Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [836]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Worth every dime!!!
June 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kashif007 joined: December 29, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi All,

I personally like the e- GMAT course structure and the way it is organized. It has a right blend of required concepts and practice material for GMAT preparation.

Moreover, it doesn't leave any stones unturned in covering GMAT verbal topics. At first I thought reading comprehension and IR are the topics which no one can teach but to my contrary the course has such a beautiful strategies for all the section which when practiced diligently I am sure there is no way that one would not get his/her dream score in verbal.

Furthermore, I guess there is no better course structured for non-natives than e-GMAT as It helps right from the beginning i.e. with the level one is comfortable with and take him/her further.

The Application files, Verbal workshop and Interactive live sessions helps in aiding one to clarify doubts if any and to add to that the faculties proven track record helps in pin pointing the pain area or the common pit falls which when known helps one to rectify mistakes which might have occurred.

So overall I think its a beautiful course aimed at helping non natives and it does justice to all its claim.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Prep - Veritas Review
June 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By fsafadi joined: June 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas Prep Course is informative and prepares you for the exam. For the first three weeks, I had an instructor that was on M/W at 7-10 and unfortunately the time was not working out with my schedule and it did not help with me comprehending the material as I was burnt out from a long day from the office, so I switched courses to S/S 12-3 and fortunately was able to take Ravi. He was able to relate the information in it's simplistic form, which made it easy to understand. Also, he kept a tight ship and had some good guidelines as to how to keep the class moving. He always messaged you privately if you were on the right track and got back to you immediately with other questions.

As for the exam itself, I decided to post-pone until the Fall as I am in no rush to begin my MBA. I would HIGHLY recommend that ANYONE who is looking to begin their GMAT-MBA path, actually think about WHY they want to do it and HOW it will be beneficial. I unfortunately did not think those through and was taking the course simply because I had some free-time to knock it out. I was not in the right mindset so I simply recommend those really make sure you can dedicate 1-3 months of effective studying.

Lastly, Ravi instilled this theory, "Do it Once, Do it Right" in that when you study, make sure you do it correctly so you dont have to retake. Great guy and very personable.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Innovative Teaching
June 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By priyadahiya07 joined: July 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
When I first started learning through e-gmat trial course I never thought that the topics like Reading Comprehension and IR could be taught.
e-gmat has a very innovative way of explaining concepts and helping you to remember the rules. You can study at your own pace and the pre assessment quiz helps you keep focused when you are going through the concept file.The post assessment quiz helps you remember the rules.

The application files teach you how to apply the rules and discard the wrong answers in one glance.

The pre thinking technique makes you glued to the arguments as you go thourhg the answer options and hence in a hurry you don't mark weakening statement for a strengthen question

If you are going to write GMAT and struggling with your verbal score, trust me this team has the solution to your problem.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
stepping stone to success
June 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello Everyone.. .I started preparing for GMAT on my own with the help of books that were available in the market. I revised grammatical
concepts and thought it would be enough as I believed I had good Verbal skills . But after receiving my mock score i realized
that i had lot to improve. I was confused from where to start and which books to refer. And after few days i got to know about egmat from
my friends. At the beginning i attended free session and found that i am comfortable with the sessions. i planned to associate with verbal
live prep which have deep explanation for every topic and provided in-detail explanation to all the doubts. I started with levels and live
sessions which improved my understanding towards the concept in sc and cr. I was fully satisfied and could properly follow their steps to
solve questions .The best part is that all this can be done from home and could save my time. I want to thank the complete E-GMAT team
for making gmat verbal learning easy and interesting. I will soon be taking GMAT and hope to post a successful score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Definitely helps increase accuracy.
June 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By informmefast joined: December 11, 2012 | 2 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been using the Verbal Online for the past few weeks. This will be my third attempt at the GMAT and I am happy to state that e-gmat has been very helpful in my endeavor. The 'process' is the best way to enhance your accuracy. Initially I was very skeptical about it since I always felt that the process consumed a lot of time but then once I got used to it and tinkered with it a bit it helped my accuracy improve to almost 77-80%. I definitely would recommend this course to not only the non-natives but also to the other students who wish to increase their accuracy in the verbal section. I hope I can keep on improving , I still have around a month for my actual GMAT. Will keep you guys posted on it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Math Tricks
June 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 14, 2013 | 23 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I signed up for Magoosh Course because of several reasons. I have taken GMATs before and had scored in 650-680 range. I knew that if I improve my Quant score by some margin, it would push me over the 700 limit and Magoosh offers a 50 point guarantee or your money back. I liked this fact and so I signed up for it.

I have gone through half the course work, and must say that the Math is solid. They teach you some neat tricks, especially if you are not good at math. I feel like most companies focus a lot on material but magoosh focuses on fundamentals and how to apply them to solve a problem is 2 minute. Their approach is pragmatic. I like it. The Verbal is weak in Magoosh, I feel like the answer explanations are sometimes not as detailed as Math.

Overall, take the course for Math. Its cheap and has money back guarantee. Verbal content is just above average but nothing great. The customer service is very prompt. Will post back once I re-take my gmats.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT Process.Makes life easier.
June 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Nitinaka19 joined: June 24, 2013 | 61 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I would like to share my experience being an E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep Student,

I personally feel that the E-GMAT process, which is to be followed for all the three sections (SC,CR & RC), is a very effective tool. Once I reached a level of V36 it really helped me a lot.

At times I used to skip the process as it consumed a lot of time and I'm was not able to finish the exam on time, but skipping the process really hampered my accuracy and it seemed very difficult to score above V30.

Then I gave more emphasis on the process of not thinking about time, there by building confidence in improving the accuracy. While following the process, most of the time I didn't feel that I was attempting a 700 level question and it just happened automatically. This was one of the magical moments.


Attending the live prep classes really helped me to clear all my basic doubt. In SC, understanding an intended meaning is one of the aspects which helped me a lot to face 700 level question. In CR, pre thinking part was really amazing to crack the less than 2min.

Lastly, strategy workshop, especially second one, Where they teach about smart skipping technique and know your strength and weakness. All these things really gave me a smooth ride till 41 questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Effective Test Preparation for the Busy Professional
June 02 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rich Zwelling
When I initially registered for the Veritas Prep Live Online Course, I was under the impression that I needed to attend classes during the pre-designated times. While my goal was to do just that I ultimately got busy with moving across the country and did not keep up with the live classes. To my relief, however, Veritas also offers students access to On Demand lectures each of which is incredibly engaging and helpful. I feel much more comfortable with my quantitative skills and now know how to apply this foundation in a strategic manner. I would recommend Veritas to anyone interested in effective GMAT prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Creative, Strategic, Time-Saving Techniques
May 31 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online  |
This was a great course with extremely helpful wide-angle strategies and textbooks. The reviews were helpful for anyone out of school for a few years. Most of the strategy was unique to Veritas - not found in Kaplan and others - and gave a much better understanding of the theory of the test rather than just rote memorization.

However, I was disappointed to consistently score 700-760 on the Veritas practice tests and yet score nearly 100 points lower on the GMAT itself. I took 8 practice tests in this higher range, so I was surprised that those scores did not translate to the real test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT: No nonsense approach to GMAT Verbal Prep
May 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 26, 2009 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have gone through a few books and online classes before turning up to E-GMAT and finally I found what I was looking for - A Framework to approach, think, and tackle each question effectively. Especially it has boosted my confidence with RC and shaped my thinking and in turns accuracy with CR. The course is very effective and time bound with loads of practice questions and explanations. The support from e-GMAT is also very prompt. I'm yet to take my GMAT test but feeling a lot of confidence and hoping for the best outcome.

Thanks to e-GMAT Team for helping me prepare for my GMAT!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings