Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1625]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Verbal Live Prep Review
June 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Team,
After looking for several options out and even trying out with class room training, My accuracy in sentence correction have hardly showed any improvement. I took up the verbal Live Prep After 2 weeks of preparation I felt, I should go for verbal live prep to check my progress and get an opportunity to discuss with trainers. It was a better improvement from my last trial of OG. But still I am trying to review and I am confident I can reach my target verbal score with additional 1 month more preparation. The support is excellent from Rajat and team. They have a product for every suit. and one can take step by step approach. I am looking forward for my GMAT appointment
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get ready to work
June 03 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mchere joined: June 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas Prep Online Course is a great course for those who already have a solid foundation in both Quant and Verbal skills. Do not expect to be spoon-fed information, however this is exactly what any committed future MBA prospect should expect and want. The course will challenge you, regardless of your skill level, but also offers a regimented curriculum for you to effectively prepare for each lesson. Ravi did an incredible job connecting with the students in our class. To be honest, I was extremely skeptical about taking this course online due to the lack of social interaction with the instructor and opening myself up to potential distractions. However, Ravi does a great job of incorporating student involvement and has always made himself available for questions and/or advice. Ravi has some great tricks that aren’t necessarily taught in the core lessons of the program, so if you are lucky enough to grab a spot in one of his classes you might find yourself well ahead of the curve. Put in the work with this course and you will see results. Props to Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Review for E-GMATQuant Live prep
June 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 18, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
the E-GMAt quant live prep is one of the best course that is available to those who are struggling with the quant section in GMAT
TheE-GMAt quant course covers all the important Quant topics in a detailed and methodic manner.
The videos files for the various Quant topics help to hone the basic concepts in all the important topics and the live session help to get a better understanding on how to approach and solve 700+ question
I have found the audio visual format of the course more beneficial than spending long hours in the class rooms and I was able to easily structure my preparation around m y busy work schedule.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Rockstar Course! My GMAT went from 570 to 710
June 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jeffinthehouse joined: May 15, 2015 | 4 | 2 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   EMPOWERgmat Online Course | Location:   Online  |
EMPOWERgmat blew away my expectations. The lessons were upbeat, and well empowering. I dug the teaching style so much that I'd easily say that Max and Rich are among the best instructors I've experienced including in college.

What's so cool about the course is that they were successful in bottling their confidence building personalities in the lesson videos so you catch on to their way of thinking about the test. I could hear Rich in my head saying, "You need to Triage this question.", or Max saying "What errors do you see in the 5 second scan?"

I can't thank you enough. You've given me a score that makes me a competitor at my top 3 schools.

You guys are rockstars! Also, Brian, thanks for the excellent support throughout.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
640( V28) TO 710 (V37)
June 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By quark123 joined: October 27, 2014 | 2 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
E-GMAT verbal course - Simply outstanding. It made verbal very easy for me. Sentence correction course is amazing. I think there cannot be a better SC course in the market. The tips in their CR course helped me a lot , specially when I had to eliminate answer choices. The RC course was also amazing. The tips do help very much during the exam when there is a lot of pressure on you.

I would recommend this course highly for non-natives.
The sentence correction course is godlike. After taking this course you will see your score improving in the verbal section in just 4 to 5 days.
Thank you e-gmat for the wonderful course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGMAT is most effective course for GMAT studies
June 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 2, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
For those who are into self prep rather than going for classroom coaching, eGMAT is the right decision...My verbal was not all that bad in general but when I tried taking the GMAT exam for the first time, I was shocked to know that my score was 19... Way below my expectations. Though I was more relaxed as well knowing that my verbal is not weak, I was bashed by the first hand experience in GMAT exam. eGMAT helped me to understand my weak areas which were mainly strategical and greatly helped me to overcome that problem to a large extent..I wish i had bought eGMAT Verbal Live Prep before my first attempt itself. If I had done that I am sure would have got much better score.

Best factors:

*eGMAT interface(the website platform) is quite user friendly and helps for organizing your preparation on a daily basis. Where categorizing the weak areas and focussing on the same makes a solid foundation, the time bound tests on the other hand give confidence as well.

*It has a large question bank which covers the important concepts.

*Each question has an explanatory video( i was quite impressed with that) plus links to videos covering topics related to the question.

* It has a really good faculty who are friendly and always there to clear your doubts..(Which i feel is the most important factor in such courses)

All in all it is completely worth your money spend.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Ravi Sreerama Veritas Prep
June 02 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The weekend online prep course was an excellent investment. The course (36 hours) included all of the GMAT-prep books from Veritas as well as a year-long access to all online resources (test bank, homework help, prep test, skillbuilders). To get the most out of this class, you need to put a lot into it. I was really grateful that class time was not spent going over basics - it’s expected that you’ll have reviewed that before coming to class. Thus in class we were able to focus on advanced topics and strategies. The instructor (Ravi Sreerama) was great - he kept the class interactive, organized and fun. He also offered some great test day strategy tips.

I would definitely recommend this prep class and Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth your time and Money !
June 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By arvindsredhar joined: June 2, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I have already evaluated couple of in-person tutoring centers but I wasn't confident in improving my score in a significant manner. I was looking for ways to improve my verbal skills and after reading a lot of reviews I chose the verbal online course.

The course is balanced with each of SC, RC and CR. The video courses are concise and designed for beginners and helped me focus on the core. I am greatly impressed by the sentence correction strategies in the module. The logical approach to solve SC questions is excellent.

I am now able to solve some difficult SC questions comfortably by using the strategies in the tutorials. I also notice that the time to solve questions has reduced by a good margin. Practice exercises after every session is a plus. In addition, the explanations for the wrong answers in the course has been of great value.

I also find the pre-thinking strategy for Critical Reasoning a very useful and result oriented technique. I would highly recommend this package to other GMAT aspirants.

Thanks E-GMAT team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
It Never looked this simple
June 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By prateekparasar joined: January 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I am an IITian but working in IT industry on repetitive tasks made my sharp brain a bit blunt and when I gave some mock back in 2013 I was very disheartened with my results, That kind of affected my confidence as not only I was not able to go beyond 30-34 in verbal but also couldn't manage 50 in quant and that time I thought I needed a serious plan and material to practice with so I tried for few months some of the other online forums, books and help from others but nothing changed and the reason at the end I could figure out was that my concepts and their application was not spot on and because of that I was wasting a lot of time too. Then through gmat club and online reviews I found e-gmat. Although I could not study for another 2 years because of work and personal stuff but now I am back on track to sit for GMAT and I am lot more confident in quant as well as in verabal. This is by far be the best online course I have ever seen and any hard copy or soft copy material. I would recommend e-gmat to anyone without thinking twice, money well spent. I have never thought concepts would look that easy to me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best investment in GMAT Prep
June 01 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
> First Attempt: Scored 740 (50Q,40V,6 IR, 5 AWA).

Background: While I am aware of good classroom based/online courses my motto was to utilize self study and get max score using free online resources like the excellent forums, peers/friends, free tests (at least most companies offer one free test), OG and MGMAT/Kaplan/Veritus tests. However 1 month into my preparation I quickly ran out of reliable resources for practising (strengthening topics in tests isn't the best idea). This is when I shopped around and bought Magoosh Premium.

Thinks I liked:

> It has large pool of questions spread across all topics.
> The review section is extremely useful. (Doesn't have fancy graph, progress bar, etc but simple and useful)
> Email response (I had a doubt in one of the answer choices) took 2 days which was acceptable to me.
> Video lessons are handy and less boring that reading them from a pdf/web/book
> Handy tips in the blog and resources section
> Good flash cards.
> Excellent value for money

Only one slight negative: Towards the end I ended up with lot of easy/medium questions which wasn't ideal as my preparation was getting better to I wanted harder questions. But this is also due to the fact I have used up the harder questions before (you can control it). To clarify, there are more than enough hard (700+) questions, its just that I didn't want the easy ones. ;)

N.B. I never actually used the practise test as I thought that will use up some questions from the pool. I had enough tests that I bought from MGMAT and Kaplan.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings