Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [892]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Only Verbal course to GMAT success!!
August 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By priyonko joined: June 8, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
This course is tailored made for non-natives. Verbal live prep course gives all the ingredients to succeed in GMAT provided one follows by heart the key processes and applications taught during the course. The interactive online classes with the best of faculties in the respected fields and the detailed study plan make the content of the course worthwhile. For someone who feels that verbal is not his cup of tea, this course will surely change his view.
E-gmat has a wonderful 3steps process to attack and solve each question from SC, CR, RC. Mastering this process is the sure shot to success in verbal. This process has changed my approach of finding the correct answer in the options only. E-gmat taught me to prethink an answer before going through the options. This approach has shot up my accuracy level in CR and RC level tremendously. Moreover the meaning based approach to attack SC problems is the key to ace SC.
E-gmat teaches to select the right answer and eliminate the wrong answer choices for the right reasons.
Also the constant support from the support team has helped me to clarify my doubts.
This course is the one stop solution to ace in GMAT verbal.
I would highly recommend GMAT aspirants to take the Verbal live prep course of E-gmat to succeed in GMAT Verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Overall extremely detailed
August 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bradleychristian13 joined: November 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
It was not too long ago when I was preying through GMAT Club to find the best prep for my studies. Although I was told about GMAT Pill, I didn't believe the reviews to be accurate. After all, it was a small fish in a sea of big sharks like Kaplan and Princeton. However, as I scrolled through the site, I saw nothing but great reviews.

Getting started with GMAT Pill is quite intricate. In order to optimize your studies, they recommend the purchase of the official GMAT study guide, which is understandable of course. For certain questions throughout the book, there are video explanations that go into great detail, that the guide does not. The email help that Zeke provide the same quality of work. Every explanation is clear and straight to the point.

One of the great things about GMAT Pill is that they do not simply teach you how to solve a problem. They completely revamp your style of learning. Take the RC section for example. Every sentence is dissected so you can take the full breadth of what is being explained. Once you understand the passage, everything will come easy.

The DS section is also explained extremely well. It can be quite complicated since you have to figure out how the statements correlate with each other. Is one true? Are both true? Do you know one to help solve the other? Overall, I am extremely content with my time I spent prepping with GMAT Pill.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Magoosh Review
August 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By JV All Star joined: July 23, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I've also done knewton, Grockit and Princeton Review, and I feel that Grokit it is extremely fun, but the videos by Magoosh are the most helpful.

I thought t was one of the better online practice tools. They were running a good price promotion at the time and I bought the GMAT Premium package, though I really only used the math.

I found Magoosh math practice to be good because you can select those kind of problems you need more work on, or set the difficulty level, or just set it to randomize. Also, the timing feature is good. It keeps track of your overall time, time per problem, and the average time taken by all students for the same problems. So you can benchmark yourself. Finally, I found the Magoosh hard problems to be slightly harder than the real thing. So the test was a breeze.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Meaning and Pre-thinking - Rocks
August 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Mission2012 joined: October 6, 2012 | 15 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
After having a shocker GMAT score of 620 in my previous attempt I decided to completely change my strategy for my next attempt. I decided to take a prep course that concentrates on concepts and approach so that I am ready to tackle any question on gmat. After a week of going through blogs, attending trial classes and getting feedbacks from those who had recently taken gmat – I zeroed down on e-gmat.
After using e-gmat course – verbal online and Verbal live – I can safely say that e-gmat has taken SC and CR to the next level altogether.
For sentence correction, it doesn’t stop at providing you with grammar rules but also gives you step by step approach for applying them on gmat question. But the anchor of their sentence correction approach is “Meaning”. The analysis of meaning that this course stresses on enables one to tackle questions even if you don’t know all the grammar rules. I am particularly impresses with “modifier” and “parallelism” section of sentence correction. Before gmat, I have confidence that I know how to tackle each and every SC question without cramming all the rules.
I was bit skeptical about pre thinking approach that e-gmat recommends for CR. I could not solve any question in less than 2 min, if I used this approach. But I doggedly used this approach (even on 600 level question) for 15 days. My accuracy zoomed up from day 1 but I was still worried about time. In 10 -15 days of consistent practice, I realized that I could do the entire pre thinking approach – analyzing argument, understanding logic, assumption and out of scope and pre-thinking without scribbling anything. I was amazed that I have gained amazing accuracy without spending more than 90 – 100 sec on each question. It specially comes very handy to handle 700+ questions.

I am taking gmat again on 19th August and would write back to tell you all detailed story of my gmat experience.

Regards,
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Must have verbal course for success on GMAT!
August 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I registered for the e-gmat course after my second attempt. I was not happy with my score, and decided to take up some guidance because in my first and second attempt neither preparation classes nor MGMAT books really helped beyond a point. I felt need for tutor who can explain principles rather just small tricks and traps. I found eGMAT and attended one of free sessions. The meaning approach in SC really impressed me to join verbal online course. In SC, now I don't choose the correct answer but I eliminate the wrong ones. This approach gives me assurance on my answer and boost for other questions coming up. Similarly, CR course has pre-thinking approach. Though, I am working on perfecting pre-thinking techniques, I can already seeing favourable results of applying the process egmat has suggested. Similarly, comprehending RC's by applying key reading strategies before answering questions is another great way of improving accuracy in RC. I am glad to have chosen E-gmat in GMAT preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Looking back GMAT Pill rocks!
August 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ryanniang25 joined: August 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I remember using GMAT Pill many years ago when it was first came out. There wasn't that as many questions nor features, but everything that was available was very detailed and on point. It's great to see how much the company has grown. When I first used GMAT Pill I was strapped for cash. I wanted guidance, but I couldn't afford it. When I came cross the site, I thought it was worth a shot. After all, what did I have to lose? After a few months of bombarding Zeke with e-mails, my grade jumped tremendously. He responds incredibly quickly, and his explanations are very thorough. I have came a long since receiving my score. I wish Zeke and his company all the best for the future. I cannot thank him enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Good Value, Quality Material, Great CS
July 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By m3equals333 joined: December 20, 2013 | 133 | 16 | native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
After taking the GMAT and signing up for another test in a month, I was looking for new material/CATs that was representative and challenging. Having read Mike McGarry's verbal blog and forum posts, I decided to try out the Magoosh premium package. The material is solid and the quant explanations all have both a print and video version.

In terms of volume, overall there is a lot, maybe can use a bit more of the Very Hard level questions...these were extremely challenging, but excellent practice.

I only used a few lessons, mainly IR, but was impressed and satisfied with the content and execution. Also, my questions were always responded to in a timely manner and very detailed/helpful.

Ended up scoring 720 q49 v40


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Prep - Ravi Sreerama
July 31 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By qwerty366 joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
To say that I am impressed or satisfied with Veritas Prep would be massive understatements. When shopping for a course, I knew I wanted to be treated like a person, not just a number. Veritas has an exemplary customer service department and course set-up help that should serve as examples for other companies. I always felt that they had my back in this endeavor from day 1.

I am also very appreciative of Veritas for employing teachers like Ravi Sreerama. Ravi was an EXCELLENT tutor and clearly a master of his domain. He conducted class in a manner very conducive to learning, and held us accountable for our lapses in judgement or irrational thinking. Ravi is an exceptional teacher who truly cares about his students. I saw his reviews before taking the class, but he definitely proved them correct. Don't think twice about taking this course with Ravi. He'll hold you to a high standard, but his experience and expertise will be invaluable to you as you tackle the GMAT.

Thanks Ravi and VPREP, you are top-notch in my book!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-Gmat course - Very helpful
July 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Geotech joined: October 25, 2013 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello,

I am a non native speaker and tackling the minute details of English grammar, phrases, idioms was a big task for me. I had enrolled earlier for Manhattan and have completed their 9 live online sessions, but it didn't worked out for me. I lacked in various concepts either on sentence correction or Critical reasoning. My flaws had a particular pattern. From gmat club I came across egmat and enrolled for verbal, I found a lot of improvement in my verbal from 18 to 35 at the moment. The explaination to each concept is very simple and clear along with good practice exercises. I really would like to recommend Egmat, especially for non-native speakers. The entire team is very supportive and I thank Rajat and Payal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi will dissect the GMAT for you
July 30 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have been studying on my own for a couple months. I purchased many Gmat books from Mahattan, Princeton, Kaplan, and of course the Official Guide, but I realized that I was getting stuck and I was not seeing an improvement anymore, so I decided to do my research and I started looking for Gmat prep courses and I found Veritas to be the best for me, but before committing to Veritas, I attended free demo classes from other companies, which I found their teaching methodology a little harder to understand. This made my decision a lot easier.
I took the course with Ravi based on his reviews, in order to succeed and get the most out of the course you have to give 100%, you have to read the material before class and do your homework, (if you have the time, you might want to take advantage and take the quizzes on the veritas website) Otherwise, you will be lost and Ravi made this very clear since the beginning. He will dissect the Gmat for you but if you don’t come prepare to class, you will struggle. He engages during class, he will send you a private chat to give you feedback and soon, he will realize about your strengths and weaknesses. He will try to help you as much as he can; he is always willing to help you because he wants his students to succeed. After the course, you will have to continue to study on your own, but now it is easier because I know how to tackle hard questions. If you want to take a GMAT prep course, I highly suggest you take it with Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings