and an unsuccessful one. My score was 630 , a score which is way less than what I aimed for. Post this I took a break and I have now decided to answer GMAT again. However this time I wanted to enroll for an online course so I did a lot of online research. I read some great reviews on e-gmat and the first step was to register for a free verbal e-gmat seminar. I was completely sold after attending the verbal workshop. I had prepared in the past and immediately lernt the mistakes I made in the past. The entire workshop was an eye opener. At the same time I was angry with myself for having wasted so much of time in the past. I have enrolled for the e-gmat verbal online prep and I must say it is extensive and also beautifully summarized. The entire module is not only interesting but also improves the fundamentals needed for finding success at GMAT. I strongly recommend e-gmat and in all honesty it is best if someone enrolls to the complete live Verbal package. I am sharing my story to help all gmat aspirants to not go through the mistakes I did.
e-gmat is your gateway to find success in the first attempt of GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
What i feel about Magoosh
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By samuelpoddar joined: January 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Math | Location:   Online  |
I am a working individual and Magooshhas been really instrumental in helping maintain my preparation flow to what it was before along with working nine hours a day.Now however i do feel restricted when i have a question or a video that i just went through that i did not understand and need more guidance on that,there is a button asking if liked this lesson or not and on saying no it asks for reasons.However I have received no followup on those sections.Otherwise this is a fantastic forum to learn explore and keep updated for the penultimate GMAT exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Perfect Verbal Prep
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By studymba11 joined: January 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Verbal Booster | Location:   Online  |
I scored 690 in my GMAT and consider it as the biggest achievement of my life. I had turned into a homemaker after working for about 4.5 years a pharmaceutical industry and decided to take a sabbatical when my career was at full swing in order to plan a family. After exploring the job market and giving interviews. At that time my husband who himself is an MBA put the thought forward for me to give GMAT and peruse a business degree and soon I started to prepare for the test. I figured out after giving practice test that the verbal section was my weakness and I needed professional guidance on it and at that time I came across Optimus GMAT prep. I was surprised to see the features of their verbal booster package which offered 3,000 questions and detailed explanations covering all verbal question types, video lessons explaining all verbal concepts from A-Z , 9 full GMAT simulations etc. and on top of that a 100% score improvement guarantee. I took the $199 GMAT VERBAL BOOSTER On Demand Course from them and was elated to be able to access the course features at all times from my smart phone and tablet. I was able to create unlimited number of practice tests, tweak the difficulty levels of next tests in order to adapt to my current and previous test performance and thereby focus on improving on my mistakes and opportunity areas. I finally cracked 690 in my final test and Optimus made it possible for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank You eGmat
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By naadif joined: May 13, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Thanks alot e-Gmat.
I am yet to take my GMAT exams.
I have enrolled for eGmat verbal live course in july 2014 and almost finished whole of the course.but could not write exam because of some personal engagements.
I have seen a tremendous increase in verbal mock scores and my gmatprep verbal score improved from 15 to 32.as requesed, eGmat even extended my course expiry by a month without charging me a single penny.
Proud to be a member of such a forum,which is more concerned about the aspirations of its students rather than earning more profits.No Doubt why you guys have produced such great results..
Looking forward to share my real Gmat score in Feb.
PS: please ignore any typos/ mistakes.reviewed from my cellphone. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course
January 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 20, 2015 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
I hit my goal...what else matters. The teacher was fantastic. I was nervous to do an online course, but didn't have a choice. Taking the class online was never an issue. We went over each topic at a reasonable pace and the teacher had us submit answers to practice problems so he could check our progress. It was easy to ask questions and Steve was great about stopping and answering them. I liked the layout of the course and felt like it was easy to stay on top of everything. Veritas also offers office hours and their practice tests are excellent. By keeping up with the class and taking a lot of practice tests I was able to improve my score and hit my goal. Glad I chose this class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Excellent resource
January 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohitparnerkar87 joined: January 2, 2014 | 1 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I want to express my gratitude to the makes of e-GMAT course, I have been using e-GMAT online resource for past few weeks, it has definitely helped me in getting conceptual clarity for Sentence Correction, I have improved SC accuracy quite a lot. its much easier to identify clauses, Subject-Verb Pairs, tense , Modifiers.
In Critical Reasoning, Prethinking technique definitely helps. solving 5 CR Questions daily increases accuracy.
In RC practice and rapid reading are keys. to summarise, my score has increased for low 20s to low 30s. I am sure I would still improve on my verbal score as I have 3 more weeks for my exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings