Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1761]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great Experience
May 15 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By AtxBoone joined: May 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Having no idea what to expect from the GMAT, I decided that it would be best to sign up for an online course. After a week or two of research I decided to sign up for Ravi's class after watching a recorded class of his. Through the six week course Ravi went through aspects of the GMAT that I had no clue about. I quickly learned that the GMAT is nothing to fear and that there are tactics that will make your life so much easier. The way Ravi taught the course helped me understand material that was very foreign to me. He and Megan, his teachers assistant, were always quick to thoroughly explain any subjects that I was not able to grasp at first. It is a very fast paced course so you must be prepared to put in the time outside of the class to prepare and review what was learned. Veritas has great support outside of the class and helped me on many issues I needed to shore up. I would strongly recommend a course with Ravi. Many thanks to Ravi and Megan!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome prep course
May 15 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: May 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
This is a top quality for a good price and has the flexibility that any full-time worker needs: it is online and you can study as much as you can and wherever you prefer. One doesn't have to worry about choosing lessons or worry if whether one will finish on time. The Economist GMAT does all this for you, choosing lessons for you and showing your progress in a visual graph. Additionally, it does not let you cheat and it gives you as many problems on any particular subject until you really understand it.

More importantly, I could feel there were people in the back of the program supporting me. I received a "get ready" support email two days before my actual test and I really appreciated it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
MAGOOSH- How it helps
May 15 | 2015

       By ddg joined: April 4, 2015 | 16 | 7 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Well Although I haven't given the GMAT Exam yet. I've scheduled it to be taken in Aug 1st week this year. I am writing this review to lessen the confusion about preparation and what courses to take when there is so much to choose from.

How I came to know of Magoosh:
Frankly I searched the net, seriously, no one recommended me anything cause none of my friends had taken GMAT before. I found magoosh's methodology to be simple and the layout to be effective at first sight. Also, the pricing was highly affordable. So i went for it.

Start of Preparation:
I have a MS in Chemistry and frankly used more calculus oriented calculations throughout my course. So, high school math was out of my brain though I scored well in my 10th (100/100) and 12th exams (91) [I'm based in India, hence the 10th and 12th std]. But I had forgotten almost everything. I know, sounds weird. But I did.

Although I had bought the course in Dec 2014, I started my prep in march 2015. Its 1.5 months through, and I find Magoosh Quant to be really helpful, more so cause I am focusing on Quant prep right now. I gave several mocks (only quant section - there's no issue, you can always reset question pool) as follows:

March end - GMAT Club free tests (Manhattan Prep Challenge Set #1) - score Q40
April mid - GMAT Club free tests (Manhattan Prep Challenge Set #2) - Q42
May beginning - GMAT Club free tests (GMAT Club challenge Quant set) - messed up here cause despite a 60% i scored Q39 cause i made mistakes in 500 level questions. (it is my own silly mistakes)

I realised I needed review of concepts and also more practice. I went through Magoosh's quant videos again and little practice (not much really, I m still preparing). I gave mocks as follows:

1. GMAT Club Free tests - Manhattan Prep Challenge set #3 - Q45
2. Magoosh Practice Test - Q47
3. GMATPrep Question Bank - Practice Exam - Q46

Also, as part as verbal is concerned, Magoosh's SC Module is impeccable. Seriously. RC and CR needs more detailing. But SC is wonderful.

So all in all: in a preparatory stage, I suggest everyone to take up Magoosh, its going to be your closest companion and walk you through simple and advanced concepts like cakewalk. Also, practice can never be substituted. I hope to score well in Aug exam. Luck definitely plays a role, but with a companion like Magoosh, hard-work can get you through.

Hope this helps. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Saviour
May 14 | 2015

       By Raghuramgmat joined: August 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
It was september 2014 and i was feeling so bad that i no longer wanted to take GMAT again. I just put in my best effort so far and yet i did miserably in GMAT, especially in Verbal. Long before starting my preparation one of my friend suggested me to take a course for atleast verbal section. But i being complacent didnt give any heed. Later after doing so badly i felt i should have gone for a Verbal course. So i decided to enrolll for a verbal course this time around. After reading a lot of success debriefs in GMATclub.com, i understood e-gmat offers the best verbal course and also a 4 point guarantee. But still i wasnt 100% convinced and thats when i read one of the testimonials in their website. It was by one of my friend who too did poorly in his first attempt and scored a 700 in his 2nd attempt by improving drastically in verbal. The very next day i enrolled for the E-gmat verbal live prep course without thinking twice.

Pros:
1. Affordable
2. Value for money
3. 3-step process for sectence correction and the prethinking approach for CR is amazing.
4. Course doesnt just cater to GMAT but also helps improve overall verbal ability.
5. Scholaranium is an awesome tool that helps one to practice with timing and helps asses one's ability & accuracy.
6. Live sessions really help in leveraging one's understanding of each concepts.

Cons:
Software glitches when viewing the course in Ipad.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very Helpful
May 14 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By whartonfan07 joined: July 1, 2012 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Verbal Gmat is a great asset and helped me study with more focus and precision. It allowed me to be immersed in the world of the GMAT Verbal and understand the dynamics of the questions types as well the nuances required to master the questions.

The live sessions were great and helped reinforce skills learned in the lectures. The good thing about it is that , these lectures and live sessions give context to the GMAT material so they become more alive and your can absorb it better. I found that when reading the books, it became a bit boring but with visual learning you do absorb the material much better.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-Gmat SC Course
May 13 | 2015

       By ankitsharmaapp@gmail.com joined: July 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I would like to thank the entire team of e-gmat for preparing the verbal SC course in a very effective manner.SC was always my concern,when i started preparing for GMAT.I used to score good in other areas ,but it was SC which was letting me down and my score was always between 550-570.Then i heard about the good reviews of e-gmat SC course and decided to purchase it.The explanation of each and every topic in the video with examples makes it a sure shot buy.It has made me improve my SC considerably and my score has improved by 80 points now,

Thanks a lot team!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Verbal Course
May 12 | 2015

       By shreeraj220 joined: November 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have opted for E-GMAT's Verbal Course and have realized that it is one of the most comprehensive and an organized course. The concepts are explained in detail and their application in various scenarios helped me understand things better. After each lesson there are quiz and their answers.
The SC especially cleared all my doubts and my test scores are improving as well. This course has given me a lot of confidence and I am sure my score will improve this time.
A big thank you to the entire E-GMAT team for creating such a superb course for GMAT aspirants. Keep up the good work. Cheers!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very good for Indian students
May 12 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By sreeni1987 joined: February 19, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
according to me this course is good for indian students who are not from english medium background at graduate level. sentence correction is the part which i liked the most it is very extensive and need not look for any other resources, In critical reasoning the inference, assumption and negation topics are excellent. Almost all the topics in the course start from very basic level and slowly moves to advanced level which I think serves indian students very well.Best option for indian students when compared to all the gmat courses available online and that too at very affordable price.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT - A gateway to redirect the achievers to the exact path
May 12 | 2015

       By gauravgmat16 joined: November 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Trekking is to train , Picnic is to entertain and a correct path is to gain.
When I made up my mind to appear for GMAT , I started looking for a resource and it all started with random google search.It gave couple of sources to move forward with but it also gave different path to reach to one goal.This in-turn led to go through different material and finally the gain was not accountable. Out the these resources, I got a chance to attend e-Gmat online session. After the end of first session I was surprised with the way e-Gmat team conquer GMAT preparation. Proper guidelines, hitting on exact target and the simple approach makes the preparation enjoyable.

The one best thing e-Gmat provided me in my preparation is "enjoy while prepare" and being a non native I consider this the best thing which I acquired to prepare for GMAT.All credit goes to e-Gmat team who dedicatedly works to help us achieve our dr
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great online course specially SC
May 12 | 2015

       By jgnorero joined: November 11, 2014 | 9 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I'm clearly a non native and the course felt taylor made for me. The course has audio video lessons, on line lessons on the weekend and a final workshop when you end a topic, such as SC. Also during the course I wrote several question in the forum and I got really fast and good answer. I totally recommend it, hopefully I can share with you my great GMAT score soon.
A took the GMAT last year and got a 660 (Q49,V30) after a while of self evaluation, I concluded that I really needed to study the bases of SC and apply a process for each CR, even if this will take me a while to master.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings