Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1481]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
One shop destination for verbal course for GMAT
January 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
The egmat verbal live prep is a fantastic course for those who are facing problems in verbal section of GMAT.The concepts are presented in a simple and brief way.The 3 step process for sentence correction is a boon which will shoot your score up and up..
The CR and RC concepts are very useful not only in concept building but also in score improving.The workshops are the added advantages to measure one's status of improvement.The live sessions are also very informative and help us to analyse our mocks and not to repeat mistakes in the future tests..
Thanks Egmat team.. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Sentence Correction
January 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By killthegmatavi joined: March 31, 2014 | 13 | 11 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
As I am a non-native English user, so I suffered a lot in preparing for Sentence Correction. I have tried various other courses, but nothing helped.
I gave GMAT once before landed on 680, was looking forward to improve the score. I got hold of e-gmat verbal online, I can definitely state that a minimum of 40 marks improvement with serious and dedicated approach to the concept files , sessions, practices and questions would be achieved.
Also I do have hectic work-schedule, so the online mode of teaching helped me a lot. Also, it is very interactive and more of a TO-DO approach rather than to lecture. I do specially recommend a non-native speaker to sign the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Perfect English Course for Non-Natives
January 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 6, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I had read a lot of reviews written to improve English for non natives. I was confused between magoosh and e-gmat. Finally I went with my instinct and went with e-gmat.
Out of all the three sections, their SC is the best. CR I started doing and the small steps such as pre-think, mapping, how to save tine really helped. RC unfortunately I couldn't take out the time to study. Because of e-gmat I improved my score from 20 to 27 in 30 days. However that is not a good score and I am taking a retest again and will thoroughly go through e-gmat this time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good Quant Concepts
January 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 23, 2014 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Self-Study Toolkit | Location:   Online  |
The Manhattan course is awesome for Quantitative section. As its reputation , the quant concepts are very nice and elaborate which you will never forget. The alternative approach to solve the problems which also acts as a time saver is good enough. And there are sufficient problems and exercise questions to apply those concepts.

The verbal section is also good. Coming to the sentence correction, since I am a non native speaker, the theory part is good but it needs to be substantiated with more practice and application questions. The concepts and the vocabulary for Sentence Correction is very elaborate and there are lot and lots of grammar rules. But not enough practise questions to apply those rules in real time GMAT questions.

The 6 CATs provided are very good for practise. But I felt that somehow the scores were inflated because in all my CATs I got a decent score of 650 , 680 but in my real GMAT the score was 580, very poor. So somewhere the score calculation might be wrong. But that's just my opinion.

Still I feel the quant of Manhattan is superb and the flash cards also. The most complex problems are solved in a very elegant way.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
My Review on e-GMAT Quant Live Prep course
January 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ch3nath joined: January 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Jaipinder Singh
Probably, I belong to the first few people who registered for this course.

Their approach towards teaching us the concepts was simply amazing. They always motivate us to solve a given problem in a right way.

Interaction with the instructor and the fellow students during the session was great.

Pre-session study work is provided so as to get a hold of the basic concepts before joining the live session. Also, the study material provided by them comes in very handy.

This course will be of definite help to get better at the concepts and also for the best possible score in quant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
So happy with my results!
January 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
If you want a sure way to see actual results then take Chris Kane's live online course. Since this was my first online course, I was a little concerned that it would feel like watching a video. That was not the case at all. Chris made it feel like we were all in the same room by somehow incorporating all the participants. Chris is the coauthor of the Veritas curriculum and it felt like there was nothing he couldn't answer. The methods he teaches are exactly what you need to crush the GMAT. I planned on taking it twice, but ended up with a 710 on the first try. That easily would have been a 750 (where I was practice testing) had it not been for my major freeze on the quant. At least I know that I can jump back on my Veritas student account and study for a better score if need be.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-gmat verbal live prep
January 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By karthisu joined: April 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  MEGHNA MUDALIAR
E-gmat verbal live prep really helps in achieving target score and confidence to score higher in GMAT verbal.In my first mocks i was getting a score of 19 in verbal,This was really a painful for a guy targeting a good business school.Through one month of dedicated preparation along with E-GMAT verbal course helped me lot in getting confidence in GMAT verbal,Now i am tuning to get above V30 in mocks,and i am sure i will be able to get score above V40 with further dedicated preparation.I guarantee you this is the best available course in the market especially for non-natives.
E-GMAT team i am really thankful for you...
Hope this review will be helpful for GMAT test takers
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Live Prep is Amazing !! Go for It
January 30 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By vibrant joined: May 23, 2014 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
When I started with my preparations for GMAT, I enrolled for a free trial version of e-GMAT. There I got a chance to attend a webinar by Rajat. He talked about the strategy to tackle the GMAT. This was the turning point for me because never before has anyone described this so perfectly. I immediately purchased the Verbal Live Prep course from e-GMAT.

I am a not native English Speaker so I struggled with the grammar . Sentence Correction was a nightmare for me. I have previously read the books from many reputed GMAT prep companies. But the problem was that all of them focused on the rules and didn't gave importance on their applications.

GMAT is all about the application of the concepts and this is what taught at e-GMAT. The concepts told by Rajat, Payal and Shraddha were simply superb. The fear to handle a Sentence Correction is now no more and I try to handle the questions in a logical way while understanding the meaning.

The Verbal Live Prep course offers not only the concepts for SC, CR and RC but also gives the chance to attend the live
workshops. This is an amazing course which I would like to recommend for all serious GMAT takers who are facing difficulty with the Verbal Section.

Believe me this is the one stop place to end all your worries. Just go for it !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
SentenceCorrection@egmat
January 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tharakan joined: January 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I enjoyed the sentence correction training at egmat. I believe the best part is to be able get trained at ones convenience. However I have also gone through trainings at sites like Lynda and tutsplus. In comparison to them I feel that the videos could have been shortened s lot. A lot of instructions are repetitive and could have been removed after the first video.
I enjoyed the sentence correction training at egmat. I believe the best part is to be able get trained at ones convenience. However I have also gone through trainings at sites like Lynda and tutsplus. In comparison to them I feel that the videos could have been shortened s lot. A lot of instructions are repetitive and could have been removed after the first video.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh - great for basics
January 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By OperationsChief joined: November 4, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Why I chose Magoosh :
1) I wanted to get a firm understanding of the basic concepts before I tackled the GMAT

2) The MAgoosh Premium course fit my budget requirment.

3) Heard good reviews about Magoosh and followed Mike McGarry's blog posts

Positives :
- Great video explanations , perfect for basics. Good resource as a Quant refresher

-customized practice setup with an analysis into weak and strong areas

-Definitely worth the money

Negatives :
- In my opinion, this resource will help you scale to a 650 range , maybe not higher.
-RC & CR Question tackling techniques can be discussed further.

Overall :
I scaled from a 560 to a 630 using Magoosh.
4 star resource and great way to get you started on your GMAT journey!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings