Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [745]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Tough Love, Terrific Experience
March 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By joeljohn joined: March 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is one heck of a GMAT instructor. If you sign up for Veritas Prep, or any other course for that matter, seriously consider the reviews about this guy - because they are valid.

He doesn't mince words about his expectations of his students: he wants us to be in the 99th percentile and he says it from day one. His office hours are always open and no matter how many times you get it wrong, he wants you to grow. He'll teach you to THINK about how to tackle the GMAT rather than just get through it. Pay close attention to his tips and tricks because it will help.

In summary, if anything, keep Veritas Prep as a choice of GMAT prep because of Ravi. He'll show you where you need to be.

Cheers,

Joel
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
On Demand Course! Great way to prepare yourself!
March 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By maximillianniki joined: March 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
This course is a cheap and great way to prepare for the GMAT. For 300 USD you get everything you need to prepare yourself for the test. All concepts, tips and tricks necessary to know are included in this one single course. The best is you can access it from anywhere in the world. All you need is an Internet connection and a computer. The course has included practice tests and you can see your progress at any time.

There are numerous practice questions given to each topic and if you have questions the online support of Optimus Prep was of great help to me.

I can recommend this course to anyone who is looking for an intensive low budget GMAT preparation. I am sure that if you at least party familiar with some of the concepts you can score very well just by watching this course! Thank you for this course
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Product! Highly recommended! 60 hours On Demand!
March 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I did intensive research on the best adaptive or video course solutions on GMAT Club. I compared all the offers, did some trials and asked former test takers by PM. I do not have a high paid job, my GMAT preparation is not only very important for my entire future life but also a high investment. I took finally Optimus Prep’s course because it was very comprehensive and had more than 60 hours of material, 8 practice tests and numerous homework assignments. Their service is also good because they have a live chat and replied to my questions always within 3-12 hours. The price of $299 is cheap because they cover both test parts intensively. When I did the payment I was welcomed by email and received the log in instructions and which website to visit. It seems they cooperate with another test prep company or so. I downloaded the material of more than 100 pages and followed the instructions from the website. On day 1 I did the diagnostic test and watched the first video. I made notes and tried to answer questions before the explanation was presented (as the tutor suggests during the videos). I liked how the material was presented and how homework assignments were given. The course proved to be of great overall quality. I was afraid a bit because there was no sample lesson of the course on Optimus Prep’s website. However, my expectations were met and I was very happy with my choice. It takes a while to watch all the videos, do all the GMAT practice tests and homework assignments but it is worth it. Take this time and get a great preparation.

Next week is my GMAT scheduled and I will write in the forum about my score. I hope I achieve my practice test levels.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Instrumental.
March 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
As anyone who has taken a GMAT prep course knows, the quality of your instructor can make a world of difference. Such was the case with my experience with Veritas Prep. Undoubtedly, the various companies who offer GMAT preparation courses all have a solid value proposition. However, what set the Veritas Prep course apart for me was not the breadth of the texts (which were very good, for the record), but rather the quality of my instructor, Ravi Sreerama.

To say that Ravi was instrumental in my preparation is an understatement. The GMAT, more than any other standardized test, is ultimately about strategy. Most people signing up for the GMAT already have the skill set to answer a majority of questions. It is the strategy which really sets apart a 500 level score from a 700 score. And the hope of better understanding that strategy is how I justified the cost of the course. Ravi's teaching style truly exceeded my expectations. Ravi has an ability to break down a question not only to find the right answer, but perhaps more importantly to understand why a question is worded the way it is, to identify the trap answers, and ultimately to demonstrate why you should have been able to save 20 seconds answering it.

I have been previously very disappointed by the quality of MOOC's and my biggest concern in signing up for Veritas prep was that I was only able to take an online version of the course with my work schedule. Looking back, I think I even had a better experience because I took the online version of the course - and again, I'm going to have to credit Ravi. One must remember in the classroom, they don't necessarily receive the personal attention of the instructor. In taking the online course with Ravi, I received constant feedback - even in my class of 25. As I mentioned above, his ability to illuminate patterns in my errors - always falling for trap answers in combinatorics problems for example or consistently spending too much time on geometry questions - really helped me guide my studying accordingly.

In short, the ROI from this course came down to the quality of instructor - and Ravi is the real deal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT delivers what it commits to deliver
March 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By radhika88 joined: November 29, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat,Payal,Archana
As I had consistently been a top scorer in English, both at school and university, I always thought that I had a good command over the language & was very confident. My confidence was clearly shaken when I took the GMAT for the first time and scored way below my expectations. Around the same time I heard about e-GMAT and how they focused only on Verbal for non-natives unlike most test prep companies. I attended a few trial sessions and loved the methodology that they employed to not only ensure that you learn the concepts fast but also to recall & use it when the time comes. I bought the Verbal Live Prep program and was offered access to a few other question pools too.
They are crisp & clear in communication and one can attend many sessions as they wish to, to get the concepts right. The faculty is available offline too and often just an email away. Most importantly they know and address the most common problems that all non-natives face while attacking Verbal.
Due to a hectic work commitment, I had to take a break in my preparation. When I told them about this, they offered to extend my program too.
If you are a non-native and wish to ace the Verbal, this is definitely the place to be in.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Practice makes Perfect
March 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By brucezamik13 joined: July 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Everything about this post is derived from the title. In all honesty, there aren't many of us that can bs the test and achieve a 700+. I originally scored a sub600 and vented my frustrations out on twitter. GMAT Pill tweeted me back encouraging to work harder with the same quote as the title. Alongside these words was a list of practice problems to try out. After breezing through the trial, I noticed that the format was quite enjoyable. The videos were very clear and instructive and the website was very easy to navigate through. After close to 4 months of hitting the books, I managed to raise my score up roughly 140 points. Progress is definitely a lot easier when you got a swell guy like Zeke to push you through it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Review On Demand Course 60 hours
March 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By susuisus joined: March 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
Thank you to GMAT Club and Optimus Prep for this platform and their great help to master to GMAT. I had a very hard time with the GMAT and took it twice to get a very low score. I do not want to say how low it is because it is embarrassing. Then I realized that it is directly connected to the methods I used to study. First of all, I learned alone and just with the help of books. Although the books are informative and can be of value I think it is not the most efficient method to study. This was mirrored in my test results. I then tried Optimus Prep’s on demand course because of the score improvement guarantee. Since I had nothing to lose it was a risk-free prep method. The course was really great and a lot of stuff is presented. They really start from scratch and with each lesson you get more insights. The access codes fort he CAT tests give you the chance to see how good you are in applying the knowledge from the course.

I scored finally more than 100 points better than with my last test. Thank you very much for your support.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep on Demand is a must-have resource for anyone wanting to excel in the GMAT.
March 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
Veritas Prep On Demand was an incredibly helpful resource in preparing to take the GMAT. At first I was hesitant that the absence of a live instructor would make the learning process more difficult. However, I was quickly proven wrong. Veritas Prep On Demand includes a range of different learning materials to help you through the course content via your preferred learning style. Further, the quality of the videos, and the presenters' humour, creates a fun environment from which you walk away with a thorough and deep-rooted understanding of both the content and challenges of the GMAT, and the tools to tackle even the hardest GMAT questions. Veritas Prep on Demand is a must-have resource for anyone wanting to excel in the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
On Demand Course! A lot of useful GMAT tricks and tips!
March 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I found this video course with all the covered material to be great! All question types were explained in great detail from three different tutors. Each teacher went over his or her special field and showed valuable concepts and tips and tricks.

This helped me to gain knowledge I did not have before. I read the official guide before starting the course but it was of little help. In my opinion you need someone who knows the GMAT in and out and is willing to share his knowledge with you. I did not have a private tutor due to the high price though and found a recorded comprehensive video course to be a great alternative.

The CAT codes were also really good and allowed me to practice questions and get familiar with the test environment. I did between the lessons some more self-studying with the help of other books and this community.

I really can say that it was very helpful on my journey to a great GMAT score!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course for full-time, low on free time, workers.
March 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ronyvexe joined: March 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
I'm a full-time worker and really could not afford to spend tons of hours sitting in a classroom advancing at a pace that might not be right for me. The Economist GMAT Tutor allowed me to go at my own speed and quickly learn the ins and outs of GMAT exams.

I completed nearly 93% of the course so believe me I know the depths of it. It has tons of different examples and can really zero in on your weaknesses and make you improve.


Their exams debriefing and AWA reviews are good and help you gain valuable insights to advance from one to another. I tried other free samples but Economist really had the easiest and clearest explanations plus a very friendly team (never more than 48 hours until I got a response on a question.)

Their one-on-one sessions are also very good as the tutors gain complete insight to where you've been struggling and help you out with it.
My final scores, 710 - AWA 6/6, IR 7/8


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings