Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1625]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Veritas Online Course with best instructor Ravi
March 27 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tqissa joined: October 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I started selfstuding for GMAT as this has always been my preferred course of study all my life but with long working hours and the GMAT style I need something to put me on track as I did not feel much progress on my own and am glad that I made the commitment to join on Veritas Online Course with Ravi Sreerama which really motivates to do your best and explains concepts in ways you never thought so joining his class got be back on track after getting frustrated/lost for a while with self study. Also I never imagined that an online class can be that interactive I think vertitas has done a great job with the interface that they setup. But the course days passes quickly so you need to make sure you have enough time to complete all the pre-lesson prep (skill builder) and post which is the quiz's or you will get overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course
March 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By varunsh51 joined: May 4, 2013 | 36 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Since I am a current e-gmat student, the below are the experiences.

Have used egmat-SC course and I am impressed by their approach. They use a bricks to wall approach, concentrating on the basic SC structure.
They have plenty of SC questions also to check your accuracy. Definitely worth trying out their free section seriously and if you are impressed, you can subscribe to the full course.

Even the CR and RC courses are also very good. In CR they provide a very easy method to answer the questions and the way to approach RC passages is also very nice.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Quant, good verbal
March 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Although joined: July 2, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
For the quant section, Magoosh is great. It has a huge question bank with video explanations for each question, tons of video lessons, and great customer service. The course is cheaper than most other courses and really helps you improve.

The verbal section is not bad but by itself not enough in my opinion. It should be combined with other services such as Powerscore's CR bible and MGMAT SC Correction. I got a 40 points score improvement after studying for 1 month.

My biggest problem was time management and I ran out on time in both sections forced to guess the last 5 or 6 questions. Thus, I believe that I'm able to get a higher score than I received on my most recent test.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Probably good for some, but not for me
March 25 | 2015

0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
This course was designed for someone at a much higher level than I was at. Unless you already have a solid foundation, especially when it comes to quant, then don't bother with this course. I was under the impression this was a start to finish type course, not a come ready to learn high level techniques type course. Veritas focuses on on certain approaches to questions rather than fundamentals, not saying wrong, just not for me.

As for the format of the classes, we would basically go over problems maybe 10-15 in one three hour course, and how the instructor would solve them. I'm nowhere near the quant capacity of the instructor, so his way of solving simply didn't work for me. As for the verbal questions, I was a V40 and had a hard time utilizing their verbal strategies, again, just not for me.

If you have a solid foundation and want some new techniques or approaches to questions this may be for you, it just didn't work well with my learning style.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Cool Course for self-studying
March 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By acmba2015 joined: March 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
To make it short: I loved this course.
A friend of mine recommended Optimus Prep to me. He told me they offer good quality for a reasonable rate and decided to test them. I contacted their support and instantly received replies to all my questions. When I started my prep my diagnostic test showed an estimated GMAT score of 550 and a few days ago my first official GMAT score was 670! I am sure I can improve even more and will take a few hours of private tutoring. Here is an overview of pros vs cons of the on demand course
Pros
+ great content
+ a lot of material
+ iPad optimized
+ adaptive system with analytics
+ customized GMAT quizzes

Cons
- Self-studying without a tutor
- Some spelling mistakes within the course

I rate the course with 5 stars overall and was very satisfied!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Program! Amazing Price!
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By mba2018 joined: October 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I loved Magoosh due to the on demand lessons. I was able to watch them on my computer and on my phone. It made studying a lot better. Each lesson had some practice problems in it where you pause the video and work out the problem then resume. These were very helpful.

In addition to the lesson app, there is a math flashcards app and an idiom flashcards app.

Each lesson page has the transcript available so you read it as well. This was helpful when I wanted to review and read fast instead of having to listen. You can click on text and it takes you right to the prior sentence on the video.

Each practice questions comes with a video and text explanation and reference to lessons.

The only negative I feel is that there were only about 50 very very hard questions on the quant. I wish they would have had more, but you can get these elsewhere as well. I used the OG and other GMAT club resources.

I wanted a 50 point improvement and I got it! I am very happy.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Taking your score to another level!
March 24 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By itsmedavidv joined: June 1, 2014 | 95 | 16 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Good:
This course is designed for those GMAT takers ready to take their 600 scores and reach new levels! What I enjoyed about the course is that Ravi got to know each of the students. Even though it was an online class, he and Megan took the time to remember key details about each one of the students and kept up with us on our weak areas. This course keeps you on pace and provides a good structure to ensure you study when you have to and time off when you need it. Ravi doesn't fluff things up. He is to the point and isn't there to waste time, but, at the same time does not come off as rude or uncaring.

The Not So Good:
It's online. You have to attend the class if you are not disciplined to watch the video afterward. I wish I had known what level I should've been prior to attending the course. The practice tests are also good but lack in the analysis I thought I would get.

The Bottom Line:

If you are looking to improve your score, by any level, take this course. They have an abundance of online resources. I already took my test but still access the site to continue my studies.

Make sure you get Ravi!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Q48 to Q50
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By directionswitch10 joined: September 26, 2014 | 11 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Firstly I did not want to take a quant course at all. But these guys had SCORE GUARANTEE even for people with Q 48. That intrigued me to take up their quant course. At first it seems as thought it would be if no use. But the way the concepts are arranged is structured and I could learn new stuffs in every concept file. And the practice questions later to cement the concepts. I am almost complete with this course now I am scoring Q50 even in manhattan tests which is considered a little more difficult than the original GMAT. I am still working on my negatives now. These guys are just awesome.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
V19 to V30 . Still room for improvement.
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By directionswitch10 joined: September 26, 2014 | 11 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I am an average student with a good quant and bad verbal skills. I took my GMAT on Oct 8th last year and scored Q48 V19. I was weak in verbal. I knew about EGMAT earlier but did not have enough time to buy their course and complete it within my exam. But now that I have enough time it is the best investment I have ever made.

SC -- They have set of rules that if followed whatever be the question you will be able to get it right. Every concept and practice questions are structured in a way to make sure we remember all the concepts by DOING.

CR – Pre thinking and the methodology explained in the concept files are awesome. Practising those files will have us involuntarily apply their methodology.

RC – It is my weakest zone. They have methods that stresses on the understanding of the passage and strategy for specific question types.

I highly recommend this course to everyone :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rbk89 joined: July 23, 2011 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I enrolled in e-GMAT's Verbal online course after going through their blogs and free content available on their website. They have easy to follow, step-by-step process to tackle all types of verbal questions. Also, they have a good user-interface. I liked the layout of the course with concepts followed by plenty of practice questions, which have detailed solutions. Along with the concept files, you get access to attend workshops and online sessions. There is improvement in my mock tests, from 35 to 42 in the latest test. I recommend this course to anyone who is struggling to improve his/her score. It's definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings