Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1761]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great course material
July 29 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By aksygmat joined: February 22, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
The materials and examples presented in the course are of high quality. The material covers basic info on English grammer and in-depth concepts as well as tips to quickly solve verbal problems. The voice of the instructor is clear and concepts are explained very well.
eGMAT verbal is the most comprehensive and effective online learning tool. Quiz questions.practice questions and sample questions are of great quality. e-gmat team is also there to clarify doubts and are very prompt in answering emails. Great resource! I will recommend to anyone who are looking at GMAT prep! Great for non-native english speakers as well!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Difficulty in Quants? Sign up for the Quants Course of E-GMAT
July 29 | 2015

       By akhileshmanikeri joined: June 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Not being from the science background, I was finding Quants to be a difficult section for the GMAT. But, once I signed up for the Quants Course, it made it much simpler. Chapters such as Number Properties, Geometry, Algebra which were quite tough for me in the start became quite simpler after learning the concepts. As the GMAT is highly dominated with Engineering students, The course helped me to catch them in the race within no time. Great teaching methods and quizzes has helped me considerably in building my concepts. Kudos to Rajat Sir and his team to come up with such a simplified course. Thank You.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT Instructor - Chris Kane
July 28 | 2015

       By GMATthew16 joined: July 28, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I took the online course from Veritas Prep from May 31 to July 12. Chris Kane was an excellent instructor who made class fun and highly informative. Chris definitely has a very deep understanding of the material covered and is able adequately break it down to make it easily relatable. I didn't really know much about the GMAT prior to taking the course but felt that this course along with some of the official prep materials adequately prepared me for the test. I would highly recommend Chris' class to anyone taking the GMAT. Honestly the only thing I didn't like about the course was having to wake up at 9am on Saturday and Sunday, but I got a 740 today so I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent and so Cost Effective
July 27 | 2015

       By jonathonmccarthy joined: June 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh Premium helped me get from a 690 to a 740 with only 3 weeks study. I tried to incorporate other software during this time however the different style of questions of often encountered and the poorly calibrated estimate scores caused me unnecessary concern. Magoosh's clear videos and clear interface lets you quickly get back to study each day where you left off. The practice problems are the right difficulty level for what i encountered on the GMATPrep software and then the real exam. The problems each have a written solution that you can quickly peruse or a fully worked video solution to cement any difficult ideas in your mind. Amazing for Quant but just as effective for Verbal, IR and AWA.
I combined the product with a 12 week study plan that Magoosh provided in their resources section and was happily studying when i was asked at work to move to Mongolia in 4 weeks time. Amazingly the Magoosh videos and solutions gave me enough of an edge in a crazy period in my life to get the score i wanted.
Oh, and all this for $99 - how you could possibly go wrong....

Jonathon
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Highly recommended
July 25 | 2015

       By pedrom727 joined: July 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Highly recommend Veritas for GMAT prep. In two months of studying I managed to get a 650 on my first test without even doing a full practice exam prior. My instructor Ethan was very attentive and concerned with each individual student, taking extra time to help clear up our individual questions. I must say that in general the practice questions provided are more difficult than those I actually faced in the GMAT, but that probably helped to better prepare me. I continue to use their online resources and recordings from the classes to push for a 700+ score and am very happy with the quality of their question generators and instruction.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT QUant LIVE-prep quantitative course
July 25 | 2015

       By psoft joined: August 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
e-GMAT QUant LIVE-prep quantitative course help to learn techniques and tricks to remember certain strategies. It helps to increase confidence in test taking abilities. The course was extremely helpful and provided great explanations of the answers.
I would definitely recommend the weekend quantitative course to anyone struggling with the math portion!
Prior to attending this course I had done a few practice exams, but I was having difficulty with several sections of the material. With enrolling the e-GMAT Quant LIVE -Prep course, I felt much more comfortable with taking the GMAT for real. e-GMAT does a good job of showing you which portions are important, and has a comprehensive set of practice equations. I hope to complete learning and practice all the chapters and expecting my test score to be excellent
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Step by Step approach to a Successful Verbal score
July 24 | 2015

       By robyengineer247 joined: November 17, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I've been trying for some time to get my head around figuring out a strategy to prepare for GMAT Verbals. My first GMAT attempt was in 2008 when I was just following the answer explanations given in the OG, but just like others, I couldn't get a grasp because I was not able to put together a clear approach to verbal questions. The result, my 2008 GMAT test was a disaster,....don't ask...it was below average. I lost my confidence and focused on my job and now after 7 long years, I have decided to give another try to GMAT.

I began looking for materials/study sources in Nov 2014 and came across many online courses, forums and I finally subscribed to Gmat club form, to understand more about the course and learn about how others feel about taking a retest after a long gap. I must say that I had strong inhibition to re-take GMAT test because I now have 10 years work exp and it's been really long since I tried my skills on mathematics or for that matter verbals. I am also not a avid reader of novels, besides management/marketing books, so my verbal wasn't that great. I somehow had the confidence on the quants, feeling that somehow I will be able to crack it with a little bit of brushing....but was hunting for courses for verbal.
After realizing my weakness, I decided I needed coaching on verbals, from the basics to expertise. And I found many courses on GMAT club forum, so that was pleasing.....but then the challenge was which one to select. I subscribed to Magoosh, and eGMAT with their trial period offer. Of the two, I was better able to relate with eGMAT course as the latter took me from the basics and provided step by step approach on how to approach a problem. So, I subscribed to their Verbal Live Prep as it was perfectly suited to my timings. The verbal live classes on weekends were really helpful to understand the concepts and clarify doubts. I was equally impressed with all the three courses CR, RC and SC. I l would say RC the most because that was my weakest section. Within 3 months I was able to improve my scores on mock tests. The concept of Pre-Thinking really works and I was able to improve my RC score from 20% accuracy to 75% accuracy within 3 months.

All in all, I would recommend anyone to take up e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Verbal online tutorials for all
July 23 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By sharmasourabh25 joined: October 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I took the eGMAT verbal online course as I wanted to improve my verbal scores. I personally feel that eGMAT verbal is the most comprehensive and effective online learning tool. The course is designed in such a way that it covers all kind of concept from where questions can be asked in a GMAT exam. So being a Non Native speaker it helped me with to start with basics and build foundation which is must for prep. Also the tutorial is organized in a manner to clearly marks the flow in which one should approach his learning. I believe this is the best online tutorial and the best option for the one's who cannot attend live sessions and who wish to improve their GMAT scores.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
EMPOWERgmat Rules GMAT Test Prep
July 22 | 2015

       By gladimdone joined: July 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   EMPOWERgmat Online Course | Location:   Online  |
EMPOWERgmat changed everything for me. I used to be terrified of the quantitative section. I'd look at a question and be absolutely stumped and wonder if I was ever going to get a score that would get me into one of my target business schools. I was looking at UCLA, USC and Berkeley, and at one point I even thought about giving up altogether.

Initially, I took another course, and I don't want to be mean so I want to say the name, but I felt like it did nothing for me other than drain my bank account by $1000.

Somebody at work told me that they use EMPOWERgmat and said I was a fool for not using it. I finally gave it a shot, and as funny as it is to say the EMPOWERgmat literally changed my life.

Rich Cohen is a larger-than-life personality. And that personality comes through in the recordings in the EMPOWERgmat course. The course is broken down into 5 stages and by the time I was done with stage 1 I already I knew that things were entirely different. Stage 1 teaches you the tactics tested and test the answers in triage, that alone laid a foundation that started to change my score immediately.

I have to say the hardest thing was actually getting in the habit of not being so boneheaded about the questions and actually putting the tactics to work. Changing habits is a lot easier said than done so that's where I spend a lot of my time but it made such a difference. My quantitative score went from 39 to 49, and keep in mind I'm not an engineer or financial analyst. I'm still in shock that I was able to make it happen. EMPOWERgmat I can't thank you enough!!!

I'm a 100% convert, and am talking just like my buddy at work. DON'T BE A FOOL! Take EMPOWERgmat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
VLP course review
July 22 | 2015

       By Jenitta joined: May 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
After scoring a shocking 570 in my first attempt in Nov last year, I started hunting for a course that will improve my score. With lots of R&D on how to improve GMAT score, I compared many test preps course and finally decided to go for eGMAT VLP for 2 reasons:
1. High positive reviews by non-native retakers
2. Impressed after attended free live sessions

Since then I have learnt several new things that i was not aware of during my earlier preparation. Among all the courses they offer, my favorites are Live sessions, workshops, and SC course and its OG audio/visual explanation.

I would recommend VLP to anyone who is weak in verbal section and wants to improve it. Instructors at eGMAT are very patient and they try their best to clear your doubts. You can always approach them in several internal forums and learn many more things from there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings