Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [748]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Veritas Prep on Demand is a must-have resource for anyone wanting to excel in the GMAT.
March 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
Veritas Prep On Demand was an incredibly helpful resource in preparing to take the GMAT. At first I was hesitant that the absence of a live instructor would make the learning process more difficult. However, I was quickly proven wrong. Veritas Prep On Demand includes a range of different learning materials to help you through the course content via your preferred learning style. Further, the quality of the videos, and the presenters' humour, creates a fun environment from which you walk away with a thorough and deep-rooted understanding of both the content and challenges of the GMAT, and the tools to tackle even the hardest GMAT questions. Veritas Prep on Demand is a must-have resource for anyone wanting to excel in the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
On Demand Course! A lot of useful GMAT tricks and tips!
March 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
I found this video course with all the covered material to be great! All question types were explained in great detail from three different tutors. Each teacher went over his or her special field and showed valuable concepts and tips and tricks.

This helped me to gain knowledge I did not have before. I read the official guide before starting the course but it was of little help. In my opinion you need someone who knows the GMAT in and out and is willing to share his knowledge with you. I did not have a private tutor due to the high price though and found a recorded comprehensive video course to be a great alternative.

The CAT codes were also really good and allowed me to practice questions and get familiar with the test environment. I did between the lessons some more self-studying with the help of other books and this community.

I really can say that it was very helpful on my journey to a great GMAT score!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course for full-time, low on free time, workers.
March 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ronyvexe joined: March 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
I'm a full-time worker and really could not afford to spend tons of hours sitting in a classroom advancing at a pace that might not be right for me. The Economist GMAT Tutor allowed me to go at my own speed and quickly learn the ins and outs of GMAT exams.

I completed nearly 93% of the course so believe me I know the depths of it. It has tons of different examples and can really zero in on your weaknesses and make you improve.


Their exams debriefing and AWA reviews are good and help you gain valuable insights to advance from one to another. I tried other free samples but Economist really had the easiest and clearest explanations plus a very friendly team (never more than 48 hours until I got a response on a question.)

Their one-on-one sessions are also very good as the tutors gain complete insight to where you've been struggling and help you out with it.
My final scores, 710 - AWA 6/6, IR 7/8


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT sentence correction module
March 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By noworyz joined: March 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hi everyone,

Just would like to add my reviews about the e-GMAT verbal course.

I am non-native English speaker and thus had problems with the verbal section of GMAT. I bought the e-GMAT Sentence correction module and I have to say it made studying a lot easier and more organized.
The module is very well structured and has quite a lot of practice questions before and after the sections. The best part is their standardized approach towards solving GMAT problems. Through all the work books they have used that approach and automatically it becomes a part of your problem-solving approach in Sentence Correction.
My GMAT is still impending but I feel confident about sentence correction while studying through the e-GMAT coursework.
Definitely worth a try!!
All the best...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT Self Study
March 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Guided Self Study | Location:   Online  |
The MGMAT foundational books and strategy guides are excellent resources for anyone who would like to go at their own pace and prefers to teach themselves the GMAT material.

Personally, I needed foundations books for both Math and English in order to be in a position to start the study guides. The OG Archer and MGMAT CATs are also excellent to review your strengths and weaknesses. One area I feel MGMAT could significantly improve is their website functionality. The ability to view right/wrong answers with explanations, in aggregate should be a basic function of the website. I've used other study programs for financial designations, that were well ahead of MGMAT's site. That said, their answer video explanations on the OG Archer are priceless and for the price, it's a steal.

I would recommend the self study, OG Archer, and CATs to any friend.

Good luck!

Jon
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
On-Demand Course Review
March 19 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By phileyoung2 joined: March 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
This course gives you just about everything you would get from a live course. You get all the recorded videos and skillbuilder exercises to watch whenever you want. It fits in much better to my hectic schedule versus having to be available for a scheduled class time.

The course in general is extremely thorough and really focuses on teaching you how to think like the GMAT test makers. It really opened my eyes to the strategy that is required to do well on this test instead of just studying and memorizing content.

I would recommend any version of this course through Veritas Prep to those looking for a GMAT Prep course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Absolutely Excellent!
March 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
As an Economist reader I was drawn by the credibility of the name and the ability to do a free trial. I had a lot of friends offering books of various sorts, but I really didn't know where to start and having a brand I could trust was how I got started.

I was not disappointed. The course was extremely thorough, giving me complete confidence that every matter would be covered and that recent changes and added sections in the exam would be addressed.

The course is built to allow you to meet an objective - a high GMAT score. Everything in it is thoroughly researched and presented to teach you how the exam might trick you, common mistakes and common fool-proof answer checks. My exam methodology I took during my School days was clearly not the right one to take into this test, and the Economist Tutor was instrumental in changing it into a more effective GMAT-focussed method.

I also submitted essays for the AWA section for marking on three occasions and my score went up each time as I practiced and responded to feedback. Again, had I approached this section without some crucial bits of advice from the Economist GMAT tutor I would have been in a far different situation.

Unfortunately I did not leave myself enough time to complete the whole course, and I think that perhaps my score reflects this. As a means to an ends though, it has got me exactly where I want to be, to my Business School of 1st preference and I really don't think I would be here without it!

Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Interactive tool
March 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
Helpful tool --- quick study on the go thanks to iphone and ipad apps. You can select the time you want to spend on your study session which makes it easier to study / do 10 min questions here and there on your commute or at work. I found it helpful for Math as it helped solidify types of questions I had problems with. You can ask the tutor should you not understand the explanation -- this is very useful. It would be good, however, if one had the option to choose which topics you wanted to practice (say for instance, you are taking the exam in 2 weeks instead of 3 months and you wanted to focus on xyz topics). Also, it would be nice if one could redo certain questions already completed successfully. It would be useful to have that as an option that wouldn't mess with your study plan. For verbal, it was very rudimentary -- it would have been nice if one could have skipped ahead especially if one was under time constraints, i.e. instead of starting on level 0, start midway on level 50. I would purchase this course again for Math, but wouldn't rely on this for verbal. Perhaps in the future one could enter what score/percentile to help the program determine how easy the questions should be ---- no point in wasting time doing boring verbal questions that anyone can answer if you don't have time to work your way through the entire material until the program allows you to work on the more difficult/challenging section.

But as I said, I would sign-up for this course again as the math section was invaluable and help solidify many concepts and approaches. It also made studying fun and more interactive.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best course available
March 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By betancurj joined: March 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I've never been a great student or smart person. When I started studying for GMAT I bought a couple of books and the official guide. After 2 weeks I finished the first with no success and a mediocre score. The second, to be honest, had a competitive level, so I decided to look for another way to prepare. After reading a lot of reviews I ended up signing for the Economist GMAT. I've been using it for almost 4 weeks and I can really see the improvement and positive differences between the studying methods. I haven't taken any tests but I'm sure I have a significant improvement. Absolutely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Sets you on the right path
March 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rudyzhang12 joined: September 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I would be lying if I said I was the greatest student. Truth be told, I do not have a 4.0 gpa. However, in order to get to business school, I knew I had to do exceptionally well on the GMAT exam. After being referred to take a GMAT Pill practice test by one of my close friends, I realized that my score would not be sufficient enough to get me to where I wanted to go. Fortunately, I figured that GMAT Pill's one month study plan with worth a shot. Keep in mind, I had close to 3 months before I had to take the exam so I had more than enough time.

The first step is to buy the Official Guide to the GMAT book. Next download the prep software and purchase the online video course. These will be the building blocks to your success. Many of the questions found on the official guide book are thoroughly explained on the video courses of the program. As you slowly progress, the prep software will track your efforts. I am proud to say I have come a long way in the past three months. Now the biggest concern is waiting on college decisions. It's good to know that I was well taken care of with GMAT Pill's new MBA Pill. As one of the first few customers, I would definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings