Houston, TX USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [14]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Wondering where to start with GMAT Prep? Start with Veritas
April 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Veritas is the best. Period. The information is presented in a way that allows students to ABSORB what they learn, not just memorize it. My instructor, Mark, was the best there is. He brokoe down the test in a way that helped me understand what every problem is asking. Veritas shows you that the test is based on information you already know. Veritas teaches you to leverage that knowledge on every problem. It took the anxiety out of it and helped me build confidence going into test day. I would recommend Veritas to anyone out there looking for the best GMAT Prep course. If you're wondering where to start, start with Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Class! - 700 score
March 28 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
When I decided to take the GMAT, I had no idea what to expect. I work full-time and I knew that studying for this exam would be challenging and require a lot of effort. I needed a prep service that would force me to consistently study throughout the week. As a result, I decided to sign up for the Veritas Prep full course.
Mark Robinson, the instructor, was very helpful and kept the class focused. There are way too many tips and tricks you would not learn from simply reading the textbooks. Mark's teaching style enables his students to stay motivated and see these GMAT problems in a new perspective. He wants his students to think like a CEO, a mentality that will carry on past this course and into business school. To be honest, I found the experience in class to be way more helpful than reading the material on my own.
The structure of this course enabled me to really understand core concepts and solidify them through the homework assignments. The practice tests were also crucial in helping me with the GMAT. It enabled me to get the timing down for each section as well as review my weaknesses.
I took the GMAT in early March and ended up scoring a 700. As an engineer, I knew my weakness would be the verbal section. To my surprise, I ended up scoring in the 90th percentile in the verbal section. I honestly believe I would not have been able to achieve this score without Mark's help. I highly recommend this course to anyone preparing for this exam.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep & Mark Robinson are AMAZING!
February 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  |
Mark Alan Robinson greatly helped me succeed in my GMAT preparation. The Veritas Prep course was easy to follow, easy to manage, and was a great tool to my study schedule. Mark was able to explain math problems in an easy to follow, CEO way, requiring little actual math and more big picture thinking. Mark made the verbal section and sentence corrections easier to handle. I was pretty surprised at the way I caught on to everything. The Veritas Prep books are very clearly written and easy to follow. I would highly recommend Veritas Prep to anyone I know. I could not have done it without Mark and Veritas!!!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Greatly Helped
June 17 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 9, 2010 | 40 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
The course is well organized and flexible. Time allocated and management is appreciated. I'm a non native speaker and didn't have a grasp on the verbal section. This course helped me break the difficulty level. Also, the approach to solve problems is quite different and simple. Rightly advises the approach to solve quick and easy. Online help from this course also helped me in solve problems, the explanation is clear and precise. One can get the most out of the course.

My instructor Mark Robinson's approach is the most advantage in achieving high scores. I recommend this course to who ever is serious about GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Mark Robinson is the man!
March 02 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By leninmiguel joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Mark Robinson's approach to the GMAT is unique.

The quality of the curriculum was great although there were a few errors on the books that were provided to us for the course. The location where our class took place was very conveniently located for everyone in my opinion. I am still studying for the test, but so far there has been a huge improvement in my score on the verbal and on the quantitative part after taking the class with Mark.

The instructor was very helpful and demonstrated us a different way to solve problems. Doing a math problem using zero brain power is something i never thought could be possible. By far Mark Robinson is one of the best instructors I have ever had.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great prep for the GMAT with Veritas!
February 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anya2012 joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I was attending September-October 2011 Full Course in Houston, Texas taught by Mark Alan Robinson. He is a great teacher which helped me a lot in preparation for the GMAT! In a very easy fun and friendly way he explained all the aspects of the test and even taught us some tricks about how solving GMAT problems easy and fast. I would definitely recommend these courses and this professor to anyone who wants to improve his/her knowledge and skills before the test!

P.S. International students should not wait for English Language classes there, it’s just a preparation for the GMAT. So if you are not sure about your language, improve it first!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course; Great Instructors
February 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I took the Veritas May-June 2012 Full Course in Houston, Texas based on reviews I read online. I am pleased to say that the course far outpaced my expectations.

Not only did our instructor, Mark Alan Robinson, cover the course material (which was very well put together) on a weekly basis, he added his years of teaching experience to make the subject matter enjoyable and practical. Mark was also very approachable on a one on one basis both for GMAT and career advice. It turns out that Mark works in the same industry I've been working hard to get into.

Great teaching; great advice; great experience. Thanks Mark!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great and fruitful experience
February 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Estrial joined: May 16, 2012 | 5 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
In a process of choosing among most prominent GMAT courses back in August 2011 I made a comparative analysis of offers, quality and references from those who’d already attended these courses. No doubt the most beneficial course to me was the September-October 2011 Full Course in Houston, Texas.

In terms of course organization it granted maximum time of study for reasonable price, abundance of online tests and amazing books with unique and distinguished approach. But whom I value the most is my professor, Mark Alan Robinson. His tutoring style was so easy-going and personal, that the audience was deeply involved into complicated and for some students unfamiliar material. Maintaining a firsthand contact with every student, Mark didn’t hesitate to stay after the lesson and to give additional explanations to those who didn't feel confident in comprehending the material. As a devoted husband and father he came up with great tips, tricks and examples illustrated by children environment and that made it so easy to keep in mind.

Another important outcome was manager’s mindset he gave us: fast, savvy and intuitive, avoiding overthinking and straightforward calculations. Overall his know-how was invaluable to me to successfully pass my test and get the scores that let me apply in top-notch schools. Thanks, Mark and Veritas, for your efforts and keep going the same way!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
November-December 2012 Full Course and Private Tutoring in Houston, Texas.
February 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By htb5024 joined: February 27, 2013 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Mark is extremely helpful in helping me studying the GMAT. He is patient in guiding me how to solve each question. I started having full course, then later sign up for his private tutoring along the side. I would recommend him to my friends!

Since I am not a native English speaker, I have no problem studying math on my own, however, Verbal section is my weak part. Mark and I spend most of our time working on verbal, and improved it from 17 to 34. Comparing other course I have taken, his private tutor session is the best part of studying month. I appreciated his help and would give him a 5 star review!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GREAT COURSE!
February 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA  | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I took the the January-February 2013 Full Course in Houston, Texas and Mark Alan Robinson was an amazing teacher! He went above and beyond to answer the questions the class had. He made sure we understood the basics and details of the GMAT while also teaching us how to think like a CEO. He is very good at answering questions and giving advice on different subjects. The class was actually interesting and it never felt like a burden to go to class. There is a lot of course material that has to be covered and at times it did seem to be exhausting, but looking back on it, it was well worth the time and effort.

GREAT COURSE AND GREAT TEACHER! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings