Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1320]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Verbal Live Review
February 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I've enjoyed the Verbal Live course with e-GMAT so far. The Graphical User Interface is a really powerful medium in helping a student understand and retain the concepts learnt. I found Verbal Live advantageous in that the weekly Adobe meetings induced fruitful discussions and the effect of the structured approach (3-step process in CR / SC) that instructors recommend can be visualized in real-time.

I found e-GMAT instructors / admin really helpful. They have reached out to me on time whenever I had queries and were kind enough to even extend my subscription by a month as I had to push my GMAT exam due to unforeseen circumstances. Kudos to the course materials and the initiative as a whole!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Course for Non-Native Speakers
February 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ovais217 joined: April 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
e-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam are covered. The SC and CR are the best with explanations to simple as well as complex concept. Not only do they give comprehensive explanation but regular exercises and quizzez ensure that you brush up the concepts pretty well !! Both Rajat and Payal are extremely competitive teachers and their online workshops and webinars can help you boost scores pretty quickly. Have to say that their online support is the best in market as well.

This couse if done throughly will ensure that you atelast get 38 on Verbal. I will rcommend this course to everyone not just Non Native speakers since we cannot go wrong in the final exam. So All the Best everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Amazing!
February 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By bass31 joined: February 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I was a little skeptical before joining this class because I thought that it would be useful for only non-natives, but I heard such great reviews that I decided to give it a shot. The sentence correction course is probably the most in-depth breakdown of all the concepts that I've seen. The application quizzes and the practice tests contain high-quality, 700 + questions. Sentence correction had been my weakness, but after taking the sentence correction class, it turned out to be one of my strengths. The reading comprehension and the critical reasoning are very thorough as well. I would highly recommend this class for both natives and non-natives. I scored a 40 on the verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Solid product, 50 point increase
February 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Jebckr joined: September 5, 2014 | 8 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  |
I purchased the full Pill after my first GMAT attempt which yielded a 630 (34 V; 42 Q). I knew my quant could be improved through study, but also found the verbal section very useful. I studied, using their program for about 3 months at a moderate pace. Approximately an hour a day. It took my two tried (my first retake saw only a slight improvement because I slipped up on the verbal and ran out of time), but then I retook two weeks later and hit my target score of a 680! (46Q; 38 V). I also improved my IR from a dismal 4 to a much more respectable 7. My writing also increased from a 4.5 to a 5.5. I highly recommend this product, as it does a good job breaking down each type of problem and explaining the methodology behind the answer. For me, the DS and PS sections were lifesavers in the quant section and the SC section helped me a lot in the verbal section. Lastly, I had no clue what I was doing in the IR section on my first attempt. GMATPill helped prepare me for IR and let me practice managing my time with its practice tests.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Magoosh is a MUST HAVE
February 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rogerdean joined: September 11, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
One of the most painstaking parts of GMAT preperation is keeping an error log. Not only do you have to do the problems, you have to organize how you analyze the mistakes you make!

Magoosh does that for you. The questions all have VIDEO answer explanations and keeps track of how much time you took and also the type of question you missed. Thats alot of extra work (busy work) you are skipping out on, so you can dedicate your time on what you need to improve on.

Magoosh is a must have considering its way cheaper than other courses, can be done on your own time, and has awesome customer service.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT quant course
February 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vinnik joined: December 14, 2011 | 66 | 16 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Jaipinder Singh
After going through the MGMAT books i decided to look for a personal tutor who can fill the remaining gaps in my knowledge, but after attending some quant live sessions I changed my mind and decided to go for a Quant Live Prep.

In addition to live sessions the best thing about this course is that after every concept file there are practice tests of that particular concept that helps to harness your new knowledge right away. The rapid quizzes give you sharpness of quick thinking eventually helping you in time management.

I have seen a considerable improvement in quant. Use e-gmat quant with gmat-club tests and it will work like magic.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Go for E-gmat
February 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By fuson joined: February 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I had taken the verbal online course of E-gmat in July,2014 and given GMAT exam in Aug,2014 scoring 700 in it. I had joined a class room course in my locality but the moment I saw the trial videos I changed my mind. With less than one month for my GMAT exam, I subscribed to this course. I was able to analyse problems in a better manner and thereby my score in mocks started increasing. It added a lot to my confidence before going for exams. The videos were quiet student-friendly. The best part I loved about it was its explanation. Going with their 3 step analysis process is very helpful. Although, I only used their resources for a month still it made a lot of difference to my scores. Now I suggest each of my fellow mates preparing for GMAT to atleast go through their trail videos. After which you will automatically be inclined to subscribe to it. Thank you E-gmat. The course helped me a great deal
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Improved my verbal score considerably
February 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 21, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
As a non-native (English wasn't even my second language in school), I had lot of difficulty with my SC and RC accuracy. I knew I needed help with verbal section and couldn't quite decide on one GMAT course. After reading tons of posts and reviews online, I shortlisted e-GMAT and GMAT Pill and finally signed up for e-GMAT verbal online course. I could clearly see how much my SC accuracy improved - I scored 30% in their diagnostic test before I started the SC course (I didn't review my mistakes after the first attempt for a reason) and in my second attempt after finishing the course I scored 80%; scored V40 in 800Score.com, V41 on GMATClub Free Verbal test. Looking forward to a consistent performance in the real test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Egmat verbal foundation builder
February 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I enrolled egmat verbal online course after my disappointed results in diagonastics.This course helped me to build my concepts especially in SC which I haven't touched for long time.i recommend this course for all non native speaker as it helps to build the concepts.Apart from SC,RC and CR was also quite useful.Concepts of prethinking in CR was new to me and it teally helped me in cracking the question.overall i would suggest that this course is mandatory for all those who are looking for fundamental concept building.I must admit forum help by egmat mentors is also one of the factor which enhances the experience of learning.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Learn by Doing!
February 05 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
I took the Veritas Prep On Demand Course - It was amazing! I will admit that completing the 30 day plan in 30 days is highly unlikely for the average full-time worker - because there is far too much content in one day. The first time I took the GMAT I was so focused on sticking to my 30 day plan that I was gathering so much information and not having enough time to do the problems or grasp the concepts before moving on to the next topic.

The information presented and the way that it is taught is both entertaining, memorable, and helpful. I am retaking the GMAT now - and I find that the principle of "Learning by Doing" is crucial. DO THE PRACTICE PROBLEMS. Review lessons and skillbuilders and the area that you need and you will surely learn vital information.

Great Course! I love how the practice problems have detail solutions - why an answer is correct and why the others are incorrect. Homework help is great. But really I've found that everything that I needed to know really is in the lessons!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings