Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [889]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Must have verbal course for success on GMAT!
August 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I registered for the e-gmat course after my second attempt. I was not happy with my score, and decided to take up some guidance because in my first and second attempt neither preparation classes nor MGMAT books really helped beyond a point. I felt need for tutor who can explain principles rather just small tricks and traps. I found eGMAT and attended one of free sessions. The meaning approach in SC really impressed me to join verbal online course. In SC, now I don't choose the correct answer but I eliminate the wrong ones. This approach gives me assurance on my answer and boost for other questions coming up. Similarly, CR course has pre-thinking approach. Though, I am working on perfecting pre-thinking techniques, I can already seeing favourable results of applying the process egmat has suggested. Similarly, comprehending RC's by applying key reading strategies before answering questions is another great way of improving accuracy in RC. I am glad to have chosen E-gmat in GMAT preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Looking back GMAT Pill rocks!
August 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ryanniang25 joined: August 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I remember using GMAT Pill many years ago when it was first came out. There wasn't that as many questions nor features, but everything that was available was very detailed and on point. It's great to see how much the company has grown. When I first used GMAT Pill I was strapped for cash. I wanted guidance, but I couldn't afford it. When I came cross the site, I thought it was worth a shot. After all, what did I have to lose? After a few months of bombarding Zeke with e-mails, my grade jumped tremendously. He responds incredibly quickly, and his explanations are very thorough. I have came a long since receiving my score. I wish Zeke and his company all the best for the future. I cannot thank him enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Good Value, Quality Material, Great CS
July 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By m3equals333 joined: December 20, 2013 | 133 | 16 | native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
After taking the GMAT and signing up for another test in a month, I was looking for new material/CATs that was representative and challenging. Having read Mike McGarry's verbal blog and forum posts, I decided to try out the Magoosh premium package. The material is solid and the quant explanations all have both a print and video version.

In terms of volume, overall there is a lot, maybe can use a bit more of the Very Hard level questions...these were extremely challenging, but excellent practice.

I only used a few lessons, mainly IR, but was impressed and satisfied with the content and execution. Also, my questions were always responded to in a timely manner and very detailed/helpful.

Ended up scoring 720 q49 v40


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Prep - Ravi Sreerama
July 31 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By qwerty366 joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
To say that I am impressed or satisfied with Veritas Prep would be massive understatements. When shopping for a course, I knew I wanted to be treated like a person, not just a number. Veritas has an exemplary customer service department and course set-up help that should serve as examples for other companies. I always felt that they had my back in this endeavor from day 1.

I am also very appreciative of Veritas for employing teachers like Ravi Sreerama. Ravi was an EXCELLENT tutor and clearly a master of his domain. He conducted class in a manner very conducive to learning, and held us accountable for our lapses in judgement or irrational thinking. Ravi is an exceptional teacher who truly cares about his students. I saw his reviews before taking the class, but he definitely proved them correct. Don't think twice about taking this course with Ravi. He'll hold you to a high standard, but his experience and expertise will be invaluable to you as you tackle the GMAT.

Thanks Ravi and VPREP, you are top-notch in my book!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-Gmat course - Very helpful
July 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Geotech joined: October 25, 2013 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello,

I am a non native speaker and tackling the minute details of English grammar, phrases, idioms was a big task for me. I had enrolled earlier for Manhattan and have completed their 9 live online sessions, but it didn't worked out for me. I lacked in various concepts either on sentence correction or Critical reasoning. My flaws had a particular pattern. From gmat club I came across egmat and enrolled for verbal, I found a lot of improvement in my verbal from 18 to 35 at the moment. The explaination to each concept is very simple and clear along with good practice exercises. I really would like to recommend Egmat, especially for non-native speakers. The entire team is very supportive and I thank Rajat and Payal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi will dissect the GMAT for you
July 30 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have been studying on my own for a couple months. I purchased many Gmat books from Mahattan, Princeton, Kaplan, and of course the Official Guide, but I realized that I was getting stuck and I was not seeing an improvement anymore, so I decided to do my research and I started looking for Gmat prep courses and I found Veritas to be the best for me, but before committing to Veritas, I attended free demo classes from other companies, which I found their teaching methodology a little harder to understand. This made my decision a lot easier.
I took the course with Ravi based on his reviews, in order to succeed and get the most out of the course you have to give 100%, you have to read the material before class and do your homework, (if you have the time, you might want to take advantage and take the quizzes on the veritas website) Otherwise, you will be lost and Ravi made this very clear since the beginning. He will dissect the Gmat for you but if you don’t come prepare to class, you will struggle. He engages during class, he will send you a private chat to give you feedback and soon, he will realize about your strengths and weaknesses. He will try to help you as much as he can; he is always willing to help you because he wants his students to succeed. After the course, you will have to continue to study on your own, but now it is easier because I know how to tackle hard questions. If you want to take a GMAT prep course, I highly suggest you take it with Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course and Great People
July 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By manojISB joined: March 15, 2013 | 6 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello,

I have been a e-GMAT customer for few months now. And enrolled in verbal live prep. By doing this course I could see the difference between my earlier understanding of the concepts and current understanding of the concepts . I am based at Hyderabad, India. And i did a local GMAT coaching here before I joined e-GMAT, believe me the way e-GMAT explained various verbal concepts it was much better than local coaching. For all my fellow Indian friends,I would urge e-GMAT is way better than any local coaching in India. This is I am saying by my experience. And even course fee is very competitive as well . In the end , I would say thanks a lot to whole e-GMAT team. Great course.. Great people.. Keep it coming.. Thanks Manoj
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Nice and convenient
July 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dianepolitin joined: July 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Studying for the GMAT can be challenging. Finding time to study for the GMAT is even more challenging. Like most adults trying to get back into school, the burden of juggling work, studying time, etc can be quite heavy. Fortunately, GMAT Pill was able to lighten up my load. I think having a set schedule already planned out for you definitely helped. The one month study guide practically gives you everything you need to succeed. The easily downloadable app definitely helps out as well. I can take it with me anywhere I go. When I'm on public transportation, or lounging around, I can take out my phone to study. I'm not sure how long I've used GMAT Pill now, but the benefits I've received has been tremendous. I would greatly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Vertias Prep and Ravi Sreerama are top of the class.
July 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By dbiersdo joined: August 3, 2012 | 17 | 9 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I began working on my GMAT studies on my own for a few months through self study and online resources such as GMAT Club, GMAC Test Guides, and Manhattan GMAT which were helpful but not getting me to the level of understanding and strategy necessary for a top score on test day, being stuck in the low 600's.

Stuck, I decided to look around at online courses at the suggestion of some friends of mine. My biggest concern however was not only the time commitment and online nature of the course, but the upfront asking price of ~$1,300 for the full online course too. After looking through online reviews and a few conversations with Vertias Prep customer service, the program seemed like a good investment and bit the bullet on the package.

I choose Ravi Sreerama as my instructor based off the positive reviews I had seen online, and it was a good thing too because by the first weekend it was easy to realize I made the right choice. Ravi is a very outgoing and easy to talk to instructor who 100% cares about each and everyone of his students. Each three hour course will have you learning a lot on how to avoid being punished by the trickery on the test, but Ravi is the perfect partner on reinforcing these skill sets and making sure you learn by doing.

Don't expect to simply be preached at for three hours. During practice sets Ravi will private message you either telling you good work, or question why you are getting questions wrong and what he can do to help improve your understanding. Ravi genuinely cares about you and your ability in the class, so long as you put in the effort and commitment. I actually got to the point where I would feel bad coming to a class unprepared (such as not doing the pre-lecture homework) as I knew I would mess up practice problems and almost feel like I was letting Ravi down! I didn't expect to grow a personal relationship with someone teaching an online course, but I did, and that's something I truly respect.

Beyond just Ravi, Vertias Prep is a great resource in itself. The website design is slick, it comes packaged with a lot of practice tests, and homework sets that will help tackle question type with detailed descriptions on how to get to the right answer. Some of the trickiest problems are also solved through video lessons, which is nice as well. On demand courses and live help sessions every day are great too (Matt who runs those is a really cool guy too).

My one slight complaint (if you want to call it that) around the course is the lack of emphasis on the books that are given for the course. Everything is pretty much online, so they almost feel kind of pointless to have? However there are additional resources found within them, but there really isn't any kind of guide to tell you what "supplemental" information can be gained from the books.

Overall the course was awesome and fully recommend to anyone who needs an added boost to their understanding of the GMAT! Thanks Ravi Sreerama.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
740 (Q 47/ V 44 )
July 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By karthiks25 joined: June 28, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I took GMAT last year - used all popular books such as Manhattan GMAT and also official GMAT review - after 3 months of prep could only score 690
This time I signed up for Gmat Pill and it was totally worth the investment. I loved the SC pill especially - Its so clear and concise and the way Zeke explains various SC strategies - it clearly drives home the various rules and after practicing thoroughly using the practice pill, I got to a point where I could easily spot the keywords, apply the rules around that and figure out the errors if any.
The other pills were very useful too but SC pill helped me get a 98% in Verbal!
The only suggestion I have for Zeke is to improve the navigation and UI in the website and organize the vast study materials in a more efficient way.

I highly recommend Gmat Pill - its a must for anyone aiming for a high GMAT score.
Thanks Zeke!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings