Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1088]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Awesome
November 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By jimmysu1 joined: May 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
In my opinion, the best time to study for the GMAT would be during the summer after your junior or senior year. Since the score remains active for a few years, and you'll forget some things after being away from school for too long, this will be your best opportunity. The only problem would be any conflicts with internships and full time positions. That canceled any possibility of attending a class, in addition to their high price tags. This brings into discussion of GMAT Pill.
I was initially aware of the product because my suitemate was taking a practice test, and needed to send a referral in order to obtain the score. After seeing so many great reviews from accredited websites, I thought I should give it a try.
The great thing about the 6 pill platform would be the fact that it offers questions for all 6 sections of the GMAT exam. Talk about convenience. Zeke also provides great explanations for all of the questions. If you think the advantages for a free user are abundant, then you’re in for so much more as a paid user. The section I enjoyed the most was the CR. This was due to the fact that we can choose the level of difficulty we want to tackle. The “brutal section” of the DS is also pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quant - Good, Verbal - Not so much
November 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
The quant section helped me get back up to speed. They break the course down in an organized and logical manner. They start with the basics and teach you everything you need to know (+a lot more actually). The real GMAT was actually much more basic and logic-driven than Veritas made it out to be, but it definitely boosted my score.

The verbal section, however, was slightly misleading. I consistently got much higher scores on the Veritas practice tests than I did on the real GMAT. I'd highly recommend going with the official GMAT study materials for the verbal section. Oftentimes, I could tell that a Veritas question had been created by someone not on the official GMAT board.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat helped me alot to improve my V26-36
November 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By aravind1206 joined: August 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi,
I took GMAT in 2012 with a short preparation of one month, I got 610 (V26, Q48). After that, I have not tried up to Apr’14 for some other personal reasons. I thought of taking GMAT again, I started practicing verbal ( As it is my weak area), using OG and other commonly available books. I didn’t find any improvement in my verbal score.
As I am working, I don’t get time in single stretch for studies and there used to be breaks in continuity. Whenever I started my preparation, I used to find the same trivial materials without comprehensive information. Ultimately I did not find much improvement in my verbal skill.
Then, One of my friend suggested me to buy the E-gmat verbal live prep course. I bought it in may’14. I have completed the entire course and attended all live sessions and workshops. This time, because e-gmat course is structured and well presented, I could complete the course with the motivation that I can track my progress of learning. Above all strategies for answering the question are helped me a lot. Best things to achieve the very good accuracy are understanding the meaning, POE , identifying scope in CR and RC, eliminating obvious wrong answer choices in CR. Strategies for Reading also helped me to improve my comprehension and reduce time required for reading the passage.
After completion of course, I could not believe myself. I made at least 80% accuracy in wide range of materials, including OG, Veritas prep material.
After completion of course, my next target was to complete the test in time. Initially, I took at least 3:30 min for every question, because of that I could hardly complete any test, but my accuracy was around 80%. After attempting the test strategy live session at the end of the course, I could guide myself in achieving takt time. I purchased OG question pack and practiced as suggested in the session. Slowly, I improved my time from 3:30 min to 2:00 Min on average now.
Last month, I started taking full length tests. I got V 38 in 800 score tests, V 36 in GMAT club and V34 in GMAT prep.
Now I am practicing my Quant and IR at the same time I am practicing to improve 4-6 point improvement in verbal. I am planning to take GMAT in mid Jan’15.
I am very thankful to e-gmat. In my hectic work schedule also I could improve my verbal base line from 26 to 36 by sparing very less time. I hope with some more practice I could make it V40 (my goal V40-41, Q51).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi the GMAT Master
November 14 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By alexau joined: November 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi knows the GMAT like the back of his hand. If you are serious about doing well this is the guy that will push you to do better while building up your confidence. Great facilitator of class discussion (even with an online class) and a superb instructor who truly enjoys what he does.

Ravi was always willing to help out via the private chat and Veritas has truly mastered a system that will help you get the score you want, if you put in the effort. If you do the required work and give yourself ample time to study, you will succeed in conquering the GMAT exam.

Can't say enough great things about this class and strongly recommend it to all who want to be among the top performers.

Will update my review after I get my official score but I feel much more confident in my ability to think like the testmaker and score 700+
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Fantastic!
November 14 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a GMAT wizard. His class is excellent for anyone who currently finds the material dull, boring, and impossible to master. In class, he makes it a point to challenge us to think like the test maker and maximize our efficiency in every way we can. Additionally, Ravi is extremely helpful when it comes to little "shortcuts" and "tricks" one would normally not pick up on when initially reading through the problem. These techniques not only helped with time, but also helped with approaching each problem in a completely new way. I would highly recommend signing up with Ravi if you truly are trying to master this exam!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
This course helped me mastering the quant section
November 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Quant Booster | Location:   Online  |
Being a notorious math loser for years, I was happy that such a course is offered for such a small price. Back in school I had already these big weaknesses in mathematics and it was very hard for me to get back to this stuff after a few years in my job. I liked the course a lot because it gives a basic foundation and explains everything in detail and from the beginning. The tools were great and gave me recommendations what to study more intensively.

The service of Optimus Prep was also very friendly and professional. They replied within 12 hours and gave me valuable tips how to master the quant. section.
This course is recommendable to anyone who struggles with the quant. section and wants to study without spending much money!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Take the economist but you should also try other programs
November 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By philippeviel joined: November 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Aaron Lin
Hi everybody,
First a little introduction about my self: I did a bachelor at the rotterdam school of management IBA. I always have been ok with math, however I'm not an native speaker (I come from france).
I studied the gmat with the economist for one month, about two hours during week day and 6 hours during weekends (I was also working).

I took the gmat and I got 640. I was a bit surprised and disappointed because I had for my three online test with the economist 620 then 670 and finally 690. I was electing more than 710.
The problem is that I scored low one verbal. Prehaps because I was over confident about that part as with the economist my scored improved a lot (from 28 to 38). I think I was used to the way the economist asked the questions, or maybe I was to not enough concentrated on the real gmat (stress ect)
However I would strongly recommend the economist: It is intuitive, it give a lot of tips. You should take more than one month to prepare the gmat, if you want to score above 700. I think in three months if you only do that, 6h a day it should be more than enough!
The IR was quit easy for me (I got 7), I did not really prepare, I think what you learn in quant is the same as in IR.
I do not have my aaa grade yet.
Good luck
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing!
November 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Giovanny joined: March 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have to say that taking this course has been the best choice that I have made regarding verbal GMAT prep courses.

One year ago, I took a different verbal course with no significant improvement. My score in verbal was between 19 and 22 points. Then, I realized that I needed a course for people who english was not their first language. After my research, I found e-GMAT. The most incredible is that, in only 1 month, my verbal score improved and reached a score of 33 points in my mock tests.

I truly recommend this course, and I hope you enjoy studying in the same way I did.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Review
November 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By juanalvy12 joined: December 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I created my GMAT club account a while back ago to find the best study resource to help prep me. However, I continued to delay my commitment because of the lack of reputation for these firms. At the time, GMAT Pill was the best e-learning site but it had minimal reviews. I am here today to see how much the company has progressed and help build it's reputation. I, like many other people was attracted to the site for it's affordable and large range of products. Where else were you going to find questions for every section, in addition to the extremely rare IR section? With nothing to lose, I took a leap of fate.

I started off with a practice test and got around a 660. Not terrible, but not where I needed to be. The section that was holding me back was the DS questions. The manipulation of words and phrases brought me back to the wretched days of logic and reasoning. However, I mustered on. I looked through the first few questions with videos explanations. It had a very basic format. Try to answer the question with what you knew from 1. Then try to answer the question with what you knew from 2. Then try to answer the question with what you knew from 1+2. Initially I was rather rash and rushed into the question after reading and applying both 1 and 2. However, Zeke provided a clear outlook on how to approach the question.

Another point worth noting would be the IR section. Despite being relatively new, GMAT Pill offers a great number of tips on how to approach it. These tips include, avoid skipping around, timing, etc. They have a few questions on the page, but many more once you purchase the pill. It is nice to see how much GMAT Pill has grown in the last year. I wish for everyone to look into this product if they are interested in studying. It is well worth your money.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
best online course for Verbal !
November 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By happy19 joined: December 21, 2012 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I haven't yet given my GMAT . But I have given few mocks for it and trust me I have seen a drastic improvement in my verbal scores by just attending few sessions . The course has done a lot of research on how to keep you interested in the subject and one of the best feature is it does not follow the usual method of teaching like just stating the rules and solving the type questions. You consume and retain what they teach you without much effort.

I have enrolled for Verbal Live Prep , their sessions are really good.I'm still attending them . Rajat and Payal do a great Job. They are very focus and immediate in solving your queries.
Critical Reasoning course ,RC and Sentence Correction courses are beautifully compiled and improvements are visible after going through the sessions once. I recommend anyone who wants to improve his or her Verbal score to take this course. It will boost your GMAT score for sure. No second thoughts for this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings