Houston, TX USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [17]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Reaching your GMAT goals effectively
September 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mcfarland338 joined: June 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Mark Robinson did a very good job of instructing me how to take the GMAT. We not only went over problem solving strategies, but also how to critically examine what the question is asking. This has been the most invaluable piece of the tutoring, as I have seen significant improvements in my score by using this method. He also is able to use real world examples when breaking down a lot of the processes, which makes it easy for anyone to understand. Lastly, he is very flexible with scheduling, and works hard to keep progress moving forward on testing habits and scores.

I highly recommend Mark to anyone that wants to really achieve their GMAT goals, and to do so as efficiently as possible.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worked for me (760)
September 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I took the Jul.-Aug. session in Houston with Mark Robinson. Mark cares a lot about his students and is a good instructor. He taught these classes for years, so he has many anecdotes to help explain and memorize concepts. Also, he makes himself available to his students outside the classes, which is awesome if you are struggling.
Personally, I took the course to make sure I ace the GMAT. I'm not sure what I would have gotten if I didn't take this course, but to be honest, I suspect that I would have gotten a score somewhere in the high 600's or low 700's.
I loved the available study materials, especially the practice exams. They really helped me prep for the real deal. I got a lot of good test taking tips from the course, and they definitely helped me meet and exceed my expectations. I was hoping for a low 700's, but according to the unofficial score, which you get after the exam, I got a 760.
I would recommend this course to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
JUST DO IT!
August 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I just attended the July - August 2014 Full Course in Houston, Texas taught by Mark Alan Robinson.

I had taken several courses before (online and live) and I can honestly say that for the first time I was able to reach my GMAT score goal! As an international student, it is hard for me to understand several GMAT concepts because english is not my native language, but with Mark as my teacher, I could understand everything easily. The best thing is that he teaches each lesson with funny examples that you will never forget. Therefore, all the concepts and tips learned in class will remain fresh in your memory.

I strongly recommend the Veritas Prep Course to anyone who wants to really understand the logic behind the GMAT concepts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Wondering where to start with GMAT Prep? Start with Veritas
April 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Veritas is the best. Period. The information is presented in a way that allows students to ABSORB what they learn, not just memorize it. My instructor, Mark, was the best there is. He brokoe down the test in a way that helped me understand what every problem is asking. Veritas shows you that the test is based on information you already know. Veritas teaches you to leverage that knowledge on every problem. It took the anxiety out of it and helped me build confidence going into test day. I would recommend Veritas to anyone out there looking for the best GMAT Prep course. If you're wondering where to start, start with Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Class! - 700 score
March 28 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
When I decided to take the GMAT, I had no idea what to expect. I work full-time and I knew that studying for this exam would be challenging and require a lot of effort. I needed a prep service that would force me to consistently study throughout the week. As a result, I decided to sign up for the Veritas Prep full course.
Mark Robinson, the instructor, was very helpful and kept the class focused. There are way too many tips and tricks you would not learn from simply reading the textbooks. Mark's teaching style enables his students to stay motivated and see these GMAT problems in a new perspective. He wants his students to think like a CEO, a mentality that will carry on past this course and into business school. To be honest, I found the experience in class to be way more helpful than reading the material on my own.
The structure of this course enabled me to really understand core concepts and solidify them through the homework assignments. The practice tests were also crucial in helping me with the GMAT. It enabled me to get the timing down for each section as well as review my weaknesses.
I took the GMAT in early March and ended up scoring a 700. As an engineer, I knew my weakness would be the verbal section. To my surprise, I ended up scoring in the 90th percentile in the verbal section. I honestly believe I would not have been able to achieve this score without Mark's help. I highly recommend this course to anyone preparing for this exam.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep & Mark Robinson are AMAZING!
February 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  |
Mark Alan Robinson greatly helped me succeed in my GMAT preparation. The Veritas Prep course was easy to follow, easy to manage, and was a great tool to my study schedule. Mark was able to explain math problems in an easy to follow, CEO way, requiring little actual math and more big picture thinking. Mark made the verbal section and sentence corrections easier to handle. I was pretty surprised at the way I caught on to everything. The Veritas Prep books are very clearly written and easy to follow. I would highly recommend Veritas Prep to anyone I know. I could not have done it without Mark and Veritas!!!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Greatly Helped
June 17 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 9, 2010 | 40 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
The course is well organized and flexible. Time allocated and management is appreciated. I'm a non native speaker and didn't have a grasp on the verbal section. This course helped me break the difficulty level. Also, the approach to solve problems is quite different and simple. Rightly advises the approach to solve quick and easy. Online help from this course also helped me in solve problems, the explanation is clear and precise. One can get the most out of the course.

My instructor Mark Robinson's approach is the most advantage in achieving high scores. I recommend this course to who ever is serious about GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Mark Robinson is the man!
March 02 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By leninmiguel joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Mark Robinson's approach to the GMAT is unique.

The quality of the curriculum was great although there were a few errors on the books that were provided to us for the course. The location where our class took place was very conveniently located for everyone in my opinion. I am still studying for the test, but so far there has been a huge improvement in my score on the verbal and on the quantitative part after taking the class with Mark.

The instructor was very helpful and demonstrated us a different way to solve problems. Doing a math problem using zero brain power is something i never thought could be possible. By far Mark Robinson is one of the best instructors I have ever had.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great prep for the GMAT with Veritas!
February 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anya2012 joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I was attending September-October 2011 Full Course in Houston, Texas taught by Mark Alan Robinson. He is a great teacher which helped me a lot in preparation for the GMAT! In a very easy fun and friendly way he explained all the aspects of the test and even taught us some tricks about how solving GMAT problems easy and fast. I would definitely recommend these courses and this professor to anyone who wants to improve his/her knowledge and skills before the test!

P.S. International students should not wait for English Language classes there, it’s just a preparation for the GMAT. So if you are not sure about your language, improve it first!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course; Great Instructors
February 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I took the Veritas May-June 2012 Full Course in Houston, Texas based on reviews I read online. I am pleased to say that the course far outpaced my expectations.

Not only did our instructor, Mark Alan Robinson, cover the course material (which was very well put together) on a weekly basis, he added his years of teaching experience to make the subject matter enjoyable and practical. Mark was also very approachable on a one on one basis both for GMAT and career advice. It turns out that Mark works in the same industry I've been working hard to get into.

Great teaching; great advice; great experience. Thanks Mark!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings