Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [892]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great Course and Great People
July 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By manojISB joined: March 15, 2013 | 6 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello,

I have been a e-GMAT customer for few months now. And enrolled in verbal live prep. By doing this course I could see the difference between my earlier understanding of the concepts and current understanding of the concepts . I am based at Hyderabad, India. And i did a local GMAT coaching here before I joined e-GMAT, believe me the way e-GMAT explained various verbal concepts it was much better than local coaching. For all my fellow Indian friends,I would urge e-GMAT is way better than any local coaching in India. This is I am saying by my experience. And even course fee is very competitive as well . In the end , I would say thanks a lot to whole e-GMAT team. Great course.. Great people.. Keep it coming.. Thanks Manoj
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Nice and convenient
July 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dianepolitin joined: July 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Studying for the GMAT can be challenging. Finding time to study for the GMAT is even more challenging. Like most adults trying to get back into school, the burden of juggling work, studying time, etc can be quite heavy. Fortunately, GMAT Pill was able to lighten up my load. I think having a set schedule already planned out for you definitely helped. The one month study guide practically gives you everything you need to succeed. The easily downloadable app definitely helps out as well. I can take it with me anywhere I go. When I'm on public transportation, or lounging around, I can take out my phone to study. I'm not sure how long I've used GMAT Pill now, but the benefits I've received has been tremendous. I would greatly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Vertias Prep and Ravi Sreerama are top of the class.
July 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By dbiersdo joined: August 3, 2012 | 17 | 9 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I began working on my GMAT studies on my own for a few months through self study and online resources such as GMAT Club, GMAC Test Guides, and Manhattan GMAT which were helpful but not getting me to the level of understanding and strategy necessary for a top score on test day, being stuck in the low 600's.

Stuck, I decided to look around at online courses at the suggestion of some friends of mine. My biggest concern however was not only the time commitment and online nature of the course, but the upfront asking price of ~$1,300 for the full online course too. After looking through online reviews and a few conversations with Vertias Prep customer service, the program seemed like a good investment and bit the bullet on the package.

I choose Ravi Sreerama as my instructor based off the positive reviews I had seen online, and it was a good thing too because by the first weekend it was easy to realize I made the right choice. Ravi is a very outgoing and easy to talk to instructor who 100% cares about each and everyone of his students. Each three hour course will have you learning a lot on how to avoid being punished by the trickery on the test, but Ravi is the perfect partner on reinforcing these skill sets and making sure you learn by doing.

Don't expect to simply be preached at for three hours. During practice sets Ravi will private message you either telling you good work, or question why you are getting questions wrong and what he can do to help improve your understanding. Ravi genuinely cares about you and your ability in the class, so long as you put in the effort and commitment. I actually got to the point where I would feel bad coming to a class unprepared (such as not doing the pre-lecture homework) as I knew I would mess up practice problems and almost feel like I was letting Ravi down! I didn't expect to grow a personal relationship with someone teaching an online course, but I did, and that's something I truly respect.

Beyond just Ravi, Vertias Prep is a great resource in itself. The website design is slick, it comes packaged with a lot of practice tests, and homework sets that will help tackle question type with detailed descriptions on how to get to the right answer. Some of the trickiest problems are also solved through video lessons, which is nice as well. On demand courses and live help sessions every day are great too (Matt who runs those is a really cool guy too).

My one slight complaint (if you want to call it that) around the course is the lack of emphasis on the books that are given for the course. Everything is pretty much online, so they almost feel kind of pointless to have? However there are additional resources found within them, but there really isn't any kind of guide to tell you what "supplemental" information can be gained from the books.

Overall the course was awesome and fully recommend to anyone who needs an added boost to their understanding of the GMAT! Thanks Ravi Sreerama.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
740 (Q 47/ V 44 )
July 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By karthiks25 joined: June 28, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I took GMAT last year - used all popular books such as Manhattan GMAT and also official GMAT review - after 3 months of prep could only score 690
This time I signed up for Gmat Pill and it was totally worth the investment. I loved the SC pill especially - Its so clear and concise and the way Zeke explains various SC strategies - it clearly drives home the various rules and after practicing thoroughly using the practice pill, I got to a point where I could easily spot the keywords, apply the rules around that and figure out the errors if any.
The other pills were very useful too but SC pill helped me get a 98% in Verbal!
The only suggestion I have for Zeke is to improve the navigation and UI in the website and organize the vast study materials in a more efficient way.

I highly recommend Gmat Pill - its a must for anyone aiming for a high GMAT score.
Thanks Zeke!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best Investment of Time and Money I have Ever Made
July 25 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By MitchKB joined: July 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Travis Morgan
I am about a year removed from undergrad and I decided that going back to school made a ton of sense. So the GMAT was my next logical step as I wanted to get an MBA. In Undergrad I worked really hard, but was never your 4.0 student. I was intimidated by the GMAT and was expecting a 640-660 score (which I still think is really solid), but I digress. I have been absolutely blown AWAY by so many aspects of this course. I have loved my instructor and TA. Any time I need an answer on something I get it, and if it is in reasonable business hours it is same day. There are a variety of different study helps for different skill levels and different types of learners. The learning became fun and almost addictive as I saw my practice test scores go up every week. The feedback from the tests was great as well and I always knew exactly which "dragon" i should slay next improving and balancing my scores.
Another thing I ought to add is that I am absolutely dirt cheap and this course was worth every penny to me. I work 50+ hours a week and wasn't sure how I would fit all of this in, but the class and materials really maximize study efficiency and results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGMAT's Verbal Online -- Great to have !!
July 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By SufianKhan joined: September 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I registered for the e-gmat course after my first attempt. I was not happy with my score, and decided to take up some guidance because in my first attemp I saw self study helps but you need to have a tutor to guide you and give you the confidence.I found my tutor in eGMAT. I have been going through its SC course and its pretty awesome. Now I don't choose the correct answer but I eliminate the wrong ones. This approach gives me assurance on my answer and boost for other questions coming up. Similarly, CR course is also helpful. Though, I am still facing issues in Assumption question but I am sure with help of eGmat i can handle it.

To conclude, I would recommend all starters to enroll for this course as it will definitely save your time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best GMAT Prep Course Ever!
July 25 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently took the Veritas Prep Live Online course with Ravi Sreerama and it was fantastic! Ravi is hilarious and could clearly explain approaches and time-effective solutions to the problems on the GMAT in a way that made sense to me! I took a Manhattan in-person course and did private tutoring prior to this class and neither of those helped. Only through studying on my own did my score go up the second time I took the test. Even though studying alone can work for some, it's important to understand how this test works and not just the math and verbal tested. You have to learn to play the game the instructors have created and that's exactly what Ravi showed me in class.

I'm about to take the exam for the third time this weekend and I feel more prepared than I have ever been!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
best course to boost your confidence to take the GMAT exam with confidence
July 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By shreedharsingh joined: August 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
i took my GMAT test for the first time in aug 2013. i crashed heavily and was disheartened. my verbal score was very low. then i subscribed to E-Gmat.
The E-GMAT course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level. you go through each section and score a minimum to let the next level of the course open up for you. you feel confident with each section you complete. from the dashboard of the course you get an overview of your performance and can easily make out the level you have reached and it gives you a drive to work harder to achieve the bet score.
each topic is arranged to a level of difficulty.
also the examples in the audio visual lectures are so precise and well explained that they get deep into your mind and you never commit the same error.
the course is structured in such a fashion that you never get bored or stop studying. the feel of improvement and betterment lets your drive alive.
i feel this course is a must for every GMAT test taker.
today i feel very confident and my understanding of verbal questions has improved a lot. i owe all the improvement to the E-Gmat course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Thorough prep course with extensive online resources
July 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I took the "On Demand" course which includes an extensive series of videos covering all the verbal and quantitative skills tested by the exam. The website also features extensive homework problems with detailed explanations and 10 adaptive practice tests. I found the practice tests to emphasize work/rate problems more than other test platforms.

The "On Demand" package also includes the study books which complement the online materials. Overall, I think the "On demand" package is a great value and provides hours of study materials. I would highly recommend the Veritas "On Demand" class to anyone capable of investing a significant amount of time to go through the complete series of videos.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Program For Achieving 700+ Scores
July 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
After an initial diagnostic with the GMAT Prep software, I scored a 680 (Q47/V35). I went ahead and purchased the usual prep materials - OG, Manhattan Guides, and went through just about all of it. Unfortunately, my scores did not improve much, fluctuating in the 670-700 range. At this point I had less than three weeks before the actual test. I purchased the Economist GMAT Tutor program to see what it could do. It has a ton of material, and forces you to methodically start with fundamentals, which was especially helpful for the Verbal section. The software comes with free essay scoring and skype sessions with instructors, which were also quite helpful. I scored 720 and 740 on the simulation tests in the week before, and ended up with a 720 (Q47/V42) on the actual GMAT. I highly recommend this software for students looking for a structured program that can guarantee large jumps in scores.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings