Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1697]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Tremendous Improvement !!! Awesome Course <3 it..!!!
July 01 | 2015

       By Ruchikaa joined: August 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Hi , I am writing this review as I found this is suitable for most of the student , The time when we think of GMAT we come up which lots of courses available in the market and we fall down with the best advertisement or with best marketing course and finally we screwed up with the worst score.

That’s what exactly happens with me. :(..:( .. I wastage my Money as well as Timing for the wrong guidance of GMAT.

My weakness was Verbal (as many of Engineers has) and frankly speaking Verbal seems to be a boring for me at first and I keep on focusing on quant and I screwed up my verbal score.
Finally I come across with the VERBAL LIVE by eGMAT through one of my friend and the day I register for eGMAT I saw tremendous changes in Verbal now I keep quant aside and I keep doing verbal as I know the concept behind and I start enjoying .

The Basic features I like about this course:

- It’s specially design for Non Native Speakers.
- The Course teaches you the logical procedure to approach SC, CR and RC.
- The Course teaches you from the basics and take you to the higher level.
- The Course instructors are awesome, available for you 24*7 .
- The Live sessions are very interactive.
- And finally its value for money.

And hope this review found useful for you .

ALL THE BEST !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Quant Live Prep Review
July 01 | 2015

       By corriejordaan joined: December 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Hi All,

I wrote the GMAT exam last year December, only to be extremely disappointed with my scores; both my Quant- and Verbal scores were below the 60th percentile. These were not the scores that I had in mind. The hardest part was coming to terms with the fact that I would have to go through this whole process again. But after countless hours of research and surfing blogs I came across e-GMAT and I have been using e-GMAT’s courses ever since. My next exam appointment is approaching fast and since using e-GMAT there has been a definite improvement in both my accuracy and time management.

Best regards,
Corrie Jordaan
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Review
July 01 | 2015

       By corriejordaan joined: December 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Hi All,

I am a non-native English speaker who has had a hard time preparing for the GMAT. The GMAT is a reasoning exam that tests a certain set of skills. So in order to crack the GMAT, you definitely need a special set of English verbal skills combined with exceptional reasoning skills/techniques. Coming from a strong engineering background I definitely have exceptional reasoning skills but very limited English verbal skills and this is where e-GMAT comes into the picture. e-GMAT claims that their verbal courses are developed for non-native English speakers and that is not a lie. My GMAT exam is approaching fast and since using e-GMAT I feel much more comfortable as my English verbal skill set has improved drastically which enables me to apply efficient reasoning to all verbal question types. With guidance from the e-GMAT’s courses I have also developed personalized strategies for attacking all types of questions. From my personal experience, I would say that e-GMAT is the answer for non-native English speakers who are struggling with the GMAT.

Best regards,
Corrie Jordaan
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Live Prep
June 30 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
E-GMAT is a score changing machine. Basically their live prep is the best live prep course. Neeti, an instructor for CR and Sarada, an instructor for SC, are multi talented instructor. Both help me to clarify my concept spontaneously. Thank you E-GMAT. On the other hand their scholarinium is a Gigantic weapon to prepare 200%. When I struggle with some ambiguous sc& cr concept, Neeti & Sharadha return my query more than 100 times. I think those guys are very patient. They answer my all sc,rc&cr questions again & again. Basically scholorium questions touch all official question concept. I will take GMAT in October. Once time I thought that GMAT is not for me because of a weak student. But E-GMAT says that GMAT is for every people who has a diligent work inspiration. Now I am also a E-GMAT Quant live prep students. I think it is also help me like verbal live prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat verbal
June 29 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am planning to write my gmat in next month, saw few people recommending emat. and I feel egmat is best available course for non native.
I have gone though some of the concept files provided by e-gmat and found extremely useful. Sentence correction steps are very helpful,
As GMAT SC questions now deal with meaning issues, we have to get a clear idea on what the sentence conveys before approaching the problem and the e-gmat approach for solving SC problems does just this.
1. Understand the meaning of the sentence
2. Identify the errors in the original sentence
3. Eliminate answer choices
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT : easy-Gmat!!
June 29 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: August 24, 2013 | 2 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
After doing a lot of research, I decided to go with Egmat. I must say that it is my best decision in the context of my GMAT preparation. The course is well structured and covers the GMAT subject very well. As a working professional, I feel extremely comfortable in taking the course when I want and where I want. My verbal score improved drastically. I now feel more confident handling the verbal section.The content is easier to understand and solid in depth of understanding. It significantly reduced the time I took to answer each question. I would highly recommend e-GMAT course for all non-native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Really good value for money
June 29 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Anonymous joined: March 30, 2015 | 12 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I was initially using other books for my study (MGMAT books) which were really good. However, I ran into Magoosh and that really helped me in a couple of ways: 1) their problems are excelent (sometimes, it is very easy to find poor GMAT problems in the internet, especially in the sentence correction area); 2) their maths videos were really really useful to me and in some areas were more insightful that the MGMAT books; and 3) it was really easy for me to go online and do a couple of verbal problems whenever I had 5 free minutes at work.

I did not use the verbal videos (I did use the verbal problems) because I though I did not need them as much and because I though they were a bit dense.

I asked them for help re two problems twice and they replied within 24 hours.

I am not saying Magoosh will replace hard work. There are no shortcuts in the GMAT. I am saying that, in my opinion, I would not have got 730 in my first try if it was not for magoosh (amongsts other things, obviosuly).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
490 to 740, Anyone taking the GMAT should use EMPOWER
June 28 | 2015

       By TheViceroy joined: May 6, 2015 | 6 | 6 | native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   EMPOWERgmat Online Course | Location:   Online  |
If you're considering taking a course for the GMAT, take EMPOWERgmat. I had a chance to feel around with the other courses, and EMPOWERgmat is AWESOME!

I underestimated the test at first. I ordered the GMAT Official Guide, and downloaded the official tests, and was foolhardy about how the GMAT was going to play out. I can tell you exactly why I felt that way too. I tried a few questions here and there and I got most of them right, so I naturally tried to extrapolate "I got this!". No, I didn't. I ate it, and wasted about 2 or 3 weeks doing unstructured practice questions out of the Official Guide, and my 2nd practice test score was almost exactly the same (490 and 500). It was so deflating.

I needed more structure. I signed up for the EMPOWERgmat and now I want to tell the whole world about it. AWESOME! If you're serious about beating the GMAT then you need to add that program to your arsenal now. My confidence grew right from the start. From the intro all the way up to the last lesson, you feel you've had a team of GMAT ninjas with you the whole way.

Final Score: 740 Q47 V45 IR6


General Things That Helped Me Improve On Quant
Quant was by far my biggest concern. I did okay in financial accounting in college, but that's about it for me for the last 5 years. I started out in the low 30s, so I needed a serious upgrade on quant. I followed the EMPOWERgmat program systematically, so I built up my math background and strategy concurrently. I also spent a lot of time investigating my mistakes and watching the explanation videos religiously. I shed stupid old habits like getting caught up on a question for 7 minutes, and was instead saved by triage. I learned that in many questions, algebra is for suckers and that the test it tactic is so much faster.

General Things That Helped Me Crush Verbal
Here are the things that I worked on methodically to crush GMAT Verbal:
- Not skimming. I've read about some people who advocate reading certain sections of a passage, or getting too hung up on keywords. I think that's dumb. There are way too many questions you just couldn't answer if you skim. I paid crazy attention to everything I read. I pretended that the clock wasn't even running when I read, even during the real test. The surprising thing is that although it felt like I was moving slower, my pacing was actually a little bit better because I was able to cut out a lot of re-reading. Most importantly, the amount of interest that I put into the prompts and passages felt really good. There's a certain sense of comprehension that I know if I can get, I'm going to nail the question and the more I’m interested, the more I feel like I can grasp the material.
- I also think it's important to use all of your time, and resist the urge to try to finish early, and invest it in the right places.
- With RC and CR I had a bit of an odd situation because I prepped a little for the LSAT when I was in college. Since I still had those books, they gave me some extra practice, but LSAT CR and RC are noticeably harder than GMAT CR and RC and there were a lot of things I saw in the LSAT materials that never showed up in my GMAT practice (and not on the GMAT either). I went from 31 to consistently 42 or better consistently on my practice CATs, and even as high as 45 on Exam Pack 1. I’d say that was really due to using the right tactics tough. The CR box, and RC ladder helped to make CR and RC really easy to manage.
- You want to get to a point where you know exactly what each type of CR and RC question wants you to do, and that you know the patterns of the wrong answers. At first it might seem like a blur, but you want to get to a point that you just know what kind of information you're looking for.
- You have to know your SC errors cold and you know how to identify each one from the answers and the original sentence itself.

If you take EMPOWER, you'll crush the GMAT too. You'd have to try not to. I can't say enough good things.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT Made EASY!
June 27 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
       By mtensley joined: June 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi made understanding the GMAT EASY! I've taken several courses before through several different companies and Ravi was the only instructor to get me over the hump. He is passionate about his students and their success and it's evident in every single class. Not only does he make the material easy to comprehend, he also makes it so that you understand what you're doing wrong and what you're doing right - both of which are equally important. If you have the chance, take a course with Ravi. He will help you get the score that you want! You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
best prep materials for the budget test-taker
June 27 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Anonymous joined: June 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
All the video lessons are very helpful. I have actually found the Critical Reasoning to be most helpful. The Grammar videos are also very detailed and very focused on GMAT question types. The most interesting is the quiz after each module, this really is a warm-up before practicing Official Guide. Furthermore, explanations of every question in the quiz and lesson are excellent. The GMAT is really a test of applications, and during the practice, students must identify their mistakes in every question they attempt wrong. So, the Magoosh premium is really a great learning and practice resource for test-takers. Most importantly, this is the most cost-effective resource in the market. I highly recommend Magoosh.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings