Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [978]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
An Amazing Experience in preparing GMAT Verbal
May 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By canarenravishankar joined: September 25, 2012 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Well I started my GMAT preparation journey by going through the Manhattan GMAT guides and the 3 OG's , though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better. Even though I am a native English Speaker, attempting to conquer the GMAT Verbal section without having a clear, well-defined approach can often become disastrous.
Considering that one of the most important criteria for any B School Application is the GMAT score, I believed it's of paramount importance to score a very high score.

I came across E-GMAT which had some very good reviews applauding it, so I thought about giving its SC course a try. Earlier I was quite apprehensive of the whole online tutoring format but surprisingly I found e-gmat to be very user friendly and structured. It was neatly sub-divided into groups topic wise ranging in difficulty and had very good quizzes to test your concepts. I found the support team to be very enthusiastic in giving quick replies and clearing all doubts in depth. Needless to say I was very happy with the investment I made to join this course and built my whole SC base on the tips and tricks provided by this SC course.
This course is absolutely worth more than the investment . GMAT Test takers who are very serious about getting a high score should definitely subscribe to this course . Payal , Rajat and the entire EGMAT Team have done a wonderful job in designing the layout and platform thereby ensuring effective course delivery in a structured layout
I am sure that I can secure a high score and I shall post a revised debrief once I take up the exam in the next couple of months
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Want an 800? Get Ravi Sreerama!
May 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have taken two classes by Veritas: in person and online. Both were great classes that were well structured, had a good pace and excellent material.

The game changer?! - Ravi Sreerama. He was my online course instructor. He is no pusher over -- literally, he pushes you to really strengthen your weaknesses. He is clear, concise, and is able to explain problems from multiple angles. I always walked away from each session and problem that we tackled with a clear understanding of the type of problem, the underlying concept and how it could show up in different forms on future problems.

The result? I got a great score and am going to Stanford GSB.

I recommend Ravi Sreerama 100%. As an online instructor he is accessible anywhere and anytime.

Good luck future MBA hopefuls!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
best course..worth the money and time!
May 27 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Dave Halliday
Hi everyone! Signing up for Veritas Prep course was a tough decision for me. There are many prep courses offered out there so I wasn't entirely sure what was was there for me. I tried everything, including studying by myself. I decided I need a structured plan and some motivation. Finally I decided to look into Veritas Prep. I must say, the people that work there are super friendly and easy to get in contact with. I was very impressed with the customer service aspect of this. Also, the books in itself are extremely great. I did look at other books, and the Veritas Prep books were the best for me. My teacher Dave was awesome. Let me tell you one thing, taking this class which was 3 hours long 2ce a week was tough, especially after coming home with a long day of work. These six weeks were intense - but Dave made the course super fun and enjoyable. It was easy to understand his teaching methods, and he was ALWAYS there for support. Even on the weekends, he would check in on us and make sure we were studying and had something supportive to say. The prep course gives you all the tools to ensure that you can get a score about 700+, it just depends on how hard you work towards it. I have seen my score improve about 200 points. I would HIGHLY recommend looking into the Veritas Prep course. It is worth the $$. They have put in so much time on the prep work, it really cuts HOURS of studying out.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Gmat Economist Tutor
May 27 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
This software has worked as good as I expected. Having limited time to study between work and personal life, having this software allows me to study in short or long periods of time wherever I am. I´ve been studying for a week and have improved in both quant and verbal. Before paying for this program I considered buying Manhattan books, but this program works according to your level so it can adapt easily to your current level. So far, this interactive method has worked well for me. Another thing I like was the option to Ask-a-tutor which make it more personal and rewarding in case you have difficulties in any question.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Instructor, Great Course!!
May 27 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By aaronsmallo1 joined: January 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Before I signed up for the course, I was scoring around 700 on practice exams, with my verbal score much higher than quant. I chose Veritas because they seemed to have good reviews and their course had the most hours for the price, which I was hoping would help me to pace my studying and force me to review key concepts. You get a ton of materials when you sign up for the course including a stack of books (one for each topic covered), online videos, question banks and solutions, and practice tests.

The course provided an excellent overview of the topics you need to know for the test. If you do all the pre-work and homework, you should have a solid grasp of all the underlying concepts. There was one class where we talked about pacing and general strategies. As it turns out those tips helped me the most and I actually wish we had been able to spend more time on those topics.

Once I used the pacing tips I started scoring in the high 700s and eventually got a 770 on test day. I'm very happy with my score and I think the course helped me by filling in some knowledge gaps on quant, and providing some test-taking strategies. After the class I spent 5-6 weeks doing as many hard problems as I could find and taking timed practice tests. I do think it is important to do a lot of timed problems in addition to the course to truly prepare yourself.

Ethan was an amazing instructor. It is hard to keep the interest of 15-20 overworked MBA applicants, but he managed to do a phenomenal job. He always brought a ton of enthusiasm to the classes which helped us all to stay focused after work. He also provided additional non-Veritas Prep materials that I found very useful. He's clearly a smart guy, great instructor, and cares about how his students are doing.

Overall, I would highly recommend Veritas' live online course, just remember that the course can't prep for you and you need to do a lot of work outside of the class to improve.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I would recommend this course
May 27 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi explained things and showed us ways to work out problems, especially in the math section in a very effective way. I loved the way he made every problem much easier to tackle. He always had a positive attitude and was very enthusiastic about the material we covered making the class go by quicker.
The books were helpful and one of the things that made it easier was the solutions manual on your account. They were very detailed and all working could be seen with fellow students questions about the same problem. I loved the fact that all lessons were recorded and could be accessed after lectures for up to a year!
I would definitely recommend taking this course and with Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Crunch Time
May 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rodneylin725 joined: April 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  180 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I have not yet taken the actual test but I did in fact complete the one month study plan with incredible results. As demonstrated by my last minute work ethnics, I started studying for the GMAT with about a month left before I had to take the exam. Fortunately I found a free, online practice test on the company website. With a measly 480 and nothing to lose, I decided to follow the plan. It's hard to believe that I went up 180 points! Even if it was just a practice test, I could not wait to write a review expressing my contentment. My fingers are crossed that I can duplicate the same results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Verbal course in the market
May 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mayankmalik01 joined: January 25, 2013 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I loved Egmat. I especially liked how the video modules were descriptive but brief - it was easy to break off study sessions into large or small blocks of time.

Egmat is absolutely vital in verbal score improvement.
Being a non native, scoring well on Verbal has been a problem for me, but egmat,, Especially SC module, has helped me to overcome those barriers.

Most importantly they take care of the most common problems that all non-natives face while attacking Verbal.

If you are a non-native and wish to ace the Verbal, this is the best place to be in.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-gmat- knowledge for lifetime
May 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By alfyelp joined: September 17, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
During my previous attempt at the GMAT test, I couldn't improve my score beyond 32 in the verbal section. I had known about e-gmat long before and had taken there free online tutorials. However, I didn't really think that an online course could help. But my friend changed my mind and advised me to consider e-gmat's verbal online course for help. During my very first days I noted that e-gmat emphasized a lot on meaning understanding. This is the key to any GMAT question. Previously, I had learned the grammar rules from MGMAT books and other sentence correction guide. But how to apply these rules was always missed by these resources. I greatly appreciate e-gmat team to identify the problems faced by non-native speakers in GMAT, and then create the e-gmat module to help them do better. The concepts are detail, covering all aspects, challenge areas are addressed with great explanation, and the approach to attack GMAT questions are discussed in-depth. In my opinion the approach suggested by e-gmat helps not only in answering GMAT question, but also improves your daily business writing skills. E-gmat is one investment which stays with you for a lifetime.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas helped me study smarter, not harder!
May 20 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By dubbers joined: May 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Veritas Prep Online course with Ravi Sreerama. I decided late in the application process that I wanted to go to Business School so I wanted to ensure I studied smarter, not harder. A GMAT prep course seemed like the way to go, so I decided to try Veritas because it was recommended to me by a friend.

And I'm glad I did! Each interaction with Veritas was professional, timely, and pleasant. I felt that both my instructor and the front office was accessible and available to answer any of my questions or point me in the right direction, which was much appreciated.

Veritas had great study materials. The study books step through the logic behind different portions of the test, show you how to break each question down so you can attack it most efficiently, and point out tips and tricks to help you narrow down to the right answer. They offer a plethora of online material - practice problems, quizzes, and tests - which you can step work through and then review the answers. After reviewing the material in the books I moved to the online material so I could get used to working on the computer and simulate the testing environment. These combinations of materials made it easy for me to plan and navigate my studying, depending if I needed a broad overview of the test or to drill down into the details of a subset of questions.

And then there was Ravi: the Man, the Myth the Legend. Ravi had command of the material (he'd already rocked the GMAT and the LSAT) and was able to present the course in a straight forward and logical way. He was engaged in the class and I was amazed at how quickly he would ping me during class if I posted the wrong answer or had a question about the material. This helped me understand my flawed reasoning and would got me back on track as quickly as possible.

I highly recommend the Veritas course and Ravi as an instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings