Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1688]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Best of online GMAT courses
July 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By indranathdaw joined: July 1, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I had taken a classroom coaching before enrolled for e-gmat. I was not satisfied with the Verbal section as a non native I had serious grammar related problems. I searched for various courses on GMATCLUB forum and found e-gmat as most recommended course. I now realised the basic concepts are very clear for me, thanks to e-gmat for wonderful content creation & design. Newly launched Scholaranium is good as it tried to replicate the Gmatprep test pattern with advantage of demonstrating individual areas of weakness, especially on various concepts, and TAKT time measurement. Live sessions are good for learning with peers, sessions are additional resources for strategy for answering hard questions.
The most important aspect of the course is the care taken by experts to answer all my queries in timely manner, even if they are silly in some instances.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best instructor ever!
July 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ishanie joined: July 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Live online course. While I must admit that I was apprehensive about an online course, Ravi's teaching style totally blew me away! There was one day that I couldn't attend one of Ravi's live sessions, and signed up for a make up session in another instructor's course. I don't mean to throw anyone under the bus, but I could see the difference in what sets Ravi apart! His classes are so engaging that you almost forget that you're actually sitting through a 3 hour long session! All in all, I would definitely recommend this course by Veritas - and try to get into Ravi's session!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
excellent
July 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By bharani44 joined: October 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
i got a 690 first time , i did not have much time to use e-gmat then. I am taking my second test on july 27th and hoping to break the 700 barrier. E-gmat will be helpful here.

Material used
1. e gmat
2. gmat prep
3. OG books

stay away from MGMAT as it just demotivates people.

Practice tests are the key to success, take a minimum of 5 - 6 tests before the real exam.

I signed up for Verbal CR and SC sections in e - GMAT and it helped me tremendously in CR section.

My weakest section on the test day was SC and i am putting in more effort on that topic to improve my score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Bang on for Gmat Verbal
July 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By JasonClark joined: November 20, 2014 | 1 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Egmat verbal online course is bang on to those who want to improve their verbal score.
It is quite handy for those who are stuck at 20-25 verbal score and want to push it to 38 and beyond.
Be it SC or CR or RC, they have a systematic approach to each and every question type.

Course Details:
The course has pre-recorded videos and a self assessment tool called "Scholaranium" .
After every topic, there will be an assessment quiz to test your understanding of the topic. The Scholaranium tool is an advanced analytics tool to assess one's weaknesses and strengths. They use a unique technique called Tackt time for timing strategies.

My Experience:
For me CR was a major improvement area. I would always jot down to 2 options and get the incorrect choice marked.
With the Pre-thinking strategy of egmat, I knew where I was going wrong. This strategy helped me in going from 5-6 wrong CR questions to 1-2.
Egmat SC has the simplest way of approach. This approach made me realize that GMAT afterall is an adaptive test and If you get to know the nuances of it, anyone cross the barrier of 700 score.

I personally liked the verbal course, considering the fact that I was a non-native speaker and from engineering background.
I would highly recommend this course for verbal score improvement. This course is a perfect ROI :P

And not to forget that the Egmat team is always there to clarify doubts and answer any queries regarding the test as such.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas A+
July 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jayjones25 joined: June 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Before I took this class I was struggling to find a solid approach to best attack the GMAT. Part of my problem was finding the right materials. I wont say that the other materials I bought were a waste, but I did not use them much after I started using the Veritas study materials.

Materials I bought were Kaplan (just a book), Princeton (just a book), Official GMAT (will actually use these questions for practice), and the entire Manhattan Series (only used sentence correction because I am terrible at that but if you want something really basic to start out with and get your feet wet I would get both the manhattan foundation books, even though all of this was covered in Veritas skillbuilders).

Veritas Prep breaks the class into 3 sections.
Skillbuilders - teach you the essential skills for the GMAT
Class - Teaches you specific strategies
Problems - Lets you practice both of them

The skillbuilders were videos and made it 1000x easier for me to stay focus and actually enjoy learning the skills. The actual class was great because my instructor Ravi made it enjoyable to learn strategies and them apply them and kept me on track. The were so many practice problems and I feel I will have enough practice by the time I sit for my test (gave myself a month for extra help after the class).

Overall this class was a blast and kept me on track and taught me enough to succeed on this exam! I would really recommend Veritas Prep as your study course and esp take it with Ravi if his time slots match up well with yours. It is a very fast paced course so prepare to give it your all!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Non-native English Speaker
July 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Saswat89 joined: November 1, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am a non native English speaker and hence verbal is my weak area on GMAT. Hence I was looking for a course on Verbal only. I scouted for few days and then after lot of research, it was e-gmat. Though i am a working professional, i don't get much of time to prepare, but no excuses,started preparing seriously and verbal online of e-gmat is really helpful.I hope i will score a 40 plus in verbal. And then i want to continue with my next review once i complete my GMAT on October 14th. One thing to note, e-gmat team are really helpful. With no doubt you can opt their verbal online course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great for Non native speakers
July 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By mytokarpieu joined: July 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
As a non native speaker, I learned a lot of tips that I would have otherwise not have seen in other prep courses.
I recommend that you make sure to have enough time to strengthen your foundations in grammar, vocabulary, idioms etc. The course is dedicated to provide you with the best strategy for the verbal section.

The material was also good, though it emphasized the strategy. It taught me how to approach the verbal section and question types which I would not have learned without this resource.

This is a great course. I was very surprised at how interactive the online class format was. It is great learning experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank you e-GMAT
July 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Aarushi6282 joined: July 13, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The e-GMAT verbal online course is a great resource especially for non-natives. Their SC module, in particular, is exceptional. I saw a marked improvement in my practice exams, where I went from getting more than half the SC questions wrong to getting almost all questions correct. My practice exam score increased to 740 (41V, 49Q - OG) from 700 (37V, 50Q - Economist GMAT). And the studying I did between these practice exams was e-GMAT's SC module. Their SC and CR modules are also very very good. Their instructors, Payal Tandon, Rajat Sadana and Neeti Sohal, do an outstanding job at making learning engaging, accessible and logical. The foundation courses in their SC, RC and CR modules set the tone for the rest of the section - you build on the processes they teach as you go along. Another great thing about the courses is that by the time you will finish a particular module, you will have practiced their processes and learning techniques so much that they will become a second nature to you. I highly recommend this course, especially to non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
RAVI SREERAMA-Amazing Gmat Instructor
July 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rxkaur4 joined: November 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I started my gmat journey with self-study material, thinking I could tackle the exam with a few review books. Man, I was wrong! After seeing my pitiful score and my self-esteem down the drain, I started researching alternative ways to increase my score. I came across reviews for Ravi Sreerama's class and I thought I give it try. I had no where to go but up from here. Ravi is an amazing instructor, he will simplify(or as Ravi calls dumb it down) the concepts for you. He will help you develop a strategy, which I believe is the key to achieving a high score on the exam. I loved the support I received during class from Ravi, helping me understand the difference between the sucker answer and correct the answer. I HIGHLY recommend Ravi Sreerama's class and Veritas Prep material.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
best course for gmat
July 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By elmoussa joined: December 31, 2014 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
egmat by far exceeded my expectations, specially for the verbal section.

I have previously taken a GMAT course with another company, and by the time i finished the course i was left puzzled, depressed, and hopeless.

before the egmat course, the GMAT verbal section was Chinese to me. EGMAT made the GMAT verbal English to me, the way the course is structured makes GMAT verbal similar to math problem, you only have to apply the EGMAT rules to solve the problem.

I'm really thankful for EGMAT, and the EGMAT team. it's a great experience indeed

I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone...
I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone...
I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone...
I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone...
I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone... :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings