Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1320]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great video resourseful guide
December 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By edasilva80 joined: March 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I have been working with many different online courses through my GMAT studies, but have to say that my favorite one has been Magoosh. The idea of having short videos explaining each problem makes you feel like you are in a classroom that goes at your own pace. Overall the software is great for proving you with the data you need for reviewing your mistakes and makes sure that you can access the necessary theory for solving a problem with the click of one button. Regarding the video explanations on the theoretical side, I believe that they be more concise, I fell sometimes overwhelmed with the fact that I have studied for 3 hours and haven’t even finished an entire section. This video theory is good if you have the time to go through all of it. If not I would just recommend to start solving problems and then reviewing them individually with the video explanation of that particular problem. I will definitely recommend Magoosh to my friends. Since it has helped me reach my 650 goal in a timely matter and by really focusing on the subjects that I have not yet mastered.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Boost for Verbal
December 09 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 3, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  170 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam are covered. The SC and CR are the best with explanations to simple as well as complex concept. This couse if done throughly will ensure that you atelast get 38 on Verbal. I really hope that the e-GMAT team also start with the QUANT section so that the students or the candidates do score well and the overall score shoots up to atleast 700. I will rcommend this course to everyone not just Non Native speakers since we cannot go wrong in the final exam. So All the Best everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
One of the best and a very helpful course
December 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By siddharths joined: March 4, 2014 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Watching a video is an easier and a quicker way to understand problems. That is what Magoosh does. They have a collection of good videos for lessons as well as for all the questions. This helps a lot. Reading the solution to a problem is quite time consuming and one may not grasp the actual approach followed in the solution i.e. step by step. Besides, Magoosh has a good collection of questions and a large pool of practice questions with the flexibility to create custom practice tests. This is quite helpful.
However, it would be better if they could include some AWA questions in addition to the related video and also they could give the option to start a practice test with IR section included.
Overall, my experience with Magoosh is quite satisfactory and I would recommend it to others as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh Techniques are Good
December 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Math | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh Math offers great videos and a variety of techniques that are different from those in Manhattan GMAT prep books. Given the price point and the practice question bank, it's definitely worth the price. Just note that their complimentary PDFs outlining Math aren't as well organized or thorough as Manhattan's Strategy Guides. Some of the videos may leave more to desire because they're short and to the point without additionally expansion on some of the techniques used.

I also noticed that their practice questions generally relate to topics Magoosh covered in their videos which can limit the the mimicking of real test questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
BEST GMAT PREP EVER
December 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ZiaMediev joined: April 9, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
The only prep you need to ace GMAT...
Do not spend hundreds of dollars for online courses. Magoosh worth more than $1000. Hundreds of questions with video explanations is enough to get more than 700.
Mike explains every question in a way that you enjoy studying math :). Also its IOS apps is free as well. work on flashcards on the go.
The only prep you need to ace GMAT...
Do not spend hundreds of dollars for online courses. Magoosh worth more than $1000. Hundreds of questions with video explanations is enough to get more than 700.
Mike explains every question in a way that you enjoy studying math :). Also its IOS apps is free as well. work on flashcards on the go.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Simply the BESTTTT!
December 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Balajid007 joined: April 7, 2011 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have tried a lot of different GMAT materials before finalizing and started preparing on one..which is e-GMAT. Their verbal section is excellent by far than any product that is available on the market and is very intuitive. On the SC section, they not only cover the basics of grammar but also teach you a very systematic approach on how to solve SC sections. Initially, it might be a lil time consuming, however over a period of time, its the most efficient approach. Similarly, the CR section also has a systematic way of approaching the problems and it not only helps you to solve the questions quickly, but also helps you mentally come up with a possible solution, which would be among the answer choices 90% of the time. I recommenced e-GMAT to everyone, specially to non-natives like me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Course Review for E-GMAT
December 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By swarnavain joined: February 9, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I registered for the e-GMAT verbal live prep curriculum in July 2014. Prior to this, I had taken couple of MGMAT courses and the Veritas Prep 12 week classroom course in New York City under one of their most sought after instructors. Though the class room course was a good one, but I wanted to have an edge in the verbal section and thus signed up for e-GMAT verbal prep curriculum.
For non-native speakers, I would definitely recommend e-GMAT for improving the GMAT score.
E-GMAT course has a very exhaustive curriculum. Basic concepts are thoroughly explained and advanced content in the sentence correction and critical reasoning sections are simplistically explained. The content although little exhaustive is very enriching.
The live workshops are a real value addition. There are lot of full length practice tests and simulated tests with detailed explanations. The Sentence Correction module is definitely the best prep program available. Anybody wanting to invest 2-3 months of their time for GMAT preparation would be thoroughly benefit from the E-GMAT courses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course
December 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By crackmba2012 joined: September 7, 2012 | 35 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
I previously gave my GMAT, but was unhappy with my score. I decided to take a prep course with Veritas after hearing all the good reviews. The course has been well designed. The instructor was very good and his explanations were lucid. He showed genuine interest in helping out students and also stayed back post class if students had questions.

The course helped me understand what mistakes I was making and helped me think from a test makers perspective. It helped sharpen my critical thinking skills and improve my understanding of how to tackle both SC and RC questions. The books alongwith the course, especially for quant for very good. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
eGMAT REVIEW
December 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 31, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
First of all, i am a non-native speaker. I was straggling in verbal part. After conversation with eGMAT experts, i had came to know that my approach to the question was not correct.
I joined eGMAT verbal live prep course. e-GMAT covers entire verbal of GMAT with the excellent explanation. Does't matter at which stage of Gmat you are, but eGmat helps you to learn from basics to advance 700+ level. egmat has awesome instructor team - Really intelligent and patient individuals. Also easily approachable via email, you can get your doubts clarified. Summary of each individual concept helps you to revise. I had not subscribed for Quant but after gone through quant video, i find it superb.
All you need for Gmat is eGMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very good prep
December 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By clemence joined: November 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I already rated the Economist GMAT tutor in an earlier review that you can find back. I come back to add my score. It is an very good prep altogether, easy to use even if you are available at unpredictable times. For quant, it is an excellent base for someone who hasn't done maths for a very long time. I used some Manhattan GMAT material at the end, but not enough, and I did not improve very much in quant, I'd recommend to take this course as a good base because everything is very well explained and you can get in touch easily with the team, but to really ace the quant keep a good 3-4 weeks at the end to work with more advanced courses.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings