Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [984]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
The Best course for non-natives
September 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankushsml joined: March 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
This is the best course one can get for verbal preparation. I was not scoring well in verbal specially in SC. I took the complete course for verbal. I was able to increase the accuracy in SC to 80% in just 15 days.
The team support is excellent. I really suggest people to join this course or join e-Gmat free session. One will get to know about the course and the way their instructors teach. The course helped me alot in RC section also. The strategy they told was excellent and easy to apply. The Strategy is very similar in SC and RC, so it saves time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi: the man, the myth, the legend
September 29 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was pretty skeptical about taking a live online course but was pleasantly surprised at how convenient yet effective it ended up being. Ravi is the one who made this class worthwhile. From day one, it is apparent that he truly cares about your success on an individual level, and is excellent at explaining all concepts from verbal to quant. I found it amazing that he would start right on time and end right on time all while covering the vast expanse of the topic of the day. Not only that, but he messages you one on one in a live online class of 30+ people, which I though was amazing. The class uses timed polls which makes it interactive and GMAT-like. I would highly recommend this course, but more-so Ravi S. My test is in November and I have a lot more studying to do, but Ravi definitely pointed me in the right direction! Take this course with him and you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep On-Demand
September 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I highly recommend the Veritas Prep On-Demand course. It is a very flexible study program that you can adjust to fit your schedule, areas of most need, and timeline. It is a very comprehensive approach to studying with a skillbuilder lesson to brush up on basic skills, a video class to explain more about the logic and reasoning behind taking the exam, and then a large set of homework problems with detailed answers to test your knowledge. The practice exams also come with very detail analysis and recommendations for how to adjust your study time to your needs. Highly recommend Veritas On-Demand
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Live Prep
September 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 8, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
This course is well prepared for a non native speaker who would like to master Verbal part on Gmat test. I made a decision to register in this course because I read tons of reviews from successful test takers in Verbal part. After I have studied for a few months, I feel my improvement on my skill in Verbal. This course helps me build up the strong foundation to beat SC,CR, and RC. Moreover, I gain more concept of how to solve IR part as well. Even though I still do not get my target score, I do believe that the way I have learned from E-Gmat will lead me to achieve my goal in Verbal part.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
A very helpful source for GMAT Verbal section
September 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By arvysri joined: February 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I signed up for the E-GMAT Verbal Online course after I needed more help for the verbal section of the GMAT examination.

Couple of weeks into this program, I find that I'm able to arrive at the right solutions for Sentence Correction questions. The credit goes to the process the tutors have followed in the course. These processes help in breaking down a question into simpler parts and impart a thorough understanding.

Except for a few minor bugs, those that are not related to the content, the application and the course content are neatly laid out.

The newly introduced OG quiz section with answer explanation is very helpful indeed.

E-Gmat's course not only helps solving GMAT verbal questions but also improves one's foundation in english grammar.

Thanks E-GMAT team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course and Great Instructor!
September 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By OnePlusOne joined: August 18, 2014 | 5 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed the Veritas Prep Online Course taught by Ravi Sreerama. All in all, it was an awesome course. He taught test-taking strategies in an effective manner, and his style is such that it keeps you interested throughout, while tossing in a little humor along the way. That works wonders when you're teaching a GMAT course. Ravi is a down-to-earth guy who knows his stuff, and this only inspires further confidence in the course and in yourself to do well on the exam. As far as material, you cover a little bit of everything that the GMAT tests- quant, verbal, and the various subcategories of each subject, as well as tips and tricks to use during the test.

I took a real GMAT about a year ago before I took this course and scored 570. I was thinking I'd be content with breaking 600+ on my next go-round. I took a practice exam after Ravi's course was over- I scored 660. This was a game-changer. Now I'm aiming for a 700, and it's no longer an unrealistic expectation, and I have to say part of this improvement is all thanks to Ravi. Now, this doesn't mean you can take the course alone and do well- you have to put in the work by reading and taking "skillbuilder lessons" outside of "class time" to ensure you know the GMAT fundamentals you'll be tested on.

Ravi does an excellent job of giving you the basic tools to succeed. He's like a climbing guide- he won't carry you to the top of the mountain- you have to put in the work- but he's a tremendous help along the way. I can't say enough good things about Ravi- he's a funny, smart guy who I highly recommend. Not sure how much of this is grammatically correct by GMAT standards but whatever. Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Only Verbal course to GMAT success!!
September 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By priyonko joined: June 8, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
This course is tailored made for non-natives. Verbal live prep course gives all the ingredients to succeed in GMAT provided one follows by heart the key processes and applications taught during the course. The interactive online classes with the best of faculties in the respected fields and the detailed study plan make the content of the course worthwhile. For someone who feels that verbal is not his cup of tea, this course will surely change his view.
E-gmat has a wonderful 3steps process to attack and solve each question from SC, CR, RC. Mastering this process is the sure shot to success in verbal. This process has changed my approach of finding the correct answer in the options only. E-gmat taught me to prethink an answer before going through the options. This approach has shot up my accuracy level in CR and RC level tremendously. Moreover the meaning based approach to attack SC problems is the key to ace SC.
E-gmat teaches to select the right answer and eliminate the wrong answer choices for the right reasons.
Also the constant support from the support team has helped me to clarify my doubts.
This course is the one stop solution to ace in GMAT verbal.
I would highly recommend GMAT aspirants to take the Verbal live prep course of E-gmat to succeed in GMAT Verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Comprehensive, Engaging Online Course
September 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By asr913 joined: August 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
I am extremely satisfied with the Economist GMAT Tutor. I have taken the GMAT once and need some extra practice to improve my score, which I imagine will be very easy to do with the Economist's program (coupled with their impressive score guarantee). It is exact what I want with an online course. I can customize the exact amount of time I want to study with their timed session program. I also love their own version of the "computer adaptive" studying. The program is very good at pinpointing which aspects I need to work on and which I have mastered, all while ensuring that I get ample review of both. The tutor sessions that come with the program are nice as well. As I don't really have time to take a full course, organizing tutoring sessions around my schedule really helps. Lastly, I have to say one of the most impressive aspects of the Economist GMAT Tutor is the interface. I can track my progress, schedule tutoring sessions, or practice online with ease, all in an engaging manner. Studying everyday for hours on end can become tedious, but I find the Economist puts in the extra effort to make my studies engaging so that the program does not become stale. Overall, the Economist Tutor is an excellent program that is great for people who do not have the time to enroll in an online or classroom based course, but still wants a comprehensive, tailored studying experience.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course, Amazing Price!
September 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By asr913 joined: August 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh provides an extensive amount of content at an amazing price. I needed a lot of review and was not sure where to start. Luckily, Magoosh covers all topics that you need to prepare for the GMAT in a very accessible manner. The detailed video explanations of all of their practice questions certainly helped as well.

Magoosh's math preparation is its strongest asset. I hadn't taken a math course in over 10 years, and Magoosh offered everything I needed to know. Their math questions are typically harder than those on the GMAT itself, which is both good and bad. Good as it allows you to understand the difficult concepts needed to get a top score, and bad as it can be a little discouraging and difficult to pinpoint your weaknesses.

Magoosh's verbal review is quite strong as well. Though not as comprehensive as the math, which seems to be the case with most GMAT prep courses, it provides you with enough content to prepare well for the test.

Overall, I was highly satisfied with Magoosh: it offers an impressive amount of content for the price.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat is a realistic verbal prep course!!!
September 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By yngwie joined: May 2, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have done many gmat courses and e-gmat online verbal course is truly a realistic, serious and very demanding course that allows you to learn the basics and the most complex rules to apply in the gmat verbal section. Previously, I thought I had conquered the basics to perform well, but e-gmat allowed me to focus in very specific technicalities and strategies to be applied hands on during the test and therefore have the appropriate mindset and stamina to approach the exam in the best way possible!!! I totally recommend it, so you can try and see it for yourself.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings