Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [972]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
E-GMAT best verbal course for non-natives
October 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By viveknitw joined: June 24, 2011 | 1 | 12 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was very confused for Sentence Correction. One of my friends had advised me Better Englist book by Norman Lewis . I did try that. Then I tried my so acquired knowledge on OG 13, Past first twenty questions , I could not get all correct answers. I got worried. I tried reading advices on gmatclub and came across e-gmat Verbal Course. I started doing all the videos and made notes on my pad. Each video was very concise and took just one page of my notebook. By the end of this course I had pad full of notes. I also did Manhattan Sentence Correction videos. It was like a revision of what I had already done on SC videos of e-gmat.


Verbal 2nd Edition was perfect to complete the preparation. I used all the tricks I had learned earlier from the eGMAT tutorials. I also downloaded from youtube videos by e-gmat for all 113 questions. Each video was 5-6 mins long but was really very helpful. In a week time I had marked all useful tips on the book pertinent to each question. This is the best video tutorial you are going to find on net and very to the point.


For Critical Reasoning I also did the same thing. Took notes from the tutorials and later when I started doing Powerscore CR, It was all like a revision for me. All the concepts started to be used.

I also got GMAT Club free membership and access to around 1300 question with this which was really helpful and basic for me excelling in GMAT Quant.

To be honest Verbal Online is really helpful for Verbal Preperation Speically in Sentence Correction and Critical Reasoning.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank you for all the help
October 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dennispark12 joined: September 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Before I go into depth about my own experience with GMAT Pill, I just want to start off with the many advantages I've received since joining
-access to countless practice problems and video explanations
-rapid fast email replies
-affordable prices
-easy to follow scheduling

Although it may not seem like much, finding a product that offers all these factors in high caliber is pretty astonishing. I started off with GMAT Pill in early September, not because of the 6 Pill Combo Course, but because of the MBA pill. I wanted to know what it would take to get into my target schools. After some back and forth recommendations, I had a pretty solid resume. However, the only problem I had left was actually getting into the school. Of course, one of the biggest obstacles in my way was the GMAT exam. Fortunately, Zeke was ale to offer me a fast alternative. The 6 Pill Combo hits all 6 sections that is covered on the exam with a variety of practice problems. Of course, I was a bit skeptical. After all, why shouldn't I try a big company like Kaplan or Princeton Review? Fortunately, the practice platform allowed me to try out questions without making any payments. After playing around, I realized that platform was incredibly solid. Then I took a practice test, which wasn't on par with my expectation. Wanting to know what else the product would offered, I signed up.

I must say that the structured frameworks was the best part of the deal. It's hard to change the way you think or how you reason, but Zeke was specific, with one train of thought leading to the next. It definitely improved my reading comprehension. The DS section is also very similar because you need to understand the relationship between two statements. I cannot thank Zeke and the staff of GMAT Pill enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great value
October 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By brunora joined: September 5, 2013 | 3 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Pros
- great value
- ideal for self-studying
- 800+ questions segmented by difficulty and topic make it easy to focus on your weakness.
- great statistics based on your answers, easy to identify where to focus.
- lessons covering all possible topics
- mobile app (great to watch classes in the gym or in the bus)
- questions are slightly harder than the official gmat, which is good for training

Cons
- Score prediction has a very wide range and still missed my score on both quant and verbal
- No IR or AWA questions (just lessons)
- No practice exam
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT - A different approach to GMAT verbal section
October 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nishantrathor2 joined: July 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am a non-native speaker. I am preparing for my GMAT that is scheduled next month. I was really struggling to find a way to improve my verbal preparation. I started searching for an online course because I am doing a full time job. I have a family to take care. Then fortunately, I came across the e-GMAT course. Attended a free GMAT session arranged by e-GMAT team(Rajat Sadana).

The first thing I felt was that this team is really serious about helping students like us(Non-native). As suggested, I tried the free material provided by e-GMAT. Immediately I decided to buy the course.

Reason to buy the course:

SC (Best compared to any other course I know till now):
1. Organized in an excellent manner.
2. Concepts about reading long sentences by breaking them in clauses. (My English reading has improved in general)
3. Verb-ed and Verb-ing modifiers. Actually whole modifier concept has been unmatched.
4. Practice quiz & Practice file after each topic
5. Great articles written on modifiers, 'that' usage etc....a lot more
6. Enough stress on 'Understanding the meaning of sentence'. This only will have huge impact while preparing SC.
7. Stress to follow the process.
8. I can’t forget the words from 'Rajat Sadana' that ability comes first, before worrying about timing.

CR:

1. Another excellent material.
2. Process oriented -
3. Logical flow for each CR type.
4. After this course, I am master in handling ‘Bold Face’ questions.
5. Practice file after each topic.
6. My confidence has increased after practicing all the quizzes.

RC:
1. Good way to approach RC.
2. Follow Step by step process to handle RC.
3. Best advice in the course - Recognize change in direction of passage through keywords.
4. Applying the knowledge of Sentence structure to understand long sentences.

Weakness :

Software is a bit slow. Loading of files takes few seconds.

I do not know what score I am going to get, but one thing is sure. My confidence and way of handling Verbal qns has changed. I follow a process diligently to solve a Verbal qn.

I would recommend this e-GMAT course to anybody who is looking to improve in verbal area. Just follow the course and follow the process suggested. Its definitely going to help.

Best Regards
Nishant
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
good product... still miles to go
October 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By prabhakarsharma joined: June 3, 2013 | 30 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi guys,

I have already given GMAT once and my first attempt crashed like a plane w/o wings, yet am again geared up and would be writing my second attempt soon.

E-gmat verbal online was cornerstone for my verbal prep and though i did really bad in verbal, i dont have any hard feelings against the course.

The course is really good and for non natives like me , the teaching style suits really well.

All concepts are nicely lined up and you really get hang of things while you are going through the course.

The only point of improvement would be adding few mock cats and real time gmat like questions which would be testing all the concepts.
This is the only area which e-gmat seems to lack and i think they are definately working on this front too.

Overall a nice course and good to have for absolute beginners like me.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Effective Verbal Prep course
October 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-gmat Verbal Prep course is very effective particularly for non-natives. The live sessions were very helpful to understand the concepts and then there are brief tests to be able to immediately test our understanding of the concepts. The weekend group sessions were also quite helpful to understand where we stand and what are the most common mistakes made the test takers.
The step by step approach of how to deal with the sentence correction, critical reasoning and reading comprehension questions really gave me confidence to deal some of the tough questions with more accuracy and still answer within the given amount of time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-Gmat - Verbal Gods!
October 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 4, 2014 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I enrolled for the Verbal Live Prep course at e-gmat in March. However, after procrastinating for 3 months i started doing the online modules provided by e-gmat in July. I started off with the Sentence correction section and i was simply amazed by the quality of their content. Each and every concept is covered in detailed and the post quizzes after each concept cement the concept in your mind (I cursed myself for wasting those 3 months).

I then started off with CR online modules and i also attended the live sessions taken by Rajat. Rajat is -the guy- for CR, the prethinking strategies really helped me a lot. I was really bad at CR but i have improved tremendously post the egmat CR course.

Lastly, the point that stands out for me is the support that e-gmat provides. Each of my query, till date, has been responded to within 24 hours. I would want to take this opportunity to thank Deepak for clearing all my doubts. I have seen significant improvement in the verbal section in the mocks that i have taken and i would owe that success to egmat. I hope to write a similar debrief thanking egmat once i take the actual exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quant Prep - Great Platform to rapidly learn Quant Concepts
October 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 10, 2013 | 6 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
E-gmat Quant Live Prep is an ideal course for those who like on demand audio visual learning. The content of the platform is A-grade with many 700 Level questions, and overall about 800-900 questions. In addition to the online learning platform, we also had weekend instructor based learning sessions which were top notch. These sessions were carried over the weekend and were conducted by Payal. I cannot rave enough about the weekend sessions. Payal mostly focussed on tricky concepts of gmat quant, and we were mainly solving 700 level questions, which was great as I already have a good background in Quant but not at the 49-51 level in Quant. Also, being a working professional, I do not have much time to give towards GMAT, and this all in one place content helps me focus on important things without looking for any other resources.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Time is of the essence
October 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By amandabonifaz joined: March 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
If you're like me, schoolwork, clubs and work take up the bulk of your bulk of your day. By the end of it, all you want to do is kick back and relax. But before you know it, it's time to go to sleep and you still haven't studied for the GMAT yet. This was a reoccurring issue for me, especially since the exam date was slowly approaching. Eventually, with about a month and a half left, I understandable began to panic. After all, this was the exam that students prepped months and years before taking. How was I going to bs such a large quantity of time in a month and a half? After a distressed post on twitter, I received a comment about GMAT Pill's study plan. And god bless for them, that it was already structured. After downloading their app, I use every opportunity I had to prep myself. Sometimes having a little routine can help you make progress. This was especially true throughout my month and a half of studying. The progress tracker available on the company's website greatly boosted my confident. I could see the number of questions I got correctly, slowly increasing. Needless to say, I felt greatly prepared for the exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great class, amazing instructor!
October 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Veritas was a great prep course for the GMAT. The materials are very helpful and the practice tests had a great breakdown of scoring trends and analysis. Very helpful! Also, the live online course is a very handy tool for those who travel or find it difficult to get to a class center.

As far as instructors go, Ethan Todras-Whitehill was the best! Ethan TW did a great job of keeping the class engaged (even on a weekend morning) and was a great overall instructor. His lessons were very clear, thorough, and lively. He encouraged questions and participation and he was very accessible (even after the course ended). I will also never watch the Princess Bride the same again!

Great instructor, great materials, great course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings