Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1761]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep-The best verbal course around!
August 04 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by post count
       By Cosmas joined: April 10, 2012 | 45 | 17 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I am a current E-GMAT student and thought that giving other current students info on this great course would help them make decisions on their verbal partner. I started out at V21 on my diagnostic in Feb 2015 but am glad to report that through enrolling in the E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep, I have tremendously improved and am now consistently scoring V40-V41. The course is well structured, with Sentence Correction, Critical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension concepts unmatched in the industry.

The concepts are easy to understand especially for non-natives like me. The instructors, Meghna, Neeti, Rajat, Payal, Japinder are all awesome and avail all their time to answer students' doubts. The introduction of Scholaranium this year was the best the company did. You can gauge your weeknesses and make strides to improve. The sessions are very well organised and are easy to follow. The session prerequisites give a student a sense of what to expect in the interactive live session.

I would unconditionally refer any student to E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Course for help in Verbal.

Regards

Cosmas
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Choice
August 04 | 2015

       By thedurf joined: August 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  190 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I cannot know how I would have done with another prep course, but I do know that I went from a baseline of 590 on my first Veritas Practice Test, to getting a 780 on the actual GMAT (though I was never able to break past a 710 on the Veritas Practice Tests).

The instructor (I had Chris Kane) was great, intelligent, dynamic, interesting, and helpful. I felt like I learned the skills that I needed in a timely fashion that helped me be really effective. Other programs may be just as good or better for all I know, but I am at least confident that Veritas got the job done for me. Loved it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT Quant Live Prep-The best Quant Course around!
August 04 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by post count
       By Cosmas joined: April 10, 2012 | 45 | 17 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I have been amazed by the excellence of the GMAT Quant Course by E-GMAT so I thought of giving a review so that I can help other students in my situation. I was an average guy in Quant so I needed a course that would provide foundation concepts needed in developing proficiency in Quant. I went for the E-GMAT free trial and I didn't take time before I decided to enroll in the full E-GMAT Quant Course. This is surely one of the best decisions I have taken with respect to my studies.

The Live sessions conducted by excellent tutors. The concepts are now a cake walk for me. I have seen a huge improvement on my mocks, from low Q40s to Q48/Q49. After every section, the course links with OG Guides for cementing the concepts. I found this very helpful.

The instructors are available 24-7 to answer any student doubt. I will not hesitate to recommend E-GMAT Quant Live to any student having any challenge in Quant.

What are you waiting for. Go ahead and try it. You can try the free Number Properties Live session and see how E-GMAT does it.

Thanks

Cosmas
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
More than satisfied with the service
August 04 | 2015

       By willyYale joined: August 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
This company offers several options for people who are wanting to improve their scores on the gmat, and each package builds on the other. I went for the On Demand course, which is the option that provides you with video lessons to watch whenever you have time. The lessons include both the Verbal and Quantitative, as well as the Integrated Reasoning sections, and they are all sorted out and organized by the same categories. I found the Quant section the most helpful for me, and I started out knowing it was where I needed the most improvement. I explained that to the agent at Optimus Prep and we arranged a personalized Diagnostic Test for me that showed me exactly where I stood at that moment and where my problem were. It helped so much to have a clear direction to go in, and I kept taking more adaptive tests throughout the lessons. I also had access to a massive bank of questions, all able to be sorted out by difficulty and by questions type. When I found I was having a particularly bad time with more difficult number properties problems – I just went at it, practicing until I understood them thoroughly. The options for study approach that were personalized specifically to me were what made this course worth the money in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
above average with reasonable price
August 03 | 2015

       By Parmansidhu joined: February 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh is good for those who need more practice in math as it has video lessons in detail of almost all concepts required for gmat and has a good level of practice questions. It has a lot of tough questions related to geometry of gmat type. I would not recommend it for verbal grammar as the lessons do not go into great detail and not much explanation. Even though verbal is not done so well, I would still recommend to buy the premium package as there is only a $20 difference.

Pros:
-inexpensive, always on sale
-great details in quant modules, with gmat type questions

Cons:
-verbal questions, especially sentence correction and reading comprehension, are not good
-only two tests which cover quant and verbal section
- total questions including the tests are 800. Tests are not extra

-
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGMAT - Perfect course for Non Natives
August 02 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By gmat2687 joined: June 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I registered for e-gmat in early 2015. This course was recommended to me by a friend after I told him about my consistent low verbal score mock tests. On his recommendation, I registered for the free trial and went through all the videos and it didn’t take me long to register for the complete course. Here are a few advantages of the course:
• Can be used anytime and anywhere.
• Definite strategy to solve different question types
• Emphasis on understanding the meaning of the sentence and sentence structure in SC question. Moreover, OG SC question solutions and articles written for SC are very helpful
• Pre thinking approach for CR questions helps to understand the argument better
• Lots of practice question and access to gmat club tests
In addition, eGMAT team provided me an extension (free of charge) as I was unable to finish the course in time. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to score well on gmat verbal. All the best with your preparation!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
100% Must
August 02 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By kellypitman joined: August 2, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I took my first GMAT at the end of May and spent the month of May studying so many different ways for the exam. I had all the books and materials suggested by my professors at school and I honestly thought I was going in highly prepared. I was wrong. After not achieving the score I wanted/needed, I knew something had to change. I did hours of research of who to take a course through, whether to go to a intensive weekend session or an in person lecture. I had originally signed up for a course during the spring semester that met each week, one night a week for 3 hours through Princeton Review, and just 10 days before it was scheduled to start, they cancelled it for low enrollment and couldn't offer me anything till may at the earliest, so I went about studying on my own. After taking the test and not getting the score I wanted, I found Veritas Prep. I was initially worried about the Live Online Course because I've always been a face to face learner. I'd taken an online course or two for school and hated them so I wasn't sold on this. IT IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. Not only is the quality high, the instructors are so comfortable with the technology that the classes run smooth and fast. Chris Kane blew my mind each class with his ability to teach the lessons while simultaneously reading the live chat we had on the side and responding to questions as we had them. It felt like we were in a real life class room having a face to face conversation. I was definitely more involved in this course than I normally am in my classes at school because there is no pressure of answering the question right, no one physically knows you so you aren't holding back on sharing your thoughts/opinions or what you don't understand. THIS COURSE IS 100% WORTH THE PRICE with many different date options, what nights it meets, who your instructors is, etc. (I watched the sample videos of instructors before choosing who to take because I know I learn better from certain types of professors).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great verbal course for non-native speakers
July 30 | 2015

       By gintare joined: November 19, 2014 | 6 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I purchased this course after reading some positive reviews from people who struggled with gmat verbal part. As non- native speaker, I faced the same problem where I couldn’t improve my score even though I tried some over test provider’s material. Once I purchased the package, to be honest I was a bit skeptical as I thought I won’t have enough time to review all the material but I have to admit I was totally wrong! The way e-gmat explains sentence correction was really helpful, emphasizing on the meaning and explaining each topic in detail with post assessments quizzes, which helped to apply what you learn in practice. CR was helpful to identify where I was making mistakes, I found out that assumption questions are the ones which I was constantly getting wrong, e-gmat explained really well how to approach each question type on CR. Reading comprehension was the hardest one for me but in this course e-gmat explains very well how to break the passage and what is important to note once you reading it. RC section helped me to improve my timing and better understanding how to read unfamiliar topics and stay focus (active reading). After I finished the course, I used e-gmat new software –scholaranium, which came with the e-gmat online package. The software provides great analysis of your verbal performance; you can customize your quizzes by topic, difficulty level and etc. After each quiz explanations are very detail, I really like RC how they provide analysis of the passage!

To conclude this review I would like to say that if are non-native speaker and struggle to understand gmat verbal part this course is definitely worth your time and money! If I knew this at the very begging of my gmat journey I would have saved a lot of time!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Kaplan GMAT review
July 29 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By harshbinani1 joined: November 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Kaplan GMAT Prep - Self-Paced PLUS | Location:   Online  |
Hi - I found the GMAT course offered by Kaplan to be comphrehensive however I think they are overpriced.

The practice exams are not reflective of the actual difficulty level in GMAT exams and I would recommend Manhattan exams over Kaplan

Having said that the course material offered by them is great and covers all aspects very well. The online self study options are also well worked and the tutors I worked with were very helpful and reached out to me on a regular basis to check how I was doing.

Overall I had a great experience with the course offering except the practice exams.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quant prep
July 29 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By aksygmat joined: February 22, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
e-gmat covers quant material in great detail. From basic concepts,organization of material,course delivery,sample problems discussed and quizzes given, the material is of really high quality. Various tips are also discussed so that candidates can solve problems quickly.
Great resource and will recommend it to anyone who is considering gmat!
egmat team is also very prompt in answering queries.You can do the course at your own pace,can pause it and just review the concept in between. Audio and videos are of great quality. Basic as well as complex concepts are nicely covered in this course. Great exercise questions as well!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings