Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1615]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
e-GMAT verbal online courses
May 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
At early I purchased only sentence correction course from e-GMAT to ensure if it comes with its promises or not.And just after 15 to 20 days I purchased the whole verbal on-line course after seeing that sentence correction was very helpful and that I got to know when I was giving my mock test.How to break the structure of the sentence was very helpful and that was the first thing I learnt in e-GMAT. Initially it felt like a cumbersome method or you can say a lengthy method but after practising some questions it became like a second nature to me while solving the question.I don't much problem in CR but after going through the course CR became more easier.One most go through e-gmat course to understand the over all concept in Verbal very well.I had purchased other verbal course previously but I think it was nothing but disaster.One more thing I would like to mention that the e-GMAT is very prompt in replying to your concern.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
great quant material
May 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 23, 2014 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
this is a great quant course for gmat. course is detailed and has a lot of questions with varying levels of difficulty. The advanced tests are of great help.
course has all 5 sections of quant
1. number prop
2. algebra
3. geometry
4. stats
5. adv topics

all sections are hreat but a special mention to the number property section. This is extremely detailed and helps build the right foundation that is required to answer such questions.

algebra section is also great. the graphical approach to solving inequalities is extremely helpful.

geometry section also covers all topics

overall an amazing product to help you with your GMAT quant!

good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
VLP - Best bang for your buck ,
May 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vithun joined: May 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Amidst many prep course out there who boasts a lot about their course material , sound promising initially and fail to deliver results ,Egmat stands out by making realistic promises .I have read the CR bible and Manhattan SC c and always felt something was missing and that was application of what i learnt .Egmat helped me bridge that gap for me . The course and content are highly structured and leave no room for doubts . This is one of the best investment of time and money that i have made over a long time .The classes are highly interactive and do not have the slightest doubt that online classes could be less interactive ,the classes are more interactive and productive than the classes i attended at Princeton for over 4 months . VLP is highly effective and helpful if verbal section happens to be your weakness .I highly encourage and recommend GMAT aspirants to attend their free session to get the Feel of how the classes work . I enrolled myself for VLP after my first class and now i have subscribed to QLP . That should explain .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very comprehensive GMAT course
May 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
The videos and exercises were so helpful! I was nervous buying this package at the beginning, but I got into contact with Opt Prep with no problem at all and they talked me through everything. The GMAT meant so much to me but this was still quite an investment, so I wanted to be sure. I’m so happy I took the on demand course! The videos were all very professionally done and easy to follow, especially after I tried just looking up sample problems on youtube. Like I said, it’s an investment but one that really paid off for me. The tutors in the videos knew what they were doing and covered all the material that I was trying to study on my own and then a lot more that I had overlooked in the beginning. The practice tests helped me become less stressed about taking the real test and also were useful as an ongoing diagnostic tool while I was progressing. I saw some of my problem areas improve and other problems showed themselves that I wasn’t even aware of. I would do it all again, but I’m glad I don’t have to : )
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best Verbal course in the market
May 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmateveryday joined: January 25, 2013 | 6 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I loved Egmat. I especially liked how the video modules were descriptive but brief - it was easy to break off study sessions into large or small blocks of time.

Egmat is absolutely vital in verbal score improvement.
Being a non native, scoring well on Verbal has been a problem for me, but egmat,, Especially SC module, has helped me to overcome those barriers.

Most importantly they take care of the most common problems that all non-natives face while attacking Verbal.

If you are a non-native and wish to ace the Verbal, this is the best place to be in.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Verbal Prep Review
May 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 29, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
E-gmat verbal live prep is one of the best course for non-native speakers. Have mostly used their SC course and must say their 3 step process for solving the question is really helpful. Initially it takes time to intenalize the process but after practise it becomes easy and is very efficient. Moreover I also like their OG video solutions using 3 step process which gives an opportunity to rectify mistakes made while using the process and strengthen further on the concepts. I further liked their quiz section in which questions are very close to Gmat questions and test the concepts frequently tested on Gmat. I would recommend this course to all serious aspirants. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
This is what you need for GMAT
May 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankurie joined: November 25, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Enrolled in for eGMAT's Live Prep course. - Midway through - Review
After taking GMAT for 3 times, I was unable to understand how to improve my verbal score, that is when through GMAT Club a came across a free session by eGMAT.
Live prep first session - SC
I learnt something that always missed - Meaning - context
second, until you complete the fundamentals never run at the time.

It has been a continuous learning since then. I will update this review towards the end of my course, however for now I can say this is the best course I have found for Non Natives. -- Kudos Rajat, Payal!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Perfect course for a perfect score!!!
May 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kul8aks joined: March 2, 2012 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Hello Everyone,

Being a non-native speaker and not so good at verbal, I always had a mentality where i considered Verbal to be very difficult. On the other hand I had this itch of acing GMAT that never calmed me and I always tried to improve my verbal score. To start with,I purchased MGMAT SC and CR books, but I eventually ended up with the same result without any significant improvement. Although, MGMAT SC book is good, I was not able to connect with the book. Then I tried to search for better book/resource/course to improve my verbal score and I must say I am lucky enough to end up with one of the best course available today: "E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep".

The course is planned in a such a way that you will always feel comfortable with the content and it always encourages you to move to next level. The way the faculty goes deep into the explanations and make you understand the basic concepts is truly remarkable. The live classes are so interactive that you will learn lot of new concepts not only from faculty but also from your peer group.

E-gmat Verbal live prep course has certainly boosted my confidence in tackling verbal part of GMAT. I would recommend this course to every non-native/native speaker out there who is thinking of 700+ score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
help for non natives english e-gmat
May 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By divash joined: September 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I am an Indian with 3 years of work experience who decided to give my GMAT in August 2014. however as soon as i attempted English mocks i realized i needed help. I am a Physics graduate so apart from core accounting my maths was pretty okay but English needed major improvement. I am a banker by profession which means I spend more than 14 hours in office. weekends are also sometimes devoted to finishing off official work. thus without any scope to join a live class i decided to check out online courses. I joined the GMAT clubs official GMAT prep course. now this is the best what money can buy in terms of variety and depths of questions but I needed someone to teach me English fundamentals as well. that's when I heard of e-gmat. the course is well balanced with each of SC, RC and CR broken down into small snippets. i completed the video classes soon and started giving timed tests. from my 1st test in which my efficiency was 38% to my latest one in which my efficiency was 80% i saw my huge improvement. the eGMAT Scholaranium- is also a huge benefit as the analytic's guides you in all areas which need improvement.

For all the non natives who are struggling with English I would suggest keeping things simple. there is a lot of free material available out there but most of it is incapable to help the candidate in any meaningful way. i decided to stick to only gmat club official prep tests/mocks and e-gmat, both because they have de cluttered the path to scoring well on GMAT especially the verbal section .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A Ray of HOPE in darkness: eGMAT VLP course
May 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Hello All,

It's been 2 months since I started preparing for my 2nd attempt of GMAT. I scored 650 in my first attempt last october with V34,Q47.

The reason I could not score decent in quant was mainly due to the fear of exams I have somewhere in the back of my head.However, the reason for not scoring well in Verbal was mainly because I didn't know how to handle CR, RC or SC questions at all. In my first attempt I kept practising questions without devising any strategy or actually understanding the patterns in verbal questions. I kept making the same mistakes in the same areas in SC without any hope for improvement. It was not until my verbal score of 34 in actual GMAT when I realised I needed help in Verbal.

I read the reviews of all the courses available and the one that stood out was eGMAT's Verbal course. I sent an email to Rajat with the issues I had been facing and my expectations from the course. I got the response in couple of hours with the details of the course that would suit my requirements.

With the hope of doing well, I joined the VLP course. I have completed all the modules with couple of quizzes left in each one and I must say that I could have never solved a verbal question with such methodical approach eGMAT explains.

In SC, the difference in the usage of As and Like, the if..else framework, verb -ing and -ed modifiers were eye openers for me.

I used to be scared of bold face CR questions in my first attempt and after going through the videos in CR module I actually enjoy doing the bold face questions. My accuracy in CR has improved tremendously.

The videos in RC module have helped me understand the approach that should be taken to answer each question correctly within the time.

And above all this, eGMAT's pre-thinking approach has helped me frame an answer in my mind even before I look through the answer choices.

I gave GMAT PREP2 last week and scored 750 with Q50, V41. I hope that with the understanding I have gained from eGMAT VLP course, I will maintain this score in all future tests and of course in my actual GMAT.

I can’t wait to explore eGMAT's newly launched scholaranium 2.0.

Thanks eGMAT :):)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings