Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [978]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
e-GMAT Quant Live Course
September 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By svijayaug12 joined: June 6, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
As I come from an engineering background, cracking the mathematics section on the gmat is going to be easy when compared to Verbal.

By quoting the above statement, I am in no way saying that either the Quants/Verbal section are easy or tough. What each section requires is smart thinking to crack each question as we go higher up in the difficulty level.

With my existing materials, I was always able to do the base mathematics problems easily, however i was struggling as the difficulty level tagged for the question went up high and was seeing that either the time taken to solve the problem went up significantly up or even after taking a lot of time to solve the question, i ended up answering the question wrongly.

I had searched through many forums to find the best gmat prep institute which can help build this gap for me for the quants section.

As Luck would have it, e-gmat announced its quant course and i quickly took my chance and enrolled after looking at their trial version and also looking at their past success with e-gmat verbal.

I must say that, this has been the best decision that I had ever taken and to my expectations, e-gmat quant course focussed on different ways to solve the problem, basically helped to think smart rather than just dumping you with a list of formulas to learn.

The focus on each topic right from Number Properties, Algebra, Geometry, Advanced Word problems has been rightly covered and each problem chosen to be solved in the live session is challenging and helps building more on the concepts covered.

I am truly satisfied with the course and would recommend this any one aiming to score high on gmat Quant section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course For Non-Native
September 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Swapnilpara joined: June 24, 2012 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The course is excellent and best suited for non-natives . The audio-visual learning is perfect for learning . E-gmat follows a step by step methodology which helps in gaining accuracy for the test . I personally like the weekend sessions they conduct . It helps us to interact with them on a live chat system .

I am currently going through the verbal section . I have finished off SC and have become very confident in terms of solving SC questions .

They have launched the e-scholar pratice question sets as well . The practice questions comes with an excellent explanation of the answers . The question sets are arranged as per the difficulty levels .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best Gmat Prep course ever
September 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By MajidSawad joined: May 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The best Quant prep I have ever come across. Before I Know e-Gmat Quant, for over 6 months, I used several prep materials ( Books and online) including Kaplan, MGMAT, Veritas and Empower Gmat. The only one helped me during that period was MGMAT, but my score stock at a certain level and I couldn't improve it. But in less than 2 weeks with e-Gmat I have noticed a big different in my performance. If I had known e-Gmat earlier, I am pretty sure that I would have passed the real Gmat test. I think e-Gmat is the best online preparation for Gmat with really reasonable price. The design, structure, delivery, curriculum and supporting materials (which include Mocks, CATs, Forums, Online sessions and workshops) are perfect and have made the learning experience very effective for me. The teaching is clear and the language. is very comprehensible. The practice files and queues are very useful to apply what I have learned.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Quant Live Prep
September 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By aditivats joined: October 18, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The course has helped improve most of my quant concepts. I am preparing to give my GMAT next month and this course has helped me with finding easier and new ways to approach the issues where I was taking quite a long time to solve. Also, the weekly live sessions have helped to improve the clarity of the concepts explaining where we are lacking. Course videos are awesome as well, especially the rapid fire quizzes included within the videos helps a lot and the Practice concept files are very good. In short, I absolutely love this course and would definitely recommend it to anyone preparing for GMAT :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-GMAT course review
September 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tanujab joined: June 20, 2012 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was preparing for the Gmat for quite a long time though I could not continuously devote time. I saw my scores too be hovering around 630-640 range no matter how much I studied. My maths section was quite ok as I was scoring around 49. But my verbal would hardly improve.

So, I decided to sign up for the E-Gmat live prep course and it has helped me tremendously. Previously I was not sure of even the correct answers that I would mark in SC, But now I can identify the mistakes and be confident about a correct answer. There step by step process is very effective and all the lessons on SC really helps a non native indentify the mistakes correctly.In CR also the pre-thinking method has really helped me. I would do really bad in RC too, but now I feel much comfortable using the E_GMAT steps.

E-GMAT has really helped me boost up my Verbal prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very Satisfied
September 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ayellis joined: August 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
Thus far I have been very happy with the Economist GMAT course. I paid $500 and have thus far been using it for several weeks - I am around 45% complete with the quantitative section and 35% done with verbal. I am very solid with my verbal knowledge, and have been happy with the focus thus far on the quantitative work. My only small complaint is that while its adaptive technology is touted upon purchase, there is little evidence of it actually being put in use. Is the adaptiveness actual or in name only? I'd like to see more information on that. Overall I have been happy with the content and with the communications I have been receiving. I have yet to take the GMAT, but am hoping this will be the key to a good performance the first time around. Highly recommended for those who have an on-the-go lifestyle, can afford it, and believe they'd benefit from a course that does the work for them (at least supposedly!).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent
September 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By clemk joined: September 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Isaac
Excellent preparation. I don't like the videos because sometimes I think they are toos low and I get bored, sometimes too quick and I need to hear it again; here I can really go as fast or slow as I need, even just stop practicing if something else needs addressing, and it doesn't go on without me.

Plus the methods and explanations are great. I would like to have such an assistant for everything I want to learn !!

I did not yet take the real GMAT. I learn so much though that I am positive that I will improve my score.
Plus learning is pleasurable, which makes it so much easier.
I recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great review prep
September 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
I have been using The Economist GMAT Tutor for a couple of weeks and already love it. The class is self-paced, which is great for me as I have a full-time job and never know when they'll need me to work overtime. I recommend using the free week trial. After my trial was finished, I waited a few days and they sent me an email that gives you 15% off...

The progress bar is great. They show you a "predicted" score based on how much of the course you have completed and how well you scored on your practice tests. They give you 5 full practice tests as well, which ends up being 6 if you take the free simulation test during the trial.

One tip - they use your simulation test (if you take it within the trial period) to determine the score they guarantee for you. Take the simulation test at the end of the trial period so you can get the highest guaranteed score possible.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Economist GMAT Prep Highly Effective
September 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Complete Prep | Location:   Online  |
I found the GMAT course to be very effective and accurate in predicting my score. I learned and retained much of the information and loved the computer adaptive approach to the course. At first, I was hesitant in choosing a fully online course but realized it was very convenient to use the app on the go. The lessons are very well presented and the practice exams predicted my real score with 100% accuracy. The tutors were knowledgeable and responded almost immediately to any concerns or questions I had. It is a great course to both review material and learn new material. I highly recommend this course.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent!
September 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was brand-new to all things GMAT when deciding to take a course to help my study plan for taking the exam. After some extensive research online, I had narrowed it down to Manhattan and Veritas, but after talking to a representative from Veritas on the phone, my decision was quickly and easily made. Lucky for me, I called at the right time as a course with Ravi was just about to start soon; the representative assured me he's one of the more popular instructors, and after taking his course I could see why. While there is naturally alot of material to cover in a short amount of time in each class session, he goes about it at a good speed for someone of any level to understand. What I personally liked most was his insistence on getting students to score in the 99% ... he wants students to REALLY achieve, not just get by on the test which I appreciated. He offered up many tips and tricks, and helps you look at problems in ways you probably wouldn't have just by doing it on your own. All in all, I'm glad I took a Veritas course...and am especially glad it was with Ravi. Any quick search online will show his name coming up repeatedly as one of, if not the, best instructor for online Veritas courses, and after completing the course with him I can easily see why!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings