Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1615]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
EGMAT - Totally worth it
June 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kindam112 joined: June 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I registered for the e-gmat course in Dec'14 after the giving GMAT. My verbal score was not good. I decided to join some prep course for GMAT but was not sure to join which one. After going through the reviews on GMATClub, I decided to go with Egmat. Before signing up for the course, I went through free trials of Egmat for a week and I was quite happy with the approach that was taught online.Then, I registered for Verbal online course. In a week or two, I was quite comfortable with verbal. They have tests after completion of each section which I think made me confident of verbal section.I think since the day I have joined egmat my approach to attempt verbal section has changed. According to me, Egmat course is very important for GMAT Preps because it made me aware of every single thing related to GMAT. Not a lot of courses do that. The course instructors are very good at what they do. They know exactly where you are bound to go wrong. I have followed their approach religiously to attempt verbal section and I have no complaints. Last part of the EGMAT is Scholarium section. The verbal ability test is one of the best way to measure your verbal performance. I am happy with the verbal accuracy that I have achieved. Thanks to Egmat!. My next Gmat is in three weeks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Online Course - Needed to crack the gmat
June 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By yuvrajkshirsagar joined: November 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Dear All,

I had started preparing gmat in year 2013. When I started i used official books to prepare for gmat exam. When i surfed on internet I had come to to about many g m a t courses. I choose 3 of them. Unfortunately other 2 were not made a big deal but E- G M A T did.

E-G m a t explained verbal sections (Sentence Correction,Critical Reasoning,Reading Compression ,Integrated Reasoning) very useful way in their videos i.e from basics to advanced with most useful tricks and tips used for gamt.

I recommend e -g m a t to all.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Really Good!
June 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
Optimus Prep was such an asset in my preparing for the GMAT. The On Demand course they offer gave me the materials at my disposal that I had previously lacked. The videos were instructive and to the point. The tests were adaptive to my personal needs, and thus so much more helpful than any other product that I had bought before, and I’ve tried virtually all of them. The most helpful for me was how well they organize all of your statistics for the correct and incorrect answers as well as question type into charts and graphs. Their software makes it so accessible and clear where you need to spend more time and just as important, where to spend less time. Plus, it’s kind of fun to see your personal statistics arranged into visual aids! The tutor helped as well to give me insight into my results, advice, and supplemental materials for the areas giving me trouble. I 100% recommend the On Demand course from Optimus Prep, especially with the tutor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Self belief is all you need
June 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By uvin joined: July 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
To be really honest, guaranteed improvement of at least 4 marks in verbal tempted me to join e-gmat verbal live prep course in the first place. But as i went on with the course, i realized that the course is designed with such expertise of the exam that the improvement in the GMAT score is very much obvious if one finishes the entire course with utmost dedication and concentration.
After completing the e-gmat verbal course, i was confident of tackling any verbal question that comes my way. The most effective part of the course is SCHOLARANIUM section. The quantity and quality of questions in scholaranium helps you to analyze your weak areas and tackle them effectively. You can customize practice sets according to your needs and work on various areas with utmost precision. I recommend e-gmat verbal live prep course to every GMAT test taker.
Thanks a lot E-GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Buy this if you are a non-native
June 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ZAman1 joined: September 5, 2014 | 12 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
This is, in my opinion, the best verbal program. Done. No questions asked. I highly doubt that you would find a better SC course anywhere. The value for money is ridiculous, and the newest feature, scholarium, is amazing.

I am a South African who speaks English on a daily basis. I also watch a lot of American TV programs. GMAT English is not the same! If you are a non-native, this program is for you.

It helps identify why wrong answers are wrong, instead of just giving you the correct answer. The e-gmat 3 step process takes a while to master, but it is absolutely worth it if you stick to it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome course. Worth every penny.
June 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By erikalieberban888 joined: June 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
I recommend it 100%. Before I subscribed to the GMAT Tutor I was studying from the GMAT Review books and the Manhattan - I was studying without a clear direction and not optimizing my time. Now I feel more secure about my preparation and my performance during the exam.

Overall, the Economist GMAT Tutor is an easy to use online course that covers almost the entire spectrum of topics and techniques necessary for success on the GMAT while providing feedback regarding course progress and grade projections.

I think the "computer adaptive" aspect of the program is the most impressive. The program quickly identifies my strengths and weakness and tailors a study program that suits my needs. The online tutors also have access to data and progress, so they know exactly what I need to practice to improve my score. Their tutors are also extremely helpful and very timely in their responses to my "Ask a Tutor" emails.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
on demand course - very satisfied
June 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I think the most helpful thing about the on demand package were the 15 practice tests that came along with it. I had some other practice tests from past material but I had used them all up and knew all the questions already. Plus the information that I got from the practice tests told me and my tutor where my problem areas were. I took them periodically about once a week or more and they showed where I was progressing and where I still needed to focus my efforts. The verbal was more difficult for me than the quant, so it was nice that I was free to focus where I needed to more than on areas that weren’t that challenging. I tracked my score through the tests and it improved by 110 points, again mostly in the verbal section because that was my weak area and had the most room for improvement. I’m pleased with the outcome and with my decision to go with Optimus Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Live Prep – Great Online Resources to Ace Gmat Verbal
June 10 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 20, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have been scouting for a lot of prep courses for GMAT verbal. But none came as close to eGmat in regards to the clarity and depth. As a working professional, I like the flexibility that the course provides and the pace as which I am able to cover the concepts.
A big difference in my approach has been tackling SC questions. i was able to change my approach to SC questions and now pay more attention to meaning & Structure rather than just grammar and rules. This has significantly improved my overall score
Key factors :
- Good CR & SC strategies
- Excellent Concept files with a lot of Practice questions
- Live sessions are really good with simple and yet insightful explanation. Rajat & payal are very good at explaining the process and errors.
- Good explanation to OG questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep Live Online Course w/ Chris Kane
June 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Bullsfan23 joined: May 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
Taking this course was the best GMAT decision I have ever made. Veritas is a world-class organization with great customer service and even better teachers. Chris knows this test better than anyone I have ever met. I would strongly encourage students to take the live-online version of the course - it is extremely convenient and really makes you want to participate. For those of you with results on your mind - my score improved from a 650 on my first practice test to a 740 on the real thing this past Saturday. I highly recommend this class to anyone who is willing to work and wants to crush this test. Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Course par excellence
June 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Samrukh171 joined: June 18, 2014 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I was all over the place, with or without the know-how and was not able to decode the Verbal section comprehensively.
EGmat did both the things in a very streamlined manner, which not only involved defining my approach to solving the questions but also building a strong base for my English, to refer from.

The most important part being the solved questions from OG that is available with the course. I can promise you that itself is a Bible to get prepared and get into the groove of solving the questions EGmat style.

I would like to thank the EGmat team once more and congratulate them as well. Please keep going strong, your are sincerely a great help.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings