Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1103]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Very good prep
December 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By clemence joined: November 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
I already rated the Economist GMAT tutor in an earlier review that you can find back. I come back to add my score. It is an very good prep altogether, easy to use even if you are available at unpredictable times. For quant, it is an excellent base for someone who hasn't done maths for a very long time. I used some Manhattan GMAT material at the end, but not enough, and I did not improve very much in quant, I'd recommend to take this course as a good base because everything is very well explained and you can get in touch easily with the team, but to really ace the quant keep a good 3-4 weeks at the end to work with more advanced courses.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Optimus' on demand course is good!!!
December 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I am a BPO professional and had left studies around 6 years before getting into a full time job. I realised after few years of working in a mid-level management position that there was no short cut if I wanted to achieve breakthrough success in my career. I wasn’t left with an option of becoming an engineer, scientist of a doctor anymore. The only choice for me was to either apply for a state level job or to do a management course. I chose the latter and started to research about the GMAT test and discovered that a score of over and above 690 was considered as a good score worldwide and could go up to a maximum of 800. The next thing I did was to undertake a simulation test in order to check if I had missed on any of my basics or fundamentals before deciding on what needs to be done next. I prepared for about 2 months on my own, read a lot of books, joined forums, took simulation tests and also did group studies with some of my fellow test takers over the weekends. I managed a score of 630 and that was it, there was no further improvement no matter what I do, it seemed like 630 had been engraved in stone, my scores wouldn’t move up even by 5 points on an average. My long term dream of getting into a premier Business school was in a jeopardy and all seemed lost.


One of my new found GMAT study buddies told me about how an online GMAT prep school by the name of Optimus prep helped him in achieving a great GMAT score. I knew that there were a lot of GMAT prep schools and also that their courses cost a fortune and hence I believed that I won’t be able to afford one. Optimus came as a pleasant surprise, their GMAT on Demand prep course was all I wanted. It consists of over 5000 questions, many video lessons, many GMAT simulations etc and above all they offer a 50 points GMAT score improvement at a much lower price than that of others.


I immediately enrolled in their On Demand Course and within a weak observed a remarkable improvement in my scores. I finally scored 720 on the test and am indebted to Optimus for sharing my dream and directing me on the path to success.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
eGMAT Verbal Online - The most effective verbal course
December 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am yet to take the GMAT exam and have enrolled for the Verbal online prep course and completed the SC section. The Sentence correction is one of the best that I have come across.

It comes with:
- Unique Pre-thinking method
- Detailed videos explaining the application of various concepts
- Access to live workshops

Also as the entire content is online, you can review it as per your convenience and schedule.

I would provide another detailed review after completing the CR and RC sections but I am sure they would be as good (if not better) than the SC section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very Good Verbal Course for non native speakers.
December 04 | 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By harryreddy1986 joined: February 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
To start with i m a non native speaker. Before i have started the EGMAT course i have tried Manhattan verbal books. This didn't help me much as i was very weak in my verbal part. This course is started from the basics and slowly went in. I really loved the way sentence correction course was taught. In the Live classes we were shown how to attack a question which is really helpful. I truly thank EGMAT team for creating such a wonderful course. Every penny spent on this course as fees is worth deserving. I recommend this course who are non natives and are really looking for score improvement.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT : Best way to understand Verbal concepts.
December 04 | 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By raghavsatwik joined: June 6, 2009 | 6 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I started my GMAT preparations a few months ago. Being a non-native, I was struggling to understand the Verbal concepts and would get routinely get confused especially in Sentence correction and Critical reasoning.

That's when I came across e-GMAT and decided to give it a shot. Within the first few days itself, my understand of concepts went to a new level. The clarity with which the concepts are explained enable me to tackle even the most difficult 700+ questions. In the live sessions, I get to see the concepts applied real time to GMAT questions which goes a long way in reinforcing concepts.

I am positive, this course will help me a lot in boosting my GMAT score. I recommend this course to anyone looking at cracking the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course, great instructor, highly recommend!
December 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Megan Kucik
I would highly recommend taking the Veritas Prep Online Course to anyone who is either taking the GMAT for the first time or looking to improve upon their score. The Course breaks down the GMAT into different sections, tackles each section individually while providing helping hints and tips, and then provides numerous practice problems to help you better learn and understand the specific section. They also force you to think like the test maker, which helps you identify and avoid common mistakes and “trap” questions.

Megan Kucik was my instructor and she did a terrific job. Admittedly, I was hesitant about the online format at first and worried that the lack of face time with my instructor would be a problem, yet Megan quickly dispelled that notion. She was always enthusiastic and energetic during the sessions, happily answering any questions we may have had while also encouraging us to chime in with any comments or doubts we may have had. She also challenged us to really look at each question individually and be able to understand why an answer choice was right or wrong. In addition, after the course concluded, Megan reached out to me to check in on my progress and continued to give me advice and support on the days leading up to my test date.

Having never seen a GMAT question in my life, I scored a 630 on my first practice test. After the course, I took the GMAT and scored a 730. I studied extremely hard for the test but I knew that the Veritas course and Megan’s superb teaching really helped me out in achieving that high score. I would strongly recommend taking this course to anyone who is thinking about taking the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT means Easy GMAT for non-native
December 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By vaodeanhem joined: September 5, 2012 | 9 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi all gmatclub members,

I want to write a short note about my e-GMAT courses and as well, my GMAT preparation. As a non-native English speaker who wants to seek an MBA in a good business school in US, I began my GMAT journey 2 years back after I got enough 2 years of working experience to meet the minimum requirement for an MBA program.
From the beginning, I did not know much about GMAT and have no idea of What it tests. I thought it is only the test of Mathematics only and would be not of my concern since I am very comfortable with Maths. After searching for more information on the Internet and talking with my friends, I knew that GMAT isn't just as simple as I thought. GMAT not only contains Quantity, but also includes Verbal. It is indeed a test of logics and critical thinking, and also a must for anyone who wants to apply for a business school. To prepare for the GMAT, I joined Gmatclub and bought OG 13, OG verbal 2 for practising. In addition, I downloaded the other resources from Gmatclub like SC, CR, RC comprehensive to practise solving GMAT questions as much as possible. As I am very confident with Quantity, I only focused on Verbal section.
I thought that I can score well in GMAT only by solving all these questions without caring much to review each question thoroughly. So I took GMAT for the first time and got a quite shocked result with a 560 score (Q 49 V19 AWA 5.5 IR 6). I was very disappointed at that time and realized that GMAt was not as simple as I thought.
I came back to GMAT club and read stories of successful students who can get a good score to learn from them. I bought e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep after attending its free-trial as I was totally convinced by the way e-GMAT deal with solving every single type of GMAT questions. As recommended by e-GMAT, I built my own study plan to begin with SC. e-GMAT teaches me to approach for SC in a very diffirent way. They shows me the importance of meaning in SC and how to solve SC in a quick manner to save time for CR and RC. I used to check for only grammar errors before without caring to meaning in SC and after learning e-GMAT SC concepts, I found out that I am wrong. I managed to finish SC course in 2 months and was able to improve my accuracy to 80% as well as reduce my answering time for each question to 45-60s. I'm really happy with it.
Then, I turned into CR - my dreadful nightmare. e-GMAT equips me the PRE-THINKING technique that helps me a lot in solving CR questions. Pre-thinking makes CR passage easier for me to understand and shapes the correct answer before I read 5 options. So, I enjoy learning CR concepts and got around 80% hit rates in the OG questions, giving me confidence. I'm now studying the RC concepts of e-GMAT, which cover all types of RC questions in GMAT. My skills I got in SC and CR help me much in RC.
I planned to finish e-GMAT course in 1 months later and believe that I can gain my desired score of 700.

Above all, I do recommend e-GMAT Live Prep because:
1. The Price is very reasonable in comparision with other similar course (about 1/10 of the price of other courses)
2. E-GMAT instructors come from India (a country well known for the pool of high score GMAT test takers). All of them score above 90% in standardised tests and they develop a good teaching method.
3. For non-native, this course is most recommended since all of e-GMAT concepts are delivered online with a comprehensive approach. The instructor's voice are clear and the quality of the lesson are quite good
4. E-gmat provides Workshops for Live prep students with detailed explanations that help students to better prepare for their real test. After the workshop, there will be a review on each section and advices that help to improve the weakness of each students.
5. E-GMAT has maintained a very good customer service. Just email the supporters and get the immediate respond from them.
6. Many students of e-GMAT have successfully finished their course and get a very high score. They improve their score in a short period of time, mostly in Verbal section - a weakness of non-native speaker.

For these reasons, I do believe that I am right at choosing e-GMAT to make my dream on MBA come true.

Just my short review on e-GMAT course and hope it helps,
Hoan
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Absolutely satisfied with this course
December 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rustykrusty joined: December 3, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
GMAT is the world’s most reputed and trusted exam and the top business schools across the globe grant admissions to student’s worldwide based on GMAT tests scores. Preparing for this test in itself is the first demonstration of one’s strategic thought process. The main element of this prep strategy is in starting early and with the right resources. A great amount of self-study time, practice, reading and time management goes into this and then one sees a gradual elevation in scores across all sections of the test.


If you want to pursue the test only for experience then it might be fine in spending a month or two in getting familiar with the test format, taking a few simulation test apart from reading few books and joining forums etc. However if it means serious business to you and if you are desperate to make your way to your dream B school then there is a lot of sweat that goes into this. You are going to compete in global market with test takers who have put in months of practice, rigorous self-study discipline, harnessed their skills with the help of mentors from leading prep institutes, designed and executed a well thought plan to meet their test goals.


I soon realised these facts and was kind of getting nervous to see that my scores in the simulation tests were not crossing the 640 mark, no matter what I did. I hadn’t left any stone unturned and was not sure of what else needs to be done and then someone recommended Optimus Test prep to me. I was surprised to discover that they offered more than what one could imagine for $299 as a part of their On Demand course. Some of the most exciting features were several thousand questions and long explanations covering all sections of GMAT. Formulas, notes of the lessons and transcripts for each lesson, and guess what, I could create and do as many customized GMAT quizzes as I wanted and a set of 9 full GMAT simulations.

To top it up they also offered a 50 points GMAT score improvement guarantee.

I took this package and could access its features on my tablet, it was extremely delightful to see my performance improve each day, I finally scored 700 in my test and all this was possible only because of Optimus Prep. They are the true pioneers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Most user friendly online course
December 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By shahkunal joined: September 10, 2014 | 5 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
The Economist GMAT Tutor is an excellent course which teaches you well. However, the IR section is a joke indeed, its hardly about 10 minutes of study time there and then you are left on your own.
But the biggest concern is the score guarantee thing. My GMAT is in 4 days and this is what is happening
The progress chart hardly moves! For every hour I spend the progress moves about 0.1-0.4% on average. Main reason is most of the questions I get are repeat questions. In my last hour session with verbal, I did about 18-20 SC, 6-8CR, 3-4RC but ALL of my RC & CR and 80% of SC's were repeat questions which I had answered correctly in my previous attempt. So after spending 1 hour all I got was about 4-5 new SC's. This is obviously not good utilization of my time specially 4 days before my GMAT. I strongly believe this is to make sure I do not reach 90% progress level which is needed to qualify for the score guarantee. The score guarantee thing looks to be a sham.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome course and instructor!!!
December 02 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I cannot imagine tackling the GMAT without the help of this course. Veritas Prep offers so many skill builders, lessons, and problem sets fully covering everything you might need to know for the GMAT. The us of all the practice tests made me comfortable with the exam and timing and helped relieve test day anxiety. Ravi Sreerama is the best instructor and managed to make a three hour online class interesting and exciting. He is so enthusiastic and creates easily understandable explanations and examples. I highly recommend this course to anyone preparing for the GMAT! Thank you Veritas and Ravi!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings