Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1207]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
The best Online Verbal Prep
January 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shyamprabhu joined: December 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
When I started my GMAT Preparation, I was struggling in my verbal section. The scores after 1 week of basic brushing up was Q47 V21. I was very much worried. I did a lot of research and made up my mind to enroll for E-GMAT Verbal prep. This helped me a lot in improving my score in a month. I gave my GMAT in November, about a month after enrolling and was able to score 660. Q49 V 31. I didn't utilize the E-GMAT resources completely and still was able to manage a decent score of v31.

I am planning to retake the exam in march and I am very much sure that the E GMAT can help me score in the 40s for verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great for the price
January 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2014 | 17 | 2 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
For me this course was exactly what I needed. It provided me access on the go and when I had time. Whether it was on my phone, tablet, or PC I was able to get access and use it. The videos are great in explaining the material as well as the questions I did not get correct. This course is best suited for those who have other resources. I would not suggest you only use this course as your only source.

I didn't utilize it as much as I should have but that was my fault. I am going to give it another go.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
The Best Verbal Course Available for GMAT.......
January 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By keshavmahesh joined: September 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
What I personally feel is that e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep is the best course I found till date. I was struggling with my Verbal part. After going through the course I feel a bit more confident with my Verbal.

The course is very interactive and the strategies are best, what I personally feel, as it has helped me a lot. Especially in the SC and CR section the way to approach and solve the questions is good.

The Live session are good too, interactive and all the queries and doubts are clarified as if one is sitting in a proper classroom.

Overall I feel that this course is very helpful and worth a try if you are struggling with your Verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat Verbal
January 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By josebelloso88 joined: June 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
E-gmat verbal course really helped me understand key concepts to tackle successfully the verbal part of the GMAT Exam. Their sentence correction part as the beginning tool is great and specially for us non-natives who are not used to doing this analysis in English. The following core courses for critical reasoning and reading are very helpful as well, they are very illustrative with videos and solutions that make it easy to understand.
They also have an additional live section that allows you to work and answer questions with a live instructor on the weekends, and when getting better and understanding better you can complete the workshops, which are a great way to learn some final tools to succeed in the verbal section of the gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Work E-gmat team
January 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By WoundedTiger joined: April 25, 2012 | 734 | 393 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I came across E-gmat on Gmatclub forum in 2012 and joined the course considering my score in mid 20's.
I was not a believer in technology and preferred Face to Face interaction but E-gmat and other online platforms have changed that.
The SC course starts with very basic things in Grammar and then builds on that. Ultimately it leads you to the thing that matters most in success in SC and that is meaning over grammar. The course is ideally suited for anyone starting with SC or has found other courses bit too theoretical.

I did not use RC course to that extent as for me it was too make too many changes to the way I have studied. This course can be made bit more crispier

CR was again a refreshing change considering in those time or before that a lot more focus was on theory. The course is a good starting point again for any one new to CR.

I have been able to increase my score in mocks to mid-30's from MGMAT,Veritaspreps and GMAC tests. However, overall I have improved 4 points on verbal in actual exam but I think there are other factors at work and course is not at fault.

Some of the posts from e-gmat on GMATCLUB and appreciation those posts have received are strong testimony to great offering and value for money..

I have asked for at least 2 extensions on the course access and I have been give the same as per my request.

Some key things:
Stick to timeline of the course. No matter how busy you need to give the exam in max 6 months time depending upon where you start
Attend webinar and free sessions before you decide to join the course.
Any course is as good as you want it to be.If you demand you will get, If you work hard and be disciplined then you will get all the support you need from the team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
excellent for verbal..
January 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By arunshankar111 joined: August 8, 2014 | 35 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
hello everyone,
finally i too joined the satisfactory members club of e-gmat.its course has been excellent.it covers top to bottom of sentence correction and provide an systematic approach for tackling any type of tough sentence correction questions.i swear guys you won't get disappointed once you joined this course.its has every thing bunched in a place under an reasonable price.when i started my preparation my accuracy level was below 50% but within a week my accuracy level raises tremendously.its quizzes at end of every chapter provides you an excellent ways to start using knacks you learned.its official questions explanations are simply super and its videos provided has an excellent voice clarity.i joined e-gmat just by seeing reviews in gmat club but know i am writing my reviews that says how excellent this course is.during my initial preparation with e-gmat I started my preparation in an mindset of getting an 25 in verbal now i know i deserve an better score its all because of this e-gmat. thank you e-gmat!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course!
January 12 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By caitlinwebster1 joined: January 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I had initially taken the GMAT without taking a course and didn't get the score I needed for my program. Although I've yet to have re-written, I already feel like I've improved. Ethan was a great instructor - he had loads of enthusiasm and was very encouraging (something quite important for 3 hour classes on weekend mornings). I think my instructors thorough knowledge as well as the helpful study guides really helped my chances of improving my score on the GMAT. I benefited primarily from the Quant section. The Data Sufficiency class is great and will really make you re-think the way to approach the questions. Overall, I think the most helpful part of the class was learning how the GMAT tries to trick you and how to overcome those barriers. I highly recommend Ethan's course!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A simple course that sets you up for success.
January 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By wcaboose joined: January 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  David Newland
I tried studying for the GMAT myself. I did horribly. In the first class alone, I saw HUGE things that I could do differently the next time I took the test. The teacher was simple and easy to understand, and the Veritas material is built so perfectly. I was able to rebuild math and grammar skills that I hadn't used in ages, and then assimilate what I'd learned into my preparations. The Veritas method is key - you learn to see the strategy behind the questions, instead of just the problem in front of you. Hands down, take this class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Optimus Prep's Quant Booster
January 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tiffi2015 joined: January 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Quant Booster | Location:   Online  |
After having worked for nearly 6 years I was toying with the idea to earn an executive MBA degree from a great business school. I had joined a BPO soon after completing my graduation and reached a decent position in mid-level management role however at the same time I had started feeling stagnated and wanted to take up a challenge to transform me professionally and personally. Without wasting time I started to prepare for GMAT, I made a self-study schedule focused on improving my math and verbal skills along with reading a lot of books to help me improve my reading speed along with taking a series of practice tests. I was consistently able to score above 40 in simulation tests, a score which was relatively higher than that of quant section where I scored below 35. I started devoting additional time in preparing for the quant section but did not see any remarkable improvement and that is when I decided to take the On Demand GMAT Quant booster from Optimus. It was a true value for money and included 5,000 questions and detailed explanations covering all quantitative question types, Video lessons explaining all quantitative concepts, gave me unlimited opportunities to create and do as many customised adaptive GMAT quizzes as I wanted and this subsequently helped me practice hard ultimately helping me improve my scores to 45+. I could access the course features at any point of time on my smart phone or tablet and hence could manage my time most efficiently. I scored 720 on GMAT and it wouldn’t have been possible without the Optimus Quant booster.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat SC course - AWESOME (got 5 points increase in Verbal. Still more to come)
January 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gauravpandey joined: December 30, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I started my preparation for GMAT almost 6 months back. As I have a maths background, I rarely faced any difficulty
with Quant part, however I was struggling with the Verbal part. I toiled really hard and found that on mocks I started
getting verbal scores in early 30s. This was no where acceptable for the score I was craving for. I realized that to
improve my overall score I need to improve on sentence correction. I went through different forums and saw awesome reviews on e-gmat verbal course. I am always little skeptical about online reviews, so I started going through the free material available on the web by e-gmat. I would say I was really impressed by the way payal dissects the SC. I quickly enrolled for the course. Before hand I tried different material available by different companies for GMAT, Including Manhattan SC GMAT, which I found is more theoretical. The e-gmat course is quite practical,which is based on building concepts with proper hands on. This way you are not learning the concepts by merely cramming it but these concepts are getting embedded in your mind. I am half way in the course and found a significant 5 points increase in my verbal score. I am quite sure till the time I will complete the course I will be in 40+ score (my desired score) in Verbal. Based on my experience, I highly recommend this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings