Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1097]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
GMAT Verbal Must to score well in gmat
November 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By canarenravishankar joined: September 25, 2012 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Well I started my GMAT preparation journey by going through the Manhattan GMAT guides and the 3 OG's , though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better. Even though I am a native English Speaker, attempting to conquer the GMAT Verbal section without having a clear, well-defined approach can often become disastrous.
Considering that one of the most important criteria for any B School Application is the GMAT score, I believed it's of paramount importance to score a very high score.

I came across E-GMAT which had some very good reviews applauding it, so I thought about giving its SC course a try. Earlier I was quite apprehensive of the whole online tutoring format but surprisingly I found e-gmat to be very user friendly and structured. It was neatly sub-divided into groups topic wise ranging in difficulty and had very good quizzes to test your concepts. I found the support team to be very enthusiastic in giving quick replies and clearing all doubts in depth. Needless to say I was very happy with the investment I made to join this course and built my whole SC base on the tips and tricks provided by this SC course.
This course is absolutely worth more than the investment . GMAT Test takers who are very serious about getting a high score should definitely subscribe to this course . Payal , Rajat and the entire EGMAT Team have done a wonderful job in designing the layout and platform thereby ensuring effective course delivery in a structured layout
I am sure that I can secure a high score and I shall post a revised debrief once I take up the exam in the next couple of months

My Sincere recommendation to everyone who is on the lookout for a good product , Please venture into one which has a good presentation , a superb explanation for every concept and also one which solidifies your understanding.
I am planning to add on by purchasing even the new quant section . This is a must have for every student at an unbelievable price
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
In the spirit of thanks
November 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By laureborn joined: March 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
In the spirit of thanks, I want to express my gratitude for GMAT pill. In my experience with the company, my study habits and exam score have improved tremendously. The one month study plan have given me a chance to possibly attend grad school in a few years. I am currently working to obtain more experience, but I am certain that it will all pay off in the end. For the meantime, I am extremely thankful to have gotten it out of the way. It's great to have such a wonderful and convenient resource, for half the price of a typical class. Kudos to Zeke!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Worth every penny!
November 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 15, 2013 | 2 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi:

I got to know about e-gmat courses through gmatclub and at that time I was scoring not more than 23 in verbal. My first GMAT prep mock was terrible (Q47V23) and it was clear to me that if I don’t improve my verbal score, it wouldn’t matter if I score even 51 in quant. After trying a good amount of free classes/sessions offered by Manhattan, Kaplan, Princeton etc., I attended the free strategy sessions offered by e-GMAT that made me realize the importance of e-gmat courses over others. It is even easier to tell the difference when one is a non-native speaker of English language. In a heartbeat, I decided to subscribe e-GMAT ‘s verbal live prep (VLP) course.

Just within a month of subscription on VLP, my verbal score shot up from 23 to 28-29 range, which was astounding. During live sessions, I got opportunity to work on my thought process and improve my approach to solve certain type of problem. The most advantageous part of live sessions is that you get to discuss your doubts directly with the experts and fill the knowledge gap right there and then. All teachers (Rajat, Payal, Krishna, Juhi and others) of e-GMAT VLP courses are very thorough and they try their best to reach out everybody in the class. I was very weak in critical reasoning (CR), but after 4 months, my accuracy improved appreciably and my verbal improved to V39 from V23 which is too good to be true (if I recall my initial score).

If you want to make most out of VLP course, don’t hesitate to ask even trivial questions during the live sessions.

Cheers,
GS
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Everything You Need to Get Ahead
November 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By yegenugur joined: November 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I'm still in the process of studying for the GMAT through my Veritas Prep course. I have completed the online live course and am currently studying for my exam in January. However, thus far, the Veritas Prep course has been extremely helpful. Not only has the course significantly improved my fundamentals for the GMAT concepts, it has also taught me to think strategically about each question. This is because at the core of the Veritas Prep course, is the ability to think like the testmaker. The teachers at Veritas Prep interact with their students in a very friendly and personal way and instead of just teaching how to solve problems, they also educate their students to approach each question through the eyes of the testmaker. Besides this fundamental asset for students, the Veritas books and online material is also very helpful. All the textbooks explain each concept and the answer to each question in laymen's terms so that students can easily understand the concepts and the reason behind each answer. The problem database and the practice exams are also very comprehensive.

To conclude, I would recommend the Veritas Prep course to anyone who is willing to tackle the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Highly recommend!
November 25 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I highly recommend studying with Veritas for GMAT prep. When material is introduced for the first time, a Skillbuilder lesson and quiz are required to complete prior to class time. This is an asset because it ensures class time is not wasted reviewing basic concepts or skills, but can instead be spent learning/practicing specific test-taking strategies.

Ravi was a phenomenal instructor. As someone that works full time at a demanding job, I greatly appreciated Ravi's teaching style - both straightforward and engaging. He pushes everyone to be their best regardless of the experience or abilities they stepped into class with that day - no nonsense, so keep your foot on the gas pedal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Life changer
November 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By aprcalpo joined: November 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
It's been a while since I last used GMAT pill but I must say it has paved the path that I am on today. If it weren't for Zeke's help, I probably wouldn't be in grad school right now. One of my biggest dilemmas would be the fact that I underachieved for most of my undergrad years. Without a full time offer, I knew that I needed a new start. I decided to pursue my MBA but my lack of academic excellence kept my ideal far from my reach. That was when I was contacted by Zeke on twitter.

Zeke had replied to my post, telling me that anyone could achieve GMAT greatness if you knew how to approach the problem. Realizing that my approach to life has always been the issue I decided to buy this 6 pill platform, hoping that it would help me think like a Stanford grad.

To this day, I cannot thank Zeke enough. After days and weeks of dedicating time to study, I felt as though I could conquer anything. I watch my score slowly go up to the 500s, 600s and eventually low 700s. Practice question after practice question. The software tracker helped me go back to questions I got track to reassure I did not make the same mistake twice. It would have been a mistake to not have used GMAT pill.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT verbal live concepts very clear and easy to grasp
November 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By swatiabrol joined: April 8, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello

Initially when I started preparing I realized verbal was not that easy as I thought. There were many grammar rules that had to be brushed up. e-GMAT helped me with that. The best part about e-GMAT is that the way the concepts are explained it makes the student confident and also improves his verbal skills. It starts with the basics and eventually take you to a more advanced concepts. I could see the difference in my approach towards the Verbal section after taking the course. I would strongly recommend e-GMAT course.

Best Part about e-GMAT :
1. Covers everything
2. Every concept has a practice set
3.Can go through the lessons at your own will and own understanding

Suggestion :
1. Add few more practice questions
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep!!!
November 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sri1sastra joined: June 5, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I've subscribed for the Verbal Live course with e-GMAT so far. As a non-native and from an engineering background I was also peaking in math section but my verbal score was always pulling me down. I was searching for a comprehensive course which teaches you how to apply the concepts that we learnt in real-time and not just teaching mere English grammar. I must say that after taking this course my verbal score has improved up to 32 from 24. I'm still striving hard to reach the 35 mark and I'm sure with E-gmat's Verbal Live prep and some more hard-work I can reach there! I must say the live sessions are really good enhancers along with the interface. These live sessions are quite amazing and they stress the importance of meaning in SC questions. Also the sessions are recorded and we can come back and see it any point of time in case of doubts. And since it is online I can login and study at my time of convenience. I'll continue to spend time on their material to help me achieve my verbal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
really helpfull
November 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 17, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I could not improve my CR Score by study guides only . It was clear to me in MAY that I needed something extra to boost my score. I thought of taking a prep course but was not sure if it was worth it. I tried a small company that was highly recommended on this forum but that did not help either. Finally, in MAY end, I tried e-GMAT. I started with their sentence correction free trial. I had thought that I knew all there was to know in SC, but after doing a few concepts, I realized that I was mistaken. I knew the concepts all right but I still had not learned how to apply them. For example, I had not realized the ways in which Verb-ing modifiers could be used till I went through the concept in the course. I felt the same as I went through Verb tenses and parallel structures etc. I felt that the eGMAT course was a lot easier to comprehend than MGMAT SC. 10 days later I upgraded to the CR Complete. I found the CR course to be reallly good. The Prethinking approach is just awesome – makes CR questions very enjoyable. Their coverage on evaluate (I did get a few questions) is probably the most comprehensive that I have found in any book. The live sessions were excellent but they cover only the more challenging problems. One other thing that I liked about their live sessions was that the community is quite interactive. In addition to learning from the instructors, you also learn from their community members. Overall, I would attribute my improvement from greatly to egmat. I am glad I found the course. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy. Thanks to e-gmat! My next GMAT exam is 1 month away, I'll continue to spend time going through their content!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good product, optimal for self-studying
November 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
Hi,

Hereby, I would like to review Optimus Prep’s online on demand course. I took this course and found generally very helpful and easy to use. I was able to study anywhere where I had an internet connection and liked features like the customized quizzes or the adaptive nature of the system.

Pros

- Much content
- Score improvement guarantee
- Adaptive
- Recommends what to study
- Practice tests and many practice questions
- Glossary
- Great support

Cons

- There are some courses with even more video lessons
- A few tiny bugs (most fixed though)

Overall, I give 5 of 5 stars for this course. The price is more than fair and the product has a free trial access for all interested users.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings