Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1097]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Simply the BESTTTT!
December 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Balajid007 joined: April 7, 2011 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have tried a lot of different GMAT materials before finalizing and started preparing on one..which is e-GMAT. Their verbal section is excellent by far than any product that is available on the market and is very intuitive. On the SC section, they not only cover the basics of grammar but also teach you a very systematic approach on how to solve SC sections. Initially, it might be a lil time consuming, however over a period of time, its the most efficient approach. Similarly, the CR section also has a systematic way of approaching the problems and it not only helps you to solve the questions quickly, but also helps you mentally come up with a possible solution, which would be among the answer choices 90% of the time. I recommenced e-GMAT to everyone, specially to non-natives like me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Course Review for E-GMAT
December 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By swarnavain joined: February 9, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I registered for the e-GMAT verbal live prep curriculum in July 2014. Prior to this, I had taken couple of MGMAT courses and the Veritas Prep 12 week classroom course in New York City under one of their most sought after instructors. Though the class room course was a good one, but I wanted to have an edge in the verbal section and thus signed up for e-GMAT verbal prep curriculum.
For non-native speakers, I would definitely recommend e-GMAT for improving the GMAT score.
E-GMAT course has a very exhaustive curriculum. Basic concepts are thoroughly explained and advanced content in the sentence correction and critical reasoning sections are simplistically explained. The content although little exhaustive is very enriching.
The live workshops are a real value addition. There are lot of full length practice tests and simulated tests with detailed explanations. The Sentence Correction module is definitely the best prep program available. Anybody wanting to invest 2-3 months of their time for GMAT preparation would be thoroughly benefit from the E-GMAT courses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Course
December 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By crackmba2012 joined: September 7, 2012 | 33 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
I previously gave my GMAT, but was unhappy with my score. I decided to take a prep course with Veritas after hearing all the good reviews. The course has been well designed. The instructor was very good and his explanations were lucid. He showed genuine interest in helping out students and also stayed back post class if students had questions.

The course helped me understand what mistakes I was making and helped me think from a test makers perspective. It helped sharpen my critical thinking skills and improve my understanding of how to tackle both SC and RC questions. The books alongwith the course, especially for quant for very good. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGMAT REVIEW
December 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 31, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
First of all, i am a non-native speaker. I was straggling in verbal part. After conversation with eGMAT experts, i had came to know that my approach to the question was not correct.
I joined eGMAT verbal live prep course. e-GMAT covers entire verbal of GMAT with the excellent explanation. Does't matter at which stage of Gmat you are, but eGmat helps you to learn from basics to advance 700+ level. egmat has awesome instructor team - Really intelligent and patient individuals. Also easily approachable via email, you can get your doubts clarified. Summary of each individual concept helps you to revise. I had not subscribed for Quant but after gone through quant video, i find it superb.
All you need for Gmat is eGMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very good prep
December 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By clemence joined: November 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
I already rated the Economist GMAT tutor in an earlier review that you can find back. I come back to add my score. It is an very good prep altogether, easy to use even if you are available at unpredictable times. For quant, it is an excellent base for someone who hasn't done maths for a very long time. I used some Manhattan GMAT material at the end, but not enough, and I did not improve very much in quant, I'd recommend to take this course as a good base because everything is very well explained and you can get in touch easily with the team, but to really ace the quant keep a good 3-4 weeks at the end to work with more advanced courses.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Optimus' on demand course is good!!!
December 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I am a BPO professional and had left studies around 6 years before getting into a full time job. I realised after few years of working in a mid-level management position that there was no short cut if I wanted to achieve breakthrough success in my career. I wasn’t left with an option of becoming an engineer, scientist of a doctor anymore. The only choice for me was to either apply for a state level job or to do a management course. I chose the latter and started to research about the GMAT test and discovered that a score of over and above 690 was considered as a good score worldwide and could go up to a maximum of 800. The next thing I did was to undertake a simulation test in order to check if I had missed on any of my basics or fundamentals before deciding on what needs to be done next. I prepared for about 2 months on my own, read a lot of books, joined forums, took simulation tests and also did group studies with some of my fellow test takers over the weekends. I managed a score of 630 and that was it, there was no further improvement no matter what I do, it seemed like 630 had been engraved in stone, my scores wouldn’t move up even by 5 points on an average. My long term dream of getting into a premier Business school was in a jeopardy and all seemed lost.


One of my new found GMAT study buddies told me about how an online GMAT prep school by the name of Optimus prep helped him in achieving a great GMAT score. I knew that there were a lot of GMAT prep schools and also that their courses cost a fortune and hence I believed that I won’t be able to afford one. Optimus came as a pleasant surprise, their GMAT on Demand prep course was all I wanted. It consists of over 5000 questions, many video lessons, many GMAT simulations etc and above all they offer a 50 points GMAT score improvement at a much lower price than that of others.


I immediately enrolled in their On Demand Course and within a weak observed a remarkable improvement in my scores. I finally scored 720 on the test and am indebted to Optimus for sharing my dream and directing me on the path to success.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
eGMAT Verbal Online - The most effective verbal course
December 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am yet to take the GMAT exam and have enrolled for the Verbal online prep course and completed the SC section. The Sentence correction is one of the best that I have come across.

It comes with:
- Unique Pre-thinking method
- Detailed videos explaining the application of various concepts
- Access to live workshops

Also as the entire content is online, you can review it as per your convenience and schedule.

I would provide another detailed review after completing the CR and RC sections but I am sure they would be as good (if not better) than the SC section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very Good Verbal Course for non native speakers.
December 04 | 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By harryreddy1986 joined: February 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
To start with i m a non native speaker. Before i have started the EGMAT course i have tried Manhattan verbal books. This didn't help me much as i was very weak in my verbal part. This course is started from the basics and slowly went in. I really loved the way sentence correction course was taught. In the Live classes we were shown how to attack a question which is really helpful. I truly thank EGMAT team for creating such a wonderful course. Every penny spent on this course as fees is worth deserving. I recommend this course who are non natives and are really looking for score improvement.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT : Best way to understand Verbal concepts.
December 04 | 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By raghavsatwik joined: June 6, 2009 | 6 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I started my GMAT preparations a few months ago. Being a non-native, I was struggling to understand the Verbal concepts and would get routinely get confused especially in Sentence correction and Critical reasoning.

That's when I came across e-GMAT and decided to give it a shot. Within the first few days itself, my understand of concepts went to a new level. The clarity with which the concepts are explained enable me to tackle even the most difficult 700+ questions. In the live sessions, I get to see the concepts applied real time to GMAT questions which goes a long way in reinforcing concepts.

I am positive, this course will help me a lot in boosting my GMAT score. I recommend this course to anyone looking at cracking the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course, great instructor, highly recommend!
December 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Megan Kucik
I would highly recommend taking the Veritas Prep Online Course to anyone who is either taking the GMAT for the first time or looking to improve upon their score. The Course breaks down the GMAT into different sections, tackles each section individually while providing helping hints and tips, and then provides numerous practice problems to help you better learn and understand the specific section. They also force you to think like the test maker, which helps you identify and avoid common mistakes and “trap” questions.

Megan Kucik was my instructor and she did a terrific job. Admittedly, I was hesitant about the online format at first and worried that the lack of face time with my instructor would be a problem, yet Megan quickly dispelled that notion. She was always enthusiastic and energetic during the sessions, happily answering any questions we may have had while also encouraging us to chime in with any comments or doubts we may have had. She also challenged us to really look at each question individually and be able to understand why an answer choice was right or wrong. In addition, after the course concluded, Megan reached out to me to check in on my progress and continued to give me advice and support on the days leading up to my test date.

Having never seen a GMAT question in my life, I scored a 630 on my first practice test. After the course, I took the GMAT and scored a 730. I studied extremely hard for the test but I knew that the Veritas course and Megan’s superb teaching really helped me out in achieving that high score. I would strongly recommend taking this course to anyone who is thinking about taking the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings