Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1386]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Bang for the Buck
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 29, 2014 | 3 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I took this course after researching a lot online on good verbal training material for a reasonable price point. I was impressed by the quality of the material specially the Sentence Correction part. I took the material for overall improvement in English and not for GMAT per se as I am not taking GMAT anytime soon. But I could feel vast improvements in my English which I was not aware of and tended to overlook. Thanks egmat and before I take GMAT I might take your full course with quant next time. But that is few years down the line, till then keep up the amazing work. Ciao
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Sentence Correction
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kundankharpude joined: May 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am a non native speaker. I have started studying for GMAT since Feb 2014, after checking through all online content, I came to know about e-gmat. To understand the Sentence correction strategies, I have reviewed free webinar sessions recordings. Finally subscribed for e-gmat. Course content is perfectly structured for non native speakers. All sections have nice video lessons, associated with pre and post assessment quiz for each topic. Also supplemented with topicwise blogs and OG questions solutions. After joining the course, I have seriously started understanding the meaning of the sentence for each question; On top of grammar rules, sentence structure rules and idioms, understanding the meaning is the key to eliminate wrong answer choices more precisely. I like the POE (process of elimination) approach.
Overall good experience with e-gmat! Kudos! Anticipating 100 points score improvement.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Magoosh online couese review
January 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Bellawu428 joined: November 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh's online video teaching courses ranging from 2-5 mins, create wonderful foundation and knowledge for students in every aspect of gmat test. Moreover, the 1000+ exercises are close to real GMAT test and include comprehensive explanations and related video links to the courses. I have got 590 gmat score in my first attempt, which has closely presented from my Magoosh account evaluation board. Last but not least, thanks the Magoosh team for sending me warm message with support and notice once a while. The best way I could show my appreciation is to have a largely improved score on my 2nd GMAT test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Dedicated Instructors, Great Course Materials
January 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 1, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Joe Lucero
Initially had some misgivings about spending so much on an online course, but the format ended up working out really well for me. The 9 courses helped me to structure my studying initially, and then I used about 6 weeks after that to work on sections I was weak on and to really drill prep problems. Joe and Dejan were everything you would hope for in instructors--ridiculously enthusiastic and amazingly knowledgeable about the GMAT.

I ended up with a 730, which was a little below where I had been scoring in the official prep tests, but was still enough to get me into several top schools.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e gmat verbal
January 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
it absltly phenomnal.....it train u from d start even u hv zero knowledge on gramer n stuff required for sc n rc ...just like a spoon feeding ...i find impressive.....i improved fro 530 to 620...verbal makes all d difference ...e gmat is key...rigrous practise on verbal e gmat vl surely make u to score high....and sessions on verbal tactics helps a lot ...how to implmnt the stratgies ...what r d dffrnt logical ways to score high...d game is on now i achieved y trget score ...thanks e gmat.tactics and sessions on cr should be improved more
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Knowledgeable professor that really breaks down test subject matter
January 06 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rswifter joined: January 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi isn't interested in having you memorize facts or small tidbits of information. He wants to change to way you think and approach problems. This course shows you how to spend less time on each problem by recognizing patterns and understanding how the test maker thinks. By understanding this you are able to dramatically improve your performance in all aspects of the GMAT and the online resources available through the course let you spend extra time on your own to prepare. By the time the test came around I felt confident and can say the results showed. This course breaks the test into 12 subjects and the environment is very conducive to learning. Ravi's polls and questions throughout the course help keep you engaged and give you better insight on where to focus your study efforts. He is always good about responding to private chats throughout and occasionally will reach out on his own to see if you need any additional help. Great teaching style!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best course for GMAT Verbal
January 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 9, 2012 | 13 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I think for non-native speakers it is the best verbal course.In my opinion SC plays a vital role in GMAT exam because verbal is the last session which everyone would be attempting and till you reach the last session,most of us will be drained out and SC will be very helpful in getting good score with less effort. Also, you have to solve SC in short time so that you can give more time to CR and RC.
Egmat SC and CR strategy is the best I can say.You can feel it by registering its demo session free of cost. I would say it need some improvement in RC sessions ,may be giving more ways to enhance the speed and excercise on dense RC.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
640( V28) TO 710 (V37)
January 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By quark123 joined: October 27, 2014 | 2 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-GMAT verbal course - Simply outstanding. It made verbal very easy for me. Sentence correction course is amazing. I think there cannot be a better SC course in the market. The tips in their CR course helped me a lot , specially when I had to eliminate answer choices. The RC course was also amazing. The tips do help very much during the exam when there is a lot of pressure on you.

I would recommend this course highly for non-natives.
The sentence correction course is godlike. After taking this course you will see your score improving in the verbal section in just 4 to 5 days.
Thank you e-gmat for the wonderful course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course!
January 05 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By eclair70 joined: January 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is a great instructor and outstanding presenter. He is certainly invested in his students and their success in the class. Ravi engaged participants during each class session and encouraged people to reach out with questions and concerns. Additionally, Ravi checked in individually with his students throughout the duration of the course to ensure that progress was being made. I would recommend this course to others seeking to take the GMAT. Upon contacting Veritas Prep, the sales department automatically, recommended Ravi as the best instructor. I definitely benefitted from the course instruction, materials, homework help, and additional GMAT materials online.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Prep Course
January 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 4, 2014 | 11 | 37 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I bought Magoosh because I felt like the study plan they provided was feasible and I enjoyed the idea of the video lessons. Even though I am an engineer and would need little review on Quant, I bought the whole package as I knew I would still need some math review.

Quant
Magoosh provides great material for the applicants in need of even serious Quant review. The lessons are short and not too hard. The questions are well designed and can get seriously difficult. The explanations are very concise and clear. Very helpful in building the gmat quant mindset.

Verbal
Magoosh provides a comprehensive review of Verbal topics but I still needed some additional courses. I will not comment of the questions given that I am a serious believer in official questions only policy for varbal.

All in all, Magoosh was a great tool for my initial push by giving me some foundation on Verbal, a study plan to follow and some hard Quant questions for the practice and mock.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings