Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [738]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
e-GMAT.... a savior in the true sense!
October 28 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankita24 joined: March 12, 2013 | 5 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi
I had signed up for the SC course 5 days before my first attempt at GMAT in June '13. I scored 640 (Q48,V29). After the abysmal performance I was determined to do well and decided to book a test date again.

My Job involves a lot of travelling and, even though I signed up for th effective CR and Verbal live add on courses of e-GMAT, I could not focus on my studies.
In October I decided to take a shot at GMAT again. I have my test on Dec. 19th '13. But by this time my enrollment for the e-GMAT SC course was about to expire. I recieved an email from Admin for the same. I requested the e-GMAT team extend my enrollment for a month and to my surprize they happily agreed.
I was very delighted by this gesture. e-GMAT has prooved once again that it's not only about the money. I have been studying through e-GMAT only for verbal and in the mock test already my verbal is touching 35-36. Hope to improvise further and post another review after my GMAT test.
I am very thankful to the e-GMAT team! You guys rock and so do all your sessions and concept files!
Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Prep!!
October 28 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By aagarver joined: October 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed the Veritas online course taught by Ravi Sreerama. The structure of the course was excellent, covering 12 major disciplines that directly translate into succeeding with the quantitative and verbal sections of the GMAT. Several years ago I took the live class and the online class was every bit as effective. The instructor, Ravi Sreerama, was exceptional! He was able to navigate, interpret, and lend insight into the complexities that the GMAT questions bring – allowing me to see the “tricks and shortcuts” necessary to succeed. He’s an excellent instructor! I highly recommend Veritas and Ravi for your GMAT preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT courses helped me improve my verbal score by 10 points
October 28 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By ivomarinov joined: April 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I was introduced to E-GMAT learning platform back in May 2013. At that time, I was frustrated with my inability to improve my GMAT performance especially after covering the MGMAT Sentence Correction book. I am not saying that MGMAT is not a good source, however, it did not work for me as I anticipated it to. I read a lot of good reviews on the GMAT Club site and decided to subscribe for the whole live prep course-including SC, RC, CR and IR sections. All teaching members are very friendly and explained, in detail, any questions that you might have during the live sessions. I was able to improve my accuracy and increase my speed on the SC and CR questions. As a result, I improved my verbal score from 21 to 31. I recently decided to take the GMAT exam at the end of November, and now I work on my RC skills as I was not able to cover them for my last GMAT attempt. I would recommend the E-GMAT platform to any non-native speaker.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best gmat prep decision I could of made
October 27 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By adb09002 joined: October 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Classroom: I was a little skeptical about taking this course online at first. I very quickly came to the realization that I was not missing out from attending an in-person class. Taking the live online version of the course gave me that structure and the human interaction you would expect from attening a class in person.

Materials:
Books and curriculum: The class came with 12 lesson books for each class. You really feel that the way the course is set up that instead of having 12 individual lessons you having one big lesson with 12 individual chapters that build on top of each other.
The adaptive practice test with detailed analysis make it extremely easy to break down concepts that your struggling with and work on timing.

Ravi: This guy was AMAZING. For starters he was extremely intelligent and knew this course and the concepts needed to succeed on the GMAT inside and out. His ability to go beyond the lessons and book to teach us different tips and tricks was invaluable

If you want to break into the 700s this is the course for you, it teaches you the skills you need, the way of thinking to think like the test takers and the practice material to do so.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
2 Months and loads of improvement
October 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By farhanc85 joined: July 14, 2013 | 117 | 26 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
EGMAT is the best verbal course I have come across for non-native speakers. Although I scored a mere 34 in Verbal, I came pretty close to my target of 37. I started in the 20s in all MOCK test and it was only after going through the course that I landed up in the 30s.

These guys are dedicated in terms of course design and structure. Strategy sessions by Rajat were really helpful for me to finally zero in on EGMAT. Although I could have done better had I followed the curriculum to the T, I am happy with the current score since I have landed in the 80% range of most of my target schools.

Anyone looking for improvement in verbal be it SC, CR or RC, if you follow the EGMAT approach dedicatedly, I am sure your accuracy will jump up from your current level. I had a 30% accuracy in SC and after EGMAT it came to 70%. If you have any more questions about the course please feel free to drop me a PM and I will give you whatever feedback I can. Thanks EGMAT Team!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Superb Product
October 26 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By spaterwick joined: July 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
I learned about GMAT Pill in late July when I made a post on twitter about the difficulty I had preparing for the exam. Sure enough, GMAT Pill tweeted me a list of SC questions for me to try out. I finished about half of the questions before I considered purchasing practice pills. Slightly hesitant, I found enough information on the forums of GMAT Club to understand the legitimacy of the 6 pill combo.

The website, try.gmatpill.com is definitely a great way to see what you're getting yourself into before you purchase anything. You get access to 15 free questions, each accompanied with a video explanation, which foreshadows the rest of the questions you'll encounter. Not only is the platform interactive and easy to use, but it shows the amount of work that the company has put into their product.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Economist GMAT Tutor - great for busy schedules
October 26 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By oryv joined: August 14, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
As someone whose main problem is dedicating a regular schedule to sudying for the GMAT, The Economist GMAT is the perfect answer to my hectic days.

I work for many hours a day and my job calls for irregular hours. The first time I took the GMAT I used a regular course but, unfortunately, could not make the most of it. Also, on regular class courses, beyond the fact that eveyone on the class sudies at the same time, they also study at the same pace, something that is extremely inefficient for 20 different people with 20 different strengths/weaknesses.

Needless to say, I was disappointed with this system and was also not successful in achieving the score I hoped for on my first try (simulation scores ranged 500-720 while in reality I scored 600). Now, studying with The Economist Tutor I study whenever I have some spare time, usually before work in the mornings and in between meetings. I can study from everywhere using either my iphone, ipad or computer (even at work when possible) and this helps me a great deal.
Lastly, the auto-pilot type of tutor focuses on your weaknesses and helps you improve them instead of wasting your time on your strongs sides. Service so far has been responsive and kind.

All in all I suggest anyone who is very tight on time and cannot get a break from his/her job: definitely worth this approach.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh = Value for money
October 25 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh really helped me to get a grip on long lost concepts. The video lessons are quite helpful and refresh most of the concepts in an easy manner. The practice question section with its well-developed filtering options is quite outstanding. Magoosh = Value for money.

To enhance the product even more, some of the video lessons could be re-recorded due to their sometimes poor audio quality. But since there are only a few of them it is not a problem.

In the near future - so I have been told - users will be able to make some kind of full practice tests (mock test) and receive a GMAT like score result.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Exceptionally useful
October 25 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By PetrSavv joined: October 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
Preparation for exams always implies a well-structured plan. Moreover, I would say that an extent of such plan's effectiveness is an extent of success. Very often, it may be a quite distractive thing learning on your own, especially if your are not sure whether a certain step is appropriate. For me, the Economist GMAT Tutor acts as a virtual coach, allowing me not to think much about the structure of my preparation and focus on the content only. It is not the only reason why I recommend it for everyone in his or her path to MBA. I also can rank it as one of the most suitable and motivating resources.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My Verbal Saver
October 24 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By swakar joined: February 10, 2013 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The e-gmat course was a real bliss to me. I was very weak in verbal initially. I thought I was good in grammar as I did my schooling in a decent school in India. But the GMAT verbal is completely different. I used to get only 30-40% and I felt dejected thinking I was unfit for the test. Only then did my husband find about the e-gmat course through GMAT Club. We read a lot of positive reviews about it and so we decided to take a risk and got the full Verbal online package. IT WAS WORTH THE RISK.They helped me crack my fear and helped me improve my verbal score to 80-90%. When my subscription was about to expire, they also helped me extend it. I am really grateful to e-gmat for helping me improve my verbal score. I feel that there is no other better course than e-gmat for verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings