Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1697]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
560 to 700 GMAT score
July 07 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Anonymous joined: June 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
Enrolling in the live online course instructed by Chris Kane was the BEST decision ever made. Veritas was absolutely fantastic and the biggest mistake I made was wasting 2 months trying to self-study which landed me at 560 in my first practice test. There are so many things I love about Veritas but the main reasons are:

1. Chris Kane is the best teacher I've ever come across. He was engaging, knowledgeable and helped me truly understand what the GMAT is designed to assess - higher order thinking. Learning how and why the GMAT is a completely different ball game is absolutely critical to scoring well. The study materials (lesson books, homework and practice tests) really helped me understand the concepts and think like the test maker. I reviewed the lesson books many times after the course as I prepared for the exam.

2. The online format far exceeded my expectations with its online chat panel. Another instructor is online to help out with queries if Chris doesn't have time to answer them all. Surprisingly, there was much more participation than a normal classroom and I learned as much from the other students as I did from Chris. The flexibility was another huge plus- being able to watch it from home or watch a recorded version if I miss the class was super helpful as I have a demanding job and a 15 mth old at home.

3. Veritas is the complete package. I used the "Homework Help" service frequently, especially with official GMAT questions because there is often an easier solution that official guides don't publish. Instructors (Karishma and Valerie Browning were fantastic) responded to my queries within 24-48 hrs and were great at explaining complex questions in layman's terms. Chris Kane also provided a lot of guidance on study strategies and general queries.

Overall, Veritas far exceeded my expectations and what I love most is that the instructors are genuinely interested in the students' progress and experience. I received a number of follow-up emails during the course to see how I was tracking. Their constant encouragement and guidance really helped me stay focused and motivated to reach my target score of 700.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
An amazing course for non-natives
July 07 | 2015

       By bikash108 joined: December 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have already pursued full-time MBA from Schulich in the past. I was in the midst of planning Exec MBA and while preparing for GMAT I stumbled upon Verbal Online course of e-gmat.
I find the course module very smart and efficient. The content is packaged very intelligently which ensures that students pay more attention to the approach more systematically than others.
I find the live sessions very productive and interactive. The Scholaranium is a smart tool to asses one's strengths and weaknesses. It enables the student to focus on areas of improvement. The Verbal Workshop is yet another important tool to ascertain one's strengths and weaknesses in a timed test environment. The workshop is particularly helpful to those expecting to score in high 30s and early 40s in the verbal section.
I have experienced steady and gradual improvement in the accuracy level while working along with the Verbal Online course. I have scheduled the GMAT test in August and I hope steady improvement in my score.
I would recommend Verbal Online course to all non-natives for reasonable improvement in verbal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very Good Private Tutoring Offer
July 07 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: July 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Online  |
I decided the private online tutoring was the best for me because I was having so much trouble with the bland textbook approach.

I’ve always been the type of learner that does best when someone is interacting with me, and I got exactly what I needed from Optimus Prep. The tutor was patient and knowledgeable, and definitely knew the GMAT inside and out.

We used the diagnostic tests that were adaptive, just like the real GMAT, to find my problem areas and gauge my improvement. I took the lesser package with 8 tests, and there were enough, but I would’ve still liked to have done a few more, but just for confidence-building really. There were also video lessons included on specific topics, all sorted out by verbal/quant, general topics and specific questions types. I watched them in my downtime between lessons with the tutor and they were a serious help in addition to the private lessons. I don’t have anything negative to say about the experience at all; I loved the adaptive approach that was always forming to fit my specific needs, and I wouldn’t change anything about my choice of purchase in the end.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great software - 100 point increase!
July 06 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Anonymous joined: July 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
Economist GMAT Tutor was invaluable in my GMAT preparation. I used this software exclusively and over a 3 month period got my score from 620 in my first prac test to 720 in my first GMAT exam. My verbal was already high, so I found it particularly useful for my quant learning. Really appreciated being able to work at my own pace, and access to tutors through ask-a-tutor and scheduled sessions meant I was never stuck on something I couldn't understand. The software recognised what areas I struggled with and focused on those areas in revision. Would definitely recommend the Economist GMAT tutor!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT Review
July 04 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: July 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I took the GMAT online class with Chris Kane and had a wonderful experience. After taking a practice test, I was very nervous about the material, especially the quantitative section. Chris made mastering this material more manageable and did a great job supporting and encouraging his students. I became much more comfortable and instead of freaking out every time a question appeared, I am able to able to take a step back and review the question from the tentmaker's point of view and calmly approach the situation. He also made the 3 hour lectures fun and engaging which isn't an easy thing to do!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat Verbal Online
July 04 | 2015

       By abhijeetks joined: February 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
e-Gmat is a great course for all the Non- Native aspirant Gmaters. I had tried many courses before e-gmat and had failed miserably to see any score improvement. But after taking e-gmat i was confident to take the test as i was confident on the concepts and was ready to apply e-gmat strategy to all the question. I will most definitely recommend this course to all(Natives and Non-Natives). I am still Continuing with the course as i would like to continue my growth in my verbal Score.

Scororium is a good Platform that really helps you to gauge your preparation and helps you focus on the area that requires your attention.

The live session are an amazing platform for student to have a classroom feeling. Payal is an amazing instructor, her live session are one of the best session i have attended. if you have attended other courses you would know that the instructors sometimes will give you some random approach and are often confused in you ask a tricky question. But with Payal that not the case, she is undoubtedly a mater in Sentence correction approach. Her approach has really helped me to increase my score, and i continuing with the course to future increase my score to My Target Score.

Thanks for your Time.

I hope e-gmat turns out helpful to you as much it was for me.

P.s: If you are still looking for a course i would request you to attend one of live session.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent success material E GMAT
July 04 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: November 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have taken verbal online course in e-GMAT .. The best thing about this course it s logically organized and it is very helpful for me to understand the concepts very easily . I bet SC accuracy will improve for sure provided you follow the course steps. Pre thinking in CR will help you to proceed with CR very easily ..moreover the concept Quiz will help you to assess your level at each and every lesson . I definitely recommend this course for non native speakers to crack the GMAT verbal at ease.last but not the least the e GMAT staffs are excellent and very supportive
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Not effective
July 02 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By avik629 joined: March 30, 2013 | 95 | 30 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I purchased e-gmat's Verbal Online after reading promo materials about how they were perfect for non natives. The first thing that turned me off was the quality of their site and study material delivery. Their lessons were good enough but the practice material was very inadequate (in number of questions, tracking, site navigation). Another problem that I found was that they relied on testing for all error types in each question in a certain order in each answer choice, which would require a huge time investment to get that method down to one - two minutes (which in itself was inefficient). I was hoping it would teach me to make solving verbal questions intuitive but all they stressed upon was a 'process' which is supposed to help you because you are a non-native. I feel e-gmat's verbal online is more beneficial for someone who has less experience in English (certainly not Indians who did their schooling in English) they can surely boost themselves to a level of 35 from say, 25.

I saw no score improvement in verbal score (from 36). One minor gripe that I had was the study material was presented in non standard graphical manner (no matching fonts, all very colourful), but that maybe because I am a designer and critical about these things.

Note: The free Edvento and 800score memberships were a huge bonus and somewhat made up for the lack of good resources.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Material Presented by an even better teacher
July 01 | 2015

       By jbewley87@yahoo.com joined: July 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was hesitant to enroll for an online course for my GMAT prep, but after reading reviews about Ravi I decided it was worth a shot. The reviews are not wrong, Ravi is incredible. He kept the course engaging, showed not only how to solve problems types, but why solving the problems a specific way is beneficial. It would be easy for a 3 hour course to drag, but Ravi kept the course moving and light hearted enough that the 3 hours flew by each night.

If you are looking to take Veritas online course, I cannot recommend Ravi enough. I feel much more confident in taking the GMAT because of him.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Focus approach for GMAT Quant
July 01 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By ankurie joined: November 25, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
eGMAT's QUANT live prep program not only focuses on the concept but also ensure that what ever you have learnt in the concept file is cemented via LIVE prep and Scholaranium.

Live prep gives a class room like training with a direct interaction with the instructors. I like the concept of the pre requisites. this ensures that you have done the home work and later in the class you learn the Quick tips to solve the question even faster.

I have gone over other course materials but i feel most satisfied with eGMAT. I hope I do well in the exam with their recommended approach
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings