Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1527]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Coach Ravi and Veritas for the Win!
April 25 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Masterdrey joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After taking the GMAT for the first time and being discouraged with the outcome. I knew that if I was going to put in the time and effort I should use a top prep program. After doing some research on the available programs I was overwhelmed with all the different prep course program offerings. Consequently, I narrowed my search down based on how I would prefer to prepare for the test. Specifically, I wanted a weekend only online course.
However, even with such a narrow criteria I still had to choose from a select few programs. I decided to go with Veritas because it was consistently ranked as one of the top prep programs on various sites that I searched on. Furthermore, I specifically chose Ravi as my instructor because he was the top rated instructor on the GMATClub forums.
After taking the course, I can confirm that Ravi is indeed an excellent teacher. He has great charisma and keeps you focused through the 3 hour long lectures. However, most importantly Ravi consistently discussed critical areas of study, while emphasizing that GMAT is a logic test and showing how logic is key in all problems of the exam.
Overall, I felt that the course was taught at a good pace and I was consistently challenged. In fact, I was frustrated more than a few times after incorrectly answering certain problems on topics discussed in class. Nonetheless Ravi’s and Varitas’s approach of dissecting problems helped me learn from my mistakes and ultimately get a 700+ score on test day. THANKS COACH RAVI!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Lesson - Precise and well structured
April 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By raviuppal12345 joined: March 2, 2015 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The E-GMAT verbal online is a great resource for all prospective GMAT test takers, it is very well structured and provides good insights which will helped me to solve Verbal questions with more accuracy and in less time.

I started the course, and then realized that I should have enrolled a long time back. It gave me a very solid framework, based on which I can look for patterns in the GMAT verbal questions. All its rules and the method of teaching impressed me a lot. Especially the SC portion helped me the maximum.
Then I thought to upgrade my account to Verbal Live-Prep. To me the SC and RC sessions helped a lot. CR sessions were not that impressive to me
I have been trying to go through all sections now as i am almost at the end of my course
The offline support and motivation has scope for improvement but still worth the money I spent
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
great course if you can take full advantage of it
April 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sbpumroy joined: March 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
The format of this course (live online) was perfect for me. As a busy working professional, I was able to come home after work (no added commute to a classroom) and take the class in the comfort of my own home. The online format went smoothly -- we almost never had any technical difficulties, and you should be fine as long as you have a good internet connection. The live format kept me much more engaged than a video recording would have. This was largely due to the style of the instructor, Ethan.

I highly recommend Ethan as an instructor. He brings an amazing energy and enthusiasm to the course that truly amazed me. He makes the class very interactive via the chat room, which really helped me stay focused for the full 3 hours each time we met. He's also really funny and enjoyable as a teacher. Most importantly, he knows the content inside and out and is able to explain it clearly. He also supplements the Veritas material with his own tips and tricks, which was really helpful (especially his geometry supplement).

To get the most out of this class, you need to put a lot into it. I was really grateful that class time wasn’t spent going over basics--it’s expected that you’ll have reviewed the essentials before coming to class. Thus in class we were able to focus on advanced topics and strategies. The pace of class is fast, a bit intense, and we used the full 3 hours each time to make sure we covered all of the material.

My struggle pre- and post- course was always Quant. I ultimately wasn’t able to raise my Quant score as high as I wanted, but I was able to improve significantly from practice tests prior to taking the course. I think if I had more time and energy to review and work with the Veritas material, I could have achieved a higher score. I think Veritas prep gives you all the tools needed to succeed, but the reality is you have to be willing to put in a ton of time outside of class as well.

All that said, if you can afford the Veritas course, I’d highly recommend it to anyone considering it.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
EGMAT is the Last Resort
April 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ddr1986 joined: June 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hey GMAT club folks, I am a civil engineering professional [With average 70 hours weekly working hours] who is striving to face the GMAT monster for the third time now. On the previous two occasions I completely undermined the challenges offered by GMAT [Not surprisingly scored 620 and 610 respectively].

So for the third time around I thought it might be rewarding to seek help from the professionals. Little research was all that was required to zero in on EGMAT. I enrolled myself for the Verbal Online course and I am more than satisfied with the results. EGMAT team swears by their process oriented approach to tame the verbal beast and is THE course for all non-natives like me.

With the GMAT scheduled on 8th June '15, really hoping to put an end to the GMAT chapter. Wish me luck guys!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Egmat -SC online
April 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By akshaygup joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
I enrolled for the emat sc online course 3 weeks before my exam. I wanted to get a 100% accuracy with my sentence correction questions. Given the time frame, the course took longer that expected to complete, but helped me clear some key concepts. The course is broken into parts, each part covering a major concept. There are videos and surmised notes after each part that you can refer to for recaps. Each part also has it's separate quiz which will help you take stock of how clear your concepts on that particular topic are. You cannot jump from one concept to another without completing the previous parts, this helps to ensure that you remain methodological in your approach.

Overall for the price i think it is a good course and you should take it during the initial phases of your study.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT verbal live prep is a great course
April 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 3, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I subscribed to the e-Gmat verbal live prep course after trying two other popular courses' reading materials. I completed the reading materials but there was no consistent improvement in my verbal score.I am so glad that I subscribed to e-Gmat course. I work full time so I had less time during week days to spend on gmat preparation. E-gmat live prep kept me engaged by providing class room type learning experience. The live sessions are the best part that I liked about the live prep course. I would definitely recommend this course for any non-native speakers preparing for GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep
April 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By beb82297 joined: March 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I absolutely loved the online Veritas Prep course! I don't know if I could have gotten my 720 without it! When I started studying for the GMAT I realized that it was a whole different way of thinking than I was used to. I wasn't entirely sure if I could actually get through the course and do well on the test. My instructor,Ethan, was engaging throughout the course and more than willing to help in any way that he could. I struggled with a little bit of the quant section and he gave me pointers on what to work on and encouraged me throughout the whole course. Ethan incorporated jokes and made the class relevant to real life experiences. It was a great class and I definitely recommend him as the instructor for the Veritas Online course!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT: Verbal becomes more concept driven
April 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
The course, verbal from e-gmat, is appropriate for people, who have strong hands at quant, and text heavy things doesn't suits them. The course is quite simplistic and takes care by strengthening the basics of an individual.

I've taken the tutorials regularly, and already run through the course with example, twice. The whole construction of the course evokes interest within a person. Sometimes the verbal also seems logic driven. This basic approach helps in creating a better confidence within a GMAT taker.

Just one thing which I can say to wrap up, it is made for non-native speakers of english.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best course to improve Verbal score with ample of practice tests
April 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankitam123 joined: April 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  |
Hello, If you are looking for a GMAT course to improve your verbal score and to learn the GMAT tactics to tackle the verbal portion , eGMAT verbal online course is for you. I am a non-native speaker. e-gmat helped me immensely in improving my GMAT score. I had about 2 months to prepare for GMAT and was searching for a good verbal course to improve my verbal score. The e-GMAT verbal online course has detailed explanation of how GMAT questions need to be answered. The lecture videos are informative and engaging. They are USP and a great strength of the course. The video explanations to the question from GMAT perspective are a nice feature that I had not seen from other test prep courses.Other added features are the practice tests.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Must have for Math
April 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By NIKHANNA joined: January 11, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I must say Magoosh Math course is must have for GMAT takers who are looking for top score of 48 and above. The videos are great part of the course. Entire set of practice questions have corresponding videos so you won't miss any explanations.

Second part which i liked the most was support. even though it wasn't like live chat but whenever i had doubt or question on particular topic or question i got email response with in 24 to 48 hours window and team was very nice to give detail explanation.

The most impressive part i liked was Dashboard.. no other course can beat that. It shows time take by you... others and average time so you can really see where you stand.
and on top of that it's so easy to practice old questions.. filter was so easy.. like by topic..difficulty level etc..

Finally I must say with $99 course fee it's more than worth to have this course to prepare for GMAT exam.

Good Luck..
Nitin


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings