Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [738]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
The best!
February 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By vaibhavi2904 joined: December 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Magoosh has amazing video lessons that help brush up on the things we learnt in high school. Even the explanation of the questions are in videos.. unlike that of other courses. Magoosh really spoiled me in that sense!

The app was also wonderful! I would see the videos while on the move too!

Helpful, friendly, interactive.. these are just a few of the adjectives to describe those who work at Magoosh! Their prompt replies to my queries made me feel like it was personal tutoring.

I strongly recommend Magoosh to anyone who plans on taking the GMAT. They are coming up with new features like the flash cards and also TOEFL!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Kaplan has great practice tests
February 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By gej2013 joined: August 27, 2013 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Kaplan GMAT Advantage Online Course | Location:   Online  |
This was my first test prep resource. I just bought the Kaplan GMAT Premier 2012-13 book and logged into the website. I thought I could just study on my own and do very well. I tried to memorize all the shortcuts as well as the information in the books.

Unfortunately,that is completely the wrong way to go about it.

Luckily there are several quizzes and CAT test online. I took all 7 quizzes, IR practice sets, and online essays. These were invaluable in understanding how the format of the test worked. I really capitalized on these tests on my second go round.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Improved 100 points in 6 weeks.
February 27 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By cschickel joined: February 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the GMAT on my own in January. My score was a 610. Veritas helped me improve 100 points. My instructor was Ravi Sreerama and he was amazing. It's difficult to keep someone captivated for three hours online, but he did. Ravi really emphasized getting rid of silly mistakes, thinking critically, and engaging his students one on one through chat. Ravi is extremely knowledgeable and teaches the Veritas Material with ease. He knows what he's talking about and what to emphasize.

I cannot attest to whether Veritas is better than Manhattan, but Veritas worked for me. I thought they did a good job emphasizing how to approach the test, especially basics that make the quantitative section easier. I wound up using a lot of the basic tricks that get you out of a question in a few seconds during the actual exam. The verbal section was also phenomenal as I was able to refresh my verbal skills and see the bigger picture and what clues to look out for in sentence correction.

I highly recommend Veritas and I highly recommend taking the course with Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome experience and awesome instructor
February 25 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By FrannyM joined: February 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Choosing Veritas Prep to help me prepare for the GMAT was one of the best educational decisions that I have ever made. I think if I was to just walk into a testing center without having taken this course, I definitely would be setting myself up for failure. The instructor Ravi was excellent in being able to teach the secrets and techniques needed for success. He gave constructive criticism, provided encouragement and made student comfortable enough to ask questions without fear. Veritas is the best and Ravi is the best. I feel much more confident that I can achieve a high score on the GMAT thanks to this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
super comprehensive!
February 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jojeh2011 joined: February 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Casey Frandrup
I absolutely loved my experience with Veritas Prep. From the home office to my instructor to course materials... it was simply amazing. I really like the wealth of resources that are made available to students -- skillbuilders, recorded lessons, homeworks, office hours, etc... Veritas provides all the tools needed to succeed, but it is ultimately up tot he student to take advantage. It IS a lot of work, but if you put in the time, you will definitely see a difference in your practice exams and come test day, the real thing! I just wrapped up my course, and will be taking the official exam in a few weeks. I am super confident that I'll be able to score in the 650+ range.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent verbal prep for non-natives
February 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By MayankNayar joined: October 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-GMAT advertises itself as the world's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field. Having taken the e-GMAT Verbal Online course, I can say without a doubt that the folks at e-GMAT have succeeded in their goal.
It's always a bit difficult for a non-native to grasp the nuances of the English language and the GMAT exam is notorious for testing concepts that even native speakers frequently get wrong. This is where the e-GMAT course is so effective in its approach. The focus is always on getting the core concepts correct.
Throughout the course and across all the sub-sections, there's a lot of effort put in to make the process as clear as possible. This helps in avoiding the most common errors the test makers include in the question options. And given sufficient time and practice, anyone enrolling in this course will see a definite improvement in their general language usage as well.
Before I took the course, I was already getting a decent percentage of questions correct during practice, but I kept making a lot of mistakes that were avoidable. And immediately after reviewing a few Verbal Online course concepts and attending the live sessions, I noticed my accuracy improving. The improvement is easily visible too. I no longer make the same mistakes again and again like I used to and am now more confident in selecting the tricky answer options.
I thank the e-GMAT team for the hard work they've put in to understand the needs of non-natives and would recommend this course to anyone wishing to improve their verbal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
eGMAT Live prep benefits.
February 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
Hi All,

I am about to retake the GMAT after getting 540 twice. I have taken eGMAT Live prep course and have gotten fabulous support from the eGMAT team for my queries and extension of the course as I was held up multiple times due to office pressure...

The course is awesome, SC being my weakest areas, was impacted the most in my previous attempts, but with the structured approach followed by eGMAT's 3-step process, even though I had initial hiccups getting used to the process. Even though I have not mastered it ...I am in a far better position than before.

The other components of the Verbal Live prep course are all very very good. I simply followed a structured process which can be easily understood by anybody. The main advantage is that you can access it anytime and any number of times as long as your subscription is valid.

Shall come back soon with my GMAT Score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Comprehensive, Well Conceptualized Study Material
February 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By raunakk24 joined: February 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
The course material is very well conceptualized. The user-friendly dashboard is just the interface you need to customize your practice as per your requirements. The introductory videos cover all the basic concepts and the question bank is comprehensive enough to make you crack the GMAT and score well.

Besides, the quality of study material, there is facility to clarify doubts personally with the instructors. This added feature personalizes the overall experience of practicing via online medium

The course perfectly suits a working professional like me who has to make best use of his/her time for such preparations.

Thank you Magoosh!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT Tutor review
February 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I have completed 85% of the GMAT tutor course. The quant section was great and helped me to reach 49, 81 percentile and I have completed 90% of quant the section.
However, the verbal section was not great enough for a non-native speaker. I completed about 80% of that section and scored 24, 34 percentile only.
My total score was 610 and the GMAT Tutor forecast was 600-650. My last exam was 2 years before this. I did not do anything for GMAT during those 2 years other than 12 weeks using GMAT Tutor before the exam.
I recommend the course for its quant section but not for the verbal section.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome Study Material.
February 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 2, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
Awesome study material, very good practice questions. I enjoyed my studying.

The study material is very good. It can be used as a reference or secondary material. A meticulous study plan and regular solving can get an assured 680+ score.

The material is a bit insufficient for Integrated Reasoning, and can improve.

The verbal section, is also designed nicely, but is of a very basic nature. an attempt has to be made to advice on strategic use of verbal resources.

The material for Quants is also of a very basic in nature. a deeper use of material is needed. Algebra, geometry, word problems need to be practised.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings