Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [836]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Hidden Stone
January 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By terrychanster joined: July 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
GMAT Pill is the hidden jewel of prep. It offers so much at the cost of so little. With roughly 400 dollars you get convenience, practice and results.

The product is so convenience that you can take it anywhere you want. At home with a laptop? Download the software. On the go? Download the app. I'm not sure about everyone else but I would much rather carry around my phone then my book.

The product also offers practice. There's a selection of questions to choose there, with explanations for all of them. If there isn't an explanation, you can message Zeke and he'll reply within a day.

Last but not least, you can see results. And that's what everyone is after right?
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT - best VA course for non-natives
January 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By shyamnair07 joined: January 18, 2013 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I wrote the GMAT on 16th of July and scored a 640 QA 48 V30.

I decided to focus on VA completely. After going through a lot of good reviews, I joined the e-GMAT verbal live prep course with their 4 point improvement guarantee.

The e-GMAT adopts unique strategies to approach SC,CR and RC type questions. My rating of their courses will be SC=CR>RC

The SC course is awesome. The number of questions which can be solved correctly by understanding the meaning of the sentence is inspiring. MEANING+IDENTIFY ERRORS+ELIMINATION is the forte of the SC course.

Same goes with CR. Pre-thinking is another concept which has helped me improve in CR .The course emphasizes the importance of understanding the logical structure and how the conclusion is reached upon and then prethinking before going to the answer choices. This saves a lot of time indeed.

I haven't gone through the RC course completely but it is in similar lines to RC - ie understanding of passage/authors tone/paragraph summary before going to questions.

I have been able to drastically improve my SC scores in mocks after going through the course.

SC skills are helpful in CR and RC and hence overall VA score improvement.

The live sessions are also very comprehensive and analytical.

I would like to recommend the course to anyone who is not able to improve his score in VA from 27-30 to 34-36 or even more.

I will take my GMAT in the next 1-2 months and am hoping to apply the techniques I learned in here...!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Economist GMAT
January 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By karajdahl joined: January 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
So far, I have been quite happy in my experience with the economist GMAT Prep.

Full disclosure: I just took the test for the first time after using the Economist Prep course for about a month. I was not satisfied with my score and plan to take it again after competing the full Economist Prep course.

Pros:
- The course leads the way for you and it feels like you are having an interactive session.
- You can choose the length of the lessons based on how much time you have.
-It really does feel like the course has been specifically tailored to your individual learning style.
-Breaks data sufficiency down in a way that understandable to everyone.

Cons:
-If by the time you take the test, you haven't hit on certain sections of the material, you really can't skip ahead for a brief overview of things you know are going to be on the GMAT. I understand the reason behind this, but it still a slight hindrance not to be able to get to the topics you want in time for your test.

Overall I really value this course. It works for me and my learning style. It's important to note though that if you don't have a full 3 months to devote to GMAT study, you will not get through all the course material. As I said, I'm also not happy with my score yet but I don't really hold the Economist responsible for that.

I will provide further feedback after I take the test again and complete the full course.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT
January 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The course offer by e-GMAT is one of the best course in the market compared to other online courses. I took the verbal online course of e-GMAT. Their way of teaching is very pleasant & helped me to get a good score on the verbal section. The Online session & the technique provided by the e-GMAT team is really awesome. This course helped me solve CR questions in less than 2 minutes with 80 - 90 % accuracy. I would recommend a non native English speaker to take on this course while preparing for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
indredible course!
January 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By lennykes joined: January 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
This course was very good.
I had passed the GMAT ages ago and needed to refresh my 'GMAT skills'. The fact than one can connect whenever and from wherever for the any length of time is very practical.
The course in clear and adaptative so it focuses and keeps coming back on your week points. For example, during a verbal section explanation, you'll be prompted with a quant question you failed earlier. This is very efficient!
The score estimation graph is also very motivating to keep you focused.
Even if I did not need the GMAT in the end, this prep course made it more fun than I had expected.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Know Nothing to Know How!!
January 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By DrBound joined: January 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
Skipping from med school to business school has not been an easy process, BUT thanks to VeritasPrep On-Demand course I'm business savvy!

Before taking the GMAT I was fearful that I would get lost in the business jargon, not with an easy to access online course.

VeritasPrep On-Demand has EVERYTHING needed to be more than ready for test day.

Instructional videos that you can pause and rewind made learning easy and personal.

A ton of practice tests and quizzes helped ease exam-day jitters.

Workbook problems and problem sets secured that the tools I was learning were internalized.

Having DETAILED, even video, explanations of how to work through problems put "the icing on the cake."
VeritasPrep On-Demand course made sure I was well prepared with steady nerves before, during and after the GMAT!

Thanks Veritas!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Course for Non-Native Speakers
January 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
As a non-native speaker, the verbal section was my greatest challenge during my quest to destroy the GMAT. Prior to finding e-GMAT online, I tried numerous resources but found it difficult to go through all the complex grammar rules.

In e-GMAT, the approach is simple and forces you to understand all concepts in a coherent manner. The pre-assessment quiz and post assessment quiz on each topic enhances your absorption of the material and furthermore explains where you went wrong in a very straight forward way.
In summation, I highly recommend this course and that is especially true for non-native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
very good videos
January 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By vikram4689 joined: June 30, 2011 | 275 | 20 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill SC | Location:   Online  |
this is a very good course. i like the way zeke has all the concept under one roof and uses simple method to make us understand. i am sure you would love his method and would use it to help in your prep for the gmat. sc is an important section and many struggle but after this you will find it better to understand concepts and exceptions (although you need to work for them on your own) this is with every course and this one is not exception. if you need exceptional score work hard and beat the odds. goodluck folks


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very versatile
January 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nicoleyugee joined: October 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
The GMAT Pill platform offers a variety of skill set, that proves to be extremely effective. With a step by step video tutorial, they teach you how to "think" and answer the question. It's quite brilliant, to be honest. Although it took a while to get used to, multiple choice questions are much more approachable now. However, the help doesn't just end there. GMAT Pill also provides MBA help after you get the GMAT score. When it's time to apply for graduate school, they will help you edit your resume and your essay to the best of their abilities. It's incredible to see your work polished up right before your eyes! Usually resume help can run up to a few thousand dollars but the GMAT Pill provides this service for a few hundred dollars! Definitely take it if you have the money!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT!!! MBA Starts Here...
January 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By AMITAGARWAL2 joined: July 6, 2013 | 120 | 10 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I thought about GMAT in March 2013 and I had no idea where to start. I bought a Kaplan book from Barnes and Noble. After studying for 2 months, I took the GMAT and got 500. Big disappointment!!! I thought, "What should I do? Give up and go back to doing I what I do or try again?" With that thought I started doing Google searches and GMAT Club popped up. I registered for it and got an email from e-GMAT. I took the free online session on “As Vs Like” and there went the light bulb. I realized I had been wasting my time for the last 4 months. I immediately signed for online courses but not for VLP. I studied all the material for another 3 months. At the same time I continued doing the Quant practice on GMATclub. During my mock tests I was getting 650s and I was confident that I would get the same score on the GMAT since I was planning for evening programs, which do not need high scores. I got 620. I was happy and sad at the same time. Happy because I improved with the effort I put in but sad because 620 was still low for evening programs. I did deep thinking for one day on what should be my next step. Since I had time to apply for admissions, I decided to go for it one more time. I signed up with e-GMAT VLP right away and took all October sessions. I studied for the month of October and took a one-month vacation in November. I studied a little during flights, airports, etc., but no mock tests. I got back in December and re focused on the study material and even practiced with a timer. I took my last GMAT on Dec. 21st and got 700. So this what I did differently than previous attempts-
1. Follow the study plan provided by e-GMAT
2. As Rajat says – reviewed Mock test thoroughly for both the right and wrong answers
3. Practice GMAT Club questions with a timer on
4. Did as many GMAT Prep and official questions as possible.
Here is why I would recommend e-GMAT-
1. True learning guide- I feel that e-GMAT takes you on the path of learning concepts and does not try to teach you shortcuts to get score. Once you learn the concept, you get better scores as virtue of it.
2. Study Plan – In my personal opinion, e-GMAT study plan is unmatched to any other courses available. If you follow the study plan as put out for all sections, there is no chance that you will not improve wherever you are.
3. Official Guide Questions – e-GMAT excellent explanations for OG 12 questions. It is a must to go through them and understand the 3 steps concept of e-GMAT SC Method.
4. UGE questions – This is another set of great new questions which help you cement your concept and help you identify your mistakes.
5. Follow e-GMAT on GMAT Club. Time to time, so many great articles keep coming that you cannot afford to miss.
6. VLP classes – Amazing! You have to come with eagerness to study and pay attention to how questions are being solved.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings