Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1032]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great Course and program
November 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
This course really prepared me for the test. After taking the course I was able to improve my score by 70points! I would like to credit the instructor, he was motivated and very helpful. He even dressed up in costume for a lecture which really helped get the main point across us. He also presented the material in multiple ways which was very helpful. I wish that I would have had the opportunity to have more professors like my Veritas prep instructor throughout my undergraduate in college. Great program and wonderful resources available. I would highly encourage anyone who is interested in improving their score to enroll in this class. Thanks again Veritas!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Road to GMAT Success
November 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas Prep was by far THE BEST learning experience I had for any standardized testing prep. The material was clear and helpful, and the effectiveness of the material was only trumped by the competency of the instructor. I believe that the course is only good as the instructors it utilizes, and the instructor was damn good. His teaching method brings together the best of both worlds - he makes the course both packed with insights and engaging. I took the online course, and not once did my attention stray. I believe this is a testament to his ability to keep the sessions relevant and engaging.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Fantastic course
November 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
The Economist GMAT Tutor is a great study tool and the best in terms of quality:price ratio. Cannot recommend it enough!
The Economist GMAT Tutor is a great study tool and the best in terms of quality:price ratio. Cannot recommend it enough!
The Economist GMAT Tutor is a great study tool and the best in terms of quality:price ratio. Cannot recommend it enough!
The Economist GMAT Tutor is a great study tool and the best in terms of quality:price ratio. Cannot recommend it enough!
The Economist GMAT Tutor is a great study tool and the best in terms of quality:price ratio. Cannot recommend it enough!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Go with Veritas
November 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By H6 joined: November 2, 2014 | 3 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  170 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Like many MBA hopefuls, I've been out of the academic game for several years. I was pretty intimidated by the GMAT and knew that I needed a prep course to drive my preparation. Fortunately, I got hooked up with Veritas and chose the weekend live online course due to my time zone (Hawaii). The structure of the 6-week weekend course is excellent - even with a busy work schedule, it allows you to work through the skillbuilders and lesson material prior to class to ensure you've got a foundation in that subject area. The actual classes themselves (as taught by Ravi) were spot on. Ravi didn't spend time explaining every math or verbal concept out there - there isn't enough time for that - but rather how to THINK about the application of those concepts when faced with challenging problems. I respond well to blunt criticism so I appreciated his no-nonsense approach. Additionally, the length of the course is perfect in allowing you to build a base from which to guide your own studies for another few weeks before taking the test without losing what you've learned. The online problem sets, solutions, and CATs are also very professional and accurate in my opinion.

Veritas Prep was the only resource I used to prepare for the GMAT and the proof is in the pudding: I went from a 580 diagnostic to a 750 official (6.0 AWA, 6 IR, 47Q, 47V). If you're looking for a one-stop shop for GMAT prep I would highly recommend Veritas. And Ravi. Choose Ravi. He's the man.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e gmat courses are amazing
November 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 4, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I enrolled for the e-gmat course on Apr 11, 2014 after completing the GMAT in Feb 2014. I was not happy with my score, and decided to sign up. Prior to this, I went with a classroom course of a famous company, have also finished MGMAT SC book and powerscore CR book. I see a clear difference between e-gmat and all other resources available. Personally, I feel that e-gmat is more detailed in teaching both SC ,CR and RC. It teaches you the application, not just the rules The live sessions are great. Payal does a great job answering questions and going through the content. I am glad I found the course. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy. Thanks to e-gmat! My next GMAT exam is a month away.I have gone through the preview of e scholar and found it soo helpfull and will purchase the complete course. I'll continue to spend time going through their content!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Fantastic Product
November 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kms570 joined: November 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I was looking for a program that would target my math skills that were sorely lacking for my first attempt at the GMAT. My first attempt at the GMAT resulted in a 550 overall (35 V, 31 Q, 5.5 AWA, 7 IR). For a decent accounting program I needed at least a 600, but really wanted a higher score. This course was flexible and allowed me to work at my own pace, and as a bonus it was affordable. The 50 point guarantee was also important to me. Optimus Prep claims that the average person improves by over 100 points, which sounds a little crazy, but I figured it was worth a shot. Due to my work schedule I was only able to complete the first 4 lessons of the program in their entirety. I supplemented this with quantitative specific books published by another company. The combination of the two led to a 640 overall (34 V, 44 Q, 6 AWA, 8 IR). I cannot recommend this program enough. The interactive tests provide questions that directly mirror those on the actual exam, the video lessons are clear and useful, and the website is user friendly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT is the best for Non native speakers
November 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Mohitbhatia880 joined: March 17, 2012 | 7 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I signed up VLP for the sentence correction and critical reasoning sections. I would recommend this course for a non-native speaker as it helps to understand basic things through its extensive online module course and then discussions during online classes.

E-GMAT can be useful because after each lesson there are quizzes to complete which for that moment makes you completely engrossed in the topic and cover every aspect. The quizzes re-enforces the lessons. Personally, I feel that E_GMAT is more detailed in teaching both SC and CR. It teaches you the application, not just the rules.

For SC, understanding the meaning, then breaking of sentences into clauses and then identifying the errors is a technique no other course teaches you.

CR is again taught by an experienced team with a very simple formula. Understand the argument and pre-think the assumption. I bet 95% of times if you pre-think the assumption, you will get a correct answer.


Key highlights of E-GMAT:

Covers key areas in sentence correction for the GMAT
Different levels to complete before moving to next one
Can access online recording anytime
Attend classes in any batch
New CR quizzes started by them are very good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Must for non-natives to gain confidence in verbal
November 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 21, 2012 | 1 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I must thank e-gmat team for the Excellent course and support provided. Verbal was weak area because of Sentence Correction. I was practicing OG, kaplan and other courses, but was unable to improve in SC. At this juncue i came across e-gmat and an over-whelming response in GmatClub.com. Without any delay i wrote to e-gmat team and explained my situation in SC. They suggested me try the course for free and attend few webinars and take my decision. Gotta tell you the first SC webinar on SC was simply amazing and my doubts got clarified and purchased the VLP. VLP would be useful for people who are bored of reading and don't grasp he content. The video approach was very good and the pictorial way of teaching is phenomenal. For me, i could easily get what is being told with the help of pictures and audio.
Best about SC : Understand the meaning and meaning is everything to select correct answer choice.
Best about CR: Pre-thinking comes in real handy, but you gotta practice pre-thinking.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GREAT EXPERIENCE
November 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By erikbsteele joined: November 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
If you're looking for a convenient and flexible way to understand the fundamentals of GMAT, then the online veritas course is perfect. Even though you're not in class you are easily able to ask questions and receive quick responses from your instructor. I would definitely take it again if I needed a review.

The slides follow along with assigned books so well and the pace is perfect for people who don't like wasting time (6 weeks about). You are constantly doing examples to thoroughly understand the subjects at hand, which is explained by the teacher afterward.

A side bonus is you get two 7 minute breaks! POPCORN

If you are lucky enough to get Brandon Pierpont as your instructor, you will do just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Boon for non native speakers
November 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sailorshinde joined: October 22, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was advised to use e-gmat for my verbal prep by a Columbia Alum. So I took it up straight away after being on a few of Rajat's free sessions. This is when I decided to take e-gmat.

What I totally loved were the examples and the videos. It made a lot of sense and for someone who was always on the move it was worth every penny. Secondly, when I decided to postpone my exam date they were very helpful in deactivating and then reactivating the subscription.

This course truly gives value for money for the non-native speaker. There are so many small nuances in our English that we always fall in the GMAT traps. Verbal is more important for a good score than is quant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings