Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1094]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Verbal Online - the best Verbal course by miles
November 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By adarihurun joined: March 6, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been on and off GMAT for 5 years now and I'm not proud to say that. The on and off commitment has been due to lack of very good study materials.
Usually, I try to get the best materials for any exam I'm preparing for, not minding the cost,however, in the GMAT market, money can't buy you happiness.
In the last 5 years, I've invested heavily in several GMAT materials such as Kaplan 800, PRemier, Manhattam gmat 8 Strategies,etc but despite all the investment and believe me I didn't just buy the books, I also invested time and effort but I was never able to crack the V40 ceiling.
However, thank heavens for EGMAT verbal online, now I'm comfortably inthe V38 - V41 range. I did the 2 GMAT prep last week and I got V38 and V40.
This is not to say that buying the course is all you need and I always tell people not to buy if you are not going to put in the effort.
I will recommend the course to anybody who is willing to crack sentence correction (EGMAT offers the best in the market, trust me), Reading Comprehension (demystified in Verbal online) and CR (will say CR is no longer a hard nut for me) to try and get the Verbal online course.
The Verbal online course turned GMAT Verbal into a hobby for me as opposed to a nightmare it once was.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Gmat
November 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankitgogoel joined: October 3, 2013 | 7 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi Everyone

I was a student of Verbal Live Prep and I recently gave my exam and got a score of 650(q49,v 29).I really want to thank egmat team(Rajat ,Payal ,Shraddha ,Meghna etc) from the bottom of my heart. All the people are very enthusiastic and were always there for me whenever I had any issues. Being able to improve from a mere v 17 to v 29 was one of my biggest achievement I had in my life and it was all because of Egmat team. Without them it was almost impossible for me to achieve this score. I would give 10/10 for their SC course which focuses on the meaning and 9/10 on their CR & RC course.CR prethinking was awesome and their 7 strategies to read RC passage helped me a lot. After going their full course , I attended their Live sessions which demonstrate the meaning in SC, prethinking in CR and strategies to read RC passage. These live sessions were wonderful and I would give these live sessions 10 on 10.I would really recommend all non native speakers to join egmat verbal live score as other test prep companies are there just to take money from people and teach them nothing. This is what i have seen in almost all test prep companies. Also since egmat is a online course, you can do your studies as per your schedule as most of us are employees working for MNCs in different shifts.
So at last I would recommend everyone who want to succeed in GMAT and get into top business school to join Egmat.

Thanks
Ankit Goel


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Absolutely Great Prep Course that Prepared Me for the Test
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By srfenno joined: November 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Jon Small
My teacher really kept things light with his humor and made some seemingly impossible math problems uncomplicated in a way that even a person that is not skilled at math like myself could understand. He answered questions frequently and encouraged in class participation that made the three hour class fly by twice a week. The books and online access to the materials are super convenient for doing preparation wherever you are not to mention the seven practice tests they have improved my score a lot over the few weeks especially in the math section as I had forgotten most of the algebra and geometry basics I learned in high school. Besides the quantitative section, the verbal preparation is also superior and has prepared me to reach a high percentile of correct answers on my practice tests. This prep course also gave me great advice surrounding preparing myself physically and mentally for the test so I can be a peak performance on test day and won't be taken back by any surprises. I have truly enjoyed this course and feel like it will be good enough for me to get higher than a 650 on my test which I will be taking in a week!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
One Month Study Plan
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By liangxiejiang joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
About a month ago I was freaking out. The GMAT exam was slowly approaching and I had nothing to show for it. My books were not ordered and my whole life was in disarray. As I stalked through the internet to find fast exam tips, I found GMAT's one month study plan. Soon enough, I had signed up for GMAT Club and learned everything I possibly could about the practice pill platform.

About three weeks ago, I had signed up for the 6 Pill Combo course, and studying as much as humanly possible. It's good to have a guideline, because it kept me on track throughout the remaining time. Of course, since the plan was made with a time frame of a month in mind, I condensed as much as I could in the first of my three weeks.

Overall, the product was superb. I didn't expect myself to get so much done within a short time frame. Of course I do have Zeke to thank for that. I contacted him throughout the three weeks because there were some questions that I could just not comprehend. Thankfully, there was an abundance of them, because I always felt like I could redeem myself. In comparison to my initial practice test, my new score by the end of the three weeks had jumped 120 points! Hopefully, I will obtain the same success after taking the test today.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT made it possible for me to take GMAT
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Shaikh Tuhin joined: September 16, 2013 | 0 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
At the very first, I want to say that my story is not about a dazzling magic number, 700, in GMAT but about making confidence that is enough to pursue the desired score. My story is for those students who dare enough to take the GMAT book but cannot continue preparation because the verbal section seems unfathomable.
I am an average non-native business student. I was very good at subjects in business, but English was my most fearsome enemy. Although I was extremely weak in English, I had a dream to take GMAT test and to complete master at an American university, but my dream almost came to its death within few weeks. From the beginning of preparation, I started preparing with MGMAT books and getting some concepts, but I could not understand anything when I wanted to solve the questions. I am not saying that MGMAT is bad for non-native; it just did not work out for me. I continued this way few days but the performance demoralized me. I told myself that boy everybody cannot catch his/her dream! just let it go. Million thanks to e-GMAT because at that time I got a mail from it and tried the free trail course and found it extremely helpful. Some ideas such as Verb+ ing modifier (Participle modifier) became so clear that the topic seemed a piece of cake for me. I really got the confidence needed to carry on my preparation. I bought Verbal live prep within a week and started my preparation with a new hope.
I took the test and scored 27 in verbal. I know my score is nothing to tell but something for students like me. I strongly believe that I could have scored more than 27, but I had some strategic problems and could not utilize the course perfectly. I mostly focused on SC and could not take care of CR & RC as I should have. I have decided to take the GMAT again; I will correct my mistakes I made before and utilize the course this time properly.

At last, if you think that GMAT is not for you just because of difficult verbal section, I must say you are wrong. At first, Try e-GMAT free trail and you will get the same feelings that I got.

E-GMAT is the best resource available for non-natives who think GMAT verbal is the monster.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
great class course!
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By clafti joined: November 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep 1-Month Course (40 hours) | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Brajesh
I took part in Optimus Prep’s online class course and can recommend their services. The course was given online via WebEx which I know from my background in consulting. The tutor did a great job and explained everything in detail. I was able to ask many questions and always got the answers.
I found it great that we had access to the on demand course. Between the class course meetings I used the on demand course to learn the material and to review what I have learned in the last sessions.

The course just had a few attendees which I found very good as it gave the class course a private atmosphere.
I improved by 120 points (from diagnostic test to real GMAT) and can therefore recommend this course to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course for non-natives
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By akhil911 joined: August 11, 2011 | 158 | 75 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I started preparing Gmat around 9 months back and i struggled a lot initially with the verbal section. I took the verbal live prep after going through the free sessions of Payal and Rajat and i have to say that i made a good investment in e-gmat.
The course is especially useful for non-natives like me who struggle to understand the minute details that the gmat tests. The audio visual sessions are very nicely structured so that one can learn in a step by step approach , building fundamentals on the way. The live session of Rajat , Payal , Shraddha , Chiranjeev and Neeti were very useful in reinforcing the concepts.
Even the response of the team on the questions posted on the forum is very good.
I feel much more confident now after the course and hope to do well in the GMAT that i am taking in a few days time.
I am hugely indebted to the e-gmat team for the improvement that i have seen in my verbal score and i hope to do well on the exam as well.
I gave my gmat a few months back and although i got a dismal score in verbal , it was more to do with me than with the course. I got anxious and nervous in the exam and ended up screwing my verbal score. However i would still recommend e-gmat to any student , espcially a non-native as the course is wonderful and the support offered is also great.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very happy with my Veritas Prep experience!
November 19 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I took the Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online, and was very satisfied with my experience. Having already taken the course once previously (classroom), I wanted to take another course as a 'refresher' before my second GMAT attempt (coming up in a couple weeks). Veritas Prep customer service made it very easy and allowed me to take the course again, for free, as part of the package deal. I chose the live online format so that I could have more flexibility and study from the comfort of my own home. The instructor, Ethan, was very knowledgeable, friendly and engaging and made each class very interactive and fun. The three hours flew by and we (students) also received recordings of each session via email in case we missed any, which was extremely helpful. I was very happy with all the resources Veritas Prep provided online, apart from the 12 books. I have been utilizing everything for prep, from the skillbuilder exercises, to course on-demand videos for every section of the GMAT, to the study guide....and of course, the practice tests. I am hoping that I am better prepared, this time around! I highly recommend this course to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Verbal Live Review
November 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Nithishraj joined: June 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I've enjoyed the Verbal Live course with e-GMAT so far. The Graphical User Interface is a really powerful medium in helping a student understand and retain the concepts learnt. I found Verbal Live advantageous in that the weekly Adobe meetings induced fruitful discussions and the effect of the structured approach (3-step process in CR / SC) that instructors recommend can be visualized in real-time.

I found e-GMAT instructors / admin really helpful. They have reached out to me on time whenever I had queries and were kind enough to even extend my subscription by a month as I had to push my GMAT exam due to unforeseen circumstances. Kudos to the course materials and the initiative as a whole!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Online Class
November 19 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Snakes2690 joined: November 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Found Veritas Prep and the instructor Ravi to be really great. The course really allowed me to understand how these questions are created and how they are made difficult. In addition to refreshing your math & verbal skills, the lessons allow you to understand more of how the testmaker makes these questions difficult and how to break down each question to make it easier. The homework questions also were very helpful and the explanations for math showed the work, which is helpful since the GMAT Official Guide really does not show the work to come to the answer. My score has increased 70 points from initial baseline exam, and I am hoping to do better as I continue to study. You have to really study a lot, but the rewards for the math coming together are worth it
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings