Houston, TX USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [24]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Solid class - definitely worth it
February 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2015 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Mark Robinson was a great GMAT prep instructor. He took his time to make sure all his students' questions were answered and everyone knew what they were doing. He truly cared about the success of his students, and he cared about everyone in general. He gave unique insight into the GMAT, revealing information that you would only get while enrolled in a course like Veritas. The course gave me a lot more confidence about the GMAT than I had going in. The way in which the course is taught really makes the whole process of taking the GMAT easier. If anyone takes the course in Houston they will really learn a lot from Mark.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Manhattan GMAT Course
January 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By betterpart joined: October 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  |
I tried two other courses and nothing comes close to Manhattan in quality. It really comes down to the quality of their materials, the best instructors in the business (all 99th percentile scorers), the most predictive practice tests, and the fantastic OG tracker to keep track of official guide problems.

When studying on my own, I had hard time knowing what I should study next. Manhattan's syllabus and materials makes it easy to get into a rhythm. If you are serious about scoring above 700 and are willing to put in the time, Manhattan has designed the course and materials to get you there. Jamie Nelson was a fantastic instructor and was extremely responsive even after the course ended.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Pleasant experience
January 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By zbuschlen joined: January 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Mark was a very good teacher and knew what he was talking about, even though sometimes he talked up his own political views a little too much. Raised my score over 100 points. Homework didn't seem forced and helped quite a bit. Gave very good tricks for both the quant and verbal section. I'd say the course was worth the money even if it seems steep at first. $1000 is nothing if you can get into the MBA program of your choosing. If the class that I took, Houston Full Course, is in any way indicative of the way other Veritas Prep classes go I would highly recommend it over any other test prep program out there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Mark Alan Robinson
December 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tproto joined: December 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  170 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
when i first signed up for the veritas GMAT prep course, i felt slightly apprehensive. This was mot likely due to the fact that fpr the majority of my academic career I rarely relied on tutoring to accomplish my goals. Even when i did meet with tutors, I usually met with them privately, rather than in a group setting.

however, my worries were quickly put to rest when I met Mark. He moved the class along at a steady pace, but still managed to give me the attention i required. This is why I have recommended at least 3 people to take his class with Veritas (and i've heard similar positive feedback from them
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Houston Full Course Review, Instructor: Mark Alan Robinson
December 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By maximillyuan joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
To be fair each instructor approaches the class differently, but I can without hesitation say that the Veritas Prep Class I took (taught by Mark Alan Robinson) was worth every single penny that I invested. Not only did the instructor present the information in easy to digest pieces, but he brought tremendous enthusiasm and energy to the evening class. I got a tremendous amount out of the class and know that it has improved my scores by 150 points through the practice tests that are available. If the class that I took, Houston Full Course, is in any way indicative of the way other Veritas Prep classes go I would highly recommend it over any other test prep program out there. Top notch teachers who are always willing to give it their all and go the extra step if needed. Seriously....don't hesitate and take the leap to a brighter career by starting here.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Structured Classroom Program
December 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By garober joined: December 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
The full course Veritas GMAT Prep was a very good experience for me. I learn and prepare best having a strongly structured program and having a plan on how to study with homework, pre-work and a Practice Test plan. The structure helped me to stay on track with my studying and get the most out of the classroom time. As with all classroom courses, the different learning speeds and levels of the students was a little frustrating, but preferable for me to a purely virtual experience. The instructor Mark is enthusiastic and excited to see his students succeed. He takes it seriously and so should you if you want to reach your full potential.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas prep / Mark Robinson
December 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By amort24 joined: March 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Veritas prep offered tremendous training material in addition to a great teacher in Mark Robinson. VP and Mark helped me achieve the GMAT score I was looking for and ultimately acceptance to my top B school. Mark did a great job focusing on core areas of the GMAT , making sure the class had the basic concepts down before moving on to new material. He also offered up personal tips a student would have access to without attending the class. The class was well facilitated , which is important when covering so many different topics. Hats off to Mark Robinson and Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Reaching your GMAT goals effectively
September 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mcfarland338 joined: June 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Mark Robinson did a very good job of instructing me how to take the GMAT. We not only went over problem solving strategies, but also how to critically examine what the question is asking. This has been the most invaluable piece of the tutoring, as I have seen significant improvements in my score by using this method. He also is able to use real world examples when breaking down a lot of the processes, which makes it easy for anyone to understand. Lastly, he is very flexible with scheduling, and works hard to keep progress moving forward on testing habits and scores.

I highly recommend Mark to anyone that wants to really achieve their GMAT goals, and to do so as efficiently as possible.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Worked for me (760)
September 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I took the Jul.-Aug. session in Houston with Mark Robinson. Mark cares a lot about his students and is a good instructor. He taught these classes for years, so he has many anecdotes to help explain and memorize concepts. Also, he makes himself available to his students outside the classes, which is awesome if you are struggling.
Personally, I took the course to make sure I ace the GMAT. I'm not sure what I would have gotten if I didn't take this course, but to be honest, I suspect that I would have gotten a score somewhere in the high 600's or low 700's.
I loved the available study materials, especially the practice exams. They really helped me prep for the real deal. I got a lot of good test taking tips from the course, and they definitely helped me meet and exceed my expectations. I was hoping for a low 700's, but according to the unofficial score, which you get after the exam, I got a 760.
I would recommend this course to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
JUST DO IT!
August 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I just attended the July - August 2014 Full Course in Houston, Texas taught by Mark Alan Robinson.

I had taken several courses before (online and live) and I can honestly say that for the first time I was able to reach my GMAT score goal! As an international student, it is hard for me to understand several GMAT concepts because english is not my native language, but with Mark as my teacher, I could understand everything easily. The best thing is that he teaches each lesson with funny examples that you will never forget. Therefore, all the concepts and tips learned in class will remain fresh in your memory.

I strongly recommend the Veritas Prep Course to anyone who wants to really understand the logic behind the GMAT concepts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings