Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [983]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
I would recommend this course
May 27 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi explained things and showed us ways to work out problems, especially in the math section in a very effective way. I loved the way he made every problem much easier to tackle. He always had a positive attitude and was very enthusiastic about the material we covered making the class go by quicker.
The books were helpful and one of the things that made it easier was the solutions manual on your account. They were very detailed and all working could be seen with fellow students questions about the same problem. I loved the fact that all lessons were recorded and could be accessed after lectures for up to a year!
I would definitely recommend taking this course and with Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Crunch Time
May 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rodneylin725 joined: April 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  180 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I have not yet taken the actual test but I did in fact complete the one month study plan with incredible results. As demonstrated by my last minute work ethnics, I started studying for the GMAT with about a month left before I had to take the exam. Fortunately I found a free, online practice test on the company website. With a measly 480 and nothing to lose, I decided to follow the plan. It's hard to believe that I went up 180 points! Even if it was just a practice test, I could not wait to write a review expressing my contentment. My fingers are crossed that I can duplicate the same results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best Verbal course in the market
May 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mayankmalik01 joined: January 25, 2013 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I loved Egmat. I especially liked how the video modules were descriptive but brief - it was easy to break off study sessions into large or small blocks of time.

Egmat is absolutely vital in verbal score improvement.
Being a non native, scoring well on Verbal has been a problem for me, but egmat,, Especially SC module, has helped me to overcome those barriers.

Most importantly they take care of the most common problems that all non-natives face while attacking Verbal.

If you are a non-native and wish to ace the Verbal, this is the best place to be in.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat- knowledge for lifetime
May 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By alfyelp joined: September 17, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
During my previous attempt at the GMAT test, I couldn't improve my score beyond 32 in the verbal section. I had known about e-gmat long before and had taken there free online tutorials. However, I didn't really think that an online course could help. But my friend changed my mind and advised me to consider e-gmat's verbal online course for help. During my very first days I noted that e-gmat emphasized a lot on meaning understanding. This is the key to any GMAT question. Previously, I had learned the grammar rules from MGMAT books and other sentence correction guide. But how to apply these rules was always missed by these resources. I greatly appreciate e-gmat team to identify the problems faced by non-native speakers in GMAT, and then create the e-gmat module to help them do better. The concepts are detail, covering all aspects, challenge areas are addressed with great explanation, and the approach to attack GMAT questions are discussed in-depth. In my opinion the approach suggested by e-gmat helps not only in answering GMAT question, but also improves your daily business writing skills. E-gmat is one investment which stays with you for a lifetime.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas helped me study smarter, not harder!
May 20 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By dubbers joined: May 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Veritas Prep Online course with Ravi Sreerama. I decided late in the application process that I wanted to go to Business School so I wanted to ensure I studied smarter, not harder. A GMAT prep course seemed like the way to go, so I decided to try Veritas because it was recommended to me by a friend.

And I'm glad I did! Each interaction with Veritas was professional, timely, and pleasant. I felt that both my instructor and the front office was accessible and available to answer any of my questions or point me in the right direction, which was much appreciated.

Veritas had great study materials. The study books step through the logic behind different portions of the test, show you how to break each question down so you can attack it most efficiently, and point out tips and tricks to help you narrow down to the right answer. They offer a plethora of online material - practice problems, quizzes, and tests - which you can step work through and then review the answers. After reviewing the material in the books I moved to the online material so I could get used to working on the computer and simulate the testing environment. These combinations of materials made it easy for me to plan and navigate my studying, depending if I needed a broad overview of the test or to drill down into the details of a subset of questions.

And then there was Ravi: the Man, the Myth the Legend. Ravi had command of the material (he'd already rocked the GMAT and the LSAT) and was able to present the course in a straight forward and logical way. He was engaged in the class and I was amazed at how quickly he would ping me during class if I posted the wrong answer or had a question about the material. This helped me understand my flawed reasoning and would got me back on track as quickly as possible.

I highly recommend the Veritas course and Ravi as an instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Course provided structure and strategic context for succeeding at GMAT
May 20 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Whitehill
I took the GMAT a few years ago without a clear strategy and without much structure. I took three practice tests the week before and brute-forced my way through it. Taking the Veritas Prep online course with Ethan as the instructor was really beneficial in giving me the structure I needed to effectively prepare for the test. Ethan made each 3 hour online session fly by with his pleasant personality and fun teaching style. The curriculum was thorough and engaging, covering in detail all of the relevant topics of the GMAT without being too dry. The online course gave me the flexibility to receive high quality instruction after work in the comfort of my own home. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to score well on the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Online Prep Review
May 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mamarsha joined: May 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I truly enjoyed this class. Although it was an online course, it never felt like it. Ravi was an excellent instructor. He broke down the test to its simplistic way so you could comprehend how/what the test takers are looking for. The course was very thorough in that they covered essentially every section of the test, including sections that my only ask about 4 questions. Ravi also reached out to individuals during the class to ensure they were following the pace, including me which I truly appreciated. Definitely recommend this class to anyone looking to take a different approach to the test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Best Prep Class with an Amazing Instructor!
May 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By msimovski joined: May 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is the best instructor!!! He explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and gives great tips on how to efficiently approach questions on the GMAT. Ravi always ensured that the class was engaged. He is truly passionate about making sure that his students succeed. If you had a question outside of class, Ravi was always available and responded quickly.

Along with the course, there are lesson books that cover each topic on the GMAT in-depth. There are also many homework problems in each lesson book that will help you to prepare for the GMAT.

I highly recommend taking the Veritas Prep course with Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT - Guide for non native english speakers
May 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I’d like to thank Rajat for creating this course, especially tailored for non-natives. Although it has just been a couple of months since I registered for the course I have started seeing improvements already. I’m planning to take the GMAT in a month, and I have high hopes of scoring well on it. I would suggest taking both Verbal Live Prep (VPL) and Verbal Online course. Both these courses addresses all key points needed to improve GMAT score. It's Verbal made easy, I hope they come up with a complete GMAT package. E-gmat introduced me to powerful tools such as “Meaning Approach” and “Pre-thinking”. These concepts made solving SC and CR questions easy and fun activity.
I hope everyone, me included, finds success in GMAT with E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Economist to Success
May 16 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By pcnemesis joined: April 13, 2014 | 15 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Aaron Lin
I am from one of those places in India where there is no craze for GMAT preparation and hence no scope for joining any physical GMAT course. I heard about the Economist GMAT tutor from a friend of mine, who joined INSEAD France this year. According to him this course was the reason he could jump his score from 650 to 760. Initially I was skeptical, but after I joined the course my approach has changed. Earlier I used to make 6 mistakes in 10 sentence correction questions. Today it is 1 in 20. That after just 25% completion of the course. Me, being an Indian have traditionally thought myself to be strong in Maths. But the approaches taught in the Tutor have been an eye opener. I strongly recommend this to anyone who is seriously preparing for GMAT. Go for it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings