Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1697]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Brilliant GMAT course
July 13 | 2015

       By Malci joined: July 13, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
The On Demand course from Optimus Prep was the most affordable option for me that I could find, from Optimus Prep or any other company. Without a doubt they have their competitors beat in pricing. With more than 180 hours of educational GMAT material available at any time, paired with a user-friendly system that allows the student to bend the course to their personal needs, there isn’t much room for improvement. I’m so happy with this course. I started with a diagnostic test (which they told me they give to every student to gauge their starting level and potential problem areas), and I was able to use their software to interpret the results easily. They even provide charts showing your accuracy by each question type, and changes over time periods. It’s a personalized statistical analysis that really shows you details about yourself you wouldn’t have even known otherwise. For me, it turned out that my biggest problems weren’t even where I thought they were; it was just my confidence level was low. I was able to see that through the results of all the thousands of questions I answered (their provided bank is 5,500) and that were logged in the system. I kept taking the practice tests as well, all 12 of them. It gave me such a fresh start to studying and a feeling of being in control.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best study material of SC for non natives
July 13 | 2015

       By ayiratak joined: January 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I took SC course of e-GMAT and found it very helpful in developing concepts. I'm a non-native speaker. e-GMAT SC course is the best study material available for non-native speakers. Concepts are explained in simplistic manner and very easy to remember. Each section of SC is explained in detail and practice questions are of 700-800 difficulty level. My accuracy of solving SC questions has improved a lot and I'm looking forward to have high score in actual GMAT.
Suggestion: Test questions after each concepts should also be times to develop hat of solving question within time limit.
Bravo e-GMAT Team :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Online Classroom Experience - You won't regret it!
July 11 | 2015

       By hpatel8 joined: July 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
At first, I was very hesitant to spend so much money and also sign up to an online class. I am a person like to interact and communicate within a classroom environment. After going through a lot of reviews of the GMAT prep classes, I finally chose Veritas the Live-Online class with Ravi. Two words to describe my experience: “No Regrets!”

Ravi has a lot of tips, tricks and strategies on how to approach the GMAT problems and get them right within the 2-minutes time frame. These tips and strategies are also very helpful in getting a higher score.

At the end of the class, you might look at the answer choices of a problem, and say “that’s a garbage answer!” or “Hmmm…looks like trying to trap me with the sucker choice!” or simply look at a problem and say to yourself, “How do I dumb it down.”
He is passionate about teaching as his students success becomes his own success.

Ravi is also very knowledgeable about the GMAT and how it might try to trick you on a lot of problems. If you have the chance to take an online class with Veritas, take it with Ravi. In the three hours, you will not be bored and you will LEARN A LOT! He keeps his class actively engaged that you won’t even feel like it’s an online class.

By the way, Veritas Prep also offers a lot of homework problems (practically anything you will see on the GMAT), 12 practice problems and "Homework Help". Homework help allows you to ask questions regarding the problems you might be having trouble with. Overall a great experience so far with Veritas and with Ravi's online-Live Classroom.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Quant Live Prep course
July 10 | 2015

       By atlanta joined: July 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I am completly satisfied with the e-GMAT Quant Live Prep course.Topics on number properties, Inequalities and probabIlity are the best.The good part about the course is that there are very few formulas to remember and mostly it is the application of these basic formulas.Live sessions are really good pointing out the pitfalls often encountered in DS questions.Sessions taken by Japinder and Krishna were really good.They teaches you the right approach for each question type.This has helped to save a lot of time.I would suggest this course to anyone who wants to improve their quant score in a short span of time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course
July 10 | 2015

       By atlanta joined: July 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course has helped to boost my confidence in the verbal part.The course is well structured and is designed in such a way to make the learning process easy and interesting.All modules covered in the verbal session are of great quality.The modifier lessons in SC were of great use to understand the nuances of verbing and verbed modifiers.In CR the emphasis on prethinking part helped a lot to eliminate the wrong choices for the right reason.The methodical approach followed in Bold face questions like linking roles of different statements with the conclusion helped to save a lot of time while evaluating the answer choices.Overall my learning experience with the verbal live prep course has been extremely good , and I suggest this course to all gmat aspirants.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Your first and only choice
July 09 | 2015

       By sandeepblr89 joined: February 2, 2014 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Any kind of preparation requires a structure in preparation and execution, the e-GMAT course offers this. The course is structured beautifully. The basics are taught, followed by short tests to put the theory into practice. This helps completely understand the concept. The practice tests and the advanced tests help strengthen your foundation.
Now comes , for me, the best part. It's called Scholaranium. Its a tool which helps you create your own quizzes for Verbal. It also calculates your accuracy and ability scores. Tracking and reviewing your answered questions is made very easy.It is absolutely wonderful.
It is actually quite easy to consider quantitative section as the easier section. I made that mistake. I was over confident in my quant ability and i realized that quite late in my preparation. But once i started the Quant course, i felt at ease as the structured approach put me at ease and my confidence in my quant ability grew once more.

In the end, this is the GMAT course you should only consider. The approach to Verbal and Quant makes things extremely easy and the course also helps you develop and enhance your test taking skills.
I am yet to take my GMAT, but i have been doing well in my mocks and i hope for the best.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
My GMAT Ongoing Struggle
July 09 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: August 5, 2014 | 35 | 13 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I have been studying for the GMAT for some time now. Early on my GMAT studies, I thought that the verbal section will not impose any problems. I thought that my English language competency is enough to get me through. I was in for a big surprise when I got v17! For the SC section, the answer choices all looked close and valid. For the CR section, I had no clue what I should be looking for and for the RC section, I was lost in a maze of boring texts. I kept on searching for a course that could best help me improve my verbal understanding and after a bad experience with another company, I realized the value of a course designed for non-natives. Reading the reviews of non-native students who aced the GMAT verbal through following e-gmat process made me realize that this could be the course for me. What made purchasing e-gmat Verbal Live Prep a must was attending one SC and one RC free sessions. I recommend anyone who is keen on improving their verbal to check out these sessions. Though free of charge, they are worth their value in gold. Rajat and Payal are stellar instructors who know how to simplify the process and how one should approach each question type. The online course material are engaging and simple. Each video addresses a core functional area and is backed up with a follow up quiz to test your performance. The course also offers a set of must read articles that discuss key high level concepts.

It might also be worth mentioning is the level of world class customer service you receive from e-gmat. Whenever you have a question, just email them and you will definitely get a response - most often within hours of your email/post. For someone who improve from the poor v17 to consistently hitting 32-34 mark in verbal and who is looking to score around 40, I read a lot about how the scholaraniam tool offered by e-gmat helped others boost their scores. The tool is a pretty nifty one. It helps one focus on one’s ability and calculates one’s TAKT time – two key concepts that Rajat addresses in his strategy session 2. For me, reviews like this one http://gmatclub.com/forum/470-to-740-reward-of-persistence-and-hardwork-191587.html#p1468404 is a living testament that e-gmat process works.

Anyways, right now my focus would be to utilize scholarinum to achieve my target score. Will keep you posted on my actual score after I take the test in a month time :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Hard to Get to the TOP
July 09 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: May 4, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I started studying for the GMAT back in Jan 2012 and, in between, took it 8 times (basically once every 5 months). ---> And failed each time! :cry: I think I might be the only person out there that took so many prep courses but could still not succeed till 3 years later.
Despite these bad results, I have never stopped working as much as I can to reach my goal : Get 700+. Meanwhile, during my preparation I have enrolled to e-gmat online verbal courses, and I was able to substantially improve my skill on the SC part to reach an accuracy of 8/10 withing less than 100 sec in 2 months preparation. Nowadays, my focus is on CR and RC as I am very slow at reading and I will certainly need to boost my stamina as well.
Thanks to e-gmat team for they help and I hope I can get to a top score in the nearest future with the same support.

Fighting my monster.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Simply Effective. Verbal score improved tremendously
July 09 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: March 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
My experience with e-GMAT can't be better. It is so systematic that the ideas jump at you clearly without a need to struggle to come to terms with the complexity of how GMAT tests us. For sure, it is not only for non-native speakers. I am a native speaker of english and I found it absolutely useful because the information and pictorial delivery of the ideas and concepts helps with correcting your old misconceptions via a very complete manner. You feel complete after every discussion Payal delivered and there are many practices that are relevantly GMAT-style. You will never know how much you have missed until we've given it a try.

100/100!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat - The best for improving Gmat score
July 08 | 2015

       By annadon0077 joined: September 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
e-gmat has been quite instrumental in improving my verbal accuracy.... Earlier my accuracy was 50%, which improved to 85% after this wonderful program... I would recommend to everyone who is looking to improve his/her verbal score to opt for e-gmat....e-gmat video lectures are just wonderful....It not only helped to learn the concepts nicely but also helped me to retain those..The live sessions were just fabulous.... It helped me to interact with the faculties and helped me to get my problems solved...So, I would urge all of you to just go for e-gmat without thinking too much about it...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings