Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1207]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
e-GMAT - Must Have Course for GMAT Verbal
January 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
I have been using e-GMAT for some time now and I find it to be an excellent source and the best investment one could possibly do for GMAT verbal. All the verbal concepts tested on the GMAT exam have been very well covered. I have found SC and CR section to be the best with the way they have gone about explaining the concepts. It teaches you the application, not just the rules. I am glad I found the course. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy.I still have some time for my GMAT and with the way things are going I am sure and hopeful that i will do well in exam. I will highly recommend this course to everyone.
Cheers and All the Best everyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Absolutely Remarkable Course for all those who have Verbal-phobia
January 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By nit3sh joined: July 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I took Verbal Online course from eGMAT which I upgraded to Verbal Online Prep after about 1 month.
I have had my priimary education in my Native language which is Bengali. Although I have worked for some big MNCs and had fairly good English speaking abilities but whenever it came to giving any English Proficiency exam I developed cold feet.
I had heard and read a lot about eGMAT courses but was doubtful that any course can improve my English. I bought Manhattan material and started preparing through it. The Quants section was good but when I started using its Verbal section, I could not concentrate and gave up easily.
At that point I realized that people like me cant improve their Verbal Section just by reading. I have always preferred a video as learning tool than pure reading.
This was the main reason which appealed me to go for eGMAT Online Prep. Within the very first days of going through its material I decided that I should upgrade my course to Verbal Live Prep. All the concepts covered are very clearly explained. I think the developers of its content have taken due care to address the main pitfalls which native students like me are most frequently face.
I hope any body who is struggling with their verbal, should not waste any more tme trying any other course other than eGMAT.
ALL the best to all my fellow GMAT aspirants!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great and affordable course!
January 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh is extremely practical and useful course for gmat preparation, in terms of both quant and verbal! Video lessons are simple and easy to understand, but even more important - each explanation helps you to recognize gmat tricks. Also, there is a direct link between practice questions and blog topic, so if you want to go beyond video lessons you are highly encouraged to do that!

I have to mention that their price for premium is very affordable and the knowledge you get for it worth much more!

However, I hope that after my first GMAT exam planned in May 2015, I would be ale to share even more experience.
Thanks guys!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Prep at its Best!!!
January 17 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
When looking for a GMAT Prep course, I researched a few companies. I decided to go with Veritas Prep because they had the most friendliest customer service representative when I called to inquiry about their courses. Their customer service reps were really patient in explaining their course options and the different perks with each course option. Initially when I registered with Veritas, my course met on Mondays and Wednesdays. After my 1st class, I suddenly had a schedule change and work conflicted with my schedule. I called Veritas Prep and asked them to change my course to a weekend course due to the sudden change in my work schedule. Veritas was very understanding and switched me into a weekend course with Ethan. They did this with no additional charges and no hassle. I started attending Ethan's class shortly after.

Veritas Prep is a great company with really phenomenal instructors, like Ethan. I am a person that usually does not write reviews after courses or services are rendered because I don't always find them the most helpful. However, I decided to write a review because it was the reviews of Ethan that impacted my decision to enroll in classes with Veritas Prep. Ethan is a great instructor. He is very interesting and engaging. He truly is a resource and an instructor who cares about the success of his students. One of the things I really liked about Ethan is that he took time to create additional resources to go with most of the lessons. These resources were composed of the most important strategies and techniques to use on the test. With the interactive SmartBoard, I felt as though I was sitting in an in-person classroom and sitting in the classroom. With this interactive SmartBoard and class, Ethan could see how many people were online and engaged in the lesson. I also felt as if Ethan was talking to me directly which is a totally different experience from other online classes. This online class didn't seem like an online class at all. I really enjoyed Ethan's stories and metaphors to the different sections and strategies for the GMAT. Ethan made GMAT Prep easy and interesting.

In additional to resources, Ethan was great at storytelling and dressing up in different costumes to drive home specific concepts. I really liked the pirate costume to drive home the Data Sufficiency strategies. The explanation of the classic blunders and "Don't for the Trap" was really meaningful. It made Data Sufficiency easier to comprehend than before. If you were also concerned about the quantitative section, the number of strategies and tools that Ethan goes over are very helpful. Although I consider myself stronger in math than verbal, I still learned a lot of useful strategies to do the math on the GMAT.

As a person who is changing career fields, I am happy about my experience with Veritas Prep and having Ethan as an instructor. Before Veritas Prep, I was unfamiliar with the GMAT test itself and struggled studying and learning on my own. Now I have all the resources available to me by Veritas for a year and the additional resources that Ethan also provided to assist in my studying process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Awesome course!
January 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shashunker007 joined: September 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
Being a non-native speaker i had to work hard to improve my verbal score. I could not find any good classroom programs in New Delhi, then i heard about Verbal online "e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep" course from a friend, then i did my research online and read a lot of good reviews about this course, i even tried their trial classes and bought this course at a good price. In a week's time i learnt a lot from this course. Verbal online classes are very good source of learning. Teachers are well trained. Will suggest everyone to take up "e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep" course. You will be satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
760 on GMAT (up from 590 practice test) thanks to GMAT Pill
January 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 16, 2015 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  170 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
I am a senior in college and have a job lined up next year but thought taking the GMAT would be a good idea while I have the free time. My job is in investment banking and I heard about GMAT Pill through Mergers & Inquisitions. I signed up for their 1 month study plan in mid December and got a 590 on my first diagnostic test. They have great videos and break down what you really need to know for the test instead of flooding your brain with unnecessary formulas, acronyms, etc. I took another practice test a few days before the test and got a 710, so I went into the test thinking I would be happy with that score. My IR score on my first diagnostic was 4/8 and then I got 8/8 on the actual test. I got 98th percentile for Verbal and 78th percentile for Quant which somehow combined to be the 99th percentile overall and I owe it all to GMAT Pill- only one month of studying! Not to mention it's far cheaper than the big names.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
V32 to V42 - egmat was all I needed
January 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By cchu92 joined: November 21, 2014 | 9 | 33 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I need to thank egmat again for helping me to raise my V32 to V42. My GMAT Prep exam score prior to taking the course was 690; though I could score Q50 consistently, my poor verbal fundamentals were holding me back. However, after I finished egmat, which built my fundamental skills and taught me to apply them, I reached around V39-V41 on GMAT Prep exams, and my score improved to around 750 on gmat exams as well. On the actual test I scored 760 Q50 V42, I knew that I owe the great verbal score to egmat.
The pricing of the course was substantially cheaper than that of competitors, and for those of you whose verbal is holding you back, I would recommend egmat without hesitation. The SC course was especially comprehensive, and helped bring my correction rate from 50% to 90+%. The CR course gave you essential skills to attack any CR question types, and brought my correction rate to 40% to at least 80%. The reading comprehension strategies were also beneficial. Its complementary IR course was a good introductory course (though I did find many notable errors in the IR quiz section, the video course itself was decent).

Strength:
- Excellent SC and CR course. Very, very helpful.
- Video course was interactive. Learning SC this way was fun
- Good pricing. for $199 the best verbal prep you can get is egmat.
- Great support. I asked egmat a question on GMAT Club, expert responded promptly. I asked the same question on MGMAT, it took the staff a week to respond and the response was "please search our forum for similar questions before posting", wtf?

Weakness
- IR course quiz section has room for improvement. But as a complementary video course I can't really complain.

If anyone has additional questions about this course feel free to shoot me an email at calchu92@gmail.com


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
gmat course review
January 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
I definitely recommend this course after taking a different one in a classroom, this online Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep proves itself and helps me improve much more.
I like that I can view my progress as I go as well as ask questions via e-mail.
The course is adoptive and can be done anywhere. The amount of questions for each topic is more than enough and I believe it's all you need in order to study for the GMAT exam. Overall, it is recommended by me and I am happy that I signed hop for the Premium Prep course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course
January 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rahuindo joined: June 28, 2009 | 4 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I came across Magoosh after reading some of the forum reviews. I had been contemplating writing my GMAT for a long, long time and wanted to join a course. Magoosh came as a great relief with just a small pinch to the pocket. I have completed all the courses and the GMAT tests provided by Magoosh. The videos are just awesome. All the concepts are explained exceptionally well. The tests are good and anyone who are looking for crossing the 700 GMAT score should look no further. This is the best course available.
Finally, the team is really exceptional. Both Bhavin and Rachel have been great in answering all my questions and have been really helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Improved from 25 to 35 in verbal overall from 620 to 710
January 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By josephonnet joined: January 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I am extremely deligheted to share my experience with eGMAT.

I subscribed the course in Aug 2014, after taking GMAT twice with the help of Manhattan and Ivy GMAT courses. Though I scored 50 in quant, my verbal was hovering around 25, which I improved to 35 with the help of eGMAT verbal online and escholar.

On SC: Bang On !! The course significantly improved my accuracy from 60% to 80% with 100% confidence while marking the right answer by eliminating the rest of answers for right reasons. The focus of eGMAT on meaning clarity made a lot of difference on my performance.

On RC: Also Bang On !! The focus of eGMAT on understanding the passage and making one liners for paragraphs really worked for me and improved my accuracy from 50% to 80%. I could figure out the finer meaning diffrences between the choices by this strategy.

On CR: Even though I was happy with the process of pre-thinking exercise, I couldn't master it. For some of the questions, I was stuck without any option to start with pre-thinking. But atleast for the similar questions, which I had solved earlier it worked. I am planning to rework on my strategy to master the same.

Overall I am extremely happy with the content of verbal online and especially on the escholar course. Even though the content of the escholar is little on the harder side, I would request all to attempt such questions to improve your stamina and timing on difficult questions, which is a necessity to come out with flying colors in GMAT.

Being a father of 3 kids and at the age of 34, if I can do it, anyone with a little perseverance can achieve a good score in GMAT. Godspeed to all on GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings